Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Email

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Nice campground but there is freeway noise
Jul 23, 2016
Couldn't be happier . Staff friendly n helpful. Campground is clean n attractive. I feel that I am in a safe environment . I definitely will return n recommend to others.
Jul 23, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Would refresh people who check you in on what size spaces they put you in for the size of your camper. We were given too small a spot for our 5th wheel.
Jul 21, 2016
When we checked in at arrival we bought firewood only to find there was no fire ring in our site. Why would they sell us firewood if we couldn't use it? As we began setting up, an employee drove by and waved. He came back after we had completely set up two tents to tell us we were in the wrong site and we were supposed to be one over. The site numbering is not clear, moving was frustrating!
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice location and the facilities are facilities were also well maintained.
Jul 19, 2016
Lots of improvements since the last time here 3 years ago. Great playground for kids!
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff and well kept facilities.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff was super friendly. The facility was clean and well kept. We will return.
Jul 17, 2016
My wife was injured when one of the chairs at the pool collapsed as she went to sit in it. This was observed by one employee and I reported it to a manager. No one seemed concerned. I finally made a report to a third employee, who "made note o the fall". I also pointed out several other damaged chairs at the poolside. Those chairs were not removed until I reported them again the second day.
Jul 17, 2016
Poorly maintained with very small sites. Stayed there three years ago and it was nice. Should not allow big rigs as entry is way too narrow to access sites
Jul 16, 2016
Friendly and welcoming people--that makes all the difference.
Jul 16, 2016
Had a great time. The pool was great.
Jul 15, 2016
Sites are short(55")and narrow.Oder of Marijuana is revolting! Lot of outside traffic coming and going especially in the evening. No respect for the 10:00 quite rule. Not a place for young children. Won't be back!
Jul 15, 2016
Great
Jul 15, 2016
Our site was located directly across from the KOA cabins that the Benbow employees live in..we felt as if we were staying in their neighborhood ...a little uncomfortable. Next time we will request a site closer to the river.
Jul 15, 2016
Internet speed was slow and frustrating.
Jul 15, 2016
peaceful and relaxing
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
All was well however they have to fix the drains in the bathroom...very, very slow.
Jul 14, 2016
We had a great time! The facilities were great . . . clean, appropriate, etc. Staff was friendly and always helpful. Will be back as soon as we have a chance.
Jul 14, 2016
Staff is helpful and friendly. Sites are clean and spacious. Will definitely be back
Jul 14, 2016
A pretty fancy campground. I honestly felt like I was staying in a neighborhood and not really camping. The showers were nice and clean and the staff was nice. There's a river right next to the campground that is nice too.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
It's a great place. Kids love it. Pool. Hot tub. Water park. Playground and creek. Lots of things for the kids to do and sights to go see. We always have a good time here.
Jul 13, 2016
It's a great park for people traveling with children. The park is very clean and maintained. Great for a one night stay, however the wifi was horrible. If you have AT&T cell service it kept getting dropped at that park.
Jul 12, 2016
great campground
Jul 12, 2016
Excellent grounds and workers
Jul 12, 2016
One of the best KOA's in California!!!
Jul 12, 2016
This KOA is great! Really liked the low key approach! With some of the other KOA's owners can be micro mangers and TONS of rules especially about early check in. Not this KOA they are really easy to work with! Which translates into a fun trip!
Jul 12, 2016
Great place. Nice people. Our spot was tight to get in to, but overall this is a good place to stay. Will come again in the future.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Great spot, 6 miles out of town, but great location and friendly staff. The tent sites in the woods are like living in a magical forrest, and walking trails. On certain days they have a pancake breakfast all you get for minimal price. Most definitely a great RV spot.
Jul 10, 2016
Great place!
Jul 10, 2016
Well managed clean and a delightful stay
Jul 08, 2016
We've stayed here for many years but it has gone down hill the past few years. Bad communication with camp events, older equipment with site hook-ups, older pool, and daily sprinklers soak everything.
Jul 08, 2016
The employees need to work on their people skills, one man in particular.....
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Clean nice camp ground and friendly staff. Our kids had a great time.
Jul 07, 2016
The new rules were a little over the top. After 60 years using this campground before it was a KOA. I missed some ofm the old staff, too.
Jul 07, 2016
We had a very nice stay and most of the staff was great. The only thing is we were told from friends that live in that area but have moved to Washintonabout the lake and a great place to swim and enjoy water sports.it was a great mid point for what we were down in California to do this trip
Jul 07, 2016
The playground was a nice treat. The pool was clean. Danny sure was a hard working guy the whole time!! Loved it!
Jul 06, 2016
Fourth of July weekend 1- golf course was a wasted of good money my front yard is in better shape then the greens 75.00 for two and a cart what a joke 2- under age drinking and pot smoking right out in plain site That's campers and employees both The wrist band idea around the poll was a bust The manager was very short and rude to us a couple of times Lori was her name Will not be back
Jul 06, 2016
Thank You for another wonderful 4th of July...Benbow KOA is the best..Lisa and the ladies in the office are outstanding..John Porter you need to be very proud. Thank you, Looking forward to next year..
Jul 06, 2016
Camp ground was clean and neat, pool was awesome, laundry machines work great, remodeled bathrooms were 98% complete but very useable, one of our favorate places to stay going north or south on 101.
Jul 05, 2016
Campground was very clean, and the staff were great!!
Jul 05, 2016
While I really enjoyed my time I thought there was room for improvement. At check-in nothing was said about the codes for restrooms, showers, laundry or WiFi was written on sheet but not pointed out, inconvenient. Code changed on laundry but not conveyed. Staff friendly but tight lipped. Took care of campsite problems promptly.
Jul 05, 2016
Great stay! Excellent park. Love staying here. WiFi signal is weak in the back could use a booster or amplifier or another router in back of park.
Jul 05, 2016
Been going here for years. Fourth time already this summer! The place is beautiful & most of the people who work there are lovely, but the manager, Lisa I think, is awful!!! She is ruining the place - so unpleasant & unapproachable. Soooo unprofessional & clearly on a peer trip. Her employees appear to be very afraid of her. Very, very u fortunate. Used to be tons of fun!
Jul 04, 2016
My premium site the 50 amp breaker was broken and waste hook up is antiquated is to be updated
Jul 03, 2016
They watered every night it spotted my truck. Everything else was good.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals