Buffalo KOA

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Really friendly staff. Good location, very clean. We'll stay here again when we come to Buffalo.
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
nice cabin, friendly staff and clean place...
Aug 19, 2012
Friendly and very clean
Aug 19, 2012
Starr in the office was great very helpful and made the visit amazing and fun. We loved the campsite and area it was fun.
Aug 19, 2012
Everything was adequate and clean but nothing fancy. The grounds were just alright. The wifi and cable sucked as it does in all KOA's in our experience. There was a big wind storm that night which put a damper on our tenting experience, but that wasn't the campgrounds fault of course. Overall, a medium level campground in our opinion.
Aug 19, 2012
We had a nice and quiet night at the Buffalo KOA. The ladies checking us in were helpful and friendly. We will visit again when we are in the area!
Aug 18, 2012
We stayed in Buffalo WY. No complaints about the campground or employee's. You had just purchased resort and we were looking for old resort's name. Might want to consider leaving the name up for a while for us lost travelers.
Aug 17, 2012
The place was great and the staff very nice !
Aug 16, 2012
We were in the far back tent sites..it would have been nice to have something more than a porta potty for a bathroom. esp. since there was no toilet paper in there. otherwise it was a great place!
Aug 14, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 11, 2012
It would be great if the dog walk area was a bigger fenced area. This would give dog a better chance to get exercise.
Aug 11, 2012
this is one of the best places because of location and i like the layout of the campsite very nice and quiet
Aug 11, 2012
Our best KOA experience yet!
Aug 10, 2012
Aug 10, 2012
Aug 08, 2012
Aug 08, 2012
Beautiful campground. Clean, well maintained facilities, especially bathrooms and pool. Wonderful staff who was very helpful when we had a medical emergency.
Aug 08, 2012
Our stay at this KOA was brief and without any issues. Full hook up worked fine. Sites, although gravel, were level and of acceptable length. Located far enough from Interstate to be relatively quiet. A bit pricey relative to Good Sam's parks.
Aug 08, 2012
It's a very nice campground. Our only complaint is that the tent spaces, as with most campgrounds, are the furthest from the bathrooms.
Aug 07, 2012
Aug 07, 2012
Aug 07, 2012
Quiet, convenient, clean. Very friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2012
My husband and two teenage daughters stayed in a tent for two nights. We like how quiet it is here. We love the trees and grass. We ate breakfast at the kamper kitchen. We like the individual shower rooms. The staff was very helpful. We wish the fire band would have lifted. We missed roasting marshmellows.
Aug 07, 2012
We had a comfortable Kabin. One small issue. The bench inside was the only thing to sit on and it was attached in a somewhat ackward place - under the TV and close to the clothes pegs. I had to be careful not to crack my head, and I couldn't use the table. A movable bench would have been good, but I understand why you don't do it.
Aug 07, 2012
Aug 07, 2012
Aug 07, 2012
Aug 06, 2012
Aug 06, 2012
The campground needs more trees. The owners were very friendly and the campground was clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.