Benbow KOA

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Feb 04, 2015
Nice place, very friendly staff, clean, good water, cable TV, wifi, but could use a dumpster somewhere near the middle. We only saw one, over by the office. A very minor complaint!
Feb 02, 2015
Clean and well maintained. Will definitely stay here next time we are in the area.
Jan 31, 2015
It is a nice comfortable place to stay. Campground is being updated which it needed. Only negative, prices are too high in the camp store. We will return.
Jan 25, 2015
Electric hookup extremely poor. Ruined my serge protector. I left after 1night instead of 2. Won't stay there again unless they update hookups.
Jan 08, 2015
Love it! Thanks for keeping the hot tub open!
Jan 07, 2015
I know it has only been a KOA for a year, but I dont any improvements! The sites were all uneven,narrow, muddy and unkept. The hookups were old and poorly maintained. We barely fitted and we have a small 27 ft 5th wheel. We moved around 7 or 8 sites until we fitted.......good thing the KOA was not busy. You are not, not, not big rig friendly. The garbage bins were overflowing and messy.
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
Pleasant Staff, easy in/out, all site utilities effective,fun golf course, Most excellent area.
Jan 05, 2015
Great RV park! Love the food at the Benbow Inn, across the street!😊
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Super nice friendly managers, beautiful relaxing walks.
Jan 04, 2015
Slow down them golf carts
Jan 03, 2015
Nice place but not big rig friendly. We just barely fit and trees hindered our movement. Sites very narrow. Nice and quiet though and friendly staff.
Dec 30, 2014
It was wonderful again except was hoping to golf but there was to much cut grass hopefully next time
Dec 29, 2014
I was very disappointed because the bathroom was poorly cleaned, all dishes still in dishwasher and seemed dirty, food from previous people left in refrigerator and not enough linens; bedding and towels. To bad could be nice. I will not book again.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Great hosts. The sites and showers were very poor and a grimy grit was everywhere.
Dec 24, 2014
what a wonderful alternative accommodations! I hadn't considered cabins before now. Great staff, real sense of community, I had a terrific experience & am telling ALL my friends.
Dec 21, 2014
Dec 18, 2014
Dec 17, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. It was nice to have a kitchen and a very nice bed and all the TV stations-Rained a lot- could not get outside. Thanks
Dec 12, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Great people, and a golf course!
Dec 02, 2014
We arrived after hours and were a bit put out because we were told a map and camp spot would be assigned to us and left on the bulletin board and it was NOT, so it was an inconvenience for sure, especially because it was raining. Pretty locale, tho.
Dec 01, 2014
Excellent! Staff as well as accommodations were a ten plus! Enjoyed our stay!
Dec 01, 2014
Loved the clubhouse with the fireplace and the hot tub! We look forward to visiting again- hopefully this summer.
Nov 30, 2014
Beautiful place with large concrete patios and lovely green grass at each site. Loved the short, lighted, safe walk (2 minutes) under the freeway from the RV park to the Benbow Inn for a fabulous dinner one night. We did have an electrical problem with no power to our site when we checked in. The management sent an electrician the next morning and fixed the problem. They adjusted our bill.We will
Nov 30, 2014
Easy to pull into. Nice and quiet. Wonderful warm clean bathrooms. Thanks so much
Nov 20, 2014
Great stopping point! This KOA is centrally located to the coast, the big trees and beautiful countryside. Camp sites are roomy and well maintained. Pool and hot tub were clean and fresh. Yes, we'll be back.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
Loved it except our site #71 had a stinky smell but will defiantly come back
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nice, Clean & Friendly.
Nov 10, 2014
We have trouble with the dump facilities with our Airstream trl. It is too high above ground. I think some improvement with access to the sites are also needed.
Nov 04, 2014
We have been coming to this campground for MANY years, our only complaint is we have a 40' motorhome with a 20' tow vehicle & the sites are a bit tight for us...Even tho we don't have small children, the added water feature looks like a nice addition for kids.
Nov 01, 2014
Facilities were nice and clean the camp site was really nice, employee were friendly and helpful
Nov 01, 2014
Facility is neat and clean. Very helpful staff. Beautiful surroundings.
Oct 30, 2014
Nice park but really overpriced. We had just returned from a week in Oregon and payed an average of $30; paid $50 here. Sloooooow wi-fi.
Oct 28, 2014
Very delightful. Well kept, helpful without being interruptive. Will tell our friends.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Probably have to be a golfer to fully appreciate stopping here. For us this was a transit stop and served its purpose.
Oct 22, 2014
Our stay was excellent. I love golf and with the 9 hole course as part of the campground made it the perfect destination for a long weekend. The staff also was excellent, very friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Great time, very good Kia camp
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.