Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2015
very clean sites. friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Loved the planned activities for during the week! Staff were very helpful and courteous! Wished the fire pit was on top of the ground rather then in it, so it would give out more heat and it would be safer for the kids. The present fire pits slop inward and you can lose you balance more easily. We were at Site 12. We are coming back September long weekend!
Aug 06, 2015
Beautiful campground (great and friendly staff, very clean and close to many attractions, great cycling venues).
Aug 06, 2015
great service quality site
Aug 05, 2015
Tres propre. Bon service. Merci!
Aug 05, 2015
We have really enjoyed our stays at the Barrie KOA in the past. It has always been clean, the staff are really friendly and the children's activities are really well thought out. Unfortunately, this year we were camped across from a very loud group which made for a not so pleasant stay. We recommend night staff to shut down parties or loud campers at the park. These campers partied until 2:30 am.
Aug 05, 2015
Our stay at the KOA was great when we went to leave our jacks on the trailer would not go up a you gentleman from the camp came along and was able to find us a fuse that we had blown and was replaced for us quickly. Now that was customer service we very much appreciate it Matt (I think was his name). Thank-you again for a great experience
Aug 05, 2015
Very nice campgrounds. The staff was very helpful and the area was nice. My only complaint would be the smell from the garbage at the main building and I would request a different site next time. Site one is right by the gates and very noisy with a lot of head lights.
Aug 05, 2015
Lots of kid activities. Adult section very nice. Staff excellent
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's our family has stayed at - the staff was so friendly and they really couldn't do enough for you! There were so many activities for the kids and I was super impressed at how clean everything was - this is a KOA that really gets it! Our family will be back!
Aug 04, 2015
This has been the BEST KOA we have ever stayed at. We will be back!!!
Aug 04, 2015
Très beau site de luxe, mais juste 30ampères? Sinon, c'était parfait.
Aug 04, 2015
We love that place. Campgrunds and whole resort are clean and very well organized. We stayed at the water/elect.campsite. Two first nights were very nice and quiet. Then, on the third night came big rain non stop pouring, thunder and windy like tornado. When we were putting our children to bed one of the crew came and offerd us a night in the cabin. Therefore, we were safe and happy.Thank you guys
Aug 04, 2015
Fantastic park and would highly recommend
Aug 04, 2015
Nice,clean, friendly KOA. Stayed in the "adult" area for the first time. Worth the added expense and would consider it again. Only found the cement pad very slippery during the rain, could use a roughing up. Other than that, a well run park with lots and lots to do. Thanks.
Aug 04, 2015
Although we were unable to participate in any activity because we had no time this was the best campground we have found so far
Aug 04, 2015
Great facilities and activities for kids. Site was a bit small for our trailer and truck. Wish there was a bit more green space at the sites we were on 80-82. Very clean and great services
Aug 04, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, great activities for the kids
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
I`d give a 6 star rating ,if I could!100%, as always.There is no better campground anywhere!Thanks to all.
Aug 04, 2015
What can I say. We always enjoy our stay here. The activities for the campers is great. Staff is always helpful and they really brighten your day after a long drive to get there.
Aug 04, 2015
La jeune fille à l'accueil nous a fait un plan de toutes les petites routes à utiliser pour se rendre à Wasaga Beauch puisque nous voulions faire une excursion en moto. Cela a été grandement apprécié!
Aug 04, 2015
Love it!
Aug 03, 2015
We had another fabulous camping experience. Our family reunion was such a success in part due to the staff at KOA. Thank you!
Aug 03, 2015
Your staff is very friendly and most helpful. We had a very enjoyable stay. On the negative side,(very tough to find one), we thought the staff could have been more visible around the 11PM mark.
Aug 03, 2015
Would appreciate larger site area but realize little improvement could be done about this situation.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
It was awesome !!! Loved the adult swim hour !!!
Aug 02, 2015
We always enjoy our stay here. Not everyone we know will pay the premium price. The staff treated us very well. The days we wer there were beautiful, so we had to skip the pizza. Maybe next time ot will rain. Thanks again for a great two nights.
Aug 02, 2015
Well maintained park and extremely friendly staff. Activities were great, however, too bad no events for older kids (teens) such as a pickup beach volleyball or basketball. Overall, Loved it!!!
Aug 01, 2015
Excellent, well maintained campground. Exceptional caring staff. Great programs for the kids
Aug 01, 2015
Always excellent. Best campground, friendly and professional staff, lots of amenities. Favourite KOA!
Aug 01, 2015
This was first trailering experience so didn't want to go too far from home. Friendly neighbors advised on unhook and set up and hookup when I was ready to leave. Got to visit 2 friends in the area which was a bonus. Next trip is in about 2 weeks to KOA in Parry Sound. Thanks for a fantastic experience. Hope to see you I September on the special members weekend.
Aug 01, 2015
Our first KOA experience - I was very impressed by the efforts of all the staff! Someone was always cleaning - hosing off garbage cans - they seemed like they couldn't do enough to make sure we had a good stay. Great activities for the kids-will stay at KOA in the future.
Jul 31, 2015
Park was clean,Some of the staff where driving the Kabota way to fast causing alot of dust and dangerous if child would ride or run out in front of them.
Jul 31, 2015
Very clean and quiet at our site.
Jul 30, 2015
One of the best, if not the best, we have ever stayed at. Loved that there was an adult section. We would gladly pay more for our stays at KOA's to have this kind of arrangement. On,y problem was the Internet, which did not work at all.
Jul 30, 2015
Nothing is really excited in there, two small backyard-sized pools and a small playgrand, thats about it. With Camping Resort price, there are much better choices elsewhere.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice sites in the lower section - crushed stone with very little grass but overall a great place to spend a couple of days!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Great Staff....
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed in the adults only section at the Barrie KOA. Nice and quiet and relaxing in a beautifully landscaped area, sitting on a concrete pad. Little more private when you've had a busy week! We are going back!!
Jul 28, 2015
We booked an upgraded pull through site at the bottom of the hill. I have osteoarthritis, so if you need to visit the washrooms, showers, store or the pool, you either have a good walk via the road or have to climb up quite the number of wide steps.The site was clean for the most part. A bit expensive for an upgraded site given the hike to amenities
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice camp site,very quiet
Jul 27, 2015
Fantastic staff for kids programs. You can tell they love their jobs. Everyone smiles at you when they go by on the golf carts delivering wood or pizza. Look forward to our yearly visit. Would like to see some balls in the dog bag at the pet play area. I had my own and gave out a few that I brought but heard a few comments from the other campers that also used that area. Really clean park too.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.