Buffalo KOA

Open April 13 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
Always enjoy our stay at the Buffalo KOA
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
It was great. Checking was easy. Very friendly front desk. Showers were nice and water pressure was great. Used the laundry room and it was well lite. Great place for my 2 dogs to run free. Whole campground was very clean. I would definitely recommend this KOA to others.
Oct 16, 2016
Amazing staff, gorgeous grounds, nice pet area. Wish we had stayed longer!
Oct 16, 2016
Beautiful campground and clubhouse/shower/office facility. The whole place is sparkling clean, and in excellent working order. Lisa went out of her way to accommodate me. She and the staff were friendly and very helpful. I enjoyed my stay thoroughly, and would stay there again any time.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Everything was great but the cable had very poor reception.
Oct 11, 2016
We had a great stay at the KOA. We rented a two bedroom cabin. It was neat and clean and it had two sets of Bunk Beds and a Full bed so it could easily sleep 6 if need but it was perfect for 3 of us.
Oct 11, 2016
nice clean, great showers and easy to find
Oct 11, 2016
Clean, friendly hosts, wonderful showers/laundry, and scenery on the river is amazing. Grounds are gorgeous
Oct 11, 2016
Another terrific stay. So clean and well groomed right on the creek. Lots of great dog walking on the paths. Friendly and hard working hosts. Cozy place. We will stay again and again!
Oct 09, 2016
We stayed here one night in a small motorhome. The check-in procedure was quick and the girl was very friendly and efficient. The weather was miserable so we really didn't take advantage of any of the amenities. We were really disappointed in the wifi. We were trying to plan our travel for the next few days and couldn't even access the system. At 5am I got on but after 7 it was again impossible
Oct 08, 2016
Good place to stay
Oct 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at theBuffalo KOA. The camp sites and facilities are clean, well kept, and managed by caring owners. Thanks for taking care of us!
Oct 08, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, handy to interstates
Oct 08, 2016
Very clean. Very courteous and helpful staff. Very Accommodating to disabled. Very helpful with next location stay.
Oct 06, 2016
Just amazing place and Cust service ... shower area was great.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Very helpful. Called to see where I was when I told them i'd have a late arrival. Waited for me to get there and get settled in.
Oct 04, 2016
This is your typical KOA.Nothing extra special. I think the pictures that are taken for a lot of these KOA'so don't truly reflect the facility.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice indoor bathroom access.
Oct 04, 2016
Very clean campground, well maintained. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Recommend this campground highly.
Oct 04, 2016
nice park great people. We had a good stay
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Nice sites, clean area, good Wi-Fi, friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2016
Glad to see this campground back in the KOA family. Nice people and a clean campground.
Oct 03, 2016
Clean campsite on a creek. Wonderful trails and area for dogs. Friendly, helpful hosts. This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at!!!!
Oct 03, 2016
It was a clean and tidy KOA. Quiet and respectful.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Beautiful campground. Large RV sites. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Good place. Will stay again for sure.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Great
Sep 29, 2016
Facilities are above average. Friendly check in experience
Sep 28, 2016
Clean facility. Easy in and easy out to park. Everyone was pleasant. Just your typical good experience.
Sep 28, 2016
Good clean campground. Great hosts!
Sep 28, 2016
Great campsite with ample space for RV.
Sep 27, 2016
We stayed here coming and going to Cody. Love the patio sites and enjoyed the resident herd of antelope across the street
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Loved it. Nice patio site although we didn't get to enjoy it much since it rained the 3 days we were there.
Sep 26, 2016
Very pleasant stay, close to everything
Sep 25, 2016
Very nice campground--clean and well maintained. Great location by the river!
Sep 25, 2016
Short but impressive.....especially the very friendly office staff!
Sep 25, 2016
OUR BASIC CABIN WAS JUST THAT! THE SMOKE ALARM WENT OFF AT 1:00 A.M. AND WOKE US UP AND PROBABLY OUR NEIGHBORS. NO FIRE OR SMOKE!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We sincerely apologize for that. If wish you had let us know before departing. We will check the batteries on the fire alarms immediately.
Sep 24, 2016
Great place to stay in WY. Feels like we found a new friend while on the road. Clean and well layed out park with lots of room. Level slips and well maintained dog park. Will certainly stay here again when traveling through
Sep 24, 2016
Stayed the night before cloud peak backpacking trip
Sep 23, 2016
Beautifully maintained, great staff, definitely recommend.
Sep 23, 2016
Loved the recycling availability and the areas around the creek. Did not love entrance, very bumpy
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award