Boone KOA

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Wonderful place! Can't wait to come back! Thanks so much~
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
very good alternative to expensive hotels for Appalachian State's parents' weekend. Plus, we could do our college student's laundry! Just wish there were showers closer to the cabins. Very friendly staff and peaceful setting. Thanks!
Sep 30, 2013
The kids really liked the playground and the animals. The staff was friendly. The sites were too small and really packed in. We will likely look elsewhere when staying near Boone.
Sep 30, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA many, many times in tent camping area and cabins and every stay was great!! This time we came in our 28'travel trailer and the space we stayed in was horrible. Way too small, no where to park vehicle and the camper next to us was so close we couldn't built a fire in the fire pit because it was almost under our neighbors extension. Lots of bigger sites were empty....
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Great mountain retreat
Sep 29, 2013
Awesome stay again. We love getting away and this is the place to stay. Thanks for the great service!
Sep 29, 2013
Friendly employees; nice views.
Sep 28, 2013
Clean cabin & campsite. Helpful,,caring, friendly staff. Shower & toilet in cabin-a plus. Easy to operate space heater.
Sep 28, 2013
Très bon service
Sep 27, 2013
The staff was very helpful. And what a view from our site. At night the sky was so clear we had a hard time coming in because of all thee stars. Great staff. The only negative was the lack of cable for night time viewing. We will come back.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
This park would be 10 and 4 stars if it had a good wifi system and a good cable system. However, the site and campground were wonderful.
Sep 25, 2013
Great,clean facilities. Very nice and helpful staff. Nice family friendly place to visit with lots of local interest for everyone to enjoy!!
Sep 25, 2013
The second campsite was great, the shower was good.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Nice and quiet area, roads needs some attention. Weak wi-fi signal.
Sep 23, 2013
We checked into a tent site on sep 19 for a 3 night stay. The site was ready to go, the bathrooms were very clean, and the staff were all super friendly and accommodating. We moved over to a cabin the last night due to a large storm allowing us to pack up a dry tent before the rain came. The kids enjoyed the playground and lots of room for bike riding the stone driveway. Can't wait to visit agai
Sep 23, 2013
Very clean, enjoyable facilities. This is really nice KOA. Kabins are nice; staff is very friendly and helpful
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
The cabin #2 that we stayed in had an aweful pee smell in it and.we couldnt tolearate it. So ls we left sat even though we paid for sat night. They wouldnt refund our money. I have stayed at other koa cabins and loved them. Not this one. Campground lovely otherwise. Woukd try another cabin at this site if money was.refunded. but not.risking it again wihout. Songoes.to App.so.will go.elsewher
Sep 23, 2013
My daughter and I enjoyed this Koa campground a lot. The cabin we were in was cute, clean, and comfortable. Only thing we were uncomfortable with was the height of the shower head. Being 5'8" and 5'9" the shower head hit our chest instead of our head. It was hard to wash our hair. We definitely loved having the animals close by to watch and feed. Thank you for a great experience! Definitely return
Sep 22, 2013
It was a nice setting on a quiet street. Beautiful trees all over. Great amenities. I loved the covered tent/picinc table sites. The only thing thing was that darn rooster waking me up,and whoever had, what sounded like 20 dogs, all barking at the same time (but it was only twice a day, for about 40 seconds), so not that bad. Other than that it is a nice KOA, clean and peaceful.
Sep 22, 2013
Just what you think a NC mountain campground should be. Lots of trees, clean bathrooms and close to Boone so you can get into town anytime you want. We enjoyed out stay and it will be beautiful this fall.
Sep 22, 2013
Excellent staff; accommodating; great location to relax. The negative was the condition of the RV sites which sloped left to right (downhill ) and the roads between each row of sites were rutted and in need of repair.
Sep 19, 2013
We have visited this KOA for at least 15 years, and we have always been pleased with our stay. It is an older park, but it has location, location and location. We were there in August and September and never used our air. Had a campfire most nights! The staff is most helpful and pleasant to deal with. I heartily recommend this park.
Sep 18, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful with our stay. Let us use a drop cord which saved me a trip to town.
Sep 18, 2013
We are starting to feel right at home at all KOA's. Everyone in Boone was so helpful. It is nice to know that you can depend on the Name . We were in Wilmington NC the week befor and found it to be the same. We even got to stay an extra night in the Mountains free, so again we thank you.
Sep 17, 2013
very friendly and safe environment. We had a great time. Plan to return again soon.
Sep 16, 2013
Boone KOA is always a relaxing and wonderful experience. The staff continue to be pleasant and helpful. We are returning in October 2013.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Staff is wonderfully friendly as always, facilities clean, and lots of things to do (scavenger hunt, bingo, minute to win it game, as well as the regular games
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
we really enjoy camping here !!! we usually camp here a couple of times a year ...small, quaint, clean and the staff go above and beyond !!! to some of the negative comments, really ???? your camping in the mountains...its not Disney, its not a 5 star resort, its just simple life camping with wonderful people willing to accommodate you !!!! thanks for all u do !!
Sep 16, 2013
This was most definately the nicest campground we have stayed at. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. The grounds were beautiful and the entire campground was AWESOME! We will go back!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
The staff (2 ladies) were nice, but not real helpful. The site that we were given was not good. The site next to us had a huge rut running through part of it. As we pulled out to leave, we had to swing way out to keep from going into this rut.The bathhouse smelled awful. Said they were in the process of taking care of it. We would not stay there again.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy to get to local attractions.
Sep 11, 2013
The staff of JoAnn,Lynn & Gary are great
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
It's inexpensive, clean, friendly and there's a lot to do.
Sep 09, 2013
Everyone is kind, helpful and very nice. Our cabin was clean. and everything functioned as it was suppose to. Every question we asked about the local area was answered and accurate information was given. My wife son and black lab will stay there again.
Sep 09, 2013
Had a great way in beautiful Boone, NC. Enjoyed our cabin!
Sep 09, 2013
I enjoyed my stay here very much. I have stayed at many KOA's but this one is more secluded from traffic than others. That's important to me while I am on vacation.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.