Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Love this campground!! Joanne and Gary are the best!
Sep 08, 2015
Great stay - very hospitable staff with lots of fun activities. Only downside - sites are small and not very level. We would stay again.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Best campground in the land because they have the best staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Can't wait to come back!!
Sep 08, 2015
It was fantastic! We really enjoyed our stay as did our son. Thank you so much for the wonderful weekend!
Sep 08, 2015
The Camp site was fine. It was the other campers allowing their dogs to bark without respecting other people. The noise was pretty bad. But not the dogs fault. The ignorant owners. On a good note, your camp staff was great. This was our first time at a KOA. The camp slots are very close together. Clean facility. Probably won't camp again on a holiday weekend.
Sep 05, 2015
Wonderful place to stay.
Sep 02, 2015
Friendly and helpful office staff. Good shade and view when you take a walk.
Sep 02, 2015
Campground was clean, staff friendly, great overall experience.
Sep 01, 2015
This was our first KOA stay and we thoroughly enjoyed the campground. Most importantly, we appreciated the warm hospitality and exceptional customer service. Our 6 and 3 year old grandsons pleaded for "just one more day". We'll be back!
Sep 01, 2015
Missed not having WiFi and cable for tv, but I understand they are trying to get both! Great stay!! May be back in October!
Sep 01, 2015
very nice people
Aug 31, 2015
Had a great time. Campground was really quiet and clean. Staff was knowledgeable and willing to help.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
This KOA is not like some of the other KOA's we have stayed at but is very clean. It could be updated a little bit for the kids. The staff was nice & we will stay there again. We stayed here this time to take the kids to Tweetsie.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Can't stand being woke up by a rooster at 4:45 AM when on vacation. I would not stay here again unless that rooster was GONE!
Aug 26, 2015
Joann and the crew are great people. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Boone.
Aug 25, 2015
I would stay there again!
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Great hosts! Very friendly and helpful. Peaceful, country location.
Aug 24, 2015
Very friendly and courteous staff. Great playground for the kids. Definitely off the beaten path which makes it so quiet.
Aug 24, 2015
The accommodations were very nice and the staff are outstanding. We'll definitely be back!
Aug 24, 2015
Helpful hosts. Good Pull through sites.
Aug 24, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 24, 2015
Well run, clean campground.
Aug 24, 2015
loved it all! so many activities for kids, nice and quiet at bedtime!! will definitely come again!
Aug 24, 2015
Our soccer team stayed during a tournament weekend. Wverything was perfect, except th trip was too short. The kids loved the pool, petting zoo, playground, and game room. The staff was exceptionally friendly and the facilities were very clean. We will be campin there again.
Aug 24, 2015
My Girl Scout troop loved the sites - they especially loved the animals that they could pet and feed. The adults especially liked that the bathrooms were clean!!
Aug 24, 2015
Great campground! Very clean and well maintained! The scenery is amazing! We loved our stay!
Aug 24, 2015
The area was clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Aug 24, 2015
nice area good staff clean restrooms. needs better tv reception
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Nice staff with clean facility's. We will be back.
Aug 23, 2015
Sites too small, too close, unlevel---very crowded park and difficult to get to on narrow and rough road. Sites are so close together that your neighbors sewer outlet is at your front door. Finally---the daily fee is a premium price for an average, at best, RV park. I would not recommend to others and I will not stay here again. Very disappointed!
Aug 23, 2015
Clean well-kept- returning visitor and will be back.
Aug 23, 2015
Larry and I love this KOA.The people are extremely friendly and sooo helpful, they make you feel like family.the place is always clean and there is never been any trouble.We will be back for sure!!!!
Aug 23, 2015
Don't make the mistake of coming from any direction other than through Boone if you have a big RV. GPS from WV brings you in back way, no signs for KOA until 2 lane road with no plàce to turn around, sign says no RVs. Had to disconnect tow dolly and car in order to do this. This KOA is not RV friendly, very small slots to move iñ and out - no rhyme or reason for site setups. A+ for Ret AF gent.
Aug 22, 2015
Unlevel,cramped sites with no apparent forethought as to site placement for big rigs.Not enough bath facilities. Poor access roads to sites. Not enough garbage drops.
Aug 22, 2015
Staff was nice. Campground clean but dated. Sites and roads extremely narrow, tight and small. Too small, actually!Our site was about 17-18' wide. After awning is out, we were 3 feet from next camper. No Wi-Fi but thats ok for a couple days. No cable tv and only 1 local access channel (not network) on antenna!
Aug 22, 2015
Good store and good laundry facilities. Far from road noise. However, sites muddy, small, not level; sewer hookup very poorly placed in many sites. Poor wifi signal (except near office), no cable. Will not be my first choice when in this area again.
Aug 21, 2015
Nice campground very peaceful and well maintained. Staff was very nice.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
From the moment I called and got JoAnne on the phone to make a last minute reservation, I knew this was going to be a wonderful experience. The location is fantastic and all the folks at the Boone KOA made us feel welcome and at home. My daughter loved celebrating her birthday here (and that means a lot coming from a teenager!=). Thanks so much for a great visit. We will certainly return.
Aug 21, 2015
Love it
Aug 20, 2015
courteous staff, nice tent spots, clean restrooms and shower like i have never seen
Aug 19, 2015
The campground was very nicely kept and it was quiet. We did not use the bathhouse, but i think that may be the only drawback that there was only one boathouse for the whole property.
Aug 19, 2015
Sites a bit on the small side. Otherwise a great place to camp!
Aug 19, 2015
Good time family fun. The staff there were very friendly. We look forward to our next visit at the KOA in Boone.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals