Boone KOA

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2015
Roadways are narrow and trees and shrubs need trimming to accommodate ALL RVs, height and width. Need refuse containers at dog walk area and playground. Daily trash pick up at RV sites would be nice. Too many Park Models. Feels more like a trailer park then a campground.
Jun 05, 2015
Lynne and all of the staff were very, very friendly and helpful. We will definitely return to this camp!
Jun 05, 2015
Had a great time staff was fun and friendly. They where very helpful and knowledgeable of the Boone area. Can't say enough good things about them and the coffee was hot in the morning.
Jun 04, 2015
I loveed the entire stay. The entire camping experience was fun and clean.
Jun 02, 2015
Absolutely beautiful views and great for families! We had the most relaxing time as well! We will be back.
Jun 01, 2015
We had a great time for her first camping trip!!! Everything was spotless And we'll taken Care of!!! We will be back. M
Jun 01, 2015
The Boone KOA is one of the nicest KOAs I have stayed at. Beautiful setting and very clean. Owners were always helpful and available.
May 31, 2015
We stayed overnight in site 8 that backed up to the campground playground. There were a large number of permanent structures in the campground, but also a significant number of travelers who like us, left on Saturday morning.We didn't use the facilities but everything appeared well-maintained. Our site had full hookup with 50A. We were traveling in a 37ft Motorhome. Site is gravel and fairly level
May 30, 2015
Most beautiful KOA I've been to. Serenity on the mountain. Garry was super helpful. Boone is a gorgeous town. Great motorcycle riding area. See you again soon.
May 30, 2015
loved it ! kids had a ball
May 27, 2015
Nice campground, well maintained, clean, laundry room very nice, baths very clean. Site was level and easily accessed
May 27, 2015
Friendly staff, clean rest rooms, kids enjoyed the pool and play ground!
May 27, 2015
Love these folks!!! Thank you, Garry, Joanne, and Lynne for another great experience. See you in July!
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
There is not a lot going into this campground. The staff is too busy sitting around in the camp store gossiping to provide firewood delivery or trash removal like all other KOAs. We even overheard one of the owners standing in the road talking trash about some of the other campers. The amenities like the mini golf are all but destroyed they are so run down. They are concerned only about profit.
May 26, 2015
It was great the weather was terrific low 70 during the day and sunny with lows in the 40s and 50s at night. The staff is very nice and helpful! !!.
May 26, 2015
Another awesome trip.
May 26, 2015
Outstanding campsite. Very clean. Close enough to enjoy the sites aroundthe area. I will ddefinitely stay here again.
May 26, 2015
The staff was welcoming and friendly. Out tent site was spacious and the grounds well kept. bathrooms were very clean and well stocked. We really appreciated the complimentary coffee in the mornings! it was helpful having wood for purchase & other items for sale that we forgot - like charcoal & a flashlight! Really enjoyed the activities & had a great weekend!
May 26, 2015
some spots are easier to get a longer RV out of than others.
May 26, 2015
Great weekend, we love it there. Can't wait to go again.
May 26, 2015
We had a great time and the amenities and staff were wonderful.
May 26, 2015
Always a great place to stay!
May 26, 2015
Staff extremely nice. Tent sites large with shelters so plenty of room for dogs. Trailer sites though are small - didn't like seeing fire pits for these sites right next to road.
May 26, 2015
In bad need of updating ... our site was not adequate for a large motorhome. No room on sides. large tree roots in site and We damaged a tire on the cement in the site. It was formerly a permanent site.Staff is nice but owners need to update!!! Hookups were in unusual places as well not convenient at all.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Family friendly atmosphere and great views! We have already booked our return!
May 26, 2015
We had a great time. Great staff. Beautiful place we are already planning our next stay.
May 26, 2015
We were disappointed in the small size of the site, we were unable to connect to Wi-Fi with our laptop computer and there was not cable television hook ups.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
My daughter and I had a great time. The only complaint that I have is that kids and adults were constantly walking across our campsite on the way to the playground.
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
It was a short stay so, I don't have much to say!
May 24, 2015
Loved our stay. Will come again. Very nice facilities.
May 22, 2015
Quiet, country setting. Proximity to attractions was a plus. Wasn't busy during our stay, but the closeness of the adjacent sites would make me feel uncomfortable if they had been occupied.
May 19, 2015
friendly staff.a nice place to relax and meet good people.
May 19, 2015
Nice place, very friendly staff. Mountains are beautiful.
May 19, 2015
I've lost count of how many years we have stayed there. It's like coming home.
May 18, 2015
Great place to stay
May 18, 2015
Joanne is always a welcome sight when I show up at the Boone KOA. She is pleasant and friendly and always helps out. This KOA is always clean and a joy to visit! DN
May 18, 2015
We love coming here every year whether it be with our Girls Scouts or just the family!!
May 18, 2015
This is one of the best camp grounds we stay at. The staff is super nice, the facilities are very clean - great campground!!
May 18, 2015
Nice atmosphere Very clean but store closes too early at 6 pm Later arrivals can not get any needed supplies like food ice firewood etc
May 17, 2015
Love the homey feeling of Boone KOA!
May 13, 2015
Enjoyed every minute!
May 12, 2015
May 11, 2015
All of the staff here give super service and are very friendly!
May 11, 2015
Staying here is ALWAYS on the top of our family's camping destinations! The staff there is so welcoming and helpful! Can't wait to go back next month.
May 11, 2015
Nice, older place. Wish there had been cable and that the grass had been mowed. Very limited cell phone service. Many spots in the campground you can not receive or call out and limited text messaging.
May 11, 2015
A little tight for long trailers but nice spaces, clean facilities and they allowed us to check out late on Sunday. Nice people!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.