Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Springwater, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Nice spot & staff were very friendly. Lots of area to walk.
Sep 20, 2015
One of the best KOA we have stayed at
Sep 20, 2015
Campgrounds well maintained. Staff friendly. Washrooms clean.
Sep 18, 2015
our stay was very nice. park is very nice and well kept.
Sep 17, 2015
High standard of hygiene.Rest room ,showers very clean.Could possibly provide some entertainment on site ,pool table etc.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
everything was great
Sep 15, 2015
This is my second stay here and I will be back again next year. Just a nice distance away from home to sit and relax. The pizza I shared with visiting friends Sunday night was also very good.
Sep 15, 2015
loved the landscaping around the sites in the Cedarwood section
Sep 15, 2015
Accommodating us to be with friends and the staff was amazing! We will be back for sure,
Sep 15, 2015
We stayed on lot number C77... Love it , beautiful concrete pad , fire pit , gardens, easy access to the utilities. We definitely will return. Thank you. Gerry
Sep 14, 2015
Staff were great. Our site was exceptional, I will return to this location. Thank you
Sep 14, 2015
Entirely predictable and accountable. This family definitely knows how to run a great KOA
Sep 14, 2015
My wife and I were both extremely pleased with our stay. We are going back next year for certain and will be staying for a longer period of time.
Sep 14, 2015
This was our second visit to the KOA Craighurst. We absolutely would stay at this campground again. Would definitely recommend to others. We have a family camping weekend each year in August and will hopefully get everyone on board for this. There is lots to do here at the KOA. We have some that like to fish and some that like to swim. Thanks again for a great camping experience.
Sep 14, 2015
This was our first experience in our RV and first stay at a KOA campground. We were quite impressed with the facilities, easy check-in and the lovely suroundings, This was our first experience and will certainly not be our last. looking eagerly to more of the same especially when next summer rolls around.
Sep 13, 2015
Very peaceful & relaxing
Sep 10, 2015
My fiancé and I stayed for our first time in our motor home and at your KOA. What an incredible welcoming experience. From your wonderful friendly and helpfull staff to our adult only landscaped site.And fun, from corn roast,hayrides,to delicious pizza made on the premises and delivered to our site.This is to name only a few of your amenities. We were spoiled thanks for the great memories.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Its the best spot to glamp!!The Raposo Family are the best..
Sep 08, 2015
Great as always... Keep up the good work. Thank you..
Sep 08, 2015
Loved everything, very clean, well kept grounds. Friendly staff always smiling and saying hi
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The only bad thing is while trying to backing into our site(28)it is quite difficult for our size of trailer need to remove a couple of trees
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent campground. Staff are so friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
Another great weekend. Everyone works so hard to make our experience so enjoyable.
Sep 08, 2015
Great campsite, friendly staff and and good pancake breakfasts
Sep 08, 2015
The staff were amazing the property was very well kept. I would just like sites to be a little more spread out.
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful time again. Raposa family and all staff are very friendly and helpful. Grandchildren loved the bubble machine again. See you in a couple of weeks. Great campground.
Sep 08, 2015
Stayed at site No. 77 and loved all the trees and the great shade they provided. Perfect site for dogs. Only downside was the site was not leveled well. It angles downward toward the back of the site and too much toward the water and hydro hookup. We could not get our trailer leveled properly. We will definitely stay here again but maybe a different site in the same row. Great staff!
Sep 08, 2015
very clean we love the park
Sep 08, 2015
Fantastic staff! Above and beyond in every way.
Sep 08, 2015
Aaron was very accommodating to our needs. Cheers to the team for making our stay pleasant. Also really noticed how clean the park was kept.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
It was great! We were able to visit around and got very good information and direction from the staff.
Sep 07, 2015
Such a great place for families. Clean, friendly and fun. We stayed for over a week and enjoyed so much. Oven baked pizza and salt water pool were great! Wifi is a little wonky, sites are not level but all and all great place. Garbage pickup at sites was another added bonus. Staff and service make this KOA. Well done. (Need a clock at the pool) 😀
Sep 05, 2015
Great pizza - very clean - garbage pickup - prefer lake view
Sep 05, 2015
Clean park with very friendly staff
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Will be back again many times more
Sep 05, 2015
Wonderful but short stay. Wanted to book a few extra days but you were full up understandably for the long weekend. Next time. Have stayed there a few times now. Staff is excellent.
Sep 04, 2015
First time we stayed with you. Great camping. Enjoyed the pools - clean and big. The only thing that disappointed us was the size (width) of our site - family 50 amp section. It was very narrow. We imagined that we would be staying in the other section (adults). Given that our twins are 16 and are quiet kids we would have preferred the adult section.
Sep 03, 2015
Nice park. Staff smily and friendly, clean campground, variety of services. Improvement Area: make sites at level, because impossible to get our 40' motorhome at level.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals