Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2016
Owners/staff are friendly, accommodating, and really make you feel welcome. Sites are close to each other but the trees make up for that. as we do not enjoy campgrounds that look like parking lots. There is wifi but no cable. Loved the fact that it is not right off a noisy highway.
Oct 24, 2016
First time camping here and would definitely come back. Enjoyed staying in cabin rental this time, mattress should be replaced but was sleepable. Campground was clean, quiet, great location and easy accessible for campers and rv's. Children loved goats and donkeys and playground. We will be back.
Oct 24, 2016
Kids really enjoyed trick or treating. Very family oriented. Clean campground and facilities.
Oct 24, 2016
Our's was a very pleasant stay and we plan to return.
Oct 24, 2016
Friendly hosts and fun Halloween activities for the kids. Thanks!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Fantastic place with super courteous staff. The scenery is spectacular. Can't wait to go back.
Oct 24, 2016
Great staff! Very inviting and friendly. Had lots of gun activities planned that made our stay very nice. Will definitely come back and recommend to others.
Oct 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the only downside being distance to the bathhouse. Especially being that our site was at the far downhill side, it made it a tough walk up to it for my wife who has asthma. However, the staff were all very friendly, helpful and attentive.
Oct 24, 2016
Great location. Full hook-up. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean showers and bath. Quiet, secure. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 24, 2016
The campground and facilities were well maintained/clean. The Hosts were friendly and helpful. Location was a great base for exploring Boone, Blowing Rock, & Parkway. Area's for improvement- better Wifi, cable
Oct 24, 2016
Clean campground. Nice place to stay. I would do it again
Oct 24, 2016
It was fine. We prefer campgrounds more out with nature. Like state parks.
Oct 23, 2016
Nice location and great people. Will be a great place to stay in the future.
Oct 23, 2016
Beautiful, Quite, Nice.
Oct 23, 2016
The area is beautiful.. some of the sewer hook ups were cracked we noticed but not many.. the sites were nice ..a fenced in dog park would be s nice addition and of course cable .. our stay was very comfortable and we will return
Oct 22, 2016
We had a great time. The only drawback is that the full bath is a shower and toilet, no sink.
Oct 22, 2016
Great staff and facilities were good. If you are not a fan of campfire smoke this may not be the place for you. Sites are relatively close together.
Oct 22, 2016
Camp and bathroom were very clean. Staff was extremely friendly. We had a great site #I6 Its only issue was the sewer is uphill. This seems to be the case on many sites. My biggest complaint is that the wifi is horrendous. I know that this is supposed to be camping but some of us live on the road and depend on wifi Overall great week.
Oct 21, 2016
Always great
Oct 21, 2016
We stayed at a tent site. It was well maintained, beautiful grass and trees, mountain views. Very quite and peaceful. Friendly, helpful staff. Hot showers. My only complaint is the WIFI was too weak to hold a connection.
Oct 21, 2016
One of best we have ever stayed in the last six years. We will highly reccomend to everyone.
Oct 21, 2016
Staff is great. Location location location. Clean.
Oct 20, 2016
Always a great stay!
Oct 20, 2016
Great! Nice place,clean bath house, great people,the kids had a big time on the playground,at the pool,and playing putt-putt.
Oct 19, 2016
Again had a great week on the mountain, always love spending a weeks time here. Friendly staff,clean grounds and buildings,improved wi-fi and they do recycling-great for the environment.Thanks!!
Oct 19, 2016
Great people great campground. A big thank you to Garry
Oct 19, 2016
This was our first visit to the Boone KOA and will certainly NOT be our last. Very nice location and friendly staff. Dog park was a plus but must be expanded and provide water for the dogs.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Absolutely fabulous!!! Great place to stay.
Oct 19, 2016
It was peaceful and beautiful and clean and very comfortable. Such warm welcoming reception
Oct 18, 2016
We love, love, love this campsite. We have been here 5 times and will definitely come again. We highly recommend, great staff, very nice facility, gorgeous views.
Oct 18, 2016
Best campground in Boone area. Will definitely return. Needs to work on getting cable tv service.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Loved it! Clean, pleasant, and very quiet at night----no road noise!
Oct 18, 2016
Wonderful, friendly staff. Well maintained grounds and public areas. Campsites are nice and level particularly for a mountain campground. It is a great location - only minutes from Boone, and a grocery store is close by for any necessities you may need. Gorgeous views of the mountains - you feel like you are in the country even though you are only minutes from town.
Oct 17, 2016
Fabulous, very friendly and helpful staff, loved having use of the etc room for our airstream gathering. Everyone enjoyed the location.
Oct 17, 2016
This was the best KOA we experienced. The staff was wonderful and saw to our every need. The campground was beautiful and well care for. We will definitely come back.
Oct 17, 2016
Had a great time and was treated very well at registration and during our weeks stay.
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly. Helpful. Always clean and tidy. Love flowers in front of office. Been coming here for decades.
Oct 17, 2016
great place to stay an enjoy yourself
Oct 17, 2016
Our stay was wonderful! The staff is very friendly, the cabin was clean and neat. Loved the porch swing! It was a very quiet and relaxed weekend! Can't wait for the next visit!!
Oct 17, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and we would definitely like to come and stay again.
Oct 17, 2016
Excellent facility.. very close to attractions. The staff is super nice to give out the instructions and making our stay very pleasant. Looking forward to visiting again.
Oct 16, 2016
No cable TV. small sites
Oct 16, 2016
We stayed in a camping cabin. It was really cute and cozy! The bathrooms were really close by and they were really nice and clean. They even had a little heater in them. The shower house was really nice and clean too. The staff was really nice,friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this campground.
Oct 15, 2016
our pull thru site was hard to get in and out
Oct 15, 2016
We always enjoy staying at the Boone KOA. Love the cabins. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 15, 2016
Beautiful, peaceful, helpful staff.
Oct 14, 2016
We have come every year for many years. Love the location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals