Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
View is great. The campground is quiet. Sites are tight. I do wish they had trash pick-up. Most KOA's I have stayed at have trash pick-up. Getting to the campground can be tough if you rely on GPS. I called ahead and the staff helped me choose a route that worked best. I recommend calling them.
Jul 24, 2017
nice quite and friendly staff
Jul 24, 2017
Staff not friendly. Internet was a joke. No cable TV and unable to get even local channels. No campground info given at check in. Not what we expect from a KOA very disappointed.
Jul 24, 2017
Had a really enjoyable trip!
Jul 24, 2017
This was our first camping experience. The folks at the campground were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this campground to others.
Jul 24, 2017
I understand that you cannot choose a specific site when making a reservation, but when we selected a back in site, we never dreamed it would back up directly on a playground. It was also the end unit, which made it the shortcut to the swings for the less than courteous campers, not all whom were kids. The pIayground should have been fenced off from the camping spots.
Jul 24, 2017
Great helpful staff. Secluded, quiet campground. very nice. Many places to go and see around the area. Very enjoyable place to stay!!!
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great time at Boone NC. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The attractions were close to where we wanted to go. The grounds were clean and all the amenities were fun. I will recommend my friends and family to stay of Boone NC KOA. Thank you KC
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful setting, clean restrooms, pleasant and helpful staff.
Jul 24, 2017
We love this KOA! Very clean, very friendly staff! Sites are well maintained as well. The campground was completely full and there were several planned activities going on. Will be back soon! The only thing I would let people know, there is no television signal at all and no cable hook-ups. Bring your own if you HAVE to have it.
Jul 24, 2017
We were squeezed into a site that was too small and had to park jack knifed, so that our trailer was slightly sticking out on one side and the car on the other side. The camp ground sites are much too close together. I'd have more room and privacy in a parking lot!
Jul 23, 2017
Great spot to stay and enjoy surrounding area. Wish the RV sites were a little more level. Staff is great always helpful.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Wonderful location convenient to Boone. The road to the campground is a bit narrow and winding but not bad. The sites were a little difficult to get into with our 30 foot travel trailer. Overall though a lovely campground with friendly people.
Jul 23, 2017
Great campground, very peaceful. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the campsites are a little close together. Friendly staff and well kept. Great escape from the Florida heat!!
Jul 23, 2017
Nice and friendly staff. Cabin and site was clean and cozy. Campground is very tight when busy and cars need to drive through grass to get to some tent sites right by cabins. Miniature golf should be free or updated. A little bit of paint could go a long way. This campground is in a prime location for area attractions but needs some updates on amenities.
Jul 22, 2017
The employees and owner were quite nice and the campground has a beautiful view. They are located ~10 min from Boone. The sites were sloped. The main restroom were at the office with showers with one other location for toilets. The sites are narrow so much so that most people are using the fire ring at the end of their site near the road. Most of the amenities were ok but the minigolf was lame
Jul 22, 2017
Cable TV would be a nice amenitie to add to an otherwise awesome amenities list.
Jul 21, 2017
This is our third stay at the Boone KOA. We love this campground and our children do too. Our only suggestion would be that the Putt Putt course could use a little sprucing up. Sites and bathrooms were super clean. The staff was friendly, as always. Great experience. We will be returning in the near future.
Jul 21, 2017
Very nice camp workers
Jul 20, 2017
needs work on a number of sites and access routes. You might want to check your site before leaving the office. Some are very tight. No trash pickup, so be ready to carry yours to the dumpster. SAT use is tough in the wooded areas and there is no cable. Better signage on the road way would be nice. It is real easy to miss Ray Brown at night. All said, it still a KOA.
Jul 20, 2017
Great visit, little disappointed in not having tv reception.
Jul 20, 2017
Nice clean and friendly. We have camped here on several occasions.
Jul 20, 2017
Getting to the campground was perilous. We followed Garmin directions, which took us through a gravel road with blind curves, and low laying bridges. I realize that KOA is not responsible for our Garmin's mistake but we understand that this happens on a regular basis. I feel strongly that the campground should put a warning in the confirmation notice or when making reservations to protect others.
Jul 20, 2017
Great camping. Each staff member we encountered was both helpful and friendly. All sites were pull through and reasonably level. Bath facilities were both clean and modern. We will return soon.
Jul 20, 2017
Good location for sight seeing in the Boone area
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
A bit out of the way, but a nice camp. Friendly staff, and the goats and donkey were a hit with the kids.
Jul 18, 2017
Quick access to downtown Boone and the Blue Ridge Parkway. Clean cabin was the perfect road trip overnight before getting on the road again.
Jul 18, 2017
We were fortunate enough to have the end campsite on our row. The view of the field with the mountains in the distance was very beautiful and calming. Thanks!
Jul 18, 2017
Staff are friendly and very accommodating. I needed to buy an extension to my 30 amp cable and they didn't have any but they let me borrow one during my stay for free, even though I did offer to "rent" it. Campground is well maintained and clean.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
We loved it. Everyone was super friendly! We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 18, 2017
Beautiful setting & climate. Friendly staff. Small pool animal farm. Cabins need upgrades. Tell people bring all linens. Completely bare bones.
Jul 17, 2017
It was a great stay. We loved the location, felt very safe, there were things to do. My daughter loved the animals, pool and putt putt. We stayed in a cabin with bathroom just the right size.
Jul 17, 2017
Campground was full, but the staff had no planned activities for kids...putt-putt course is in poor condition...pool is small. Probably will not return there.
Jul 17, 2017
The campgrounds and it's facilities were clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Great layout, friendly employees, amazing neighbors, lots of fun for my kids. The only issue we had was our mattress in our cabin. It needed more support. But, that could be attributed to my back issues as well. Overall, we had a blast. Thank you for the memories!
Jul 17, 2017
Great place; very friendly staff!
Jul 17, 2017
Great campground for families with kids. Our kids loved the playground and the camp hosts were wonderful.
Jul 17, 2017
We love to come stay at KOA but there is one thing that I wish that they would add. I wish that they would add a little more kids activities and more pool chairs.
Jul 17, 2017
always love it there
Jul 17, 2017
Great location, amenities, super friendly staff. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 17, 2017
great staff, beautiful area. cabin could use a good spring cleaning and spray for bugs.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time. This was our first time staying here & definitely will be back!!
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was well kept and clean, but this was a very noisy campground. The tent site was right by the road and cars were coming and going all night(even 3am) every night. Other campers were loud throughout the night.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice clean and comfortable. No Wi-Fi signal at cabin Wi-Fi at office very slow. No at&t cell signal. Mini golf in disrepair. Dog area very small. Limited options at store. Other than that a very pleasant experience.
Jul 16, 2017
Older KOA with shorter sometimes not level sites. Our 30' MH would not level after 3 re-positions. Wifi was very weak and mostly not accessible. Staff was great; very helpful with local information.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals