Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2015
We started camping at Boone KOA in 2001 and have been returning every year. Our children look forward and plan our next visit. Boone KOA is our favorite camp ground. The staff are always friendly and dedicated to making sure your stay is worry free. The grounds and bath house are well maintained and the cleanest we have visited. We highly recommend this campground, a 10 on a scale of 1 to 10.
Sep 12, 2015
Clean, quiet, relaxing!
Sep 10, 2015
The campsite was small and our cable wouldn't work at our site. We had a little difficulty getting into our site due to the size of our camper (33 ft) and the size of campsite.
Sep 09, 2015
Always most accommodating, friendly and helpful in every respect. We have visited that campground several times a year for several years and they are always dependable and welcoming.
Sep 09, 2015
Not the typical KOA Campground we have ever stayed at. Sites were very small and unleavel. No view of the mountains from the campsites at all. VERY disappointed that there is no cable at the campground. Could only get 1 channel and that was the informational channel and NO channel on Sunday's. Not worth the price this KOA charges at all. WE WILL NEVER STAY @ HERE AGAIN!!!
Sep 09, 2015
Excellent stay only wish they had internet service
Sep 09, 2015
The KOA in Boone North Carolina was gorgeous. I was very impressed with the staff and the location. We will definitely be back soon to the KOA in Boone.
Sep 09, 2015
The camp ground is not too big, so much to do in the area, clean bathrooms and lots of shade.
Sep 08, 2015
We love this KOA...it's actually set the bar for other campgrounds that we stay at. Thanks so much for a wonderful Labor Day weekend!!!
Sep 08, 2015
We always have a great time. The staff is friendly and helpful very clean.
Sep 08, 2015
It was great the staff is always nice and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
Nothing like sleeping at 3,600 feet. Staff and facilities were great.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place, only complaint is barking dogs during the day.
Sep 08, 2015
Beautiful grounds, friendly folks! Enjoyed our stay see you again next season!
Sep 08, 2015
Love this campground!! Joanne and Gary are the best!
Sep 08, 2015
Great stay - very hospitable staff with lots of fun activities. Only downside - sites are small and not very level. We would stay again.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Best campground in the land because they have the best staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Can't wait to come back!!
Sep 08, 2015
It was fantastic! We really enjoyed our stay as did our son. Thank you so much for the wonderful weekend!
Sep 08, 2015
The Camp site was fine. It was the other campers allowing their dogs to bark without respecting other people. The noise was pretty bad. But not the dogs fault. The ignorant owners. On a good note, your camp staff was great. This was our first time at a KOA. The camp slots are very close together. Clean facility. Probably won't camp again on a holiday weekend.
Sep 05, 2015
Wonderful place to stay.
Sep 02, 2015
Friendly and helpful office staff. Good shade and view when you take a walk.
Sep 02, 2015
Campground was clean, staff friendly, great overall experience.
Sep 01, 2015
This was our first KOA stay and we thoroughly enjoyed the campground. Most importantly, we appreciated the warm hospitality and exceptional customer service. Our 6 and 3 year old grandsons pleaded for "just one more day". We'll be back!
Sep 01, 2015
Missed not having WiFi and cable for tv, but I understand they are trying to get both! Great stay!! May be back in October!
Sep 01, 2015
very nice people
Aug 31, 2015
Had a great time. Campground was really quiet and clean. Staff was knowledgeable and willing to help.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
This KOA is not like some of the other KOA's we have stayed at but is very clean. It could be updated a little bit for the kids. The staff was nice & we will stay there again. We stayed here this time to take the kids to Tweetsie.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Can't stand being woke up by a rooster at 4:45 AM when on vacation. I would not stay here again unless that rooster was GONE!
Aug 26, 2015
Joann and the crew are great people. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Boone.
Aug 25, 2015
I would stay there again!
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Great hosts! Very friendly and helpful. Peaceful, country location.
Aug 24, 2015
Very friendly and courteous staff. Great playground for the kids. Definitely off the beaten path which makes it so quiet.
Aug 24, 2015
The accommodations were very nice and the staff are outstanding. We'll definitely be back!
Aug 24, 2015
Helpful hosts. Good Pull through sites.
Aug 24, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 24, 2015
Well run, clean campground.
Aug 24, 2015
loved it all! so many activities for kids, nice and quiet at bedtime!! will definitely come again!
Aug 24, 2015
Our soccer team stayed during a tournament weekend. Wverything was perfect, except th trip was too short. The kids loved the pool, petting zoo, playground, and game room. The staff was exceptionally friendly and the facilities were very clean. We will be campin there again.
Aug 24, 2015
My Girl Scout troop loved the sites - they especially loved the animals that they could pet and feed. The adults especially liked that the bathrooms were clean!!
Aug 24, 2015
Great campground! Very clean and well maintained! The scenery is amazing! We loved our stay!
Aug 24, 2015
The area was clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Aug 24, 2015
nice area good staff clean restrooms. needs better tv reception
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Nice staff with clean facility's. We will be back.
Aug 23, 2015
Sites too small, too close, unlevel---very crowded park and difficult to get to on narrow and rough road. Sites are so close together that your neighbors sewer outlet is at your front door. Finally---the daily fee is a premium price for an average, at best, RV park. I would not recommend to others and I will not stay here again. Very disappointed!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps