Boone KOA

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Great time and friendly stay. clean showers and cabins very clean
Jun 05, 2013
Friendly staff at check in and very informative. Clean cabin. Pool clean, nice play ground, loved the baby donkey. Bluegrass band on Saturday night, good entertainment. Would like to see an additional bath house on the lower side, but the one they have is adequate and clean.
Jun 04, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. It was like being welcomed into a family. Amenities were great--very, very clean bathrooms, showers, and kabins--and lots of family friendly fun, like ladderball and a lovely pool. Location was fantastic and campground was quiet at night.Highly recommend for families.
Jun 03, 2013
Wonderful stay! Our Girls Scouts loved the cabins, the pool, and of course the animals!
May 22, 2013
May 20, 2013
I love this place! It's clear that a lot of effort was put in to make this KOA even better since last year...
May 20, 2013
Great Campground. 4th year in a row in the cabins.
May 19, 2013
Joann, Gary, and the rest of the staff at the Boone KOA continue to provide us with a smile and the greatest service. It is always a pleasure to stay there, knowing the accommodations will be clean and the staff will be friendly and helpful.
May 18, 2013
We always love the Kabins. The updates in the bathrooms were quite unexpected and they look great. Look forward to visiting again this summer!
May 16, 2013
friendly staff,nice quiet campground and one of that has trees.
May 14, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Restrooms and showers were very clean with plenty of Hot water. Will definitely visit again.
May 14, 2013
I found that site drainage became a problem. It is easy to camp in the rain, the sites do not have standing water. Our fire ring was so low that the water in it was 5-6 inches deep. Also, there was no place to put our car. We had to park on the grass between the fire ring and the grill to be out of the roadway. On a good note, the activities were great and the playground is awesome. Thanks.
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
Very friendly accommodating owners, beautiful surroundings, clean and safe. I really enjoyed it and would return.
May 06, 2013
Well maintained property.
Nov 02, 2012
we had a blast---very kid friendly!!!! cant wait to plan another stay with yall!!!
Oct 31, 2012
Very nice staff..good coffee..and a WONDERFUL CLEAN HOT SHOWER!!! My son is in his 1st year at APP STATE so I know I will be back! Thank You
Oct 31, 2012
Small ceramic heater faulty, campgrounds didn't have many attractions
Oct 25, 2012
rented the trailer and everything was great
Oct 25, 2012
The bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Oct 22, 2012
Stayed in cabin K8. It was very clean and warm. We love the KOA. We will be back again. Thanks
Oct 22, 2012
We loved the Kamping Kabin. It was really nice and comfortable. The restroom facilities were nice and clean and warm. I would like to come up again!
Oct 19, 2012
The shower room door was left open to prevent moisture build-up and they had a fan running. It was only in the mid 40's out and I froze. Also the bathroom they had to handle tenters and cabins was very inadequate. There also was no way to turn your vehicle around in the cabin sites and we had to back our truck out of the driveway every time.
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Our stay at this KOA was great. The staff was knowledgeable about the area and gave us excellent recommendations for things to do. The bathrooms were clean and warm (we stayed in cold weather). The only thing disappointing was that the wireless internet signal couldn't reach to the area of the campground that we were at (Kamping Kabins). Other than that- no complaints.
Oct 08, 2012
It's always a great place to stay. Love love it there.
Oct 08, 2012
I've been going to the Boone, KOA for 15 years now. I went from being single to married with 2 children and look forward to visiting every year.
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 07, 2012
Our family loved staying at KOA in Boone, NC. It had plenty of walking areas for our dog. Great price! Location is ideal! Even with it being very busy it was quiet and enjoyable. We are planning on booking again this season.
Oct 01, 2012
We stayed in a cabin which was clean. The showers had plenty of hot water, somewhat clean. It would have been nice to have internet access.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.