Baton Rouge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281


7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Love how they take you to your site and make sure you are lined up to set up
Oct 20, 2016
Nice concrete pad and nice dog park. Good cable, showers and laundry. Close to baton rouge
Oct 18, 2016
The only thing is the availability for reservations. I do realize that because of the area as a flood disaster is some of the reason. But can you not open up another one in and around the Baton Rouge area.
Oct 18, 2016
Very friendly staff and quiet campground. Access to the interstate is convenient.
Oct 17, 2016
Had a great time. Very nice place. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Oct 14, 2016
Awesome campground with awesome people working there. We will be back!
Oct 14, 2016
Courteous staff, quite campground
Oct 14, 2016
Very clean campground and friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 12, 2016
My wife and I stayed two nights with our RV trailer. The camp was well kept. The hot tub was clean and working. Be careful, it's about 104 degrees. The campground was fairly full with a lot of long-term refugees from a recent flood in the area, In spite of that our stay was still nice.
Oct 11, 2016
We stayed only one night but staff was friendly and helpful. Dog run was clean and had water there for the dogs with a bowl. Would stay again.
Oct 11, 2016
Staff was friendly and lots of amenities! Great size pet area on the side and restrooms clean and updated. Eat at Don's Seafood down the street it's amazing!!!
Oct 10, 2016
Loved our stay
Oct 10, 2016
Best KOA we have ever stayed at, even so soon after the floods.they have done a great job.All staff fantastically helpful.Dinner at Pro Bass ten mins walk, was one of the best we had on this trip. Wallmart nearby sells wine, Carters doesn't!
Oct 09, 2016
Bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. Otherwise everything was great. The hosts were wonderful.
Oct 08, 2016
Fine RV Park. Friendly staff and all facilities were clean and well maintained.
Oct 08, 2016
Help was fantastic but sites are too small for the price.
Oct 07, 2016
Nice clean campground and friendly hosts. Very full due to recent flooding and they did their best to accommodate us.
Oct 04, 2016
It was quiet there. I did not like being right in the middle of travel trailers. I would've preferred to have a campsite that is in the woods or someplace quiet.
Oct 02, 2016
Great place to stay. Clean and roomy
Oct 02, 2016
Great restrooms. Need more spaces for travelers
Oct 01, 2016
Cable TV did not work Price is high for a 24 foot coach
Sep 29, 2016
We had no idea that the area had recently been through a flood situation. The staff was very up beat and the campground was very clean!!
Sep 28, 2016
Friendly staff, very friendly staff! Our spot was clean and level. Due to the recent flooding this KOA was at max capacity even in the middle of the week. But the staff took time help us to our site and gave us a great recommendation for dinner! Nice camp ground, nice dog park and, again, very friendly staff!
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Just an overnight stay but park was clean and everyone friendly
Sep 22, 2016
Ms. Opal and the rest of the KOA crew made my wife and I feel right at home. Very helpful and friendly. The campground was beautiful and spotless. Apparently it is 45 years old, but it looks brand new. Located within walking distance of lots of shopping. Large swimming pool. Hot tub. Kiddie pool. Everything is there that you could possibly want.
Sep 18, 2016
The campground was nice, but I could not log onto the WIFI. I input the number given into three devices and got "Incorrect Code" every time. Got up and left early in the morning without a chance to pass this on.
Sep 16, 2016
Wasn't happy after the flooding. We were NEVER notified when they reopened and we call daily to check on the camper with no answer. Once power was restored they ran my credit card without approval.they didn't have the common courtesy to call but as soon as the could the took my money. The cable and Internet east running properly and water pressure was horrible... still no discount.
Sep 16, 2016
Great, Quick overnight
Sep 15, 2016
Nice campground - lots of amenities. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 15, 2016
Park was full after a recent natural disaster in the area. Understandably, cars were parked everywhere, however making it extremely tight to travel in the park.
Sep 15, 2016
Excellent staff. Clean and friendly.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Excellent KOA - one of the best, always stay here. Great staff, great facilities, cleanest restrooms ever!!!
Aug 29, 2016
It was great considering they had just been flooded.
Aug 28, 2016
This KOA was truly awesome and most accommodating in all respects. We arrived early and Opal and Bill spent a considerable amount of time working to get us into a site since the one we were assigned to was still being occupied. My wife and I are truly appreciative of their concerns for us and our need to check in early. Thanks to their tenacious efforts, a site was found that we moved into.
Aug 25, 2016
koa is a great place to stay
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at! Very friendly, accommodating and clean.
Aug 12, 2016
Great KOA campground! Our family had a wonderful time during out stay! The camp was very neat and tidy, the pool was great and the people were wonderful.
Aug 11, 2016
Greeted warmly, escorted to our spot, assisted with parking, quiet, very restful night, clean park, thanks!
Aug 11, 2016
Definitely one of or nicest Koaa,s we have stayed at. We travel across country Fl to Ca once or twice a year so have stayed in a few. S & J Schimming
Aug 10, 2016
very nice folks, very nice campground
Aug 10, 2016
Perfect overnite stay.... Just off of highway, close to everything but still somewhat secluded. Great pool and hot tub!
Aug 07, 2016
Was there for 1 year. Well kept. Safe. Very nice and helpful staff.
Aug 06, 2016
Very friendly staff and facilities were clean and sites were immaculate!
Aug 04, 2016
Great location and great swimming pool great relax campground friendly staffs...

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy