Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Email

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Very clean and very nice!
Nov 15, 2016
Very clean facility. Friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful amenities. Highly recommended.
Nov 14, 2016
Great, clean restrooms, friendly staff, fun place to stay
Nov 14, 2016
Very Clean. Staff is helpful and friendly. Very nice place to stay.
Nov 14, 2016
Are first time there we enjoy it very much
Nov 14, 2016
Nice spot great amenities! Don't depend on the WiFi... Otherwise a great place!!
Nov 13, 2016
Very nice and well kept up facility. A bit noisy with freeway traffic and a concert.
Nov 12, 2016
First stay every in our new RV. The staff were exceptionally helpful.
Nov 09, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities and convenient to many natural wonders.
Nov 09, 2016
Only negative - WiFi did't work very well
Nov 02, 2016
Very nice staff. Excellent facilities. Has recycling. Thought of things without even being asked.
Oct 31, 2016
Glad to see they are updating sites!
Oct 31, 2016
Love the camp ground. Been staying each year since 2003.
Oct 28, 2016
Stacy was great! The park was very nice and clean and the pool and spa very nice also. We will stay here again when we vist the redwoods!
Oct 26, 2016
Good facilities, not crazy about the 10:00 AM shower opening for us early departures.
Oct 26, 2016
I called the day before our stay at the 800# & was told their were no available spots! My husband went online & made a reservation. I asked at the desk why Laura told me their were no spots she said she didn't know Laura. At the corporate #. The park was nearly empty...go figure. The electricity went off for close to two hours, so we had to run our generator & use up some diesel. Not pleased
Oct 25, 2016
Very clean, but noisy due to the fact that it is located right next to the highway. This is the first time I've been back since it became a KOA. The staff is friendly and the grounds are clean. I would go back.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Due to a recent injury, my husband was unable to get out and enjoy the walk to the Benbow Hotel. We were provided with a golf cart and driver to make it possible to spend a wonderful afternoon at the Hotel. Thank you!
Oct 22, 2016
Check in was very easy. We did not have a reservation, but that did not matter. The staff were nice. I did not feel we should have had to pay the price for a pull through. We asked for a back in but were told the bathrooms were closed in that section. The gal said it was only $3.00 more. Every penny saved helps. I would stay there again.
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Nice and Sheri's Restaurant being so close was also nice!
Oct 20, 2016
Very nice place. I would recommend more garbage and recycling cans at the end of each row.
Oct 17, 2016
Clean, friendly,accomadating
Oct 15, 2016
Sites are small for big rigs numerous people had problems getting into there areas Wifi is terrible Host we're polite and the showers were great
Oct 14, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 14, 2016
Poor wifi and tv otherwise a 5.
Oct 14, 2016
Beautiful! Gorgeous place to begin with but we were here in the middle of October and the colors were beautiful and green grass at every site! Very friendly gals at the front desk and helpful as well with recommending places to visit in the area. Nice large pull through's!
Oct 14, 2016
The facilities are great - but the maintenance is severely lacking. We arrived on Sunday and left Thursday and the back bath and shower building was not cleaned even one time during our entire stay. Fortunately the park was not full so the bath/shower building was not over-used. This park received a President's Award - it must have been a long time ago or under prior ownership.
Oct 14, 2016
A well-maintained and attractive campground.
Oct 14, 2016
We enjoyed our brief stay the grounds were pretty and clean the staff were very friendly thank you for the visit
Oct 14, 2016
Too close to freeway. We were stuck in a spot where TV connection/plug was unusable/damaged. Disappointed. Grounds neat, staff helpful (except for NO t.v.), easy to find, many off leash dogs.
Oct 11, 2016
We had a great stay. This KOA had great amenities and a great location we spent a lot of time at the avenue of the Giants. We will be staying there again.
Oct 11, 2016
wonderful R.V. Park !
Oct 11, 2016
Friendly staff, trash cans could have been more accessible.
Oct 11, 2016
We had a fabulous 1 night stay. Our studio cabin was perfect. We will be back. Thank you
Oct 10, 2016
The campground was under construction when we arrived, which is OK. The campground is located adjacent to Hwy 101, which is a very busy highway, so there was a lot of highway noise. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were great and clean. We enjoy camping in national and state parks, but due to weather conditions we parked our motor home in a KOA. Thanks
Oct 09, 2016
Great RV Park. Happy you are making all the upgrades.
Oct 09, 2016
Very friendly staff and well maintained campground. Good hookups including cable. Great location for day trip into the Avenue of the Giants.
Oct 09, 2016
Excellent. Staff very helpful. Great having Lovely Benbow Inn a few minutes walk away
Oct 08, 2016
great place, and location. Good amenities
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
To close to freeway. Hard to sleep with a window open. The will-fi was bad. I understand lots of trees.
Oct 05, 2016
I only have one suggestion. The fenced dog area needs improvement - there is no shade for dogs or owners and the rock is difficult needs either grass or wood chips and needs to be bigger. Other than those comments this was the BEST KOA we stayed at on our trip!!
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice camp ground. Best K9 kamp and wash station!
Oct 04, 2016
Very comfrontable, very relaxing, very clean, very friendly.
Oct 03, 2016
sewer hookups are a joke
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Spaces too crowded,trees too close, sewer access unavailable, too expensive,and poor internet.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy