Buffalo KOA

Open April 15 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2016
The campground and staff were excellent. Cable needs to be run to all sites and WiFi needs to be upgraded. I lost two of my 4 channels when a class A moved in next to me.
Sep 02, 2016
Clean, friendly, convenient. Ample-size sites. Nice laundry. Pretty trees. Lovely souvenirs in the store.
Sep 02, 2016
Loved the property and folks but showers were very small.
Sep 02, 2016
Very nice owners.
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Clean accommodations and friendly people!
Aug 31, 2016
Camp sites and shower facilites were clean and nice.
Aug 31, 2016
We did love to stay at Buffalo KOA. Beautiful campground. The reason for the3 star rating,is the change in TV and internet. Not a good move.
Aug 31, 2016
Very friendly staff and nice campground
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
perfect
Aug 30, 2016
Owners and staff where friendly great advice on sights to see where to eat and the grounds where clean well kept as well as the cabins they where spotless , I'm looking forward to staying here next year absolutely fantastic!!!
Aug 30, 2016
😊
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
very friendly and accommodating staff. beautiful and clean grounds. thank you for a great stay!
Aug 29, 2016
Great place. Great people.
Aug 29, 2016
Best KOA we've stayed at! Thank you
Aug 29, 2016
It was a nice campground and the staff was excellent. The facility appears somewhat worn. Hand dryers in bathrooms barely worked. Bathrooms and showers were very clean.
Aug 28, 2016
Stayed on the special site #55 so dogs could have private space to run and play. Had been cooped up the last 4 or 5 days and needed it! Very pleasant and management was most helpful. Went into Buffalo to the museum. What a find! We loved it!
Aug 28, 2016
Very nice place to stay only Downfall is the spots are little close together
Aug 28, 2016
Very clean- super friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2016
This is a nice KOA - big sites. The grounds are nice and they have a nice dog park.
Aug 28, 2016
Cable lacked variety, no news. Staff very helpful and responsive when asked to trim a tree limb because of it interfering with our Rv door.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
just stayed one night but everything seemed good.
Aug 27, 2016
Never stayed at KOA so no comparison possible but it was a nice experience and staff were helpful and friendly
Aug 27, 2016
The place was very nice but because of all the trees we had to use the campground cable TV. It was terrible. Only a few channels of little interest. Didn't have ABC, CBS, ABC and Fox. In essence the cable was useless. Calls to the office produced nothing, when they answered the phone. Worked very nicely for a one night, on the road stop.
Aug 27, 2016
Very clean, good staff
Aug 26, 2016
Large sites. Clean nice pool. Good location.
Aug 26, 2016
Great spot for a break before Yellowstone. The pool was chilly but the creek behind was fantastic for the kids. The staff were friendly and super helpful.
Aug 25, 2016
This is a top notch KOA. It is well kept and in good shape. The sites are level and roomy. The Wifi is excellent. We had a patio site which was well worth the extra money. We liked this KOA so much we extended our stay. We highly recommend this KOA
Aug 25, 2016
I like KOA because I know what I'm getting. Sometimes you're on a journey and just need a safe place to pull in, sleep and leave. KOA always have the things you need. I just enjoy not being reluctant about booking on the run when I pick KOA.
Aug 25, 2016
The park is small and in a stunning location, but upgrades are nonexistent. Site not close to level. No 50Amp service available no TV ie, cable. The owners/managers were nice, generous and courteous. Running a RV park seems very difficult and hard for them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm not sure if you confused us with another campground, or maybe you were unaware of what our park has to offer. We a quite a number of 50 amp. site as well as Wi-Fi, cable, upgrades such as deluxe patio sites, deluxe tents sites, etc. We are really enjoying our campground & guest.
Aug 23, 2016
Only stayed one night and our site was fine. The owner suggested a restaurant for dinner and it was great.
Aug 23, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. We found this campground to be a comfortable, relaxing place to stay.
Aug 23, 2016
One night on the way to Glacier. Very clean, friendly and easy to park.
Aug 23, 2016
Just what we needed; we only wish we had arrived earlier to take advantage of more time.
Aug 23, 2016
Staff was able to answer all of our questions!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
I have enjoyed several visits at the Buffalo KOA in the past, but not so much this time. An onsite dog proceeded to bark from 2:30am until 2:50 and then again a bit later. Not restful.Maybe it was because of the FULL MOON.
Aug 23, 2016
Friendly staff, clean, well layed out campground.met all of our needs.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice place and friendly staff. Property was clean.
Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly folks, convenient location for travel, but a very nice site.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean restrooms and grounds. Friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice KOA! Will definitely stay again if we pass through Buffalo!
Aug 21, 2016
Location was good. KOA was clean. Staff was curteous and friendly.
Aug 21, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean, spots were a little close together but for a Journey stop it was a nice place to stop for the night1
Aug 21, 2016
Clean and well kept, friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2016
Always a nice, pleasant place to stay with many amenities. those folks working there are friendly and helpful. Makes for a great stay.
Aug 20, 2016
Clean campground. We love Buffalo!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy