Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
Nice shaded campground. Flat but rather small sites. Wifi could have been stronger and no cable. My friends in fiberglass trailers had no problem with wifi reception. My aluminum sided trailer did.
Aug 02, 2016
Close to everything.... Very reasonable in price
Aug 02, 2016
Everything was great including the weather. Sure beat the heat in Charlotte! Your staff does a great job at keeping the restrooms and showers clean.
Aug 02, 2016
Awesome staff! Awesome campground! We love staying here!
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed 3 nights. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They had entertainment on Saturday night. they have small pool but nice and playground. Sites are on hill but fairly level. TV is hard to get. I will go back close to town and major roads.
Aug 02, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and the facilities were kept up nicely. We enjoyed the two evenings we were there.
Aug 02, 2016
Lovely employees and facilities
Aug 01, 2016
Terrain très étroit pour de grosses roulottes. Pas assez de chaises à la piscine. Le secteur de la piscine mériterait d'être rénové.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was so friendly and very helpful to give us any information about different things to do in the area. All the other campers were also friendly. We loved it so much we already booked for another stay for September.
Aug 01, 2016
Upon arrival to the campground I was met promptly by very friendly staff. Campground sites were a little tight but were manageable. Campground was very clean. All the neighbors were very polite as well. Swimming pool was very clean as well. Overall a great experience for our first visit to this KOA.
Aug 01, 2016
Great place / Great people. Thank You.
Aug 01, 2016
They were very compassionate about our situation. We were staying there because a family member was dying and we were unsure of how long our stay would be. They blocked off our site so that we our stay was uninterrupted. Thank you for your understanding.
Aug 01, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Very comfortable in shaded site. Enjoyed checking out book exchange. Close to town of Boone. Staff very helpful & courteous. Will return again.
Aug 01, 2016
Great people that run this place. Very clean camp ground. I stayed for 10 nights. Thought it was going to be a rv parking lot. It was better than I was expecting. The only negative comments I have a range that the spaces could be leveler. I think at one time they were but they are on the side of a hill so there is erosion. The other thing of note is power. My 30 amp service was interupted a lot.
Aug 01, 2016
Everything was great!
Jul 31, 2016
Staff was vwry friendly. The only thing that we were not thrilled with was how close the campsites were with the other ones. Overall was a great stay and i will be coming back in the future.
Jul 31, 2016
Staff was very friendly. The facilities were clean. The little store on site had basic necessities. This was only our 2nd time in our new travel trailer. The sites seems a little smaller than others but not unreasonably so. We did have a picnic table & room to put chairs around the fire pit. The evening atmosphere made me want to stay another night. Road getting there was very curvy!
Jul 30, 2016
As always, the campground was spotless, and the staff friendly and helpful. Awesome stay for 7 weeks in the mountains!
Jul 30, 2016
Good
Jul 30, 2016
Very friendly staff. Lots of trees, flowers, and green grass. Easy on and off site. Dog friendly.
Jul 28, 2016
When I followed my GPS directions in put me on a single lane dirt road as a cutoff to 194. We came in from the east. A Lille sign telling Rv's not use that road(forgot name but started with "B" woul be helpful Dave williams
Jul 27, 2016
Staff great - Gounds well maintained - Pull through sites - Going back in a few more weeks.
Jul 27, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and met really nice people. Boone is beautiful and the downtown area is great.
Jul 27, 2016
To close to other campers, no room, little fire pit that we were afraid to use because it was basically small rocks in a circle. Lot's of unattended children up late, yelling and screaming, shining flashlights into camper windows, someone shooting off fireworks at 11 at night. The best part was the people who worked there, they were friendly and a nice dog run.
Jul 27, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have visited and the ONLY one we have ever repeated! We will def. be back.
Jul 26, 2016
Love it - Can't wait to return.
Jul 26, 2016
Everything was great - people, facilities, service. Cable, even on a pay by day basis would be great.
Jul 26, 2016
Only 3 nights, but we loved our time at the Boone, NC KOA. Be careful with directions, as we got lost getting there, but the staff helped us find our way after our "scenic route!" Sites were large with ample room for our slide outs and awning. Quiet hours were quiet. People were friendly, and scenery beautiful. I've already recommended Boone KOA to my camping friends!
Jul 26, 2016
Just to crowed . I was stuck behind a House . That was the view in less than 15 feet. I could just get out my door, our Motor home has three slides and only 29 Ft. I will say the staff at park are super NICE. It just needs a lot of work . The lot was so unlevel that I had to put blocks under tires. Could not Get level with Hydraulic leveling system on coach. Screen said to unlevel to use autoleve
Jul 26, 2016
mature shade trees, clean restrooms, very comfortable
Jul 25, 2016
Old and crowded spaces.
Jul 25, 2016
Peaceful, cool temps, what a wonderful time we had. Storms came through and knocked out power and water, but KOA Boone took care of all of us. We had power the whole time, and were able to take baths and get water at the Campground store. No inconvenience at all!! Kudos to Joanne and Garret for a wonderful time!
Jul 25, 2016
We enjoyed staying at the Boone KOA. Our Godson enjoyed swimming, putt putt and playing on the playground. The putt putt course could us a little remodeling. Personnel were helpful and friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
Campsites were a little close other then that it was great
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed stay at Boone KOA. Our site was too close to the playground, but a nice large site otherwise.
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice campground. The staff was very accommodating.
Jul 25, 2016
Loved it. The weather is always nice and the staff was awesome.
Jul 25, 2016
It was awesome, close to everything. They had a Blue Grass band Saturday night. The bathhouse was very clean. Nice Pool. Breath taking views. We will be back next year.
Jul 25, 2016
Is a great experience and the people was so nice!!! everything clean, and so happy stay there
Jul 25, 2016
the people were always polite and helpful. accommodations were good and clean
Jul 25, 2016
very pleasant
Jul 25, 2016
Nice large campground. Plenty of room. Very helpful staff.
Jul 24, 2016
Time to tend to the mini golf course. Why even charge a dollar for that? Trash needs to be emptied more often. Pull through sites could some leveling or gravel....something.
Jul 24, 2016
Good amenities. Clean bath, helpful staff. Gravel roads and sites. Mix of big revs, 5th wheels, trailers and tents. The 50 amp services were added making for tight turns for the big rigs. Nice park with good access to Boone. I'd stay here again.
Jul 24, 2016
Staff was responsive, but breaker issues cut my power twice.
Jul 23, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The staff is very friendly and the campgrounds are very clean with magnificent views! We are already planning to return next summer.
Jul 23, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay even though it was for only one night. I was upgraded to a tent site with a shelter and it also provided some privacy. I liked that the sites were not too close together. The restrooms were very clean and the staff was friendly and efficient.
Jul 21, 2016
If I was to stay here again I would request a longer pull thru and flatter Every one was very helpful in the office .
Jul 21, 2016
The staff is very friendly and accommodating. They strive to make your stay an enjoyable one. The grounds are very well kept and the restrooms are maintain regularly.We have been there twice this summer and we're planning another stay in the fall.
Jul 21, 2016
After an initial disappointment of not being given a specific site we were told we had upon request, we made the best of the stay in a less desirable site. Not much contact with the owner who had personally removed us from the requested and reserved site but her employee named Garry went above and beyond to make amends. We enjoyed the area very much!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy