Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Email

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2016
Too close to freeway. We were stuck in a spot where TV connection/plug was unusable/damaged. Disappointed. Grounds neat, staff helpful (except for NO t.v.), easy to find, many off leash dogs.
Oct 11, 2016
We had a great stay. This KOA had great amenities and a great location we spent a lot of time at the avenue of the Giants. We will be staying there again.
Oct 11, 2016
wonderful R.V. Park !
Oct 11, 2016
Friendly staff, trash cans could have been more accessible.
Oct 11, 2016
We had a fabulous 1 night stay. Our studio cabin was perfect. We will be back. Thank you
Oct 10, 2016
The campground was under construction when we arrived, which is OK. The campground is located adjacent to Hwy 101, which is a very busy highway, so there was a lot of highway noise. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were great and clean. We enjoy camping in national and state parks, but due to weather conditions we parked our motor home in a KOA. Thanks
Oct 09, 2016
Great RV Park. Happy you are making all the upgrades.
Oct 09, 2016
Very friendly staff and well maintained campground. Good hookups including cable. Great location for day trip into the Avenue of the Giants.
Oct 09, 2016
Excellent. Staff very helpful. Great having Lovely Benbow Inn a few minutes walk away
Oct 08, 2016
great place, and location. Good amenities
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
To close to freeway. Hard to sleep with a window open. The will-fi was bad. I understand lots of trees.
Oct 05, 2016
I only have one suggestion. The fenced dog area needs improvement - there is no shade for dogs or owners and the rock is difficult needs either grass or wood chips and needs to be bigger. Other than those comments this was the BEST KOA we stayed at on our trip!!
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice camp ground. Best K9 kamp and wash station!
Oct 04, 2016
Very comfrontable, very relaxing, very clean, very friendly.
Oct 03, 2016
sewer hookups are a joke
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Spaces too crowded,trees too close, sewer access unavailable, too expensive,and poor internet.
Oct 02, 2016
Staying at Benbow has always been a great experience for us. It's so well taken care of - large lots with picnic tables. Very quiet at night. Always include this place on our way up the coast in the Spring and down the coast in the Fall - very well taken care of since KOA has taken over - good management.
Oct 01, 2016
Great location with something for everybody.
Oct 01, 2016
very friendly
Oct 01, 2016
Beautiful location but RV sites are very narrow and difficult to maneuver, spotty wifi. Staff is very polite.
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
THIS PLACE ROCKS! I CAN'T THINK OF A SINGLE THING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT. AND IT EVEN HAS A GOLF COURSE! WE LIKED IT SO MUCH WE STAYED 3-DAYS, INSTEAD OF JUST ONE DAY, AS WE USUALLY DO. WE WILL BE BACK EVEN THOUGH IT IS OVER 600 MILES FROM HOME.
Sep 28, 2016
We had an outstanding time. The facilities were very clean and with lots of nice touches and comforts. I highly recommend the Benbow KOA for anyone traveling in this area.
Sep 28, 2016
We were disappointed in the back portion of the park where we were assigned. It had no grass, it was very dry with little shade. The portion of the park that is closer to the clubhouse is very green has big trees and larger lots. These spaces can accommodate 50 amp rigs, and are 50% more expensive rate. It looks like a wasteland in the back spaces.
Sep 28, 2016
Forest camping and ice grounds. Very clean and friendly staff.
Sep 27, 2016
Cramped spacing, rude people.
Sep 27, 2016
Beautiful grounds. Quiet park. Loved our stay. The employees were helpful, friendly and always ready to answer any questions. Loved the aspect of a very dog friendly park. Will stay there again.
Sep 27, 2016
had a great time, nice area to walk, it is clean, we will come again next year with more family members,
Sep 26, 2016
DID NOT ENJOY I WAS CAMPING IN A TENT THIS PLACE IS MORE FOR RV'S
Sep 26, 2016
I asked if the internet capability was good. Told it was. It wasn't. Disappointed. No better than before KOA took over.Because of that I don't rate Benbow higher.
Sep 26, 2016
Good stay, but needs updates. They will probably be done by next year.
Sep 25, 2016
when in the store I noticed there is no way to gather the grocery items. There should be baskets to put items in. This is very hard to keep walking back and forth. There should also be garbage containers placed thru out the koa for the disabled or older campers to not have to walk so far.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Everything was fine except no green grass in the back area we stayed in.
Sep 25, 2016
We only stayed one night and did not use facilities. The camp was clean and well laid out. We would return again to spend more time and take advantage of the amenities and activities. Only negative was the security/post light was next to our bedroom, not allowing for a fully dark night sleep.
Sep 24, 2016
Super, Super nice cabin. It had everything. Want to go back spoin.PS nice people
Sep 24, 2016
Clean and quiet.
Sep 24, 2016
Pricey! Nice campground.
Sep 24, 2016
clean and neat place to stay.
Sep 24, 2016
Very convenient location. The park is beautiful but the adjacent golf course. Love biking over to Benbow Inn for breakfast. And especially loved having one of the staff members servie us wine in the hot tub! Would definitely recommend and would return if we were in the area.
Sep 23, 2016
Beautiful!
Sep 22, 2016
This is a very clean and nice campground. The pool was great!! The staff is extremely professional and friendly.
Sep 22, 2016
this is the forth and likely the last time we have stayed. Construction trucks parked over camp ground roads, constant Golf carts speeding around the park.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Overpriced for facilities that need obvious repair. The host and staff were very kind and accommodating but the campground does not compare well for the price point.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
great campground. beautiful setting nice pool and the staff is very accommodating and friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy