Boone KOA

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2014
One of our favorite places to be. Boone temperature is always perfect!!
Jul 24, 2014
Wonderful people and beautiful park.
Jul 24, 2014
Nice place although the campsites were a little short which made hooking up hard. Our fire ring was just a few rocks too close to the camper for comfort. No cable. Pretty quiet place, but needs work on the sites-the lumber on our site was all rotted & it looked like they were trying to replace the worst sites.It is an old campsite which needs work & it on the side of a mountain,-not level.
Jul 23, 2014
Campground was in a beautiful place, very quiet and cool during a very hot month in my home town. Staff was friendly and helpful. I have no complaints and nothing but compliments for my stay there.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Really nice family atmosphere. Will know next time to request a site with cable.
Jul 22, 2014
We stayed in a cabin without a bathroom we had fun! The people that work there are very nice enjoyed talking to them. So the only negative part was no personal bathroom.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Wonderful hosts! Feel we made new friends.
Jul 21, 2014
good weekend in spite of the rain. i like the campground. i wish there were small refrigerators in the camping cabins but still a great place.
Jul 21, 2014
We were very pleased with our stay. Just wish that you knew how turn off the rain! Joanne was exceptional and always helpful, professional and kind. I did check the 5th star but not sure if it went through or not. We also enjoyed the covered picnic tables and large spot. The one thing you had was a Handicap Bathroom as I need help washing etc. We would camp a lot more then. Jan & Linda Benscho
Jul 21, 2014
Great staff. Nice quiet location. Cable TV and WiFi would be a nice addition.
Jul 21, 2014
It rained all weekend and we still had a great time!
Jul 21, 2014
even though it rained part of the time we were there, we really enjoied the people and amenities provided.
Jul 21, 2014
We always enjoy staying at your campground, very clean and friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
We like your campsite very much unfortunately it rained while we were there but everyone was very very nice and we would come back and we would recommend you
Jul 21, 2014
Great location and great staff.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
The staff was very nice but the site wasn't up to what I expect for a KOA campsite. KOA needs to improve this site! This site wasn't ideal for my 38ft motor coach. I won't be back.
Jul 19, 2014
Great people, great setting. Congrats on 40 years with KOA.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Had a great stay. Pool a little dated but fine. Grounds, Showers, and Bathrooms are clean. Coming back in a few months.
Jul 17, 2014
very relaxing and quiet.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Had a great time. Very nice KOA.
Jul 15, 2014
Great place with nice spaces, clean facilities and quiet - far from the main roads.
Jul 15, 2014
Awesome. Friendly and welcoming staff. Great location close to the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Jul 15, 2014
staff very attentive to cleanliness of facilities, quiet, enjoyed our stay very much
Jul 14, 2014
Another great stay at BOONE KOA, the only part we didn't enjoy was leaving. Cant wait to be heading back up the mountain to that little patch of paradise.
Jul 14, 2014
The overall experience was great. The pull through sites were a bit tight for long campers. The quiet hours were not enforced. Kids running around after 11pm. Staff was nice and courteous. I would stay there again.
Jul 14, 2014
Nice people. Kept restrooms as clean as possible on a busy weekend, just not enough restrooms. Older park, sites pretty well packed in hiding the beautiful view behind the next door camper. Lack of usable over-the-air tv signals to get even a weather report made the missing cable infrastructure much more obvious. Despite family orientation and fireworks holiday, quiet-time curfew was well-observed
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Staff is friendly, when we got there someone had setup in our space that was reserved for us, but the owner gave us a another space that really turned out to be better than the first one.
Jul 14, 2014
Very nice weekend!
Jul 14, 2014
Enjoyed our stay in Boone, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We have a 31' trailer, and the pull through sites were tight to enter and exit. Had the site beside us not been empty when leaving, not sure if we could get out without damaging our RV. Also, there were several agressive dogs at nearby sites, barking and jumping @ campers walking within the park.
Jul 14, 2014
Excellent accommodations. Very clean and neat. A return visit soon is In the works for us. Just close enough to town yet just far enough away. An additional bath house would make this KOA A 10.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Great location, friendly staff, enjoyed my stay
Jul 11, 2014
HARD TO GET TO, NO ACTIVITIES
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Spent 6 days over the 4th of July, they were packed. The staff was very friendly and the bathrooms real nice. There were other very loud campers (expected because of the holiday)not the KOA's fault on that. Overall, we enjoyed it and will be back soon. We did have a concern about a church group basically taking over the facilities and hosting a VBS. They recruited our child without our permission.
Jul 09, 2014
Awesome location. Awesome staff.
Jul 09, 2014
2nd stay this year. The facilities are kept very clean and it is a good family friendly place to stay. Will be a regular getaway.
Jul 05, 2014
It was nice to spend that weekend with my wife.I will recommend to my friends to visit this place. Thank you !!!
Jul 04, 2014
Always wonderful year after year
Jul 04, 2014
The grounds at this KOA are very inviting with lots of grassy areas and trees. The owners gave helpful information about Boone. The restrooms were clean and it was nice to have extra ones near our Kamping Kabin. We thought the prices were reasonable. Wi-Fi was spotty but didn't detract from our stay. More hooks for towels would be nice.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The staff was great but the layout of the park is not that great. I'm not saying we wouldn't stay again, we will. Not enough cabins with bathrooms. No deluxe cabins. The other part I didn't care for was walking out the door and there were campers right there just a few feet away, I would think this would be a seperate area like others I stayed at.
Jul 02, 2014
Beautiful scenic mountain sites. Friendly and helpful staff. Well maintained and clean. Family-friendly Would like for the internet to be beefed up and expanded to the whole camp.
Jul 01, 2014
Clean facilities, friendly staff, nice entertainment on Saturdays and a beautiful setting. Wifi is very weak though
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.