Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
The Boone KOA hosts our annual BMW motorcycle rally. Joann Harmon and her staff are the most gracious hosts we could ask for. This is my favorite campground in 50 years of camping.
Aug 14, 2017
Great campground with great people!
Aug 14, 2017
The owners were incredibly friendly and helpful. The layout of the campground was tight for our longer 5th wheel, but with the help of the friendly owners, we were able to handle it. This campground includes permanent residents, but the cabins and campers were well maintained and attractive. The location is beautiful, great views, close to Boone. Only drawback was weak Wifi.
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful Time.
Aug 14, 2017
stayed for 1 week it was great staff was very friendly and very helpful. everything was very neat and clean.. music on Saturday night was great. had a very good time will use this campground if we are back in the area again . kathi and bill
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Great campground, and great staff.
Aug 12, 2017
everyone and everything was excellent as always
Aug 11, 2017
This is a beautiful setting, wonderful campground. Staff are very friendly and helpful. When we checked out of the campground we left our electrical surge protector plugged in at the site and did not realize it until we were almost home. We called the campground and they found it and mailed it back to us. The campground is well maintained.
Aug 11, 2017
It was a nice camp ground . I would say average . The camp store had very little in it when you compare to other KOA camp grounds and with the $5.00 minimum charge it gets to find stuff to buy to get to $5. It was hard to tell where tent campsites ended and others began .The worker said we had a nice big site however we felt very cramped. Roads in camp washed away when it rained . Need more stone
Aug 10, 2017
Quick trip to take grandson to Tweetsie. Have stayed with y'all before. Everything fine as usual.
Aug 10, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Campground is old and sites are small and too close together.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
The site was very short. I had to park my truck perpendicular to the trailer. This was very tight and difficult and I could barely get my truck off the road. I literally could not have parked it without 4 wheel-drive due to the steep slope. If I had backed up the trailer a bit the jack legs would not have reached the ground, again due to the slope. We told them we have a 34 foot trailer.
Aug 10, 2017
Couldn't believe they let this campground be called a koa. Not what we are used to expecting from koa
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
It was great. It was a great site, very quiet and peaceful.
Aug 09, 2017
Bathrooms very clean and neat. Free Blue Grass concert on the lawn was great! Check-in and store welcoming. Was nice to have a remote campground within easy travel to Boone and surrounding attractions. Sites are pretty close together however.
Aug 09, 2017
Had a great shady site, close to everything we wanted to see and explore,, will go back again
Aug 08, 2017
Great place. Nice sites, friendly people. Highly recommended.
Aug 08, 2017
Joanne and her staff were EXCELLENT! One of the most pleasant camping experiences we have had. Our Grandkids came and thoroughly enjoyed themselves. We will definitely come back. Especially liked row C-6 that gave us extra room with a 36' Fifth-Wheel with 3 slides. Each staff member went the extra mile to accommodate us and made us feel at home. Great location, Cool weather and Super Clean facil
Aug 08, 2017
The staff and accommodations were great. Due to the large trees, some of the sites can't handle large rigs as advertised.
Aug 08, 2017
I had a great time there, as usual. Didn't care for my site(F3) because of the sewer run over Friday night from the rain. Really like C2 and C3 so I could be close to my daughter and family on A2. Maybe next time. Always friendly staff and clean restrooms. Been going there for 25 years!
Aug 08, 2017
Everything was great compared to all other campgrounds I have been to EXCEPT that everyone is packed in a little too tightly and nobody enforced the quiet hours. Some drunk rednecks talked loudly and played thunderous bass music into the wee hours.
Aug 07, 2017
Lots of shaded spots. Felt like there was plenty of room to be comfortable sitting and eating outside the camper.
Aug 07, 2017
This is the 2nd time that we had a camping party for my kids at the Boone KOA. They are very accommodating for the 30 people that we had in our group. Very friendly staff and very clean campground. We will returning again and again!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
loved it, staff very nice, updated showers very very nice
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome staff - very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were always clean. Great location. We thoroughly enjoyed our week long stay. Can't wait to go back next summer!
Aug 07, 2017
The campground facilities were very clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. We couldn't ask for more.
Aug 07, 2017
We love the KOA in Boone, NC. We missed hearing the rooster crow in the mornings!
Aug 07, 2017
We were a bit too long for the site we were given. Took a bit to get out when we left. But the weather was great and we relaxed while there!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
This was our first KOA stay and we are definitely looking at staying more often. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Sites and facilities were well taken care of. Loved that there were different activities and such for the kids to do as well.
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Plenty to do for the kids. Clean and neat facility.
Aug 07, 2017
This was our first stay with our new Travel Trailer. Wanted a test run. Excellent Experience!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Very friendly staff- restroom were clean and we'll stocked.
Aug 06, 2017
great camping could not ask for better.....
Aug 06, 2017
Love it! Awesome place to stay & lovely staff!
Aug 05, 2017
This campground has lots of shady campsites and the temperatures are usually quite comfortable in the summer. The only negative is wi-fi is not quite up to par. With no TV signals and no cable, having a good wi-fi would be a goo thing to have. However, its a five star if wi-fi is not needed. Staff is great and bathrooms are very clean.
Aug 05, 2017
Our favorite KOA!! Our Granddaughter loves going with us,the campground is well maintained, bathrooms are clean,everyone is friendly. The weather in the summer is what draws us to Boone, Daytime in the 70's,nights 50's , we stay at the Koa in Boone at least 4-5 times during the summer months.
Aug 05, 2017
Very friendly staff! Nice quiet location, many sites with trees. About 15 minutes from Boone. Some sites are small but prices are reasonable. We stayed here in our 30' 5th wheel.
Aug 04, 2017
We had a great time! From the location of the tent site, to the pool, mini golf, playground, and animals, my kids and I had a great time. It was also close enough to Boone itself so we could go into town and enjoy ourselves. We will be back!
Aug 03, 2017
friendly people, loved the animals, beautiful
Aug 03, 2017
The tenting section provided a great covered patio area with lighting and space to dry towels. The ground was grass that allowed for flexibility on location of tent/s. Since the tents were together it allowed for the kids to meet and play with other families. Only negative was the bugs in the bath house - how much does a screen door cost when you keep the door open day and night to circulate air
Aug 02, 2017
Great staff and very clean...
Aug 02, 2017
Was very fortunate to call at last minute and able to get a pull thru site. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Very nice sites and amenities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals