Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
The lots were small and the water hook up was right next to the electrical. But the staff was friendly and helpful, it was clean and well kept. Looked like a lot of activities. It was very remote and a little difficult to get there.
Jul 20, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Very quiet location and owners were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 20, 2016
Grandchildren loved it nice campground we will go back soon as possible it was quite clean hope to go back soon
Jul 20, 2016
Nice shady spot, friendly staff, clean facility
Jul 20, 2016
Super clean bathrooms!
Jul 20, 2016
Was only there for a night driving through but met my expectations. Will be going back with my wife in August.
Jul 20, 2016
The campground was clean, we enjoyed playing mini golf and the pool. Clean bathrooms and showers. The weather was perfect for getting away from the heat. We will go back!
Jul 19, 2016
We loved everything about this koa
Jul 19, 2016
We only stayed for one night, but had an excellent time! Everything was clean and the people were super friendly! Thank you for the great trip!
Jul 19, 2016
Very difficult to get to and the sites were not well maintained. People were allowed to park in the roadways and that made it difficult to get in and out with a vehicle.
Jul 19, 2016
Our stay at the KOA Campground was very comfortable and we enjoyed it immensely. We brought our granddaughter the first two days that we were there and she loved the swimming pool and the playground. She also liked playing with the other children that were staying there when we were there. Thank you very much for your hospitality and we look forward to visiting again real soon.
Jul 19, 2016
Great place to stay. Will stay there again. Only problem was we had a storm and they lost there water source. Not necessarily the fault of the KOA
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
No cable, no kids activities and no convenient trash receptcles made this a stand out for KOA for us. Most others that we have been to had daily kids activities and cable television. They generally also pick up trash daily or have abundant recepticles. The daily rate seemed high for such a bare bones experience...
Jul 19, 2016
My family loves this campground!
Jul 19, 2016
Great staff. Would love to see the mini golf course freshened up. We will come back. Seems to be one of the best parks in the area.
Jul 18, 2016
old site to tight for large units tree problems have persisted for years with no trimming. WiFi ??? no cable no digital cable. If you want bare bones basic from KOA here is is.
Jul 18, 2016
We have been staying at Boone KOA for several years - since our children where young. This was our first trip with our grandson - and our daughter got engaged! As always a great trip great place to stay and we will return!!! JoAnne and staff are always warm and friendly - facilities are always clean!! Thanks so much for a wonderful place to stay. Hope B. Jenkins
Jul 18, 2016
This was my families first stay at a KOA Campground. I hope they all rate with the Boone KOA! Thank you!
Jul 18, 2016
We had a good time. Staff friendly and professional. Sewer drain was up hill from coach making it very difficult to dump at site.
Jul 18, 2016
The KOA in Boone Nc is a nice getaway the staff are very friendly and helpful. Some of the sites are tight and you need someone to watch for the trees I have seen four campers get into them in the past two years.
Jul 18, 2016
We stay here all the time and just love the friendly service and the beautiful mountains.
Jul 18, 2016
We love going to Boone KOA. We visit at least 3 times a year. Friendly staff and always something to do, the kids love it.
Jul 17, 2016
Way to short!! The kids had a great time at the pool, putt-putt, playground,and yard games. The staff are helpful, courteous, and friendly. The campground and showers are clean and well maintained. We will be back many times.
Jul 16, 2016
Always great,our favorite!
Jul 16, 2016
most spaces small for 45' coaches & difficult to get out. Total lack of TV & wireless was a little much for my wife
Jul 15, 2016
I read reviews before booking, I read a lot of negative so I was on the fence about booking my stay. It was me and my 2 nephews age 8 and 4. I am SO glad I booked a cabin at this KOA. The staff greeted me by name when I checked in (I spoke to them on the phone and they must have remembered my voice, awesome customer service). The pool was just that, a pool. Nothing fancy but at least they have one
Jul 15, 2016
just basic camping. People enjoying life. Love this place the people are great you won't beat it
Jul 15, 2016
Nice mountain location! No cable, no over air channels, 4G up on hill, ok wifi. Friendly staff. Level sites.
Jul 15, 2016
Great staff. Kabin was clean. Bathhouse clean
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
We love going to Boone Koa. The staff is wonderful and we always have a wonderful time!!!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time and all the staff were Awesome!
Jul 12, 2016
Great stay.clean. due to storm and no power to campers was a little disappointing. But we'll definally return.
Jul 12, 2016
Beautiful, well kept campground. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. We camped there this past weekend and have no complaints! Fairly level campsites, and ours was pull- through which was nice since we are new camper owners. super clean bath houses which we had to use after a severe thunderstorm took out the water and electric at the sites which was beyond their control. cant wait to return!
Jul 11, 2016
We have been there two times and both times the water went out. There should have been some sort of compensation for the inconvenience. This campground is also more expensive with less amenities.
Jul 11, 2016
All sites are not level Way off
Jul 11, 2016
We had no water and were told a fuse had blown. If that is true, why did someone not go to Lowe's and replace the blown fuse. If it is a fuse that can't be purchased at Lowe's, then why wasn't there a spare one on hand ? Maybe the problem was not a blown fuse
Jul 11, 2016
Staff and facility was great. Unfortunately, due to a storm and loss of power to well, our site was without water for 3 of our 4 day stay. I didn't ask. However, I felt a proactive move would have been to offer a small refund or a future complimentary night or two stay. Also, a note notifying of outage rather than us finding out on our own and calling the office phone which was obviously busy.
Jul 11, 2016
The place was extremely nice but the storm knocked out the power so we had no water the entire I feel like we should get reimbursed a little money as we payed for full hookup and had no water but it was still a great and quiet place would definitely go back!!!
Jul 11, 2016
It is always a great stay at Boone KOA. We have traveled in 47 states and the Boone KOA remains our favorite place to stay. Love it and looking forward to our next visit.
Jul 11, 2016
This KOA was very nicely maintained. The staff was very nice. First KOA experience. Will be returning.
Jul 11, 2016
Super friendly and professional staff.
Jul 11, 2016
Our site had not been mowed in several days which lead to tall grass around the fire pit. There was a loss of power to the pumps/wells that supply the campground water. The outage lasted the last 2 days of our stay. Not that the hosts could help the power outage, but there was no communication with campers about why there was no water. The response at the office was "waiting on power co".
Jul 11, 2016
KOA was a great place to stay! They were clean, accommodating, and very friendly! They made my first camping experience a great one! We will be sure to be back!
Jul 11, 2016
Everyone was extremely friendly and knowledgeable with the area and gave great directions. My son had a great time and was excited to get to see one of the baby goats born and was so happy he got to name one of them. Can't wait to come back to visit again.
Jul 11, 2016
The sites were difficult to get into. Numerous RV campers had a very difficult time getting into the site that was given to them. Then there was water pressure issues.
Jul 11, 2016
Sites to close, neighbor was nice enough to wait to hook up his black water drain until we finished eating. Yes you are that close! Tarace style sites on a hill side. Bad storm rolled through we lost water supply. Nice people but not nice enough and its is not easily accessible.
Jul 11, 2016
A great mountain experience. The kids loved the playground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals