Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay there. Staff & everyone fantastic. There over a week & our biggest concern were the insects all over site. They were everywhere & worst infestation have ever seen. We looked them up & discovered "German Cockroaches". We called staff immediately & warned other friends to ensure spraying luggage & trailers before heading home. Otherwise no other complaints & loved it there
Jun 29, 2015
la plus belle place au Canada,on dirait que les trains ├ętaient moins nombreux,bravo
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Nice
Jun 27, 2015
Camp site almost higher than the dump for the tanks
Jun 26, 2015
Our stays at Barrie KOA are family visits-always enjoyable and the Cedarwood sites are excellent.
Jun 26, 2015
Always enjoy staying here. Staff friendly and lots are well maintained. I will be back.
Jun 24, 2015
As always, awesome!
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
We have stayed here at Barrie KOA a few times now, the staff at the office are always smiling and polite, all employees that work there all seem R enjoy their job . When they pass u by they alway wave, say hi and smile. It's like being a part of a huge camping family.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
The friendly staff is always ready to assist. The campground is meticously landscaped and cleaned. We stayed in the adult section where we truly enjoyed a quiet stay. We will be back!
Jun 23, 2015
We had an awesome time. See you again in September.
Jun 23, 2015
What a clean, friendly campground. The staff are wonderful, so polite and friendly, a pleasure to speak with I felt like they all really enjoyed working there, great atmosphere. Thanks for a great camping weekend, we will b back.
Jun 23, 2015
We stayed for fathers day weekend there were three fathers in are group. It was so pleasant and busy with all the activates.
Jun 23, 2015
When we booked I was unaware that it was hilly which made getting to the activities more work for some of us who have mobility problems. However knowing that now and seeing the layout of the park I would book my site up by the main office. Its a great park with wonderful staff. We will definitely be visiting again.
Jun 22, 2015
Great campground and a super staff.
Jun 22, 2015
this KOA has it all, family fun, friendly staff and pizza delivered to your door we look forward to that on Friday thanks again for another great weekend of kamping it's a great time at the Barrie KOA
Jun 22, 2015
We are new to the KOA and just love it. Unfortunately this time we had neighbours under our bedroom window that were up both nights until the wee hours and kept us awake :(
Jun 22, 2015
Always enjoy our stay with you
Jun 22, 2015
Always great ... Awesome company and not just this location Will be back in for appreciation weekend but until then ... We will hit up KOA Medina and KOA Kingston and maybe Owen Sound again
Jun 22, 2015
We have been to the Barrie KOA many times and it is absolutely one of our favourite places to camp, hands down! The kids will grow up having many memories. It is clean and the staff is friendly and they have a lot of activities. I'd highly recommend to anyone!
Jun 22, 2015
I loved it there ,there was tons of stuff for the kids and family to do and the weather was wonderful I will definatley go back
Jun 22, 2015
Another awesome Father's Day weekend stay!!!!
Jun 22, 2015
Best park we've gone to yet by far
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Park is clean, staff friendly and courteous, site 87 is a great site. Truly a 5 star stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Amazing sites, well covered but accessible. Lots of activities for our daughter who loved the dance party and scavenger hunt. The staff were awesome as well...would love to return!
Jun 22, 2015
Best KOA I've ever stayed at. Excellent weekend
Jun 22, 2015
Very well run. Nice sites.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Our stay was good other then our site wasn't level so that took us a little extra time to set up.
Jun 22, 2015
Really nice grounds. We stayed at #73, was a little worried when the septic at back was not usable but I was able to get an extension to run it to the other one in front! Wish you'd have a pool for adults in the back section. Thx
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
PERFECT HOSTS!
Jun 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The campground staff and facilities were excellent. There was no shortage of things to do. Plenty of places to visit, all within easy reach.
Jun 20, 2015
Everything up to par as usual
Jun 20, 2015
Great and have recommended it to a number of our friends in Canada, U.S. and around the world we have travelled.
Jun 20, 2015
One night stay. Reasonable stay. Shower on left side had muddy floor at night and also was there at 8 am next morning. Clean apart from that.
Jun 19, 2015
Almost none Mosquitos in late June; clean washrooms, nice service
Jun 18, 2015
Very enjoyable plus very curtious staff
Jun 17, 2015
Arrived late and left early, but it seemed like a very nice clean KOA
Jun 17, 2015
The people and campground are great, really enjoyed it.
Jun 17, 2015
Great Weekend - as always!
Jun 16, 2015
spacious sites, very clean and courteous staff. Our family had an awesome time.We keep coming back this is our 3rd year
Jun 16, 2015
Love the adult section of the campground.
Jun 16, 2015
Wonderful pull through campsites. Landscaping around the individual campsites is very nice
Jun 16, 2015
It was a nice KOA I don't like the fact that koa charges for kids to stay with their parents _ family camping if you want to discount a couple staying do ahead but you should not charge extra for children to camp with their parents
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.