Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Email

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 03, 2016
Dec 01, 2016
Site layout a bit tight. Friendly service.
Nov 30, 2016
Great park, enjoyed our stay
Nov 30, 2016
This is one of our very favorite KOA campgrounds. It is beautifully maintained and the staff is always nice and helpful. It is located in the Redwood Trees' Avenue of the Giants so there are always lots of magnificent things to see and do nearby.
Nov 30, 2016
Was sent to a space too small for my RV. Appears to have permanent residents at the park. As with all KOA's petty charges are now being added upon check in....ie charge for dogs. Next KOA they limit to 1/2 hour internet time. Maybe there should be a charge for more absurd things. This has made me decide to avoid KOA's because of the disgust.
Nov 29, 2016
I really enjoy this Koa,the staff is always very helpful and polite.The campground and cabins are always clean and well maintained.👍🏻😊
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Windy and rainy conditions limited our activities. We will return in better weather to view and experience the Redwoods.
Nov 28, 2016
Easy to find and close to the freeway without feeling like you are sleeping under an overpass... wonderful restrooms, very clean and spacious showers. Thanks for that!
Nov 28, 2016
Great KOA park with friendly and helpful staff! Loved our time here and will definitely be back!
Nov 27, 2016
The cottage was very nice. The weather was not! There were a few things missing from the "full kitchen". We had to ask for a skillet, spatula, Dutch oven, mixing bowls, ice tray and glasses. The staff was extremely accomodating!! The cottage could have used rugs at each door, as well as a broom to keep it tidy. We will stay there again, for sure!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I'm sorry the kitchen was not stocked to meet your needs upon arrival. All items named have been placed in the cabin. We are glad you enjoyed you stay and hope to see you again in the near future.
Nov 25, 2016
we arrived late and finding a spot was easy. The available spots were posted nicely on a board with different options to suit your needs. The park was clean and staff was pleasant to deal with. We will definitely be using this park again.
Nov 23, 2016
Good place to stop for the night. Hot tub felt great for our travel weary muscles.
Nov 22, 2016
Very clean, quiet. Loved the nice short walk to dinner at the Inn across the hwy.
Nov 22, 2016
Clean. Plenty of open space. Hot tub great.
Nov 20, 2016
Enjoyed stay.
Nov 20, 2016
good location with good facilities
Nov 18, 2016
Well organized campground, friendly and helpful staff, clean washrooms. Lovely to have the hot tub available on a chilly night after a long drive.
Nov 17, 2016
next time i tell you i am on oxygen and need a place up close to meeting room you will help me. ran out of oxygen before my stay was over. did appreciate the ride to and from the inn for breakfast one day. bob

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm sorry you were not placed closer to the meeting hall. I will look into it and contact you directly. Lisa Craig, Manager
Nov 15, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Very clean and very nice!
Nov 15, 2016
Very clean facility. Friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful amenities. Highly recommended.
Nov 14, 2016
Great, clean restrooms, friendly staff, fun place to stay
Nov 14, 2016
Very Clean. Staff is helpful and friendly. Very nice place to stay.
Nov 14, 2016
Are first time there we enjoy it very much
Nov 14, 2016
Nice spot great amenities! Don't depend on the WiFi... Otherwise a great place!!
Nov 13, 2016
Very nice and well kept up facility. A bit noisy with freeway traffic and a concert.
Nov 12, 2016
First stay every in our new RV. The staff were exceptionally helpful.
Nov 09, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities and convenient to many natural wonders.
Nov 09, 2016
Only negative - WiFi did't work very well
Nov 02, 2016
Very nice staff. Excellent facilities. Has recycling. Thought of things without even being asked.
Oct 31, 2016
Glad to see they are updating sites!
Oct 31, 2016
Love the camp ground. Been staying each year since 2003.
Oct 28, 2016
Stacy was great! The park was very nice and clean and the pool and spa very nice also. We will stay here again when we vist the redwoods!
Oct 26, 2016
Good facilities, not crazy about the 10:00 AM shower opening for us early departures.
Oct 26, 2016
I called the day before our stay at the 800# & was told their were no available spots! My husband went online & made a reservation. I asked at the desk why Laura told me their were no spots she said she didn't know Laura. At the corporate #. The park was nearly empty...go figure. The electricity went off for close to two hours, so we had to run our generator & use up some diesel. Not pleased
Oct 25, 2016
Very clean, but noisy due to the fact that it is located right next to the highway. This is the first time I've been back since it became a KOA. The staff is friendly and the grounds are clean. I would go back.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Due to a recent injury, my husband was unable to get out and enjoy the walk to the Benbow Hotel. We were provided with a golf cart and driver to make it possible to spend a wonderful afternoon at the Hotel. Thank you!
Oct 22, 2016
Check in was very easy. We did not have a reservation, but that did not matter. The staff were nice. I did not feel we should have had to pay the price for a pull through. We asked for a back in but were told the bathrooms were closed in that section. The gal said it was only $3.00 more. Every penny saved helps. I would stay there again.
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Nice and Sheri's Restaurant being so close was also nice!
Oct 20, 2016
Very nice place. I would recommend more garbage and recycling cans at the end of each row.
Oct 17, 2016
Clean, friendly,accomadating
Oct 15, 2016
Sites are small for big rigs numerous people had problems getting into there areas Wifi is terrible Host we're polite and the showers were great
Oct 14, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 14, 2016
Poor wifi and tv otherwise a 5.
Oct 14, 2016
Beautiful! Gorgeous place to begin with but we were here in the middle of October and the colors were beautiful and green grass at every site! Very friendly gals at the front desk and helpful as well with recommending places to visit in the area. Nice large pull through's!
Oct 14, 2016
The facilities are great - but the maintenance is severely lacking. We arrived on Sunday and left Thursday and the back bath and shower building was not cleaned even one time during our entire stay. Fortunately the park was not full so the bath/shower building was not over-used. This park received a President's Award - it must have been a long time ago or under prior ownership.
Oct 14, 2016
A well-maintained and attractive campground.
Oct 14, 2016
We enjoyed our brief stay the grounds were pretty and clean the staff were very friendly thank you for the visit
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy