Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 12, 2015
An excellent stay - great location, very well maintained campsite and good facilites. We went over the Thanksgiving/Halloween weekend and the atmosphere was fantastic. Will come again if ever we get the chance!
Oct 27, 2015
Excellent campground, first-rate management.
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Beautiful five and a half month stay in your Cedarwood park. Would highly recommend it to everyone. Thank you for a great summer and for introducing us to many wonderful new friends both Cedarwood residents and the KOA staff.
Oct 21, 2015
This has the best adult only set up in all of Ontario from what I have seen so far.
Oct 21, 2015
Great place to stay for the season. Nice to look at, quiet and clean. A little short on facilities near the full timers section but all in all a great place for the summer.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
We always have a great stay at the Barrie KOA.
Oct 20, 2015
I really enjoy all that is done each month in the way of events. I only wish there was a pool in Cwderwood.
Oct 20, 2015
I have been staying at this campground for 21 years now and have been more than happy with my choice. It is very clean, has good amenities and a phenomenal staff. I look forward to another great season in 2016. Thanks to everyone at Barrie KOA.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Great campground. The owners and staff take great pride in this campground and it shows in the way they treat us guests.
Oct 17, 2015
A very pleasant place to stay well looked after.
Oct 17, 2015
Another stay for us at this location. We stayed in a different area in the campground this time, nice spot and close to everything that it has to offer. We will be back.
Oct 16, 2015
as always a great place to stay. Clean and friendly, the youth working were great.
Oct 16, 2015
Great thanksgiving weekend for a family. Dissapointed that the haunted house wasn't organized this year.
Oct 15, 2015
It was once again a wonderful weekend. Enjoyed the kids trick or treating. A big thanks also for looking after a noise complaint so quickly. See you next season.
Oct 14, 2015
The KOA in Barrie is great. The owners and family are very friendly and really make you feel welcome. The staff are very friendly and ready to help you with a smile. The campground is clean and well kept. The sites are a good size and very clean. There are lots of activities for kids to get involved in. Safe environment for kids to roam. All in all Id say 10 out of 10 experiance. I will definately
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
The Barrie KOA is the best Kampground ever!!! What more can I say. You Rock!!
Oct 13, 2015
We had a fab weekend thanks !
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
We had a great time this year. There seemed to be less children's activities unfortunately and We missed the haunted forest. We were also upset by the number of people cutting through our lot. At one point we were sitting in a circle chatting in the shade and the person behind us went right through the circle to access the water that belonged to my friends site!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Always a great time for everyone. Always lots for the kids to do and the changes to the arcade are a big hit! Finally Thank you for always keeping the "facilities" so clean... we can't stress how much as "tenters" we appreciate this!!!!!
Oct 13, 2015
As always we had a wonderful stay. Dinner was great. Plenty of activities and friendly staff. I'd like to make one suggestion for next year. Could you find a way of announcing the activities 15 minutes prior. When we are camping we don't pay attention to the time. Others might be the same. Thank you again and have a great winter. Cheers!!!
Oct 13, 2015
Always have an amazing stay! Staff are so friendly, park is incredibly clean and tons of activities for the kids. I can't say enough about Barrie KOA!
Oct 13, 2015
Great clean campground, With friendly, knowledgeable hosts and employees. The bag when you check in is ful of information. We have already booked for 2016 so we do not loose our amazing camp sites.
Oct 13, 2015
Another great finish to the camping season at Barrie KOA. See you in the Spring.
Oct 13, 2015
We enjoy staying at Barrie KOA , the stuff is always very helpful and friendly and they all seem to love their jobs.They take the time to answer all your questions or concerns to help make your stay enjoyable. Great job, see all of you next year.
Oct 13, 2015
Great stay. Lots of activities! Staff was excellent. Clean and tidy. Loved the bathrooms. Wide site. Would highly recommend!
Oct 13, 2015
Beautiful and we'll kept. Expensive
Oct 13, 2015
Great Campground, Lots of activities for kids to do, extremely friendly staff, would definetly return next season
Oct 12, 2015
sites for rigs not level pads better will be back
Oct 12, 2015
This KOA was simply TOO expensive. Regular pull through lots were $60 and the best ones were $80 per night. I'm sorry, but no camp site is worth that much money.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Great time once again. Always enjoy ourselves here. Staff are so friendly and helpful. We have booked for next year and can hardly wait. Thanks Aaron, Amy, Tony and all the excellent staff. Glenn and Jean
Oct 07, 2015
Everyone friendly. Campsites kept clean.Loved it!
Oct 07, 2015
We love he Barrie KOA, our stays are never a disappointment, rain or shine. We stayed for the Halloween weekend last weekend and it was a blast!! Thanks for going above and beyond to make sure everyone, young and old, has a fun and memorable weekend!
Oct 06, 2015
Easily our favourite KOA. Our family tries to go here at least 2 or 3 times a year. Keep up the great work!!
Oct 06, 2015
I love this KOA and that there is tons of stuff for the kids to do .... I feel like I barely see my kids when we camp here they are always off on some new adventure or meeting new people I love it also at this time of year when they do their big Halloween weekend it's AWSOME !!
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Hi
Oct 05, 2015
Awesome stay very friendly staff!!!
Oct 05, 2015
We just love all the super friendly staff!! I have never stayed any where with such amazing polite people. So much fun for the kids at this place!!!
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Great Weekend! Children thoroughly enjoyed all the activities, including the magic show. Biggest bummer was when Mom rented the kottage, and had trouble with the heat. Didn't realize until after front desk was closed. There was no easy way to reach Security. Wish that could be resolved. **That being said, once word got out we were looking for him, he was quick to rectify the situation. :)
Oct 05, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps