Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
The folks were very nice and friendly. Through observation, it appears the majority of RV sites were designed for smaller units. Our equipment is only a 30' travel trailer but I had difficulty parking my truck on the site. I was also not pleased with the location of the campfire on our site. Just not enough space for everything to fit. However, we enjoyed our visit in spite of these inconveniences
Aug 23, 2016
Friendly and accommodating staff. Access to the High Country around Boone.
Aug 23, 2016
Great place to camp!
Aug 23, 2016
Nice people who run the campground. Campers were friendly. Beautiful view and wonderful weather! We will definitely stay at Boone KOA many more times!
Aug 23, 2016
Sites are small, but clean and everyone is very friendly and helpful
Aug 23, 2016
I was very pleased with the camp site staff was so nice
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great night. Campground is well maintained. Bathroom and shower very clean. The cabin was very nice. Joann was a great help. She is very friendly and knowledgeable.
Aug 22, 2016
It was a 1 night stay in a cabin for my daughter's 14th birthday. It was the perfect place for our adventure. We will be back!
Aug 21, 2016
Some site a little small, we had a minor power issue, back up and running in about 10 minutes. Great Service Recovery.
Aug 21, 2016
Nice&Great place, very good for family.
Aug 21, 2016
We don't own any camping gear, so the Kamping Kabin was a perfect option for our stay. The Kabin was clean, the office staff was very friendly and helpful (both at check-in and check-out), the restrooms were *always* clean, and the other residents were also very friendly and courteous. Plus the KOA store had tons of supplies. We will definitely stay here again, whether in a tent or in a Kabin!
Aug 21, 2016
beautiful location north of Boone with lots of trees, great elevation, and away from town crowds!
Aug 20, 2016
Very narrow, mostly level sites, all parrallel to the slope of a hill. 50% seasonals. Clean washrooms
Aug 19, 2016
Great people and staff. Enjoyable weather. Met many new friends
Aug 18, 2016
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at KOA of Boone. It was our first time at the campsite and we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful!! The bathrooms and showers were very clean. I would recommend this campsite to anyone who wants to enjoy the great outdoors!!
Aug 18, 2016
Best Koa East of the Mississippi
Aug 18, 2016
Great host. Some site were a little tight as for as getting in or out. A little too hilly especially for handicapped
Aug 17, 2016
Wonderful location and great things to do. HOWEVER, the park is in SERIOUS need of fixing their pads, as they are very unlevel, and trying to level a 34' motor home becomes almost impossible!
Aug 17, 2016
We stayed for two nights and it was a great little cabin. Lovely site in Boone. We will definitely be back.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
good campground but sites could be better. Bathhouse and every thing else was great.
Aug 16, 2016
Unlevel lots, small lots. Even the pull throughs were hard to get out of and get in. Was let down that it was a koa. Staff was friendly though, place was clean.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a great time and enjoyed the great views from various parts of the property. Very friendly staff and well maintained campground. The only complaint we could have was the long trek to dump the garbage.
Aug 16, 2016
Good location even though it is a little bit dfficult to get there. They have great amentities even though we didn't take advantage of most of them. The grounds are beautifully planted with flowers shrubs. The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The roads and sites needed gravel but evidently they had had lots of rain making it difficult to keep up with the maintenance.
Aug 16, 2016
My family loves staying at the Boone KOA. Everyone of the staff is so kind and helpful. We hope to be able to come back very soon.
Aug 16, 2016
Front desk clerk was friendly and personable. Campground is good for a one night stay. No cable TV and wifi is poor. Sites are somewhat close to level but be sure to bring leveling blocks. Came here for the views but was disappointed.
Aug 16, 2016
Lot of fun for the family and pets
Aug 16, 2016
nice folks & beautiul spot! Very well maintained.
Aug 16, 2016
Great stay at the koa. Absolutely gorgeous!
Aug 15, 2016
Just wonderful place to stay and wonderful people to deal with. Immaculately clean and serene environment. Plan on being there again next year Lord willing. For those who don't own a camper, the cabins are a nice alternative if you're not into tent camping. Great place for club or family outings. Some good places to eat just a short distance away. Also, if you're a KOA member you get a discount.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great
Aug 15, 2016
Have stayed several times in the past but always as a tent camper. This year we tried a cabin and enjoyed it so much we made a reservation for the same time next year. Joann and Patrick could not have been more helpful and seemed genuinely glad to see us.
Aug 14, 2016
The need for wi-fi . With the weather it would be nice to be able to pull up the radar to see what direction to go to get out of rain. nice setting
Aug 14, 2016
Lots of rain but cool in August. Loved the area.
Aug 13, 2016
A torrential rain just before we arrived that cause severe washes in roadways. Worker spent hours immediately preparing the pathways and did an excellent job. It rained everyday we were there but the sites drained well so no problem with the campground.
Aug 13, 2016
I5 was a little cramped, hard to park the truck. Other than that all was good. You worked hard to get the road back in shape after the rain, thanks
Aug 13, 2016
Great place to stay.
Aug 12, 2016
We asked for a full equiped cabin and They told us none was available. We stayed 3 days and one of them was free all the time of our staying. Wifi was terribly poor. We are disappointed.
Aug 12, 2016
This campground needs updating. It rained the whole time and the ruts were not addressed. Full hook up.... No tv , no internet.
Aug 12, 2016
Loved it! Will stay again in the future.
Aug 11, 2016
Great staff, very helpful and friendly. The cabin was perfect. Restroom clean. Activities at the campground were good
Aug 11, 2016
It was a very quiet and nice place. Quite the hill to get to it if you are pulling a big rig but well worth it when you are there. People were great and helpful. Rained when we were there but took off on the bikes and hit sun/drizzle here and there along the blue ridge. Great place to stay and venture from.
Aug 10, 2016
We stayed in one of the rental cabins. Very nice for the tow of us and our two Dachshunds. Beautiful scenery, super friendly staff (extra kudos to Patrick), and great accommodations made for a great stay.
Aug 10, 2016
This was our 1st trip in our, new to us, motorhome. Everything went great. It was good to see children out playing in the pool & on the playground.
Aug 10, 2016
Great location! Staff was helpful. We got upgraded to a better site without charge. Would definitely recommend if looking for a quiet place within driving distance to Boone!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals