Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Excellent stay. Great service. Very private as it was early in the week, end of May / early June.
Jun 02, 2016
Our favorite place to stay. We will be back ASAP.
Jun 02, 2016
everything is ok except the train make us crazy
Jun 01, 2016
Had an amazing weekend.Lots for kids to do, facilities were very clean and updated and all the staff were welcoming and very friendly. Would recommend this to anyone and we will be back for sure.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great time here. The kids love it and the staff are always friendly and helpful. The Zoo Tek show was a hit!
May 31, 2016
We had a GREAT time! I can't get over how clean the campground is! We will be back for sure! The staff in the store were very accomodating and friendly as well.
May 31, 2016
You can see why they have won the President's Award.Superb staff.Great sites.Thanks to Aaron and all the staff from the family!
May 31, 2016
Love Barrie KOA
May 30, 2016
staff is very friendly and the campsites are really nice. There are a few back ins where the trees could be removed to improve the room to help make it easier when backing trailers in.
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
Can't wait to come back this fall!
May 30, 2016
Always love it at the Barrie K0A - staff is great and the investment in their campground continues year after year. The Zootek weekend was a real hit with my grandson. See you for the Pirate Weekend in June!
May 30, 2016
Totally exceeded expectations. Amazing washrooms 👍🏻
May 30, 2016
Most of the games in the arcade were in poor repair. Sign clearly said they belonged to a third party so other than picking a bad partner, not really the KOA's fault. Great stay other wise!! Lot of events got my kids, we will be back.
May 30, 2016
Great time !!!!!! Weather was great !!!!! Staff are very friendly & helpful !!!!
May 30, 2016
Great
May 30, 2016
Other then the mix up in sites, it was a wonderful weekend.
May 30, 2016
We were there with our 2 grand kids 5 and 7 they had a blast They made friends a few sites down and I had no concerns about the going back and forth between sites. I was very impressed with your camp ground. It was clean the staff was helpful. The sites are the best I have been to so far. We are planning to come back.
May 29, 2016
May 28, 2016
This facility came highly recommended, and we were not disappointed in the least. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the facility was wonderfully clean. I loved the various activities they had planned throughout the weekend (for young and old alike). We will definitely be back.
May 28, 2016
May 27, 2016
Our site was huge! The staff are exceptional and our kids had a great time with the crafts and games. We will be back.
May 27, 2016
Great experience. Friendly and super helpful staff!
May 27, 2016
Very clean and organized campground. We are coming back in July for 5 nights.
May 26, 2016
Well maintained property. Staff pleasant helpful and professional in approach to campers. Another great stay.
May 26, 2016
Our stay was excellent as usual. We had a small concern during our stay but it was looked after by the staff quickly and with no hassel. The staff are friendly and very helpful at all times. The site was clean and no complaints. Another perfect visit. Looking forward to June visit.
May 26, 2016
everyone is very friendly and helpful!
May 25, 2016
awesome
May 25, 2016
We had a great weekend! Lots of activities, great staff and great weather. We just know you ordered it for the long weekend :)
May 25, 2016
Clean friendly great staff lots to do for children awesome stay
May 25, 2016
The campground washrooms shower property all spotless.the staff is very polite and very helpful, they try to accommodate you in anyway possible if needed. There are a couple things that should be. Looked at fire pits should be changed something a little higher and with a few more air holes to get the wood burning they are to low in the ground trees should be removed for trailer access into some of
May 25, 2016
Everything was very nice as usual except the WiFi reception when the Park is full. It was very poor on the Saturday ad Sunday and quite good by the Monday when everybody had left.
May 25, 2016
We had a great time, as usual, its our third stay since Halloween of last year. We enjoyed the pool, the minners cove, and the foam party. we are two parents and a 4yr old boy, we came to be with friends and family who were also camping here the same weekend. All the staff were great and we had a great time.
May 25, 2016
Clean sites, friendly staff and great pizza at Bando's!
May 25, 2016
I am loving the up grades in the park. There is amazing friendliness and great pride in ownership that makes it a fun place for my family.
May 24, 2016
Of all the KOA's we have been to we keep coming back to the Barrie KOA. Mainly because of the staff. They will go above and beyond to ensure the campers are hving a good time.
May 24, 2016
Awesome as always. Arron and staff go out of their way to make the camping experience fantastic. More upgrades again this year !!!
May 24, 2016
A great weekend at the greatest KOA. Friendly staff, clean sites lots of kid friendly things to do. This is our home away from home.
May 24, 2016
103 patio is great! Love the lower sites Only doen side is the need for debit and especially the ability to book online with debit visa etc.... Other ontario KOAs have this and its super convenient. Not everyone wants to use credit
May 24, 2016
This is a wonderful place to stay. The family and staff are awesome, they are always willing to help you make your stay the best possible. they are always improving and maintaining their camp grounds. We look forward to our next visit. James and Jeanne Kerr
May 24, 2016
Another great weekend. We love knowing there will be great activities and fun stuff to do while visiting!
May 24, 2016
The campsites were a good size and the entire campground was clean. Restrooms and showers were impeccable. Highly recommended
May 24, 2016
We had a great time. The campground is one of our favourite ones to visit. The only thing that I had a problem with was the campers behind us walking through our site even after we asked them to walk around. So if I could make one suggestion it would be is to remind all campers to respect others sites and not cut through.
May 24, 2016
Always a great time Thank you
May 24, 2016
friendly staff.5 star camping,very clean.
May 24, 2016
What a wonderful campground! The staff are friendly and helpful, there is tons of activities for the children
May 24, 2016
Very clean and friendly,great place to spend fun time,will be back.
May 23, 2016
We love the Cedarwood grown up section. We always stop in on our way out of town.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals