Buffalo KOA

Open April 15 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 14, 2016
It was delightful! The KOA wasn't due to open until April 15th, but they let us stay anyway. Very nice facilities, clean restrooms, and warm showers. We would definitely stay there again.
Dec 13, 2015
Good location with hotel quality bathrooms and showers.
Oct 28, 2015
Very nice place. Would stay there again.
Oct 26, 2015
Even though this was just an overnight stay, we found everything to be very good. The grounds were especially nice and clean. The owner came by and was very friendly. We definitely will stay there again.
Oct 26, 2015
Stayed there for a hunting trip, the facilities were very clean and neat, and the owners were great
Oct 24, 2015
Love Buffalo!!! They accommodate hunters and those who wait for the hunters. The wifi is remarkable!!!! I will stay here anytime we're hunting.because while my husband is out hunting, I can watch the latest in Hulu!!! Love it!!!!
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Very clean and well maintain. Micky was very helpful. Very nice place
Oct 15, 2015
This KOA is very guest/hunter friendly. It also has WIFI that totally rocks!!!! I will have this KOA as a location that remains on our frequent visitor list!!! We'll be back for sure!!!!
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
There wasn't anyone around, however it was very clean and well cared for.
Oct 14, 2015
great location and well maintained.
Oct 14, 2015
great park, friendly people, we would love to stay here again!
Oct 13, 2015
Another fantastic stay at the Buffalo KOA! Clean and quiet with great dog walking along the creeks! We'll be back.
Oct 13, 2015
Perfect! Great staff and grounds in every way, Big Thanks!
Oct 13, 2015
Super clean, convenient location, nice sites. Easy drive into Buffalo where you can find a lot of history and restaurants.
Oct 12, 2015
thanks, it was quite and we got very good services and they made everything possible for our comfort and was willing to keep our spot rather then moving into a different space...nice people and clean...
Oct 12, 2015
Great sites and lots for the kids to do! Even the dog had a playground!
Oct 11, 2015
Great campground, clean and well maintained. Very hunter friendly
Oct 11, 2015
We love the Buffalo KOA. CONVENIENT to meet with family living in the area. CLEAN and we'll cared for. STAFF are helpfull. Will be back.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Great location, clean, and friendly host.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Beautiful setting! Hunter friendly with game cleaning building. Excellent customer service. Easy on/off Interstate access. Very good local restaurants in close proximity. The best campground I have stayed at. Great job!!
Oct 08, 2015
We always appreciate being able to reserve online and arrive after hours. Our reserved site was taken when we arrived, by another after hours arrival, and the KOA staff on-call was quick to arrange another site for us.
Oct 08, 2015
We are traveling across America and so far this is our favorite. A mom and her 10 year old....
Oct 06, 2015
fun stay
Oct 06, 2015
We love you KOA the dog run is big. Like the little creek in the back
Oct 06, 2015
This was on our way to Cody, WY. Very accommodating, facilities well taken care of.
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice facility. Very frendly staff. If you are a hunter. That's reason we where there. They provide a game processing station. I will stay again thank you.
Oct 05, 2015
Just overnight but all was great. Easy in and out.
Oct 05, 2015
Pleasant stay
Oct 04, 2015
Nice park.
Oct 04, 2015
Fantastic facility! I've never stayed at such a nice campground. We stayed at a tent site and it was so nice to have do much space. There were plenty of other campers but we never felt crowded. The bathrooms were beautiful and immaculate. We really appreciated the gambrels and dumpsters set up for hunters. Made it so easy to clean our antelope! We will absolutely be back!
Oct 04, 2015
Great campground very big sites and very friendly, l wish we could have stayed longer.
Oct 03, 2015
enjoyable
Oct 03, 2015
Very nice deluxe site with patio, swing, BBQ and fire pit. Great office staff and facilities.
Oct 02, 2015
We rented a cabin. It was very clean. The owner was very friendly and the campground overall was in excellent condition.
Sep 30, 2015
Wonderful!! Enjoyed our stay the camp was very pretty and clean.
Sep 29, 2015
Another wonderful stay at this perfect setting! And our dogs loved the walks along the creek!
Sep 29, 2015
Beautiful setting a long a creek with trout. Very dog friendly with medium size enclosed dog area. Trees provide some shade and smaller number of site which make for a family atmosphere. Hosts are friendly and facilities sparkle.
Sep 29, 2015
Good site. Wonderfully efficient laundry facilities and at a cheaper price than others. Good recommendation for dinner venue.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Good location next to a wonderful western town.
Sep 26, 2015
Only there one night, but we thoroughly enjoyed it. We had a patio site with gas grill, swing, patio furniture and a great shade tree!! Wish we had more time planned in Buffalo!
Sep 26, 2015
The camp is in a great setting and very clean. The Camp Host and Hostess are very personable and accommodating.
Sep 26, 2015
Very, Very Nice
Sep 23, 2015
Great clean camping spots with firerings. The dog park was excellently kept up. It was a good size and very clean.
Sep 23, 2015
Owners were great and very enjoyable to talk with. Had great tips on things to do and places to go to.
Sep 23, 2015
Clean. The grounds offered different nice choice, such as the Kamp Kitchen. Great service
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals