Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777


7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 842 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 12, 2015
Great office and check-in staff. Modern and super clean facilities. Playground is good for small and up to 12 year old kids. Hope our travels bring us back to this location. Would defiantly stay here for a few more days and take in the golf and the Benbow Inn next time.
Nov 08, 2015
All good
Nov 06, 2015
Nice place and a very helpful staff.
Nov 04, 2015
Very peaceful and clean place to stay.
Nov 02, 2015
What a great, friendly and quiet place to stay! Walking to Benbow hotel for drinks was a great treat. And the store was reasonably priced and well stalked.
Nov 01, 2015
lights in dog area were out the whole time I was there. Need a little more attention in the back of park.


Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our maintenance crew has gone through the Park to be sure all night lighting is in proper working order.
Oct 31, 2015
Nice campground. Spots and turning tight for bigger rvs.
Oct 31, 2015
Excellent property. Friendly staff, clean. Lovely location.
Oct 28, 2015
Great dinner at the Ben Bow Inn
Oct 27, 2015
Campsite was lovely, we were in a tent trailer so stuck at the far back with no wifi to speak of. Lovely dog park.
Oct 26, 2015
Clean friendly park great for people with dogs. Second time here will stay again when in area.
Oct 26, 2015
Very nice clean & quiet park thank you for accommodating us on a short notice!
Oct 26, 2015
Very nice and golfing here And nice scenery
Oct 22, 2015
We love it at Benbow. It's one of our favorite camp spots!
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Great place to stay, we enjoy it a couple of times a year!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Nice campgrounds and very friendly staff. Clean and very quiet at night.
Oct 19, 2015
Nice rv park. Stayed over night. Wish we could stayed longer. Office ladies/staff friendly.
Oct 19, 2015
The Good: Helpful, friendly staff. Nice pet areas, store/clubhouse and location. The Bad: Truly unusable Internet. Over priced for value. The Ugly: Short, tight pull-through sites and road system, site not level, tall neck on sewer drop made dumping difficult because, well, duh, sewage needs to flow downhill. Stayed in a fifth wheel; non-golfer.
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
The park is good but management was cold and atrocious. I booked in for one night and told them to hold me for two nights possibly three nights, OK no problem. I checked in set up and told them I was going to stay for another night. She told me I would have to move because someone else requested my site. Im an old man and moving is hard on me so we left and down the road to another for a week.
Oct 16, 2015
This location was pretty dirty there was trash all over our camp spot a tuna can, cigarette butts everywhere One camper across from us was extremely intoxicated and yelling from 10pm to 4am no one ever asked him to leave or anything he kept me and my girlfriend up all night and when we were about to leave my battery died and I asked the manager if she could jump my car and she rudely refused?
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Great KOA will be back
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice campground. Full with activities. Golf course was nice and the Benbow in is just a short walk under the highway. We camped with two other couples and had brunch at the Inn. The camp staff was visible and they were able to get the three of us in spots next to each other so we could all be together. Thanks KOA, you did it again!!


So glad you all had a good time. We hope you plan a return visit soon.
Oct 09, 2015
We broke down while there. Staff-owner helped accommodate us and provided us with information for a mobile rV repairman He got us on our way again.


I'm glad we were able to help. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Oct 07, 2015
Great location and everyone was very helpful and friendly!
Oct 07, 2015
Nice Place
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
We would stay there again. Well located and such a nice touch having the Benbiw Inn so close.


Thank you! We hope to see you again soon.
Oct 04, 2015
Nice place to stay overnight. The Hwy noise was a little loud for my liking. But like I said it's a nice one nighter
Oct 04, 2015
Very nice, quiet, pretty park! Only negative thing is those arethe worst sewer hookups I have encountered!


Thank you for your comments. We are planning many improvements to the park including upgrading the utilities. Guest feedback is very helpful to us.
Oct 02, 2015
Okay site
Sep 28, 2015
Ok park to stay in if you need to stay overnight, definitely not a place to stay longer than that. The staff was very nice checking in and got us checked in quickly. The spots were ok...I think they need to be a bit longer...our trailer almost didn't fit and it's only 35 feet long. The park needs to be cleaned up and there needs to be an age limit on the rigs that stay there.
Sep 28, 2015
tent sites along the river are very nice. Bathrooms are clean
Sep 27, 2015
Nice campground. Would have given 5 stars except for the following: 1. Lax enforcement of the dog on a leash rule. Loose dogs entered our camp and urinated on our gear. 2. There was no chair or bench in the showers which made logistics difficult. Some showers only had a hook on the door. No barrier between shower and dressing area so stuff on floor got wet. Plastic patio chair would be nice.
Sep 27, 2015
Stayed twice in one night stays. Front desk staff were very helpful and polite. Washrooms were very clean and the site in general was very clean. At night the site was very quiet and the closeness of the 101 was not a noise factor. Would definately stay again. Phil Durber.
Sep 26, 2015
Great place to stay when visiting the Avenue of the Giants in the Redwoods,
Sep 26, 2015
The sites are very small and way off level. The WIFI is nearly unusable. A typical KOA.
Sep 25, 2015
Very SLOW or non-existent wifi. Other than that - Great!
Sep 25, 2015
Great place, too bad you are so close to 101 - traffic noise isn't great. And, this is the first KOA where we weren't escorted to our site. When I asked if we were going to be shown to our RV site, the lady checking me in looked at me like I had four eyes. Strange...
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Clean, friendly, safe, love, love, love!!
Sep 23, 2015
4 day R&R trip. Weather was beautiful. Water pressure for splash zone was too fast for babies to use zone without a water burn and scaring them.
Sep 23, 2015
Disappointed at what a prime site was all about. All the other ones had a resin lounge chair. The one for my site was sitting somewhere else. There was very little shade.
Sep 23, 2015
Pleasant, very clean and wonderful staff.
Sep 22, 2015
It was good
Sep 21, 2015
The park is nice, pool nice. But when you buy peanuts that say 2 for $1 right on the package and you are charged $1 per package and the answer is, 'that's what she has them marked at'. Is this greed or incompetence? It's certainly not going into the repair of the pool furniture.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy