Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 24, 2017
As always, prompt and courteous attention from beginning to end.Very clean park and sites with premium adult section for those that wish the finest that our region has to offer.
May 24, 2017
It is always a great stay at the KOA in Craighurst!!
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
5 star camping as always
May 23, 2017
Thank you for a great long weekend. See you next year.
May 23, 2017
Always a great stay, even with the rainy weather.
May 23, 2017
Other then the rain on Sunday it was great. Only would recommend that better control over loud neighbours until 4:30am was implemented.
May 23, 2017
Another excellent stay at the Barrie KOA. Owners and staff are great and go the extra mile to help you have a memorable stay and a happy experiance. Id give them more stars but am limited to 5.
May 23, 2017
Always great .. thank you
May 23, 2017
Awesome place! Well cared for, great activities. Definitely will return!
May 23, 2017
a very clean and maintenance was done regularly
May 23, 2017
What a great family atmosphere. The staff was amazing and they had so many things planned for the kids and family to do.
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
This was the first time we stayed at KOA Barrie and it was fantastic. The park was very clean. Bathrooms were well maintained and sites were nice and level. Lots of activities for the kids. Will definitely go back.
May 20, 2017
May 19, 2017
freindly staff, clean sites and common areas.
May 18, 2017
\Clean, friendly, lots of activities and exceptional organization . Love it there .
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
Great stay but the price is getting out of reach
May 16, 2017
Love this amazing campground and all the staff. Had a good time. Will be back again real soon.
May 16, 2017
This KOA is very great place to stay. People running it are very good people to talk to and keep the place very clean. If you have any problem they go out of there way to help you. They keep the kids bizzy with activities all day long . There family to every one.
May 16, 2017
Great campground, especially for families. Clean and always friendly.
May 15, 2017
staff were ready, park was ready for the start of 2017 season good job to all at Barrie KOA
May 15, 2017
Such a clean quiet place to be, again, the staff are so friendly and courteous. Lots going on at the Barrie KOA for everyone to enjoy!
May 15, 2017
Always feel so welcomed. Fantastic weekend.
May 15, 2017
The staff is always friendly. The campsites are very clean and well maintained. There were a number of activities planned for the kids.
May 15, 2017
The mixture of traditional campground and resort like area is excellent. We wish there was one of these in the Collingwood/Blue Mountain area.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
It is clean, quiet and very friendly. Barrie KOA is my favourite KOA. It has the nice added touches.
May 15, 2017
A great first visit. Perfect for a quick camping weekend.
May 15, 2017
Fabulous campground...friendly, clean, great sites..cant wait to go back!
May 15, 2017
We usually end up here a few times per year and as always it is a wonderful place for everyone , lots to do for the kids always a blast
May 15, 2017
Friendly, clean and spacious sites. This was our first time at this KOA and we'd go back for sure.
May 15, 2017
Would love to see the prices come down to an affordable price i.e $40-$45 a night like other koa in the area
May 15, 2017
Our first time camping here and we will be returning in the future. Pride of ownership at this campground. Super friendly staff, very clean grounds. Thank you for the great memories!
May 15, 2017
Sites are a little sandy and bring a lot of dirt in and the site we got was very uneven would never stay in that site again specially for the price we paid.
May 15, 2017
Friendly Staff, great condition. Very clean facilities. The Pancake breakfast was great and a great value.
May 14, 2017
Every aspect excellent. Would have liked to stay all summer but booked up on weekends which speaks for itself 😊
May 12, 2017
A dry day at last!
May 08, 2017
May 03, 2017
Had fun on the weekend do it again in a heartbeat thanks!! Shawna Coughkin.
May 02, 2017
Had a nice quiet,relaxing 1st camping weekend shared with family and amazing KOA staff.thanks again, see you soon!!
May 02, 2017
Another great season opener at barrie KOA... one of the best operated parks we stay in.
May 02, 2017
Bathrooms were very clean. Grounds were well looked after. The guy riding around on the golf cart delivering wood was always smiling and waving at people. Probably the best KOA 'I've ever stayed at
May 01, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds anywhere. Very friendly & accommodating staff.
May 01, 2017
Camping in April is a privilege for us. Cannot control weather. Staff always fantastic.
May 01, 2017
First time great people I will be back
May 01, 2017
Our family had another fantastic experience with the KOA. We can't wait to see go back again soon.
May 01, 2017
Great place. Terrific bathrooms. Great staff. Just fix the picnics tables and make the fire pits not so deep with more air circulation. Then it's 5 stars.
May 01, 2017
This campground is one of the cleanest, well planned out campground I have ever seen. The staff - SECOND TO NONE! The staff here are the reason we come back again and again. They are very welcoming, helpful accommodating and always have a smile and a wave. Good Job, one our favorite spots!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals