Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Love the scheduled activities for the kids.
Jul 29, 2014
Park is very well maintained, A lot of activities for older Kids (7+). Found a lot of HWY noise at night.
Jul 29, 2014
We thought the Adult section was a lovely relaxing site. Very well done
Jul 29, 2014
We love this Koa, it's only 30 minutes from home and we go any chance we get. (Message from my 9 year old "please bring Robert back")
Jul 29, 2014
PERFECT!
Jul 29, 2014
Very friendly helpful staff. Beautiful well kept location. Thank you!
Jul 28, 2014
It was our first time staying at this location and it was a wonderful experience. Great place and great staff :)
Jul 28, 2014
Very pleased for the most part Wish the pool had a solar blanket on at night Water was too cool for me fine for young kids
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Fantastic, family and pet oriented camping! Always a fun theme to plan for and lots to do! Well kept and friendly staff!
Jul 28, 2014
Great as always.....
Jul 28, 2014
Nice people,clean facilities, good location. We will be back
Jul 28, 2014
Excellent family oriented park. We will be back for sure.
Jul 28, 2014
Reservation staff at the Kampground extremely helpful,effecient and professional. As we travelled through the campground and encountered staff we were met with a smile and a wave. Very impressed. We will be returning soon.
Jul 28, 2014
Well organized well serviced by staff and well maintained. Lack of strategically placed washrooms/toilets.
Jul 27, 2014
Very clean and friendly.. Nice big pull through sites. Kids were asking about a bouncy pillow.
Jul 27, 2014
our stay was great - but we found it expensive for a full hookup which was just a 'sleep over' - arrived at 9:30pm and left the park at 8:50am -- We feel that a sleep over should be a little bit more reasonable - maybe 30.00?? just our opinion
Jul 27, 2014
Very friendly staff. Really great atmosphere. The kampground is very clean. The washroom/shower facility is extremely clean and tidy. The neigbours were a bit too close to our site, but it is after all a smaller kind of park. The are two sparkling pools, one was heated. Kids liked the playground and the playroom. All in all it was a very pleasant experience with Barrie KOA. Definitely recommende
Jul 27, 2014
We make it a point to stay at this particular KOA as often as we can either on our way south or returning north. The staff and premises are second to none. The improvements made this year make it that much better. This park is why we continue to purchase our KOA membership!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
We had a wonderful stay, the park was very clean and very well organized. The Kids loved it and we are looking forward to our return in two or three weeks.
Jul 25, 2014
We had the best view from our site - 22 - and a great stay! Everyone - staff and park guests - is so friendly.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
one pool was cool but everything else was good.
Jul 24, 2014
we had fun with all the things we could do there. I really liked the pancakes.
Jul 24, 2014
Absolutely love camping here. Extended our stay because we loved it so much.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We enjoy the campground and the variety of activities it has to offer our kids.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Excellent campground - very well maintained. Our site was nicely situated such that on the one side we could barely see our neighbor.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Our three young grandchildren were with us and they had a ball. All the staff are very friendly and are there to answer any questions you have. The campground is always very clean and tidy. Hoping to get back again this year and already making plans for next year.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Wonderful!
Jul 22, 2014
excellent campground, very clean, very friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
Great place for the family. Have enjoyed coming every summer for the last five years. Friendly staff. Great kids programs. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2014
Clean and fun. Could use some work on site grading for water run off
Jul 21, 2014
Your staff at KOA Barrie campground are fantastic. We stayed at #33 and the pizza delivery, wood delivery, carnival for the kids, pool, dog run, etc. were outstanding. First time at a KOA and not the last! Josh and the whole crew were hardworking, always smiled and greeted us with a hello or good morning and just made our camping adventure so much fun. BIG Thank you and see ya next year!!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Love this campground!! Our grandson loved the carnival events! See you again next year!!
Jul 21, 2014
We have camping at thos location for a few years now and LOVE IT!!!! The staff are amazing, the facilities are clean and there is so much for the kids to do - will be back again soon :)
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.