Boone KOA

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Oct 28, 2014
We had a wonderful time and being there while the kids went trick or treating was so much fun! The bathrooms were clean, the staff friendly and the surrounding area was beautiful. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the sites are tiny! Once the campground was just about full, it was very hard for cars or campers to go down the paths. All in all, a great place to stay!
Oct 28, 2014
Second visit to this campground. Just wish they had better fire circles.
Oct 28, 2014
Very nice campgrounds in the mountains. Front Office very friendly and helpful. Clean and mowed areas. Goats and donkeys next to campground you can feed. Kids love it. Very pretty in fall. Would stay there again
Oct 28, 2014
I always enjoy coming to this KOA in Boone, NC. The staff is always helpful and they make us feel right at home. My only concern this trip involved swarms of yellow jackets. We first noticed several of the bees soon after we arrived and didn't really worry until my son was stung 2x. We then noticed rotten apples under an apple tree that should have been picked up which the bees were attracted to.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
We only stayed one night but the staff seemed great.
Oct 27, 2014
We have been coming every Oct for many years now, this year was to celebrate our daughter's wedding.. As always this KOA and their wonderful staff provided a safe and peaceful haven. It is called Harmony Mountain for a reason!
Oct 27, 2014
We loved everything about this campground! The staff is awesome! My children loved the goats donkeys and chickens. We were there The weekend before Halloween. And they had lots of fun activities. I would highly recommend this campground.
Oct 27, 2014
Nice, scenic area; friendly staff; clean restrooms/ showers.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Great Location to Boone, Perfect family setting.
Oct 27, 2014
Great location, quiet and off the beaten path, beautiful property,the owners and the staff were very personable and met all of our needs. No issues at all great water and power, nice pull through sites. We will definitely return in 2015. Thanks for a great kamping experience
Oct 27, 2014
The sites were very small and very close together.
Oct 27, 2014
This campground was well kept and the staff friendly.
Oct 27, 2014
No complaints. Professioanlly run campground. Lots of planned activities. Clean facilities.
Oct 27, 2014
This is a beautiful campground, clean showers and nice sites, very friendly staff.
Oct 27, 2014
Great little spot for tent camping.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful; site was fine.
Oct 27, 2014
It was our first camping experience in our new RV. We are in our 60s and were put right next to the playground as well as being backed up to the goats and jackass! I was not impressed, thought it was crowded and would have liked more space, will re consider on future KOA stays.
Oct 26, 2014
Great stay, Boone KOA is our favorite!
Oct 26, 2014
No internet service or cable tv service. This is something most people want.
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Staff was great. No cable or internet was my biggest complaint.Had to watch ECU football game in the game room.
Oct 24, 2014
I have NEVER stayed at a KOA that did not have internet and either cable or satellite TV. This one has neither! It gets ONE (1) station by antenna and that is UNCTV-PBS. The sites are not level. We left the same day we arrived and drove 6miles to Flintrock Campground where we stayed 4 nights. Nights KOA lost due to the PRIMATIVE conditions at the Boone KOA. I just hope that my payment is refunded.
Oct 23, 2014
Always great!
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Weak 30 amp power is main negative and weak wi-Fi the appearance and staff was great overall a beautiful campground in a great location on the mountain
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Beautiful setting, but a challenge for 40' + rigs in the lower sites. Bathrooms were large and clean,
Oct 22, 2014
Beautiful & enjoyable. Needs better Wi-Fi, poor TV signal. Quite. Will return!
Oct 22, 2014
We really enjoyed our location right next to the barnyard with the goats and donkeys. We had fun watching them and the people visiting them. Our only negative would be the size of the space-- very small.
Oct 22, 2014
We enjoyed our visit at ur koa but some of the sites r close. Making an evening fire was scarey due to the amount of leaves. We had to rake our site to feel safe from fire. The women at registration were friendly; men not so much. We felt it was end of season and he was just tired of people. The farm animals and amenities were appreciated. Saw some great sun rises. Thanks to all.
Oct 22, 2014
Very friendly and efficient staff. The grounds were well manicured and clean. Thanks for welcoming our furry friends too.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Such a wonderful and quiet place to stay. Everyone is so friendly!
Oct 20, 2014
The staff and service was excellent! It's always nice to be treated and respected as a guest!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
The staff was very friendly. Our only draw back was that there was no cable hook up and we couldn't pick up any channels
Oct 20, 2014
Second year at this KOA in October. Always enjoy this campground. Looking forward to next year.
Oct 20, 2014
The men's bathroom door was kept open even when it was cold outside. I wouldn't take a shower in there because of the cold temperature.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
We stayed 10/18 and 10/19/2014, the campground was book solid. However, we were at site f11 at the end of a row with great views of the mountains. The bath house was ver close by which was wonderful with us being in a tent. The staff were great, bath houses clean, and site well maintained. Loved the goodie bag with local information and mints upon arrival. Near all the attractions.
Oct 20, 2014
THE PEOPLE RUNNING IT AREERY NICE BUT NOT HAVING CABLE OR WI-FI IS NOT GOOD. THE LANES BETWEEN THE CAMPGROUND ROWS ARE TERRIBLE WHEN IT'S BEEN RAINING. WE ALMOST GOT STUCK TRYING TO LEAVE OUR SITE ONE DAY. THERE IS VERY LITTLE PARKING ROOM AT YOUR CAMPSITE.
Oct 19, 2014
This camp ground was very nice. The only complaint was the fact that there wasn't any TV hook up avaliable. Overall a very nice place.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Great facility & staff. Had a medical issue during stay, owner JoAnne handled it with grace and compassion. We will be back!
Oct 17, 2014
Quietest KOA we have ever camped. NO traffic, trains nor aircraft noise what so ever. GREAT star gazing!!! Clean and well managed ...... steve & Mary from Ohio
Oct 16, 2014
Staff amazingly helpful. I had a problem with one of my cargo doors. It was retrofitted in minutes! Thanks KOA. Your campgrounds are 5 diamond to me!
Oct 15, 2014
The tent areas are extremely spacious and set on lovely grass; covered picnic table area with a built-in light, electric and both a grill and fire pit. Could not have asked for more! It was absolutely perfect! The grounds are just wonderful and everyone that works here is so helpful and kind...Donkeys, goats and chickens - - loved the animals too. Wish you were open during the winter months!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.