Buffalo KOA

Open April 15 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2016
Excellent site . Very friendly owner and staff. All one could wish for.
Jun 16, 2016
We stayed for 3 nights in a pullthrough. Everyone is very friendly and the pool is kept lovely
Jun 16, 2016
Great place and great staff.
Jun 16, 2016
Loved it. Would recommend it to friends but mot coming in on 16. I will take 90 from now on.
Jun 16, 2016
very nice and clean and the new owners are just great and a dead battery on my towed vehicle and they helped me with the use of a battery charger will stay there again
Jun 15, 2016
Clean and quiet. Very nice campground.
Jun 15, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Love rsthe showe
Jun 14, 2016
Great location with easy check in
Jun 14, 2016
only stayed one night but everything was good, quite
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
This KOA was very clean & a nice campground. Owners are very friendly & understanding, especially when I had an emergency come up & had to switch my arrival day. Only complaint is the cabins need to be sealed, lots of day light coming thru where the roof meets the walls.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments, we'll get that looked at.
Jun 13, 2016
The private fenced site with hot tub was really fun, great management, clean and friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Too expensive! Very clean! Employees were very nice and helpful!
Jun 13, 2016
Very helpful and friendly
Jun 13, 2016
Clean, just what we expect from a KOA. Nice area.
Jun 13, 2016
Outstanding very clean very friendly very strong internet.will stay there again
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly helpful staff!
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions of things to do and places to eat. Cabin was clean and we were surprised to have both air conditioning and a TV for same price as other KOAs without those items.
Jun 12, 2016
Great greeting by owner on arrival. The place sparkles with freshness.
Jun 12, 2016
Great stay! Dog park is pretty bare bones. Would definitely stay again!!!
Jun 12, 2016
A very nice place to visit as hosts very helpful as to places to visit in the area and provide maps so we did not get lost!
Jun 12, 2016
Great koa,level sites with plenty of room,the stream islovely,and it is one of our favorites. Stayed here 3 times now,with a 38ft motorhome. Great staff.very clean park.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Lovely campground on a stream. Had nice amenities. We saw turkeys and deer and a view of the mountains.
Jun 11, 2016
Outstanding stay. Owner was present daily and works diligently to keep grounds clean and continually improve the facility. Quiet campground, beautiful creeks run alongside the perimeter. We spent 6 nights here and really enjoyed the campground and the town of Buffalo.
Jun 11, 2016
Graciously hosted..
Jun 10, 2016
The owners are great people an fun to talk to one gets a lot of history from them on different settings in the area. It is a nice place to stay for a week or a couple of months. I had a fifth wheel trailer with 5 slides an the spots were great. I would stay there again
Jun 10, 2016
Friendly, clean, very nice facilities. Only stayed one night, but would have enjoyed several days. Definitely would stay again.
Jun 10, 2016
This is a very nice well maintained campground. I stayed in a tent site and it was so peaceful and quiet along side the creek. I caught three trout. I will stay again soon.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
We enjoyed staying at the Buffalo KOA. We will be back!
Jun 08, 2016
clean and a beautiful place to stay
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Great stay with friendly staff!
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
One of the nicest, and cleanest, campgrounds I have ever visited. Wish I could have stayed much longer!
Jun 06, 2016
Great stay, beautiful campground! In the middle of a long road trip, and this was an oasis. Got to have the pool all to ourselves for quite a bit, catch up on laundry, showers and R&R!! Thanks a bunch!
Jun 06, 2016
I would have rated a 5 star but I find it ridiculous that I bring my own tent to sleep in and I had to pay 48.00 for the sight. $5 extra for each extra person which I had three extra people. 15.00 extra dollars. That is outrageous. It should be by the site not the people.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
It was an absolute wonderful time.
Jun 05, 2016
We've stayed there before and both times enjoyed our stay even though it was for a short time. Very nice staff and great location.
Jun 05, 2016
Both of the ladies at check in (Lonnie and Lisa?) were extremely friendly and helpful. Exactly the smiling faces you need after driving 700 miles that day.
Jun 04, 2016
This is a nice park. Not many big rig sites. Nice creek at the back running into a larger creek that isn't taken advantage of. Best thing is the birds and "Mr. Rabbit" who munches on grass around sites near the creek.
Jun 04, 2016
Friendly staff, Clean, Clean, Clean. Cozy feeling with plenty of space. Lots of walking room for the dogs as well as a fenced in area. Creek flows through the campground and you can see the Big Horns from the camp. We stay here as often as possible!
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Friendly staff, clean, tidy campground, lovely setting by the river, great dog park
Jun 02, 2016
We stayed at the space with a hot tub and paid a lot of money. The fenced yard and bbq were great with kids and dog but the hot tub was horrible. The cover was in serious disrepair and full of mold. The mold smell was so strong in the water we couldn't use it. I couldn't even be near it due to the odor. The man working there just blew us off and offered nothing to rectify it. Super disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

In order to keep our hot tub clean & safe, we have to use the right amount of chemical. Our hot tub is checked 3x a day for the correct numbers and the Dept. of Ag. also checked it on your departure & no mold or other problems were detected. I believe the smell was the normal smell of a hot tub.
Jun 02, 2016
we were traveling across country and stayed here one night. every one was really nice and every thing was clean. Did laundry here. Nice park. will stay here again when traveling.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals