Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Email

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
We have been to Benbow many times and always enjoy our stay. Loved our site but what happened to the patio furniture that used to be there and the morning paper? As usual the scones at the Benbow Inn were delicious. Hope to be back soon!
Jul 26, 2016
Too many unsupervised children. This is not an adult park. No supervision at the hot tub, kids jumping in and splashing.
Jul 25, 2016
After a long drive south on HWY 101, it was a perfect stop for the night. My three young boys enjoyed swimming in the warm pool and watching a movie....a great way to relax after the long drive. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 25, 2016
How about having an adult swim time!? So many kids in the pool there was no room for adults. A shuttle into Garberville would be nice. How about more evening activities--bingo-bunko-campfire stories, games, s'mores or a movie that not a cartoon. A pancake breakfast would be great too. For over $50.00 a night have a little entertainment!
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time only wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 25, 2016
This park is very nice and quiet. Grounds are very clean. Spots are very spacious. Only complaint is the sewer connectors are a very poor design. The rubber ring does not accommodate any sewer connector -allowing for leakage when dumping your tanks. This needs to be changed.
Jul 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, campground was clean, staff was friendly. My only complaint is the sewer connection. I had to use a board and rock to secure my sewer hose to the drain. They need the threaded connection to make it easier, cleaner, and safer.
Jul 24, 2016
Had a Great time as always. Note: men's bathrooms were out of hand soap two out of three days we were their. Also need more than just " hand dryers" in bathroom...rinse your face to refresh...and you will be using your shirt!
Jul 24, 2016
Great spot to stay. Very clean and also friendly staff. Only negative is all the mosquitos and insects in the laundry room
Jul 23, 2016
Nice campground but there is freeway noise
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Couldn't be happier . Staff friendly n helpful. Campground is clean n attractive. I feel that I am in a safe environment . I definitely will return n recommend to others.
Jul 23, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Would refresh people who check you in on what size spaces they put you in for the size of your camper. We were given too small a spot for our 5th wheel.
Jul 23, 2016
The KOA was exactly what we were looking for. It was a nice quiet stay, with so much to enjoy right on the grounds. It is perfect for traveling with my children. They had a blast at the playground, splash pad and pool.
Jul 21, 2016
When we checked in at arrival we bought firewood only to find there was no fire ring in our site. Why would they sell us firewood if we couldn't use it? As we began setting up, an employee drove by and waved. He came back after we had completely set up two tents to tell us we were in the wrong site and we were supposed to be one over. The site numbering is not clear, moving was frustrating!
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice location and the facilities are facilities were also well maintained.
Jul 19, 2016
Lots of improvements since the last time here 3 years ago. Great playground for kids!
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff and well kept facilities.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff was super friendly. The facility was clean and well kept. We will return.
Jul 18, 2016
Rented a deluxe cabin for a weekender w 4 adults and 2 kids (age 1 and 6). My 6 yr old loved staying in the loft. Fun activities everyday for the kids on the weekend. Very close to Avenue of the Giants, worked well for what we needed. Had brunch one day at the Benbow Historic Inn (nice to just walk over) with pretty lawn. Pricey, so skip if you're on a tight budget. Loved it!
Jul 18, 2016
Great family fun. However the cabin floor was extremely dirty.Bottom of kids feet were black in 10 minutes. Otherwise wonderful.
Jul 18, 2016
We enjoyed the time spent at this KOA. I loved the cabins. Thanks.
Jul 17, 2016
My wife was injured when one of the chairs at the pool collapsed as she went to sit in it. This was observed by one employee and I reported it to a manager. No one seemed concerned. I finally made a report to a third employee, who "made note o the fall". I also pointed out several other damaged chairs at the poolside. Those chairs were not removed until I reported them again the second day.
Jul 17, 2016
Poorly maintained with very small sites. Stayed there three years ago and it was nice. Should not allow big rigs as entry is way too narrow to access sites
Jul 16, 2016
Friendly and welcoming people--that makes all the difference.
Jul 16, 2016
Had a great time. The pool was great.
Jul 15, 2016
Sites are short(55")and narrow.Oder of Marijuana is revolting! Lot of outside traffic coming and going especially in the evening. No respect for the 10:00 quite rule. Not a place for young children. Won't be back!
Jul 15, 2016
Great
Jul 15, 2016
Our site was located directly across from the KOA cabins that the Benbow employees live in..we felt as if we were staying in their neighborhood ...a little uncomfortable. Next time we will request a site closer to the river.
Jul 15, 2016
Internet speed was slow and frustrating.
Jul 15, 2016
peaceful and relaxing
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
All was well however they have to fix the drains in the bathroom...very, very slow.
Jul 14, 2016
We had a great time! The facilities were great . . . clean, appropriate, etc. Staff was friendly and always helpful. Will be back as soon as we have a chance.
Jul 14, 2016
Staff is helpful and friendly. Sites are clean and spacious. Will definitely be back
Jul 14, 2016
A pretty fancy campground. I honestly felt like I was staying in a neighborhood and not really camping. The showers were nice and clean and the staff was nice. There's a river right next to the campground that is nice too.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
It's a great place. Kids love it. Pool. Hot tub. Water park. Playground and creek. Lots of things for the kids to do and sights to go see. We always have a good time here.
Jul 13, 2016
It's a great park for people traveling with children. The park is very clean and maintained. Great for a one night stay, however the wifi was horrible. If you have AT&T cell service it kept getting dropped at that park.
Jul 12, 2016
great campground
Jul 12, 2016
Excellent grounds and workers
Jul 12, 2016
One of the best KOA's in California!!!
Jul 12, 2016
This KOA is great! Really liked the low key approach! With some of the other KOA's owners can be micro mangers and TONS of rules especially about early check in. Not this KOA they are really easy to work with! Which translates into a fun trip!
Jul 12, 2016
Great place. Nice people. Our spot was tight to get in to, but overall this is a good place to stay. Will come again in the future.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Great spot, 6 miles out of town, but great location and friendly staff. The tent sites in the woods are like living in a magical forrest, and walking trails. On certain days they have a pancake breakfast all you get for minimal price. Most definitely a great RV spot.
Jul 11, 2016
Would be perfect if each site had a fire pit. Can't make somemores over a BBQ grill. Otherwise a good stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Lots of activities for kids. Sites are clean. Bathroom and showers are remodeled. Need to put a chair in each shower stall.
Jul 10, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals