Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Wonderful washroom facilities and great pool. It would be nice to have more spacing/nature between sites particularly for a camping experience.
Sep 22, 2014
Always fantastic to stay here.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
We always enjoy our stay there. The only problem we had was the speed limit. Any other campground we have stayed at has 10mph posted very clearly. We noticed there was only 1 small one at the top of the hill. Also, there was a 10 yr old riding his bike at night. Just a safety concern. We will be back in the future.
Sep 21, 2014
Totally enjoyed our stay! Thank You!
Sep 21, 2014
hope to beable to come back
Sep 20, 2014
Barrie KOA has undergone many changes this year to upgrade the sites. Looks good. The staff and owners are super people and very friendly. Will see you again in a couple of weeks. Thanks for the great times.
Sep 20, 2014
very good
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Very friendly clean and welcoming.
Sep 20, 2014
We stayed 3 times this summer. We'll be back next year for sure. !
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
c'est la première fois qu'on ne nous donne pas un service assisté comme la vérification de la pression d'air des pneus. pour le reste c'est ok.
Sep 17, 2014
We continuously enjoy KOA Barrie. Extremely kid friendly and always things to keep children of all ages busy!
Sep 17, 2014
As always a really great relaxing stay in Cedarwood! Raining and cold and Cedarwood! Perfect way to spend 3 days! Trust us! Thanks again Barrie Koa! Metz Family
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Very nice campground. Wonderful staff. Great service.
Sep 16, 2014
Super great! Was glad of the 25% discount, otherwise, would have found the stay a bit pricey for a campgrounds.
Sep 15, 2014
As Usual The staff did a super job. Now if they could only control the weather. LOL
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
another fun filled, enjoyable weekend at Barrie KOA. Staff are super friendly, helpful and always available. Pizza on Fri night delivered to our site awesome!!! We love this KOA!!!
Sep 15, 2014
We had an excellent site! The staff is friendly and helpful. We have stayed at this KOA several times and have never had a bad experience. I recommend it to people all the time. It is close to home, but not too close! Love it to pieces, and will be back next year! Can't wait!!
Sep 15, 2014
absolutely...great staff
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice clean campground. Hosts are very friendly. Had some fun activities for the kids.
Sep 15, 2014
The WiFi is still very poor
Sep 15, 2014
Great weekend despite the weather. The kids still had things to do, staff very friendly and ice cream social is always my favourite. Thinking of another weekend yet.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
the weather was terrible but we still had a good time
Sep 15, 2014
It`s always a pleasure to stay in Cedarwood at Barrie KOA. We have been `regulars` since 2008,and will continue to be. No better campground anywhere!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Best private showers ever. Friendly hosts. Pizza was good too!
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
As always, I wish I could rate Barrie KOA 6 Stars! Perfect ! Wonderful campground, super staff! We count the days until our next visit! Thanks to Amy, Tony, Aaron and ALL the top notch staff.
Sep 12, 2014
The best showers we've seen in our trip through several KOAs in Québec and Ontario.
Sep 11, 2014
Your KOA is my favorite stay place. The natural surrounding and beautifully kept campground offers a most relaxing and enjoyable place to rest and relax! I will be back!
Sep 10, 2014
We had a fantastic stay! The activities for the children were perfect and the staff were great.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Fantastic campground; very friendly staff; lots of activities; very clean. Definitely will be back.
Sep 08, 2014
We always have a great time when we stay there. That's why we already booked next year !
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Great see you next year...
Sep 08, 2014
We found the sites were not very spacious or private compared to some that we have stayed at and they were more expensive. Washrooms and grounds were nice and clean (other than the dog deposit we found on out site). Having a pizza business on site is a great idea.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.