Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Email

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 979 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2016
We had a great stay for the week, except the weather didn't cooperate as well. Friendly and helpful staff nice pool and hot tub. Very clean grounds and well kept.
May 28, 2016
Love the pool.
May 27, 2016
We really enjoyed staying at Benbow KOA. It was very peaceful with the large spaces and helpful staff.
May 26, 2016
Clean.
May 26, 2016
laundry takes too long
May 24, 2016
Really enjoyed the clean bathrooms and lots of hot water in the shower
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
Fairly new cabin on the river. The staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay at this KOA cabin.
May 22, 2016
very nice campground. staff very helpful and friendly
May 22, 2016
We always enjoy staying at Benbow RV Park. It is clean, friendly, and well managed.
May 22, 2016
The dog play area and dog wash were a wonderful surprise and hopefully will be implemented in all KOAs soon! WiFi did not reach the back sites where we were, otherwise I'd give it 5 stars hands down.
May 21, 2016
We had a great stay. Would recommend the park to recover from a long day of driving. Will stop again an our return trip. Thanks you Jenna for a wonderful experience. 😃
May 20, 2016
😘
May 20, 2016
Wonderful staff, nicely kept up grounds, nice store, pool and game/tv room. Bathrooms nice and clean. Feels safe to me as a single traveler. Only negative . . . very loud at night from trucks on highway next to KOA.
May 18, 2016
We stayed 4 nights. Beautiful setting! Each area campground was spacious and all grounds well kept! The staff was great! We had so much fun! Thank you!
May 17, 2016
My wife and I had a very enjoyable time last weekend. Staff friendly and accommodating. Great site(41).
May 17, 2016
The Kampground was very nice and clean. Front desk very polite. When I see so many permanent residents it gives me the feeling of mobile home park and not a RV vacation spot. Also there is an infestation of ticks. On the dogs,kids and us. Ick! We enjoyed our stay and understand some things can't be helped. Should be 5 stars.
May 16, 2016
Wonderful stay! Great staff and clean cabin!
May 11, 2016
May 11, 2016
We love this KOA. We have stayed here before, in one of the RV sites, and we will be back!
May 10, 2016
Campers were openly smoking all around grounds. We were awakened at 6:00 A.M. by cigaret smoke from site 4 spaces down. Kids did not get their traditional nighttime junk food snacks because prices are noticeably missing from items in your store. Would you shop at a store or restaurant if prices were hidden from you? This is a not nice practice. Next time we will bring snacks with us.
May 09, 2016
We had a quick family get-away for Mother's Day weekend. We enjoyed golfing, the pool and hot tub, basketball, collecting rocks by the river, and viewing wildlife. The cabin was a little tighter than expected (i.e. bumping shoulders on sink when using toilet), but it met our needs. It was well-stocked and clean, and we were able to check in early.
May 09, 2016
Very nice
May 08, 2016
N/a
May 08, 2016
Very quiet. Very clean. Very nice
May 07, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Clean, wonderful location, easy in and out. Only issue was a fuzzy TV but got that worked out, WiFi Hmm?
May 05, 2016
Benbow is still good, but used to be better. We RV'd 25-30 years ago, then sold our RV. We now have a new RV and returned to Benbow. It has clearly deteriorated under KOA management. The sites and grounds are not what they were under the original ownership.
May 05, 2016
Super friendly and helpful staff. The cabin was comfortable and clean. Will definitely be staying here again in the future.
May 04, 2016
Even though the site was under construction it was still lovely and well maintained.
May 04, 2016
Clean facility. But no fires are allowed unless fully screened. Campground has only 4 pits they loan out. So bring your own if you plan on having a fire.
May 03, 2016
Wifi was very weak. Surprised to see many people living in the cabins at the koa.
May 03, 2016
Nice tenting area. Quiet and close to the river. Bathrooms were very clean.
May 03, 2016
Nice campground!
May 02, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful! I love the fact we were able to golf too!
May 02, 2016
We had a great experience, nice sites and easy to get in and out. Lots to do on site and off. Looking forward to coming back soon.
May 02, 2016
Beautiful site, lots of fun activities. Bedding and towels were very good, but floors and kitchen items were not very clean.
May 02, 2016
Very nice accommodations. We stayed in one of their cabins and it was quite comfortable . And the staff was very helpful. I would stay there again...
May 02, 2016
Great RV campground. Clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. I plan on stopping here again.
May 02, 2016
nice place, quick check in, fun area to explore and we were left alone by the staff - great stay, we will be back in the fall.
May 02, 2016
The facility was clean and well maintained
May 02, 2016
Nice area. Clean. I did not like the fact that there were little cabins with permanent residents in the park. Friendly staff.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Every one was welcoming when we arrived and the ground staff always had a smile on their face. The cabin was clean and well-stocked. We wish we could have stayed longer, but we know we'll be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Apr 28, 2016
The staff was great and the facility was nice, grounds kept up nice as usual
Apr 28, 2016
Internet very poor, cable tv not working and staff said nothing at check-in regarding this. Actually pointed out all the cable channels knowing that the cable wasn't working.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
Facilities were great. Too bad weather was lousy.
Apr 20, 2016
Close to the highway. Slow Wi-Fi. Very well kept park.
Apr 18, 2016
Our stay was very nice, close to various places to visit.
Apr 18, 2016
Excellent park with great amenities. Nice staff in the office too!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals