Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
Although we just used this as a home base to visit friends, all the staff we met were very helpful and friendly. The campground itself is beautiful!
Aug 12, 2013
The staff is great with kids, make the little ones feel special. Clean facilities, overall a great camp ground.
Aug 12, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. The lower level camping is very sandy..wouldn't want that lot area again. there are some beautiful lots with built in rocks to sit on and lots of gravel...I think the lower level lots should be toppped up with gravel if the grass won't grow there.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
This is nicest campground we visited! Clean, great service, friendly service! And great pizza right on site! Our family loves KOA Barrie, will return again next year for sure!
Aug 11, 2013
This is by far the best KOA we have ever stayed at. It is adult and kid oriented. My 2 girls had a great time this past weekend. And the staff are super friendly. The only thing I would change, is the carts the staff use to travel around on, as they are a bit noisey.
Aug 10, 2013
let's start with your staff you have wonderfull people working for you our stay was great thank you
Aug 10, 2013
Very dusty interior roads and campsites. We stayed in a deluxe pull-through in the lower camp area. Very nice staff and well-kept grounds.
Aug 10, 2013
Had a wonderful time and as we travel with our amazing dog Cassi were pleasantly surprise to see there was a dog park for her. Suggest you tell people about this when they reserve and it is a definite plus for your campground. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Thanks so much We will definitely return! Donna, Bill and Cassi Vandertuin - Goderich, Ontario
Aug 10, 2013
Campground was clean. The staff was beyond friendly. The staff always smiling and helpful. Staff was very expedient in cleaning up each site everytime campers left. Prices on extra's eg firewood were within reason. If I had any complaints it would be campers not following the clearly laid rules of no clotheslines the 11pm to 7am curfew times. Staff could have been a little more diligent in this.
Aug 09, 2013
The weather didn't co-operate, but EH! I won the bet that garbage didn't last at a site foor more than 1 hour, well done!
Aug 09, 2013
Fantastic & Pizza Was Great Also.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 09, 2013
This park was very clean and had very friendly staff. My first stay at a KOA and it was awesome!
Aug 07, 2013
We had a great stay. KOA Barrie treated us great and go out of there way for us, the sites and bathrooms are well kepted.
Aug 07, 2013
The best site we ever had since we first joined KOA in 1994 on our way to Alaska.The staff was first rate. We still preferred the gold card system!! he staff was first rate.
Aug 07, 2013
The Barrie KOA is always our favorite destination. They treat us with the best of care. They have the nicest facility we have had the pleasure to visit.
Aug 06, 2013
We have always enjoyed your campground. However, for the past 2 years we have noticed a nasty sewage odour at times near our campsite. Maybe it is associated with exhaust from the sewage system.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.