Beaver KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2912

Info: 435-438-2924

Email

1428 N Manderfield Road (Hwy 357)

Beaver, UT 84713

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 28, 2016
quiet,pleasant very well maintained,nice crew great time
Apr 25, 2016
Clean, quiet & nicely laid out place. Stay here twice a year when we travel through. Love the clean well kept K-9 park!!! See U again in October. Thanks 4 everything!!!
Apr 24, 2016
Very pleasant manager. Clean and comfortably campground.
Apr 24, 2016
They have wonderful open space with lawn. There is a great dog park including toys for them to play with. Great park.
Apr 22, 2016
Very nice...the muirs were great hosts!
Apr 22, 2016
was to windy to safely have a campfire.but other than that it was ok. a little expensive for a sleepover.
Apr 20, 2016
The Beaver UT KOA is the best KOA campground we have ever stayed at. Located just a short distance from the freeway this KOA was quiet, clean, well kept, and with wide pull through sites. We will stay here again in the future.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Very nice KOA. Only stayed one night on our way to Arizona.
Apr 17, 2016
Very family friendly place to stay. They would go through a lot of trouble just to make you feel at home and help you out anyway they could.I would have rated it a 5 star if it wasn't for the wifi service. Some days it worked great and other days it was poor but all in all I would definitely stay here again before staying elsewhere in Beaver Utah.
Apr 16, 2016
The on site facilities are immaculate, they have on site propane to fill your tanks and filled mine while I was at work, friendly staff that keeps a close eye on your RV.
Apr 16, 2016
Very clean and beautiful. I love the fact that this place is all rock, so you don't have to worry about getting dirty while setting up. Internet works great too. I would definitely revisit this KOA if I'm in the area again. Keep up the good work!
Apr 13, 2016
All campgrounds need to fix their new cable feeds so that old TV's will still work.
Apr 11, 2016
This was just an overnight stay. We stayed here before and will continue to stop over here in the fall and spring.
Apr 06, 2016
Very nice and quite and it feels like you are out in the country.
Apr 06, 2016
This week a short stop on a long trip so we only stayed one night. However I enjoyed the short time I was there. Everything was so clean and inviting. If it wasn't for time constraints,I would have enjoyed staying longer.
Apr 06, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, level roomy sites, extremely nice all around. Highly recommended.
Apr 04, 2016
We have stayed before and like it very much. Nice dog park and good, wide sites. All was good. Thanks very much.
Apr 04, 2016
nice,clean,quiet,friendly
Mar 31, 2016
Perfect place to stay. We love it.
Mar 31, 2016
They were wonderful hosts. They were very attentive to our needs and helpful. The bathrooms were clean and everything was well decorated. You can tell they take pride in their campground. We stayed in obe of the cabins which was well built and clean. Would love to come again if we are back in the area!!
Mar 29, 2016
Arrived in a snowstorm.. Happy to be in one piece. Clean, warm showers. Can't ask for more.
Mar 28, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean bathrooms.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Close to feed lot and terrible smells, and no WiFi, except very poor in the office.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately when power goes out in a small town and knocks out your modem it is hard to get it replaced right away. Most people understand. There is no feed lot in the area, but there is a country vet down and across the road and the wind was blowing. But it was not that offensive.
Mar 26, 2016
Quiet, large sites, friendly. Great stopping place on our trip.
Mar 23, 2016
When travelling to our Work-Kamper destination we always stay in Beaver KOA because of the friendly manner when arriving Great place see you next year.
Mar 23, 2016
Would have been nice to have a hot cup of coffee, I instead of hearing an excuse about we used to have a Kuirgg but it broke! Really and how long does it take to buy a new one from a local store?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

unfortunately it had just broke and the local store was not open yet and it is 50 miles to any Walmart.
Mar 22, 2016
facility very neat and clean.
Mar 21, 2016
even though it was late March,the campground was well maintained, staff was very friendly, answered all all my questions about the local area.
Mar 19, 2016
Always enjoy staying here either on our way to the beautiful sites in Utah or our halfway stop to San Diego! Always very clean! The owners are always willing to go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable!
Mar 16, 2016
Always a clean park, plenty of dog walking areas for our pets and the office staff are always very friendly. We usually pull in late and leave early but I do see that there are very nice and very clean facilities. Thank you!
Mar 15, 2016
Sites where up to date and well maintained, very nice park.
Mar 14, 2016
Late arrival all done by phone was very pleasant enjoyable and helpful
Mar 14, 2016
This park was a great stopover place to stay on our 3500 mile trip. Check in was easy and fast even without a reservation. The campground was spotless and quiet.
Mar 13, 2016
Very nice facility. manager was friendly. they were having a problem with the computer system so we had to wait for our receipt until morning.
Mar 11, 2016
Very helpful staff
Mar 06, 2016
Nice, clean and quiet park.
Mar 06, 2016
Another renter said when checking in late like we did that "you could stay at motel six for the same rate". Was about $10 too high.
Feb 10, 2016
I came in during the winter months so my stay was limited but it was still a good stay.
Feb 03, 2016
We were trying to get to Salt Lake Monday night and the roads were terrible. Mike very kindly accommodated us, waited in freezing cold, showed us right to our spot, made sure we were hooked up and told us how to pay. We didn't use any services except the power, but will definitely stay there again, should the occasion present itself.
Jan 31, 2016
Great stay as usual, great host and more friendly than anyone could expect.
Dec 30, 2015
I highly recommend this KOA when traveling in Utah. Staff was extremely helpful, going out of their way to work out an issue with a KOA gift certificate. Excellent facilities and good location near I-15 but with no highway noise. Short drives to Great Basin and Bryce National Parks a bonus.
Dec 19, 2015
Beautiful Campground..Staff/owners always responsive
Dec 14, 2015
loved this site - out of all of our KOA stays, this was the best. Beautiful views, clean bathrooms and wonderful service. Bailey and Lorna are the best!
Dec 13, 2015
We love this facility and the proprietors. Thank you for sharing this little place made in heaven.
Dec 09, 2015
The folks that manage this KOA are so nice and friendly, and helpful its refreshing compared to other stays at KOA's in the past year!
Dec 08, 2015
Great place. Clean. Friendly service. Perfect for us.
Dec 06, 2015
Beaver Utah's KOA cabinets was extremely COLD! Small electrical portable heaters were Not enough to warm the inside of cabin. Second stay in these cabinets and very cold.
Dec 04, 2015
We have stayed at Beaver KOA on our November trips to Arizona 3 round trips now. Great service and nice large pull thru sites. I mentioned I needed a propane tank filled at check in. Mike came over and picked up the tank and returned it full and installed it for us. wow! I could not ask for any better service. Next November you will know we will be back again. Thank you for all the pleasant stays
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps