Beaver KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2912

Info: 435-438-2924

Email

1428 N Manderfield Road (Hwy 357)

Beaver, UT 84713

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2016
Hi, we arrived about 7:30 PM and did the late checkin. We were disappointed to find laundry room locked with no provision to access machines. We could connect to the WIFI but it wouldn't support simple web searching. No recycling provisions on site, a common disappointing theme in Utah. Walter
May 21, 2016
Long term renter permitted to have rotten food and perishables and garbage around their site when the bin was only 20 ft away. It was an eye sore and stunk. Don't they check these sites? Also very poor very small area for dogs to go potty. Putt putt course full of debris and unsightly. Couldn't even play if u wanted to yet they advertise the course on their website? All rv parked so doors face
May 19, 2016
my fifth wheel is 33 ft not counting truck. I was given a site 22 ft long. Was told it would fit.
May 19, 2016
May 17, 2016
Clean. Wide lots. New nice hookups. Would have liked the store/office to stay open later. Over all it was a good experience.
May 16, 2016
Nice and wide slots. Scenery awesome!
May 16, 2016
Very Nice Park. Easy access from interstate. Nice Level site for our 43' coach & tow. We have discovered we like an all gravel site like this one. No mud to deal with on a wet day! Very nice & helpful woman at check-in. We would stay here again.
May 12, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff and check in. Great dog run.
May 09, 2016
very clean restrooms/showers, very nice staff. Water pressure at the site was slow, a problem but not enough to make an issue
May 09, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The bathrooms were beautifully decorated and clean. We especially enjoyed the dog park and convient pet rest areas. The staff was friendly and helpful.
May 07, 2016
😎
May 04, 2016
Was good for a one night stay
May 03, 2016
Quite, clean and the people were very nice.
May 03, 2016
Nice park and I have stayed here 4 times but this time I was put in a site that was too small for me and I made reservations a month in advance. Not a happy camper this time!
Apr 28, 2016
quiet,pleasant very well maintained,nice crew great time
Apr 25, 2016
Clean, quiet & nicely laid out place. Stay here twice a year when we travel through. Love the clean well kept K-9 park!!! See U again in October. Thanks 4 everything!!!
Apr 24, 2016
Very pleasant manager. Clean and comfortably campground.
Apr 24, 2016
They have wonderful open space with lawn. There is a great dog park including toys for them to play with. Great park.
Apr 22, 2016
Very nice...the muirs were great hosts!
Apr 22, 2016
was to windy to safely have a campfire.but other than that it was ok. a little expensive for a sleepover.
Apr 20, 2016
The Beaver UT KOA is the best KOA campground we have ever stayed at. Located just a short distance from the freeway this KOA was quiet, clean, well kept, and with wide pull through sites. We will stay here again in the future.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Very nice KOA. Only stayed one night on our way to Arizona.
Apr 17, 2016
Very family friendly place to stay. They would go through a lot of trouble just to make you feel at home and help you out anyway they could.I would have rated it a 5 star if it wasn't for the wifi service. Some days it worked great and other days it was poor but all in all I would definitely stay here again before staying elsewhere in Beaver Utah.
Apr 16, 2016
The on site facilities are immaculate, they have on site propane to fill your tanks and filled mine while I was at work, friendly staff that keeps a close eye on your RV.
Apr 16, 2016
Very clean and beautiful. I love the fact that this place is all rock, so you don't have to worry about getting dirty while setting up. Internet works great too. I would definitely revisit this KOA if I'm in the area again. Keep up the good work!
Apr 13, 2016
All campgrounds need to fix their new cable feeds so that old TV's will still work.
Apr 11, 2016
This was just an overnight stay. We stayed here before and will continue to stop over here in the fall and spring.
Apr 06, 2016
Very nice and quite and it feels like you are out in the country.
Apr 06, 2016
This week a short stop on a long trip so we only stayed one night. However I enjoyed the short time I was there. Everything was so clean and inviting. If it wasn't for time constraints,I would have enjoyed staying longer.
Apr 06, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, level roomy sites, extremely nice all around. Highly recommended.
Apr 04, 2016
We have stayed before and like it very much. Nice dog park and good, wide sites. All was good. Thanks very much.
Apr 04, 2016
nice,clean,quiet,friendly
Mar 31, 2016
Perfect place to stay. We love it.
Mar 31, 2016
They were wonderful hosts. They were very attentive to our needs and helpful. The bathrooms were clean and everything was well decorated. You can tell they take pride in their campground. We stayed in obe of the cabins which was well built and clean. Would love to come again if we are back in the area!!
Mar 29, 2016
Arrived in a snowstorm.. Happy to be in one piece. Clean, warm showers. Can't ask for more.
Mar 28, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean bathrooms.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Close to feed lot and terrible smells, and no WiFi, except very poor in the office.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately when power goes out in a small town and knocks out your modem it is hard to get it replaced right away. Most people understand. There is no feed lot in the area, but there is a country vet down and across the road and the wind was blowing. But it was not that offensive.
Mar 26, 2016
Quiet, large sites, friendly. Great stopping place on our trip.
Mar 23, 2016
When travelling to our Work-Kamper destination we always stay in Beaver KOA because of the friendly manner when arriving Great place see you next year.
Mar 23, 2016
Would have been nice to have a hot cup of coffee, I instead of hearing an excuse about we used to have a Kuirgg but it broke! Really and how long does it take to buy a new one from a local store?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

unfortunately it had just broke and the local store was not open yet and it is 50 miles to any Walmart.
Mar 22, 2016
facility very neat and clean.
Mar 21, 2016
even though it was late March,the campground was well maintained, staff was very friendly, answered all all my questions about the local area.
Mar 19, 2016
Always enjoy staying here either on our way to the beautiful sites in Utah or our halfway stop to San Diego! Always very clean! The owners are always willing to go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable!
Mar 16, 2016
Always a clean park, plenty of dog walking areas for our pets and the office staff are always very friendly. We usually pull in late and leave early but I do see that there are very nice and very clean facilities. Thank you!
Mar 15, 2016
Sites where up to date and well maintained, very nice park.
Mar 14, 2016
Late arrival all done by phone was very pleasant enjoyable and helpful
Mar 14, 2016
This park was a great stopover place to stay on our 3500 mile trip. Check in was easy and fast even without a reservation. The campground was spotless and quiet.
Mar 13, 2016
Very nice facility. manager was friendly. they were having a problem with the computer system so we had to wait for our receipt until morning.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals