Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Lots to do. very clean.
May 20, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful and there are all kinds of things generated for the whole family, we especially had a great time playing bingo. The sites are spacous and clean and still have the "camping" feel surrounded by trees as opposed to being on a patch of grass in a field. Very nice place to camp we will return.
May 20, 2014
Had a great time lots to do ,even though the weather was cooler than normal,we did go for a swim the temp of the water could have been a little warmer other wise all was good ,this park is kept very clean the staff is always friendly & helpful thanks to all
May 20, 2014
Well managed, perfectly kept. We felt very comfortable, the staff were very helpful and approachable. Probably the best KOA camp we ever stayed in.
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at.
May 19, 2014
Very Friendly Staff! Clean park kids had a blast
May 17, 2014
We made our reservation basis our 34' travel trailer. On arrival we learned we had a site that left the car 5' out on the road. Arbitrarily moved to a more accommodating site, informed the office and were OK for the two nights. Spring learning curve I guess.
May 17, 2014
As usual Tony & Amy excelled in service & surroundings. Kudos to Erin for keeping everything so lovely & working so hard. This is always our go-to campground. We recommend it to our friends & family without a doubt. Great job everyone. Just left & are ready to book a site in the next week or so.
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
Campground was great. Nice, clean, friendly staff, lots of activities. Only reason for a 4 out of 5 rating is the close proximity of the train blowing it's horn regularly through the night. Seemed a bit loud in our hybrid, but would most likely be fine in a solid wall trailer.
May 14, 2014
Great time was had once again. Met some really neat people and the staff are always great. New steps look amazing.
May 14, 2014
Was a great weekend(to short)as always, great service with a smile. The new upgrades are great.
May 14, 2014
would like to know why all KOA prices are not the same one Koa takes KOA rewords off even with free night and one does not
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Wonderful campground, clean, staff are very friendly and helpful. Love having a dog park. Pancake breakfast was awesome, way to go Barrie KOA, for supporting kids with cancer!!!!!!!
May 13, 2014
Everyone was friendly and helpful right from checking in. The park is extremely clean and nicely landscaped. The addition of the rocks and stone on the pull through sites looks great! We will definitely be back.
May 13, 2014
As always, enjoyed my stay. Great staff!
May 13, 2014
Great!
May 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Barrie KOA. Have been there four times before. Each time has been a great experience.
May 12, 2014
Great as Always
May 12, 2014
We love the way that you are always improving the campground. Super staff as always
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We really love going to the Barrie KOA, very friendly staff and beautiful sites make for a very enjoyable weekend getaway.
May 12, 2014
Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
May 12, 2014
Very helpful staff
May 12, 2014
We had a very good time. Its good to see all the improvements you did to the campground from last season. I would be careful about how high your rates get. I am finding that I can only aford to go there on weekends with a discounted rate.
May 12, 2014
Excellent Management and very well kept location. Been there few times and always a pleasant experience. Great job guys...
May 12, 2014
Nice clean park, friendly staff. Lots of activities to keep you occupied!
May 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this KOA. We stayed at Cookstown KOA for the last couple of years and think they promoted the Kamp for Kids a little better
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We had a wonderful time and your staff is amazing. The sites are so clean and looked after.
May 12, 2014
Great weekend, great facilities, great people but an absolutely ridiculous price for a tiny site. Most expensive site in my log. Too bad
May 12, 2014
Awesome!
May 12, 2014
Love coming here!!! The best KOA in Ontario!!!1
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Great park with wonderful staff. We enjoyed our stay!
May 12, 2014
Great people and park. Always our go to place in the area!
May 12, 2014
We LOVE this KOA, the staff and the fun that our family has. Thank you for another great weekend!! Looking forward to our next stay.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Your staff was wonderful and friendly. My family and I had a great time. Thank you
May 12, 2014
The only thing we didn't like was people didn't respect what time it was 2am still being loud.
May 12, 2014
Great campground
May 12, 2014
Great time .very clean sites , staff very friendly
May 12, 2014
Needs a railing on the steps by prentice hall
May 11, 2014
Once again we had a great time. Thanks
May 11, 2014
It was great getting back to summer fun. We are very impressed with all the renovations and new looks to the grounds. As always great smiles a\nd wonderful personalities from the owner and all the staff. Keep up the great work.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.