Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Email

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
My family and I had a wonderfully peaceful time in Benbow. Thank you for the warm hospitality!
Aug 13, 2017
the campground was fine, but extremely busy due to the golf course they run out of the office and also the Benbow Inn across the street. A lot of traffic, in and out all day at this campground. Internet only worked in the clubhouse, and it was not open 24 hours/day- so limited time when you can connect with outside world. No food at campground or activities- .
Aug 13, 2017
Way over priced at $71 per nite for a pull thru we barely fit in (truck & trailer are 50 ft) WIFI was worthless. really noisy neighbors all around. Sewer connection was 10 inches off the ground. 20 year old 30 amp pedestal. right below 101 so noise from the highway as well. Nothing special about the whole park so I really don't see why so pricey. We will never stay here again
Aug 12, 2017
Enjoyed pool, golf and foot golf - sorry no water sports which we thought were available from website. Cabin could have been cleaner and was short of cups, glasses, oven equipment, hairdryer. Some noise from main highway. Easy access to State Parks was good. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice campground, but too expensive. We stayed 5 nights. Close to Ave of the Giants which was why we came. Only campground offering cable.
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice staff. Pool well taking care of. Very clean facility. Return here every year, never disappointed.
Aug 11, 2017
Friendly staff. A little dry for a golf course, but it was more than presentable.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
I always enjoy my stay here !!
Aug 10, 2017
Had a great stay, clean bathrooms, camp site and pool. The staff was very nice and professional. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Aug 10, 2017
Quite nice! Reasonable price and nice quiet stay. Clean and comfortable. Pool and hot tub are great. Love the short walk to Benbow Inn for breakfast!
Aug 09, 2017
My only complaint was the price per night, I felt it was high, otherwise I loved the campground, pool, people everything else was great, a definite 10. I would recommend, but warn about high price. $659 for 3 nights for 2 adults and 4 kids was alot.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We've stayed here frequently over the past 20 years. Regrettably, the resort has degraded significantly in the last few, including what was once one of the nicest 9 hole golf courses in NorCal. Apparently, the course is not maintained by a knowledgeable keeper, as the greens are unplayable and fairways not much better. The RV park has been neglected too, since ownership opted to focus on cabins.
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Not a nice site for tenting. There is no shade, no privacy, and no flat area for your tent. There seemed to be a preoccupation with security-bathroom doors were coded. Of the 4 showers I used, 4 did not drain. The pool was nice, and clean enough in the pool area.
Aug 08, 2017
"premium sites" had a nice cement pad for the picnic table and chairs unfortunately the money would have been better spent on level cement parking sites. Of all the many KOA camps we have visited this on the low end of the scale and ironically the most expensive which can in no way be justified. $104.65 (after my KOA discount) was outrageous and certainly not worth it!! How 'bout a refund??11
Aug 08, 2017
We had a very relaxing stay at Benbow KOA. The staff was very hard working, friendly, and helpful. The campground was neat and comfortable. Some of the service hookups are starting to show their age but all were functional.
Aug 07, 2017
The bathrooms were disgusting and the first night there were loud people up playing a guitar and partying. We called and complained to the night manager around midnight and nothing was done about it. We were in a camper so I felt really bad for those in a tent and it was even louder for them.
Aug 06, 2017
Benbow rocks. Love to come here. The pool n splash park are great. The staff is friendly and helpful. This KOA is clean from top to bottom. I feel safe when here. It's so kool to have the river by you n the historic Benbow Inn easily accessible. Thanks again Benbow KOA.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Good gaming rooms foe kids.
Aug 05, 2017
We have stayed in this location over the last 20 years. It used to be a top rated park. It is in the heart of the redwoods and adjacent to the historic Benbow Inn. It is now rundown and expensive. Tree limbs in our site scratched our roof pulling in and we had to have maintenance clear limbs to pull out without scratching our rig. We were very disappointed.
Aug 05, 2017
The campground was very nice, paid for a premium pull thru and was assigned the last spot at the end of the grounds. The staff was short, not happy and the site was unlevel. I moved.
Aug 04, 2017
Didn't know about the golf coarse, next time Ill make a Tee-time.
Aug 04, 2017
We love this campground. Stay every year. See you next year.
Aug 04, 2017
Very large KOA. no one to show you where the camp sight was like other KOA's. Numbers only on one side of the sign, the wrong side, if you are coming from the office. It took three circles to find spot. The swimming pool was very far from the camp sight. The camp sight was literally 2X as much $ as the KOA we stayed two weeks earlier. Next time we'll most likely by-pass Benton and go over the Ore
Aug 04, 2017
It would probably be great if you golf. Description said sleep in the redwoods so I expected a forest type setting. This was not it. No dog run either.
Aug 03, 2017
This was a disappointing stay. It would be fine for small children due to the pool, play ground, and basketball court. It is adjacent to a golf course for those who play. However, the facilities are not well maintained. Garbage was overflowing, spaces were dirty with cigarette butts and dog poop. The employees drive golf carts around way too fast. People who gave been going there for years say....
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Units not maintained well. Had screen issue, one unit had no screen on slider and cabinet door in kitchen feel off. Swimming pool not well maintained for children. Rates for cabin units to high for quality you get.
Aug 02, 2017
the employees seemed more interested in speeding around in the carts, charged for my dogs & no dog park
Aug 02, 2017
The campground like sewer because all the sewer connections did not have any caps they were all open. The trash bens were all overflowing. There was dog crap everywhere.
Aug 01, 2017
The air conditioned cabins were fantastic, especially in the 90 degree heat. Nice shade trees. The kids loved the pool and splash park.
Aug 01, 2017
We where upgraded from a camping spot into a triplex. The Triplex was great! The camping site was not. Dry grass and dirt next to a high voltage electrical box. Not ideal for 50 dollars a night. The cabins are great though.
Aug 01, 2017
Great
Aug 01, 2017
I would never go back for tent camping. It was very disappointing. We had to camp on dirt and rocks in a tiny cramped site. It obviously caters to rv' s and cabins. We were very disappointed. At least the pool was ok. Also didn't like how far away the bathrooms were, especially for my toddler. It seemed to cater to older kids, not younger ones. Kinda bummed about that too.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice campground, good service, however Wifi connection without internet access...
Aug 01, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The staff are very friendly and responsive. I would suggest adding more items to the store. Maybe some cute hoodies too?! Thanks!!!
Aug 01, 2017
Place was clean, bathrooms were clean and warm (heater), staff nice, pool and hot tub were a pleasure, cool movie night, activities were good, close to redwoods, and not to far from the beach. Totally enjoyed it!!!! And dog friendly. Just pick up the poops people!!!
Jul 31, 2017
The only issue I had with was the showers could have been cleaned. Wads of hair/dirt is kind of gross.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Clean, comfortable and very friendly KOA. Great dog walk area and spacious bathrooms and showers.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Campground was dirty, everywhere. Garbage cans few and far between, and overflowing. Among the worst RV park experiences anywhere.
Jul 30, 2017
Clean. Kids loved the basketball court. Enjoyed a day at the river behind our cabin
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
In site 412..tents all around us. dead grass
Jul 29, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. We are total "glampers" and this campsite is perfect for us. Kids loved the pool. We even enjoyed the community fire pit & met some really nice people
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals