Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

Email

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 948 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2016
Reliable secure wi-fi. Water pressure could be a little higher but it wasn't a problem.
May 24, 2016
Frendly staff
May 24, 2016
Very pretty place. Would definitely visit again!
May 23, 2016
Great service! LOVED our cute little cabin!
May 22, 2016
Best koa we have ever stayed at!
May 22, 2016
On our way to Alaska from Virginia. We have stayed at multiple KOAs. This one was immaculate, very well maintained. We loved our stay. The owners were incredibly friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again!!!
May 22, 2016
So convenient to interstate yet you're barely aware of the highway amidst beautiful ponds and marshes with much waterfowl. Very friendly hosts and a great little restaurant. Restrooms immaculate. Everything I could ask for!
May 22, 2016
If you are on the road through SD this is a great stop point. The Hosts are friendly, informative and very accommodating. The bath houses we clean and neat.
May 20, 2016
Gracious hosts and well manicured campground. Would stay again.
May 19, 2016
Great for big rigs with concrete pads and location off Interstate. Quiet and well-maintained. Owners are very friendly. Would definitely stay there again!
May 18, 2016
May 18, 2016
We came in late and was meet with a smile and was taken to our campsite. We just stopped in off the interstate.
May 08, 2016
The campground just opened and the owners were busy getting everything ready for the season. The were very helpful and we had dinner in the cafe the 1st night they opened it.
May 07, 2016
Jan 20, 2016
Have stayed there when traveling. Clean,friendly, professional. Exceptional staff and ownership. Unbelievably beautiful night skies
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
clean
Sep 30, 2015
Sites are very level. Far enough from I-90 that the night travel wasn't very loud. We were there only for the night.
Sep 27, 2015
Very friendly host, super clean bathroom, loved the little dog park.
Sep 25, 2015
Excellent showers. Super staff. Short stay.
Sep 22, 2015
It was clean and spacious. Staff were friendly and showed us to our site, which had plenty of room. There's not much to do in Belidere, SD, but our overnight stay was pleasant.
Sep 22, 2015
We like this koa so much that on our return home we stayed here again. Very clean and friendly
Sep 22, 2015
Largest sites I have seen at a KOA. Clean restrooms. Very quiet location. Awesome...
Sep 22, 2015
This park matches the KOA Journey branding perfectly. Easy access, far enough from I-90 to be quiet, big pull-thrus, and absolutely the best park WiFi we have ever experienced. Perfect!
Sep 20, 2015
Wonderful, loved it. Very nice camp ground and clean bathrooms and very friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Nice quiet campground. Mostly transient campers. Staff was very nice. Restrooms clean and sites are immaculate.
Sep 17, 2015
clean and tidy, friendly and courteous. We enjoyed our visit here very much. Quiet and peaceful.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Perfect spot while travelling
Sep 15, 2015
We went to Glacier National Park, Montana and stayed at Belvidere East on the way up and on the way home. Helpful, friendly accommodating staff-ate several meals at the café (delicious) and enjoyed the pool! Clean and quiet kampground. Welcome stop for weary travelers.
Sep 14, 2015
clean, neat campground, we loved the concrete pad
Sep 14, 2015
Perfect, one of the best KOA yet.
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean and well maintained, owners were very helpful,
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful place to stay overnight. Spaces are wide and long
Sep 13, 2015
Very friendly/helpful. Really felt welcome.
Sep 12, 2015
Very clean restroom/showers. Excellent wifi. Good Journey campground.
Sep 12, 2015
Friendly, easy in and out! Very nice!!!
Sep 12, 2015
Very nice campground, great hosts and clean all around! Very quiet location.
Sep 11, 2015
1
Sep 10, 2015
It s nice
Sep 09, 2015
For a stop over place it is very good. facilities were clean. Service friendly.
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice! The only bad thing I have to say about this place is that they advertised a restaurant with breakfast (which is why I picked this site)but when I got there they no longer offered breakfast. The place is very nice and very clean. The people are very friendly and I did enjoy my stay.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Good food.
Sep 08, 2015
Betty was a most fabulous hostess! She made me a super delicious buffalo steak. Thanks
Sep 05, 2015
Very nice and truly an oasis in the middle of no-where.
Sep 04, 2015
The hosts were extremely friendly. The campsites were big and beautiful!
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Great overnight stay, thanks!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals