Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

Email

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2016
Needed a place near the freeway while traveling cross country
Sep 27, 2016
Great bathrooms and showers.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
I appreciated the isolated quiet large camp site, the natural setting and the lack of bright lights. Thanks.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice campground near the Minuteman Missle National Park. Nice place to rest on our cross country trip.
Sep 19, 2016
Great place to stay. It's smaller than some campgrounds we've stayed in but very nice and the hosts are very friendly and helpful. We wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 18, 2016
Excellent park. Great staff. We will always stay here when we are this way.
Sep 17, 2016
What a wonderful place to stay! Greg, Betty, Lily and Abby were very friendly and hospitable. We were there for 5 nights traveling with a group, adults and children. Beautiful location. Thank you!!!
Sep 17, 2016
great internet
Sep 16, 2016
The camp was very clean, neat and well taken care of. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again any time.
Sep 16, 2016
Owners were very helpful and friendly. Campground was very well maintained.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
The host helped us with our cable as it was our first time using it. Very nice people.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Access good, all hookups worked great, quiet, clean shower & restrooms. Cordial owners, very helpful.
Sep 14, 2016
It was an ok campground.
Sep 13, 2016
Well maintained with a very curtious couple running the camp.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
The nicest, cleanest KOA we've stayed at. It is very pet friendly, with large pet areas and a fenced area too. We hated to leave!
Sep 12, 2016
Very friendly check in. Was told by owners park was 50+ years old but we thought it was fairly new as it was so well kept. Odds were gravel but looked as if they were newly groomed. Everything was so neat. Would stay there again.
Sep 12, 2016
A very peaceful stay and the most greenspace of any KOA we've stayed in. This actually felt like a campground and not a parking lot!
Sep 10, 2016
Very nice campground. I would stay here again. No problem
Sep 10, 2016
Only stayed one night but appeared to be very well run. Staff very helpful.
Sep 09, 2016
Campsites are large and grassy. A nice change from many KOA's where you are sandwiched close together. Restrooms very clean as is the whole campground. Will stay there whenever we get the chance.
Sep 09, 2016
Very personal friendly customer service oriented owner. Made us feel at home! Clean well maintained park.
Sep 08, 2016
Great campground, one of my favorites. Large sites, good hosts, clean facilities
Sep 08, 2016
Awesome campground conveniently located off of I-90. Wonderful that so much effort was made on noise abatement so that we had a great night's sleep with no major noise from the highway. Site was perfectly level and very clean. The men's restroom and shower were also very clean. The ladies facilities weren't used, but I have no doubt they're impeccable too. We'll definitely stay there again!
Sep 07, 2016
Nice pit stop in our vacation. Campground was nice and quiet. It was nice do to some laundry also. Owner met me at the front door and escorted us right to our spot and helped spot camper by hook ups.
Sep 07, 2016
Quiet place,clean, owners are very friendly.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time for us first timers staying in a cabin.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
The owners, Greg and Betty, are the best. Amazing restaurant. If you're looking for peace and quiet, this is the KOA for you.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
This is the getaway campground. Great facilities and a great dog park with abilities course
Sep 04, 2016
Very nice.
Sep 04, 2016
It was very welcoming and quite. The grounds were well kept. The site was very level. Good amenities and close to 1880 Town.
Sep 03, 2016
This was an extremely friendly KOA;cg owners came around just to make certain everything was ok and chatted for a few minutes. Made you feel welcome not just a buck coming in the door.
Sep 03, 2016
No issues at this camp ground. Owner was very helpful.
Sep 01, 2016
This Place is Quiet, Has Great Internet, very a accommodating and a fun South Dakota Wine selection. Wayne
Sep 01, 2016
Friendly staff. Relatively large, grassy sites. Some shade, but trees are young. Nice pool. Very clean bathhouse. On grounds restaurant which serves delicious meals at reasonable price. Had block ice. Would definitely stay again. We were there late Aug.
Aug 31, 2016
Very nice park. I loved the location.
Aug 31, 2016
I liked the large clean sites, the open sky and seeing the milky way. No highway noise, clean batrooms and friendly hosts. we have been there twice and will come back fir sure.
Aug 31, 2016
Great park with one bad issue: locals using the pool. At almost 80, I still like to use a pool, but could not because of 3 local families (6 kids from 5-12 jumping and DIVING into the pool plus bald, fat, bearded dad throwing "rocks' in for kids an him to dive after. I did not feel safe.
Aug 30, 2016
Easy to find, convenient exit (and quiet), clean and quiet campground, nice facilities, nice and helpful staff.
Aug 30, 2016
3 days of traveling west. Nicest ... Spacious site of all. Very very nice
Aug 30, 2016
Nice place.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy