Beaver KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2912

Info: 435-438-2924

Email

1428 N Manderfield Road (Hwy 357)

Beaver, UT 84713

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2016
Small but nice. Used pool which was warm and clean. Good stopping place for one night.
Jul 29, 2016
Breathtaking views of the mountains make it easy to see you are in the birthplace of Butch Cassidy. We spent a fun afternoon in the heated pool before going back to our quiet Kamping Kabin for the night. The view of the stars from our window was the only nightlight we needed. My grandson wants to know when we are going back.
Jul 29, 2016
I liked that it was far enough off the highway to not hear any noise and that there was a nice big shade tree by the site that we had.
Jul 28, 2016
Great stay and bathrooms were very clean...
Jul 28, 2016
Very pleasant campground. grassy, shaded tent sites. nice restrooms. friendly staff
Jul 28, 2016
Nice and quiet
Jul 28, 2016
Check in was a breeze, camp sites and restrooms were clean. Overall stay was great. Thank you again.
Jul 27, 2016
The best part about this campground is the bathrooms. They are clean and spacious. We pulled in a little after 8:00pm and were bummed because the pool was already closed and the boys were really looking forward to it. Make sure to pay a dollar more for the grass area; these spots have a little more space, a picnic area and a fire pit.
Jul 27, 2016
Great spot with plenty of shade! Great pool and activities for the kids!
Jul 27, 2016
Great stay!! Very clean and well kept.
Jul 26, 2016
The space was very wide. Easy to park out trailer. It was quiet at night. Close to stores and eating places. Bathrooms were clean and functional. Our stay was a stop over to Denver from California. Would stay here again!
Jul 26, 2016
We stayed at the Beaver KOA for 3 nights. We were there to ride our ATV's in Tushar mountains to the east. The campground was very nice and neat. The staff was very friendly. They accommodated an extra truck and atv trailer parking in an overflow area. I'm sure we will be back.
Jul 26, 2016
The KOA in Beaver, UT is an amazing facility and a wonderful place to stay. The staff are helpful and easy to talk with, the pool was incredible on the hot days, and the Tent Site was perfect for our family of five. I highly recommend this KOA and look forward to staying there in the future.
Jul 26, 2016
Thank you for the many details that you pay attention to to make your KOA comfortable. We found your facility top-notch in the KOA world. Thank You!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Awesome place to stay!
Jul 26, 2016
We had a very comfortable stay. The staff was very nice.
Jul 26, 2016
Lovely
Jul 25, 2016
Loved the place....friendly staff, clean campground!
Jul 25, 2016
Our stay was pretty nice. Swim pool was fun. The only thing I didn't like was the picnic table. It was very worn and looked like it was full of slivers of you sat on it. About 1/3 of the picnic table were really old but the rest were new and were placed on a nice little pad. We were there for 4 days, it would have been nice to have a usable picnic table.
Jul 25, 2016
good
Jul 24, 2016
Great experience from check in to check out.
Jul 24, 2016
The folks at this KOA are very good at doing the right things to satisfy the customer
Jul 23, 2016
Amazing place! Clean, quiet and very friendly staff. Will be coming back again.
Jul 23, 2016
The staff did everything they could to make us comfortable.
Jul 23, 2016
Very comfortable and enjoyable location. We will be returning.
Jul 23, 2016
Nice and clean, a little to close to main bypass road
Jul 23, 2016
Nice well kept kampground. I would have given more stars but the road noise was a bit much.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice stay very friendly people
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
No AC in cabin, Old and small showers. No working WiFi
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Clean quiet campground near the main highway. Friendly staff. Lots of shade and grass.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Nice, well maintained campground and friendly helpful people.....
Jul 20, 2016
Nice facilities. Kids enjoyed the pool. Clean campsites. Nice amenities.
Jul 20, 2016
Had a great time with my wife making new memories here.
Jul 20, 2016
The people running the park were really competent and nice. Ice water in Dixie cups and an air conditioned rec room were a nice touch. The major problem? The people pulling in and out of the park not observing the 5 MPH SPEED LIMIT. It made every time you tried to eat or relax in your campsite havea light to heavy dusting of gravel dust on your picnic table, sandwich, lawn chair, etc. Go slowe

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. I will be adding more gravel and spraying it down to prevent dust. We do have a 5MPH sign at the entrance. I will make sure it is visible and enforced. I'm glad you liked the rest of the experience. Thanks, Vicky
Jul 19, 2016
Easy access for a motorhome with a trailer.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice and clean! Ingrid is very helpful and friendly!!
Jul 18, 2016
We will be back
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice campground
Jul 18, 2016
Clean facilities and great staff. Area was nice and convenient.
Jul 18, 2016
Excellent facility. Great dog park, swimming pool. Facility very clean and the staff is great to work with. UTV right of the park and hit the trails :) will stay again.
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean, fantastic hosts.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice camp, friendly staff, clean bathrooms, nice playgrounds and pool for the kids. The only downside is that the tent slots with electricity are placed where the entrance of the camp is and the street that goes into town. It was almost impossible to sleep with all the traffic of coming and going RVs. Dust and sand covers your food, tables, tents. Tent slots without electricity are better located.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. they are helpful for our plans going forward. Perhaps these front tent sites would be better used for small RVs Thanks.
Jul 17, 2016
As always, you guys are friendly and have a very nice camp ground. Keep up the good work and see ya soon.
Jul 16, 2016
Always enjoy our stay at Beaver KOA
Jul 16, 2016
It would have been nice to have some grass and dirt for our dog to walk on. The rocks hurt his pads. I'm seeing a trend toward gravel pits for KOA Campgrounds and I'm not impressed. Get some sod in there. Also, you may consider going to Livingston Montana KOA and see how you're supposed to be doing it.
Jul 15, 2016
Friendly staff, level site, clean restrooms, what more can you ask.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy