Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Email

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2016
again - what a beautiful campground
Sep 05, 2016
Enjoyed our stay the setting and facilities were tremendous.Great showers and a pool,the staff were helpful
Sep 03, 2016
good for 1 night...
Sep 03, 2016
Our stay was wonderful the best KOA we have stayed at. We will be back. It was beautiful.
Sep 02, 2016
We come back every year for two nights. Love it!
Sep 02, 2016
Great park! I do wish they could get better wifi though
Sep 02, 2016
Loved the pool! WiFi could be better. Staff was helpful. Many staff live in park could smell pot coming from their trailers, not what I want around my teen. On off time they were at pool talking about drinking parties...facility itself was great.
Sep 02, 2016
Noisy kids in cabin around #200 , they kept it up until 10.30 pm + . Their parents were oblivious and unconcerned about the noise.Security didn't seem to notice. It is a high dollar stay with low dollar surroundings. I must say on the positive side that the staff were very friendly, knowledgable and helpful.
Aug 31, 2016
Nice up & coming KOA. Wish there was water in the River! Not your problem :)
Aug 31, 2016
Great location and very clean facility.
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean campsites, lots of constant security drive-bys. Excellent restrooms. Not very dog friendly.
Aug 30, 2016
The price of golf was raised quite a bit since this became a KOA. We always came here for the golf but now will not be back.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a family reunion there. We had 5 sites. The pool was so nice. It was HOT. Guys enjoyed golfing. All was great. Thank you.
Aug 29, 2016
Had a great stay but wished I knew a couple things before hand. The biggest complaint is that we were never told you needed to bring your own fire pit if you wanted a fire. There is a community fire pit but it would have been nice to know that in advance.
Aug 29, 2016
nice staff and well kept. only problem was a flooded floor in back, left large shower. Hard to dress in standing water when you have a knee injury and also no ADA toilet stall. Would have given you a 10 and five stars if those weren't a problem
Aug 28, 2016
The park was clean, employees driving around in golf carts where nice. The lady I talked to when checking out 1 day early was rude and acted like I was wasting her time. I had a need to go home a day early, so went that evening to check out, she was not friendly and told me you can't get a refund unless you give 48 hours notice, rather than explain to her the reason I just walked away,
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Clean and accessible. The kids loved picking blackberries.
Aug 27, 2016
Really nice facility.
Aug 26, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful and facilities were exceptionally clean. Easy and close access to Avenue of the Giants. Probably even nicer in the spring after rain so the Eel River would be running.
Aug 25, 2016
Very relaxing...great staff at the front desk.
Aug 25, 2016
Dog friendly! Loved having our small dog ride on the golf cart! Also the Inn allows her on their patio!
Aug 24, 2016
Maintenance needs improvement. Cabins were not adequately furnished with hangers, bowls, utensils, etc. Golf course was overpriced.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
It was wonderful
Aug 23, 2016
I love Benbow. My family and I have had many great trips with phenomenal memories from every trip. The staff is wonderful.
Aug 23, 2016
Very clean and spaceous
Aug 22, 2016
Nice, clean, helpful and quiet. I would stay here anytime.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a wonderful family weekend at the Benbow KOA. The "train" ride for the little guys (behind the golf cart), the pool for the teenagers and splash park for baby, golfing and the perfect cabin really made our trip special. We'd also like to thank Monique who was such a great camp host-you are lucky to have an employee like her! Thank you-we'll be back!
Aug 22, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The amenities were fantastic. It was very kid friendly. We had a wonderful stay.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean, well organized-spacing sites when possible. Helpful staff and reservation friendly. Thank you for a Great stay!
Aug 22, 2016
There are lots of amenities, but the grounds aren't not keep as clean as they were 10 years ago.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice clean campground with lots of activities. Need more bathrooms.
Aug 21, 2016
Nice location near the redwoods. Nice pool area, decent store, could use new carpet in store area. Sites were not to tight, a bit short on my site but usable. Clean, looked like lots of staff from the Inn lived in the park. All in all, a nice place.
Aug 21, 2016
The sites were a bit small and there were way too many speed bumps. There should be more places to dump your trash and recycles but overall a average campground. We'd stay there again but wouldn't go out of our way to do it.
Aug 21, 2016
Friendly staff. very clean park.
Aug 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, but think we got the wrong cabin. We were suoposed to have two bedrioms and two bathrooms. We had 1 bathroom, bedroom and a loft. Also there weren't any pans. Our bbq was a grease pit. We plan on going again.
Aug 20, 2016
Clean, well heated bathrooms.Courteous, helpful staff. Nice campground with lots of amenities.
Aug 19, 2016
Everything was wonderful except the women's showers were desperately in need of a good scrubbing. It was obvious they had not received one in quite a while.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Our 8th stay. Staff wonderful. Great camping.Amenities great. Look forward to our next stay.
Aug 17, 2016
Lousy cable picture full of static. Do a little maintenance instead of adding cabins. Site was in the middle of tent city.
Aug 17, 2016
We have traveled a lot this summerin Colorado, Utah Oregon and California and stayed mostly at KOAs the Benbow was our favorite. Will definitely be back next year.
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful park in a beautiful setting. Lovely pool, plenty of shade trees! We spent 3 days and throughly enjoyed ourselves! We will return!!
Aug 16, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accommodating for our daughter who is in a wheelchair. They have a nice ADA lift so she could enjoy the pool.
Aug 16, 2016
Just welcoming and amazing! We are passing through to Orange County on a family road trip, and my kids cried when we left. The pool was awesome, the laundry and showers were clean! The little general store was reasonably priced, and everyone was respectful around us. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy more. We will 1000000% be coming back and recommending this place to everyone
Aug 16, 2016
Stayed on end pull through site. Nice grass area with lots of shade. Pool was great for the kids.
Aug 16, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was perfect for our family! The location was great. The campground was clean and quiet! The only thing I would recommend would be a cutting board in the cabin! Thanks for a wonderful vacation!
Aug 16, 2016
We have stayed with you for several years now and it is ALWAYS GREAT, staff is wonderful and the park is fantastic. I would like to see you offer a little reduced golf rate for twilight or juniors. Thanks again for a great stay. Mike
Aug 16, 2016
friendly people. Clean, nice camp sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy