Beaver KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2912

Info: 435-438-2924

Email

1428 N Manderfield Road (Hwy 357)

Beaver, UT 84713

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2016
Both sites placed in we're too small for me to be comfortable. I have a 30 foot 5th wheel. When I arrived I was 2nd in line and had to wait to long, two employees had a lengthy discussion about an accounting problem instead of helping me.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. I apologize that you had to wait. We will be more careful in the future. As you are aware, your stay was during a baseball tourney and every site was full. We tried to do the best for everyone. I'm sorry we let you down. Vicky Orme, manager
Jul 01, 2016
when we visited, it was during a baseball tournament, and was very busy. The Manager, Vikki was very helpful finding us a great shaded spot, which made our stay very nice. The pool was great for the kids, and the bathrooms and showers were nice
Jul 01, 2016
Spot for my trailer was too small but we made it work. Great price, clean restrooms and showers. We will stay again.
Jun 30, 2016
It was ok. I wish each spot had a sewer dump, but they dont. The power is actually first come first serve, as the box is shared by 2 spots. The pool closes way early, wish it could stay open all but during quiet time. Not much grass so it's pretty dusty and dirty. Really not my favorite KOA.
Jun 30, 2016
This KOA was great. Friendly staff, clean and accomodating. They allowed us to check in early when our plans changed and were great to work with on a day to day basis since we didn't know how long we would be in town.
Jun 30, 2016
Enjoyed our stay the grounds was clean and pool was nice. BUT few complaints was: 1-laundry closed at 8, with tournaments games go till 11pm, &the old man took my clothes that wasn't finished drying piled in a basket that was by the dryer (not mine) &they was damp! Waste of my money washing/drying! 2 the older men (2 ) was extremely rude to kids & moms about ball on roof took 2 days to get it!!
Jun 29, 2016
It was very hot and didn't go out much and a lot of kids in pool
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
GR8 Staff very helpful. Our coach has "Auto Leveling" and we had a problem whereas the ground was not all that level and required extra effort to level our coach. Space 31 could be a little more level.
Jun 27, 2016
Clean with large pull throughs. Loved the shade and picnic tables at all the sites. The games, pool and activities for the kids were a nice touch. Loved the dog run areas. Thank you
Jun 27, 2016
You are welcome to call me and I will fully explain.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
The grounds and bathrooms were well maintained. I loved all the fun toys to play with in the yard: basketball, tetherball, swimming, cornhole, disc golf and others! So fun!
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice campground. We will definitely stay again if we're ever in the area.
Jun 25, 2016
Not all KOA's are the same. Beaver KOA is at the top of my ranking! Top Notch!! Just came across Beaver KOA running from altitude and heat. From St. Augustine, FL.
Jun 23, 2016
Nice little campground, and I mean that in a good way. Maybe could use some updating, But, we will definitely be staying again on our way to Yellowstone next year. Great Staff!!!
Jun 23, 2016
The kids loved the pool, the basketball court, and the lawn games. Management was so friendly, and facilities were well-kept. My husband did not love the birds that made noise all night long, but it was a good place to stop on our drive between Grand Teton NP and Southern California.
Jun 23, 2016
Clean, well-run park. The folks who own it couldn't be nicer. Long sites, not a lot of shade, pretty mountains in the distance. Convenient to I-15.
Jun 23, 2016
Friendly and helpful from camping to local attractions and eateries. Everything was clean.
Jun 20, 2016
We have stayed at some very nice koa campgrounds in Utah and this was a hug disappointment. All gravel, no grass, cheap bricks around picnic tables, the site and pool were covered in ants which got into our clothing bin and dog kennel, weeds were growing and not maintained in out site. Will not visit again. Disappointment when it could be so nice.
Jun 19, 2016
The staff was friendly and extremely accommodating. They did the best they could with the layout they have. Unfortunately, the water- and power-only pull-through sites are not accessible as pull-through sites based on how others park. A little reworking of the site layout might be in order. Otherwise, everything else was fine.
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice. We will be back for a longer stay. Very friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
very nice and well kept campground and everyone was helpful and friendly
Jun 18, 2016
Just a nice quiet place to spend the night.
Jun 17, 2016
Pet friendly. Glad to see a bit of grass.
Jun 17, 2016
Wonderful, and helpful KOA Hosts with the Mosts !!! 😎❤️👏🏻🇺🇸
Jun 15, 2016
Wonderful property. However, it's summer and hot yet the pool is closed and locked at 8 PM, an hour and a half before dark. After sight seeing all day, why no pool???
Jun 14, 2016
The staff were great and very accommodating. Nice campground.
Jun 14, 2016
Good place to stay for an overnite. Clean and quiet.
Jun 14, 2016
We stayed one night and will be staying again soon
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Thanks for the grass for our dog to poop on.. I even cleaned up after the people who didn't pick up after their dogs. Nice friendly and clean campground. Will highly recommend to our friends.
Jun 12, 2016
This KOA is super clean and a great place to stay
Jun 12, 2016
Big, clean, very comfortable. Good price.
Jun 11, 2016
First time using a KOA, very nice and clean
Jun 11, 2016
Clean . we were satisfied
Jun 11, 2016
Only stayed one night so did not use all the facilities but the park was very clean and quiet. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 10, 2016
Have stayed here before and will again when in area. Nice campground, very clean and great staff!
Jun 08, 2016
nice campground and excelant hosts
Jun 08, 2016
some entertainment equipment needed repair or replacement, ladder ball game needed new set of balls.... i love koa's but really can't afford 40 dollar a day cost. that is way most money goes to - RPI, Coast to Coast, Passport America

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I have ordered new ladder balls. Thanks!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Very well maintained, lots to do and very friendly staff
Jun 05, 2016
It was a very quick overnight stay. Clean sites with nice pool for the grandkids.
Jun 05, 2016
very nice campground with friendly staff
Jun 05, 2016
I really like this KOA, It's well off the freeway so its pretty quiet, Easy to get in and out of, WIFI and cable both worked, The people were nice, This place isn't fancy but I'd be happy to stay here again
Jun 05, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and everything was exceptionally clean. First time RVing and really enjoyed the Beaver KOA.
Jun 05, 2016
The campground is very clean and well laid out and the people who work there are great.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
very good koa
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals