Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

Email

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 30, 2016
Easy to find, convenient exit (and quiet), clean and quiet campground, nice facilities, nice and helpful staff.
Aug 19, 2016
Great food pool cool outdated showers
Aug 16, 2016
The staff was really friendly. The girl named Monique (I think) was singing and was making our experience wonderful. Will camp here again if driving out to Wyoming again.
Aug 15, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful. The park was extremely clean and well cared for. It was quiet and orderly which my husband, pooch and I all appreciated after driving all day. When we return in this direction, we will be stopping here again.
Aug 14, 2016
Wonderful friendly staff made all the difference.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Nice clean place
Aug 05, 2016
Good location with a short drive to the badlands. The pool is old and not very appealing. The wood is pricey at $7 for a bundle. Bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly. The resort was not busy on our night. The wifi was weak.
Aug 02, 2016
This is a great campground with very friendly staff and a beautiful facility. I will be back again.
Aug 02, 2016
Loved it! Great facility. Great people. Outstanding experience. I will definitely go out of my way to stay here in the future.
Aug 01, 2016
Great place, clean bathrooms!
Jul 23, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The staff was friendly & accomodating. The facility was clean and the setting was beautiful. Our only complaint is that the heavy wind made sleeping in a tent difficult.
Jun 01, 2016
Loved it! The location was amazing and the little KOA community was relaxing. The people were super helpful and everyone in South Dakota was overwhelmingly friendly. The only change I would make would be showers with cleaner looking floors.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice! The only bad thing I have to say about this place is that they advertised a restaurant with breakfast (which is why I picked this site)but when I got there they no longer offered breakfast. The place is very nice and very clean. The people are very friendly and I did enjoy my stay.
Sep 09, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Very windy the morning I left.I had a great time at Midland market and 4H fund raiser.Thanks to the young lady at the service station for mentioning it.Best gas price for many a mile. Will be back again when passing thru Thanks. Anne
Aug 18, 2015
Was a pleasure staying at this campground. Everything was clean and neat. Another very nice KOA. The food was excellent too!!. Steak and cheese sandwich was AWSOME!
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice site. Good food as well.
Aug 11, 2015
clean facilities
Aug 11, 2015
okay...bathrooms could be nicer and updated
Aug 06, 2015
Great campground. Clean. Really great owners. Excellent food. Quiet. Large tent sites. Will try to stay here again. Thank you!!
Aug 04, 2015
Nice clean facilities. Courteous staff.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Great facility and nice hosts! These folks care about the cleanliness of their campground. Bathroom facilities were clean and well supplied. Food from the café was excellent and appreciated.
Aug 01, 2015
The whole camp ground was clean and the staff were polite. Bathrooms were clean and the swimming pool looked like it needed a new coat of paint but it was really clean, it looked better than the water park we went to in Hot Springs Arkansas.
Aug 01, 2015
Great place to stay with wonderful staff....
Jul 30, 2015
Excellent service! Very clean and well kept facility. Kind and professional owners and employees. Thank you for being part of our road trip memories!
Jul 27, 2015
This was the friendliest staff I ever encountered at a KOA. Not only me but 3 customers that were looking for tent space (which were available) left due to the unfriendly/rud staff! This camp is nort even that clean. My camping site was dirty/trash left from previous campers!
Jul 17, 2015
Nice facilities. Campfire was a great touch. Very nice staff.
Jul 14, 2015
very friendly and helpful. will go back again if in the area.
Jul 14, 2015
Great little campsite! The staff was very friendly. Best $5 bundle of fire wood you'll buy between here and the Atlantic Ocean. The views were beautiful
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, very clean!
Jul 11, 2015
I enjoyed my stay - I was on my way home to Colorado from Minneapolis and was good halfway point. Good breakfast. Maybe the store could carry lunch/dinner item food (entrees) that could be microwaved (I was hoping for, didn't see any there).
Jul 10, 2015
Nice quite place to camp
Jun 22, 2015
Sep 12, 2014
Nice people. Loved the 1880 town replica that was down the road.
Sep 04, 2014
This is a beautiful campground. Far enough from the road that there is very little noise at night. The owners are incredibly friendly and helpful, even showing you right to your site. The tent sites are great, with nice flat grass areas and even charcoal grills next to the fire pits. Would recommend this place to anyone!
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Quiet, clean, larger lots for tent sites was nice, as was having electrical outlets. Showers were very busy.
Aug 21, 2014
The camp ground was very clean & well maintained. The owners couldn't do enough to help me when I had a few problems with my motorcycle. The food was excellent as well!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Loved this campground! For tenters, that's us, it was super. Level, grassy spots not stuck off in a bumpy field. Clean, clean, clean. Will go back!
Aug 13, 2014
We originally were planning on one night, however, liked it so much, we stayed another night. We hope to go there again.
Aug 10, 2014
Wonderful stay! I love the pet hospitality with the pet walk and play area!
Aug 08, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We stayed for three nights and had a great stay. Thank you! Nice grassy area to pitch our tent. Extremely clean toilets and showers. Loved how we were guided to our spot with someone in a golf cart. Kids LOVED the pool and were disappointed they didn't get to ride the reclining bicycles. Next time!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy