Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

Email

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
Well maintained facility and friendly staff. Good place to stay.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Everything was perfect. Thanks.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sleeper cabin comfy and clean with a nicely working air conditioner. Restrooms nicely kept, they were just a little farther away from the cabins than I would prefer. Hosts were very pleasant and friendly.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Easy in and out for big rigs with a tow vehicle.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Arrived late, they led us right to our spot. Only stayed one night passing through, but sites (gravel) seemed level and the campground looked clean and well kept. Ordered pizza that was delivered right to our spot! And it was good! Would stay again when passing through South Dakota.
Sep 06, 2017
We stay here almost every year. The owners keep making the place better and better. In addition to a great camping experience, the Wi-Fi and cable TV are unsupassed by any other KOA! Bravo!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Or stay is always the same at Belvedere East Greg and Betty are the best in the business they have the nicest employees that we found anywhere we return each and every year .
Sep 04, 2017
We love staying here. The campground is always incredibly well kept and the staff very friendly and efficient. The timing usually works out that we have supper at the campground too and it's been great every time.
Sep 04, 2017
Camp sites are great. Plenty of room. Pool and showers need updated.
Sep 04, 2017
Wonderful stay! Great personal service from the owners. Really enjoyed this KOA even if it was just for one night.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Stayed in the cabin. Whole facility was clean. Owner is very friendly. Would recommend this KOA.
Sep 03, 2017
Convenient to highway but quiet. Great staff. Clean but older restrooms.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
This is by far THE BEST KOA that I have ever stayed. It is well off the highway so it is very quiet; spaces are long and wide and far apart. The grass was short and neat. No trash anywhere. Sites were level. Office was neat and the people working there were friendly. A+++
Sep 03, 2017
So helpful and accommodating!! Quiet and clean!! Great place to stay!!
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Great experience. Staff were helpful and courteous.
Sep 02, 2017
Nice grassy areas for tents. Some shade from trees. Rest rooms very clean and nice. Gals at desk were very helpful. We ordered a pizza and it was delivered to our tent site! Cool! Will stop there again if traveling that way.
Sep 01, 2017
We were totally impressed! Amazed that in the middle of South Dakota there was such well maintained campground. Plus the pizza is great!!!! Thanks Glen and Betty!
Aug 31, 2017
Very Clean, Quite and Friendly Best Internet ever! Thank You, Betty and Greg!
Aug 31, 2017
average park....quiet location..secure........all gravel so it was nothing exceptional but a decent park
Aug 31, 2017
Nice spacious sites. Friendly owners. Clean restrooms. We plan our trip to stay here if possible.
Aug 30, 2017
Great services. Nice concrete pad. Was very tired and happy to stop with perfect accommodations!
Aug 29, 2017
very close to the exit - worth the drive across the country. Would love to plan a trip again out west and stay at the KOA
Aug 29, 2017
Nice campground! Easy off/on to continue on Interstate 90. Bonus is the gas station at this exit has an rv lane so you can easily fill your tank before starting out for the day!
Aug 29, 2017
Nice, well maintained place, Pleasant helpful staff. I had a problem with the cable tv and they were right over to help solve the problem, turned out to be my cable.
Aug 29, 2017
Weekend stay on our way to Minnesota
Aug 29, 2017
good, no problem
Aug 29, 2017
The campground was beautiful, good size sites, the staff went out of their way to meet any need we had and the pizza was AMAZING! We will stay here everytime we are trekking across the state!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We stayed 1 night and it is an excellent stop off Interstate 90. Clean, spacious restrooms and some sites have concrete pads. Located on the flat plains, so they do get thunder storms passing through during the summer.
Aug 29, 2017
Perfect overnight location with excellent services.
Aug 28, 2017
The owners were very accommodating highly rec this koa
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed 1 night. The staff are extremely friendly and the park is very clean. I would stay there again if I am going through.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
clean showers and laundry and the pizza was good, too
Aug 27, 2017
Nice quiet campground with friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2017
Very quiet, huge spaces, very level, good cable tv selection, friendly staff,can't really ask for more than that.
Aug 27, 2017
We got in very late and the staff greeted us and took us to our tent site - it was pretty windy so we opted for a camping cabin, which is a great option instead of tenting. Thanks for being so accomodating.
Aug 27, 2017
Clean and quiet. Beautiful setting. Breathtaking sunset. Friendly and efficient staff.
Aug 26, 2017
The girls that checked us into our friendly and helpful showers and bathrooms clean and nice
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy