Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 20, 2014
As always the staff are there to make your stay a pleasant one.
May 20, 2014
ONCE AGAIN WE HAD A FANTASTIC STAY!!!!! THE IMPROVEMENTS IN THE LOWER SITES DID NOT GO UN-NOTICED AND WERE GREATLY APPRECIATED AS WAS THE ADDITION OF THE STEPS UP TO PRENTICE HALL AND STORE.GREAT JOB BARRIE KOA !!!
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Super long weekend stay. Staff always goe above and beyond for all the guests,Looking forward to our next visit.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Upgraded site on lower half backing onto bush are beautiful!!!
May 20, 2014
we love this place....the staff always recognizes us when we appear for the may and oct long weekend !!!!!
May 20, 2014
Our first camp of the season at Barrie KOA!!! Love coming to this park and seeing what new additions or changes they have made in the off season. So refreshing to see a park who improves upon their park each and every year. Thank you!
May 20, 2014
We call this campground, our home away from home! Super friendly staff and very helpful. Lots for the big kids and little kids to do. Just love going to the Barrie KOA!!!
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Absolutely fantastic! Lindsay and Melanie did a great job answering all my questions. They even know what my favourite site is, and let me know if it ever becomes available. Aaron found me a cable for my television and he helped me with wifi problems. The Barrie KOA staff are the best hosts. Can't wait to get back.
May 20, 2014
nothing to say bad about the staff or the facilities themselves, it was just the people at the campground, both sites next to us were very loud and had a lack of campsite etiquette. had pizza from bandos and was really good.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Awesome weekend! Great clean fun campground! Loved it :)
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Lots to do. very clean.
May 20, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful and there are all kinds of things generated for the whole family, we especially had a great time playing bingo. The sites are spacous and clean and still have the "camping" feel surrounded by trees as opposed to being on a patch of grass in a field. Very nice place to camp we will return.
May 20, 2014
Had a great time lots to do ,even though the weather was cooler than normal,we did go for a swim the temp of the water could have been a little warmer other wise all was good ,this park is kept very clean the staff is always friendly & helpful thanks to all
May 20, 2014
Well managed, perfectly kept. We felt very comfortable, the staff were very helpful and approachable. Probably the best KOA camp we ever stayed in.
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at.
May 19, 2014
Very Friendly Staff! Clean park kids had a blast
May 17, 2014
We made our reservation basis our 34' travel trailer. On arrival we learned we had a site that left the car 5' out on the road. Arbitrarily moved to a more accommodating site, informed the office and were OK for the two nights. Spring learning curve I guess.
May 17, 2014
As usual Tony & Amy excelled in service & surroundings. Kudos to Erin for keeping everything so lovely & working so hard. This is always our go-to campground. We recommend it to our friends & family without a doubt. Great job everyone. Just left & are ready to book a site in the next week or so.
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
Campground was great. Nice, clean, friendly staff, lots of activities. Only reason for a 4 out of 5 rating is the close proximity of the train blowing it's horn regularly through the night. Seemed a bit loud in our hybrid, but would most likely be fine in a solid wall trailer.
May 14, 2014
Great time was had once again. Met some really neat people and the staff are always great. New steps look amazing.
May 14, 2014
Was a great weekend(to short)as always, great service with a smile. The new upgrades are great.
May 14, 2014
would like to know why all KOA prices are not the same one Koa takes KOA rewords off even with free night and one does not
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Wonderful campground, clean, staff are very friendly and helpful. Love having a dog park. Pancake breakfast was awesome, way to go Barrie KOA, for supporting kids with cancer!!!!!!!
May 13, 2014
Everyone was friendly and helpful right from checking in. The park is extremely clean and nicely landscaped. The addition of the rocks and stone on the pull through sites looks great! We will definitely be back.
May 13, 2014
As always, enjoyed my stay. Great staff!
May 13, 2014
Great!
May 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Barrie KOA. Have been there four times before. Each time has been a great experience.
May 12, 2014
Great as Always
May 12, 2014
We love the way that you are always improving the campground. Super staff as always
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We really love going to the Barrie KOA, very friendly staff and beautiful sites make for a very enjoyable weekend getaway.
May 12, 2014
Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
May 12, 2014
Very helpful staff
May 12, 2014
We had a very good time. Its good to see all the improvements you did to the campground from last season. I would be careful about how high your rates get. I am finding that I can only aford to go there on weekends with a discounted rate.
May 12, 2014
Excellent Management and very well kept location. Been there few times and always a pleasant experience. Great job guys...
May 12, 2014
Nice clean park, friendly staff. Lots of activities to keep you occupied!
May 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this KOA. We stayed at Cookstown KOA for the last couple of years and think they promoted the Kamp for Kids a little better
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We had a wonderful time and your staff is amazing. The sites are so clean and looked after.
May 12, 2014
Great weekend, great facilities, great people but an absolutely ridiculous price for a tiny site. Most expensive site in my log. Too bad

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.