Boone KOA

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very much a family feeling. .... Need to do better at signage from hwy. 421. ... As with all KOA's, the campsites are way to close together. Do not like looking right into someone else's camper or smelling their sewer hose. ... Overall favorable campground.
Jul 23, 2015
Yours is one of the worst KOA's we have ever stayed in. Your sites need to be leveled and you need cable. Two of you walked past me while I was in the laundry; neither of you even acknowledged my existence.
Jul 23, 2015
Great place,clean bathrooms and super friendly staff! Only complaint was lack of cable hookup. Three teens...you understand.
Jul 23, 2015
This was our second time staying at the Boone KOA. We returned with our Godson and he had a blast, swimming and playing putt putt. Facilities were clean and staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2015
Need wi-fi and TV service
Jul 22, 2015
The staff was friendly and the bathrooms were clean. The kids loved the pool and playground. My only issue was that they are pull threw campsites so you don't have a lot of privacy. Everything else was perfect.
Jul 21, 2015
Wish my lot space would have been big enough to extend my awnning and safely park my truck. people in tents had a bigger space.
Jul 21, 2015
WI/FI could be stronger
Jul 21, 2015
Great place to stay. Wonderful family atmosphere. Very nice and helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful staff, great campground.
Jul 20, 2015
It would be better if you had some type of program or themed weekends. Or at least a hay ride like you did in the past
Jul 20, 2015
Always enjoy our stay at Boone KOA. The campground location is fantastic and the staff is extremely welcoming and friendly.
Jul 20, 2015
site way too small, gave specifics of our rig in reservation, had to move sites, no campfire grates, trees scratched truck and camper due to small roadways in campground. Not designed for large rigs.
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful views, friendly folks. We would definitely come again.
Jul 20, 2015
It would have been nice to have cable hook ups
Jul 19, 2015
The Staff always exceeds our expectations, from making reservations through checkout. The sites are approximately 2 to 3 times larger than the sites of other campgrounds in the Boone area, and with 2 opposing slideouts and a Tow Vehicle, that is a major consideration for us. Each site is big enough for campfire on your own site. No cable TV, but pet the goats and donkeys instead of watching it
Jul 18, 2015
Excellent campground that is very well kept. only improvement would be cable t v.
Jul 18, 2015
Overall, the facility was well maintained and very clean. The staff was extreamly helpfull and friendly. Some of the sites are a bit narrow so the staff will need to know any slide issues that need to be accomodated. We had an excellent stay and look forward to returning. We camped in a 30 ft travel trailer.
Jul 18, 2015
Very Nice Stay
Jul 17, 2015
Clean restrooms. Friendly hosts. Pool and playground for the kids. Plan to go back next time we're in the area!
Jul 16, 2015
great,beautiful,the host were very helpful and lots were very nice
Jul 16, 2015
Campsites were small and too close together for the terrain. Roads were rough and very narrow. The personnel at this campground were exceptionally nice and helpful. They could not have been better! Just wish the campsites and roads were better suited for motorhomes.
Jul 16, 2015
Little unlevel, but managed. Change site; not a problem. Excellent place for peace and quiet. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 15, 2015
The staff was friendly and the restrooms were very clean. Very impressive with the campground.
Jul 14, 2015
Joanne and her staff continue to make every camper feel welcome. The team promotes a positive atmosphere and even recognizes my voice when confirming reservations or answering questions.
Jul 14, 2015
Too close together. No fire pit and no picnic table, left a day early.Did enjoy the donkeys and chickens
Jul 14, 2015
We loved the pool. We loved the cabin.the campground was very quiet, clean,and the staff was very personable.
Jul 14, 2015
WOW! Fantastic park and people. If you have not been to KOA Boone, NC, you must visit. Exceptionally clean, sites are great! Area of Boone and especially Blowing Rock is a must see. We booked a month to go back and tour further. Thank you Joanne and Donna for your kindness and knowledge of the area. Mark and Donna
Jul 14, 2015
Nice friendly staff. Very clean bathrooms/showers. Hook-ups worked without problems. Very quiet at night. Sites could be farther apart but what you really expect. Cool even in the hot summer!
Jul 13, 2015
Campground in is a beautiful rural setting in the mountains yet close enough to the town of Boone to access shops and services.
Jul 13, 2015
We will be back. While we have stayed at more "modern" locations, we don't have to have that so long as it is clean and maintained. And this location was taken care of and enjoyable.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here everyone was so friendly and very helpful.We also brought our dog and she loved it as well. Great people and a great family environment as well not to mention the great cool weather.
Jul 13, 2015
Unfortunately we were able to come this past weekend due to car problems. I was charged for two nights when I only booked for one night, the tenth. I put a call in and I am suppose to be receiving a call back. Everyone on the phone has been very nice. I just don't want to pay for two nights of 56.50 each when I only booked for one night the tenth. I am hoping someone will call me.
Jul 13, 2015
Awesome place to camp if you're in the Boone/High Country area. Hot showers, swimming pool, and nice campsites at 4,000 ft. Bring some warm clothes, even in the summer, as you never know what the weather holds in the mountains!
Jul 13, 2015
It was wonderful !!! they bend over backwards and the bathrooms are clean
Jul 13, 2015
Nice location, but sites are too close together.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Outstanding Campground! Best Campground in the Mountains! The Staff were extremely helpful and cordial. Totally SHADED campsites. A cool 73 degrees high in the Mts. when it was 96 degrees back home. If you want to beat the heat this summer, this is THE PLACE. Took our Grandchildren with us, plenty to do, playground, pool, putt-putt, baby goats to feed. Bathhouse super clean.Safe family environment
Jul 13, 2015
Very friendly staff 😊
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The tent sites were a little uneven but workable. One of the better KOA's we've stayed in during our cross country trip. Thank you.
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean, kid friendly. Store had a few RV parts for sale so we didn't have to run into town. The maintenance guy even spent about an hour with us helping us solve our problem! Great staff. Will be visiting them again this fall!
Jul 12, 2015
This was our first time in the Kabin personally we would rather stay in the tent the kabins are too close together and the beds sleep horrible other than that it was a great stay just next time we will use the tent sight with covered picnic tables.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Loved the mini farm! Super friendly staff and beautiful grounds!
Jul 10, 2015
Sites are very steep & tight for large campers. Fire pits are not safely usable due to proximity to neighboring rig. The staff is very friendly and the campground is clean and beautiful.
Jul 10, 2015
We enjoyed the weather and there was some great views. Getting in and out of the spots was difficult due to them being small. The WIFI was inaccessible during our stay. You could only use it at the club house. Staff was friendly and the other camper where friendly also.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Beautiful and quiet. Lots of neat activities for kids. Love the dogs. Nice bathhouse. Nice people. Will stay again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.