Boone KOA

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
Loved the large trees and lovely views. Recently remodeled bathrooms were very clean and well maintained.
Aug 17, 2014
Perhaps KOA corporate could consider "adult only" sections for RV travelers looking for a quieter atmospher.
Aug 17, 2014
The KOA was very nice and the staff extra helpful. My only complaint was that my camp site did not have a working firepit. It was filled with rocks. I didn't say anything at the time or I am sure it would have been resolved. My bad there! Everything else was great.
Aug 16, 2014
My RV parking area was too small. Gravel pads...not concret. Pad was not level. Only thing good about this camp was clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 14, 2014
Great location and had a great time even though it rained. The staff went out of their way to assist us in rectifying a problem with our RV jacks. Will definitely be back!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
we love your campground.you all are wonderful people!
Aug 11, 2014
This is the place to go when you want relaxation, peace, and quiet. The views are great and so are the people. We will keep coming back.
Aug 11, 2014
The campground is located in a beautiful part of the state. It is very well maintained and the staff a pleasure to work with, check in was a breeze. We plan on staying there again in the near future.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
The folks at the Boone, NC KOA treated us like family. I plan on staying there on our next trip to Boone. Many Thanks!
Aug 07, 2014
This KOA is basic but clean and friendly. The staff was helpful and the grounds were clean. It is conveniently located to get to Boone and Blowing Rock. We will stay there again if we ever visit Boone again.
Aug 06, 2014
no tv hook-up! rather high water presure, 60+
Aug 06, 2014
love how friendly and quiet this campground is and love that it is like visiting family. So relaxing and regenerative for all the family. Super location for family vacations... there is so much to do in the area, but if you don't want to leave, there is plenty to do on site, like swimming and putt putt and all kinds of games and even some small walks that are lovely and peaceful.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We had such a great stay. The staff are the best and we are very thankful for their hospitality. Lots of stuff for the kids to do!
Aug 05, 2014
My wife and I took 2 of our grandkids to the mountains to take in some of the sights. The camp is located very close to many activities that we wanted to do. We all had a very nice time. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2014
Great place to stay. There is no cable and the WiFi is nonexistent...we will be back but hope the update soon.
Aug 05, 2014
Friendly, good quiet location but close to hiways.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We have stayed here several times over the years. The staff is especially friendly and helpful! The campground is centrally located to many of the wonderful places to visit in western NC and perfect for day trips.
Aug 04, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the KOA in Boone, NC. It was beautiful. Everyone was helpful and kind. My granddaughter, Ally had a blast! She loved the pool, the putt putt golf and the playground. Thanks for making out stay so nice!
Aug 03, 2014
Nice , helpful staff, very clean and well maintained facilities
Aug 02, 2014
A beautiful and serene setting with a beautiful view. A suggestion would be cable &/or wireless internet to keep up with world events.
Aug 01, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Other campers considerate and helpful also. Our site was very nice. Grandkids loved the pool and games available through office. Weat her is great in Boone, we will come back.
Aug 01, 2014
great campground for kids and adults...lots of things to do for entertainment.....
Aug 01, 2014
Need cable. A quite place to stay.
Aug 01, 2014
For a KOA this old which applies to all the mountain RV parks this is a great place, Staff keeps the bathrooms very clean, Thanks
Aug 01, 2014
Very nice, enjoyed our stay.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Another great stay at the Boone KOA. Kids had fun swimming playing put-put and playing on the playground. Everything went smooth. Thanks to the staff, they are very nice and helpful.
Jul 29, 2014
It is fantastic! We want to retire there during the HOT Savannah summers. We love everyone there and cant wait to get up there again!!!!
Jul 29, 2014
Had problems with satalite reception and was moved and my 50 amp breaker was bad and was replaced within 30 minutes. Good service.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Kind of tight for big rigs but a nice campground. Very quiet. Camp store pretty good too. The road up to the campground is a little scary but doable. Just be careful and go slow.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a wonderful stay and look forward to returning next summer.
Jul 28, 2014
Beautiful people and great place to stay.
Jul 28, 2014
Terrains très petits.Trop .Mercii
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Great campground for families. Extremely friendly staff. We would stay again. Wonderful location.
Jul 28, 2014
The weather was perfect and we and our children and grandchildren enjoyed our camping experience in Boone. The restrooms and shower areas were clean and nearby our camper. The campground was near lots of activities.
Jul 28, 2014
It was great!
Jul 28, 2014
Another great and amazing Family camping trip to Boone KOA. Absolutely the best owner and staff we have ever met.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The mountain climb was a little tough for the 5th wheel, but well worth the struggle once we were there. Enjoyed the campground and Boone looking forward to another trip in the fall. We got our very first complaint, ever, in our 35 yrs of camping. Our new LED outside lights were to bright according to management. We use them wherever we go!& never had a problem. We loved everything! Thx!! KOA
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.