Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Nice site, nice hosts, grat amenities and beautiful restrooms!
Aug 02, 2013
We held another successful family reunion in the campground. Some relatives camp a few days, others visit for the main event day. We love the upgraded facilities, ie. the showers & washrooms, and previously the outdoor pavilion. The staff is always friendly and makes us feel welcome. We have booked for another year and look forward to the special event every year.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
We enjoy the convenient location and spacious sites.
Aug 02, 2013
I had booked 19 days at Gravenhurst KOA but it was so bad I called Barrie and salvaged my vacation as Barrie KOA is fantastic. This was our third visit this year and we'll be back before end of year.
Aug 02, 2013
Great time and super clean facilities! Friendly and helpful staff made it a great weekend!
Aug 01, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in Barrie, we found the facility, clean and modern, all the staff we had contact with were very friendly, and welcoming. Also the staff were very accommodating when we requested to extend our stay by 5 days.
Jul 31, 2013
It was our first camping trip in our tent trailer and we had a great time. The kids loved it and there was lots for them to do which kept them busy and happy!
Jul 30, 2013
It was awesome as always. Staff and facilities are great! Very unusual, my son cut his toe quite badly on the pool wall. There is a sharp spot on the wall. I did tell them in the office and they were very concerned and pro-active about it. I love this camp ground.
Jul 30, 2013
Too many noisey radios in the day. Many places have radio-free zones. I know - some people are rude. Thanks
Jul 29, 2013
Stayed in Cedarwood section. Loved it. Staff awesome! Felt safe! Cleanliness was great! Loved the community hall for workouts. Will be back!
Jul 29, 2013
Ayant demeurer sur le cite C80 que j'ai trouvé des plus formidable je crois qu'il manquait une buandrie et toilettes avec douche. Pour le reste et la propretée je vous accorde un 11/10 merci et à bientôt
Jul 29, 2013
Another fantastic weekend camping at the Barrie KOA. The recreation staff is awesome! My kids can't wait to go back.
Jul 29, 2013
The childrens programs are fantastic. Robert is my grand daughters favourite person, she is 5. We joined my daughter and family this wekend, but have booked for another stay. Our site was quite dirdy (muddy) so we have chosen a different area for our next stay.
Jul 29, 2013
The best KOA we have been to. So many activities to keep my kids entertained. We'll be back. Super friendly staff! Robert was great with the kids. Josh was super courteous. Maddy and Melanie were great with handling our reservation. Thank you!!!!
Jul 29, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was extremely friendly.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
A good place to stay .Washrooms and showers very clean. Sites are close together but well maintained.
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time and we'll definitely come back! Our only complaint would be the speed that people drive through the campground. I think posted speed limit signs should be bigger and enforced a bit. Maybe more speed bumps?? Otherwise great place for my family :)
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
We go to Barrie to go on boat cruises,we love Barrie KOA because it is quiet and very clean,and I like going for a swim. The peolpe are also great curtious and frendly.
Jul 27, 2013
We Really LOVED tht spot (#45) I think we'll ask for that one again!!!!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Staff was wonderful. Lots of activities for the kids can't wait for our next stay!
Jul 27, 2013
Really nice and clean park. Lots for the kids to do.
Jul 27, 2013
We had a nice relaxing time at the campground. Lots to keep the kids busy. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 27, 2013
Always Fantastic. Best KOA In Canada!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
clean, great service, lots for kids to do!
Jul 25, 2013
Very well kept grounds and facilities. Staff was super friendly. The only thing I would have preferred was a little more privacy.
Jul 25, 2013
Our family can't say enough good things about the Barrie KOA every time we camp here we completely enjoy ourselves. This time we were at the opposite end of the park from which we usually camp and we found it noisier so in the future we will choose where we prefer to be. The staff are all so nice and always have a smile on their faces and willing to help and listen to you when needed. Thanks alot
Jul 25, 2013
very nice
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
granddaughter had a great time with the activities. staff very friendly and helpful as usual. Robert was extremely great with the kids.
Jul 24, 2013
It was great. We loved that there is a pool for the kids to play in. And our dog loved the dog park. Place is nice and tidy and the staff is spectecular.
Jul 24, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff, great level sites, strong wifi.
Jul 24, 2013
Our stay was great
Jul 23, 2013
Would be nice if our RV site had gravel not dirt like the sites just down deom us. We were in the lower level. Great staff keeped the park very clean
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
staff are happyand accomodating, going back this weekend with new people who have not been, lots to do and clean!!!!
Jul 23, 2013
Had a great stay, very courteous staff and we will be back
Jul 23, 2013
We just live about 20 minutes down the road in Barrie and we choose to camp here on a regular basis. It is such a complete camping experience and a comfortable getaway. It seems as if we are miles away from home. The staff are helpful and friendly. The facilities are beyond great. Under a night sky full of stars there is no better place to be than at your campfire roasting marshmallows.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Well we stayed in cedarwood for are first time and have never had a nicer site in my life!! We had a big storm come in on us friday, lost power for a couple hours but we had the best weekend ever!! All thanks to Barrie Koa,Cedarwood,and all the great people around us!! Cedarwood was awesome! Thanks Barrie Koa be back in 2 weeks again!! Metz Family BTW powerloss not koas fault!!
Jul 22, 2013
To much noise during weekend nights. I could not sleep at all during my Friday night stay and requested an early check out because of this.
Jul 22, 2013
It was very good. Would recommend a bathroom/shower room in lower level.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.