Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Email

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Nice, clean, helpful and quiet. I would stay here anytime.
Aug 22, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The amenities were fantastic. It was very kid friendly. We had a wonderful stay.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean, well organized-spacing sites when possible. Helpful staff and reservation friendly. Thank you for a Great stay!
Aug 22, 2016
There are lots of amenities, but the grounds aren't not keep as clean as they were 10 years ago.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice clean campground with lots of activities. Need more bathrooms.
Aug 21, 2016
Nice location near the redwoods. Nice pool area, decent store, could use new carpet in store area. Sites were not to tight, a bit short on my site but usable. Clean, looked like lots of staff from the Inn lived in the park. All in all, a nice place.
Aug 21, 2016
The sites were a bit small and there were way too many speed bumps. There should be more places to dump your trash and recycles but overall a average campground. We'd stay there again but wouldn't go out of our way to do it.
Aug 21, 2016
Friendly staff. very clean park.
Aug 19, 2016
Everything was wonderful except the women's showers were desperately in need of a good scrubbing. It was obvious they had not received one in quite a while.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Our 8th stay. Staff wonderful. Great camping.Amenities great. Look forward to our next stay.
Aug 17, 2016
Lousy cable picture full of static. Do a little maintenance instead of adding cabins. Site was in the middle of tent city.
Aug 17, 2016
We have traveled a lot this summerin Colorado, Utah Oregon and California and stayed mostly at KOAs the Benbow was our favorite. Will definitely be back next year.
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful park in a beautiful setting. Lovely pool, plenty of shade trees! We spent 3 days and throughly enjoyed ourselves! We will return!!
Aug 16, 2016
Just welcoming and amazing! We are passing through to Orange County on a family road trip, and my kids cried when we left. The pool was awesome, the laundry and showers were clean! The little general store was reasonably priced, and everyone was respectful around us. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy more. We will 1000000% be coming back and recommending this place to everyone
Aug 16, 2016
Stayed on end pull through site. Nice grass area with lots of shade. Pool was great for the kids.
Aug 16, 2016
We have stayed with you for several years now and it is ALWAYS GREAT, staff is wonderful and the park is fantastic. I would like to see you offer a little reduced golf rate for twilight or juniors. Thanks again for a great stay. Mike
Aug 16, 2016
friendly people. Clean, nice camp sites.
Aug 15, 2016
wanted more trees
Aug 15, 2016
Old nasty rundown falling apart rvs that the staff of the restaurant and park live in. They are in with the visitors and are disgusting!! Should be moved to the back of the park. Terrible things to look at!! 1st time we've ever expierenced in the 4yrs we've had our rv that we smelled cigarette smoke the whole time!! Disgusting!! We were very disappointed from what we saw online was not what we got
Aug 15, 2016
The whole property was very well maintained. The bathrooms were immaculate!!
Aug 15, 2016
Great location and facility. Friendly staff that was very kind and helpful. Only thing I wish was different....water in the river (w/o the blue green algae scare) and I wish they had a garbage pick up & honey bucket service.
Aug 15, 2016
The staff was very friendly only problem we had with getting in and out of the RV spot very tight lots of trees
Aug 15, 2016
People go out of their way to please.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice and family friendly
Aug 13, 2016
This camp grounds is very clean and all staff very helpful. Bathrooms also very clean. Pool was very clean and comfortable temperature. Only suggestion would be to turn sprinklers down by the village club house. We had our car parked getting ready to hitch to rig and the sprinklers came on and soaked the inside of the car as the window was half down. Will defiantly be back and recommend .
Aug 13, 2016
There was no "snack bar" and Benbow lake is gone. Not good for "fishing".The staff very nice, grounds clean, and an acutal heated pool that was fabulous.
Aug 13, 2016
Pretty site. Good bathrooms/showers. No noise enforcement late at night, and crows will wake you early. Very tight. Right next to your neighbor. No fire pit at campsite.
Aug 13, 2016
Great place to stay, very clean.
Aug 12, 2016
we really enjoyed our stay at your campground. Everyone was so nice.
Aug 11, 2016
Great place for kids. Golf course is too expensive based on its condition.
Aug 11, 2016
Wifi and cable not usable. Nicely laid out park with plenty of room. Loved the blackberries! Please fix up the green on the golf course. That was a big disappointment
Aug 11, 2016
very friendly staff pool was cloudy but there was a lot of people swimming spa was cold for 2 days but was fixed thankyou my site was 409 way to far from activiteys I did enjoy my stay tho next time I will book a better site I will return in all great job everyone and thanks hope to see you next summer
Aug 10, 2016
Restrooms nice, clean and functional; sites OK; maintenance guys very helpful; other staff indifferent.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice campground. Campers need to be reminded to respect others by not cutting through occupied sites.
Aug 10, 2016
A very pleasant campground. Lots of features for kids and adults. Friendly, helpful staff - and plenty of them. Freeway sound is noticeable but not acdeal breaker. Close to historic Benbow Inn and Avenue of the Giants. I would stay here again.
Aug 08, 2016
Love this KOA !!! It was our first time here but we will be back again. The park is well maintained and the staff is very friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
We really like this Kampground, one of our favorites. Only wish they would adjust the sprinklers at the sites. Have to wipe down the coach every morning.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We had the best time tent camping at KOA Benbow. Our son loves swimming in the pool, shooting hoops, and exploring the river. He made lots of friends around the campground and the facilities were very clean and well taken care of. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back next year.
Aug 08, 2016
The sites are beautiful and quiet. We went for Reggae on the river, and it was nice to come back to a quiet place after the venue. The only thing is they don't have fire pits.
Aug 08, 2016
I was told on the phone that I would be paying more because it was reggae on the river which was fine. However, was disapointed when I asked about the kids activities that were going on and told there was none. Seems like we paid more and didn't get anything for it.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
The park was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2016
About the only thing I think you guys would look at would br E open to golf all day I paid 60.00 for golf and cart that's a little steep for a 9 hole course and the condition of the course
Aug 06, 2016
This is the way I like campgrounds, not crowded, friendly, plenty of shade, easy in and out, and reasonably priced.
Aug 06, 2016
Lovely park
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Office Help were great but this is no place to relax! Too many help driving golf carts and gas powered weed whackers. Etc. Constant vehicle traffic to and from the trailers and cabins that are apparently rented monthly. Just a noisy, congested place even though there were few RV'ers stopping or staying. Not worth nearly the 60$ a night we paid to stay, the Wifi was unusable. TV was good. 😟
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals