Bowling Green KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

Email

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Rest rm facilities needing repairs - 3 male toilet facilities out of 4 for entire park-one inoperable for a week. Maint. folks starting cutting, clean up before one departs, had a nice patio option and chairs, fire pit full of bird droppings - requested the maint folks exchange one of the more dirty chairs after we had washed it, he never brought it back to our site. Wires hanging out of wifi box
Aug 15, 2017
Grounds are not taken care of, ponds have trash in and around that has been there, check in process they were not helpful when wanting to use points, our cabin had ants, front area full of bugs and door was dirty. Inside cabin had not been dusted in a while. Compared to other KOA's we love...this made the never to return again to...so sad because we are KOA fans.
Aug 15, 2017
Site was very difficult to level on.
Aug 15, 2017
I wish the campground was not so close to the interstate. The campground was very clean and the employees were very nice.
Aug 14, 2017
The beds were terrible this year. Bathrooms weren't as clean as last year. We reserved our cabin for three nights and only stayed tonight because we could not get a good nights sleep. So we are out $60.00 some dollars.
Aug 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Huge plus was the extra long pull-through spot that we had. Loved the green areas and trees and enjoyed our outside patio area every day. If there would be any suggestions, it would be for the bathrooms to be updated although we had no problems with them. we will be back to stay with you again next year. Thank you so much for your hospitaliy.
Aug 14, 2017
We did not find the staff to be very friendly. The men's bathroom needed to be updated and refurbished. The toilet paper dispenser and paper towel dispenser in the men's bathroom was empty for more than a day. The free fishing pond looked dirty.
Aug 14, 2017
Friendly folks at the counter. Clean, level sites. The roads are a bit confusing, but manageable. Will definitely stay again!
Aug 14, 2017
Campground was spacious. Bathroom and shower room were not clean. We had a full hook-up site and it was difficult to dump our tanks.
Aug 14, 2017
We had such a great time at the campground. Will come back again soon!
Aug 14, 2017
Campground was very nice but there was a pop-up trailer and a conversion van that looked like people were living there full-time. They had food and crap everywhere, was not a good look for a KOA. If I would have been near them I would have left.
Aug 13, 2017
Very quiet but nice
Aug 13, 2017
For the most part our stay was good and we would stay there again if in the area. However there was no cable for the two weeks we were there and was told the problem existed 3 weeks before we arrived. I didn't get any sense of urgency to get the problem resolved nor was there any offer of compensation for the inconvenience. This was troubling. All in all the stay was pretty good.
Aug 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay on Aug 7&8. Friendly owners and staff, nice pool area upfront by the office. Nice easy access pull-thru for our fifth wheel. Bathroom/showers at the main building were very good, and clean. Did not like the alternate bathroom building, did not like the timers used to control water flow, also no control over hot or cold water you only get what comes out of showerhead.
Aug 12, 2017
Friendly staff, shaded sites, nice bathrooms. Very close to nice retail/grocery/shopping area.
Aug 11, 2017
Visiting friends in the Bowling Green area and we thoroughly enjoy staying at the BG KOA, close to everything and everyone. Especially appreciate the spacious and clean sites.
Aug 10, 2017
Park was very well kept
Aug 09, 2017
Very friendly staff
Aug 09, 2017
Very friendly and clean park, large spaces plus fenced dog park area. All thumbs up!
Aug 09, 2017
Easy access and quiet, near everything.
Aug 08, 2017
Very poor experience, stayed two months while home being finished things not as advertised no cable tv, fishing lake not stocked, site unmowed for three weeks, internet service doesn't work either
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice place like to stay here
Aug 08, 2017
Short but very nice
Aug 07, 2017
Entering the office door through a cloud of cigarette smoke made a bad first impression while checking in. Grass tent sites would be preferred over gravel. One of two stalls in the bathroom was out of service for our entire 3 day visit. During those 3 days, the toiletries were never refilled (we never had paper towels). Paddle boats were advertised but not available. Much room to improve.
Aug 07, 2017
Neither bathroom was cleaned the whole time there soap was not filled. Grass not mowed.
Aug 06, 2017
1. asked to rent sheets and they said they would leave them in the cabin-- arrived to find no sheets. No after hours/emergency number listed anywhere on office door, laundry room or literature we were left. 2. Met employee locking up pool at 9:00--He was nice but had no keys to get linens for us. 3. Closing at 6 pm on a summer night is inconveinent.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Best koa yet
Aug 04, 2017
Campground is close to I65. Therefore, it is noisy from the big rigs that are going N and S constantly. Other than that, all was good. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2017
Great stay. Very friendly. Pool very nice. Price was a little high even with KOA membership. Loved the dog run.
Aug 03, 2017
Only stayed one night so was not able to take advantage of all the park offers. Enjoyed this stay!
Aug 03, 2017
We enjoyed our shady pull- through site. Grounds are we're maintained and clean. We didn't use the facilities so can't comment on them.
Aug 02, 2017
I reserved and paid for a premium site and received an off road full sun site. Was not able to switch at time of check in due to availability. Goose poop all over miniature golf. Cable stations didn't all come in. Short office hours for assistance Question why they're rated "holiday " promised amenities not there
Aug 02, 2017
Reservation made online for a specific site of 4 available, told at check in that you can't make those online, you have to call direct
Aug 02, 2017
Really liked the level space for our Class A. Easy access and great services.
Aug 02, 2017
The campground is nice however we booked online for a shaded flat spot near the pool but when we got there they put us in the very back with no shade &inextricably to the interstate. We complained & they moved us but if we hadn't complained they would have left us there. I think you should get what you reserve & not where they want to put you. Also, they need to clean up after the geese.
Aug 01, 2017
We visit often to see local family. As usual the staff is friendly and helpful. We did notice this stay that the grounds maintenance has really improved and we found our site much more level.
Aug 01, 2017
Wonderful stay. Lots to do. Wish they had an in park shuttle since it is a long way from certain campsites to activities and the golf cart rentals are expensive.
Aug 01, 2017
Wonderful park - this is the third time we have stayed and each time it has been one of our best camping experience. nice friendly people in the office, grounds, and other campers.
Jul 31, 2017
Our stay was fine. There are a lot of geese running around which means geese droppings everywhere. The pool is heavily chlorinated. The store closes really early at 6pm. We went down after dinner to buy ice cream and they already were closed. It wasn't as nice as other KOA's we've stayed at.
Jul 31, 2017
Attendants were friendly. No advertised activities, kids couldn't find the game room. My biggest problem was the showers were to small and not very handicap accessible.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Electric didn't work on our site sent maint who didn't get off golf cart to check was asked to move to a new site. We went from a shaded site with 4 chairs, table, grill to a site with picnic table and bent up fire pit & no shade. No discount offered. After we set up a 2nd site they came back and said electric was a quick fix and we can move back to the 1st site.
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice campground, close to a lot of neat things to see and do!
Jul 30, 2017
Great facility and friendly workers.
Jul 28, 2017
Friendly and clean
Jul 28, 2017
This koa could be amazing....maybe it was. It just has an unkempt look....goose droppings, dead flowers, beds that need weeding. Facilities were fine.
Jul 27, 2017
we loved our stay. we stayed in a cabin the first night beause of rain and the tent site for 2 days following. the personnel was very very accommodating and helpful. very nice people and super great location. i loved the fact that the fleas market was so close also. we wil be back for sure
Jul 25, 2017
We were only there for a quick overnight stay.....didn't even unhitch! But we are considering going back for a longer visit next time we are in the area! Lots to do nearby and the campground was fantastic. Only downsides were the large population of geese and the weeds taking over the sites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals