Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Oct 02, 2014
the owners were very friendly and the park was very clean and neat...the showers and bathrooms were also very clean. a nice place to stay
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Very pleased - a real "oasis" on the very long stretch of I-90 in South Dakota. Really nice setup, nice & knowledgeable owner. Roomy sites, clean facilities. 5 stars!
Sep 21, 2014
stayed in cabin 6 got in wrong driveway they are not mark at on hole I nfence dogs came in and roamed the camp ground ordered bacon got put on the wrong plate staff not very friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our records show that you stayed in a water/electric site #72. Furthermore, we have only 5 cabins at this campground and none of your comments got even close to describing our property as we don't have a cabin #6. You, sir have picked the wrong campground.
Sep 20, 2014
Well maintained property, from the grass to the restrooms. Made a note in the KOA Directory that this would be an excellent place to stay next time we are going through SD. Let it also be noted that the owners were also welcoming and helpful.
Sep 19, 2014
One of the cleanest KOA parks I have visited. Wish more were as nice. C. Wellman
Sep 19, 2014
Appreciated the hot meals. Clean, friendly and a great place to stay in the country.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Nice campground. Easy to navigate in big rig with tow. Campground staff very nice and food service was good. This location will be listed on my web site as a place to stop along I 90.
Sep 16, 2014
Concrete parking pads are always appreciated. Host were very friendly. Very peaceful.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Super clean place!! Thanks for your hospitality.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Betty helped us find a dr. For my husband. Gave us phone numbers and directions. Owners were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 07, 2014
Great camping facility. Liked that they escorted you to your site. Great pool, laundry faciltiy, and resturant. First time that I had a buffalo steak - it was awesome and so tender. Thanks for the experience.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
great place to stay. Wish we could have stayed longer. Helpful friendly staff
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Nice place. Very friendly, neat and well kept. Nice little cafe on sight.
Sep 04, 2014
Very clean and neat. Beautiful. Great hosts!
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Another nice Campground with a ringside spot to experience Prairie thunderstorms! Sites are quite open as trees don't grow fast there.. An anomaly in my view is that concrete slabs for RV's to sit on have been installed for a few sites, which raise units a little higher than the surrounding site, plus they tend to make the sites feel smaller. A nice way stop while travelling.
Sep 03, 2014
The owners were very to resolve a problem with my rv
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Chose this KOA as it was close to the expressway on our way home. CG was easy to get to, sites cleaned & well maintained, staff friendly & professional. Traffic noise from expressway was barely heard. Would recommend.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Swimming pool is ancient original pool that I swam in 30 years ago. It goes from 3 feet to 9 feet deep quickly. They installed rough boards over the original cement deck instead of replacing the pool. The pool is very cold and they keep it shaded. Electric/water is in the middle of the site, not at the end like most campsites. Bright lights next to campsites keep you awake at night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is only shade in one section of the pool. If you want sun, move to the non-shaded area. Of course it was cold that day, no sun and 65 degrees. You can always turn the light off at the pedestal by turning the switch off.
Aug 29, 2014
Beautiful well kept park. Service friendly. Nice place to stay. Wish more parks were like thid
Aug 26, 2014
Nice pool. Nothing to stop the wind. Lousy internet; I couldn't get all my emails.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Very Clean and great hosts.
Aug 23, 2014
Clean and friendly. Great place to stop and stay along way to Black Hills.
Aug 23, 2014
We stayed here only one night, but would have liked to stay longer. Staff was friendly and helpful. Site was level with concrete pad. Will definitely return here when in this area again.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Another great stop-over KOA near, but far enough from I90.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Very nice, mown grass, nice dog walk, beautiful sunsets, friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2014
very nice campground
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
It is one of the best KOA's in the state. It is only a couple of hours from home but we always stay there on our way home! Clean, friendly owners, nice huge spaces!!
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
This KOA was very quiet and clean. I found it unusual that they had an exercise room.
Aug 15, 2014
spacious clean
Aug 15, 2014
Great place to stay. The hosts and staff very nice. The grounds are super clean and well kept. We enjoyed the food at the restaurant where we dined three times during our two night stay. Would say this is the best KOA (or any campground) we have stayed in.
Aug 15, 2014
Nice campground,nice people. Seems to be extremely windy most of the time.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.