Boone KOA

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2012
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was somewhat difficult to tow the trailer through. Roads could have been in better shape.
Oct 22, 2012
We loved the Kamping Kabin. It was really nice and comfortable. The restroom facilities were nice and clean and warm. I would like to come up again!
Oct 22, 2012
Very nice campground. My only complaint would be that, like other KOA's, the sites are small.
Oct 22, 2012
The campground is fantastic and Linsay is great!
Oct 22, 2012
The best part was the friendlyness of the staff. We'll be back!
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 21, 2012
We enjoyed our 3 day stay-We will try for a week stay nest year. Thanks Robert
Oct 21, 2012
Our visit was excellent. The hosts were very helpful. Only two thoughts- Curfew/ the campers in front of us partied until late the fisrst night. The firepit needed more of an enclosure to be safe. We'll be back!
Oct 21, 2012
Oct 20, 2012
This a very special KOA to us. We have been staying here on and off since our 25 year old daughter was a toddler. The people who work there have a great work ethic and a great helping attitude.
Oct 19, 2012
The shower room door was left open to prevent moisture build-up and they had a fan running. It was only in the mid 40's out and I froze. Also the bathroom they had to handle tenters and cabins was very inadequate. There also was no way to turn your vehicle around in the cabin sites and we had to back our truck out of the driveway every time.
Oct 19, 2012
The campground was very clean except everyone did not clean up after their dog. You had to be careful where you walked. It would be nice to have a trash can and also a hook to hang clothes on in the bathrooms in the cabins. We like your campground and will most likely return. Had a great time!The weather was perfect!
Oct 19, 2012
Oct 17, 2012
A great stay. Very quiet and enjoyable in the mountains. Friendly and helpful staff. My golden, Sierra, loved "visiting" the goats and burros. See you next year!
Oct 17, 2012
It was the best KOA we've ever been at. The people who ran it were friendly and efficient. The grounds were well kept, and the facilities were clean. Awesome!
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 17, 2012
The people were very friendly and helpful. The roads between sites are a bit narrow, especially given that the sites are terraced on a hill so it requires some care when pulling out. We didn't participate in any campground activities but we thought it was a nice campground.
Oct 17, 2012
It absolutely poured while we were there preventing us from adequately evaluating
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
Bath and showers need some work
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Our stay at this KOA was great. The staff was knowledgeable about the area and gave us excellent recommendations for things to do. The bathrooms were clean and warm (we stayed in cold weather). The only thing disappointing was that the wireless internet signal couldn't reach to the area of the campground that we were at (Kamping Kabins). Other than that- no complaints.
Oct 15, 2012
I can't say enough good things about this campground! Super nice staff, emaculant bathrooms, very clean sites. Definately a must stay place!!!
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
We only stayed for 2 nights and we were gone all day on Saturday, but we love the kampground in Boone the ground s are always clean and so are the bathhouses and the folks that work there are all very friendly and willing to help you out.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
People beside me were noisy until1:30 in the morning
Oct 13, 2012
No cable and not able to access local TV. Internet was good in our space. Spaces need to be leveled. Bathrooms need updating. Campers did not use dog run for their animals. I stepped in poop more than once. Staff was pleasant but not well informed about the area.
Oct 13, 2012
spaces too small on side of hill for 32 ft camper and tow vehicle, hard to swing wide and miss tree on site.
Oct 11, 2012
The only negative was the weather, which turned cold on Sunday. Facilities were great. Bathhouse was clean and warm. Clerk at the desk was very helpful with info about local activities. Store was well equipped.
Oct 11, 2012
Were amazed at the number of dogs in the camper of a camp worker. (At least 7) Sounded like a den of fox!
Oct 10, 2012
always enjoy staying at the Boone KOA...
Oct 10, 2012
The sites were level & grassy. There was plenty of room. I will be returning next year.
Oct 10, 2012
Very nice host, we look forward to coming back ..
Oct 09, 2012
Wonderful time although the weather didn't cooperate but fun time with my family. Wish there were showers at the lower end of the campground because I can't walk far and climbing the hill is impossible. Someone had to drive me to the shower every time. No TV reception....need cable! Love the staff. Very helpful.
Oct 09, 2012
KOA was great; wish they could control the weather!
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
Old, not kept up. Sites too small. Restroom, showers the pits!
Oct 09, 2012
Love the area and the Kampground - Thank you for the nice stay.
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
The lady in the office was very friendly and helpful
Oct 08, 2012
Had a great time. Too bad it was so foggy on the day we left. I was looking forward for a last look around.
Oct 08, 2012
It's always a great place to stay. Love love it there.
Oct 08, 2012
I've been going to the Boone, KOA for 15 years now. I went from being single to married with 2 children and look forward to visiting every year.
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
needs to put more gravel down, had a lot of mud holes to dodge. would like to see them have rv storage available.
Oct 08, 2012
The road to the campground was very steep, narrow and winding. The road in the park was washed out and very bumpy. The sites were not as level as they should have been. There was no cable and due to the many trees, there was no use of satellite. The staff was nice and the laundry was okay. We enjoyed our visits in the Boone area.
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
It's got everything you'd want and the people are nice. JM (VW bus)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.