Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
One of the best campground we stayed in so far! Thanks for your hospitality! Diane and Gilbert
Jun 13, 2013
Daily garbage pickup at site is a nice service. After hours entrance pass card service was not offered to us. Discovered this service on morning of departure. Had to leave vehicle at entrance overnight until opening at 09:00. Overall pleasant stay!
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Campground is kept very clean, staff are extremely friendly and work hard. Only complaint is the children's activities were kind of lame. The wagon ride was very boring. There were no camp songs sang on the ride even though a staff member came on the ride. The games activity just consisted of a few over sized plastic games. It wouldn't take much to jazz up the children's activities.
Jun 11, 2013
There was a powerfailer and the staff came around a warned us.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Great place to stay. Central to many nearby attractions.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
we love your park :) this was our 3rd time visting. your park is always so clean & your staff very friendly & allways helpfull when need be.we will be visting many more times in the future :) Keep up the great job.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We think the world of our staff. Thank you for recognizing all their hard work.
Jun 10, 2013
Amazing camp ground. Clean friendly......great staff!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Very clean and spacious sites with cemented, easy hookup and patio with table and chairs. Every staff member waived each time they. Saw us. Only disappointment was trains passing nearby in the night and sounding their whistle!
Jun 10, 2013
Best KOA Every
Jun 10, 2013
Loved all the children. Loved the pet friendly atmosphere. Awesome family place!!!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Nice, clean campground. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice heated pools. Great place to stay!!!
Jun 10, 2013
Absolutely Fantastic stay as well.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Clean, organized and great staff!
Jun 10, 2013
A perfect spot to camp with my granddaughters who loved making tie dye shirts, the pools, the playground, and Bando's Pizza!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing your grandchildren. We have lots of tie dying scheduled this summer...and BANDO'S Pizza is always on the menu.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Awesome!! The absolute best campground we have visited, and we have been to many. Thanks to a wonderful staff!
Jun 07, 2013
The site was clean and easy to hook up. It was quiet not sure where the other campers that where book back in the grownup area but that was fine my dog had more room to go. Thanks again and I will be back sometime soon maybe with family members this time.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Extreme happy about our stay. We love this park.
Jun 04, 2013
The staff at this location are very friendly, the campground was clean and well maintained. It was all around terrific!!
Jun 04, 2013
If it wasn't for the rain it would have been perfect...the staff is friendly and the campgrounds are really nice...so far the best KOA we've stayed at!
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
As Always the people at this KOA have been very polite and nice to talk to. They always greet you with a smile and kind words, the campsite itself is kept very clean and well kept. It is a pleasure to come camping at the Barrie KOA. I have camped there for many years and have watched it grow and get better all the time.
Jun 03, 2013
by far this has been one of the best koa that we have stayed at. The staff was friendly, the sites were beautiful and the atmosphere was very pleasant my family and I had a wonderful time will recommend this Koa and will stay there again in the future
Jun 03, 2013
Excellent weekend, great activities. Love the update made to the park. Always enjoy the Barrie KOA.
Jun 03, 2013
Very nice campground only concern would be is there is only washroom facility. Wasn't a concern because we were close though
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
We really liked our stay at the KOA Barrie. All good we will be back !! My wife said the bathroom did not smell the best !! But overall it was great Thanks The Maisonneuve
Jun 02, 2013
May 31, 2013
Great as always Like the themed events you have added on the weekends
May 30, 2013
Staff were very friendly and courteous. I had an issue with my motorhome and Erin fixed the problem. I'll definetly be returning soon as it is a well maintained park. Paul & Andrea Scobie P.S. Toby and Major loved the leash free play area
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
We enjoy the campground and the experience. We needed to relax and we did. The pizza was a nice treat. See you soon.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
A great park and we had a premium site...loved it. Nice people. Everything extremely well kept up, neat and tidy! Thanks.
May 28, 2013
Our site #5 was very sandy which was trailed into our trailer. Would have been nice if it had been gravel like other pull thru sites near the Kampground gates.
May 28, 2013
This without a doubt was the cleanest, friendliest and most professionally well run campsite I have ever stayed at. The staff are second to none with regards to service. They always have a smile on their face a provide you with any assistance promptly and politely. I enjoyed my stay much I have reserved a seasonal site for next season. .
May 28, 2013
This was our first visit to this KOA and as always we were not disappointed. The pull thru sites were big easy to pull into and the fire pits rocked. My nephew and I even did a bit of fishing. Oh and the pizza was sooo good
May 28, 2013
My husband hasn't stopped talking about your KOA. How great is was . I agree but I am just not as vocal. Thanks KOA Barrie
May 28, 2013
Excellent weekend! The entire campground is always spotless and the staff couldn't be anymore friendly! Keep up the wonderful work - we will be back shortly!
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.