Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2013
not fussy about the location of the site we were assigned - next to the dumping station.
Aug 17, 2013
Never stayed at a KOA before but now wish we had. staff very friendly and helpful, grounds very clean, awesome showers and bathrooms, less than 30 min to wasaga beach, lots of activities. we stayed 5 nights! longest camping trip with 3&5 year old. Any place that delivers wood and pizza and picks up my garbage gets an A+ in my books.
Aug 17, 2013
FRiendly. Only stayed one night. As a tourer i would have liked cable but the WiFi was excellent band width
Aug 17, 2013
staff help make it a great stay everytime!
Aug 17, 2013
This camp ground was great, clean, and very friendly staff with lots to do for our 6 kids ages 6-16!! I would love to go back and stay again very soon!
Aug 17, 2013
Great, we and our pets very much enjoyed our stay
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 15, 2013
we had a great time camping with our granddaughter, lots of activities for her to be involved in, our stay was great!! Thanks
Aug 15, 2013
I really like the koa but we find that the sights need more privacy. Something to separate the sights more.
Aug 15, 2013
Stay was very enjoyable and staff went out of their way to make us feel at home.
Aug 14, 2013
Staff are extremely friendly, helpful and efficient. Facilities are always spotless. Lots of planned activities.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Staff was friendly and understanding of our needs, great help to answer our questions. Clean and tidy restrooms no matter the time of day. Our week long stay seemed as though we were part of the family.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Too bad there are only 5 stars available for this campground and staff.
Aug 13, 2013
Once again we enjoyed our month's stay at Barrie KOA. Met lots of wonderful neighbours and well kept park. Excellent management staff!!
Aug 13, 2013
Nos terrains étaient dans la boue lors des journées de pluie et nous n'avions pas ou peu de pelouse sur le terrain de plus on ne pouvaient pas faire de feu sur notre terrain... le prix des terrains est beaucoup trop dispendueux.
Aug 13, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the Barrie KOA. The park is well laid out with a good space for each campsite. It was nice to come to a very clean site as the staff check each site when vacated. We appreciated how the staff were so friendly.
Aug 13, 2013
The Barrie KOA is my family's favorite spot to camp. The childrens activities are fantastic! The staff is extremely friendly and willing to go the extra mile to make your visit pleasurable. I highly recommend this campground and have introduced friends to it that now feel the same. Looking forward to returning this weekend!
Aug 13, 2013
Only problem was the bare sand at our site. It tracked in very easily. We only booked for one night passing through so we understand our placement. Great exeriece overall. Thanks
Aug 13, 2013
The addition of a hot tub would be great!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.