Boone KOA

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
Nice shaded campground located a couple of miles from downtown Boone. Staff was friendly and the facilities were clean. Internet was weak.
Jul 30, 2015
This KOA has a great location if you are visiting Boone. We have a 40 foot motorhome and getting to the property was not too bad. The property itself is tougher to navigate and the spaces are very small. I would not consider this a destination campground but it is convenient. The people are very nice and helpful.
Jul 29, 2015
Our cabin was very clean...KOA staff was very friendly and helpful...We would stay there again...😊
Jul 29, 2015
Overall nice campground. Most of the sites are a little tight for my tastes but, in all fairness, that is fairly typical of commercial campgrounds. The site I was on could have used some leveling. I had to elevate one site of my trailer a good bit.
Jul 29, 2015
Kids had a blast. Thanks for the great memories.
Jul 28, 2015
Great facility and friendly staff. Everything was clean and our tent site was perfect. Plenty to do at the camp and we enjoyed the bluegrass band on Sat. and the church service on Sunday.
Jul 28, 2015
Enjoyed the stay very much. We will see you again soon. Thanks
Jul 28, 2015
No cable,WiFi or firepit at my site, I can do without the first two but what is camping without a firepit? Very tight sites as well
Jul 28, 2015
Much too crowded, sites too narrow, no internet or cable but the plus is that the staff is outstanding and wonderfully accomadating.
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed for 5 nights and must say it was a pleasure. Staff and grounds were great! Only complaint was the grass around the mini golf area needs to be better groomed. Highly recommend this KOA
Jul 28, 2015
Nice campgrounds. TV and better wifi would be good.
Jul 28, 2015
Upon leaving my campsite in our 23' trailer, I ripped the power stabilizer motor off. We hit a stump on the site. When I informed the managers, they said they might try to rent a stump grinder to get rid of it. THEY ALSO SAID THEY DONT USUALLY PUT TRAILERS THERE BECAUSE OF THIS STUMP AND THE EXTREMELY LIMITED SPACE TO TURN OUT WHEN LEAVING. They showed no regret and did not offer to help.
Jul 27, 2015
People very nice, WiFi would be greatly appreciated.
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly people clean bathrooms and camp ground close to Boone and grocery store.
Jul 27, 2015
Had a great time clean facilities friendly staff
Jul 27, 2015
Great campground!
Jul 27, 2015
Just some of the fellow campers made it loud late at night and didn't have common courtesy. There were 5 or 6 tents to one sote with 20 people. I believe they got in trouble tho.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly staff, owners. Very clean ( cabin, washrooms and grounds). We plan on very much staying again. Thank you
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice campground.
Jul 27, 2015
Super friendly, super clean, and super beautiful! It's our families new favorite spot to camp. We will definitely be back!
Jul 27, 2015
Campsites way too close together. No privacy and no fire pit. Will not be back!!
Jul 27, 2015
Bathrooms needed MUCH attention. Did not like the unisex bathrooms and showers were very unclean!
Jul 26, 2015
Cramped and not level.
Jul 26, 2015
This is the second or third time we've been to this campground clean and inviting friendly and comfortable with pretty much describe this awesome campground talked in the mountains of Boone North Carolina safe for the kids great pool grave use check it out
Jul 25, 2015
clean, staff very nice and helpful
Jul 24, 2015
Great. The owners and staff are very nice and helpful. They go out of their way to be accommodating. The kids just love the place, with swimming, put-put,feeding the animals and the playground. Also a nice play area for the dogs.
Jul 24, 2015
we were there w/our 7 yr grandson who really enjoyed the playground, pool, and feeding the animals. It was great that there was so many kids to play with. Our site C7 was tight tree roots and the gravel were hard on the feet.
Jul 24, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very much a family feeling. .... Need to do better at signage from hwy. 421. ... As with all KOA's, the campsites are way to close together. Do not like looking right into someone else's camper or smelling their sewer hose. ... Overall favorable campground.
Jul 23, 2015
Yours is one of the worst KOA's we have ever stayed in. Your sites need to be leveled and you need cable. Two of you walked past me while I was in the laundry; neither of you even acknowledged my existence.
Jul 23, 2015
Great place,clean bathrooms and super friendly staff! Only complaint was lack of cable hookup. Three teens...you understand.
Jul 23, 2015
This was our second time staying at the Boone KOA. We returned with our Godson and he had a blast, swimming and playing putt putt. Facilities were clean and staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2015
Need wi-fi and TV service
Jul 22, 2015
The staff was friendly and the bathrooms were clean. The kids loved the pool and playground. My only issue was that they are pull threw campsites so you don't have a lot of privacy. Everything else was perfect.
Jul 21, 2015
Wish my lot space would have been big enough to extend my awnning and safely park my truck. people in tents had a bigger space.
Jul 21, 2015
WI/FI could be stronger
Jul 21, 2015
Great place to stay. Wonderful family atmosphere. Very nice and helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful staff, great campground.
Jul 20, 2015
It would be better if you had some type of program or themed weekends. Or at least a hay ride like you did in the past
Jul 20, 2015
Always enjoy our stay at Boone KOA. The campground location is fantastic and the staff is extremely welcoming and friendly.
Jul 20, 2015
site way too small, gave specifics of our rig in reservation, had to move sites, no campfire grates, trees scratched truck and camper due to small roadways in campground. Not designed for large rigs.
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful views, friendly folks. We would definitely come again.
Jul 20, 2015
It would have been nice to have cable hook ups
Jul 19, 2015
The Staff always exceeds our expectations, from making reservations through checkout. The sites are approximately 2 to 3 times larger than the sites of other campgrounds in the Boone area, and with 2 opposing slideouts and a Tow Vehicle, that is a major consideration for us. Each site is big enough for campfire on your own site. No cable TV, but pet the goats and donkeys instead of watching it
Jul 18, 2015
Excellent campground that is very well kept. only improvement would be cable t v.
Jul 18, 2015
Overall, the facility was well maintained and very clean. The staff was extreamly helpfull and friendly. Some of the sites are a bit narrow so the staff will need to know any slide issues that need to be accomodated. We had an excellent stay and look forward to returning. We camped in a 30 ft travel trailer.
Jul 18, 2015
Very Nice Stay
Jul 17, 2015
Clean restrooms. Friendly hosts. Pool and playground for the kids. Plan to go back next time we're in the area!
Jul 16, 2015
great,beautiful,the host were very helpful and lots were very nice
Jul 16, 2015
Campsites were small and too close together for the terrain. Roads were rough and very narrow. The personnel at this campground were exceptionally nice and helpful. They could not have been better! Just wish the campsites and roads were better suited for motorhomes.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.