Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 02, 2016
This was the second time I had been camping at a KOA campground. The facilities and campsites were very clean. The lady behind the desk was very nice and gave us a great recommendation for dinner in town. I would definitely recommend KOA to friends and family!
May 02, 2016
Jan 15, 2016
My stay was short, but I enjoyed my time there. The goats make for great scenery!
Nov 11, 2015
Campground was fine, but full. Had to leave to make room for people with reservations. Other nearby KOA also full. I had no problem leaving, but staff could have recommended other campgrounds in area.
Nov 05, 2015
very nice and helpful.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
love this KOA go for the football games at APPSTATE and some in the summer. We think of this as our home away form home. The staff could not be ay better friendly always time to talk. Look forward to going back.
Nov 02, 2015
Wonderful views. Great campsite! And they were kind enough to mail me my wedding rings I accidentally forgot in the bath house!!
Nov 02, 2015
Site's are a little tite for some newer larger RV's. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Nov 02, 2015
Bath house was very clean and staff was great!!!!
Oct 28, 2015
We've stayed here before, which is why we came back and will be back. Again, we had a wonderful and plesent time at Boone KOA.
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Good campground overall. Quiet and out of the way. Sites are close together would be my only complaint.
Oct 27, 2015
Always loving it!!!
Oct 27, 2015
This was the perfect place to camp after a fun day of hiking! Thanks KOA!
Oct 27, 2015
Registration was very easy. Everyone in the office were very friendly and helpful. Our site was not good. Our view was the back of a building. Site was very small. We just had a bad site.Fire pit was out on the road. Neighbors were loud and did not observe quiet hours. Wifi was very spotty.
Oct 26, 2015
Boone KOA is #1. Great facilities, great location, but most of all, great people. Joann and Garry make this our favorite place to camp.
Oct 26, 2015
No Cable, no internet We had power issues in the campground. Power went out several times. Staff friendly and helpful, but would not stay here again.
Oct 26, 2015
Large, clean bathhouses were great. We used the tent campsites. The covered shelter with picnic table was nice. The lights around the shelter were helpful with performing tasks at night. Our second night stay, there were 10-15 campers using the campsite directly beside us. They had about 5 tents with them. It would be nice to have a limited number of tents and/or campers per tent site policy.
Oct 26, 2015
Beautiful location.
Oct 26, 2015
We love staying at the Boone KOA. Great place / Great people!
Oct 26, 2015
Was peaceful, a restful place to stay
Oct 26, 2015
Camp was in excellent condition the staff were very friendly and the facilities clean
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
I want to be fair. Bathrooms are pristine, staff is very friendly and helpful, views from this campground are wonderful. But the actual sites are too small, extremely not level, and many are far too tight for a larger RV without having tow vehicles parked in roadways. Not sure I'll return; the downside outweighs the upside.
Oct 24, 2015
Always great! Always clean and friendly. It's like coming home.
Oct 24, 2015
The noise was all evening from the people beside us outside talking loud, their dogs barking , kids yelling. Then during the night someone else has loud barking dogs, trucks in and out all night . Then at 6 am the neighbors got up and the kids and the talking work is up . No dog park , wi fi too weak for both of us to use it . They allowed pit bulls to be chained to the picnic table beside us
Oct 23, 2015
Everyone was so helpful and friendly! The facilities were clean. Great place!
Oct 22, 2015
Beautiful location. Friendly staff who will go out of their way for you. Bathrooms are clean which is a big plus.
Oct 21, 2015
When you say a 40ft RV is coming in you need to give them a bigger enough site to park on without damaging the RV. Site was so narrow that the man that works with the KOA helping park let the RV back on roots and bent our RV storage compartments badly. Now we have to get our RV fixed due to that. Cut the roots off or close that site if not big enough for the 40ft. RV or put something smaller.
Oct 21, 2015
need better fire rings, perhaps old truck rims
Oct 21, 2015
It was just ok the staff is great but the accomodations not so much .we always stay at koa and this one was my least favorite it needs some updates
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
We live in Boone and always go to the KOA when getting ready to travel to make sure everything works. The staff is great and the campsites are wonderful. Also love the goats and donkeys!
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Easy check-in; site was same as agreed to; Cable/satelite would be nice since can't get TV. road between rows somewhat narrow for big rig.
Oct 20, 2015
We had a great time, and the campground was very clean. The people that work in the office were very helpful and nice. Hope to come back and stay there again.
Oct 20, 2015
Everyone was nice. Campground in general was good, sites are a little small. We had no cell phone reception, no wifi reception strong enough to do anything, tv reception was pitiful. That's ridiculous, it's 2015.
Oct 19, 2015
Nice camp ground. Pull through sites not long enough for a tow vehicle.
Oct 19, 2015
Site was very small and not very level. I couple of rocks denote the firepit...Staff friendly and kids loved the playground.
Oct 19, 2015
We had a good time bathrooms were very nice good atmosphere workers were very nice. The only bad thing I could say was the sites were kind off small but other then that we loved it
Oct 19, 2015
We stayed at site F9, while it was fairly easy to pull through and set-up our RV it was difficult once we disconnected from the truck to return to site and park since the driveway is too high from camp site making it hard to back-in.
Oct 18, 2015
Too close..hard to get camper level. Almost impossible to get our 35 ft out. Too noisy.
Oct 18, 2015
Nice location, close to the Blue Ridge Parkway. No traffic noise, Wifi signal was weak. Sites and streets well marked. Staff was friendly and helpful will stay again.
Oct 17, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Great location. We will definitely return.
Oct 17, 2015
Nice big site for tents. In nature but not far from supermarket.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Although there was some rain, we enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back again!
Oct 15, 2015
extremely wonderful, well kept, clean campground with very friendly and helpful staff. Loved it.
Oct 14, 2015
Great location! Disappointed about the lack of Wi-Fi since we arrived in rain and had to stay inside for awhile.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps