Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 28, 2016
I'd like to see a little more update to the playground. The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed our time there. The sites in our row were a little too tight for my liking and the fire pit placements were a little strange and unsafe for my liking. It came down to the camper using a little common sense and that can be an issue sometimes. With that said we would go back but pick a diff site.
Nov 25, 2016
Very nice and clean campground. People were very friendly and helpful. I will for sure be back and stay longer.
Nov 18, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Had a great time, we were there over Halloween.
Nov 07, 2016
We have stayed here multiple times and will come back again! Great, quite place!
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
After years of coming here this is probably the most fun I've had there! I loved it the Halloween fun was great! See you guys next spring!
Nov 01, 2016
No CABLE:-(
Nov 01, 2016
This is a clean and well run campground and a lot of fun for families with kids. Thanks for finding us a spot at the last minute!
Oct 31, 2016
We only spent the night as we traveled through, the sites were very clean and accessible. Our site did not have a grille, which completely missed up our evening meal arrangements. The office personnel were very helpful and friendly.
Oct 31, 2016
Looking forward to another visit
Oct 31, 2016
Great stay.
Oct 31, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff very friendly and helpful; wonderful activities for the kids; nice on-site amenities. Only drawback the campsites were small and very hard to level up on. We could have a fire OR use the awning; couldn't do both.
Oct 31, 2016
Another great trip to the Boone KOA. Thanks for a great year. Looking forward to next year!
Oct 31, 2016
This campground is great. The staff is friendly and helpful. The campground is clean and well maintained. We will stay here again
Oct 31, 2016
Beautiful location. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 31, 2016
love camping here, looking forward to spring !!!!!!
Oct 31, 2016
Bathhouse needs updating. Sites need to be leveled.
Oct 31, 2016
I love this place! I have been staying at the Boone KOA since I was 11 years old! This weekend we enjoyed decorating for Halloween and passing out candy to the children! Will definitely be back again!
Oct 31, 2016
Really enjoyed the trick-or-treaters Saturday evening. The costumes were great!
Oct 31, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Campground restrooms very, very clean. Only issue was worker blowing/sucking up leaves during our stay. Did not want to camp and listen to this noise all day. Campground was closing for season the next week, why not wait until then to do this? But great stay otherwise !
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
The staff is friendly and helpful, the facilities are clean, and my campsite was very nice.
Oct 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much... it was our first trip in an RV, and the friendliness of the staff made us feel very welcomed. My only complaint is that the photos on the web site of the RV sites made them look more spacious and not so close to one another. It was a little disappointing to see the small amount of space we had around us. But otherwise the stay was great and we will certainly be
Oct 31, 2016
Super nice and helpful Campgraound. Enjoyed our visit.
Oct 30, 2016
Need to work on the roads and add cable or satellite channels.
Oct 30, 2016
Friendly and helpful people. Very clean and spacious. Will definitely be back.
Oct 30, 2016
Just passing through. Too many camp fires, air too smokey.
Oct 29, 2016
thanks
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
We've stayed in a lot of KOAs and Boone is the best! Friendly hosts, clean, and great entertainers.
Oct 27, 2016
The staff was super nice and helpful
Oct 26, 2016
We have been coming to Boone KOA for nearly 30 years, only missing a couple of years due to personal family issues. It has become our 2nd home and the Staff, Joann, Bob, Gary and Lynn are fantastic. Facilities are tops and close to local events and venues. Love it! Will be coming back for seasonal stay next year.
Oct 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay of 3 nights. Very quite and the people were very friendly. The lots are on the small side.
Oct 25, 2016
Owners/staff are friendly, accommodating, and really make you feel welcome. Sites are close to each other but the trees make up for that. as we do not enjoy campgrounds that look like parking lots. There is wifi but no cable. Loved the fact that it is not right off a noisy highway.
Oct 24, 2016
First time camping here and would definitely come back. Enjoyed staying in cabin rental this time, mattress should be replaced but was sleepable. Campground was clean, quiet, great location and easy accessible for campers and rv's. Children loved goats and donkeys and playground. We will be back.
Oct 24, 2016
Kids really enjoyed trick or treating. Very family oriented. Clean campground and facilities.
Oct 24, 2016
Our's was a very pleasant stay and we plan to return.
Oct 24, 2016
Friendly hosts and fun Halloween activities for the kids. Thanks!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Fantastic place with super courteous staff. The scenery is spectacular. Can't wait to go back.
Oct 24, 2016
Great staff! Very inviting and friendly. Had lots of gun activities planned that made our stay very nice. Will definitely come back and recommend to others.
Oct 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the only downside being distance to the bathhouse. Especially being that our site was at the far downhill side, it made it a tough walk up to it for my wife who has asthma. However, the staff were all very friendly, helpful and attentive.
Oct 24, 2016
Great location. Full hook-up. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean showers and bath. Quiet, secure. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 24, 2016
The campground and facilities were well maintained/clean. The Hosts were friendly and helpful. Location was a great base for exploring Boone, Blowing Rock, & Parkway. Area's for improvement- better Wifi, cable
Oct 24, 2016
Clean campground. Nice place to stay. I would do it again
Oct 24, 2016
It was fine. We prefer campgrounds more out with nature. Like state parks.
Oct 23, 2016
Nice location and great people. Will be a great place to stay in the future.
Oct 23, 2016
Beautiful, Quite, Nice.
Oct 23, 2016
The area is beautiful.. some of the sewer hook ups were cracked we noticed but not many.. the sites were nice ..a fenced in dog park would be s nice addition and of course cable .. our stay was very comfortable and we will return
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy