Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 04, 2016
I booked Barrie Koa, because it was supposed to be one the best. We were supposed to stay there for a week, however we left after two days. It is one of the worst Koa campgrounds I have stayed at. The pools were supposed to be heated, yet it was freezing. The activities were not good for the kids. The staff there are not pleasant or kind. Will never be back and will never recommend this campgroun
Oct 04, 2016
Very very friendly staff. Beautiful well kept campground. Definitely go back
Oct 03, 2016
We had a great Halloween weekend at Barrie KOA. The kids had a blast.
Oct 03, 2016
Love this campground and everyone that runs it. Amazing!!
Oct 03, 2016
I love this campground ... It is like our home away from home. I love this time of year there, lots of fun for the kids crafts dressing up and of course trick r treating
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Internet is poor at best
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Absolutely fantastic! #1 KOA we have stayed at.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Great
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Everything was great
Sep 28, 2016
Excellent kampground for us to spend time with our grandchildren a few times over the summer. Always make us feel welcome and staff are so helpful when needed. We tried Bandos for first time ... Fantastic!
Sep 28, 2016
The staff is vary friendly and the park nice
Sep 28, 2016
Barrie KOA is my little Fall oasis from now on.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Everything was great...thank you
Sep 27, 2016
Had a great time as usual! Staff is always so kind and friendly. Campground and ash rooms are always clean
Sep 27, 2016
Info over phone was misunderstood and I had to pay an extra unexpected $50
Sep 27, 2016
The site was not good for our dog, the grass was out near the road and close to the fire pit, where we tied him up all he had was gravel and pine needles to do his business, we will know for next time.
Sep 26, 2016
The staff & volunteers met and exceeded our expectations at all times. We felt a part of the KOA family and everyone we spoke with was made welcome and comfortable. Outstanding experience all around from the day of arrival until we sadly had to depart. Created many happy memories for years to come for all those who spent 2016 at 57 Sumac :)
Sep 26, 2016
Internet is unreliable
Sep 26, 2016
Wonderful customer service, super clean facilities especially the showers. I loved the awesome showers with lots of hot water! Overall great experience!
Sep 24, 2016
sTAYED IN THE pREMIUM SITE AREA AND IT WAS EXCELLANT.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Friendly greeting on arrival, helpful staff. Enjoyed some quiet time in the Cedarwood area.
Sep 23, 2016
This was a beautiful campground. We fortunately were given a discount. Getting a little pricey otherwise. Would likea
Sep 22, 2016
Clean, friendly helpful staff. We were in the adult section it was quiet and the sites are all extremely good.
Sep 22, 2016
Excellent washroom/showers Friendly staff. Very tidy campground. Activities for all. We enjoyed our stay. Booked for next year already.
Sep 22, 2016
Amazing! Have spent a lot of time here this summer and have never had a bad experience. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The facilities are very well maintained. The grounds are impeccable. Activities for the kids are fantastic and pizza delivery!!! Enough said!!
Sep 22, 2016
We had a wonderful 3 night stay. Staff are so friendly and accomodating - even delayed closing the pool for a couple of days since the weather was so nice. The grounds are so beautiful and well maintained. The pool was outstanding.
Sep 20, 2016
We always have a great time when we stay here. The staff are absolutely wonderful.
Sep 20, 2016
We love this campground. Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Best KOA I've ever stayed at. Great friendly staff and very clean. Will be coming back
Sep 20, 2016
Everything very clean and well kept.
Sep 20, 2016
It's clean. The staff are friendly, and for us we enjoy the 2 dog parks. Enjoyed someone cooking breakfast too, thanks again.
Sep 20, 2016
Poor signage to the entry, had to go well past to turn around, Garmim GPS could not give me the correct address, gave me 48 instead of 38 but is the same address. Was shocked at $65 per night for what we got.
Sep 19, 2016
Although it rained most of the day on Saturday, just being there amongst friends and KOA staff made it so enjoyable
Sep 19, 2016
Awesome weekend again but the internet is very unreliable,your lucky if you get on
Sep 19, 2016
Great Staff & Nice Neighbours! Lots going on for people,just too bad it rained Hard on Saturday.But we still had a Super Time.Thanks
Sep 19, 2016
We have always enjoyed staying at Barrie KOA. Nothing is left to chance. Family activities well planned. Park extremely well taken care of and clean. We will definitely visit again.
Sep 19, 2016
We always love our stay book again for the closing weekend wish there was more koa like this we use to go to owensound but stop because there nothing like this koa love the dog park n the kids stuff and bingo theres alot to do here
Sep 19, 2016
the pool time restrictions 'adult swim' only are a bit unnecessary, people yelling at us if we walked on 'their' grass, people were just talking around a campfire and told to be quiet because of 'crowd control', and I was two sites away and couldn't hear a thing. Lighten up, it's camping. Not coming back. This is an old age home, not a campground for young families.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Didn't like the way I was treated. We asked for a 30 amp lot and ended up with a 15 amp. That's just to start. The staff are very pick and choice who has the rules in forced. I could say lots more but to sum it all up I will not be going back and if anyone askes I will not refer them. If u like camping like ur in jail go for it. It's the only KOA that we have ever been to that treats us like this.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great stay despite the rain ALL DAY Saturday. This was our second trip here and will not be our last. It is one of our favourites!
Sep 18, 2016
Very over priced for what we got!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals