Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Springwater, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Our stay as usual was great, friendly staff, lots of things for the children and very clean and happy environment. Thank you for the fun.
Aug 23, 2016
Excellent!
Aug 23, 2016
kids have a great time!!! Carnival weekend was a blast! Park is nice and clean. Only suggestion is the shower fans need a bit of a cleaning other - we recommend Koa Barrie to everyone we know
Aug 22, 2016
Great as always!
Aug 22, 2016
It was a great time my kids and I were enjoying ourselves The wifi never worked the whole time I was there no matter where you stood or sat.
Aug 22, 2016
Great camp ground, friendly staff, great sites. But your wood sucked.... huge pet peeve of mine.... wet wood at campgrounds.
Aug 22, 2016
Campsites are spacious and clean. Washroom are new , clean. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Lots to do for every age group.
Aug 22, 2016
Greeted promptly by fabulous employees. Site was clean and welcoming. Themed activitys were fun Pizza was excellent and pools were refreshing. Overall an excellent experiance.
Aug 22, 2016
It was nice and full service. The sites were a little small and not private. Overall great!
Aug 22, 2016
It was awesome, staff were very pleasent the site was clean and well kept. The adult swim was very enjoyable. Already planning our next visit. Kudos to the KOA family
Aug 22, 2016
Nice camp site. Friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Totally the best KOA I've ever been to.
Aug 22, 2016
Just not sure how much since it makes to have adult swim at 5-6. I saw more moms and dads coming in just before 5. Also you need big clock in pool area so they when it is 5. We where made to take down a clothes line the time before this visit and this time saw a few lines up that stayed. I would never come to the office and report it doesn't bother. Bought a cloths horse this time. All minor iss
Aug 22, 2016
This KOA is nice but I expected it to have better kids events. Most of the properties I've stayed at have a jumping pillow, your did not. I was also told the back in site was 70' long, which it wasn't.
Aug 22, 2016
AWESOME HOPE TO RETURN
Aug 22, 2016
Found the staff very friendly and helpful but the pool was not heated as we had been told. Some of the other campers were loud and inconsiderate of others and this was not monitored by staff that we saw. There were also dogs off of leashes and excessive barking. The camp was basically well maintained and clean although a second check during the day of the washrooms would be good. We would return.
Aug 22, 2016
Such friendly staff all around. grounds were well kept.
Aug 22, 2016
My wife and I had a great weekend. Nice pools, The Cedarwood Run has beautiful sites. Very clean. Friendly and courteous staff. All in all, a good time was had by us both.
Aug 21, 2016
Robert and Lauren are the best. Great place for kids to play and always something to do or look forward to.
Aug 21, 2016
our stay was good, however the stairs up from the lower section are murder on my knees next time we will have to stay up top
Aug 21, 2016
The campsite and staff were wonderful as always
Aug 21, 2016
Very fast checking and was very helpful to us
Aug 20, 2016
We found the Kampground to be very clean and the staff very friendly. We had our grandkids and will be definitely bringing them again.
Aug 20, 2016
Everything was great until the last day when my neighbor's Site #24 toilet tank emptied all over the ground,the flies became unbearable.You might need to talk with MOE Ministry of Environment,about this.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Helpful, efficient phone registration, frindly check-in. Every staff member was helpful, thoughtful, courteous -- everyone and always smiling and frindly.
Aug 19, 2016
It was awesome lots for the kids to do fire band was on but that was OK I understand it was needed.
Aug 19, 2016
As usual, we had a nice,quiet weekend in Cedarwood!! Amazing, friendly staff and a nice clean park, Thanks Barrie KOA!!
Aug 19, 2016
It was gret for what we needed. We were looking for a central location to visit relatives and friends in the area. We had a nice level site close to the office area that was easy to pull out and back in each day (12). We were very impressed with the regularity of camp staff passing by and picking up the garbage within minutes of being put out at each site. The Pizza place was handy the first nigh
Aug 19, 2016
Clean, Clean, Clean - lots of helpers and kids activities!
Aug 19, 2016
Super friendly staff, clean, great pool, and kid friendly activities. We always have a great time.
Aug 18, 2016
It was our first time camping, and we had an absolute blast even though it rained almost the entire time. There was so many planned activities, a great park, pools, the mining, and my daughters favorite, the sticker hunt for ducks. I was also impressed with how clean it was for the amount of people there. Great job KOA!
Aug 18, 2016
this was our most expensive site of the summer, for site that was not leveled and without quality WIFI. We you charge that much, you need to deliver above competition service and that was not the case.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Booked in March 2016, registration was $65 per night, at check in the rate was $72, supervisor said I must have been upgraded but could not explain, won`t be back if you can`t stick with the original price...Larry
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Felt the arcade was unacceptable for the cost of campsite 4 out of 10 games out of order
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful, relaxing, safe and clean great campground for all
Aug 15, 2016
Found it t be dirty this year, although lack of rain may be the cause. Dust from vehicles on roads was bad and way too much sand, it was everywhere. However, I will say the crafts and people who run the kids programs r exceptional, a great big thank you to Robert and Fred for their help in a crisis.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Had a wonderful week of tenting mid July. Tons for the kids to do, great facilities and large showers (compared to some other KOA's) that made showering little ones a breeze! Staff extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
The staff were great. I loved the pool area and activities for the kids. Very well done. I do prefer a more private campsite. The deluxe sites are lovely, but we are not "adult only".
Aug 15, 2016
Dans la section adulte, qui est assez loin des piscines. Cela serait une bonne idée d'ajouter une piscine pour adulte seulement.
Aug 15, 2016
Always a great stay....... however I was not pleased to find we had to pay a "peak season" rate in August.
Aug 14, 2016
Stayed in adult section. Could use a washroom at the back. A pool in that area would be nice. For $100 a night we shouldn't have to travel half a mile to the front. Great sites, garbage pickup, tv room.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
We really enjoyed or stay. The only thing I would say is the employees should deal with people who break the rules. Such as lines tied to trees, Hamaks and tents. As well and most important the noise level rule after 11pm. I was woken two nights of our stay at 2:30am from noise at the site directly in front of us. Although you have the rules posted your own employees did not enforce them????
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Campground adequate. Travellers are not main priority as most users appear to be seasonal or longer term locals. Trees and limbs on upper levels need pruning to remove hazards to higher RV's.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals