Boone KOA

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Great facility and friendly staff. Everything was clean and our tent site was perfect. Plenty to do at the camp and we enjoyed the bluegrass band on Sat. and the church service on Sunday.
Jul 28, 2015
Enjoyed the stay very much. We will see you again soon. Thanks
Jul 28, 2015
No cable,WiFi or firepit at my site, I can do without the first two but what is camping without a firepit? Very tight sites as well
Jul 28, 2015
Much too crowded, sites too narrow, no internet or cable but the plus is that the staff is outstanding and wonderfully accomadating.
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed for 5 nights and must say it was a pleasure. Staff and grounds were great! Only complaint was the grass around the mini golf area needs to be better groomed. Highly recommend this KOA
Jul 28, 2015
Nice campgrounds. TV and better wifi would be good.
Jul 28, 2015
Upon leaving my campsite in our 23' trailer, I ripped the power stabilizer motor off. We hit a stump on the site. When I informed the managers, they said they might try to rent a stump grinder to get rid of it. THEY ALSO SAID THEY DONT USUALLY PUT TRAILERS THERE BECAUSE OF THIS STUMP AND THE EXTREMELY LIMITED SPACE TO TURN OUT WHEN LEAVING. They showed no regret and did not offer to help.
Jul 27, 2015
People very nice, WiFi would be greatly appreciated.
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly people clean bathrooms and camp ground close to Boone and grocery store.
Jul 27, 2015
Had a great time clean facilities friendly staff
Jul 27, 2015
Great campground!
Jul 27, 2015
Just some of the fellow campers made it loud late at night and didn't have common courtesy. There were 5 or 6 tents to one sote with 20 people. I believe they got in trouble tho.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice campground.
Jul 27, 2015
Super friendly, super clean, and super beautiful! It's our families new favorite spot to camp. We will definitely be back!
Jul 27, 2015
Campsites way too close together. No privacy and no fire pit. Will not be back!!
Jul 26, 2015
Cramped and not level.
Jul 25, 2015
clean, staff very nice and helpful
Jul 24, 2015
Great. The owners and staff are very nice and helpful. They go out of their way to be accommodating. The kids just love the place, with swimming, put-put,feeding the animals and the playground. Also a nice play area for the dogs.
Jul 24, 2015
we were there w/our 7 yr grandson who really enjoyed the playground, pool, and feeding the animals. It was great that there was so many kids to play with. Our site C7 was tight tree roots and the gravel were hard on the feet.
Jul 24, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very much a family feeling. .... Need to do better at signage from hwy. 421. ... As with all KOA's, the campsites are way to close together. Do not like looking right into someone else's camper or smelling their sewer hose. ... Overall favorable campground.
Jul 23, 2015
Yours is one of the worst KOA's we have ever stayed in. Your sites need to be leveled and you need cable. Two of you walked past me while I was in the laundry; neither of you even acknowledged my existence.
Jul 23, 2015
Great place,clean bathrooms and super friendly staff! Only complaint was lack of cable hookup. Three teens...you understand.
Jul 23, 2015
This was our second time staying at the Boone KOA. We returned with our Godson and he had a blast, swimming and playing putt putt. Facilities were clean and staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2015
Need wi-fi and TV service
Jul 22, 2015
The staff was friendly and the bathrooms were clean. The kids loved the pool and playground. My only issue was that they are pull threw campsites so you don't have a lot of privacy. Everything else was perfect.
Jul 21, 2015
Wish my lot space would have been big enough to extend my awnning and safely park my truck. people in tents had a bigger space.
Jul 21, 2015
WI/FI could be stronger
Jul 21, 2015
Great place to stay. Wonderful family atmosphere. Very nice and helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful staff, great campground.
Jul 20, 2015
It would be better if you had some type of program or themed weekends. Or at least a hay ride like you did in the past
Jul 20, 2015
site way too small, gave specifics of our rig in reservation, had to move sites, no campfire grates, trees scratched truck and camper due to small roadways in campground. Not designed for large rigs.
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful views, friendly folks. We would definitely come again.
Jul 20, 2015
It would have been nice to have cable hook ups
Jul 19, 2015
The Staff always exceeds our expectations, from making reservations through checkout. The sites are approximately 2 to 3 times larger than the sites of other campgrounds in the Boone area, and with 2 opposing slideouts and a Tow Vehicle, that is a major consideration for us. Each site is big enough for campfire on your own site. No cable TV, but pet the goats and donkeys instead of watching it
Jul 18, 2015
Excellent campground that is very well kept. only improvement would be cable t v.
Jul 18, 2015
Overall, the facility was well maintained and very clean. The staff was extreamly helpfull and friendly. Some of the sites are a bit narrow so the staff will need to know any slide issues that need to be accomodated. We had an excellent stay and look forward to returning. We camped in a 30 ft travel trailer.
Jul 18, 2015
Very Nice Stay
Jul 17, 2015
Clean restrooms. Friendly hosts. Pool and playground for the kids. Plan to go back next time we're in the area!
Jul 16, 2015
great,beautiful,the host were very helpful and lots were very nice
Jul 16, 2015
Campsites were small and too close together for the terrain. Roads were rough and very narrow. The personnel at this campground were exceptionally nice and helpful. They could not have been better! Just wish the campsites and roads were better suited for motorhomes.
Jul 16, 2015
Little unlevel, but managed. Change site; not a problem. Excellent place for peace and quiet. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 14, 2015
Too close together. No fire pit and no picnic table, left a day early.Did enjoy the donkeys and chickens
Jul 14, 2015
WOW! Fantastic park and people. If you have not been to KOA Boone, NC, you must visit. Exceptionally clean, sites are great! Area of Boone and especially Blowing Rock is a must see. We booked a month to go back and tour further. Thank you Joanne and Donna for your kindness and knowledge of the area. Mark and Donna
Jul 14, 2015
Nice friendly staff. Very clean bathrooms/showers. Hook-ups worked without problems. Very quiet at night. Sites could be farther apart but what you really expect. Cool even in the hot summer!
Jul 13, 2015
Campground in is a beautiful rural setting in the mountains yet close enough to the town of Boone to access shops and services.
Jul 13, 2015
We will be back. While we have stayed at more "modern" locations, we don't have to have that so long as it is clean and maintained. And this location was taken care of and enjoyable.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here everyone was so friendly and very helpful.We also brought our dog and she loved it as well. Great people and a great family environment as well not to mention the great cool weather.
Jul 13, 2015
Unfortunately we were able to come this past weekend due to car problems. I was charged for two nights when I only booked for one night, the tenth. I put a call in and I am suppose to be receiving a call back. Everyone on the phone has been very nice. I just don't want to pay for two nights of 56.50 each when I only booked for one night the tenth. I am hoping someone will call me.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.