Boone KOA

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2014
Clean cabins, quiet campground. Grandson enjoyed the farm animals and playground. Can't wait to return in October.
Aug 23, 2014
Cleanest KOA we stayed in. Nice quite location and very friendly folks to deal with. Highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 22, 2014
Lori the evening lady that worked in the office/store was just so friendly, she actually made my little sad to leave because he was going to miss her. Loved our stay !
Aug 22, 2014
Great experience. would recommend!!
Aug 21, 2014
The hospitality was great and very nice , we felt the camping was excellent and family oriented and will definitely be back.
Aug 20, 2014
The staff was terrific and the scenery and weather were wonderful. However, the first site to which we were assigned was too small and too sloped and was not satisfactory. Luckily, there was another site available. The internet connection and TV reception were poor and there was no cable TV.
Aug 20, 2014
Staff was extreamly friendly and obliging. I changed my site and reservations and no problem. Our site was level with no additional blocks. Services were good and access was fine. We're going back next month with another family in an RV. Bath houses were good but a little far for those in some of the more remote sites.
Aug 20, 2014
loved it!
Aug 19, 2014
The camp ground is very well maintained. The staff was very friendly. We will go back. Highly recommend.
Aug 19, 2014
Enjoyed 2 nites and 3 days at KOA Boone. Great folks, great location, clean bath rooms and very flexible staff. They let stay longer than our check out .
Aug 19, 2014
Great, but need cable tv since cannot get satellite from most sites.
Aug 19, 2014
This KOA had a very clean and relaxing atmosphere. Check in and check out was very quick! Me and my family would definitely stay here again!
Aug 19, 2014
This was a wonderful campground!! Extremely clean and well kept with great staff!
Aug 18, 2014
Nice friendly staff. Hilly sites, but this is a mountain campground. Very close small parking for tow vehicles. Other than that it was a pleasant and clean campground. We will come back again.
Aug 18, 2014
We love this campground! It is clean, the staff super friendly and in a beautiful location!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The service was great. The staff was very helpful. The facilities were excellent. It was one of the best campgrounds I have stayed at.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Cool and quiet. Very friendly staff. Been comming here for years and will be back.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We have already booked our next trip to this site. Staff helpful as always and facility was clean.
Aug 18, 2014
The campground was great. Nice employees, pleasant experience. Very nice location, would return.
Aug 18, 2014
Our second stay at this campground. Extremely nice and helpful staff. Interesting and entertaining assortment of animals to feed and pet. Would like Wifi to have been better but understood why it wasn't. Nice place to stay. Steve and Teresa Baldwin Clemmons,NC
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Loved the large trees and lovely views. Recently remodeled bathrooms were very clean and well maintained.
Aug 17, 2014
Perhaps KOA corporate could consider "adult only" sections for RV travelers looking for a quieter atmospher.
Aug 17, 2014
The KOA was very nice and the staff extra helpful. My only complaint was that my camp site did not have a working firepit. It was filled with rocks. I didn't say anything at the time or I am sure it would have been resolved. My bad there! Everything else was great.
Aug 16, 2014
My RV parking area was too small. Gravel pads...not concret. Pad was not level. Only thing good about this camp was clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 14, 2014
Great location and had a great time even though it rained. The staff went out of their way to assist us in rectifying a problem with our RV jacks. Will definitely be back!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The campground staff were fantastic to deal with. They always make you feel welcome and do truly make you feel like family. I plan on being there again next year at the same time and probably again this year. JoAnn is always cordial and helpful. I'd recommend this campground to anyone who enjoys a quiet, serene, clean atmosphere. Earl Wyatt Johnson City, TN.
Aug 11, 2014
we love your campground.you all are wonderful people!
Aug 11, 2014
This is the place to go when you want relaxation, peace, and quiet. The views are great and so are the people. We will keep coming back.
Aug 11, 2014
The campground is located in a beautiful part of the state. It is very well maintained and the staff a pleasure to work with, check in was a breeze. We plan on staying there again in the near future.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathhouse was clean. I love the cabins. It was like camping with style. Would definitely stay in them again.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Our first stay at a KOA campground, and it won't be our last!
Aug 09, 2014
You were difficult to find. Some public use buildings could use some up-dating- i.e.-the bathrooms. All said-I love staying in the kabins. They are cozy and safe from weather changes. I ALWAYS love the porch swing :o)
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
The folks at the Boone, NC KOA treated us like family. I plan on staying there on our next trip to Boone. Many Thanks!
Aug 07, 2014
This KOA is basic but clean and friendly. The staff was helpful and the grounds were clean. It is conveniently located to get to Boone and Blowing Rock. We will stay there again if we ever visit Boone again.
Aug 06, 2014
Beautiful scenery, professional and courteous staff, clean restrooms, well-stocked store, great kamping kabin, A+++ experience. Best KOA overall that we have ever called home when we tent camp or kabin kamp.
Aug 06, 2014
no tv hook-up! rather high water presure, 60+
Aug 06, 2014
love how friendly and quiet this campground is and love that it is like visiting family. So relaxing and regenerative for all the family. Super location for family vacations... there is so much to do in the area, but if you don't want to leave, there is plenty to do on site, like swimming and putt putt and all kinds of games and even some small walks that are lovely and peaceful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.