Benbow KOA

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2015
We have been coming to Benbow RV Park for years, since we sold our 5th Wheel, we rented a cabin. It was very nice, however, the price was going up; we would never pay $450.00 for it. We were disappointed when told the "golf driving range wasn't operational and probably never would be". The park, however, has certainly been improved. It was terribly run down a few years ago.
May 24, 2015
This was our second stay at this location and loved everything about it!
May 24, 2015
Loved the area! The spacing was great between RVs. Lots to do there! Will definitely be back!
May 23, 2015
May 23, 2015
love this campground
May 23, 2015
Lots of improvements!
May 22, 2015
Disappointing. Looks good from outside but small RV sites, freeway noise, outdated equipment, especially smelly sewer with no cap and poor electricity. Staff polite but not friendly. At that remote location, it's too expensive for what you get.
May 20, 2015
Was great! Staff was excellent! Will stay there again. Benbow Inn Resturant was worth the trip and not to be missed!!
May 20, 2015
We have been going for 30 or more years and was so happy to see all the inprovements! So nice to see lawns green again and everything all trimmed and weeded again.Speed bumps were baby needed.
May 20, 2015
Nice campground - we enjoyed the wooded setting with numerous flowers.
May 19, 2015
It was well maintained, bathrooms very clean. However they had the sprinkler set to come on every night for 10minutes, and did NOT advise us of this. Would gladly stay there again.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Friendly staff, beautiful campground, great golfing :)
May 19, 2015
We have always loved the Benbow RV. KOA has done a nice job. However the amp service needs to be upgraded! Need more 50 amp service!
May 19, 2015
The staff was amazing. Lisa was so helpful. The pool and hot tub was great.
May 18, 2015
The office staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground is very well kept. We walked to the historical Benbow Inn for drinks and appetizers. I would stay there again!
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Nicely maintained park with lawns and trees. An older park so sites were tight if you have pop-outs.
May 18, 2015
May 17, 2015
Lovely facility. Well maintained. Quiet. Friendly staff.
May 16, 2015
Enjoyed the stay, clean grounds. Only negative is golf course greens are in extremely bad shape. If your going to leave the course like this then you need to lower the green fees. Thank you
May 15, 2015
as good as it gets.
May 14, 2015
Friendly & Helpful Staff. Loved the scones and Tea at the Inn. I can hardly wait to see the improvements left to be done are done. This is my second time here at this park and I will be back.
May 14, 2015
Nice clean area, great walking, hotel next door is fabulous
May 13, 2015
The kitchen was a disappointment. All pots and pans were Teflon, and the surface coating was nicked and scratched. Not safe to cook with in my opinion. There were no pot holders or kitchen towels provided. I had to use bathroom towels in the kitchen. I went to the office and asked for just one kitchen towel to be brought to the cabin. It never happened. This was my first and last visit to any KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you found the pots and pans in disappointing condition. We are in the process of replacing the kitchenware in all of the cottages. Unfortunately, these items were not replaced in time for your visit.
May 12, 2015
Nice place to stay. Clean and safe. Benbow Inn is under the bridge. Golf course is just OK.
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
Our stay was amazing!! Very clean, can't wait to come back!
May 11, 2015
Very well maintained and a pleasant staff. Easy in and out.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
We asked to change our site assignment to be next to our kids and were happily re-assigned two adjoining sites. Thanks Benbow!
May 11, 2015
Great place. Short walk to Benbow Inn
May 11, 2015
We had a nice weekend in one of the cabins. The stay one night get the second for ten dollars made the difference in being able to go or not. Thank you. The park was clean and everyone seemed to be having a good time.
May 11, 2015
One of our favorite places to stay and the staff is beyond genuine and helpful at all times!
May 10, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's we have visited. Beautiful setting, great sites!
May 10, 2015
I loved this KOA. It was very clean-aside from debris in pool due to wind gusts. I wished I could have stayed longer I really liked the facilities...now that I have three other KOAs to compare this one was far superior
May 10, 2015
One of the best kept friendliest kampgrounds in the KOA Family Thanks for your hospitality
May 09, 2015
May 08, 2015
We enjoyed a six-night stay at the Benbow KOA. The campground had all the features that we wanted and was well maintained. We'll come back.
May 08, 2015
Quiet location , great restaurant across the hwy, will bring some golf clubs next time. Hans & Carol Doge , Van. BC

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. If you don't have your clubs with you next time you visit, you can rent a set at our pro shop.
May 05, 2015
Very clean, nice staff, awesome pool. Very dog and kid friendly!!!
May 05, 2015
May 04, 2015
park is clean senic & staff friendly
Apr 28, 2015
Grounds were clean and neat, bathrooms and showers were good, No fire pits, Store prices high, It is more Geared towards the Golfers than kids, It would need more for the kids
Apr 27, 2015
outstanding KOA, good location, friendly employees
Apr 27, 2015
Very peaceful and nicely located. Restarant was incredibly good.
Apr 27, 2015
Facilities were not completely open for the season yet (pool). Shower facilities were limited and dated but quite sufficient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry the pool wasn't open during your stay, it opens May 1st. Hopefully you will return this summer to enjoy it. Improvements are always being made here at Benbow, in fact we just finished remodeling the restroom and showers located at the back of the park. Take
Apr 25, 2015
The front section is super
Apr 24, 2015
Great friendly staff, large paved clean sites with concrete patios and well kept grounds! The bathroom/shower facilities are large and very clean. Such a nice pool area, kids' play ground and good doggie areas. This is a great spot for exploring the redwoods. Benbow Inn is just a stroll away and is a great place to dine or just have afternoon tea and/or cocktails. We will be regular visitors!
Apr 24, 2015
Camp ground was very clean and the wifi connection was good
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.