Beaver KOA

1428 Manderfield Road

Beaver, UT 84713

Reserve: 800-562-2912

Info: 435-438-2924

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2013
Needs more trees. Personnel friendly Too much like a parking lot..
Aug 13, 2013
Location and facilities were amazing. Desk clerk when checking in was short and borderline rude. Made me feel like I was doing something wrong just by showing up. After check in, my stay was great. I can not give anymore then three stars because eveything starts with the introduction.
Aug 13, 2013
nice and clean. staff good.
Aug 13, 2013
Everybody was very friendly, helpful with directions and we had the most pleasant time. We will definately go back, thanks so much.
Aug 12, 2013
Everyone is helpful.kind and make you feel at home. Great job guys!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Very nice tent area with good shade. the showers and bathroom area were very nice and the campground as a whole was very well kept.
Aug 11, 2013
we had alot of room to pull through. every one was friendly If in the area I would stop again. easy access from the Hi way
Aug 09, 2013
New owner, and has put time and effort in updating. Gravel park, good Wi-Fi and staff are friendly.
Aug 09, 2013
The staff are super nice & helpful! The grounds are very well maintained. We love that the bathrooms are updated & cleaned several times a day. We never ran out of toilet paper or papertowel. They have a lot of things for the kids to do! Great place to stay!!
Aug 09, 2013
Pool was in nice condition. nice playground . everything in order and clean. Very good.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
we really enjoyed the pool and the games, plus the play ground. I liked sleeping on the grass. The bathrooms and showers were nice and clean. A great place to camp with children.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Friendly and helpful
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
My grandparents & I would stop here on our summer travels back in the late 70's & early 80's. My husband & I were so excited to take our children to stay at the same KOA. It was fantastic! The grounds are as beautiful as ever & we will never forget all of the fun we had at the family outdoor movie night, swimming & the playground. Thank you for the wonderful memories past and preset.
Aug 06, 2013
Bathrooms were clean, clean, clean!They had a ot of games and equipment to keep the kids busy. Pool (billiards)cost extra. We stayed in a cabin perfectly located near bathrooms. Loved all the thought put into cabins like table, desk and chair, benches, pegs to hang things up, etc. We will be back.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Clean campgrounds, friendly and pleasant staff. The swimming pool was clean and refreshing. The playground was in good condition and the kids loved it. I will make it a point to stay there again the next time we go through Beaver.
Aug 05, 2013
The campground is so clean and very well taken care of. It is obvious that there is a lot of commitment and devotions that go into the daily routine of this campground! The campsites are clean, the pool is beautiful...everything is just great!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Wonderful, helpful, once again!
Aug 04, 2013
Rates are reasonable and is a clean facility.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Friendly staff, great place to stay. Wish we had reason to stay longer
Aug 03, 2013
Friendly staff, nice roomy RV sites, great games and amenities, close to freeway, nicely maintained.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
This is one of the nicest koas we have stayed at. If we are ever in ut. Again, we will defiantly be staying there
Aug 01, 2013
The owners make sure their guests aretakwn carw of. Thank you very much and we will see ya in September.
Aug 01, 2013
Facility was immaculate, staff was very friendly and helpful. Much easier to place your rv into the generous parking spaces.
Aug 01, 2013
Great staff very friendly. Didnt enjoy all gravel or the bathroom shower room. Worked for the night. Might jave stayed another but these things forced me down the road.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not sure what they meant, but most of the comments are in favor of restrooms and the whole park in general.
Jul 31, 2013
Stephanie and Mike were very helpful - making sure we were settled and assisting us with all of our needs. They maintain an impeccable campground and have a friendly, welcoming attitude.
Jul 31, 2013
great
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
I have stayed at this KOA many times in the past but this time the park seemed to be a lot cleaner, not that it wasn't clean in the past but very orderly. The grounds and restrooms were immaculate. I'll be back.
Jul 30, 2013
I have stayed here several times over the last Cooke years as it is on our route to and from a long distance family vacation. I appreciate the continued upgrades to the facility, however, I did not appreciate the additional $2.01 fee for my 6 year old son. My perception of KOA is that it is a family friendly organization. The message sent is that my child is not welcome. That means neither am I.
Jul 30, 2013
We stayed here in a 40ft Motorhome and had plenty room for all 4 slides. The greeters were supper friendly and helpful. Free wifi,(speedy), pool and fun for kids. We will stay here again.
Jul 29, 2013
We like the tent place on the green gras, everything was very clean and friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2013
Wonderful!
Jul 28, 2013
Everything was wonderful! Every corner of the campground was immaculate! Sparkling clean! Very friendly personnel!
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Loved all of the outdoor activities available. Bathrooms were clean and very nice. Only complaint is the time the pool and laundry facility close at 8pm.
Jul 27, 2013
Very nice we will be back.enjoyed it very much. very clean.lots of games to keep the kids happy and a movie night great.we will be back.
Jul 27, 2013
very nice camp ground. kids had fun playing with all the toys and games.....and mom liked not having to check them out since they were so conveniently left out to use. nice host.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.