Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Email

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
The staff at the Benbow KOA was very nice. The amenities provided were great. The campground itself is very well maintained. This is our first time camping at a KOA. You have guests for life.
Sep 20, 2016
It always bothers me when the internet is basically unusable. Only down side of the stay.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice campground and the restaurant was excellent. We wish we would have brought golf clubs
Sep 19, 2016
I liked the dog wash. The grass where we were parked was not watered. It was dry, dirt filled, and full of stickers. The wifi needed a boost.
Sep 19, 2016
expensive and the site was not great
Sep 18, 2016
We thought this was a great campground. The only negative was the price of ice. $5 really??
Sep 18, 2016
Site was OK but Swimming Pool was dirty and not good to swim in. All the other KOA sites maintained their pools much better.
Sep 16, 2016
its a pretty area nice cabins except we had a clogged toilet and ants in the kitchen area everywhere and smelled propane the first and second day before they fixed it..
Sep 15, 2016
4 stars is for the pool its wonderful. The bathrooms are really nice. Golf course is right at the KOA. The park could use a repave the road is rough. SItes are fine nothing special
Sep 14, 2016
Clean, well maintained KOA. Sites were roomy and not to close to each other. We walked a short trail from camp to the Benbow Inn for a delicious dinner. We will certainly return!!
Sep 14, 2016
Definitely an upscale park.
Sep 13, 2016
Great place to stay! The cabins were wonderful - clean and filled with everything we needed! The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back next year!
Sep 13, 2016
We rented a cabin,and was nice,and clean. The loft was cool for small children, wish it had 2 air conditioner's, only one in kitchen wasn't quite enough with the heat. Swimming pool and splash was good too.
Sep 12, 2016
Always clean, awesome amenities, great location. We love it!
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Real nice park, great setting.
Sep 10, 2016
Wish the WiFi had been better
Sep 10, 2016
Very clean and up to date facility. Close to the highway and easy to get to. I liked the idea of being able to golf so close. Though we are not golfers.
Sep 10, 2016
We have been staying at Benbow for about 30 years. Since KOA took it over, they raised the rates, painted the tables and buildings, put in cabins for the help at the park, inn, and golf course. Sprinklers get your rigs wet grass in spots is weak and not mowed. Last stay for us.
Sep 09, 2016
No sewer hook-up even though I paid for it. Nice place to stay over night and enjoyed the river
Sep 08, 2016
Nice area
Sep 08, 2016
location and site could have been a bit better. Site was cramped for a 35' RV plus Honda tow
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Had a good time the camp sites are good except the grass area needs to be taken better care of. The golf course fairways and greens need work.
Sep 07, 2016
We've never stayed at KOA before. It was a great first experience.
Sep 06, 2016
A OK
Sep 06, 2016
Neat, convenient, and plenty to do.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean, nice staff, If I had one thing to say, the ladies bathroom needed to be attended to, it didn't appear to be cleaned on Sunday and by Monday there was no toilet paper at all, I called the office.the showers are wonderful! I don't know if it because your KOA? But come on lighten up with the rule sheet. Everyone behaved before that, it's probably a lot of the same people going there.
Sep 06, 2016
The only thing bad about Benbow KOA was there WFI was terrible. Everything else was excellent.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a premium site, pull-through. Just enough room for our tow. We had grass and a nice clean picnic table. The bathrooms were clean and convenient.
Sep 06, 2016
No toilet paper in all the bathrooms. No train ride on Monday even though children were waiting. The train was supposed to ride at 10-30am Nobody told us it was canceled, Had we know we would have left an hour earlier to go home, as it is we got struck in traffic for hours. All in all not a good experience.
Sep 06, 2016
We liked all the daily activities, especially the ice cream social. :) The campground was well maintained and the spots were all shady.
Sep 06, 2016
As soon as we arrived, we booked extra days!
Sep 05, 2016
again - what a beautiful campground
Sep 05, 2016
Enjoyed our stay the setting and facilities were tremendous.Great showers and a pool,the staff were helpful
Sep 03, 2016
good for 1 night...
Sep 03, 2016
Our stay was wonderful the best KOA we have stayed at. We will be back. It was beautiful.
Sep 02, 2016
We come back every year for two nights. Love it!
Sep 02, 2016
Great park! I do wish they could get better wifi though
Sep 02, 2016
Loved the pool! WiFi could be better. Staff was helpful. Many staff live in park could smell pot coming from their trailers, not what I want around my teen. On off time they were at pool talking about drinking parties...facility itself was great.
Sep 02, 2016
Noisy kids in cabin around #200 , they kept it up until 10.30 pm + . Their parents were oblivious and unconcerned about the noise.Security didn't seem to notice. It is a high dollar stay with low dollar surroundings. I must say on the positive side that the staff were very friendly, knowledgable and helpful.
Aug 31, 2016
Nice up & coming KOA. Wish there was water in the River! Not your problem :)
Aug 31, 2016
Great location and very clean facility.
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean campsites, lots of constant security drive-bys. Excellent restrooms. Not very dog friendly.
Aug 30, 2016
The price of golf was raised quite a bit since this became a KOA. We always came here for the golf but now will not be back.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a family reunion there. We had 5 sites. The pool was so nice. It was HOT. Guys enjoyed golfing. All was great. Thank you.
Aug 29, 2016
Had a great stay but wished I knew a couple things before hand. The biggest complaint is that we were never told you needed to bring your own fire pit if you wanted a fire. There is a community fire pit but it would have been nice to know that in advance.
Aug 29, 2016
nice staff and well kept. only problem was a flooded floor in back, left large shower. Hard to dress in standing water when you have a knee injury and also no ADA toilet stall. Would have given you a 10 and five stars if those weren't a problem
Aug 28, 2016
The park was clean, employees driving around in golf carts where nice. The lady I talked to when checking out 1 day early was rude and acted like I was wasting her time. I had a need to go home a day early, so went that evening to check out, she was not friendly and told me you can't get a refund unless you give 48 hours notice, rather than explain to her the reason I just walked away,
Aug 28, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy