Boone KOA

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
I would stay there again!
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Great hosts! Very friendly and helpful. Peaceful, country location.
Aug 24, 2015
Very friendly and courteous staff. Great playground for the kids. Definitely off the beaten path which makes it so quiet.
Aug 24, 2015
The accommodations were very nice and the staff are outstanding. We'll definitely be back!
Aug 24, 2015
Helpful hosts. Good Pull through sites.
Aug 24, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 24, 2015
Well run, clean campground.
Aug 24, 2015
loved it all! so many activities for kids, nice and quiet at bedtime!! will definitely come again!
Aug 24, 2015
Our soccer team stayed during a tournament weekend. Wverything was perfect, except th trip was too short. The kids loved the pool, petting zoo, playground, and game room. The staff was exceptionally friendly and the facilities were very clean. We will be campin there again.
Aug 24, 2015
My Girl Scout troop loved the sites - they especially loved the animals that they could pet and feed. The adults especially liked that the bathrooms were clean!!
Aug 24, 2015
Great campground! Very clean and well maintained! The scenery is amazing! We loved our stay!
Aug 24, 2015
The area was clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Aug 24, 2015
nice area good staff clean restrooms. needs better tv reception
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Nice staff with clean facility's. We will be back.
Aug 23, 2015
Sites too small, too close, unlevel---very crowded park and difficult to get to on narrow and rough road. Sites are so close together that your neighbors sewer outlet is at your front door. Finally---the daily fee is a premium price for an average, at best, RV park. I would not recommend to others and I will not stay here again. Very disappointed!
Aug 23, 2015
Clean well-kept- returning visitor and will be back.
Aug 23, 2015
Larry and I love this KOA.The people are extremely friendly and sooo helpful, they make you feel like family.the place is always clean and there is never been any trouble.We will be back for sure!!!!
Aug 23, 2015
Don't make the mistake of coming from any direction other than through Boone if you have a big RV. GPS from WV brings you in back way, no signs for KOA until 2 lane road with no plàce to turn around, sign says no RVs. Had to disconnect tow dolly and car in order to do this. This KOA is not RV friendly, very small slots to move iñ and out - no rhyme or reason for site setups. A+ for Ret AF gent.
Aug 22, 2015
Unlevel,cramped sites with no apparent forethought as to site placement for big rigs.Not enough bath facilities. Poor access roads to sites. Not enough garbage drops.
Aug 22, 2015
Staff was nice. Campground clean but dated. Sites and roads extremely narrow, tight and small. Too small, actually!Our site was about 17-18' wide. After awning is out, we were 3 feet from next camper. No Wi-Fi but thats ok for a couple days. No cable tv and only 1 local access channel (not network) on antenna!
Aug 22, 2015
Good store and good laundry facilities. Far from road noise. However, sites muddy, small, not level; sewer hookup very poorly placed in many sites. Poor wifi signal (except near office), no cable. Will not be my first choice when in this area again.
Aug 21, 2015
Nice campground very peaceful and well maintained. Staff was very nice.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
From the moment I called and got JoAnne on the phone to make a last minute reservation, I knew this was going to be a wonderful experience. The location is fantastic and all the folks at the Boone KOA made us feel welcome and at home. My daughter loved celebrating her birthday here (and that means a lot coming from a teenager!=). Thanks so much for a great visit. We will certainly return.
Aug 21, 2015
Love it
Aug 20, 2015
courteous staff, nice tent spots, clean restrooms and shower like i have never seen
Aug 19, 2015
The campground was very nicely kept and it was quiet. We did not use the bathhouse, but i think that may be the only drawback that there was only one boathouse for the whole property.
Aug 19, 2015
Sites a bit on the small side. Otherwise a great place to camp!
Aug 19, 2015
Good time family fun. The staff there were very friendly. We look forward to our next visit at the KOA in Boone.
Aug 19, 2015
Wonderful staff, wonderful campsite, great experience!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice, I would give it a 5 but there was no cable or WiFi available and in the Mountains, you need service.
Aug 18, 2015
no television reception, tacky permanent park modes surround, marring the views.
Aug 18, 2015
This is a great campground in a great area. The folks are very friendly and helpful. The sites are a little short but well maintained.
Aug 18, 2015
Amazing place to stay in Boone! We will definitely be coming back!
Aug 18, 2015
The campground had a great family atmosphere. The children had a wonderful time making new friends. The campground is conveniently located near all sorts of activities. We look forward to returning!
Aug 17, 2015
Fantastic!!!
Aug 17, 2015
It's convenient to all attractions, (Horn in the West, Tweetsie, etc.), stores, town, restaurants, and it is a quite campground. A little expensive.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Peaceful, Beautiful, Relaxing just what I was looking for. Children loved it as well. Can't wait to go again
Aug 17, 2015
campground is too cramped. Pull thru sites are too small and the tent sites are just jammed in some open areas but very close to each other. The folks who work there are very nice and friendly, but there is just not enough room to really enjoy yourself with your neighbor park so close.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Loved the camping cabin. Everyone was very nice.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice and clean campgroud. The sites are small.
Aug 17, 2015
Forget the campground WiFi unless you go to the office, even then is it's too slow. Forget TV antenna reception.
Aug 17, 2015
Great campground. Friendly folks. Look forward to going back!
Aug 17, 2015
Had a great time at the Boone KOA. Clean bathrooms, nice pool. Camping sites are very small.
Aug 16, 2015
Really enjoyed staying at your campground. It would really be nice to have internet connectivity at the camp sites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.