Boone KOA

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
Pleasant place. Worker tried to be helpful with tips on places to eat in town, but didn't really know what she was talking about. Clean place.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
After a week of rainy weather the grounds, sites & roads were in terrible condition...kids of long stay guests were constantly riding bikes chasing each other thru our site right past our camper entrance door...parents did not seem approachable for discussion...got stuck on way out of park & had to be pulled with a chain.. Great tow & helper..thanks again..
Jul 15, 2013
Wifi didn't work, site was way too short for a 28ft tt and very narrow. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. CG just not up to the level of other KOA's I've visited. Considerably nicer than another local CG we drove through though.
Jul 14, 2013
The staff is wonderful and very friendly! They are always available to offer suggestions of different places to dine or visit! I stayed for a week and can't wait to go back. Joanne, Lynne and Garry are some of the most down to earth individuals that I met.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
The staff at Boone KOA has always treated my family as their own. Bob and Joann have a lot to be proud of about their location. The restrooms have been renovated along with the showers, the employees go out of their way to make you feel welcome and regardless of the weather you can always have a good time at the KOA in Boone and surrounding area. My boys always ask me to take them back to Boone KO
Jul 13, 2013
Our stay was very nice. Good campsite. The place is very clean and neat. The owner and staff are great, very nice and helpful. The kids had a good time, and stayed busy with put-put, playground and pool. Thanks a bunch Mike
Jul 13, 2013
Good location, clean facility.
Jul 12, 2013
Unfortunately the area had received several inches of rain before our arrival and made the site and campground nearly impossible to negotiate. Lack of cable or decent TV reception is an issue. Need better signage in the town of Boone.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Field next to KOA smelled or the septic system needed services. It did rain quite a bit.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Rained constantly (obviously not their fault), but the folks there did a great job of keeping the roads scrapped as best they could. Everyone there is very friendly and always helpful. For future reference, will you planning for wi-fi and cable at the individual sites? Sure would have helped with rain which came every day, but we always enjoy our stay there.
Jul 09, 2013
Tent sites were wet and muddy. Fire Pit under water. Shelter was muddy. had to cross a stream to get to tent from shelter. Parking was standing water. Suggest that when it has rained that much you notify campers and don't rent out those tent sites.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
we actually stayed 5 nights. we loved staying there. just wish you were open longer in the year!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
we had all day rains everyday, so my only complaint is that there is no wifi or cable hookups for our popup camper. we left early due to the weather because we had nothing to do. Most koa's do have those extras. otherwise we thought the campground was fine. the remodled bathhouse was great.
Jul 08, 2013
We loved the KOA in Boone. Bath Houses were clean, but 2 of the shower doors didn't lock. Friendly, helpful staff. Can't wait to come back! Oh, loved the mini farm too!!!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Great people and great help. Staff persons Garry and Stephen were awesome. However, the terrain is difficult for a 30ft 5th wheel like ours. Continual rain was also a problem.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great stay at the KOA. Our firepit left a lot to be desired. (There was not one) I wish the weather had cooperated. It rained the entire 4 days we were there. Thanks for the hospitality.
Jul 08, 2013
Although, this was the wettest July I can ever remember my family and I completely enjoyed our stay. We cannot wait to return and enjoy the campground when the weather is more cooperative. The staff was great!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The stay was very good except for all the rain which hindered us from enjoying sitting by the camp fire which we truly enjoy. I do wish that we had a closer bathhouse and restroom especially since the weather was so bad.
Jul 08, 2013
The campground and staff was wonderful, however, considering that it rained just about our whole stay, it was like a swamp..my only recommendation is more restrooms... other than that excellent
Jul 07, 2013
Staff was absolutely fabulous!!!! Campsites and roads need leveling and grading badly. Beautiful area! Again, staff was courteous and wonderful!!!!
Jul 07, 2013
The sites were too small and close together in my opinion. My 29' RV filled the whole spot and was almost in the road. Otherwise, it's a pretty site with lots of things for the kids to do (not organized activities, but games, swings, etc.) Nice showers - clean and new!
Jul 07, 2013
beautiful setting, too bad it was rainy each day... The site itself needed a little more maintenance, like better coverage with gravel to help with drainage and less mud. Other than the rain the trip was wonderful and we managed to get out and enjoy Boone.
Jul 07, 2013
Good, but needs cable TV and better WiFi to each campsite, otherwise great
Jul 07, 2013
Great campground. Courteous! Had some entertainment, and activities for the grand kids. Beautiful setting.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
You need cable. It rained the whole time we were there so we did not get to use any facilities.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
What a three day vacation of watching it rain.
Jul 05, 2013
Very nice and clean bathhouse, which is an important feature for me. Staff very friendly and helpful with area suggestions and directions.
Jul 04, 2013
Wonderful staff, very clean and comfortable surroundings!
Jul 03, 2013
Enjoyable, employee's were very nice and helpful. Very pet friendly, Had fun.
Jul 03, 2013
Overall the stay was a good one, however the design of the pull through left on to either back up out of the slip, or pull forward into a cabin yard to make the turn It was wet when we pulled out making it very difficult.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We love this campground. Great place for the grandkids but this is the second time we have stayed when the sewer line backed up and we could not dump our tanks at our campsite.
Jul 02, 2013
The Saturday music was wonderful. It would be nice to have wi fi all over the park, our site did not have it
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
always a WONDERFUL TIME !!!!!!!! JoAnn and Bob are OUTSTANDING HOSTS!!! Staff is always helpful and pleasant.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.