Bowling Green KOA

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 23, 2014
well maintained camp ground very courteous and helpfull staff
Nov 22, 2014
We stay here every year but this year it was so cold and I thought the price was high for just electric hook-up, but will still come back.
Nov 16, 2014
Great Park--friendly, knowledgeable staff.
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Many site improvements since last year. BUT our site 301 is far from level. With front jacks completely extended, coach was not level and front wheels were off ground--thats not a good thing
Nov 12, 2014
These guys are the greatest. Will be back often during the year.
Nov 11, 2014
Disappointing. The site was very uneven, the cable for the TV did not work - and I called the owner/manager to report/inquire and was merely told that they would look into it, which did nothing to help me. The sewer connection was broke. We will not be returning to this KOA.
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
It wasn't kept up very well. It was rather dirty and worn down all over the grounds. My full hook up site had the electric and sewer so far apart that it was impossible to use both at the same time. A leaf blower would work wonders for all the debris and dirt. Night time was quiet, the employees were not very friendly and disinterested in customer service. I won't camp there again
Nov 05, 2014
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Bathroom was not cleaned once in our 4 day stay. Not good.
Nov 04, 2014
We absolutely loved your campground and what it has to offer families. The weather was cold and windy and we came to get one more camping trip in while family from out of town came to Bowling Green. We will most definitely come back in the summer!!
Nov 04, 2014
Folks there are friendly and helpful. Park is very nice with level sites and lots of trees.
Nov 03, 2014
We always stay at this campground for our last trip of the season. The workers are extremely friendly although it seems as if the campground has gone downhill somewhat in the last year. There's lots of maintenence and accessibility issues that need to be addressed. But all in all we thoroughly enjoy staying here.
Nov 03, 2014
Another positive experience. Very clean and friendly staff. Level sites. And once again our dog enjoyed Kamp K-9.
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Dirty washrooms. Dogs pooping where ever they want an peeing on the electrical outlets. Not a usual KOA experience.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Friendly staff. Easy in and out.
Oct 29, 2014
The weather was perfect for building a campfire and enjoying the fall leaves. We like coming to Bowling Green because it's close enough to home to make a quick trip without lots of effort.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
This KOA is a jewel but it needs a lot of polish. Needs TLC but these folks have done a lot. Keep on working on it.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Love camping at the bg koa. Only complaint would be the tiny fire pits, other than that friendly staff and good location.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Far too expensive. Most expensive sites in the park and we were not able to connect to Wi-Fi. When I lodged my complaint, an employee simply said she was aware but she lived at the park and also she had trouble with the Wi-Fi reception....almost like "too bad, live with it."
Oct 25, 2014
I would like to have better access to WiFi. I had problems receiving emails and had no access to Netflix. All campgrounds need to develop a method to provide faster access to internet for those who want it.
Oct 25, 2014
Nice friendly welcome at registration. Quiet grassy campsites. Plenty of interesting walks for my dog. Very relaxing stay.
Oct 23, 2014
We don't stay at many commercial campgrounds but when we do, the Bowling Green KOA is pretty much the standard that we judge other commercial campgrounds by.
Oct 23, 2014
Spot was fine. Setting was lovely. Desk person wasn't a typical KOA kind of gal. Not very friendly. 2nd time in a week we stayed there..same unfriendly reception. Maybe not so much unfriendly as indifferent.
Oct 22, 2014
Sites were longer and more spacious than most KOAs. Like many KOAs, sites were too steeply graded making levelling difficult. No one cleaned up our site before we arrived, so I had to ask the office staff to send someone to collect a pile of trash left on site. I never saw anyone clean up our neighboring sites either between customers. Park is mediocre and not well maintained.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
friendly/courteous staff- water pressure was weak.
Oct 21, 2014
This is one of our spots when we come up to Cinti, when we come up from Tenn. on I-40 & I-65. Got a cousin we see when were here also & all go out for supper. The Staff is also Friendly & that is why we like it here.
Oct 20, 2014
Although the park was older, it was well maintained and clean. It was very strange that their satellite system did not get the local network channels, however, so there were times we could not watch some of our favorite shows. Most of the sites were really good, but, the ones in the center of the park were anything but level.
Oct 20, 2014
The ladies are very nice and helpful. The sites are great. We love it here 2nd year we came and well definitely be back.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
site was a little tight for my three slide motorhome, but managed to fit. folks at sign in were very pleasant and helpful. nice place to stay...
Oct 17, 2014
It was just one night as we traveled down I-65. And it was a rainy night so it is unfair to judge the park. Could not connect to internet with their Wi-Fi.
Oct 16, 2014
Tho we stayed only overnight, we were impressed with this campground. Lots to do, when not raining, cold, ect. I'll be back
Oct 14, 2014
Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Convenient location. Large shady sites.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Loved it! Thanks!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.