Bowling Green KOA

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2013
We were there from July 14-20. We LOVED it! I do think more towels need to be added to the cabin...but other wise...We loved it. Lots for my son to do. Highly recommended. after reading other "ratings" I did NOT have a problem with any bugs...and out cabin was in very nice condition when we arrived. I also would like the store/office to stay open a little later...7pm is kinda early!
Jul 24, 2013
Very clean and maintained. Loved our lodge and staff was very friendly.
Jul 24, 2013
helpful and friendly staff, nice facilities. The only complaint - prices are quite high for the cabins
Jul 22, 2013
My "deluxe" lodge was filled w/spider webs, dead insects, a sticky substance on the floor under the futon with ants in it, greasy fingerprints all over the microwave, coffee left in the pot, dirty and worn cushion on the futon & very uncomfortable regular size bed. The grill & fire pit were completely full of debris & ashes, the grounds were filthy, & grass unmowed. Dirty Pool & Rude attendants.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Apparently all our staffing problems have not been corrected. They will be. Sorry it impacted your stay. Dan
Jul 17, 2013
We stayed 2 nights in the deluxe cabin. We had an AWESOME time. Very friendly staff and clean amenities. The only issue we had was the fact we had six people and only 2 towels. good thing I packed extras for the pool.
Jul 14, 2013
We took our family vacation this year @ you guys campground & had a very relaxing week. We will be back soon! The Guptons!!
Jul 10, 2013
The Deluxe Kabin was very nice - clean and spacious for our family of 6. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. The pool and mini-golf were fun amenities. There were not as many cooking utensils as we expected, but it was helpful to have the fridge, stovetop and microwave. The men's public bathroom was not cleaned well, but the women's side was fine. We were glad to have a bathroom in the cabin
Jul 04, 2013
Every thing clean and maintained. Nice people greeted and checked us out.
Jun 17, 2013
Loved it but not a lot of privacy and cabins windows were not covered very good. Price was a little steep. And air conditioning leeked into cabin
Jun 16, 2013
We stayed in a cabin this time. First cabin had no outlets! (Cell phone). Second cabin had a hot water system that only worked part of the time! Staff was VERY rude! We will NOT GO BACK THERE!
Jun 16, 2013
very nice campground,,especially liked the bathroom in the cabin..very convenient
Jun 08, 2013
Staff were friendly and helpful. No flowers which make KOA's very appealing. Staff never seemed to attend to the area when I was there. Lawn cut and that was about it. Electronic key card didn't work and I got locked out one night. They corrected that.
Jun 04, 2013
Awesome!!
Jun 03, 2013
very nice.
Jun 02, 2013
The campground was ok but not near as nice as the web site. The deluxe cabin we stayed in was not very clean but I cleaned it except for the upstairs was carpet and it didn't look like it had ever been vaccumed!!! The whole place was run down a lot more than the web site. Overall it did not live up to the koa standard.
May 29, 2013
Our stay with u guys was so awesome ,the Grand Kids loved it & our children had a wonderful time, the cabin was small but very nice,great fishing, friendly employes.My brother was down there also ,he stays a lot with u all, we will be back along with sister & her husband.Wonderful weekend away from home with family & new friends. God Bless u All The Underwood's
May 28, 2013
Over all our stay was nice the staff was very friendly and everyone on the campground was very friendly! I would recommend updating the bed and sofabed, and more dusting get done
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
The cabin was infested with thousands of ants. Some dead and some not. They crawled into our bed. We were supposed to stay three days but left after one. Very disappointed.
Mar 27, 2013
Great place to stay! They were kind, upgrading our cabin when the basic one had a leak. Thanks!
Mar 18, 2013
Jan 01, 2013
Rented a cabin....late check in, so key card was left I'm laundry room. Didn't matter tho, cuz the door would open without the key?!? Could mot get the heat to work, and no answer on the number to call if there was a problem...52 degrees was as hot as it would get...was 20 outside...brought an extra baseboard heater...didn't work...would not recommend the "heated" cabin..stay was Dec 29-31, 2012
Nov 28, 2012
Wonderful stay the staff was very courteous and willing to help out.We had a problem with our door not locking and a gentleman came and worked on it until it was fixed. In using the facility the only thing we could improve was the installation of hooks in the living area, bedrooms and bathroom.They would come in very handy. Thank-you for a nice stay during our Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov 01, 2012
We rented a cabin the temperature was 45 degrees there was no heat in cabin and there was no hot water

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our isp was down. Could not fix.
Oct 29, 2012
Very cold, there was no heat in our cabin and we asked numerous times.. no internet and we asked numerous times...
Oct 15, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.