Benbow KOA

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

RV Reviews

Dec 12, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Great people, and a golf course!
Dec 02, 2014
We arrived after hours and were a bit put out because we were told a map and camp spot would be assigned to us and left on the bulletin board and it was NOT, so it was an inconvenience for sure, especially because it was raining. Pretty locale, tho.
Dec 01, 2014
Excellent! Staff as well as accommodations were a ten plus! Enjoyed our stay!
Dec 01, 2014
Loved the clubhouse with the fireplace and the hot tub! We look forward to visiting again- hopefully this summer.
Nov 30, 2014
Beautiful place with large concrete patios and lovely green grass at each site. Loved the short, lighted, safe walk (2 minutes) under the freeway from the RV park to the Benbow Inn for a fabulous dinner one night. We did have an electrical problem with no power to our site when we checked in. The management sent an electrician the next morning and fixed the problem. They adjusted our bill.We will
Nov 30, 2014
Easy to pull into. Nice and quiet. Wonderful warm clean bathrooms. Thanks so much
Nov 20, 2014
Great stopping point! This KOA is centrally located to the coast, the big trees and beautiful countryside. Camp sites are roomy and well maintained. Pool and hot tub were clean and fresh. Yes, we'll be back.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
Loved it except our site #71 had a stinky smell but will defiantly come back
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
We have trouble with the dump facilities with our Airstream trl. It is too high above ground. I think some improvement with access to the sites are also needed.
Nov 04, 2014
We have been coming to this campground for MANY years, our only complaint is we have a 40' motorhome with a 20' tow vehicle & the sites are a bit tight for us...Even tho we don't have small children, the added water feature looks like a nice addition for kids.
Nov 01, 2014
Facilities were nice and clean the camp site was really nice, employee were friendly and helpful
Nov 01, 2014
Facility is neat and clean. Very helpful staff. Beautiful surroundings.
Oct 30, 2014
Nice park but really overpriced. We had just returned from a week in Oregon and payed an average of $30; paid $50 here. Sloooooow wi-fi.
Oct 28, 2014
Very delightful. Well kept, helpful without being interruptive. Will tell our friends.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Probably have to be a golfer to fully appreciate stopping here. For us this was a transit stop and served its purpose.
Oct 22, 2014
Our stay was excellent. I love golf and with the 9 hole course as part of the campground made it the perfect destination for a long weekend. The staff also was excellent, very friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Great time, very good Kia camp
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
The Benbow KOA is run down and in poor shape. I had a spot in the rear of the park where some of the owner's employees reside and the area looks and feels more like a shanty town. The pad was broken up concrete, cigarette butts and broken glass on the ground. The picnic table appears that it went through WWII Lastly, a neighbor's vicious dog was allowed to run off leash with the knowledge of MNGT
Oct 13, 2014
Please add some instant Hot Chocolate to your store shelves for muy next visit. Thanks.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
the golf course was a real plus...but the majority of the spaces were for low income housing. keep that seperate
Oct 11, 2014
We had driven up to Benbow with 2 other couples from So. Cal. and they stayed in the Inn while we stayed in the RV. We joined them for dinner at the Inn and they joined us at the RV area for Wine and appetizers and a card game. Great time, loved everything about the KOA, as always. Benbow is a beautiful area! The KOA there was gorgeous and we plan on another trip to this KOA soon.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Spaces are a little tight but otherwise, an outstanding facility. Benbow Inn is great for a meal or drink and the golf course is very nice.
Oct 08, 2014
We were pleased with the changes. The staff was friendly. The BenBow Inn was beautiful, as usual. Can't wait to go back.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Love staying here. the staff are so friendly and helpful. They make you feel at home.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Good stay. Great location. Tough hilly narrow fairway golf course. Bathroom showers could use an update
Oct 02, 2014
this camp ground was noisy late at night with staff located in the cabins by our site driving around in golf carts and laughing and loud talking late at night past camp quiet hours. There are questionable characters walking around and also marijuana was being smoked at one of the sites, they charge for the use of a fire pit which was included in the last KOA we stayed at.
Oct 01, 2014
A very nice, clean, and organized park. Sites are wide and tables are placed on a patio that is very handy.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Welcoming, friendly staff. Pleasant, clean park.
Sep 28, 2014
Campground is very close to H-101 but noise from that was unnoticeable compared to a late nite family gathering 8' from our unit plus every evening we were right next to a wedding reception and two children's birthday parties. Didn't get our free night because we left early!
Sep 28, 2014
What a fantastic place to stay. The RV spots had enough room between them so you were not on top of your neighbors. Plenty of room to stretch out and enjoy nature. Great dog park and safe. We will come back again for sure!
Sep 28, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.