Boone KOA

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
The campground was not handicap accessible which made it difficult for my mother as well as a friend who is crippled and needs a wheelchair and/or crutches.
Aug 28, 2014
Staff--always pleasant and friendly. Bath-House--Always clean Have been staying with these folks for 15 years and will continue to do so.
Aug 27, 2014
Site much smaller than advertised...does KOA have a standard that each site should be measured by? A site may accommodate a 38' RV but there is no room for your car.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
The site I reserved was given to someone else. Then the site I was to use was not satisfactory, but one that was found ended up as OK.
Aug 25, 2014
Great mountain get away. Very pleasant staff.
Aug 25, 2014
We were here with a rally group. NOT handicap friendly, roads are poor, few sites have satellite access, so no TV. Positive: Manager offered to refund my money since his park was handicap unfriendly, but we decided we had went way out of our way to join our friends so we endured to the end.There should be something on the web site regarding handicap issue.
Aug 25, 2014
This KOA had excellent customer service at the front desk. The campground itself had shade trees & tent sites large enough for several tents for group camping. The picnic tables had a nice shelter over them to protect from inclimate weather. This KOA also had a live band playing in the evening, & it had a small group of farm animals (goats & donkeys) that you could feed & pet. Overall good stay.
Aug 25, 2014
Beautiful campground. Clean bathhouses. We will be back.
Aug 25, 2014
Our stay was perfect!!!! that pretty much sums it up!
Aug 25, 2014
Stayed in a cabin with a bathroom. Shower was made for a midget. ( I'm 6'2", and had to squat to wash my hair and face)
Aug 25, 2014
Nice quiet campground. Actual camp site was cramped for a 24 foot Motorhome, unlevel, with a wet muddy fire pit int he middle. office staff and own were very nice Lots of permanent inhabitants Would likely return
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Clean cabins, quiet campground. Grandson enjoyed the farm animals and playground. Can't wait to return in October.
Aug 23, 2014
Cleanest KOA we stayed in. Nice quite location and very friendly folks to deal with. Highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 22, 2014
Lori the evening lady that worked in the office/store was just so friendly, she actually made my little sad to leave because he was going to miss her. Loved our stay !
Aug 22, 2014
Great experience. would recommend!!
Aug 21, 2014
The hospitality was great and very nice , we felt the camping was excellent and family oriented and will definitely be back.
Aug 20, 2014
The staff was terrific and the scenery and weather were wonderful. However, the first site to which we were assigned was too small and too sloped and was not satisfactory. Luckily, there was another site available. The internet connection and TV reception were poor and there was no cable TV.
Aug 20, 2014
Staff was extreamly friendly and obliging. I changed my site and reservations and no problem. Our site was level with no additional blocks. Services were good and access was fine. We're going back next month with another family in an RV. Bath houses were good but a little far for those in some of the more remote sites.
Aug 20, 2014
loved it!
Aug 19, 2014
The camp ground is very well maintained. The staff was very friendly. We will go back. Highly recommend.
Aug 19, 2014
Enjoyed 2 nites and 3 days at KOA Boone. Great folks, great location, clean bath rooms and very flexible staff. They let stay longer than our check out .
Aug 19, 2014
Great, but need cable tv since cannot get satellite from most sites.
Aug 19, 2014
This KOA had a very clean and relaxing atmosphere. Check in and check out was very quick! Me and my family would definitely stay here again!
Aug 19, 2014
This was a wonderful campground!! Extremely clean and well kept with great staff!
Aug 18, 2014
Nice friendly staff. Hilly sites, but this is a mountain campground. Very close small parking for tow vehicles. Other than that it was a pleasant and clean campground. We will come back again.
Aug 18, 2014
We love this campground! It is clean, the staff super friendly and in a beautiful location!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The service was great. The staff was very helpful. The facilities were excellent. It was one of the best campgrounds I have stayed at.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Cool and quiet. Very friendly staff. Been comming here for years and will be back.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We have already booked our next trip to this site. Staff helpful as always and facility was clean.
Aug 18, 2014
The campground was great. Nice employees, pleasant experience. Very nice location, would return.
Aug 18, 2014
Our second stay at this campground. Extremely nice and helpful staff. Interesting and entertaining assortment of animals to feed and pet. Would like Wifi to have been better but understood why it wasn't. Nice place to stay. Steve and Teresa Baldwin Clemmons,NC
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Loved the large trees and lovely views. Recently remodeled bathrooms were very clean and well maintained.
Aug 17, 2014
Perhaps KOA corporate could consider "adult only" sections for RV travelers looking for a quieter atmospher.
Aug 17, 2014
The KOA was very nice and the staff extra helpful. My only complaint was that my camp site did not have a working firepit. It was filled with rocks. I didn't say anything at the time or I am sure it would have been resolved. My bad there! Everything else was great.
Aug 16, 2014
My RV parking area was too small. Gravel pads...not concret. Pad was not level. Only thing good about this camp was clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 14, 2014
Great location and had a great time even though it rained. The staff went out of their way to assist us in rectifying a problem with our RV jacks. Will definitely be back!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The campground staff were fantastic to deal with. They always make you feel welcome and do truly make you feel like family. I plan on being there again next year at the same time and probably again this year. JoAnn is always cordial and helpful. I'd recommend this campground to anyone who enjoys a quiet, serene, clean atmosphere. Earl Wyatt Johnson City, TN.
Aug 11, 2014
we love your campground.you all are wonderful people!
Aug 11, 2014
This is the place to go when you want relaxation, peace, and quiet. The views are great and so are the people. We will keep coming back.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.