Buffalo KOA

Open April 15 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly people; nice trees on each lot and Buffalo is charming
Sep 15, 2016
Very friendly owners and staff, clean and well kept.
Sep 15, 2016
Great sites and clean facilities.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 14, 2016
Very helpful in planning our nextj journey
Sep 13, 2016
Stayed one night. Met our needs.
Sep 13, 2016
Had everything that we needed.
Sep 13, 2016
wonderful people, clean bathrooms that need updating. Beutiful place, we will be back.
Sep 13, 2016
Very nice campground! Lots of big trees, great location, very clean facilities and super friendly staff. We will stay again!
Sep 13, 2016
Loved it. Very clean restrooms and very friendly staff. If your an elk hunter then talking with the owners are great. Favorite campground on my 3000 mile trip
Sep 13, 2016
Loved the staff; friendly, courteous, personal and helpful!! Camp office, campsites and whole area VERY clean and in good shape. Loved our stay there, would stay again.
Sep 13, 2016
Very accommodating.
Sep 13, 2016
Just a quick overnight stay. Thankful to have a place to get off the freeway and out of the wind! Very friendly staff
Sep 13, 2016
Checked in late around 10:00pm process was simple. camp site was a little tough to find. shower facilities better than most hotels!
Sep 12, 2016
Clean, efficient and friendly. Will be coming back.
Sep 11, 2016
Clerk went out of her way to tell us about local attractions.
Sep 11, 2016
Clean, quiet, easy in and out. we were in a 45 foot motorhome towing and could pull in and park without disconnecting.People were super!
Sep 11, 2016
Staff is very friendly and go out of their way to make sure your happy Very clean grounds and showers
Sep 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very helpful, friendly and informative. Accommodation were exactly what we needed. We will be back in the future.
Sep 10, 2016
It was awesome! The employees were so nice and friendly. They didn't rush us out at 11. It was very clean. Showers were great! I would definitely recommend and stay again. It was very convenient and close to the freeway.
Sep 09, 2016
We were on our way from Texas to Washington and stay at KOA in Buffalo,WY going and liked it so well, we stayed there again on our return trip. The staff were friendly and helpful and the store offered a variety of items and souvenirs. The park was conveniently located near the interstate and easy to get to. It was also clean and quiet. Our two dogs loved the fenced K-9 area, so they could relax.
Sep 08, 2016
Great campground. The deluxe sites are cool
Sep 08, 2016
Clean and quite campground.
Sep 08, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean, campground well laid out.
Sep 07, 2016
Stay was pleasant. Very quiet and located near restaurants & gas stations
Sep 07, 2016
wish site was a little more level---- otherwise great place to sray
Sep 07, 2016
Clean, friendly, and helpful.
Sep 07, 2016
We were very happy with service and cleanliness of this park. Thank you
Sep 06, 2016
Loved the campsite and the town. Will definitely return!
Sep 06, 2016
Great place to stay. Everyone was very helpful & nice. Very clean & a very nice pet area
Sep 06, 2016
Friendly staff, easy access.
Sep 06, 2016
Friendly staff clean stay
Sep 06, 2016
Great
Sep 06, 2016
A nice place to stay for a night.
Sep 05, 2016
Great place to stay, wish they were open year round.
Sep 05, 2016
Outstanding KOA. This should become a model for new KOA owners on how to prepare, maintain, and run a KOA facility. Owners are top notched!
Sep 05, 2016
Yeeeeehaaaaaa
Sep 05, 2016
Outstanding*****
Sep 04, 2016
We only stayed 1 night, but the campground was convenient, easy to get into, & the staff was very friendly. We did walk around the park & it was clean. We were in a deluxe site with barbecue & swing. Very nice for a quick stop over.
Sep 03, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Grounds were nice but because of the drought the grass was yellow. Restrooms were clean. Loved the hiking path behind the campground.
Sep 03, 2016
Good grounds and level sites. Easy in and out. Dog friendly. Very nice and helpful staff. Need a reservation. Would stay again.
Sep 03, 2016
The campground and staff were excellent. Cable needs to be run to all sites and WiFi needs to be upgraded. I lost two of my 4 channels when a class A moved in next to me.
Sep 02, 2016
Clean, friendly, convenient. Ample-size sites. Nice laundry. Pretty trees. Lovely souvenirs in the store.
Sep 02, 2016
Loved the property and folks but showers were very small.
Sep 02, 2016
Very nice owners.
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Clean accommodations and friendly people!
Aug 31, 2016
Camp sites and shower facilites were clean and nice.
Aug 31, 2016
We did love to stay at Buffalo KOA. Beautiful campground. The reason for the3 star rating,is the change in TV and internet. Not a good move.
Aug 31, 2016
Very friendly staff and nice campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy