Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2015
Wonderful experience here! The staff was very nice and helpful. The cabin was great. At my age the bathroom was a must. Love this place and we will be back.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Good location! Friendly staff! Clean campsites! Easy to buy what I need.
Oct 15, 2015
Although there was some rain, we enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back again!
Oct 15, 2015
extremely wonderful, well kept, clean campground with very friendly and helpful staff. Loved it.
Oct 14, 2015
Great location! Disappointed about the lack of Wi-Fi since we arrived in rain and had to stay inside for awhile.
Oct 14, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was clean and cozy. The bathroom facilities were also clean and my daughter enjoyed the kids playground. We especially appreciated the friendly and helpful front desk staff. Keep up the good customer service it goes such a long way!!
Oct 14, 2015
The Campsites are too close together. No room for a camper with a slide out. Our slide out was over the next camper fire pit. I would not camp here again.
Oct 13, 2015
The following says it all: We have been going to Boone KOA every year for the last 28 years and always have been treated as if we were part of the Harmon Family and this latest stay was not any different. Joan, Bob, Gary and Lynn are the perfect hosts and have always been very helpful if any problems came up or any questions needed to be answered. We will keep coming back as long as we are able.
Oct 13, 2015
It was great, the staff was helpful and nice The only problem I run into was exiting out with a 44 ft 5 th wheel But I made it, thanks for the good time Andy Holland
Oct 13, 2015
Admittedly, heavy rain previous to stay. Roads narrow and poor, sites narrow, muddy, sloped, slipper, short. Very difficult to get in and out, too many large trees and pipes to enter/exit. Power fluctuations (low voltage), sewer pipes could not handle normal flows. No fire rings, no level area to sit around fire. Workers okay. Bathrooms okay. Campground needs a lot of work!
Oct 13, 2015
We stayed in a tent site and had a great time even as it rained the first night.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Very friendly and nice clean campground
Oct 13, 2015
The campground was clean and the folks were friendly. Campsites are very close together in places which we didn't care for so much.
Oct 13, 2015
This is my first time staying in a park with a RV. We have always used a tenet before. I guess the people are just a little different in the RVing group. The campground and the employees were wonderful. The restrooms stayed clean at all times it seemed. All in all it was a very nice place, but it needs a stream. LOL.
Oct 13, 2015
We had a great time. We stayed in the cabins and they were very clean.
Oct 12, 2015
Enjoyed the wonderful stay and great relaxing mountain views.
Oct 12, 2015
The campground and its facilities are very well maintained. I also feel very safe while staying there.
Oct 12, 2015
We stayed with our 2 toddlers at Boone KOA, our 2nd time staying.My kids had a blast..loved the merry go round and farms animals. Staff has always been friendly & helpful.Bathhouse clean, showers were nice.4 miles to town.TV antenna reception spotty.No cable. Will come back again.
Oct 12, 2015
Very warm and kindness manager. Thanks a lot. even in the late arrive without reservation.
Oct 12, 2015
Too muddy! More gravel on the roads would have helped greatly. More than one truck got stuck. The electricity went off more than once & we had to reset everything.
Oct 12, 2015
Lots are very small and close together.
Oct 12, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay at Boone KOA. Great location back in the hills but still close enough to everything. Bathrooms and showers clean and staff very friendly.
Oct 12, 2015
5 Stars! OFFICE STAFF WERE VERY PLEASANT AND HELPFUL. GREAT LAUNDRY FACILITY,STORE SUPPLIES, ELECTRIC,WATER AND SEWER HOOKUPS. VIEW IS WONDERFUL. WISH THE WIFI WAS STRONGER..
Oct 11, 2015
Beautiful quiet campground, SUPER staff. Stayed early October, leaves were changing, absolutely wonderful!
Oct 11, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Other areas a bit run down.
Oct 11, 2015
The staff was super friendly and helpful and the campsite was great the bathrooms were super clean loved it
Oct 10, 2015
always enjoy staying at this campground. I was close to the office so i could get wifi.I would love to see more gravel at the sites and improved fire pits.We find the place homey and very close to Boone.
Oct 10, 2015
Very friendly staff, quiet campground with view of mountains. Cabin nice, clean, and with view of pond and local goats, donkeys, and chickens. Light over kitchen sink didn't work, but that was the main glitch. Enjoyed playing games at clubhouse. Would love to see benches built into porch or at least a heads up to bring camp chairs for porch.
Oct 10, 2015
Great scenic location. Would have preferred controlled access to the campground but I realize that's not possible. The cows were awfully loud but charming. We stayed at the Asheville KOA previously and had a fireplace in our cabin and a swing on the porch. Missed those items here.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Lovely site on the pinewoods and staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 08, 2015
The hoast and all of the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The bathrooms and showers were clean. Loved the campfire pitt.
Oct 06, 2015
Love seeing joann and Gary every year! Great people! Have been going for 28 years. The slide my kids played on, my grand babies for now playing on!!!!
Oct 06, 2015
Staff were friendly, cabin was clean, and it was in a good location. Only complaint was that Internet service was not good at all.
Oct 06, 2015
Nice campground. Look like lots to do. Unfortunately very heavy rain prevented us from participating. It was still a nice stay
Oct 05, 2015
We traveled up to see the colors and to take our granddaughters to see the Wizard of OZ but it was cancelled and it rained the whole weekend. The host was most helpful in guiding us to rainy day activities. They also hosted some at the campground. Very friendly and a nice campground. Restrooms were clean and we'll maintained. Will defiantly go back hopefully when it is sunny.
Oct 05, 2015
Only an overnight visit. Restrooms were clean and nice. Staff was helpful. Heavy rain was a problem.
Oct 05, 2015
It rained the entire weekend, do we didn't get out much. However, I appreciate the location and availability.
Oct 05, 2015
Friendly staff and very clean bathhouse.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Very clean.
Oct 04, 2015
The sites are cramped together and too small. The fire ring is only several feet away from the next camper.
Oct 03, 2015
Campground was clean and well maintained as usual. We have stayed in the past and have already booked a return trip. No need to look any further for a campground in the Boone area than the KOA.
Oct 02, 2015
No cable and satellite reception only available at a few sites. Some sites would be difficult for a big rig to navigate. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 01, 2015
No wifi, no cable, but nice campground.
Oct 01, 2015
Beautiful setting! Friendly staff! We stayed an extra 2 days! Left smiling!
Oct 01, 2015
Thanks for a great ( but wet) stay!
Sep 29, 2015
Sites not level. Not enough room for my 30 footer and truck.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy