Benbow KOA

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
This park not safe for children in my opinion. The employees and golfers drive the golf carts way too fast, employees were the worse. The golf cart road parallels the coarse in back of RV's, creates a major blind spot behind RV if a child where to walk out behind RV could easily be hit by speeding golf cart. The facility and restrooms were clean, just too much reckless driving.o
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
The staff is professional, helpful, friendly. I feel safe here. Staff is visible. Grounds are clean. The bThrooms are lovely. The camp tables are great. The pool is so nice. Can't say enough good things about this KOA. I would highly recommend this campground and I will be back.
Jun 30, 2015
Great place for children!
Jun 30, 2015
Everything just worked, and worked well. This was our first stay at a KOA, and a very clean, well-organized park. We met a lot of friendly and helpful people there. Can't wait to visit more!
Jun 30, 2015
Very cclean, spacious sites, nice shady trees everywhere and very friendly staff!
Jun 29, 2015
I wish they spent half as much time on the campground as they did on the golf course. No one likes to sleep in a tent on lumpy lopsided ground. Especially considering how much you are paying.
Jun 29, 2015
Sites a little tight. Staff was great!
Jun 27, 2015
Love this place and was impressed with the recent improvements.
Jun 27, 2015
Always love Benbow
Jun 24, 2015
Switched from a pull-thru site to a back-in site and was told I would be receiving a refund because the back-in site is less expensive. I never received the refund.
Jun 24, 2015
Nice campground to accommodate our trailer w/full hook ups. Great base camp for seeing all sights in the area. Would definitely come back!
Jun 23, 2015
Park has improved since KOA took it over. It is cleaner and showers are updated. Site listings in the back need more signs. People often went the wrong way and had a hard time navigating their big rigs. I am not sure if the back gate is locked at night, but it should be. There are a lot of people who use the back entrance as a short cut around the park. I wish there was a way to stop that kind of
Jun 23, 2015
My family totally enjoyed our one night stay in Benbow. Clean, quiet, everyone was lovely. We will stay again.
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great time. The staff were very friendly and helpful
Jun 22, 2015
Everyone that works there at the KOA were friendly and very helpful .
Jun 22, 2015
The only thing that needs attention is your waste hookups. Yours are REALLY jenky!
Jun 21, 2015
The park sites have a picnic table and lawn (some green) which is great. The electrical boxes are a little old and the sewer connections are about 6" above ground. There has been a lot of up keeping since the last time we stayed there (pre_KOA). The park is a joy to relax in and play a round of golf.
Jun 21, 2015
pricey, unless you golf.
Jun 21, 2015
The campground is great. It is clean well organized and has everything. We did stay there a few years ago when it was private. We will return
Jun 20, 2015
Lights burned out in showers. Soap dispensers empty. Entire property not very clean, very shabby (and VERY expensive).
Jun 20, 2015
Came back again it was so quiet and clean.
Jun 20, 2015
Disappointed that the cost to play 9 holes of golf was 75.00 with cart...really expensive and much more than normal course. Also disappointed in paying premium rate for a site that had weeds and thistles which got on our dogs after paying a 1.00 a day for them. Also paperwork said 5 mile speed limit but maintenance people in carts going really fast all the time...need to slow down...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We are working with the maintenance and landscaping crew to improve the grassy area at the site. Our staff has been reminded of the speed limit.
Jun 19, 2015
None better it is the best campgrounds in California the staff is very friendly. Also the cleanest by far.golf course also good.
Jun 18, 2015
There are many activities available including golf, pool,swimming, and so on. Everything is clean and well maintained.
Jun 18, 2015
Fabulous layout, huge sites and very quiet. Washrooms were a treat to shower in. And all within a short walk to a historic inn for dinner - with our dog no less!
Jun 17, 2015
The site is looking alot better. The new site Mgr. is working hard to develop a good work plan to improve things & get the workers going in the right direction. Judy in the office area is always helpful.WOW ~ You scored BIG when you hired the new lady gardener. The flower beds are looking great. THANKS! Bob Besanceney Site 411 (June 13th thru June 15th).
Jun 16, 2015
For two years now I have made a reservation far in advance because of a nearby special event. They raise the rate of the sites for that weekend and it's really expensive $92 a night for a premium site. For those with enough forethought to reserving that far in advance the regular rate that was quoted when I made the reservation should be honored, not surprised with a huge balance upon check in.
Jun 16, 2015
We stayed during the Redwood Run and it was a great place to stay! We plan to make it a yearly trip. Thanks
Jun 16, 2015
thoroughly enjoyed the golf.
Jun 16, 2015
The best part of this park is the staff. From the grounds crew to the office staff, everyone is genuinely friendly.
Jun 16, 2015
Really liked the grassy, spacious dog walk. Liked the doggie wash area very much. A lot of trees and a nice recreation area.
Jun 15, 2015
We wish we had more time, as we felt very relaxed in this well maintained park. Benbow is a hidden gem in one of the most beautiful areas on earth.
Jun 15, 2015
We love the campground but don't like the price hike for the Redwood Run.
Jun 15, 2015
Great location. Clean campground. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay again. Needs many more trees around the RV sites. Ice was too expensive at $5 for a 10 pound bag.
Jun 15, 2015
Benbow is one of our favorite stops. The park is quiet (mostly) and clean. People are good about keeping dogs on lease which is very important to me. I love that there is a golf course and the people are always friendly. Great setting, lovely lodge across the way for a nice dinner and lots of trees.
Jun 15, 2015
For the area I was in, too expensive
Jun 15, 2015
Linda was very helpful. I made the mistake of booking while a biker run was going on.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
The campground was okay. Premium site was large but the sewer line did not drain well and could not keep up with the flow of water from the RV when dumping tanks. You could see (and smell) the water from the ground opening. Many of the cabins and some RV sites are occupied by KOA and Benbow Inn workers. Those young folks raced around in the golf carts and in the pool area at night.
Jun 13, 2015
Clean restrooms and nice kept up grounds. Personal were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2015
This campground is stuck in the sixties. Very tight getting into site and then back out. 30 amp socket was so worn out I had to duct tape my plug so it wouldn't fall out. I am finding more often that there are people that are there fulltime and many don't look trustworthy. Staff was friendly and competent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about the electrical outlet, it has been replaced. A number of improvements have been made over the last couple of years and plans are in the works for some major renovations. We are very excited about upgrading the campground.
Jun 11, 2015
Everything was great, friendly staff and clean .
Jun 11, 2015
Just nothing exceptional. Just okay for a night.
Jun 10, 2015
We had the best stay! This was our second time and we will definitely be back. The facilities are wonderful and the staff is great! Love, love this place!
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Nice place, pool was large and the kids loved it. Very friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Always love staying here.
Jun 08, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.