Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311


35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 28, 2015
All staff friendly and helpful.I got lost on my way due to a road closure and they were very patient on phone.Please repair stairs and railing for kabin 16 and maybe consider a ramp for easier entry.I almost fell going up the 1st day before I knew railing was mobile.
Oct 26, 2015
Loved the cabin we stayed in but the campers were to loud and keeper us awake. Was disappointed with that and how enebreated the campers were across from us.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
enjoyed Calico Ghost Town
Aug 16, 2015
It was nice this was 6th time at a KOA and liked the changes in the cabins would like to see another in the future
Aug 10, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Very unpleasant people at the check in desk, rude and not at all willing to help. We asked in advance for sheets but they weren't available. After 3 times returning to ask, we we've gotten 3 sheets and 2 pillow covers (we were with 5 persons). The cottage itself was nice for 1 night.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice stopover campground on the way to the Grand Canyon.
Jul 21, 2015
The Barstow KOA is always hospitable and clean. We have never been disappointed with the care demonstrated towards us. Thank you
Jul 05, 2015
Lots of shade trees, clean, nice deluxe cabin.
Jun 29, 2015
Thanks for the comfortable stay! Even with the heat it was nice in the cabin. Pool was very refreshing! Lots of stuff for the teenager to do.
Jun 23, 2015
Cabin, was cool, clean and comfortable.
Jun 08, 2015
Relaxing, so many fun things to do. The fun bikes are awesome and so is the archery, and at such a great price. Will be coming back soon.
Jun 05, 2015
My friend and I enjoyed our cabin and everything was for the most part fine. I will mention that the railing on Cabin 16 is loose, the porch needs painting, and the door tended not to latch properly unless locked. But the cabin was quite attractive and presents an alternative to tent camping.
May 23, 2015
Good facilities Excellent laundry area
Apr 27, 2015
We stayed in one of your cabins. The cabin was nice, clean and the light was on when we arrived late. We really just slept here, most of the time we were out in the Desert, or at Calico.
Apr 13, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. The flies inside the cabin were very bad. The floor was dirty (should be cleaned between guests). The wifi was very slow and kept dropping out. We didn't understand from the website that the cabin has only a microwave and mini-fridge, no hotplate, no dishes or pots or utensils. This should be specified. Obvs, we were not camping, which is why we were in a cabin.
Apr 07, 2015
I made reservations about a month ago and asked to have a space in front of the cabin my daughter had Donna said we had #23 next to two other spaces my family had reserved. We were not given that space several spaces away. Made it very inconvenient. This the 3rd time we have stayed at this KOA. Will not go back.
Apr 02, 2015
I loved that there are cabins here with their own bathroom and mini kitchen. The playground and jumping pillow were favorites with the kids. A great place to stay and visit Calico Ghost Town.
Mar 15, 2015
Great cabin, everything and more than a motel))) I would stay here again )))
Mar 02, 2015
Calico is a great place to visit. Nice to have an easy spot at K O A.
Feb 28, 2015
All staff we met was friendly. Cabin was clean and orderly.
Feb 21, 2015
We travel to see the re-enactment at Calico and always stay at this KOA - it is clean, safe and has many things for the children to use.
Jan 20, 2015
It was the best time ever. Staff was great, grounds were immaculate. A lot of great family memories made.
Jan 04, 2015
Dec 10, 2014
normally RV ers. First time in cabin. Very nice, will do it again. Staff very helpful.
Nov 26, 2014
The staff is always friendly and helpful. Place is clean and the free rides to Calico is an awesome service. Please note the cabin we stayed in closest to the desert had a toilet that had a worn flapper valve and we could hear water running the entire time we were there. Wasn't loud at all but needs repair.
Nov 03, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
It could use some maintenance like loose faucets and some light bulbs.
Oct 19, 2014
Sheets and towels late. Shower had no hot water. Spray from showerhead was like a sprinkle (couldn't soap up or wash hair. All beds had plastic on them.
Oct 06, 2014
The staff was exceptional. my only disappointment would be that some of the amenities advertised at this location needs updating (bikes, pool table.) Because the staff was so friendly and helpful I would come again. I've stayed twice before.
Sep 27, 2014
My second KOA cabin and I was as very happy with my stay. Very clean, not musty, AC was on when I arrived. I highly recommend KOA cabins.
Sep 25, 2014
very dirty.our first dissappointment.poor directions to get there and located in a most ungodly place.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 06, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy