Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Love the activities for the kids! If they are happy, then we're happy.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
It's all about kids there and they loved it ! Thanks
Jul 19, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Customer service is absolutely amazing. The entire staff is awesome. Super clean and updated washrooms with showers, two good size pools for all ages, very dry wood for campfires and pancakes served by the staff two times a week. Will definitely book again.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campground, great activities.
Jul 19, 2016
Great stay once again! People should pick up their dog's poop at the k9 park though. We have a bernese mountain dog puppy and we picked everything up including poop from smallest dogs... :(
Jul 19, 2016
Very friendly staff
Jul 19, 2016
This KOA goes above and beyond! The activities they have for the kids to participate in are fantastic and the themed weeks are so much fun!
Jul 19, 2016
Great park. Loved that they had lots of planned activities for my son to do. We went to the Christmas in July weekend and had lots of fun. We stayed on site 45 which was huge which we liked. We have already booked another weekend at the Barrie KOA
Jul 19, 2016
It was our 1st time in your KOA. Staff were welcoming & always so helpful -Loved the chocolate bingo! -being a francophone family, what lovely surprise to have a bilingual employee(Robin). It was a treat to interact with her. I encourage you to provide her a little tag stating 'Bonjour'(i.e. hello) = a quick way for us to see who speaks Fre. -Did the e-recycling. -Text box too short(had more
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great camp ground !!
Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Very clean, nice washrooms. Cons: site is all rough gravel even with carpet down very hard on feet, Expensive
Jul 19, 2016
Great stay. Well kept, clean and well run Kampground with friendly professional staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice park
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Just wanna say josh was awesome he help us when we got to our site as we didn't bring enough wood to jack out the trailer and he also came back when we pack up as our sewer hose got stuck in the drain and help get it out we love our stay every time just wish the gate to the k9 park would get fix our little guy alway get out from under it but other then that we hope to get in again before sept 16
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Very friendly staff, lots of extra activities every day Loved the pancakes, clean, many extras pizza delivery, wood delivery, garbage pickup great vacation
Jul 16, 2016
Had a great time. Staff was courteous. Parc was clean, well maintained and quiet. Loved our time there.
Jul 16, 2016
Always love going back to Barrie KOA. Staff is fantastic and super friendly and they are always there to lend a hand. Campground is always clean and well maintained. Two thumbs up!!
Jul 15, 2016
Another great weekend was enjoyed by our grandchildren and ourselves. The water games, the tie dyed Tshirt, the strawberry shortcake, fishing in the pond, swimming in the pool and the wagon rides all combined for another great weekend. The friendly staff are always there to help. Thanks
Jul 15, 2016
Best place around
Jul 15, 2016
1st time at Barrie KOA and we were very impressed by the whole experience! They certainly live up to the KOA standards. Washrooms were VERY clean and the grounds are kept immaculate. Lovely landscaping with rock surrounding some of the camp sites. We will definitely be back!
Jul 15, 2016
Great camp facilities and exceptional, friendly staff maee for an outstanding stay! My son was apprehensive before our trip to KoA and now he wants to come back every year.
Jul 15, 2016
well it was not bad but was mislead we paid $ 70.00 per day and was told we had a drive through with a cement pad when we booked . when we got there it was on have grass and half sand with no drive through was kind of disappointed but made the best of it
Jul 14, 2016
need more actives for the older children and for the family
Jul 14, 2016
My kids asked to go back again before we had even left!! Love all of the activities for the kids.
Jul 13, 2016
Very clean campground, lots of activities for kids and adults. 2,clean well maintained swimming pools. Friendly helpful staff.
Jul 13, 2016
Had a fantastic time. Looking to make this stop on annual event.
Jul 13, 2016
Neither rain, thunder, lightning, or hail could dampen the spirits of this KOA's staff. The weather did cooperate enough for all the activities to go on as planned. Mother Nature even provided rain for the wet wagon ride! It was a great weekend! Kudos to all!
Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful park, friendly, accommodating in every way!
Jul 12, 2016
We very much enjoyed our stay in your very clean and friendly campground.
Jul 12, 2016
Good place, just the camp ground we stayed at wasnt grass? It was dirty and the tent pegs would barely stay in the ground and then it rained so they just popped right out......RIGHT off the highway so from the camp site we could see all the cars. Very Friendly and helpful staff though and very clean!
Jul 12, 2016
The only issue we had with our site was the lot flooded during the rain storm. The drains were plugged. Otherwise our stay was wonderful.
Jul 12, 2016
We have been coming to Barrie KOA for most likely ten years never had a bad experience and grounds were always neat and tidy and washrooms have always been clean never a complaint. The KOA employees are always polite, friendly and informative. We would not have come back if the standards were less. The McLeods
Jul 12, 2016
The actual campground is great. Staff is very friendly and great with kids. We were given site 5 which has the dump station back on to it. We had 2 days that around noon our trailer smelled like sewage. It took a couple of hours to have our trailer air out each time. On the Sunday we asked to move sites for our last night Due to the smell, had a staff member smell it and they agreed to the move.
Jul 12, 2016
fabulous stay , park staff , very friendly , took the time to chat with us , had an amazing time !!
Jul 11, 2016
We just completed our annual visit...7 years and counting
Jul 11, 2016
Great KOA, Have been many times, and will continue to return. It has all the great qualities we've come to enjoy at a KOA
Jul 11, 2016
It is a very nice place to as we are close by. It was to bad it rained but when it was raining the road and I mean the hole road washed out and into our campsite badly will back just hope not the same site
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Will definitely stay again and recommend it to all.
Jul 11, 2016
friendly, helpful, accommodating, clean kampground
Jul 11, 2016
Gretna stay, friendly staff. Only downfall is the fact that sites are not very private
Jul 11, 2016
Very relaxing and enjoyable
Jul 11, 2016
Lots for kids to do. Washrooms were very clean.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great weekend. Park is clean, staff very friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals