Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Email

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2017
Exciting and enhancing improvements are being made!
Apr 20, 2017
Terrible place! Pool and hot tub closed. Brochure says year round hot tub. Driveways too narrow, they are building houses on site for employees, golf course is not managed and unplayable. Wifi doesn't work. This is a terrible place, I will NEVER go back. You need to pull this off of KOA.
Apr 17, 2017
All personnel were friendly & helpful. Ground could use a little TLC but overall our 35' trailer fit perfectly in the space but no room for our truck, luckily no one was beside us so we were allowed to park next door.
Apr 15, 2017
Great place to enjoy camping and just relax.
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
Friendly staff. We stay here each time we travel to/from Arizona.
Apr 11, 2017
Horrible customer relations at the front desk. Not helpful and acted annoyed by my rookie rv questions. I also had to go back to my rv to get code to the bathroom instead of just telling me what it was when I was in the office. No amenities available. Place looked trashed and I cancelled return reservation.
Apr 10, 2017
A beautiful clean and friendly park with lots to do. Among the Avenue of Giants for some great adventures among the big trees.
Apr 10, 2017
We were there for just one night but a great clean and quiet spot. Showers were great.
Apr 09, 2017
Large place, caters to golfers. Nearly level gravel sites, but we had 25 feet of uphill dumping. Lots of road noise. Had to circle the park to enter our site due to the layout of the one way streets & sewer hookups.
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
Great service at check in. Really nice park with places to hike and town close by. We had a GREAT time and will be back!
Apr 03, 2017
Nice pull thru, friendly staff, will stay again
Mar 29, 2017
Always a great place to stay on our way north!
Mar 27, 2017
Very pleased to find this clean, well kept, comfortable place! This campground has it all, including a beautiful setting, a great staff!
Mar 23, 2017
Great place
Mar 22, 2017
The location is great and the staff went out of there way to make our stay wonderful.
Mar 20, 2017
The park was close to the highway and was under some construction also was abit muddy, unfortunately due to the rains which of course was not the parks fault...noted that all the facility posts were needing repairs.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
The cabin was great. We wished we had been able to spend more time as this was a quick weekend trip with family. We are already planning another trip back. Thanks for making our visit a memorable stay.
Mar 20, 2017
The hot tubs were not available do to renovation of pool. This was not made known when making reservations. Knowing this we may of made alternate choices.
Mar 13, 2017
Very nice.
Mar 12, 2017
Rv parking space very narrow needs work in rainy season. Power post protective casing missing from pole leaving power cord open to elements. Sewer drain cover missing on many sites.
Mar 10, 2017
Nice paved sites but so so narrow. It would be nice if there was Propane on site for sale and not have to go elsewhere. The Wifi was really lacking, but good cable. Nice store and nice staff.
Mar 10, 2017
We liked Holly at front desk- we asked for quiet spot - we set up and we were looking forward to sleeping- the two end cabins near highway had trucks running - people yelling- laughing- drinking- until about 2 AM car alarm went off too- the other people next to us said they were kept awake as well - I thought KOA provided some sort of security at night-we are staying at a state park tonight-
Mar 09, 2017
This KOA is awesome in every way !! The cabins are better than any hotel room
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
Nice clean washrooms and showers and great staff
Feb 28, 2017
Friendly staff and clean, well-maintained facilities. Reasonable rates.
Feb 27, 2017
The lady in the office was nice. But the spaces were very small and even for my 33 foot trailer, it was tough. It needs to be renovated to stay modern. I will not stay here ever again.
Feb 25, 2017
Great amenities and very friendly staff. Beautiful area! Would recommend it for a nice weekend RV get away.
Feb 21, 2017
Had a fun time, even with the rain. The staff is very friendly and welcoming.
Feb 20, 2017
Enjoyed our stay despite the rainy weather. Would loved to have used the golf course.
Feb 20, 2017
Christine was AMAZING! The site was clean. The cabin was excellent. The amenities were good. A great campground.
Feb 17, 2017
a good park well maintained
Feb 14, 2017
Has great potential but we were here during the winter after many storms.
Feb 11, 2017
short stay, nice campground
Feb 10, 2017
One of the best Koa we have stayed in.
Feb 09, 2017
Will go back to this campground in the future,Hopefully it won't be in the wettest winter in a long time.
Feb 04, 2017
It was phenomenal.. we had issues with the cable. The staff Mr. Fix-it went way out of his way to help (it ended up our issue).. great place, modest price, extra service..great people. Thank you !
Jan 31, 2017
great people, courtious, friendly and knowledgeable. nice space and rest rooms
Jan 31, 2017
The cabins are wonderful. Bedding could be cleaner. Always a pleasure.
Jan 31, 2017
Regular maintenance is not done on the cabins. Missing wands to open blinds, missing screen doors and holes in the window screens. In the 3 years we have been coming here we have not notice that basic regular maintenance has been done. Staff is wonderful and so kind.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to provide your feedback. The blinds and window screens have been repaired, thank you for bringing it to our attention. We look forward to your next visit.
Jan 27, 2017
Lovely Campground. Nice stes. No problems. Just be aware that evening dining is a bit limited to non-existant in Garberville.
Jan 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very responsive to our needs and very friendly.
Jan 25, 2017
Great place and very clean. We used one of there cabins for work and it was hard to leave. Thanks, John
Jan 24, 2017
Wouldn't turn their tv on to the inauguration a lot of us wanted to watch it. Bunch of libtarbs running that KOA
Jan 21, 2017
Jan 15, 2017
We have stayed here for many years and have noticed the sites and roads are not kept up as the used to be. Many potholes on the roads.
Jan 14, 2017
Lots of good things about this KOA. However we came in at nite and found it to be very dark. Person I was traveling with raked the top of his 5th wheel on a tree he couldn't see while pulling in to his site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps