Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
We tent camped Saturday afternoon to Wednesday morning. The KOA is close to town (maybe less than 10min drive) but very scenic. We enjoyed the many FUN outdoor activities. The staff was very knowledgeable, helpful, and accommodating. Even though there were many dogs around. the place seemed 99% clean of dog poo. I would highly recommend this campground!
Jun 24, 2017
Nice shaded areas and clean bathhouses.
Jun 24, 2017
Very pleasant stay.I use the main bathroom up by the office which was very clean and kept very nice.
Jun 23, 2017
Extremely nice people all around from first arriving to help with small issues we had to everyday interactions! Nice secluded KOA, even had a cute animal feeding area.
Jun 23, 2017
The employees were friendly and helpful but the spots were rough and tight together.
Jun 21, 2017
We love the friendly staff. Would like to see the deluxe sites added to this campground! Some of the current sites tough to get into with bigger campers. Location is awesome.
Jun 21, 2017
Best campground near boone.
Jun 21, 2017
This is a very nice campground. We loved our stay. It was crowded and the spaces were narrow, but we are new to RV camping...The staff was sweet and helpful. Came over to our site to help us figure out something with our trailer. Went above and beyond to help. Good family atmosphere with activities for Father's Day. Great stay!
Jun 20, 2017
all good except for daily downpours
Jun 20, 2017
This is one of the few KOAs that I have stayed in east of the Mississippi. We travel in a 34' 5th wheel, and found the sites small (50'), not level, and very tight to get out of when leaving since people park their tow vehicles wherever they can. Although the KOA says wifi available, it's really only available sitting in or near the office.
Jun 20, 2017
Love it!!! Staff was very nice
Jun 20, 2017
The camp was great---clean and well equipped. The dogs were too noisy at times.
Jun 20, 2017
Site was very small and terribly uneven. 110 on power pole didn't work. Maintenance guy was rude.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Clean campground. Very good customer service. Would be better if campers with dogs were in a separate zone. Was surrounded by constantly barking dogs and yelling owners which made enjoying nice stay in the nature a bit less than perfect.
Jun 19, 2017
Great staff, grounds in good shape and the bathhouse is one of the best I have seen in a while.
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice and friendly atmosphere
Jun 18, 2017
As always, love the owners and will be back next year. I recommend KOA Boone to everyone. Love it!
Jun 18, 2017
Great place to camp! My only recommendation is to put screen doors on the bath houses to cut down on bugs.
Jun 18, 2017
The campground is well kept. The staff is friendly. There is a lot to do for kids.
Jun 18, 2017
Great stay! Quiet campground, clean pool, nice little playground, loved seeing the goats and donkeys!
Jun 17, 2017
Well managed campground. Nice response after tropical rainstorm flooding to scrape roads. Beautiful location.
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice shaded spot. The farm animals was a nice added touch. Our daughter loved feeding them. A little rough getting up and down the last road to the campground with camper in tow. Just take it slow. Absolutely no tv, so bring enough to keep you occupied during your down time. Lots to do in the area. Tweetsie, Linville Caverns, Linville Falls, Gem Mining, Blueridge Parkway, Blowing Rock, ect..
Jun 15, 2017
Small, tucked away in the mountains. Quiet, off the beaten path. Sites tiny. Very clean.
Jun 15, 2017
Boone KOA is the real gem in Boone, not the gem mines. All spots are very easy to navigate and setup, just take your time. Staff is impeccable. Lynn and company are the best. We go there 2x-4x a year. Thank you Boone KOA.
Jun 14, 2017
Our stay was once again relaxing, enjoyable, but to short. All the employees are great and very helpful. We can't wait to come back very soon.
Jun 13, 2017
We had a great spot in Site F10, overlooking the nearby fields and distant mountains. We called in advance to request a good space that was easily accessible, since we're still new to TT camping. The staff were a huge help! While we didn't have any trees on our space, the weather was very mild. The space was large enough for our 23ft TT and TV. We will definitely be back!
Jun 13, 2017
The sites were not level, they were so narrow, when we placed our chairs outside they were beside the next site's sewer hook-ups. Quiet time was not enforced. Fire pits were dangerously close to next coach and our motor home was filled with smoke even when windows and vents closed. We were in a pull thru, however, had to back out due to huge tree on right preventing a sharp turn on narrow road.
Jun 13, 2017
We have stayed here several times. LOVE it !!
Jun 12, 2017
Good location.
Jun 12, 2017
It was great as always. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
It was very clean and quite. The owners were really nice and helpful
Jun 12, 2017
One of the cleanest campgrounds we have been to.
Jun 12, 2017
Nice staff , wonderful camp sites.
Jun 12, 2017
Nice Place! Staff was 5 star
Jun 11, 2017
Sites are very small and not level. Not good for big rigs! Streets are not wide enough for big rigs to make the turns due to trees and other big rigs parked on sites not really adequate for their size. Neighbors hookups are in your site. Although clean and friendly, adequate for small campers with very little parking needs.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
wonderful people, beautiful setting, maintained perfectly
Jun 07, 2017
I enjoyed the stay but the only problem that I had was that they needed more chairs around the pool area. Most of the time we had to sit on the ground and I have had 2 dislocated knees and it is hard for me to get up.
Jun 06, 2017
We enjoyed out stay at the Boone KOA. The staff were very friendly & helpful. All the facilities were very clean. Other than the sites being small & close to each other, we loved it there...
Jun 06, 2017
Very nice place Will be back
Jun 06, 2017
This campground is one of our favorites for a weekend getaway. They would have gotten 5 stars but they need to do some major upgrades to the playground and putt putt coarse. Would also like to see more things for the kids to do.
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice KOA with great staff. Strongly suggest additional information added to the website for folks traveling with Class A motorhomes (especially if they are pulling a trailer or vehicle). Route 194 has some narrow sections with tight turns. Strongly suggest folks take Rt.194 from Rt.421 versus Rt.221. This will minimize the distance required to travel on Rt.194 to the campground.
Jun 05, 2017
We always have a nice stay, staff is friendly and bathrooms are very clean.
Jun 05, 2017
Friendly staff, super clean restrooms/showers, fun activities, and a beautiful setting. Perfect for our first RV camping trip.
Jun 04, 2017
Very nice KOA, extremely clean and well maintained, friendly staff, good location, sites a little small and game room needs updating
Jun 02, 2017
We thought KOA's had franchise wide standards, however this KOA certainly was not up to any standard. We were so disappointed we left early. The final disappointment was the raw sewage running down the street the day we decided to leave.
Jun 01, 2017
1st trip of the year to Boone KOA, looking forward to the next one..... SOON!
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice campground, very well maintained.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals