Buffalo KOA

Open April 15 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2016
It was ok, nothing great but nothing bad. Front desk lady was very nice.
Aug 10, 2016
Was a very nice campground that had a lot of amenities.
Aug 10, 2016
Poor tv coverage
Aug 10, 2016
Nice facilities, nice people, great spot to camp especially if you want to be in the middle of everything, mt rushmore, Yellowstone, Sturgis.
Aug 10, 2016
Very nice campground and facilities. Owner very nice and friendly.
Aug 10, 2016
wifi erratic, pool steps would be nice for older travelers to get in/out poo, otherwise very nice KOA.
Aug 10, 2016
Great-Wanted to stay longer but they were full
Aug 10, 2016
The staff is super nice and this is a convenient stop, but there were cigarette butts everywhere with many in our fire pit. It just literally nauseates me. Pet owners clean up after their pets. Why aren't smokers required to clean up after themselves? And when they don't, shouldn't the staff do it?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the cigarette butts, we may have missed your fire pit. We make a strong effort every day to clean the fire pits and campground of cigarette butts, etc.
Aug 10, 2016
We made reservations for this KOA 6 to 9 months before our stay. We arrived late, but I called them twice to let them know. They put the envelope in the lobby so when we arrived we went to our spot. Someone else was in our spot. It was dark and we were tired from traveling all day. They would not tell the guest to move from the spot even though that was the spot that was on their paperwork.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, we did have a mix up in sites & didn't realize it until 10:30 pm. It only happened this one time. We immediately found another site & refunded the complete cost of stay.
Aug 09, 2016
Our stay was exceptional. We stayed in one of the cabins for 8 days. Restrooms/ showers are very clean and the staff are AMAZING!
Aug 09, 2016
Site 11 needs some serious tlc....water didnt work and sewer could not be secured because of rod in pipe.
Aug 08, 2016
While I was staying at the Buffalo KOA, my grand-daughters (8&4) came to visit one afternoon. I of course let them go for a swim in the pool. I was informed that since they were not registered guests that they were not allowed in the pool. It would be ok for that day since they were already in but not to bring them back. NOT VERY HOSPITABLE !!!!!
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice place. Want to stay again and explore the town.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Great park with level gravel pads, clean restrooms, and very friendly staff. Definitely will stay here again.
Aug 08, 2016
The neatest/cleanest campground that we've stayed in during our last month of travels!
Aug 07, 2016
Nice clean campground. No lights throughout the park at night, so it's dark. Freeway close
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful Very clean showers and washrooms. Enjoyed the pool.
Aug 07, 2016
Thank you for your accommodation to our needs, we loved the campground, even though it was only overnight, we want to return and check out the area, thanks again.
Aug 07, 2016
A good nights stay. Friendly staff 👍
Aug 07, 2016
This KOA is amazing! Very clean and plenty for kids to do! Great service.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean facilities and friendly, helpful staff!
Aug 06, 2016
Nice
Aug 06, 2016
More shade, otherwise great
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Very nice place
Aug 05, 2016
clean, level, friendly. Best place we stayed in 4 states. We joining KOA.
Aug 05, 2016
Good stop
Aug 05, 2016
Nice folks who own it and they were helpful in and suggesting activities in the town. Pool and laundry were used extensively.
Aug 05, 2016
We came in without a reservation and were taken care of right away. The staff were very friendly and took care of us. One of the staff members, Lony, gave my wife and kids freshly cooked smores! Wow! Great place to stay and when we pass through, we'll be sure to stay here again. I highly recommend to all! Thank you!
Aug 04, 2016
nice quiet site. lovely owner called to ask when wed arrive so that she could ensure that the cabins aircon would be on. Buffalos a really nice little town
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Excellent KOA!
Aug 04, 2016
We were very dissatisfied with the Internet . It kept going off & this is the only way we can connect with our family in Canada. All the other KOA have been great for Internet
Aug 04, 2016
This was one of the best KOAs I have stayed at Large sites ,clean and almost in down town. Management are hands on and proactive.
Aug 04, 2016
The employees we spoke with both on the phone and in person were super friendly and helpful. Some of the best we've met in our travels this summer.
Aug 03, 2016
Had a nice time. Kids enjoyed the pool. Not much else to do though.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
We wanted to sleep on the porch of a cabin($80)because they didn't have a cabin to fit our family of 6(2 adults 4 kids)available. We had been doing this at other cabins on our Oregon to Massachusetts road trip. We had to get a $50 tent site WOW. We were just passing through and wanted to be on the road first thing(wet tent in the morning slowed that idea). Nice people & clean bathrooms.
Aug 03, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOAs. It is conveniently located near I 90 yet it feels like you're in the country, horses in the meadow next door.
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice
Aug 02, 2016
Nice campground with many amenities.
Aug 02, 2016
This was a nice koa.
Aug 02, 2016
Friendly staff. Does have small enclosed dog run. Next to patio site where chairs on patio close enough so could hear total conversation right next to bed area. Good location. Would stay again.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly staff
Aug 02, 2016
Was a little disappointed with the grass all being brown, but understand the extreme drought. I always look forward to having a lawn.
Aug 02, 2016
Great place. Clean ! Friendly
Aug 02, 2016
Very friendly, clean, owners helpful with local info
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals