Boone KOA

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
We have been coming every Oct for many years now, this year was to celebrate our daughter's wedding.. As always this KOA and their wonderful staff provided a safe and peaceful haven. It is called Harmony Mountain for a reason!
Oct 27, 2014
We LOVE LOVE LOVE the Boone KOA!!!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We loved everything about this campground! The staff is awesome! My children loved the goats donkeys and chickens. We were there The weekend before Halloween. And they had lots of fun activities. I would highly recommend this campground.
Oct 27, 2014
Nice, scenic area; friendly staff; clean restrooms/ showers.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Great Location to Boone, Perfect family setting.
Oct 27, 2014
Great location, quiet and off the beaten path, beautiful property,the owners and the staff were very personable and met all of our needs. No issues at all great water and power, nice pull through sites. We will definitely return in 2015. Thanks for a great kamping experience
Oct 27, 2014
The sites were very small and very close together.
Oct 27, 2014
This campground was well kept and the staff friendly.
Oct 27, 2014
No complaints. Professioanlly run campground. Lots of planned activities. Clean facilities.
Oct 27, 2014
This is a beautiful campground, clean showers and nice sites, very friendly staff.
Oct 27, 2014
Great little spot for tent camping.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful; site was fine.
Oct 27, 2014
It was our first camping experience in our new RV. We are in our 60s and were put right next to the playground as well as being backed up to the goats and jackass! I was not impressed, thought it was crowded and would have liked more space, will re consider on future KOA stays.
Oct 26, 2014
Great stay, Boone KOA is our favorite!
Oct 26, 2014
No internet service or cable tv service. This is something most people want.
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Staff was great. No cable or internet was my biggest complaint.Had to watch ECU football game in the game room.
Oct 24, 2014
I have NEVER stayed at a KOA that did not have internet and either cable or satellite TV. This one has neither! It gets ONE (1) station by antenna and that is UNCTV-PBS. The sites are not level. We left the same day we arrived and drove 6miles to Flintrock Campground where we stayed 4 nights. Nights KOA lost due to the PRIMATIVE conditions at the Boone KOA. I just hope that my payment is refunded.
Oct 23, 2014
Always great!
Oct 23, 2014
Always great!
Oct 23, 2014
We've just returned from another great visit to the Boone KOA. We can't wait to visit next year. Happy Holidays.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Weak 30 amp power is main negative and weak wi-Fi the appearance and staff was great overall a beautiful campground in a great location on the mountain
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Beautiful setting, but a challenge for 40' + rigs in the lower sites. Bathrooms were large and clean,
Oct 22, 2014
Beautiful & enjoyable. Needs better Wi-Fi, poor TV signal. Quite. Will return!
Oct 22, 2014
We really enjoyed our location right next to the barnyard with the goats and donkeys. We had fun watching them and the people visiting them. Our only negative would be the size of the space-- very small.
Oct 22, 2014
We enjoyed our visit at ur koa but some of the sites r close. Making an evening fire was scarey due to the amount of leaves. We had to rake our site to feel safe from fire. The women at registration were friendly; men not so much. We felt it was end of season and he was just tired of people. The farm animals and amenities were appreciated. Saw some great sun rises. Thanks to all.
Oct 22, 2014
Very friendly and efficient staff. The grounds were well manicured and clean. Thanks for welcoming our furry friends too.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Been going to Boone KOA each October for years now. They are clean (newly refinished showerrooms!) and their service is awesome. We had bed bugs in one cabin, they quickly solved it and assisted us clearing our possessions.
Oct 20, 2014
Had a great time as usual! Great staff, location and facilites! Nice remodel job in bath houses! Thanks and see ya next year!
Oct 20, 2014
Such a wonderful and quiet place to stay. Everyone is so friendly!
Oct 20, 2014
The staff and service was excellent! It's always nice to be treated and respected as a guest!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
The staff was very friendly. Our only draw back was that there was no cable hook up and we couldn't pick up any channels
Oct 20, 2014
Second year at this KOA in October. Always enjoy this campground. Looking forward to next year.
Oct 20, 2014
The men's bathroom door was kept open even when it was cold outside. I wouldn't take a shower in there because of the cold temperature.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
We stayed 10/18 and 10/19/2014, the campground was book solid. However, we were at site f11 at the end of a row with great views of the mountains. The bath house was ver close by which was wonderful with us being in a tent. The staff were great, bath houses clean, and site well maintained. Loved the goodie bag with local information and mints upon arrival. Near all the attractions.
Oct 20, 2014
THE PEOPLE RUNNING IT AREERY NICE BUT NOT HAVING CABLE OR WI-FI IS NOT GOOD. THE LANES BETWEEN THE CAMPGROUND ROWS ARE TERRIBLE WHEN IT'S BEEN RAINING. WE ALMOST GOT STUCK TRYING TO LEAVE OUR SITE ONE DAY. THERE IS VERY LITTLE PARKING ROOM AT YOUR CAMPSITE.
Oct 19, 2014
This camp ground was very nice. The only complaint was the fact that there wasn't any TV hook up avaliable. Overall a very nice place.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Great facility & staff. Had a medical issue during stay, owner JoAnne handled it with grace and compassion. We will be back!
Oct 17, 2014
Quietest KOA we have ever camped. NO traffic, trains nor aircraft noise what so ever. GREAT star gazing!!! Clean and well managed ...... steve & Mary from Ohio
Oct 16, 2014
Staff amazingly helpful. I had a problem with one of my cargo doors. It was retrofitted in minutes! Thanks KOA. Your campgrounds are 5 diamond to me!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.