Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
We stay here all the time and just love the friendly service and the beautiful mountains.
Jul 18, 2016
We love going to Boone KOA. We visit at least 3 times a year. Friendly staff and always something to do, the kids love it.
Jul 17, 2016
Way to short!! The kids had a great time at the pool, putt-putt, playground,and yard games. The staff are helpful, courteous, and friendly. The campground and showers are clean and well maintained. We will be back many times.
Jul 16, 2016
Always great,our favorite!
Jul 16, 2016
most spaces small for 45' coaches & difficult to get out. Total lack of TV & wireless was a little much for my wife
Jul 15, 2016
I read reviews before booking, I read a lot of negative so I was on the fence about booking my stay. It was me and my 2 nephews age 8 and 4. I am SO glad I booked a cabin at this KOA. The staff greeted me by name when I checked in (I spoke to them on the phone and they must have remembered my voice, awesome customer service). The pool was just that, a pool. Nothing fancy but at least they have one
Jul 15, 2016
just basic camping. People enjoying life. Love this place the people are great you won't beat it
Jul 15, 2016
Nice mountain location! No cable, no over air channels, 4G up on hill, ok wifi. Friendly staff. Level sites.
Jul 15, 2016
Great staff. Kabin was clean. Bathhouse clean
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
We love going to Boone Koa. The staff is wonderful and we always have a wonderful time!!!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time and all the staff were Awesome!
Jul 12, 2016
Great stay.clean. due to storm and no power to campers was a little disappointing. But we'll definally return.
Jul 12, 2016
Beautiful, well kept campground. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. We camped there this past weekend and have no complaints! Fairly level campsites, and ours was pull- through which was nice since we are new camper owners. super clean bath houses which we had to use after a severe thunderstorm took out the water and electric at the sites which was beyond their control. cant wait to return!
Jul 11, 2016
We have been there two times and both times the water went out. There should have been some sort of compensation for the inconvenience. This campground is also more expensive with less amenities.
Jul 11, 2016
All sites are not level Way off
Jul 11, 2016
We had no water and were told a fuse had blown. If that is true, why did someone not go to Lowe's and replace the blown fuse. If it is a fuse that can't be purchased at Lowe's, then why wasn't there a spare one on hand ? Maybe the problem was not a blown fuse
Jul 11, 2016
Staff and facility was great. Unfortunately, due to a storm and loss of power to well, our site was without water for 3 of our 4 day stay. I didn't ask. However, I felt a proactive move would have been to offer a small refund or a future complimentary night or two stay. Also, a note notifying of outage rather than us finding out on our own and calling the office phone which was obviously busy.
Jul 11, 2016
The place was extremely nice but the storm knocked out the power so we had no water the entire I feel like we should get reimbursed a little money as we payed for full hookup and had no water but it was still a great and quiet place would definitely go back!!!
Jul 11, 2016
It is always a great stay at Boone KOA. We have traveled in 47 states and the Boone KOA remains our favorite place to stay. Love it and looking forward to our next visit.
Jul 11, 2016
This KOA was very nicely maintained. The staff was very nice. First KOA experience. Will be returning.
Jul 11, 2016
Super friendly and professional staff.
Jul 11, 2016
Our site had not been mowed in several days which lead to tall grass around the fire pit. There was a loss of power to the pumps/wells that supply the campground water. The outage lasted the last 2 days of our stay. Not that the hosts could help the power outage, but there was no communication with campers about why there was no water. The response at the office was "waiting on power co".
Jul 11, 2016
KOA was a great place to stay! They were clean, accommodating, and very friendly! They made my first camping experience a great one! We will be sure to be back!
Jul 11, 2016
Everyone was extremely friendly and knowledgeable with the area and gave great directions. My son had a great time and was excited to get to see one of the baby goats born and was so happy he got to name one of them. Can't wait to come back to visit again.
Jul 11, 2016
The sites were difficult to get into. Numerous RV campers had a very difficult time getting into the site that was given to them. Then there was water pressure issues.
Jul 11, 2016
Sites to close, neighbor was nice enough to wait to hook up his black water drain until we finished eating. Yes you are that close! Tarace style sites on a hill side. Bad storm rolled through we lost water supply. Nice people but not nice enough and its is not easily accessible.
Jul 11, 2016
A great mountain experience. The kids loved the playground.
Jul 11, 2016
Too bad the water was out for most of our weekend. Regardless, we would still love to visit again.
Jul 11, 2016
Great Time as always.
Jul 11, 2016
The only negative thing I have is that, a storm knocked power out to the well for the campground. We went 24 hours without water. The campground did have a generator for the well to the bath house so we made do with that it just would have been good to have water in our camper. But all in all a great stay!!
Jul 10, 2016
Quiet campground. Nice helpful host. The reason for 4 of 5 stars is two things. WIFI if you advertise wifi it should work throughout campground. Never worked well for us the whole week. Second would be a fishing pond, we went to the New river to fish instead, but in the park pond would get a lot of attention for sure.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice hosts. Site too small. No water pressure when camp was busy.
Jul 10, 2016
Had a great time, clean restrooms and showers. Owners & workers were very pleasent. The only thing I'd like to see improved would be more gravel on the site because after a rain it was muddy. Not all sites just the one we stayed on. Other than that it was perfect, thus the 5 star rate I gave.
Jul 10, 2016
Wonderful facility and staff. Going to come back very soon!
Jul 09, 2016
The KOA was great. We stayed in a cabin and my only complaint was a new mattress is needed
Jul 08, 2016
Small gravel/mud lot. No cable and inoperable wifi. Charged extra for two small children 3 & 6. For the money charged terrible.
Jul 07, 2016
Sites are too close together and the campground shows its age, but still a nice place to camp with very clean bathrooms and showers.
Jul 06, 2016
We enjoy staying at the Boone KOA!
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice campground, the staff were exceptional. Could use a more reliable WiFi system across the location though
Jul 05, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Campsites were close together but it was nice that most were shaded. Wish the WiFi was stronger.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a wonderful time, it was a great location for us to go to many different places. I think they need to update their putt putt, and swimming pool. But all in all very nice campground.
Jul 05, 2016
This is a great campground to stay at.. Been camping for many years and this was the nicest place I've stayed at. To be fair the RV spots are kind of tight but that's pretty much the norm for most places. I noticed some really nice tent spots and cabins too. I'm headed back this weekend to stay again!
Jul 04, 2016
First camping experience ever and I really enjoyed it and the KOA I would def. Visit again
Jul 04, 2016
Our stay was great as always.
Jul 03, 2016
LOVED THIS PLACE! My family had such a good time and want to to go back soon. it was a very nice temperature from our low land Nc weather of 93 to the Boon 76. Awesome!
Jul 03, 2016
Site was tight but OK. No wifi or cable.
Jul 03, 2016
Very crowded and cluttered.
Jul 02, 2016
Staff is wonderfully friendly and helpful. Location is very nice. Our site was a little low on one side and the electric voltage dropped with use of microwave or AC.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy