Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Email

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
It was really pleasant. Beautiful park. Great welcoming service
Jun 21, 2017
It would be nice if they carried ice during the heat wave going through California.
Jun 20, 2017
1st KOA stay ever! We stayed in the cabins & it was pretty great. The only complaint was that the tent site 2 away from us was smoking pot the entire time we were there. We couldn't hang outside of our cabin at all, nor open the windows. I wouldn't consider coming back if I had a tent because the smell would filter through. The other issue was that the Splash Park closed about 10 minutes early.
Jun 20, 2017
This is a great campground. There were a lot of people who were just passing through, but it was full, but didn't feel too packed. Would have been nice to have a fire pit at each site
Jun 20, 2017
Nice campground. But bathrooms are very dirty.
Jun 20, 2017
Location is great for visiting the Redwoods. Campground is well maintained, kids loved the pool, splash park, barrel train, and sport court. Dogs loved the river access. Only complaint is that they advertise shaded spots, should say slight shade. The first spot we were assigned actually had zero shade, next one had a little. Other than that, great place.
Jun 19, 2017
The bathrooms needed a little more clean up then once a day. Pepole where really tracking in sand and mud. Overall I loved the campground. The staff did a great job and look forward to camping there again!
Jun 19, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. My toddler loved the pool area and glow in the dark golf and frisbee was a real hit and highlight for us. Will definitely be back!
Jun 19, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have ever been in! I sure can see why you won! Thanks for everything! Hope to be visiting you again soon!
Jun 19, 2017
We have been coming to Benbow for about 20years...seen a lot of changes good and not so good. I do like some of the stuff that KOA has done. I think there are to many cabins...not enough attention on the actual RV sites. We did noticed a lot of infrastructure being done. Not a lot of friendly staff. In fact I made it a point to see if any employee would wave or say hi. No luck. :(
Jun 19, 2017
Awesome spot!!!
Jun 18, 2017
We always get a premium site....this year we had new outdoor furniture and a burn pit. I personally had to rake our camp site and pickup approx.20 cigarette butts left behind by the prior campers.
Jun 18, 2017
Nicest and friendliest park we have stayed at and we have stayed at a lot.
Jun 18, 2017
We weren't told that our KOA was directly beside the Freeway 101 with constant noise. The heated pool was broken and unusable, one of the main reasons we chose this KOA. Staff were all impeccably helpful and friendly. Cabin was clean but not user friendly. Tent campers were camping directly beneath our deluxe cabin every night (not disclosed at time of our reservation) Campground was clean.
Jun 17, 2017
Great place.
Jun 17, 2017
This KOA needs some TLC it is a mess
Jun 16, 2017
As usual I wish the sites were bigger and a divider between sites. I don't like sitting at the table while your neighbors are dumping their sewer 5 feet away.
Jun 16, 2017
Loud neighbors
Jun 15, 2017
Very pretty campground setting. Friendly hosts.
Jun 15, 2017
The deluxe cabins are perfect.
Jun 13, 2017
Everything was great. My only small complaint, we had a cabin for 6 but there were only 3 coffee cups, bowls, & plates.
Jun 13, 2017
This was a perfect place to go with a family. Lots of fun for kids. Cabins were ok. I had a cabin (#38) for 6 but only supplies for 3-4 people. Thanks to the ofc folks for letting us use the little clubhouse for an impromptu dinner w/family and friends. Would come again but not in that same cabin. It had too many issues. I was also not happy that I reserved 2 cabins and they were not adjacent.
Jun 13, 2017
There was no dog run. Vehicle parked every where so it was hard to get to your spot.
Jun 13, 2017
Great
Jun 13, 2017
Very unorganized. We booked 2 mos. in advance and our site was unacceptable. Un-level, sewer hook ups are to high and don't drain. Couldn't open slide out because of pipes and some electrical stuff in the way. Couldn't open awning as the trees needed to be trimmed. Code to bath and showers didn't work. One of the noisiest parks I've ever stayed in. Sorry !
Jun 12, 2017
wonderful stay..love hot tub and the nice hot showers...clean and upgraded..so nice.i felt secure camping alone there... good security
Jun 12, 2017
Noisy tent camping after 11PM. Site next to mine had radio on all night.
Jun 11, 2017
We love Benbow! The staff is very friendly and the accommodations always meet our expectation. We've come back summer after summer and will continue to do so!!
Jun 11, 2017
Nice quiet campground.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
This is a nice park, but overpriced for 30 amp service. It is by far the most expensive park we have stayed in.
Jun 07, 2017
It was a great way to spend the weekend for Summer Arts and Music Festival and be walking distance from the festival site!
Jun 07, 2017
Even though we are "locals", we love to take mini-vacations here for the Arts and Music Festival and the Fourth of July. Great facilities, wonderful staff!
Jun 07, 2017
Cleck in their TV was so loud could not hear the clerk. They had lost all information about resv. SITES small and very much overpriced. Most of their energy and money spent on yhe golf course.
Jun 06, 2017
We loved our cabin! It was like a tiny home!
Jun 06, 2017
We have stayed at this RV park many times, pre-dating KOA's ownership. We have always had a wonderful experience. On this visit the staff was great but the grounds were horrible. There was constant construction and crew members racing around from one construction project to another (5mph speed limit?). The dog park/wash section removed without notice to accommodate staff dorms.
Jun 06, 2017
Stayed for the music festival.. prices were quite steep...But staff was friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
It was difficult to make a reservation for Summer Arts & Music Festival weekend, with the wait list process. Also the rates get raised by $26 a day, which is unfortunate for the staff that work/volunteer for the community event, and have to stay here out of necessity. There should be a staff discount, not rate increase.
Jun 06, 2017
Beautiful park, nicely maintained.
Jun 05, 2017
Site was dusty and dirty from construction. No toiler paper or hand soap in the bathrooms. Way too overcrowded with tents and cars everywhere. Looks like a shanty town with cabins, tents, hammocks everywhere. Used to be a nice RV park for older RV'ers. Not anymore.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Nice and quite, good game of golf, relaxing
Jun 03, 2017
Clean, friendly, great location and doesn't break the bank.
Jun 03, 2017
We stayed in one of the little cabins and it was lovely. A little pricey, but that's Benbow...
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Wanted to tour Avenue of the Giants on check out day so they let us check out late. Finally pulled out at 2PM. They only wanted to know if we enjoyed the tour.
May 31, 2017
Campground was very good, and the staff was great. The golf cours was in terrible shape with piles of newly mown grass on the fairways so that it was often not even possible to find the ball. The staff listened to our criticism, apologized and not only refunded our green fees gave the seven of us two bottles of wine to share. Very accommodating we thought.
May 31, 2017
Nice KOA with Eel river access. Visited over Memorial Day weekend and staff had a hard time keeping up with bathroom cleaning. Store could be a lot better stocked. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Lot's to do on site and beautiful Redwoods near by.
May 31, 2017
We loved every minute! It was very family friendly, clean and our kids loved all of the activities!! We will be back!
May 31, 2017
Since our prior visit this KOA has declined a bit. Needs some TLC.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals