Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

All, Check in 1pm, check out by 11am

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
Our stay was pretty nice. Friendly staff. The campground was close to Boone. The sites were close together but not bad.
Sep 22, 2017
Sweet campground. The owner and staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful. We've stayed here four times -- usually for weeks each visit. At almost 4000 ft. elevation it's likely to be cool in otherwise hot wx.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Fun place for an in-town stay-cation. Beautiful facility and friendly staff. The Harmons are the best! Thank you for a great stay.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
My stay was good. Bathrooms were very clean so was the area as a whole.
Sep 19, 2017
A little tight for our 40 class A but we did ok. When you reserve be sure to check to see if any big rig sites are available. I didn't know to ask. Didn't use any amenities but convenient to area attractions.
Sep 19, 2017
Would like to have had cable tv and faster internet. But loved the people and the campsite we had
Sep 19, 2017
Wi-Fi was so poor I could not connect to it. Spaces were hard to get into. One man came in at about midnight and spent an hour pulling up and backing up trying to get into his space. no cable, so we bought and antenna , but with all the trees, didn't help. The people were friendly and it was clean, though.
Sep 19, 2017
The staff was friendly and the facilities were well maintained. Very pleased with my stay.
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice and conveniently located.
Sep 19, 2017
Enjoyed our time there!
Sep 18, 2017
Staff members were wonderful. We received a very warm welcome upon arrival.
Sep 18, 2017
Always a pleasant stay! Accommodating staff, clean restrooms and beautiful property. We love it here!
Sep 18, 2017
I had difficulty getting my camper on and off my site. Arrival - a car parked next to the road on the site across the street from our site. This hindered my ability to turn my camper onto the site. Depart - the top of my camper almost hit the tree on the site when leaving. I had to back the camper through my site an on to the site across the street to get out. Very tight campground.
Sep 18, 2017
Overall, the Boone KOA was nice. The sites are very small and tight to get in and out of. TV reception is horrible and there's no cable hook-up. The mini-golf was dated and worn. I never used the bathhouse, so I can't comment on that. The camp store was nice and the people friendly. The star of this show is the location. It's very convenient to Boone and its shops and restaurants.
Sep 18, 2017
People are awesome! Cabin clean and welcoming! We'll be back!
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful campground.
Sep 18, 2017
Boone was ok. The camp ground was very dated and needs renovations. Staff was nice and helpful. The spot they put us in was a pull through but was impossible to pull through we had to back out. A huge oak tree plus tight spacing stopped us from being able to pull through. We had to back up the hill where we came in then go down the wrong was of a one way street.
Sep 18, 2017
Love this campground! We love the cooler temps there. Camping there again in 2 weeks
Sep 18, 2017
Beautiful campground! Clean bath houses. Nice playground. Goats, donkeys, and chickens near by to feed. Staff very helpful. Located in the scenic high country of North Carolina, near Blue Ridge Parkway, Tweetsie Railroad, Grandfather Mountain, numerous other attractions.
Sep 18, 2017
The sites are way to close together. Once the camper is on the site there is no room for the vehicle to park. Putt putt was advertised but when we played we realized it was not kept up. It was covered in leaves and a mess. There seemed to be a lot of people in office talking but didn't see anyone performing upkeep to property. Overall didnt seem up to par with the other KOAs we have been to.
Sep 18, 2017
everything was great, but they do need to get cable
Sep 18, 2017
Staff very helpful
Sep 16, 2017
Tell Garry how much I appreciated his help in getting my trailer tire repaired. I could not have done it alone.
Sep 15, 2017
This campground is remote, but I must admit, it was one of the quietest campgrounds where we have stayed. The sites are small and graveled, and the streets in-between the sites are narrow. We shall probably not revisit this location,
Sep 14, 2017
Great time, love camping here! Very personal people!
Sep 14, 2017
all employees were eager to do whatever was asked and they often sought how they could make my stay even better!! Great CG and deserved their recent award!!!
Sep 14, 2017
Perfect ...thank you for being so accommodating in our time of need.
Sep 14, 2017
Very clean with a friendly staff. Had a great time
Sep 14, 2017
Very friendly staff at a beautiful location.
Sep 13, 2017
Wonderful hosts! Clean campground! We stay here every time we camp in Boone, NC!
Sep 13, 2017
2 night stopover ... heading north ...great place and friendly helpful staff
Sep 12, 2017
This has definitely become our home away from home!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice. My daughter enjoyed the petting zoo and the people were all friendly!
Sep 12, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The spaces were a little to close to each other. It was very clean. It's close to the Parkway and other activities in the Boone N.C area. Would stay again.
Sep 11, 2017
Always the wonderful host and fabulous location.
Sep 11, 2017
We had lots of fun, we were doing the Land of OZ events. The campground was nice.
Sep 11, 2017
Perfect weather and very clean grounds!
Sep 11, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 11, 2017
Very clean, well-kept campsite. Very friendly staff! We had a great visit.
Sep 11, 2017
the KOA staff was very friendly, restrooms were clean but our neighbors in the next campsite arrived at 8pm (quite late)with two small children under the age of 2. Both of their kids proceeded to scream/cry literally the entire night. It was horrible. Not much you can do about that but it really dampened the whole experience for us.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We had a great time! We will be back!
Sep 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The kids loved the playground and feeding the goats.
Sep 10, 2017
We be staying at Boone KOA for twenty plus years and is our favorite place to camp.Our children and grandchildren have all camped with us.
Sep 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award