Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
The staff are amazing. Thanks again for a wonderful weekend.
Sep 19, 2017
Site was fantastic! Staff friendly. KOA was clean and well kept. Have recommended this koa to friends.
Sep 19, 2017
Great weather. Warm friendly service. Very clean park.
Sep 19, 2017
Had very rude noisy neighbours . When music is so loud you can't hear yourself think Office had several complaints and confirmed people were rude People should have been asked to leave Quality family camping should not tolerate that behaviour Was disappointed to have to deal with that.
Sep 18, 2017
Awesome
Sep 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Great campground. Very nice staff. We've stayed at a lot of campgrounds & this is one of the best.
Sep 18, 2017
As a regular camper I was disappointed that other campers complained about our puppy barking....he is only 8 months old and is new to camping and I was working with him on his manners.....we have put up with so much more from others....i left and took him home...it put a damper on my weekend....it's like taking your kid home cause they cry...they need to experience the setting to learn the behavio
Sep 18, 2017
Bittersweet that our travels are over for now but certainly expect us to soon start on making our annual reservations and preparations for next summer ... happy winter and counting the days to May 24
Sep 18, 2017
Was an amazing experience. Very clean, quiet. Great service from the staff. Beautiful campsites!!
Sep 18, 2017
We had a fantastic time once again at the Barrie KOA, the weather was nice and warm, just like the pool. We always enjoy the pancake breakfast. The evenings were just right for a great fire. The staff are awesome and thanks again for a great weekend. Mary Foster
Sep 18, 2017
It was great. The grass are by the park and prentice hall could have been mowed though over all staff was great
Sep 18, 2017
We had a great time and the staff could not have been more helpful and more pleasant. Look forward to seeing you next year.
Sep 18, 2017
Just perfect, very clean, quiet,friendly personnel!
Sep 18, 2017
Stayed on weekend ,park was full. Yet it was quiet at night.
Sep 18, 2017
it was great our site was clean all was good staff always friendly and so willing to accomodate.
Sep 18, 2017
We had a great time at Barrie KOA
Sep 18, 2017
The wood was extremely wet. The young man came back with dry kindling so that we could get our fire going. I was very pleased with this gesture
Sep 18, 2017
Everyone working at Barrie KOA is awesome and very polite! Definitely will stay again! Thanks so much
Sep 18, 2017
Great pizza at Bandos, great pool (no heavy chlorine smell), we had a great sized site, courteous staff - great weekend, THANKS!
Sep 18, 2017
Great campground. Friendly helpful staff. Good facilities. Clean, quiet.
Sep 18, 2017
This is the best, well kept, friendly KOA. We will be sure to be back many times next year, and years to come.
Sep 18, 2017
Everything was pleasant, But, I was not impressed at 5:00am in the morning I had to walk in the dark to the bathroom. As all the lights were turned off, and the only light I had to guide me was the street light, all the by the entrance to the campground property. There were no On outside the bathrooms and the main building at that time. The lights were on at 3:00 am.
Sep 18, 2017
I stayed lot#89 please put more grass on lot for tent
Sep 18, 2017
very nice stay.....only one issue....the WIFI......wireless communication has become a standard in society----it really is no longer a luxury. the WIFI needs to be faster....a lot faster!!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Accommodations and staff are awesome!! Very well maintained, and beautiful place and setting make for a wonderful experience.... Great pizza too! :)
Sep 18, 2017
Another perfect stay at Barrie KOA. The hosts and staff are the greatest and the park is clean and perfectly maintained. Lots to do and see.
Sep 18, 2017
My family and I loved our stay at the campsite and friendly staff
Sep 18, 2017
Great little family escape! Lots of fun things to do with the kiddos!
Sep 17, 2017
Great place to stay. Had a kids section and another for adults only. Makes for a peaceful stay. Only drawback was the Wifi, which was nonexistent at our area. Wifi though is poor at the best of times in the parks we've been to. Still highly recommend this park,and we are returning as a seasonal camper.
Sep 17, 2017
Very nice park. People friendly. Kept clean and premium sites worth the money.
Sep 17, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2017
I like the adult section, the the bushes between the sites having more privacy.
Sep 16, 2017
This campground is very nice and kept very clean and the adult section is the best, beautiful quiet sites :) Loved our stay
Sep 16, 2017
We Loved out Stay At Koa Camping
Sep 16, 2017
Terrific, as usual. We'll see you next month. Can't wait. Then, unfortunately you will banish us to Brampton, Ontario until next spring. Sigh.
Sep 15, 2017
Everyone was very helpful. We had a great time as usual. Thanks for all your help.
Sep 15, 2017
The site we had was convenient and central to the majority of the amenities. The only downfall was the noise from the road. My son really enjoyed the playgrounds until he fell off and broke his leg. Site was spacious and very clean.
Sep 13, 2017
The staff at this location are AMAZING!! The events for the kids are creative, unique and so much fun. The staff always participate and make it fun for everyone. The addition of sausage to the Sunday breakfast is a WIN!! Can't say enough about how great this location is!!!
Sep 13, 2017
The staff is nice.
Sep 12, 2017
Family friendly campground. Staff are great and I love all the children's activities. We'll be back twice a yearð
Sep 12, 2017
Good time once again.Staff are so helpful and the campground is always clean and well maintained. We will be back in 2 weeks again. See you then. Keep up the good work. Thanks
Sep 12, 2017
Excellent
Sep 12, 2017
The staff don't understand or listen to size / length of vehicle! We told them a 41 ft motorhome and was put in with all the fifth wheels it's was very difficult to maneuver our motor home. As well advertise free WIFI but we did not receive and password for access.
Sep 11, 2017
Wonderful weekend
Sep 11, 2017
LOVE the little cabins!! My husband and I have stayed, twice now, the same weekend in September and will be staying every year. The staff are courteous, friendly and accommodating and the entire park is clean(including bathrooms, showers, laundry room etc.). This is our new favourite place to stay...See you next year!!
Sep 11, 2017
Mother Daughter weekend. Nice get away. Great atmosphere. Clean facilities and great service. Thank you
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Everything was amazing from the time we checked in. Friendly efficient service staff checked us in. Beautiful deluxe cabin that was so clean, spacious, well equipped and overall fantastic. Easily accommodated our party of 4 adults and 1 child. Great playground and pools. Had a fun volleyball game on the sand court. Had delicious on site pizza for a family birthday one night. Great place!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals