Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Email

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2017
Clean, friendly, great location and doesn't break the bank.
Jun 03, 2017
We stayed in one of the little cabins and it was lovely. A little pricey, but that's Benbow...
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Wanted to tour Avenue of the Giants on check out day so they let us check out late. Finally pulled out at 2PM. They only wanted to know if we enjoyed the tour.
May 31, 2017
Campground was very good, and the staff was great. The golf cours was in terrible shape with piles of newly mown grass on the fairways so that it was often not even possible to find the ball. The staff listened to our criticism, apologized and not only refunded our green fees gave the seven of us two bottles of wine to share. Very accommodating we thought.
May 31, 2017
Nice KOA with Eel river access. Visited over Memorial Day weekend and staff had a hard time keeping up with bathroom cleaning. Store could be a lot better stocked. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Lot's to do on site and beautiful Redwoods near by.
May 31, 2017
We loved every minute! It was very family friendly, clean and our kids loved all of the activities!! We will be back!
May 31, 2017
Since our prior visit this KOA has declined a bit. Needs some TLC.
May 31, 2017
Nice campground. Very scenic location!! Great food at the Inn!!
May 30, 2017
This KOA is a "class act". Very busy holiday weekend with 100 percent occupancy and the experience was still flawless. Example, KOA Staff was very responsive to a site electricity issue (less than 5 minutes) and resolved it immediately. Restrooms and other facilities kept very well even with the large occupancy. This KOA is now definitely one of my favorites.
May 30, 2017
Super kid friendly, pet friendly, and adult friendly. Had a great time, very clean and happy place!
May 30, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 30, 2017
Thwy need to actually let people know there aren't bbqs. Also keep bathrooms cleaner and instal a dish washing sink for twnt goers cause if you use the watwe on tour site it will run to your tent.
May 30, 2017
Stayed for the first time at Benbow KOA on Memorial Day weekend. Beautiful campground, clean facilities and super friendly staff!! The campground backs up to the Eel River and it was gorgeous for swimming and exploring. We can't wait for our next visit!
May 29, 2017
So pleased with my stay,new trailer drove into the KOA with a flat tire and thanks to management the young man fixed my flat and then had me follow him right to my lovely camp spot. Management also showed me how to make my cable work properly I was just amazed how much that young man knew and how fast they took care of my issues. Thank you staff at Benbow for a wonderful week.
May 29, 2017
sewer pipe too high and overflowed
May 28, 2017
Nice place, nice people. They are adding more spots.
May 26, 2017
Pool was wonderful and camp was good, staff were very friendly. Bathrooms and laundry could be updated
May 25, 2017
Our first time in the area and the KOA is run down. I should have toured the park before paying and would have left. Paid $56.00 a night in a park where the sites were neglected. The park needs management who can direct employees to mow, weed, apply weedkiller and maintain the interior roads. Plus the trees need to be trimmed as not to strike the roofs of RV's. Total DUMP
May 25, 2017
Beautiful welcoming atmosphere with very manicured grounds and accommodating staff. Our cabin was surprisingly posh and upscale for a KOA. More like a small NY apartment with all the amenities. Wonderful night's sleep on a great bed! Impressive!
May 24, 2017
The KOA grounds were well maintained and the restroom was so clean! I wished that I had brought my golf clubs. Next time.
May 24, 2017
Great staff and location. We will likely stay at that location again.
May 22, 2017
It was excellent as usual and we always enjoy ourselves immensely. Love everything about it and always know we're going to return and recommend it to friends.
May 22, 2017
Beautiful park with great views and friendly staff. We had a wonderful time and will be back soon!
May 22, 2017
Clean
May 22, 2017
This campsite is conveniently right off the freeway, but the constant thrum of cars and big rig trucks was obnoxious. The golf course is a nice addition, but the sound of gas-powered golf carts racing back and forth was too much. Finally, it's great they are making improvements, but there was nothing I could do to drown out the overpowering noise from nearby heavy equipment. Not peaceful!
May 22, 2017
Very peaceful place, love eating at the Benbo Inn that is just a short walk away.
May 21, 2017
An awesome getaway...even with the few sprinkles..glad you resurfaced the pool and the hot tub and that we got to use the hot tub!!
May 20, 2017
This is the friendliest and most helpful RV park we have found on the west coast. ( SoCal--N. Wash.) very clean and well located
May 19, 2017
very good !!!!!!!! art
May 19, 2017
muddy grounds & cabin entrance roads potholed & in bad shape no dish towel had to ask for more dish soap spartan cabin @ luxury price noisy heater fan floor had not been mopped small confining toilet/shower
May 18, 2017
Poison oak everywhere and constant hwy noise and no views
May 17, 2017
Very helpful staff, stay was great we always enjoy staying at Benbow KOA
May 17, 2017
Great little campground. Nice surprise
May 16, 2017
Nice, fairly flat spaces with wide areas of grass and trees. Setting quite picturesque. Office staff friendly and helpful.
May 16, 2017
Excellent facility. People working there were very kind and helpful
May 15, 2017
Me and two family members stayed over mother's day weekend. We had a great time, the cabins and the campground were super clean and we look forward to going back again soon. I would highly recommend staying here at Benbow KOA.
May 15, 2017
well kept campground.gracious hosts.
May 15, 2017
The front office here is staffed with the most helpful staff to be found anywhere. The park is beautiful and kept pristine.The availability of the Benbow Restsurant is a Huge Plus
May 14, 2017
The campground was under construction& the cabin where I stayed was right in the middle of it. They had just come out of huge storms so the grounds weren't groomed and raked like they should have been, however that work was being done as I left. I was there for 5 nights and bath linens provided twice and garbage emptied at my request. Bed linens were never changed nor floors swept. great staff
May 14, 2017
Staff helpful. Quiet location. Pleasant restrooms. Hot tub very nice.
May 11, 2017
nice campground, good space between campers, beautiful area
May 10, 2017
May 10, 2017
The rv park is very nice..Staff friendly and helpful.
May 09, 2017
The staff was welcoming and friendly. The grounds are clean and it looks as though additional improvements are underway.
May 08, 2017
The cabin was SO cute and VERY clean!The Ladies at the office gave great customer service! My family can't wait to go back!
May 08, 2017
We will definitely stay here again. Excellent staff and facilities. Thank you for a lovely stay, everything was perfect!
May 07, 2017
We had a fantastic visit. The pool area was undergoing a revamp and the campground was also receiving an upgrade. even with the construction, it was a nice stay.
May 06, 2017
Beautiful, peaceful campground
May 05, 2017
A good place to stay. Neighbors were loud outside the quiet hours. They were tent campers in the RV area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals