Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

Email

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Very clean, very nice, and very courteous staff. One of the nicest "civilized" places I've camped
Aug 24, 2016
Facilities were clean, staff friendly and helpful. Would stay there any time in the area.
Aug 24, 2016
Excellent!! Great campground with very friendly, accommodating hosts! Would definitely stay again!!
Aug 23, 2016
Excellent food and service.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice camping sites
Aug 23, 2016
Big sites, clean bathrooms, easy access from the interstate. Was perfect for a quick night off the road.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice KOA off the highway far enough not to have bothersome traffic noise. We stayed at this KOA on the way out to Yellowstone and back. Very reasonable rates and friendly owners. The owner led us back to our site as we arrived after dark and guided us in and turned on the light on the electrical box so we could see to hook up. The sites are spacious and the we'll maintained. We'll be back.
Aug 22, 2016
They treated us like family. It was great.
Aug 22, 2016
Came in late and was escorted to my site which was a nice cement pad! They also have very level gravel pads plenty of grass space between the sites and great hookups.
Aug 21, 2016
This is our second year to stay at this KOA on our way home from visiting family.Very pleasant and the cafe is a great plus!
Aug 19, 2016
Very pleased, one of the best KOA's I've stayed at. Betty runs a very good park
Aug 19, 2016
Awesome staff! We will be back! Also Great food!
Aug 18, 2016
Always very friendly every time that we stop over. Enjoy the food options and grandkids really enjoy the pool.
Aug 17, 2016
Stopped for 1 night on way to Custer SP. Everything was fine.
Aug 16, 2016
Awesome park, run by a very nice couple. Easy on and off the interstate but no traffic noise. Sites are large, level and easy to get into. Very clean well kept park with a nice pool and clean restrooms and showers. We had the Indian tacos at their little restaurant for dinner, EXCELLENT!
Aug 16, 2016
We were sad that we couldn't watch the olympics because of a dispute with Dish. The reception of other channels were great and wifi was just like being at home. Nice facilities. Would stay again.
Aug 15, 2016
This campground was nice and clean. The bathrooms by the pool were a little dated but clean. The site was clean and level. Wi-fi was lousy. Staff was relatively friendly. We have stayed at friendlier Kia's.
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean and spacious. Nice owners, too.
Aug 15, 2016
Loved this KOA! Nice grass, big lots, pool was fine and showers clean. Liked the little restaurant, a nice service, friendly staff and we SO enjoyed the 1880 town! Will def recommend and would stay again in a heartbeat!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The campground was clean and well organized. The dog park was a lot of fun for our new puppy.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
was not that friendly
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice place, we were just passing through but I would stop again.
Aug 13, 2016
LOVED this KOA! Super friendly people and absolutely lovely campground! Got to see unusually stunning lightning which was awesome for Californians who never get to see such things!
Aug 13, 2016
A beautiful setting right off 90. A limited but wonderful dinner and breakfast menu prepared and served with a smile. Victoria and Carlos couldn't have been nicer. They are a credit to the KOA name. So glad we stopped!!!!!
Aug 12, 2016
The sites were extremely spacious and grassy. It was fast and easy to check in and get onto our site. My only comlaints would be lack of friendly customer service, however it appeared he may have been in the process of getting trained in and just not quite comfortable with it yet. (someone threw him the ropes a little too soon) Otherwise very clean and great location! Will definitely be back :-)
Aug 11, 2016
We just stayed over night but were impressed with the facility. Very clean, camp sites are spacious, nice dog run. Easy on-off from I-90. They also have a restaurant with limited menu. Definitely be back next time we're in the neighborhood.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Nice big sites really quiet Nice for a one night stop
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
beautiful campground very clean and friendly
Aug 09, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice sites. Will stay here again.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice staff. Good restaurant.
Aug 08, 2016
Excellent--property ver well maintained, staff friendly & efficient, good WIFI ( traveled 3 months this summer & one of the best wifi services anywhere-it works). Good location. Friends traveling with us ate dinner in cafe & advised it was good. We traveled in 48 ft motorhome. Highly recommend!
Aug 08, 2016
We stay every year on our way to Sturgis. We love the long level pullthrus. Dyna and Willie love the dog pen❗️👍😄
Aug 08, 2016
great over night stay, very clean and well kept. nice refreshing pool. helpful and friendly staff
Aug 08, 2016
Sites are easy to get in regardless of rig size. Neat, clean park.
Aug 08, 2016
very nice
Aug 07, 2016
Excellent hosts, wonderful food,great campground
Aug 07, 2016
The best KOA we have stayed at on our trip west. The sites were big & easy access from the freeway. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Thank you KOA Belvidere
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Clicked all the boxes, clean, priced well, security!
Aug 04, 2016
The campsite was clean but at the site you have a drop off on the door side so you have to be careful when entering or exiting your camper
Aug 04, 2016
Nice campground. Big sites that is unusual for a KOA campground.
Aug 04, 2016
Good clean facilities, bath and showers. Hookups were clean and neat. Lots of space between sites. Good wifi(actually usable)and cable.
Aug 04, 2016
Friendly staff...Nice campground..Quiet and peaceful Thanks for early check in
Aug 04, 2016
Staff was very nice, bathrooms nice and clean, campground clean. It is a large campground. The negatives, no fault of the owners, is airport noise, interstate noise. Those two reasons would keep me from staying again. Being so large the dog park was dirty from others not picking up after the dogs.
Aug 03, 2016
we had a good level site. Didn't use any of the facilities but looked cleaned. will stay again if this way.
Aug 03, 2016
This is a 5 Star KOA! It's definitely a top notch KOA! It should be an example to others. Extremely well kept and clean. Owners are very friendly and conscientious!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals