Beaver KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2912

Info: 435-438-2924

Email

1428 N Manderfield Road (Hwy 357)

Beaver, UT 84713

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2016
Excellent! Ingrid went above and beyond to help with info for onsite RV service and what to see at Bryce Canyon!!
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice, well organized park. Bathrooms were clean, staff was friendly, and the dog run has plenty of room for pets to roam and do "business".
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, easy access from the highway.
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice park and lots of shade. Pool is heated, and that's a big plus for my son. Very clean! Keep up the good work! See you soon.
Jul 09, 2016
Nice campground.
Jul 09, 2016
Short but very pleasant stay. Very helpful and courteous employees and very peaceful environment.
Jul 08, 2016
Attendants were very pleasant and extremely accommodating. Almost all sites have trees for shade. The new owners are making improvements which is great to see. Highly recommend.
Jul 08, 2016
I pulled in, slept in my car and pulled out the next morning.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
stayed on the first leg of our vacation and on the way back. Nice friendly management. clean bathrooms and grounds.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
great place to stop and rest up. Very friendly staff...amazingly this is KID friendly...our 16 yr old daughter even enjoyed herself....and you know how teenagers can be.
Jul 06, 2016
checked-in after office hours, per friendly instructions from "Ingrid". left before opening. site was perfect, bathrooms were immaculate! very well operated.
Jul 05, 2016
We love this KOA! Clean property, spacious camp sights, very friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2016
Here are the words every RV'er wants to hear. Clean, friendly, accessible, good location, quiet, inexpensive. Well managed and I will be back.
Jul 05, 2016
great koa, we stop there if we get to tired, of if weather is bad on our way home from dog shows even though we are couple hours from home.
Jul 05, 2016
Excellent improvements to tent area; bathrooms/laundry area & grounds clean; store well stocked; friendly & helpful staff. One thing I didn't like-the grassy dog walk area was used by people to sit on the lawn or at table/chairs & was used as a play area for teens playing catch/toss games, & people walked across it to access bathrooms. Dog walk area should be gated off so you don't walk thru it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. I am getting a bigger sign for the grassy dog walk area. Are you aware that we also have a fenced in dog area? It has agility toys in it and a bench for the humans. Hope to see you again! Vicky
Jul 04, 2016
We were in Beaver for allstars . Had a great stay .. everyone was friendly and the park was very clean and nice would definitely stay again.
Jul 03, 2016
We were only there one night. Very nice folks and super clean bathrooms and showers. We were near the road so there was some road noise but it was acceptable.
Jul 03, 2016
I had put in the wrong date of our arrival but they were able to accommodate us for which we were truly grateful. The hostess was very helpful.Pool was nice, but campground needs work. Still staying there on our way home, too.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Nice site. Trash dumpster overflowing.
Jul 02, 2016
Over crowded. Rude staff. Not helpful at all.
Jul 02, 2016
Both sites placed in we're too small for me to be comfortable. I have a 30 foot 5th wheel. When I arrived I was 2nd in line and had to wait to long, two employees had a lengthy discussion about an accounting problem instead of helping me.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. I apologize that you had to wait. We will be more careful in the future. As you are aware, your stay was during a baseball tourney and every site was full. We tried to do the best for everyone. I'm sorry we let you down. Vicky Orme, manager
Jul 02, 2016
it was so peaceful to stay here. Tent site was very nice which included water as well as electricity. The staff were pleasant and helpful! Will highly recommend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much!
Jul 01, 2016
when we visited, it was during a baseball tournament, and was very busy. The Manager, Vikki was very helpful finding us a great shaded spot, which made our stay very nice. The pool was great for the kids, and the bathrooms and showers were nice
Jul 01, 2016
Spot for my trailer was too small but we made it work. Great price, clean restrooms and showers. We will stay again.
Jun 30, 2016
It was ok. I wish each spot had a sewer dump, but they dont. The power is actually first come first serve, as the box is shared by 2 spots. The pool closes way early, wish it could stay open all but during quiet time. Not much grass so it's pretty dusty and dirty. Really not my favorite KOA.
Jun 30, 2016
This KOA was great. Friendly staff, clean and accomodating. They allowed us to check in early when our plans changed and were great to work with on a day to day basis since we didn't know how long we would be in town.
Jun 30, 2016
Enjoyed our stay the grounds was clean and pool was nice. BUT few complaints was: 1-laundry closed at 8, with tournaments games go till 11pm, &the old man took my clothes that wasn't finished drying piled in a basket that was by the dryer (not mine) &they was damp! Waste of my money washing/drying! 2 the older men (2 ) was extremely rude to kids & moms about ball on roof took 2 days to get it!!
Jun 29, 2016
It was very hot and didn't go out much and a lot of kids in pool
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
GR8 Staff very helpful. Our coach has "Auto Leveling" and we had a problem whereas the ground was not all that level and required extra effort to level our coach. Space 31 could be a little more level.
Jun 27, 2016
Clean with large pull throughs. Loved the shade and picnic tables at all the sites. The games, pool and activities for the kids were a nice touch. Loved the dog run areas. Thank you
Jun 27, 2016
You are welcome to call me and I will fully explain.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Perfect tent sites for a two day stay for youth softball tourney and Piaute ATV trails. Very friendly staff. Will stay again.
Jun 27, 2016
Clean, nice shady places with a grass pad. Shame we were so close to the highway, very noisy. Not so close to Bryce and Zion NP as expected.
Jun 27, 2016
The grounds and bathrooms were well maintained. I loved all the fun toys to play with in the yard: basketball, tetherball, swimming, cornhole, disc golf and others! So fun!
Jun 25, 2016
Awesome place. Amazing staff. Loved our time ththere.
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice campground. We will definitely stay again if we're ever in the area.
Jun 25, 2016
Not all KOA's are the same. Beaver KOA is at the top of my ranking! Top Notch!! Just came across Beaver KOA running from altitude and heat. From St. Augustine, FL.
Jun 23, 2016
Nice little campground, and I mean that in a good way. Maybe could use some updating, But, we will definitely be staying again on our way to Yellowstone next year. Great Staff!!!
Jun 23, 2016
The kids loved the pool, the basketball court, and the lawn games. Management was so friendly, and facilities were well-kept. My husband did not love the birds that made noise all night long, but it was a good place to stop on our drive between Grand Teton NP and Southern California.
Jun 23, 2016
Clean, well-run park. The folks who own it couldn't be nicer. Long sites, not a lot of shade, pretty mountains in the distance. Convenient to I-15.
Jun 23, 2016
Friendly and helpful from camping to local attractions and eateries. Everything was clean.
Jun 22, 2016
Stayed in cabin. w/ small TV ,clean , quiet heater, natural beauty around , most of the sites are partial shaded .Kids enjoyed grassy area and games .
Jun 22, 2016
OMG I loved it..A Great Half way point for Kolorado to Meet Kalifornia. So look forward to do this again.
Jun 20, 2016
We have stayed at some very nice koa campgrounds in Utah and this was a hug disappointment. All gravel, no grass, cheap bricks around picnic tables, the site and pool were covered in ants which got into our clothing bin and dog kennel, weeds were growing and not maintained in out site. Will not visit again. Disappointment when it could be so nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy