Benbow KOA

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

RV Reviews

Mar 23, 2015
My husband and I stayed here in the spring; it was perfect.Staff was fast and attentive;campground clean and quiet. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Mar 21, 2015
The site was two small and difficult to get into . The sewage dump was so far I would have needed a 30 foot hose which I didn,t have for one night I had a problem with a lamp post which was in the wrong place and you could see that it had been hit many times. It was quiet and clean I have stay there mant times before it was taken over by koa so I new the park have just not had so difficult a time
Mar 20, 2015
Mar 19, 2015
Very nice facility, little bit of freeway noise but grounds and staff make up for it. Very nice dog park area for my danes. Enjoyed our stay!
Mar 17, 2015
Beautiful and clean. Office staff was excellent and friendly!
Mar 16, 2015
Super clean and nice. Enjoyed our stay very very much.
Mar 09, 2015
One of the best we have been to!
Mar 08, 2015
Pleasantly surprised by the serenity in spite of close proximity to freeway. Really nice!
Mar 08, 2015
I really didn't notice the highway at all. Wonderful place! Don't miss it on your trip! We'd stay there again any time! Thanks
Mar 05, 2015
Beautiful and everything we needed... Great people
Mar 02, 2015
There was a total of 8 of us. It was a great place. Well maintained & friendly staff. We enjoyed to meals at the Inn.
Feb 27, 2015
Wi fi a bit slow
Feb 26, 2015
Great service, very clean facility. Amazing restaurant at the Inn, a 3 minute walk
Feb 24, 2015
The staff and accommodations at Benbow KOA were outstanding. The added benefit is the close proximity to the historic Benbow Lodge. Make sure you go there and take a tour, eat dinner, or at least, have a drink. The only downside was that the pool was not open; however, playing in the river more than compensated for that!
Feb 24, 2015
The campground was very nice. Extremely clean, dog friendly and close to the river. The only reason I would not give it 5 stars is that the highway is right there and very loud at times. Otherwise it's a very nice, clean and well maintained place.
Feb 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The campground is very well kept and very clean.
Feb 21, 2015
The people make all the difference. Every request was met with a smile and after our grandson lost his fishing pole a fast search by the heroes in the yellow shirts, it was found and returned.
Feb 21, 2015
The camp was great for our grandkids to play at, and the facilities our perfit for family fun.
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
Nice campground, nice little 9 hole golf course. Showers need some serious attention, if your 4'5" then they r perfect for you. Best thing is that the Benbow Inn across the hwy has great food. Rating would be higher if not for the showers. Workers were very nice and informative. Was kinda of weird that most of the employees of the inn stay at the campground. Big rig friendly is an over statement.
Feb 16, 2015
The hot tub wasn't heated ... it has been in the past and we were so looking forward to it. Otherwise your staff was great as usual.
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
Very friendly at front desk. Kind of load at this camp ground because of highway. Not much can be done about that. Great stop after heading down through Ave of the Giants.
Feb 04, 2015
Nice place, very friendly staff, clean, good water, cable TV, wifi, but could use a dumpster somewhere near the middle. We only saw one, over by the office. A very minor complaint!
Feb 02, 2015
Clean and well maintained. Will definitely stay here next time we are in the area.
Jan 31, 2015
It is a nice comfortable place to stay. Campground is being updated which it needed. Only negative, prices are too high in the camp store. We will return.
Jan 25, 2015
Electric hookup extremely poor. Ruined my serge protector. I left after 1night instead of 2. Won't stay there again unless they update hookups.
Jan 08, 2015
Love it! Thanks for keeping the hot tub open!
Jan 07, 2015
I know it has only been a KOA for a year, but I dont any improvements! The sites were all uneven,narrow, muddy and unkept. The hookups were old and poorly maintained. We barely fitted and we have a small 27 ft 5th wheel. We moved around 7 or 8 sites until we fitted.......good thing the KOA was not busy. You are not, not, not big rig friendly. The garbage bins were overflowing and messy.
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
Pleasant Staff, easy in/out, all site utilities effective,fun golf course, Most excellent area.
Jan 05, 2015
Great RV park! Love the food at the Benbow Inn, across the street!😊
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Super nice friendly managers, beautiful relaxing walks.
Jan 04, 2015
Slow down them golf carts
Jan 03, 2015
Nice place but not big rig friendly. We just barely fit and trees hindered our movement. Sites very narrow. Nice and quiet though and friendly staff.
Dec 30, 2014
It was wonderful again except was hoping to golf but there was to much cut grass hopefully next time
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Great hosts. The sites and showers were very poor and a grimy grit was everywhere.
Dec 21, 2014
Dec 18, 2014
Dec 12, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Great people, and a golf course!
Dec 02, 2014
We arrived after hours and were a bit put out because we were told a map and camp spot would be assigned to us and left on the bulletin board and it was NOT, so it was an inconvenience for sure, especially because it was raining. Pretty locale, tho.
Dec 01, 2014
Excellent! Staff as well as accommodations were a ten plus! Enjoyed our stay!
Dec 01, 2014
Loved the clubhouse with the fireplace and the hot tub! We look forward to visiting again- hopefully this summer.
Nov 30, 2014
Beautiful place with large concrete patios and lovely green grass at each site. Loved the short, lighted, safe walk (2 minutes) under the freeway from the RV park to the Benbow Inn for a fabulous dinner one night. We did have an electrical problem with no power to our site when we checked in. The management sent an electrician the next morning and fixed the problem. They adjusted our bill.We will
Nov 30, 2014
Easy to pull into. Nice and quiet. Wonderful warm clean bathrooms. Thanks so much
Nov 20, 2014
Great stopping point! This KOA is centrally located to the coast, the big trees and beautiful countryside. Camp sites are roomy and well maintained. Pool and hot tub were clean and fresh. Yes, we'll be back.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.