Boone KOA

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2014
The Boone, NC KOA is a phenomenal place. My family and I stay there over Memorial Day weekend every year in memory of my late wife who passed away Memorial Day weekend while we were camping with our then 6 year old son 12 years ago. Our family now gets together every year in her memory for a camping trip on Memorial Day weekend. The staff their are great. The activities for the kids are wonder
May 27, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites are tiered and are quite level, especially to be in the mountains. The facilities are in great condition, with the exception of the mini-golf course which could use some updating. The views are gorgeous, and the campground has lots of trees which is nice.
May 27, 2014
Overall, the Boone KOA was a nice quite campground with some amenities. There's a couple of downsides with the narrow streets can be very difficult to position your camper into the terraced sites during the peak season. Some of the lower concerns was the signage off the main road leading into the campground from HWY 421 and HWY 194. If you missed the small signs.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
This was a great campground! Big crowd but they offered fun activities, the sites were clean and the grounds were quiet. We had a great Memorial Day experience and I would come back in a heartbeat.
May 27, 2014
Nice place, but no WiFi -- great to get away from electronics, but sometimes work won't let you. Otherwise, very pleasant and peaceful.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
It was great except for the bunch that was on our front side. They were good all day until nine at night then the noise,radio,door slams and load talking until one or two in the morning. I don't hold you responsible for this. And that was the only negative.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Generally like the place because of location and all the trees but not this time. Site I-6 was not level and way too small for our 26 footer. Also we did not have a fire pit which was very disappointing as everyone around us had a fire.
May 27, 2014
Great people running this campground. Very clean facilities. lots of things for the kids to do. Only thing that keeps it from being 5 star is the sites were a bit small.
May 27, 2014
Nice site. Well situated. Needs some maintenance on the roadways (deep ruts) and no cable TV cause 3 stars
May 27, 2014
This is a great campground for families. I loved the fact that you could ony get wifi up by the camp store. The kids had to unplug and be a kid. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, plenty of things to do in camp. Loved the Bluegrass Band!
May 27, 2014
Close to Boone , blowing rock etc. tight road getting there for out 39 foot MH. Sites small but nice. Office staff very friendly. Showers very clean. Great little playground .
May 25, 2014
internet was almost non-existent, keep bathroom doors closed on cool mornings for guests to shower.
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
The folks here are GREAT
May 21, 2014
rustic setting, very nice staff roads could use grading
May 19, 2014
GREAT campground that always leaves me restful. Love the additional light in cabin & ceiling fan. Need a repeater to get better wifi signal at cabins.
May 19, 2014
I have a 37 ft 5th wheel toy hauler. A little tight! BUT very quiet and off the beaten path. Everything worked fine. No Air TV channels (just FYI no bust on KOA) Will definitely go back.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Cozy, clean cabin.
May 18, 2014
Early in season so that the pool was still closed and they were cleaning up the campground from the effects of winter weather.
May 18, 2014
the people who worked there were very nice, my only complaint was the guys mowing constantly. Very loud but I realize it has to be done. Lori was especially nice
May 16, 2014
GREAT FACILITY.. Love it!
May 15, 2014
Beautiful setting. Sites could be more level with better pads and faster, stronger wireless.
May 13, 2014
Great campground. We really enjoyed the size of our tent site and were very greatful for the covered picnic table.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Friendly owners. Great atmosphere! The goats, ducks, chickens and other creatures were an unexpected bonus!
May 13, 2014
Cabin that we rented was very cozy and neat. Bathroom was sufficient! Staff/owners were extrememly friendly!! Good experience and would return if we came back to area!!
May 12, 2014
all good very helpful staff
May 12, 2014
Joann and her team are always so wonderful! Thanks again for another wonderful stay!
May 12, 2014
Our hosts and all the staff at KOA Boone were very helpful and accomodated our numerous requests to help make our family celebration as good as could be! The campground and facilities were clean and welcoming, located in a quiet, lovely mountain setting. Thank you!!
May 12, 2014
Everyone in the office was friendly and helpful. They were able to give us directions to nearby attractions. The facilities were clean. My family and I felt relaxed and safe. We'll definitely return!
May 12, 2014
Bathrooms very nice & newly done, everything worked. Many big old trees for RV shade. Grassy Tent site had covered picnic table, or place for small tent, out of the late or early rain shower due to mtns. Tents w/ power & water. Nice staff. Needs more privacy trees, shrubs planted & landscaped, it is a KOA. Well behaved PETS WELCOMED!!
May 12, 2014
WONDERFUL!!! such a beautiful setting, great location, and kids had so much fun with the farm and playground. Staff was also so very nice and welcoming - we look forward to coming back!!!!
May 12, 2014
There was a lot of confusion at check in re: our tent site. We ended up taking the site we were given even though it was very rocky. We were told the site next to us which was all grass was "reserved" (no one ever showed up to that site.) Joann was very helpful in guiding us to some hiking trails. This was our 2nd stay and we would stay here again if in area. Bathhouse/restrooms very clean!
May 12, 2014
I stayed in tent site #9 next to the cabins. The cabin people thought they could walk their dogs in my camp site and use the lawn of tent site 8&9 as there personal play space. There needs to be a sign pointing towards the cabins stating this is not a dog walk and this space is reserved for tent guests. IE: "Tent Row". Maybe a short fence between tent row and the cabins.
May 11, 2014
This KOA has the BEST care team! Joanne and Gary make every visit great!
May 08, 2014
May 07, 2014
May 06, 2014
Great staff, golf course could be cleaned up. Didn't like the fact the tent sites were beside the road. Firewood was expensive. Bathrooms and showers were nice and clean!! The park itself was also maintained very well.
May 05, 2014
Beautiful location, close to the New River Marathon Race
May 05, 2014
This is one of my favortie KOAs to stay in. My husband and I love the area. The KOA in Boone and is the best. The folks that run this KOA could not be any nicer. They are the best too!
Nov 23, 2013
Campground well kept and staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. We will be back :-)
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Great weather, friendly helpful staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.