Baton Rouge KOA

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 11, 2015
Really nice site with a great staff. Second time we have stayed here and we will be back
Jan 11, 2015
Jan 10, 2015
GREAT, and CLEAN
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 10, 2015
Nice clean campground. Little pricey
Jan 10, 2015
Had to wake up the neighbor to be able to get out of my pull thru. Neither he nor me was really happy. But he did move and we left without issue.
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
Very clean, thoughtfuly laid out, friendly staff. Easy to get to from freeway. Enjoyed our stay very much!
Jan 08, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
People were extremely nice & helpful and location was great. Some of the sites and especially the roads need attention but work was being done so that could be in the plans. Rates were a little steep for us
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
Perfect KOA. Hey KOA President.....this KOA is the best we've stayed in and we have stayed in them across the U.S. And back and this one is SUPBERB!
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Easy access from I 12. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice long pull thru site. Muddy roads, needed new gravel on all surfaces. Nice pool/pavilion/gazebo. Close to shopping and restaurants.
Jan 04, 2015
RVs were 6' apart - too close. RV next door next door burning wood in fire pit and smoke got into car and our motorhome. Suggest eliminate fire pits.
Jan 04, 2015
They are in process of improving sites and inner roads. Rating should be higher after improvement.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Very good camp site!
Jan 02, 2015
Very friendly, easy to get into, they were doing lots of construction an had lots of rain so was very muddy but when all done will be a very nice place will stop again if back in area,
Jan 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay there. The location is great for us. Our parking spot didn't leave enough room to keep my truck parked without being on another site. Wish I had a little more room next time on spot. Other than that its a great place. It had rained previous to us getting there and was muddy on the roads to parking. Not as good when walking the dog.
Dec 31, 2014
Roads were all pot holes and muddy .they said that they were going to pave them but had a lot of rain lately they were running a little behind schedual
Dec 29, 2014
normally it not so bad, but the dirt drive becomes a mud bog in the heavy rain.
Dec 28, 2014
Adequate for our needs. The driveways and roads in the park are very rutted and difficult to see, especially at night. Lots of standing water.
Dec 28, 2014
Really nice facilities. Lives up to the KOA standard. When camping we always try to find a KOA. They are the best!
Dec 27, 2014
Your pads are GREAT. BUT your internal roads are TERRIBLE and NO EXCUSE FOR THIS SINCE YOU HAVE ROCKS AND DIRT IN THE BACK OF THE CAMPGROUND. POTHOLES are a motorhomes WORST NIGHTMARE!!!! We WONT come back there.
Dec 27, 2014
Awesome place, will definitely recommend to others
Dec 25, 2014
we only stayed overnight but the campground met all our needs and the staff was friendly.
Dec 24, 2014
We were there for a week. Great place to stay while visiting family and friends in Baton Rouge.
Dec 24, 2014
Spaces too close. Roads muddy & full of potholes. Very frustrating to pay premium price for that.
Dec 23, 2014
Roads in terrible shape. Potholes everywhere. Expensive for what was there, but only game in town. Good place to open a new RV park.
Dec 22, 2014
Very nice folks. Only complaint are the roads and I understand that they are going to be repaired.
Dec 22, 2014
Dec 21, 2014
Very friendly people working at this KOA! And come back here with no questions asked
Dec 20, 2014
Great place to stay. It rained hard and the place didn't have hardly any mud.
Dec 18, 2014
Dec 18, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
We have stayed here lots of times but it is changing for the worst. They allow to many dogs just tied to trees with no one around. They have pitbull dogs tied outside and none watching them.
Dec 13, 2014
Dec 13, 2014
Dec 12, 2014
My camp site they put me on was under a acorn tree and acorns where dropping on my trailer all the time and my vehicle I was worried about the branches on the old tree branches falling on my trailer from overy 20 ft high
Dec 12, 2014
This was just an over nighter, but I stayed here last spring for a couple of days and will leave this option again as I travel from Michigan to Texas.
Dec 11, 2014
Our stay was only supposed to be for one night but lingered on due to problems with our braking system that we tow our car with. The KOA folks went all out trying to help. We really appreciated their true southern hospitality !!! We look forward to staying here again and being able to enjoy their campgrounds - which all look immaculate
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 09, 2014
Awesome, friendly staff and nice campsites. Had a great stay!
Dec 08, 2014
very tight spaces, very dirty, feels like trailer park not rv park

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.