Buffalo KOA

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
We liked the room available at the campsite compared to the Cody KOA.
Jul 24, 2015
A beautul park. So well maintained. Super friendly staff. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 24, 2015
Clean bathrooms!
Jul 24, 2015
After I made reservations I attempted to call the campground at least 8 times. I kept receiving only a recording and was never able to speak to a person. BAD

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our office hours are from 8:00 am to 9:00 pm. There is someone answering calls during those hours. After hours there is a recording machine. I have no explanation why you could not reach us or leave a message.
Jul 23, 2015
Thanks for great accommodations Hope to stay again in the near future.
Jul 23, 2015
Very friendly & Helpful staff, park is well maintained.
Jul 23, 2015
Great Staff and a nice well cared for campground.
Jul 23, 2015
Friendly staff. We stayed 1 night in a fifth wheel. Would stay again if traveling in this area.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Small intiment campground. Very nice friendly owners, nice premium sites great dog park unique two level. Stream at back where our Labrador wore herself out. Great place.
Jul 22, 2015
This was hands down the NICEST KOA we have ever stayed at, both in terms of staff AND facilities/amenitie. Shawn and his entire staff were friendly and went out of their way to accomodate us. We got great pointers for activities and even had fire wood delivered by them. The kind of customer service they provide is rarely seen anymore - we will definitely be back. Thanks to all for a great stay
Jul 22, 2015
Awesome! Clean! Nice place to stay
Jul 22, 2015
friendly staff. good Wi-Fi. I test the water at every KOA I go to with a water tester. this KOA is the best water I ever tested. from reno to maine to UP. good job!!!
Jul 22, 2015
This campground had facilities for a full range of activities...playground, fenced pet area, manicured creekside area...and our first exposure to cable TV. A great stay.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
This campground is one of the cleanest, nicest, well-run KOA's that I have ever visited and I have stayed at a lot of them!! Loved everything about it!!!
Jul 21, 2015
Beautiful park. The pool is great. Laundry room very clean and neat. Nice store-very convenient.
Jul 20, 2015
Great cabin and very helpful and polite staffing. We really enjoyed our stay at the Buffalo KOA.
Jul 20, 2015
Great camp ground. Friendly, clean and happy.
Jul 20, 2015
very friendly, clean and quiet
Jul 20, 2015
Awesome facility. Only issue was the lady taking reservations told us we needed to check out at 11 am when the receipt said noon.
Jul 19, 2015
Scenic area by a creek. Nice supplies store. Clean facilities
Jul 19, 2015
Campsites were very close together, otherwise a nice ROA.
Jul 19, 2015
Very clean love the pool and separate shower room
Jul 19, 2015
True gem in Buffalo. Can't wait to return and get site 55 again.
Jul 19, 2015
convenient and pleasant
Jul 19, 2015
Everything was clean!
Jul 18, 2015
This was my second stay at this KOA. A wonderful place to spend the night or a week. The staff was very courteous. Amazing scenery.I enjoyed the walk down to the lake. Thank you!
Jul 18, 2015
7/2015. Very pretty & well maintained campground. Nice playground. Friendly staff escort you to your site. Nice store. Level sites. Conveniently located. Clean shower & laundry. Need more showers/bathrooms especially in back area of campground. Con: driveway & a few ft. of grass separate campers from an unfenced, raging creek. Pretty, but potentially dangerous, attractive nuisance liability = 8/10
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Easy walking distance to several local restaurants.
Jul 17, 2015
Great clean park with strong wifi. Glad we stayed two nights.
Jul 17, 2015
CLEAN, Friendly and helpful maintenance worker. If he is not the owner he should own a campground. Laundry facilities were excellent.
Jul 17, 2015
The park was nice and clean, staff very friendly & helpful when we asked for info about the area. If this is what KOA are like in other places l would be very happy to stay in them also. Great 1st experience.
Jul 17, 2015
This was our fifth time staying here and always it was great. The camp hosts are wonderful and the sites are spacious with lots of trees.
Jul 17, 2015
Awesome spot! Beautifully maintained throughout. Bathrooms spotless, modern, and big. Friendly owners.
Jul 17, 2015
Best KOA I have stayed at in a long time.
Jul 17, 2015
Just stayed one night the staff was very friendly and very helpful.
Jul 17, 2015
Friendly staff, nice spaces. Lots of shade.
Jul 17, 2015
Loved this campground. Wish pads were concrete but I rate a 5 because it is clean and the workers are extremely nice and helpful. Sits on a beautiful creek. Would stay here again
Jul 17, 2015
Excellent service and facilities.
Jul 17, 2015
They were hard workers
Jul 16, 2015
Everyone very friendly and helpful, will be back next year.
Jul 16, 2015
Management was friendly and helpful during our one night stay. Restrooms were clean and adequate for our needs.
Jul 16, 2015
beautiful setting, nice accomadations
Jul 16, 2015
Fees galore...Got charge a resort fee....not sure why..and got charge a pet fee per dog....ridiculous especially when the wanna-be dog area was a mud pit. The only positive thing was the location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You have the wrong campground. No resort fees or pet fees at our park. Kamp K9 is new, no mud.
Jul 16, 2015
This was our third time to stay at this KOA. It is convenient to I-90 and not far from town. Our Site 31 was not level this time.
Jul 16, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean showers. Love at patio site amenities.
Jul 16, 2015
Campground was very clean and showers were nice. Friendly staff. Path connecting to hotel was great to meet up with relatives. My only complaint was the road noise so if we stayed again I would try to book early and get a spot nearer the creek and further from the road.
Jul 16, 2015
Nice pool, dog park and well kept.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.