Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Email

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2017
the employees seemed more interested in speeding around in the carts, charged for my dogs & no dog park
Aug 02, 2017
The campground like sewer because all the sewer connections did not have any caps they were all open. The trash bens were all overflowing. There was dog crap everywhere.
Aug 01, 2017
The air conditioned cabins were fantastic, especially in the 90 degree heat. Nice shade trees. The kids loved the pool and splash park.
Aug 01, 2017
We where upgraded from a camping spot into a triplex. The Triplex was great! The camping site was not. Dry grass and dirt next to a high voltage electrical box. Not ideal for 50 dollars a night. The cabins are great though.
Aug 01, 2017
Great
Aug 01, 2017
I would never go back for tent camping. It was very disappointing. We had to camp on dirt and rocks in a tiny cramped site. It obviously caters to rv' s and cabins. We were very disappointed. At least the pool was ok. Also didn't like how far away the bathrooms were, especially for my toddler. It seemed to cater to older kids, not younger ones. Kinda bummed about that too.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice campground, good service, however Wifi connection without internet access...
Aug 01, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The staff are very friendly and responsive. I would suggest adding more items to the store. Maybe some cute hoodies too?! Thanks!!!
Aug 01, 2017
Place was clean, bathrooms were clean and warm (heater), staff nice, pool and hot tub were a pleasure, cool movie night, activities were good, close to redwoods, and not to far from the beach. Totally enjoyed it!!!! And dog friendly. Just pick up the poops people!!!
Jul 31, 2017
The only issue I had with was the showers could have been cleaned. Wads of hair/dirt is kind of gross.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Clean, comfortable and very friendly KOA. Great dog walk area and spacious bathrooms and showers.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Campground was dirty, everywhere. Garbage cans few and far between, and overflowing. Among the worst RV park experiences anywhere.
Jul 30, 2017
Clean. Kids loved the basketball court. Enjoyed a day at the river behind our cabin
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
In site 412..tents all around us. dead grass
Jul 29, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. We are total "glampers" and this campsite is perfect for us. Kids loved the pool. We even enjoyed the community fire pit & met some really nice people
Jul 29, 2017
Nice, quiet, attractive park with green grass in the middle of summer. Would go again.
Jul 29, 2017
Lousy wifi stuck way in back noisy poor response to concerns. Seems to cater more to golf than campers. We will never return high price for what you get
Jul 28, 2017
The overall facility was nice but the cabin itself could use some attention. The blinds had holes in them, the shower curtain needs to be replaced, and the furniture is really worn. There also weren't enough cups, toilet paper or paper towels. It's a nice place but wasn't worth the money.
Jul 28, 2017
Very pleasant campground.
Jul 28, 2017
Friendly staff Enjoyed our 1 night stay Definitely recommend it to our friends & family
Jul 27, 2017
We have visited in past years and have enjoyed our stay. Two items that I did not enjoy were the back mens showers which were dirty and the grass at our site had dog droppings on it which I had to remove myself.
Jul 27, 2017
The manager and staff were very friendly, very well kept grounds, lovely place
Jul 27, 2017
Camp sites need updating for larger rv's with multiple slides. Trees need to be trimmed for easy access to sites.
Jul 27, 2017
Friendly staff, clean
Jul 26, 2017
Nice campground with trees!
Jul 25, 2017
Nice park we enjoyed it. Golf was a bit expensive for the quality of the course.
Jul 24, 2017
We have been going to this KOA as a family before it turned into a KOA. We have been there since before the bathroom remodel in the back. The bathroom floors are absolutely disgusting. When you are there for a week and there is a growing amount of hairballs you know they aren't cleaned. It's sad to put all that money into a remodel and they are not taken care of. Wear flip flops in the shower
Jul 24, 2017
The office staff was great but NOT having a toilet that FLUSHED was unacceptable...at any price, but especially for over $200/nt! Maintenance was out 4 times - 3 times trying to fix a toilet with a sink plunger instead of a toilet plunger. There IS a difference and fortunately the last guy to come out knew that and fixed it for good. I told the first guy the first time but he chose not to listen.
Jul 24, 2017
Great spot at end of aisle with new picnic tables and chairs. Crummy golf course needs work!
Jul 24, 2017
Having Internet that does not connect/work, even at the office, is not having internet. This was not an isolated incident. According to staff, that is how it usually is. Your claim of having internet is misleading. I gave 2 stars because I would recommend it over sleeping on the side of the road
Jul 24, 2017
we only overnighted...but was very impressed with the entire facility ... will plan a longer stay next time to play a round of golf...
Jul 24, 2017
staff changed my res. gave my reserved site to someone else,left with bad site no shade left two days early.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
It was a great half way point for us heading to Oregon, super clean staff was nice, loved the grass at each site, our son loved the sports area.
Jul 23, 2017
Excellent, young, friendly, hardworking staff.
Jul 23, 2017
We stayed here for two nights and had a blast. This was a stop over for us on our way up to Redwood National Park. I wish this park was closer to the National Park we would stay for days. This park was clean plenty of room in each site. They had great activities for the grand kids Glow golf and movie under the stars. This park is about 4 hrs from home but I see us coming back soon.
Jul 23, 2017
We stayed three nights. Facilities were adequate but not great. My wife complained daily that the women's restrooms were filthy. The men's was ok but could have been cleaner. The golf course green fees were ok. The cart fees were outrageous!
Jul 23, 2017
Plenty of shade and grass layed out very nice. Friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Pool was overly crowded
Jul 22, 2017
Outstanding customer service. This park is a 10. Park is clean, showers are outstanding and a great dog park. We'll be back.
Jul 21, 2017
Very nice place. Very kid friendly. Love the rope swing and swimming hole on the Eel River not far away.
Jul 21, 2017
We have stayed at Benbow for years and always enjoyed it. However, it definitely appears to be going downhill. The grass looks like it hasn't been watered in months, they have taken out what dog-park was there and they put us in a spot with no shade even though shade was available on either side of us. The WIFI was a complete joke - couldn't even get it to connect. Not worth $68 per night!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Worst CG in 30 yrs of RV. They rent out bldg as martial arts center and allow the participants to park in CG-- impossible to manauver with all cars. Directed me to site that was inaccessible due to cars. Scraped my roof trying to make the turn. Staff incompetent. Exposed elect wires just a dump.
Jul 19, 2017
This was our first time staying at this KOA. We loved it. Employees were exseptional and the park is very clean and orginized. We saw that they are doing some improvements to the park and look forward to going back soon.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals