Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2017
Rained all but part of one of five days we camped here. Great chance to rest. Cable TV would be nice but we "survived" with get-tv on the antenna and netflix (wifi worked fine for netflix)
May 25, 2017
nice stay in mts nice quiet park .helpful staff
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Sites are small and it's a climb up a mountain to get there. But the view is beautiful.
May 22, 2017
Joann, Gary & the rest of the crew there are great. Our group has been enjoying their hospitality for over 15 years now.
May 22, 2017
It was a nice and quiet campground. The staff was very helpful.
May 22, 2017
quaint KOA. be prepared to do some leveling as the sites are on the hillside. Enjoy the outdoors and what Boone has to offer; no cable TV and no channels picked up on antenna which is fine by me. I'll be back.
May 22, 2017
Beautiful campground and some of the nicest people you could ever meet. Happy to call them friends and have already booked again!
May 21, 2017
The campground is in a wonderful setting and the staff was excellent. However, the grounds and roads need updating. The WIFI was iffy at best, and there is no CATV.
May 21, 2017
our site was fine for our length of camper, but totally in the sun. rest rooms were in great shape, which is what we needed. thanks for a good stay. Ren
May 21, 2017
Hosts are very helpful and a pleasure to work with.
May 20, 2017
We enjoy this campground and the people. They are informative and helpful regarding day trips and the area.
May 18, 2017
Comfortable and relaxing.
May 18, 2017
NO CABLE.TREES BLOCK SAT. DISH
May 17, 2017
Beautiful campground. The mountain view was spectacular!
May 17, 2017
None of the sites are huge, but with our 40' motorhome and car parked sideways in front of the motorhome, we fit into our site H1. The 2-lane road narrows as you approach the KOA but navigable and ascending the whole way. We enjoyed our stay.
May 16, 2017
Pricy, but the Boone KOA is very nice
May 16, 2017
Need cable TV
May 16, 2017
We came to celebrate our daughters graduation from App! This KOA has a Wonderfully friendly staff,the grounds are pretty and quiet, the cabins are perfect for our visits!
May 16, 2017
Clean, friendly, good services, beautiful spot, close to town!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
From the limited time I had on the grounds it looked great
May 15, 2017
This is a great Koa! The facilities were very clean. We did have an issue with the power in the cabin and the maintenance team immediately fixed it. I would recommend this Koa. We will be back.
May 15, 2017
Always love staying here! Always something for kids to do and staff is amazing!
May 14, 2017
Love staying at Boone KOA, make us feel like we"re part of the family!! Great time!!
May 13, 2017
We always enjoy staying at the Boone KOA. Cabins are always clean and comfortable and staff very friendly.
May 13, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Looking forward to coming again. Thanks
May 10, 2017
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
Cabins and bathrooms/showers were clean and well maintained. Location is great. Close to Boone for shopping and mountains for hiking. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 08, 2017
Facilities at this KOA were nice, and met our needs. The map in the KOA book could use a bit more detail. The Kamper Kabin's price was quite a bit higher than at other KOAs.
May 07, 2017
Opening day - prepared to accept guests - lots of winter clean up progressing well with heavy rains - good place.
May 05, 2017
A great place to stay. My only suggestion would be a Porta Potty or another small toilet building down by the tent area - that's a long way to walk to the bathroom for those middle-of-the-night bathroom call, especially for little ones.
May 03, 2017
we enjoyed our stay at Boone KOA. All of the utilities worked fine. The site was more then adequate in size
May 03, 2017
Very nice campground great view of mountain​s
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
Great campground, even greater staff. Joann the owner always a smile and helpful to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
Feb 15, 2017
Great access to Boone, friendly people. Many sites are not friendly to leveling a Class-A.
Nov 28, 2016
I'd like to see a little more update to the playground. The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed our time there. The sites in our row were a little too tight for my liking and the fire pit placements were a little strange and unsafe for my liking. It came down to the camper using a little common sense and that can be an issue sometimes. With that said we would go back but pick a diff site.
Nov 25, 2016
Very nice and clean campground. People were very friendly and helpful. I will for sure be back and stay longer.
Nov 18, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Had a great time, we were there over Halloween.
Nov 07, 2016
We have stayed here multiple times and will come back again! Great, quite place!
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
After years of coming here this is probably the most fun I've had there! I loved it the Halloween fun was great! See you guys next spring!
Nov 01, 2016
No CABLE:-(
Nov 01, 2016
This is a clean and well run campground and a lot of fun for families with kids. Thanks for finding us a spot at the last minute!
Oct 31, 2016
We only spent the night as we traveled through, the sites were very clean and accessible. Our site did not have a grille, which completely missed up our evening meal arrangements. The office personnel were very helpful and friendly.
Oct 31, 2016
Looking forward to another visit
Oct 31, 2016
Great stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals