Buffalo KOA

Open April 15 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423


87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 01, 2016
Staff was great! Neat clean restrooms. Would stay here again!
May 01, 2016
the owners were working hard to make this Kampground even more beautiful. we found the Kamp Hosts to be friendly and helpful. Hookups were easy. As full-time RV-ers, we highly recommend this KOA.


Thank you, hope you visit again soon
Apr 30, 2016
Very nice and nice people. Would stay there again.
Apr 30, 2016
Very nice campground! Would stay there again!
Apr 30, 2016
This is a very nice campground. Well maintained and very nice facilities. I would definitely stay here again.
Apr 30, 2016
Best I have seen in a long time Large pull thru.excellent wifi. Great staff Thanks
Apr 29, 2016
Great campground and facilities 😄
Apr 29, 2016
Very nice park. We would return.
Apr 27, 2016
Clean, well maintained, and nice area for kiddos.
Apr 26, 2016
Not enough price difference between the premium and regular sites. regular were over priced compared to premium.
Apr 26, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. Every thing was clean and welcoming. We would recommend it to all
Apr 26, 2016
Nice staff, clean facilities!
Apr 25, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 24, 2016
It was very beautiful there! Everyone was super friendly! Would defiantly stay there again!
Apr 22, 2016
Very nice park. Neat, clean, and quiet. Great staff.
Apr 21, 2016
Great folks, extremely helpful with anything we needed, wish them the best. We will definitely enjoy staying there again!
Apr 20, 2016
Good location. Friendly staff. Nice campground.
Apr 20, 2016
Very clean restrooms, showers, and laundry. Nice place to stay. Great history in the town.
Apr 17, 2016
clean and friendly
Apr 12, 2016
Quiet, peaceful, clean!!! Nice setting, grounds, etc.
Apr 10, 2016
Everything was very clean. It is beautiful. Really enjoyed our stay.
Mar 30, 2016
Friendly staff, clean cabin and restrooms, well maintained grounds.
Mar 29, 2016
Very clean, very well maintained. Staff was very responsive. One of the best KOAs out there.
Mar 23, 2016
Very friendly and a great help.
Mar 14, 2016
It was delightful! The KOA wasn't due to open until April 15th, but they let us stay anyway. Very nice facilities, clean restrooms, and warm showers. We would definitely stay there again.
Dec 13, 2015
Good location with hotel quality bathrooms and showers.
Oct 28, 2015
Very nice place. Would stay there again.
Oct 26, 2015
Even though this was just an overnight stay, we found everything to be very good. The grounds were especially nice and clean. The owner came by and was very friendly. We definitely will stay there again.
Oct 26, 2015
Stayed there for a hunting trip, the facilities were very clean and neat, and the owners were great
Oct 24, 2015
Love Buffalo!!! They accommodate hunters and those who wait for the hunters. The wifi is remarkable!!!! I will stay here anytime we're hunting.because while my husband is out hunting, I can watch the latest in Hulu!!! Love it!!!!
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Very clean and well maintain. Micky was very helpful. Very nice place
Oct 15, 2015
This KOA is very guest/hunter friendly. It also has WIFI that totally rocks!!!! I will have this KOA as a location that remains on our frequent visitor list!!! We'll be back for sure!!!!
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
There wasn't anyone around, however it was very clean and well cared for.
Oct 14, 2015
great location and well maintained.
Oct 14, 2015
great park, friendly people, we would love to stay here again!
Oct 13, 2015
Another fantastic stay at the Buffalo KOA! Clean and quiet with great dog walking along the creeks! We'll be back.
Oct 13, 2015
Perfect! Great staff and grounds in every way, Big Thanks!
Oct 13, 2015
Super clean, convenient location, nice sites. Easy drive into Buffalo where you can find a lot of history and restaurants.
Oct 12, 2015
thanks, it was quite and we got very good services and they made everything possible for our comfort and was willing to keep our spot rather then moving into a different space...nice people and clean...
Oct 12, 2015
Great sites and lots for the kids to do! Even the dog had a playground!
Oct 11, 2015
Great campground, clean and well maintained. Very hunter friendly
Oct 11, 2015
We love the Buffalo KOA. CONVENIENT to meet with family living in the area. CLEAN and we'll cared for. STAFF are helpfull. Will be back.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Great location, clean, and friendly host.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Beautiful setting! Hunter friendly with game cleaning building. Excellent customer service. Easy on/off Interstate access. Very good local restaurants in close proximity. The best campground I have stayed at. Great job!!
Oct 08, 2015
We always appreciate being able to reserve online and arrive after hours. Our reserved site was taken when we arrived, by another after hours arrival, and the KOA staff on-call was quick to arrange another site for us.
Oct 08, 2015
We are traveling across America and so far this is our favorite. A mom and her 10 year old....

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy