Buffalo KOA

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2013
Staff were great sites were perfect
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
our stay was great we used it as our home base we had a great vip sight with a fenced area for our puppy and a whirlpoolfor my wife loved it.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
They were very nice and welcoming. t was beautiful and we loved it!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the Buffalo KOA. The owners and staff were friendly and knowledgeable. We would gladly stay again.
Aug 13, 2013
we enjoyed staying at the Buffalo KOA camp ground, what a nice facility. Only problem we had was not enough bathrooms, should be a couple of bathrooms towards the back of the camp ground.
Aug 13, 2013
Relaxing
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Clean campground, nice sites. Hot tub site is worth the extra $$, patio sites are not. Nice/new facilities. Only negative was one irritated front desk employee.
Aug 12, 2013
The cabin was the nicest we one during our trip, but the showers were not very clean. I give the cabin 5 stars but the restrooms 2 stars.
Aug 12, 2013
What a stay.The night security man carried our 8 yr old daughter in tears after she fell from bike with a scratched knee. Later he returned with a new ty beanie to a smiling gal. Thanks for being so special!! She was all smiles as she waved our departure Sunday morning.
Aug 11, 2013
Very clean KOA. Nice pool and clean laundry. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. The attendants were friendly and helpful, and the facility was clean and well kept up.
Aug 11, 2013
I really appreciated the facilities and friendliness of the employees. The general store had anything we could have needed and the cleanliness made our stay enjoyable. I will be back again and again.
Aug 11, 2013
The friendliest staff of any campground this trip. Great park, clean, well kept, level sites and large dog run. WiFi adequate, cable t.v. good. The showers are clean but the curtains need to be a little larger as water did stream out. We will be back in our fifth wheel.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We really like this place. It's clean. The staff is friendly and it's located in a charming little town perched on the edge of the Big Horns. It's a fantastic oasis.
Aug 10, 2013
PLant more trees!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Very polite staff and facilities were great.
Aug 09, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very nice park
Aug 09, 2013
Very nicely laid out and well run. Great for a new KOA!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Pleasant staff clean easy to find.
Aug 08, 2013
Need solar lights along roadway from tent area to washrooms for 3 am walk.
Aug 08, 2013
Poor site. Better sites able but not offered and were vacant. Creosolt smell was terrible. Bad experience

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is important to us that our guests enjoy their sites. If there were sites available and you had asked, we would have moved you. We have zero creosote products in our campground.
Aug 07, 2013
We were on a cross country trip so we were using the KOA mostly for a place to sleep and shower. Campsite would have been perfect except the showers needed a bench and a bit bigger shower curtain. Otherwise great!
Aug 07, 2013
Very clean. I liked the access to the bathrooms and showers by going inside the building. No spider webs to walk thru. Great!
Aug 07, 2013
Being so close to both I-25 and I-90 make this an ideal stop over on our trip. Would stay here again.
Aug 07, 2013
we had a great time. the camp hosts were great. we have told all of our friends to go to the KOA campgrounds they are the best.
Aug 07, 2013
The staff was so friendly. The cabin was very clean.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Wonderful responsive staff and owner. Small somewhat scruffy spaces
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Love this campground, but they need to get a shelf or seat of some kind in the shower rooms. It's impossible to organize stuff with only 2 hooks and a perpetually wet floor.
Aug 05, 2013
Stay was enjoyable.
Aug 05, 2013
I would stay here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.