Boone KOA

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2014
Away from all the highway noise! Beautiful skies at night.......
Sep 16, 2014
Campground great with two exceptions 1- no tv 2- spaces not large enough for RV.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms clean. Site sizes were okay. Fire rings were established in back of camper area and we are used to having a fire ring to the side of the camper. Overall, great visit though and we would return.
Sep 16, 2014
The office staff was very friendly. Restrooms were very clean.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We truly enjoyed our stay the cabins were great... wish they had WiFi tho! Other than that every thing else was great!
Sep 15, 2014
What a beautiful place and the KOA was very nice - folks were friendly. Everything was good and we would recommend this KOA to anyone who wants to be in a beautiful, nice friendly place to camp. We are looking forward to another trip there soon.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Rained but we had a really good site and we liked being there. Would and will come back.
Sep 15, 2014
We have been to this Campground 3 times and have always enjoyed it. It has always been well kept and staff is always helpful.
Sep 15, 2014
Unfortunately your KOA is more like a trailer park than a campground. The staff was very friendly. However, we were extremely disturbed to see a very small 8' Scamp trailer with TN tags that had several dogs caged inside. We inquired at the office and were told the owner had been there for quite a while. This is animal cruelty and should be reported. Please investigate.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
The staff was great! Very helpful and curtious. My Son enjoyed the playground and is very proud of his ty-dye shirt that he made. The only issue that keeps the ratings low is the seasonal people in J row who had a family reunion and they set up an amphitheater just below our site 15+ watching college football. We also overheard accusations that we "told" on them. Unacceptable at KOA!
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Nice cabin, off away from city noise, good place to stay. Highly recommend Boone KOA!
Sep 09, 2014
We love the cabins, clean & convenient facilities. Like it is pet friendly!
Sep 09, 2014
The campground is very well maintained. It is very quiet and peaceful. The weather was cool, but we did have some rain the last few days we were there. However, this is our 4th stay here, and we come to escape the heat of the Piedmont in the summertime. It was very restful and there is so much to see in the area.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Very peaceful campground and friendly staff
Sep 08, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful, as well as the other guests and the cabins were very nice.
Sep 08, 2014
Very helpful & friendly staff!Such a cozy place and convenient to Town.
Sep 07, 2014
I was expecting a normal campground, most of it was like a mobile home park, not much campground experience here other then that, it was an OK experiance
Sep 07, 2014
Quiet and peaceful. Would have liked trash cans by the pet walk area so you did not have to go back to your campsite with the mess. Also wifi and satellite is not available in all the campsites.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Everyone at Boone KOA is always helpful, pleasant, and positive! We have been camping there for over 25 years.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
This is our favorite KOA! The staff is so friendly and helpful and the location is so cool (temperature).
Sep 03, 2014
We have stayed there different times of the year for several years and they are always in the superior category in terms of accommodations and their willingness to make our stay pleasurable.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Beautiful trees, nice and cool. The sites need to be leveled. Very busy during the weekends, like every other campground
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
A great location with a really nice playground and lots of goats and donkeys that love to be hand fed. We will definitely return!
Sep 02, 2014
It would had been nice to have WIFI at our site to help us look for things to do in the area, but we did have Verizon 4g coverage. The bluegrass group they had playing on night was great!
Sep 01, 2014
We appreciated the very friendly staff and the well maintained campground. Clean restrooms and bath house. We'll be back and recommend this KOA to our family!
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
people very nice and helpful. Also gave me a lot of info on cabin renting. Me and my brother are planning a cross country trip on motorcycle next year and are planning on staying at koa on our trip. Thanks again Lee
Aug 30, 2014
Enjoyed it very much. Great park and great people.I will tell all of our friends and family to stay there.
Aug 29, 2014
The campground was not handicap accessible which made it difficult for my mother as well as a friend who is crippled and needs a wheelchair and/or crutches.
Aug 28, 2014
Staff--always pleasant and friendly. Bath-House--Always clean Have been staying with these folks for 15 years and will continue to do so.
Aug 27, 2014
Site much smaller than advertised...does KOA have a standard that each site should be measured by? A site may accommodate a 38' RV but there is no room for your car.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
The site I reserved was given to someone else. Then the site I was to use was not satisfactory, but one that was found ended up as OK.
Aug 25, 2014
Great mountain get away. Very pleasant staff.
Aug 25, 2014
We were here with a rally group. NOT handicap friendly, roads are poor, few sites have satellite access, so no TV. Positive: Manager offered to refund my money since his park was handicap unfriendly, but we decided we had went way out of our way to join our friends so we endured to the end.There should be something on the web site regarding handicap issue.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.