Benbow KOA

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
Campground needs upgrading. Sewer hookup did not have cover. Very expensive and certainly not worth the price. The nine hole golf course attached to the property was nice.
Aug 28, 2014
We usually stay at the Benbow KOA once a summer. We usually bring our not so small dogs. We love to walk to the river. Of course, the only drawback was the lack of water this summer. But, it was still lovely, the campground is spotless and everyone is friendly.
Aug 28, 2014
Beautiful campground in the Redwoods. The staff was amazing and could not have been more helpful with problems we were having with our RV. Lots to do for the kids - they hated leaving more than we did! We are all looking forward to returning next year for a longer stay.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Lovely setting. The store is a little lacking - hopefully that will get better with time. We will stay there again!
Aug 25, 2014
Overall our stay was pleasant.Pros..The sites are clean, nice size, shade trees are nice on hot days.Nice pool area,clean restrooms. Cons..Wi-Fi not so great. Slow and dropped off. Some guests were noisy after 10pm. Pool area very crowded with coolers and guests toys. Hard to get around it. No other choices to stay in the area. Will probably be back.
Aug 25, 2014
enjoyed eating at Benbow Inn and the workers did a fine job in answering questions and a clean camp ground...
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Very nice, needs a little Maint.
Aug 23, 2014
Quite crowded, prices up since becoming KOA, friendly staff,good campsite,easy pull thrus and easy access.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
One of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed in. Sites were adequate, staff was friendly
Aug 21, 2014
This KOA was waaaayyy over priced for the condition of the park and what was offered there. Paying $68 per night we were expecting on the level of San Diego KOA - boy were we disappointed that it was no way near this. Would not come back because of being overpriced.
Aug 20, 2014
It was sad that we were offered a really poor site in order to extend our stay. Realize that we need to make res early...this trip was just an extention of our Blue Lakes outing.
Aug 19, 2014
Great but men's showers need repair. Shower curtin came off wall.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
An older, slightly run down park charging above average KOA rates simply because they have gold available.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Many upgrades for families with children, clean bathrooms and helpful staff. A little overuse of water with water park use. Could use better management with this. T
Aug 15, 2014
The golfing was fun. The new fenced basketball court is nice. If you are on the court by yourself, you don't have to chase after the basketball. The pull-through RV spots make it easy. The only drawback was that the jacuzzi was not working. This was one of the reasons we chose this spot. I heard that the part to be repaired came in, but I did not see anyone working on it. Overall - very good stay.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Desk clerk used my VK Rewards without my authorization and refused to correct the problem. Sewer connections are inadequate. Need to update to screw-in type rather than a hose clamp. Most RV parks are updating. Electrical wiring hanging down next to water faucet (hazard). Lots of highway noise. Street lights in front of RV spaces are much too bright at night. Over priced for what is offered.
Aug 13, 2014
The staff is very nice and the sites are spacious and clean. All sewage lines to connect to are left open if not connected to an rv- and we believe this is why we were overrun the entire trip with yellow jackets and more flies than we've ever seen. Bathrooms also dirty even right after seeing a staff member clean. While nice, staff had zero knowledge of avenue of giants and couldn't recomm
Aug 13, 2014
great campsite
Aug 13, 2014
Great facility with lots of opportunity for family fun. Still a lot of construction in parts of the campsite. The lighting fixture outside our site had lost its shade (broken) and was a not appealing.
Aug 13, 2014
The sewer dumps have 10 inch extensions that restrict flow and put a belly in your hose. You must drain by hand.Very lame
Aug 12, 2014
Very Clean!!!! staff very wiling to help
Aug 12, 2014
A realy fun family park.
Aug 12, 2014
Folks at the front desk were friendly. Facility was near my ultimate destination. Showers were decent. Previous campers left bits of trash...I picked the litter up, it would have been nice if there were more trash cans.
Aug 12, 2014
The trees in the campground make the stay. Campground was also very clean. Thank you.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Had a great time. Wish the coffee/media room was open. would have enjoyed it.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great campground. All the amenities!
Aug 10, 2014
Poor sewer connection!!!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Clean park. Only a few 50 amp spots. Park needs an update.
Aug 10, 2014
We already have recommended. Nice clean, friendly and WOW what a pool and splash pad for the kids and adults to have fun on. will see you again.
Aug 10, 2014
Sewer system overflowed on me. Our site was priced very high when compared to other facilities we have stayed at with similar amenities.
Aug 10, 2014
We have been coming to his camp for 40 yrs. and will continue to plan this as one of our camping spots. Always welcoming, clean, quiet and peaceful! Keep up the great work and welcoming attitude to us. The Bruington's
Aug 09, 2014
Excellent staff, very accommodating. Benbow has improved since KOA took it over.
Aug 09, 2014
Perhaps I should have asked when we made the reservation if these were 50 amp sites, however maybe the office could have mentioned it. I left my comments card with some employees heading to the office but in case it got lost we will repeat our concerns. Although I made the reservations for all 3 rigs, I assumed they would charge us individually apon our arrival. Not so. Tree were over grown at
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
The whole campsite is tired. Washrooms, showers all need upgrading. Camp sights need upgrading. Open sewers need fixing. Laundry left some clothes with marks. Equipment needs renewing.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great location and the amenities were very convenient. Water restrictions were on so the grass was dry and brown but, really enjoyed our stay and can't wait to return.
Aug 05, 2014
Too quiet and kid-oriented for my taste. Place was a mortuary. I'm an adult and don't want to be told to go to sleep at 10pm on a Saturday night because other people's kids. That is why baby-sitters and grandparents were invented. And stay home if you want to sleep the whole time.I probably wouldn't go back to any KOA again unless we had young children with us.
Aug 05, 2014
Our stay was good. Clean, nice showers. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only complaint was no real flat spot to set up tent on the outside site. I also got cuts on the branches sticking up out the ground-maybe they could cut them closer to the ground so people don't get cut on them like I did. I talked to other people who experienced this too. Other than that our stay was good.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.