Beaver KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2912

Info: 435-438-2924

Email

1428 N Manderfield Road (Hwy 357)

Beaver, UT 84713

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Convenient to I-70, scenic location, clean & level sites, strong water and power. This was a good place to spend the night, and we would definitely stay here again.
Aug 14, 2017
As other reviews have spoken to WIFI is below par but we felt location more than made up for it. Friendly staff, lots of room, beautiful sunset and sunrise.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
The atmosphere was clean and friendly the restrooms were clean we enjoyed our stay
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Easy to find. Easy access from the highway. Very friendly staff. Pool was great.
Aug 13, 2017
Excelente!!!
Aug 13, 2017
Very attractive park. Next dog park ever!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
The campground was exactly what I expected from a KOA: it was clean, easy to maneuver in, and the staff was friendly. Personally, I would have liked a spa or hot tub,
Aug 12, 2017
very nice, clean camping.will return, have been going to Beaver for 10+ years
Aug 11, 2017
I really like this place. It is obvious that a lot of TLC and attention to detail has gone into. The employees are very helpful and friendly. The only down side that I experienced was low water pressure, sometimes dropping as low as 20 psi. Makes showering with a tankless water heater a very cold experience. (It needs at least 45psi) Fortunately they showers at this campground are very nice.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
thank you it was very nice
Aug 10, 2017
Carol was helpful and friendly and the park was quiet and restful. Cruise on fown the road to Cove Fort and shared another good time learning a lil more Utah history.
Aug 10, 2017
It was an overnight stop on our way home after a two month road trip. Everything about the experience was as good as it gets for overnight; easy access, working full hookups, welcoming service. We were camped beside a KOA corporate QA rig and had to tell them how pleased we were. Thank you.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice gravel sites. Would have rated a 5 but not paved. Nice trees though.
Aug 09, 2017
Excellent facilities! Very pleasant helpful staff. Very concerned that you are enjoying your stay and will try and handle any complaints you may have unfortunately you can't choose your neighbors at a campground and their lack of consideration for others!
Aug 09, 2017
Everything was great except for all tent spots were available yet we were led to the one that we had no idea until dark came and the big KOA sign light came on. That majorly prevented me (the wife) from sleeping. Also right on the busy corner of the hwy & across the street from busy noisy trailer park with exiting headlights in our tent as well. Website shouldnt promote only sound is birds.
Aug 08, 2017
A big thunderstorm hit just after we arrived. We had to cook inside of our trailer, and discovered that we'd forgotten an essential ingredient that was not available in the camp store. The woman who checked us in not only lent us what we needed from her own kitchen, but walked through the rain to get it for us. We are thankful for her kindness, and would recommend this KOA to anyone!
Aug 08, 2017
It was just an overnight stay, but would have been more fun for a few days. Hosts were friendly and cautiously closed pool area with onset of thunder!
Aug 07, 2017
The staff at the KOA were Wonderful. The staff answered any question we had. The Facility was very clean and neat. This was a very nice Facility I would recommend highly. The Beaver area has a lot to see and do. Thank you for the Wonderful stay at the Beaver KOA.
Aug 07, 2017
Our friends suggested this KOA because it has horse facilities. It was perfect. After a 12 hour drive it was easy to pull in and settle for the night.
Aug 07, 2017
We came in around 11pm.. they had our reservation was ready and easy to locate. The tent site was clean but. No privacy. It was 4 sites all on grass. Bathroom weee super clean! Grounds were clean!
Aug 06, 2017
Ok but nothing special. would use again for overnight stop.
Aug 06, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly and our dog Willy was welcomed with couple dog biscuits. Clean well cared for camp I would recommend it to all campers.
Aug 06, 2017
Ladies bathroom was filthy. Our site, the grass patch was loaded with dog poo. I know I was a walk-in, without a reservation, only due to I could not find the alternate park that was in Beaver. I wanted a full hook up, was not aware that this koa had sites with cable and sites without. I was not offered this option. I do not feel that the price paid is justifiable. Will not be back.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice cabin and campground.
Aug 02, 2017
good for over night stay. Restroom/showers clean. I miss the prior owners, it was like going to visit a friend.
Aug 02, 2017
Friendly,clean close to highway. Great cable wifi and access to large RV rigs
Aug 01, 2017
Clean friendly close to highway
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great!
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at Beaver KOA. The sites are level and spacey enough to pull into. The only flaw that I have is the nice dog run is filled with wood chips which is dangerous for dog paws when they are running.
Jul 27, 2017
Great place, garbage was little smelly at times, other then that, great stay!
Jul 26, 2017
Playground equipment unsafe. One swing had one chain longer than the other resulting in kids being slammed into the pole resulting in a broken collarbone
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Quiet, Great service, pool looked nice. Ground is fairly level and spots are open (not all filled with plants or big rocks). The Rv spots are all gravel. Site is close to town and services.
Jul 26, 2017
Very kind and friendly staff. We had our large dog he was welcomed. Check in was easy. I loved the cleanliness and I will revisit.
Jul 25, 2017
We had a very pleasant warm wonderful stay. The staff was kind and pleasant. The camp ground clean with many fun things to do. It was also great to have a sparkling clean bathroom and shower to use. Totally loved it and will stay again.
Jul 25, 2017
Beaver was so much fun to visit and the KOA made it perfect. We enjoyed the small town atmosphere and the homey feeling made this a great vacation
Jul 25, 2017
Only problem was Pioneer Dau fireworks at 6:00 am. Rather scary. Very clean and plenty of amenities.
Jul 24, 2017
Overnight with new trailer! Wonderful hosts! Great site! Clean! We will return again and again!
Jul 24, 2017
Well managed and clean park. Polite staff and a very pleasant stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals