Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Everything was great. Clean campground and pleasant camping keepers. However, I found it a little too expensive.
Aug 18, 2017
Our first stay at a KOA as we are new trailer owners. This is a very clean, comfortable and friendly place! We originally booked our stay for two nights - Sunday and Monday. We decided to stay for the rest of the week. You had nothing available for the weekend or we would still be there! It was very sad to leave this morning, we all enjoyed our stay!! We will be back! :)
Aug 18, 2017
Très propre employés polis
Aug 17, 2017
Maintenance crew and over all staff perfect. Would go back. Many thanks
Aug 16, 2017
We as a family had a very good time at your KOA. The staff were friendly and helpful. Only one complaint, the ladies washroom always seemed messy. I used the shower shortly after they were supposedly cleaned but found that they were not clean. This was disappointing. I know that with lots of children camping it is difficult to keep up, but maybe frequent "freshenings" would help.
Aug 16, 2017
I have stayed here many times. Good campground. Price is on the high side. WIFI is poor. Campground needs a bit more hands-on by management.
Aug 16, 2017
Adult section is nice with the exception of terrible Wi-Fi. For $90 a night I would expect to be able to connect a few of my devices and be able to access the Wi-Fi. I wouldnt expect to stream movies or such but would like to access e-mail. I'm not sure we would return until better internet access is available and included in the cost. Otherwise park is nice quiet and well kept.
Aug 16, 2017
The wifi did not work which was a huge diappointment as that was the reason we chose this campground over others in the area.
Aug 16, 2017
A really great time. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Lots of privacy on the outside rows and clean facilities. We just wish you had a jumping pillow.
Aug 16, 2017
As always, excellent stay, amazing staff and awesome amenities/things to do!
Aug 16, 2017
Myself and friends that were with us both had to work in Barrie, so it was convenient to come and go. Only downfall was getting backed into the site. The roadway and site entrance was way too tight for the size of trailer I had. Posts were removed, and trees were almost cut down to get in. Wasn't very fun to go through. The roadway isn't wide enough to swing large trailers in. site 28.
Aug 16, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay - thanks so much!
Aug 16, 2017
A very clean park and the staff very friendly and professional. Our stay was short but a very nice park and there seemed like there were lots of kids activities. Nice and close to Barrie as well.
Aug 16, 2017
Camping très propre et le personnel très accueillant, le seul problème est le bruit de l'autoroute très dérangeant. Attention souvent des trous dans le chemin, le soir difficile à voir ce qui m'a occasionné une entorse de la cheville. Malgré beau séjour agréable. Merci
Aug 15, 2017
The campground was lovely and the staff was very friendly. Our only complaints are with the pool rules: the "adult swim" time seems silly...kicking the kids out at 5? Really? Also, while I understand not wanting glass or food on the patio, covered mugs or water bottles shouldn't be a problem. We were a decent walk from the pool and our 3-year-old needs frequent drinks :)
Aug 15, 2017
Always clean, lots to do, and such friendly staff. Great time and booked for next year!
Aug 15, 2017
Absolutely fantastic facility. The staff was great. Best KOA we have ever stayed at
Aug 15, 2017
Emplacement 5 étoiles sur la dalle de béton C78. Hyper propre. Cependant la borne du câble ne fonctionnait pas. Le Wi-Fi est lamentable =» 0 étoile. On visite d'autres campings et on trouve souvent entre 15 à 20 antennes Wi-Fi. En 2017 le Wi-Fi est un «must». Un entretien plus méticuleux des mauvaises herbes devrait être fait. Le bloc sanitaire est A-1. Manque parasols et surveillance à
Aug 15, 2017
In town to take part in the Barrie Triathlon. Always stay at the KOA, clean campsite and nice pool for the kids.
Aug 15, 2017
My only complaint was not having my gate pass registered causing me not to be able to get in the park at 1:30am. Park staff fixed the.problem.
Aug 15, 2017
We had a lovely time with our grandchildren 4 and 6. They were kept busy and so were the grandparents! Clean and wide open and very helpful staff.
Aug 15, 2017
Always a pleasure. The best KOA we stay at. Very friendly and very accommodating. All staff mambers are always smiling and saying hi. Keep up the amazing work.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Great KOA - very clean and the staff were very friendly
Aug 15, 2017
This KOA is not bad, not perfect compared to the Cookstown or Niagara Falls KOA. The amenities (shower & washroom) are very far away, very hard if you have a farther campsite with young children. The layout is very congested and not short-cut friendly. The parks could use an upgrade. The pool is very nice, lots of sun available. They have strict rules. Neighbours are not friendly at all!
Aug 14, 2017
Hello, thanks for the stay. The camping spot for sewer and water hook up was great. Loved the wagon ride offered but would be nice if it was twice a day.everything was onsite that was needed very friendly staff and the pizza was delish! thanks again wendy and family
Aug 14, 2017
I can't believe you do not take debit cards, from what I understand debit is cheaper for a small business owner than credit cards. Surprised there was only one washroom, had to walk to the front to get to the washroom.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent!!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
A nice place to stay because of its cleanliness and friendly staff but have less amenities for children in comparison with other KOA locations that we visited.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
WAn excellent experience at Barrie KOA.All employees were exceptionally friendly& proficient.
Aug 12, 2017
We had a wonderful few days at the Barrie KOA. Loved the customer service - garbage pick up and delivery of wood to site. Staff was very helpful and friendly. would recommend to friends
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Sites down below are very close together. They are also not very level sloped towards the back. Tried to do mining and swimming the next morning but they don't open until 10. The koa overall is ok and clean but things should open earlier and sites need to be levelled more.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Short stay while visiting the area. Really appreciated being able to arrange a late check out
Aug 11, 2017
Great place to stay!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
With this day and age when everything is done on the internet you need better wifi.
Aug 10, 2017
We love Barrie KOA we have made it an annual visit for our family!
Aug 10, 2017
Enjoyed the stay very much. Very well kept site and friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2017
Great time as usual.
Aug 09, 2017
Been going for years but have seen amenities disappearing such as nature walk, arcade as well as not seeing any activities to benefit adult customers.
Aug 09, 2017
Although the weather didn't co-operate for our August Civic Holiday weekend, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, as always!! You people are just FANTASTIC!!
Aug 09, 2017
It is always a pleasure to stay at the world`s best Kampground, Barrie KOA!
Aug 09, 2017
Our stay at Barrie KOA is always perfect. Activities for the kids are fantastic. Kids would love to see tie-dying, pillow cases would be awesome. Ground are impeccably kept and the staff are fantastic. Cheers!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals