Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Email

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 15, 2017
We have stayed here for many years and have noticed the sites and roads are not kept up as the used to be. Many potholes on the roads.
Jan 14, 2017
Lots of good things about this KOA. However we came in at nite and found it to be very dark. Person I was traveling with raked the top of his 5th wheel on a tree he couldn't see while pulling in to his site.
Jan 14, 2017
Beautiful park,quiet,and great service
Jan 12, 2017
Jan 12, 2017
One night stay on our way to Sacramento. Great showers, friendly staff! Wifi very weak; definitely need to upgrade the wifi capability.
Jan 08, 2017
the spaces need to be wider.
Jan 08, 2017
Such friendly people!
Jan 07, 2017
The best yet
Jan 05, 2017
Easy access on & off hwy. Very friendly on phone, & front desk. Good spaces. Very clean throughout park.
Jan 04, 2017
Great place, serene local. Only problem: they have been overrun with pooping ducks from a bad neighbor. The staff works very hard to clean up the poop, but in my opinion KOA needs to assist them with getting the duck's owners to take care of the duck problem.
Jan 03, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin for New Year's Eve at the Inn. Delightful. Comfortable.
Jan 03, 2017
I would give 5 stars but unfortunately we were next to a cabin that was rented to a bunch of young guys on our last night there. They partied late into the night and were up very early noisily packing up to head out. The park itself and the employees are 5 stars! This is was our 2nd time there and we had close to the same issue the first time. Benbow needs to enforce their quiet times please!
Jan 03, 2017
We stay there for the New Years and it was very nice! The traffic thru the campground was a lot and everyone drove fast but we will be going back again! I would ask first r the grounds keeps to not wash the tables off with a hose in the winter due to the fact it's already wet and they did it has we pulled into the site which made unnecessary mud at our door! Put in fire rings
Jan 03, 2017
Clean, doing a lot of great updates, very friendly helpful staff!!
Jan 03, 2017
We stayed at Benbow KOA for New Year's and for our anniversary, and decided to leave a day early due to the prospect of snow. Stacy was wonderful, she helped us transition flawlessly, with the unexpected turn of events. We received a refund for one of our nights, very unexpected but welcome to my mind. It seems that KOA in general, really cares about its customers. I very much appreciate that
Jan 03, 2017
It was good.
Jan 02, 2017
Wonderful experience. Highly recommend.
Dec 31, 2016
Hot tub was great.
Dec 28, 2016
Nice park with the convenience of walking to Benbow Inn for dinner. The only issue was the ducks in the park leaving their calling cards all over the picnic tables and grass
Dec 28, 2016
The cement pads seem to be very thin. We have a 30' Beaver Motor Coach and I felt cramped. We stayed in the winter time. It was very muddy. The people that worked outside seemed to ignore us. Most KOA camps we have stayed at, everybody went out of their way to be friendly. Maybe it was just because it was Christmas Eve? Who knows?
Dec 27, 2016
We love this a KOA and have stayed 3 times now. The spaces are quite close to each other and getting hot water to come out of the showers took forever but that didn't stop us from having a good time!
Dec 26, 2016
The camy ground was beautiful! The cabin was charming. The heat did not work in the cabin but the KOA folks brought us a space heater.
Dec 19, 2016
Very nice park in a beautiful setting.
Dec 16, 2016
It was nice walking over to the Inn for dinner. Unfortunately the shower areas were cold. They could use heat lamps.
Dec 15, 2016
FABULOUS for December. It rained so hard I thought cabin 37 would float down the river. I got up several time to check the river through the night!but all in all lovely stay! The main bedroom bed was a bear to sleep in...the hubby and I would fall to the middle of the bed...I think the middle bar was missing. Loved playing pool and air hockey in the main building. Grounds were beautiful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry to hear you did not sleep comfortably. The source of the problem was located and resolved. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We are glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
Dec 14, 2016
They should not advertise that there is cell coverage. Awful wifi. Nice campground nonetheless.
Dec 11, 2016
Cable tv did not work
Dec 11, 2016
It was very wet and rainy but the place was great, very nice employees. Great hot tub.
Dec 11, 2016
The office staff was excellent - very welcoming and helpful. The park was clean and well kept, and the hot tub was at a great temperature. Would definitely stay here again😊
Dec 11, 2016
The facilities were clean and the setting is beautiful! Had an excellent meal across the road at the Benbow Inn! Will definitely be back.
Dec 10, 2016
Fantastic staff, very helpful. Enjoyed the use of the hot tub, appreciated the complimentary towels. Great club house, t.v. & fireplace made it feel very homey. Nice level sites, grass in between sites. We would return.
Dec 03, 2016
Dec 01, 2016
Site layout a bit tight. Friendly service.
Nov 30, 2016
Great park, enjoyed our stay
Nov 30, 2016
This is one of our very favorite KOA campgrounds. It is beautifully maintained and the staff is always nice and helpful. It is located in the Redwood Trees' Avenue of the Giants so there are always lots of magnificent things to see and do nearby.
Nov 30, 2016
Was sent to a space too small for my RV. Appears to have permanent residents at the park. As with all KOA's petty charges are now being added upon check in....ie charge for dogs. Next KOA they limit to 1/2 hour internet time. Maybe there should be a charge for more absurd things. This has made me decide to avoid KOA's because of the disgust.
Nov 29, 2016
I really enjoy this Koa,the staff is always very helpful and polite.The campground and cabins are always clean and well maintained.👍🏻😊
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Windy and rainy conditions limited our activities. We will return in better weather to view and experience the Redwoods.
Nov 28, 2016
Easy to find and close to the freeway without feeling like you are sleeping under an overpass... wonderful restrooms, very clean and spacious showers. Thanks for that!
Nov 28, 2016
Great KOA park with friendly and helpful staff! Loved our time here and will definitely be back!
Nov 27, 2016
The cottage was very nice. The weather was not! There were a few things missing from the "full kitchen". We had to ask for a skillet, spatula, Dutch oven, mixing bowls, ice tray and glasses. The staff was extremely accomodating!! The cottage could have used rugs at each door, as well as a broom to keep it tidy. We will stay there again, for sure!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I'm sorry the kitchen was not stocked to meet your needs upon arrival. All items named have been placed in the cabin. We are glad you enjoyed you stay and hope to see you again in the near future.
Nov 25, 2016
we arrived late and finding a spot was easy. The available spots were posted nicely on a board with different options to suit your needs. The park was clean and staff was pleasant to deal with. We will definitely be using this park again.
Nov 23, 2016
Good place to stop for the night. Hot tub felt great for our travel weary muscles.
Nov 22, 2016
Very clean, quiet. Loved the nice short walk to dinner at the Inn across the hwy.
Nov 22, 2016
Clean. Plenty of open space. Hot tub great.
Nov 20, 2016
Enjoyed stay.
Nov 20, 2016
good location with good facilities
Nov 18, 2016
Well organized campground, friendly and helpful staff, clean washrooms. Lovely to have the hot tub available on a chilly night after a long drive.
Nov 17, 2016
next time i tell you i am on oxygen and need a place up close to meeting room you will help me. ran out of oxygen before my stay was over. did appreciate the ride to and from the inn for breakfast one day. bob

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm sorry you were not placed closer to the meeting hall. I will look into it and contact you directly. Lisa Craig, Manager
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy