Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2014
We're never disappointed!
Jun 23, 2014
Great, as usual. Thanks.
Jun 23, 2014
Our site was the nicest we have ever had at any of the many koa campgrounds we have ever stayed at. The staff was friendly and helpful and we are hoping to secure a seasonal site in their adult section we loved it so much:)
Jun 23, 2014
Great place to stay for adults and kids. Very clean, friendly and fast with requests. The pirate weekend was great for the kids as well.
Jun 23, 2014
Great time had by all. Was extremely happy when asked about trimming a branch that might hit roof on the way out of pull through they were there in 5 min to take of it.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The only issue we had thiss past weekend was at the playground. There was a "digging for gold" game held at the playground on the weekend, which is great. But when we took our friends 18mth old son to the playground to play, there were 6-12" deep holes all over the playground. Any of the children or adults could have broke an ankle or leg. We left the playground as soon as we saw all the holes.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Love this KOA. Only complaint is the firewood not being aged or dry enough for a decent camp fire.
Jun 23, 2014
fantastic weekend
Jun 23, 2014
great.........and our pizza was awesome
Jun 23, 2014
GET ER DONE
Jun 23, 2014
We all had a great time both young and old. We came home and booked another weekend.
Jun 23, 2014
Great as Always. The best KOA
Jun 20, 2014
Always a great place to stay! This is by far our favourite KOA. Wish it was closer to home....we would be here more often! Keep up the great work and impeccable customer service. :) the Hammills of Pembroke
Jun 20, 2014
Another great weekend. Were we meet old and Thank you KOA
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Wonderful staff. We stayed in the adult section, the site was very large,a level concrete pad with patio & nicely landscaped. We didn't use the facilities. The only negative was some train noise through the night, but we live in the country & are used to quiet. Will definitely go there again.
Jun 19, 2014
only there for a couple of days but found the site very clean and quite pretty. Even though it was uite close to majornattractions it was a very rural setting thorughly enjoyed and would go back
Jun 18, 2014
We have been coming to the Barrie KOA for many years. This year was the first year out of 6 that our request was not met. Which left our group quite disappointed. We were told from the beginning when we booked right up until 2 weeks before that our 3 sites were all side by side and across from 1. We were spread all over = DISAPPOINTED
Jun 17, 2014
This is a beautiful and extremely clean and friendly campground. Should we decide in the future to follow the same route to La Sarre Quebec, we would definitely make this campground a stop on our way.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
STAFF ARE AWESOME
Jun 17, 2014
As always, it's an absolute joy to stay at the Barrie KOA ... Superior staff and superior amenities!!!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
wonderful time
Jun 16, 2014
The best staff any KOA has. Others could take lessons from these guys.
Jun 16, 2014
THIS IS MY MOST FAVORITE PARK.THE STAFF ARE THE FRIENDLIEST. THE PARK IS IMMACULATE. THE SERVICE IS A-ONE.SITE 103 IS THE BEST LOT EVER. LIKE TO COME A COUPLE TIMES A SEASON. THE PIZZA WAS AWESOME TOO.THANKS FOR EVERYTHING
Jun 16, 2014
We had a great 3 night stay "down below" and are always so impressed by the quality and cleanliness of the entire property, the incredible staff who are all so friendly and hard working and the fun, family friendly atmosphere. Oh and the yummy Bando's pizza delivered to our site the evening we arrive is such a welcome luxury and relief. We will definitely be returning for years to come.
Jun 16, 2014
We love coming to the Barrie KOA. It's clean, the staff are very friendly and so accommodating. I feel completely at home. The kids always ask when we are going back! It's definitely a must a few times a year. Can't wait until our next KOA trip.
Jun 16, 2014
Another amazing weekend at the Barrie KOA. Great friendly staff, activities and clean facilities made another wonderful weekend. Looking forward to going back
Jun 16, 2014
My only complaint is we booked 2 1/2 months in advance and requested to be beside our two other friends, called and confirmed and upon check-in they stated it was done. When our friends arrived both were located quite far away (4 campsites and 7 campsites away) so for meals etc.. there was a lot of carrying of supplies which was not convienent for all involved.
Jun 16, 2014
I can't say enough good things about Barrie KOA. It has always been excellent service and accommodations.
Jun 16, 2014
We had a great time on your nice clean sites with lots of fun with family and friends.also please tell your staff how great a job they are doing to make everyones stay enjoyable Thankyou
Jun 16, 2014
The upgrades look great!! best KOA!!! for us..
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We stayed during a busy Fathers Day Weekend. There was simply nothing these people would not do for you even though it was booked solid. The service combined with the positive customer service attitude was remarkable. Good job everyone.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
very impressed with the staff the cleanliness of the park and all the amenities, great place we'll be back!
Jun 16, 2014
Great stay in Adult section of campground. The only problem was the firewood was wet and $9.00 is a lot for wet wood.
Jun 16, 2014
Fantastic service at the front desk on Friday morning. Quick delivery of wood.
Jun 16, 2014
Love the adult section .We will be back
Jun 16, 2014
Great stay, friendly staff and lots to do .. Can't wait to go back
Jun 14, 2014
We travelled to the Barrie area primarily to check out the trailer for the start of our camping season. Everything worked out great. The campground was very nicely maintained and dispite the pool and recreation building not being opened, probably because there weren't many patrons there, the couple of nights were very relaxing.
Jun 14, 2014
Never seen a campground so clean and well maintained in Canada and U.S. !!! Better than an hotel room. Will return.
Jun 13, 2014
Awsome
Jun 13, 2014
Clean and quiet
Jun 13, 2014
As usual it is always a pleasure being at the Barrie KOA. We love it there and have recommended it to every one we can.our day |The Boutot's Blessings on y
Jun 12, 2014
Simply one of the best RV resorts we have ever stayed in.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.