Benbow KOA

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2014
Campground clean. Staff welcoming. Tiny leash-free dog area all rock and no interesting features at all. River low so dogs couldn't get near water due to algaes a temporary condition hopefully!). Shower plugged up. Overall a nice stop in the run from Ukiah to Eureka, but nothing to pull us there for any other reason than we just had to stop.
Sep 23, 2014
Only thing missing would be to have 50 amp power.
Sep 23, 2014
Wonderful and well kept park with a caring and friendly staff.. Not easy to egress from your spot as the turns are kiss your taillights kind of turns.. Will return however as it was a very nice park..
Sep 22, 2014
We enjoy our time with John. Very kind person. Bathrooms were very clean. Itwould be nice Iif the grass was better
Sep 21, 2014
Everything was great, but the charge of $15/night to have a firepit was a ripoff, esp. since at the At. Shasta KOA they were free!
Sep 21, 2014
Too many long term guest just wandering around and driving around the resort. No one knows what five miles an hour is when driving in the resort. Golf karts driven by all should only travel five (5)mph that should include employees. Still looks like and old run down rv Park
Sep 21, 2014
Fantastic KOA
Sep 20, 2014
If you like being kept awake three nights in a row by neighbors music, this is your KOA. If you like campgrounds with no management oversight, almost anything goes, this is your KOA. If you prefer KOA's that have management that enforces quiet hours, this is not your KOA.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Broken water main being repaired near our camp spot, stray dog wandering around grounds, otherwise nice place and people. Will come back in October (weatehr permitting) with more family members to play golf.
Sep 15, 2014
We had a wonderful time, Thank you to the staff!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We had a great time. Staff was very nice. Park was very well keep and we had green grass at our site, which you don't see much of in California. This park has a nice dog walk.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Since we loved this RV park 7.5 years ago, it needs maintenance. Shower leaking, tile missing in bathroom, roads need repair. More lawn in between sites. Especially disliked permanent tents behind our site.
Sep 13, 2014
Our deluxe cabin had everything. It was very very clean and had newer looking appliances and furniture. We were right next to a great little playground that was perfect for our 4 year old. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub. There was a cute little splash pad there too. Friendly staff. I can't think of anything negative that I could say about our stay. It was perfect!
Sep 13, 2014
It was a great stay! Great location, very nice and friendly people, they helped us out with a few things with no problems! :)
Sep 12, 2014
It is older and it kind of shows. However, the Staff made up for the sites shortcomings. One newer member put us in way to small of a spot and everyone else jumped in right away to rectify the situation and get us in a spot that we could get in and out of with our rig. Very courteous and the customer service was over the top. I will go back after the renovations are completed.
Sep 11, 2014
Whether enjoying a fantastic meal at the Benbow Inn or watching the turkeys up in a clearing on the hill in was a great experience. Our site was very nice and the people were great.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
My husband enjoys the ability to play golf for a while, then hang out at our camp site, then play more golf. I like the nearby river, although on this trip the river had toxic algae. The swimming pool was drained and refilled during our stay, so we were unable to use it. My dogs enjoyed the K9 playground. Our site had dead grass and the charcoals/ashes/cigarette butts that someone dumped.
Sep 10, 2014
No counter help and we to call too get someone too wait on us at the counter. Sites were small in poor condition. The elelectric hook up was in bad shape hard to hook up without having a possible short.
Sep 10, 2014
Well organized and loved the golf. Did not use pool but it looked great. Spaces are a little small but well kept up.
Sep 09, 2014
The grounds have gone downhill since our last visit. We probably won't be back.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Judy helped us register our group and did an outstanding job of acting as our liaison. When we arrived, Suzy was amazing! She helped us use the Club house and was always available for questions and answers. Both of those employees made it a great experience.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Enjoyed the stay..Nice to have the "Party Room" for our RV group four nites. Only complaint was the bathroom showers needed more care..probably too many unwanted guests using. Needs more monitoring.
Sep 08, 2014
stayed with SIRs group - great time - great staff :) Very expensive laundry :(
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
The site was adequate and the check in person was great! Biggest issue I had was the WiFi or lack of same. It was very spotty and I had to continually log back in it is NOT my device because we are at Petaluma KOA and the WiFi service is great!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Stayed, full RV hookup, played golf enjoyed
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
I love this place we have been going here for years. Since they have allowed tents spaces they have too many people per site and they take over the pool area. I wish the koa would do wrist bands to keep those people who abuse it so we can all enjoy the pool.
Sep 02, 2014
Had a very relaxing time, Best campground managers I have ever encountered, they were always pleasant and approachable
Sep 02, 2014
Stayed here prior to KOA change. Now the facility has moved out the premanent residence, which is great. The activities that the KOA staff bring is awesome and filled with energy. Housekeeping was right on top of things.
Sep 01, 2014
It was nice having a golf course on the property
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Enjoyed the amenities of the site and thought the dog park and washing station was a wonderful bonus
Aug 31, 2014
9th year here, 7th at RV Park. Beautiful area. Thought the sites were going to be redone. Still same. Park needs some refreshing. Love the golf course. This time the mower guy dogged us on the 2 long holes. Very annoying! Miss not being able to charge on acct with check out on departure like in the past. We got 10 pages when I asked for detail. Staff were pleasant. Still getting use to changes.
Aug 29, 2014
Campground needs upgrading. Sewer hookup did not have cover. Very expensive and certainly not worth the price. The nine hole golf course attached to the property was nice.
Aug 28, 2014
We usually stay at the Benbow KOA once a summer. We usually bring our not so small dogs. We love to walk to the river. Of course, the only drawback was the lack of water this summer. But, it was still lovely, the campground is spotless and everyone is friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.