Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Email

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
when in the store I noticed there is no way to gather the grocery items. There should be baskets to put items in. This is very hard to keep walking back and forth. There should also be garbage containers placed thru out the koa for the disabled or older campers to not have to walk so far.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Everything was fine except no green grass in the back area we stayed in.
Sep 25, 2016
We only stayed one night and did not use facilities. The camp was clean and well laid out. We would return again to spend more time and take advantage of the amenities and activities. Only negative was the security/post light was next to our bedroom, not allowing for a fully dark night sleep.
Sep 24, 2016
Clean and quiet.
Sep 24, 2016
Pricey! Nice campground.
Sep 24, 2016
clean and neat place to stay.
Sep 24, 2016
Very convenient location. The park is beautiful but the adjacent golf course. Love biking over to Benbow Inn for breakfast. And especially loved having one of the staff members servie us wine in the hot tub! Would definitely recommend and would return if we were in the area.
Sep 23, 2016
Beautiful!
Sep 22, 2016
This is a very clean and nice campground. The pool was great!! The staff is extremely professional and friendly.
Sep 22, 2016
this is the forth and likely the last time we have stayed. Construction trucks parked over camp ground roads, constant Golf carts speeding around the park.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Overpriced for facilities that need obvious repair. The host and staff were very kind and accommodating but the campground does not compare well for the price point.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
great campground. beautiful setting nice pool and the staff is very accommodating and friendly.
Sep 20, 2016
Great location and nice staff. The grounds could use an upgrade...repave parking spots, wider. Get grass healthy and right up to pavement...no dirt.
Sep 20, 2016
The staff at the Benbow KOA was very nice. The amenities provided were great. The campground itself is very well maintained. This is our first time camping at a KOA. You have guests for life.
Sep 20, 2016
It always bothers me when the internet is basically unusable. Only down side of the stay.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice campground and the restaurant was excellent. We wish we would have brought golf clubs
Sep 19, 2016
I liked the dog wash. The grass where we were parked was not watered. It was dry, dirt filled, and full of stickers. The wifi needed a boost.
Sep 18, 2016
We thought this was a great campground. The only negative was the price of ice. $5 really??
Sep 18, 2016
Site was OK but Swimming Pool was dirty and not good to swim in. All the other KOA sites maintained their pools much better.
Sep 15, 2016
4 stars is for the pool its wonderful. The bathrooms are really nice. Golf course is right at the KOA. The park could use a repave the road is rough. SItes are fine nothing special
Sep 14, 2016
Clean, well maintained KOA. Sites were roomy and not to close to each other. We walked a short trail from camp to the Benbow Inn for a delicious dinner. We will certainly return!!
Sep 14, 2016
Definitely an upscale park.
Sep 12, 2016
Always clean, awesome amenities, great location. We love it!
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Real nice park, great setting.
Sep 10, 2016
Wish the WiFi had been better
Sep 10, 2016
Very clean and up to date facility. Close to the highway and easy to get to. I liked the idea of being able to golf so close. Though we are not golfers.
Sep 10, 2016
We have been staying at Benbow for about 30 years. Since KOA took it over, they raised the rates, painted the tables and buildings, put in cabins for the help at the park, inn, and golf course. Sprinklers get your rigs wet grass in spots is weak and not mowed. Last stay for us.
Sep 09, 2016
No sewer hook-up even though I paid for it. Nice place to stay over night and enjoyed the river
Sep 08, 2016
Nice area
Sep 08, 2016
location and site could have been a bit better. Site was cramped for a 35' RV plus Honda tow
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Had a good time the camp sites are good except the grass area needs to be taken better care of. The golf course fairways and greens need work.
Sep 06, 2016
A OK
Sep 06, 2016
Neat, convenient, and plenty to do.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean, nice staff, If I had one thing to say, the ladies bathroom needed to be attended to, it didn't appear to be cleaned on Sunday and by Monday there was no toilet paper at all, I called the office.the showers are wonderful! I don't know if it because your KOA? But come on lighten up with the rule sheet. Everyone behaved before that, it's probably a lot of the same people going there.
Sep 06, 2016
The only thing bad about Benbow KOA was there WFI was terrible. Everything else was excellent.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a premium site, pull-through. Just enough room for our tow. We had grass and a nice clean picnic table. The bathrooms were clean and convenient.
Sep 06, 2016
No toilet paper in all the bathrooms. No train ride on Monday even though children were waiting. The train was supposed to ride at 10-30am Nobody told us it was canceled, Had we know we would have left an hour earlier to go home, as it is we got struck in traffic for hours. All in all not a good experience.
Sep 06, 2016
We liked all the daily activities, especially the ice cream social. :) The campground was well maintained and the spots were all shady.
Sep 06, 2016
As soon as we arrived, we booked extra days!
Sep 05, 2016
again - what a beautiful campground
Sep 05, 2016
Enjoyed our stay the setting and facilities were tremendous.Great showers and a pool,the staff were helpful
Sep 03, 2016
good for 1 night...
Sep 03, 2016
Our stay was wonderful the best KOA we have stayed at. We will be back. It was beautiful.
Sep 02, 2016
We come back every year for two nights. Love it!
Sep 02, 2016
Great park! I do wish they could get better wifi though
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy