Baton Rouge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Email

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
nice park. clean and well staffed. great pool.
Aug 18, 2017
Great people and very nice campground
Aug 16, 2017
did not stay around camp much
Aug 14, 2017
I have stayed here before & will come back again! They were very considerate & gracious to ensure AND deliver me an unscented cabin for the week, BOTH times! They understand how important it is for asthmatic/ allergy folks to have a "place to stay." Breathing is important- after all. THANKS Baton Rouge KOA for your consideration! Mary from Little Rock
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent stay and facilities. Store well stocked. Staff very helpful. Never any problem with reservations or deposits/payments.
Aug 14, 2017
Staff that greeted us was very friendly and extremely helpful.
Aug 13, 2017
I had two one night stays. Nice clean park with good location. Staff tried to accomodate my needs.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Nice place to stay
Aug 09, 2017
No complaints!! Great people that work there!
Aug 09, 2017
Telephone lines low enough to hit top of Kingaire motorhome
Aug 08, 2017
Very clean facility, pool was nice, managers were friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2017
bathhouse very clean, hot showers great. everything extremely neat!
Aug 06, 2017
Very clean, landscape well manicured. The host were very nice and friendly after 8 hours on the road this really made my family and I feel very welcomed.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice place but the overnight sites are way to close. Alot of seasonal campers. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 04, 2017
Our stay was excellent-very friendly staff; grounds were beautiful;,attendant guided us to our site and thoroughly explained everything to us; 5-star campground!
Aug 03, 2017
Great for kids.
Aug 03, 2017
This was our third stay at this KOA and as usual they were very welcoming.
Aug 02, 2017
Love it
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Very good perfect place to stop for our overnight. Friendly staff clean well kept
Aug 01, 2017
Love you guys. Great staff
Aug 01, 2017
Staff was very professional, helpful and friendly. Thank you for a great stay.
Aug 01, 2017
The management were very helpful. They went above and beyond in allowing us to stay an extra day. We will visit again.
Aug 01, 2017
Camper sports are extremely close together. Not a good place to stay for the high price.
Jul 31, 2017
Great Rv park just not big friendly!!!!
Jul 31, 2017
Traveling from Florida to Texas, and was looking for a campground to stop at for the evening / night. The Campground was very clean, and the folks that greeted us upon arrival were very pleasant. I would recommend this place without hesitation.
Jul 30, 2017
Great place. Greater employees. Thanks so much.
Jul 27, 2017
Great couple helped us when we arrived. Site was perfect!
Jul 26, 2017
great site and amenities. Kids loved it and adults found relaxing. Able to visit with family/friends nearby (and didn't charge them or us extra for them to come into KOA to visit us) Friendly KOA staff.
Jul 26, 2017
Location was easy to find - very tightly packed KOA. It was full, but quiet. Loved the tent site - nice layout (only problem was our battle with the ants who were there first.)
Jul 25, 2017
We had an absolutely wonderful stay at KOA Baton Rouge! From the time we pulled in to the time we left, we were treated like "family"! Our kids loved the pool and miniature golf course! We had family come in for our last 3 days stay, and the staff helped us reserve them a cabin...which was great! It was super clean and cozy! The staff here are super friendly and willing to help out in any way!
Jul 25, 2017
Don't like the extra person charge campgrounds are charging to families
Jul 24, 2017
This KOA was so neat and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice quiet area located close to the interstate and eating places.
Jul 24, 2017
A little remote but has Nice amenities and very accommodating staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Called on the road very easy reservations made they had her envelope everything ready to go when we got there. Very clean park nice swimming pool area and bathrooms . And the price was spot on at 35 bucks a night . We would stay there again !
Jul 20, 2017
Quiet, clean and nice people who work there.
Jul 18, 2017
We enjoyed swimming, but were disappointed the pool closed at 8pm as we are used to a 10pm close time.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Great
Jul 17, 2017
Very friendly staff and great sites.
Jul 16, 2017
I am a repeat customer at this KOA. They went above & beyond to provide us with a fragrance/chemical free kabin. Thank you! This is without a doubt the cleanest KOA I've ever been to. NICE folks!
Jul 16, 2017
Host was very helpfull. We went to the camp store to get an item to repair RV, they didn't have it but host offered items he had.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice facilities. Clean pool and hot tub. Bathrooms and laundry well maintained. Appears to have a lot of long-term sites that are not well maintained, but these are all in the back of the park. Would stay here again.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Clean, very nice restroom and showers. The pool is nice and washer and dryers work great and price is reasonable. Frank who works there was very helpful.
Jul 13, 2017
I love this place. It's clean, safe and staff is very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 13, 2017
We were there for only 1 night but it's a very nice park, friendly and helpful couple that check us in. A great crew keeping the place tip top! It's very bright at night tho which can be seen as very good or bad... If we're back this way again, we will stay here.
Jul 11, 2017
Stayed at 5 KOAs during this trip, one was the pits, two were ok and two and Baton Rouge KOA was one of those two were excellent. My hats off to the staff, friendly and made us feel at home. Wanted to change to a two day stay instead of one due to exhaustion, and the staff found a way to accommodate us so we could stay in one space both days. Will Return!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals