Buffalo KOA

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2015
Awesome spot! Beautifully maintained throughout. Bathrooms spotless, modern, and big. Friendly owners.
Jul 17, 2015
Best KOA I have stayed at in a long time.
Jul 17, 2015
Just stayed one night the staff was very friendly and very helpful.
Jul 17, 2015
Friendly staff, nice spaces. Lots of shade.
Jul 17, 2015
Loved this campground. Wish pads were concrete but I rate a 5 because it is clean and the workers are extremely nice and helpful. Sits on a beautiful creek. Would stay here again
Jul 17, 2015
Excellent service and facilities.
Jul 17, 2015
They were hard workers
Jul 16, 2015
Everyone very friendly and helpful, will be back next year.
Jul 16, 2015
Management was friendly and helpful during our one night stay. Restrooms were clean and adequate for our needs.
Jul 16, 2015
beautiful setting, nice accomadations
Jul 16, 2015
Fees galore...Got charge a resort fee....not sure why..and got charge a pet fee per dog....ridiculous especially when the wanna-be dog area was a mud pit. The only positive thing was the location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You have the wrong campground. No resort fees or pet fees at our park. Kamp K9 is new, no mud.
Jul 16, 2015
This was our third time to stay at this KOA. It is convenient to I-90 and not far from town. Our Site 31 was not level this time.
Jul 16, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean showers. Love at patio site amenities.
Jul 16, 2015
Campground was very clean and showers were nice. Friendly staff. Path connecting to hotel was great to meet up with relatives. My only complaint was the road noise so if we stayed again I would try to book early and get a spot nearer the creek and further from the road.
Jul 16, 2015
Nice pool, dog park and well kept.
Jul 15, 2015
Good facilities, very friendly and helpful staff. Prices are too high as at all of the KOA's we stayed at this summer.
Jul 15, 2015
The campground was very clean and the staff was great. Be sure to check out the creek at the back of the Campground. We will be staying again.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Best camp sight ever. Got a deluxe site with table and chairs, swing, grill, benches and fire pit. Very nice and helpful staff.
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice stay
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice staff and just a overall nice camp best koa that we have stayed in yet
Jul 14, 2015
We were only passing through town, but were treated like family when checking in. Our 5 year old loved the pool and playground.
Jul 14, 2015
GREAT PLACE TO STAY. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Really liked the camp kitchen and the showers were just like home. One of the nicest koa's I have stayed at.
Jul 14, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. Very clean RV Park!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Great park, clean well maintained facility. Enjoyed the patio site with swing and gas bbq. Good wifi, friendly helpful staff. Short walk to town which is a nice plus. Would have liked a bit of shade but would highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 14, 2015
Was a short overnight stay but we were glad to have a safe and secure place to stay. Campground was clean and well organized.
Jul 14, 2015
The campground was very clean and well-maintained. We were there at a busy time and there were lot of tenters and folks in the cabins which made getting in to the showers almost impossible.
Jul 13, 2015
very clean and spot less common areas, IE restrooms, store, camp sites. Friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Nice site the premium site is worth the price! Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
An enjoyable stay in a marvelous setting! And I'm a Wyomingite.
Jul 13, 2015
Good job Very freindly
Jul 13, 2015
This KOA is very clean, landscaping RV, Tent sites and all facilities and buildings. Employees are all friendly. Nice stream that runs at the edge of tent sites. Would definitely stay here again. Nice Job KOA, Buffalo, Wy
Jul 13, 2015
Great park. Would stay again and recommend that anyone in this area choose this park.
Jul 13, 2015
Great stay we will be back
Jul 13, 2015
Made reservations at a late date and Nancy (?) was very helpful to accommodate us. All the staff was very friendly and welcoming. The campground is well groomed and attractive. Nice pool to hang out at.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Had a great time and took advantage of many of your amenities!!
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
We had a nice stay. Friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2015
Nice facility, only negative was that the older gentleman that took us to our site was not very friendly. He was very serious. A smile goes a long way.
Jul 12, 2015
AWESOME laundry room! Very nice hosts! Lots of grass!
Jul 12, 2015
Very nice park with excellent staff
Jul 11, 2015
Clean bathrooms and showers! Nice people that worked there. Very nice pool and the laundry was great as well. We loved the 24 hour accessibility of the showers and laundry.
Jul 11, 2015
Beautiful, serene surroundings. Would like to have stayed for a few days.
Jul 11, 2015
What a great place to stay! The staff was pleasant, the facilities very well-kept, and the kids really enjoyed the pool. Loved it!
Jul 11, 2015
One of the nicest well cared for KOA campgrounds I have seen.
Jul 11, 2015
nice campground, small showers, good internet

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.