Bowling Green KOA

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jan 11, 2015
Campground is very convenient. With Easy in & out for an overnight while traveling. Bowling Green provides a number of activities for extended stays as well, with WKU, Corvette & many other attractions. Limited winter office hours, but can easily find a site.
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Lady at front desk was wonderful. Site was great. Lower rating because of bathroons. Need some work. Not up to KOA standards.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Dec 13, 2014
Dec 11, 2014
We spent one night only on our way south, escaping cold weather. We appreciated that the park was open. Easy to locate. Restaurants nearby. Friendly helpful staff.
Dec 10, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
Campground very good but unfortunately a lot of traffic noise.
Dec 10, 2014
Dec 05, 2014
Appreciated the lot we were given. Easy in and easy out. Friendly managers.
Dec 05, 2014
Great
Nov 29, 2014
Could not Get cable tv, ran out of hot water in shower, plus expensive-44.00 off season ! We usually seek out KOAs too. Disappointed.
Nov 29, 2014
Although, we've stayed many times, not having an excort to the site when it's dark can be a problem, also, terrible cable TV.
Nov 25, 2014
Very pretty setting.
Nov 24, 2014
It was very nice that it had a dog park and an area for children to play.
Nov 23, 2014
well maintained camp ground very courteous and helpfull staff
Nov 22, 2014
We stay here every year but this year it was so cold and I thought the price was high for just electric hook-up, but will still come back.
Nov 16, 2014
Great Park--friendly, knowledgeable staff.
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Many site improvements since last year. BUT our site 301 is far from level. With front jacks completely extended, coach was not level and front wheels were off ground--thats not a good thing
Nov 12, 2014
These guys are the greatest. Will be back often during the year.
Nov 11, 2014
Disappointing. The site was very uneven, the cable for the TV did not work - and I called the owner/manager to report/inquire and was merely told that they would look into it, which did nothing to help me. The sewer connection was broke. We will not be returning to this KOA.
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
It wasn't kept up very well. It was rather dirty and worn down all over the grounds. My full hook up site had the electric and sewer so far apart that it was impossible to use both at the same time. A leaf blower would work wonders for all the debris and dirt. Night time was quiet, the employees were not very friendly and disinterested in customer service. I won't camp there again
Nov 05, 2014
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Bathroom was not cleaned once in our 4 day stay. Not good.
Nov 04, 2014
We absolutely loved your campground and what it has to offer families. The weather was cold and windy and we came to get one more camping trip in while family from out of town came to Bowling Green. We will most definitely come back in the summer!!
Nov 04, 2014
Folks there are friendly and helpful. Park is very nice with level sites and lots of trees.
Nov 03, 2014
We always stay at this campground for our last trip of the season. The workers are extremely friendly although it seems as if the campground has gone downhill somewhat in the last year. There's lots of maintenence and accessibility issues that need to be addressed. But all in all we thoroughly enjoy staying here.
Nov 03, 2014
Another positive experience. Very clean and friendly staff. Level sites. And once again our dog enjoyed Kamp K-9.
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Dirty washrooms. Dogs pooping where ever they want an peeing on the electrical outlets. Not a usual KOA experience.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Friendly staff. Easy in and out.
Oct 29, 2014
The weather was perfect for building a campfire and enjoying the fall leaves. We like coming to Bowling Green because it's close enough to home to make a quick trip without lots of effort.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
This KOA is a jewel but it needs a lot of polish. Needs TLC but these folks have done a lot. Keep on working on it.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Love camping at the bg koa. Only complaint would be the tiny fire pits, other than that friendly staff and good location.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Far too expensive. Most expensive sites in the park and we were not able to connect to Wi-Fi. When I lodged my complaint, an employee simply said she was aware but she lived at the park and also she had trouble with the Wi-Fi reception....almost like "too bad, live with it."
Oct 25, 2014
I would like to have better access to WiFi. I had problems receiving emails and had no access to Netflix. All campgrounds need to develop a method to provide faster access to internet for those who want it.
Oct 25, 2014
Nice friendly welcome at registration. Quiet grassy campsites. Plenty of interesting walks for my dog. Very relaxing stay.
Oct 23, 2014
We don't stay at many commercial campgrounds but when we do, the Bowling Green KOA is pretty much the standard that we judge other commercial campgrounds by.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.