Buffalo KOA

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2015
Beautiful park, friendly and professional staff
Jun 26, 2015
Pleasant staff. Nice facility. Walking path nearby to get downtown.
Jun 26, 2015
This was by far the best KOA we have ever stayed in. The deluxe patio sites are spacious and extremely well maintained.
Jun 25, 2015
Nice people well maintained
Jun 25, 2015
Well kept facility. Great staff.
Jun 25, 2015
Loved the cleanliness, especially of the bathrooms...staff was so helpful. Hated to leave!🌷
Jun 25, 2015
Swimming pool was great, had TV in cabin. Grandson had a great time.
Jun 24, 2015
This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in. The grounds are clean and beautiful. Staff are friendly and helpful. This is on our "return" list.
Jun 24, 2015
The owners were on sight and working. They were very helpful and accommodating. And on top of that they were nice people. The park was very nice and washrooms very clean.
Jun 24, 2015
Friendly staff and clean
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice and laundry area very clean, unfortunately we needed to cancel the last night and you would not waive the cancellation fee. I believe you should make exceptions at times.
Jun 23, 2015
Thank you. It was very comfortable and the staff was very accommodating for our family reunion.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure to have your family here. Thanks again.
Jun 23, 2015
Friendly staff, great deluxe patio site, clean showers, kids loved the pool.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
We have stayed at various KOA,s across the U.S. for the last 5weeks. This without a doubt is the best kept,best run, most accommodating we have found. Thanks to all for a great time.
Jun 23, 2015
Staff very friendly. Sites are very nice.
Jun 23, 2015
My dogs loved it (except for the wind storm) and I loved it too
Jun 22, 2015
Awesome!!
Jun 22, 2015
Enjoyed out stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Great campground with easy pull in access. Staff was very friendly. Kids enjoyed the pool. Quick access to mountains or downtown.
Jun 22, 2015
Very clean sites and campground. Very friendly people.
Jun 22, 2015
It is a beautiful site however your hosts are extremely rude to the guests. We have stayed there before and never had this issue it is unfortunate, but all they did was yell at all the guest around us and never smiled or made you feel welcome very sad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our work kampers/hosts are the best in the business. They do not disrespect our guests. We're glad to have them.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Lovely place and staff. Only one thing there needs paths through campground so people do not cut thru sites and cabins
Jun 21, 2015
I enjoyed the friendly staff and the "garage" I used to charge my devices
Jun 20, 2015
nice park
Jun 20, 2015
We came in without reservations needing a place to stay the night on our travels. Buffalo KOA was very accommodating and very helpful. Would recommend very highly.
Jun 20, 2015
Super clean and friendly KOA! Fabulous dog area. Ended up staying a 2nd night because we liked it so much.
Jun 19, 2015
well maintained and layed out. Wonderful creek friend and helpful staff
Jun 19, 2015
Friendly staff, just a nice place to stay. will stay there again.
Jun 19, 2015
Very clean, modern facilities!
Jun 19, 2015
Very nice facility. Very friendly & helpful staff. 5 Stars
Jun 19, 2015
Very nice kept grounds, restrooms extremely clean, nice outdoor BBQ and eating are, very best kept grounds, bueatiful setting
Jun 19, 2015
this campground is beautiful and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2015
Too many spaces crammed into the area. The staff was clearly overwhelmed however, courteous. Clean.
Jun 18, 2015
We love this place!! Stay here every year!
Jun 18, 2015
WE were only there overnight, arrived at 9 pm, left at 9am, but the property was beautiful. Thank you.
Jun 18, 2015
Friendly staff and well laid out.
Jun 17, 2015
Best stop so far on our trip NW!%
Jun 17, 2015
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Enjoyed our stay!!
Jun 17, 2015
This was a great campground.it is small and there aren't a ton of things to do in the campground, but there is lots to do nearby. Walking distance to a steakhouse, ice cream parlor and (rustic) mini golf. This park had awesome staff too!!!! We would love to go back, and get a deluxe site again!!!! And there's a small river behind, so watch the little ones closely.
Jun 16, 2015
Awsome...as always...always so clean and neat...love the new bathrooms in back....our grandson had a great birthday...he said all he wanted for his bday was to go to "the buffalo"....our favorite camping spot...;)
Jun 16, 2015
We stayed for 5 nights for a family wedding. The campground is well maintained and conveniently located with easy access.
Jun 16, 2015
Probably the best one I have ever stayed at.
Jun 16, 2015
We had a great time, even though we had the problem with the broken key for the Kamping Kabin.
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful place to stay
Jun 15, 2015
very nice and clean place to stay
Jun 15, 2015
I found the hosts of the campground to be very unfriendly. I asked to stay an extra hour after checkout due to the activity I was in town for and was told no. I also had a friend that stayed in the campground and he and his wife were treated very rudely by the owner. It was very disappointing since we had stayed at this campground for about the previous 4 years. Will not be staying there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Late checkouts are a courtesy to our guests, unless we have an incoming reservation and need to prepare the site for the next guest. In regard to your friends stay, I asked them more than once to park the two motorbikes their children were riding in the park, as well as keeping their dog on a leash.
Jun 14, 2015
awesome. kid friendly. pet friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.