Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
These people were the best clean friendly and the grounds are just neat
Jun 13, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights. This was our maiden voyage in our new travel trailer. The campground was everything and more to make our trip great !! Look forward to going there again and again !!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Clean park. Very nice staff
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice KOA
Jun 13, 2016
The campground was very clean and kid friendly. The staff were extremely courteous and nice. Great place to bring a family camping!
Jun 12, 2016
The staff (Joanne,Lynne) were amazing, friendly and so helpful! Could not have had a better week weather wise too! the campsites are on the small side but the friendly atmosphere and clean facilities made up for it! We have already booked a vacation two more times this year! It's SO convenient to Boone and West Jefferson! The Staff told us about the bluegrass concerts and restaurants nearby!
Jun 12, 2016
Everything was great. Would stay again and tell friends.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Friendly staff and clean restrooms and showers.
Jun 11, 2016
Gps took me direct to Harmony Rd. With the Brown address it tried to get me to ender by the NO RV entry. You need a sign on Brown road pointing to the entry.
Jun 11, 2016
Awesome place! Great staff! Thanks for having us!
Jun 11, 2016
Beautiful grounds. Wonderful staff. Will stay here again.
Jun 11, 2016
Great location. Excellent playground for young children.
Jun 09, 2016
We loved our tent site! We had a shelter on our site that was very nice. Our space was huge compared to other campgrounds and separated with plants and bushes. The restrooms were clean and the shower house was very nice! We also loved feeding the animals, especially the baby donkey!!
Jun 09, 2016
We love this campground so much, we've come back every year for the last 3 years. It's beautiful, well maintained and the staff are excellent. They're are so helpful and accommodating. We've been to several koas in the lower states and DC and this one ranks the best for everything!! Did I mention the beautiful sites?! Thanks for a wonderful 2 weeks Joanne, Lynne & Patrick. See u guys soon!!
Jun 08, 2016
Wonderful people, extremely welcoming, great facility
Jun 07, 2016
great staff, kids loved the playground, pool was warm enough to use in May, sites were a little small and un level but they worked.
Jun 07, 2016
Always a Great time at Boone KOA
Jun 06, 2016
we had a great time. the staff was fabulous and the grounds were well taken care of. The only thing is I don't think you should have to pay to putt putt if you are paying to stay as rates are a little higher than most campgrounds.
Jun 06, 2016
The staff were so very friendly and helpful. Our site was pretty much level. Luckily we didn't have any neighbors directly around us, but it seemed like there was enough space.
Jun 06, 2016
We all enjoyed the staff and the facilities. Everything was clean and the neighboring campers were great. Thanks for a great weekend. Andy, Sol, Ian, Son and Butter
Jun 06, 2016
Better than I ever imagined.
Jun 06, 2016
very quiet, excellent sites, very nice people running the campground. We will stay ther again probably in the near future.
Jun 06, 2016
Great location, clean and staff were pleasant. We will be returning.
Jun 05, 2016
Me and my wife stayed at the KOA Campgrounds' one of the rental units for two nights. We liked the campground when we arrived and instantly extended our 1 night to 2 night stay. The lady in the office who checked us in was very helpful and nice. we would love to visit KOA campground again. Best Regards, Chetan
Jun 04, 2016
Very clean and wonderful hosts. Will recommend to friends and will stay here again!
Jun 02, 2016
Love this KOA. We come every year and enjoy it immensely! The folks are super friendly and helpful! Though, they do need to do some work regarding their roads & drainage.
Jun 02, 2016
My first experience as a camper. So enjoyed my stay at this family friendly campground. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Jun 02, 2016
Nice relaxing stay. Everything perfect except site was small and crowded. Not much room for a campfire which is one of the things we treasure most when we go camping.
Jun 02, 2016
Loved our spot- I8. We were very pleased to have found a vacancy on short notice!
Jun 01, 2016
Wonderful camping trip will definitely come back and stay again.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great time at the Boone KOA! Very nice bathrooms. Campground is well kept and friendly staff. Sights are a little close but not bad. Well laid out with mostly pull through sites.
Jun 01, 2016
Need a bigger pool and a pool for litte children
Jun 01, 2016
We stayed memorial weekend. I enjoyed all the amenities. I think the putt-putt course could use a little attention, but wasn't bad. The biggest issue I had was the site size. They were tiny and we were all on top of each other. My small child had nowhere to play around the camper. Our neighbors decided to get drunk and we're loud and obnoxious till 2 am Sunday morning. I also heard others complain
Jun 01, 2016
The staff at Boone , NC KOA are the best of the best. They are friendly, informative and quick to help with all our needs. The activities were fun and family oriented. They welcomed us as if we were family. The showers were fabulous. (hot and high pressure) I went in to shower late and they were there cleaning again. The facilities were spotless. Call early to make a reservation because it fills
May 31, 2016
I love the facility...sites seem just a bit small when the campground is as full as it was on Memorial Day.
May 31, 2016
Nice campground very friendly employees very family oriented and they don't nickel and dime you to death like some of the campgrounds we will be going back
May 31, 2016
Very nice place to camp. The staff was extremely helpful and very nice!!
May 31, 2016
We are always welcomed by a super staff and made to feel like we matter. Good story, we were 10:30pm getting to Boone this year and stopped for a few grocery's that night still pulling the camper. Joann from KOA met us crossing the parking lot and greeted us, she stated the she just wanted to insure that we were okay and not lost. That's caring about Campers. Thanks to all of our friends at Boone!
May 31, 2016
they are great people and enjoyed it.
May 31, 2016
Nice quiet campground only fault we had was the sites are so close together and on a steep hill
May 31, 2016
Very nice campground. We cooked out over the fire pit and had a great time.
May 31, 2016
One of the best camping trips ever. Love this campground and all the people. Will be back next month.
May 31, 2016
Very clean. Nice respectful staff. Great layout of camp sites.
May 31, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, very clean bathrooms, wooded sites. It was a very pleasant stay.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Friendly, helpful, beautiful grounds, great play area for our kids - wonderful campground!
May 30, 2016
KOA outdated, but very clean. Site rocky, unlevel for larger RV. Modern accommations lacking. NO TV, and advertised internet, which was sporadic. Facility needs to be up to KOA standards. Very unlikely to return here.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy