Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 03, 2016
Registration over the phone and paying with KOA gift certificates was a snap thanks to Doug. Usually the personnel were unsure how to use the GFC's but he did it with easy. The campground was nice and clean and the site was excellent.
Apr 01, 2016
Very helpful staff with our late arrival; clear directions, beautiful scenery & great store. Fabulous barn petting zoo & store in walking distance.
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
Great location near Avila Beach. Spaces were a little tight and the rate was a little high. But overall, I would recommend this park to my RV-ing friends.
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Front office very disorganized at check in. Otherwise very nice camp.
Mar 29, 2016
This KOA is amazing! Very clean, quiet & staff was very friendly. There's so much to do, restrooms were clean. We felt very safe here.
Mar 29, 2016
I haven't stayed there in a while. Previous management was horrible. New management is great and friendly. The park is looking great with the new improvements. I will return soon.
Mar 29, 2016
The campground was well maintained and quiet. The spaces are a little close together and the streets are narrow. The bathrooms were great for the women's side, but my husband said the paper towels were empty for two days on the men's side. Nice people and helpful run the campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Nightly rate too expensive 70 for the basic site mid week way to much
Mar 27, 2016
Had a good time. Staff were great. Lots of improvements to the park.
Mar 27, 2016
Great park...lots of upgrades.
Mar 26, 2016
Tight spaces. The main lady was very rude. No internet like advertised. Good location.
Mar 26, 2016
Too crowded. Too close to freeway. Too many park models. Dirty pool and hot tub. Way way too far from beach. However, the lady at the front desk from Connecticut was fabulous!
Mar 25, 2016
OUTSTANDING, THANK YOU !!!
Mar 24, 2016
Great stay - Thank you
Mar 21, 2016
Too much needs to be done to make this KOA top notch. Areas need to be swept daily, trash need to be emptied more often. The workers need to be managed daily to coordinate tasks. The site needs tlc and on site management during upgrades and work required to enhance the campground. They advertise Wifi however it is spotty and useless at times. The people working there are hard working.
Mar 21, 2016
The staff is great & with nice facilities! The pool& spa needed to be cleaned the water was murky. Also the view will be ruined once the tall fence goes up on the NW side. It's nice to see the pathway & the grounds looked good.
Mar 21, 2016
Very nice people. Very accommodating
Mar 20, 2016
Weeds everywhere. Bathrooms a mess. No paper towels to dry hands. No toilet paper. Dirty. Cable tv kept going off and on. They turned off water for repairs. Work going on in park but don't see it helping this park. Just covering up the messes.
Mar 18, 2016
wonderful hosts, very accommadating
Mar 15, 2016
The site was pretty level, so it was easy to level our trailer. Spaces are graveled. More trees would be nice. Bathrooms were clean and well-lit. Avila Hot Springs are next door. There is a very nice paved path to Avila Beach across from the campground. The location was convenient; we'd stay here again.
Mar 15, 2016
Our stay was great !! staff, site it was all top leave.
Mar 14, 2016
Rates are higher than other RV parks in the area where facilities are much better and are located within walking distance to the beach, stores and restaurants. This might be a good location for families coming to the area and do not have an RV.
Mar 11, 2016
love the bike path to the beach!
Mar 11, 2016
Very pleasant helpful staff. Nice clean site, easy to find and well laid out. Would stay there again.
Mar 11, 2016
We loved the peacocks, got some great pictures.
Mar 05, 2016
Mar 04, 2016
Nice clean park ,easy access to exerice and close to the beach. Friendly people .
Mar 03, 2016
Just opened. Lovely amenities. Still have some work to do but great just the same. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Mar 03, 2016
Place looks great. They have done some work around the park since the last time we stayed. Great staff and location. Looking forward to our next trip.
Mar 02, 2016
We really liked our stay just wished the renovation was done, but that takes some time you are beautifying it nicely with all those nice shrubs and palm trees etc, be sure to have a lock on the ladies bathroom soon!
Mar 02, 2016
Very convenient and close to SLO and the beaches.
Feb 27, 2016
Our stay at this KOA Kampground was very nice, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We liked that it was close to everything we enjoy doing while visiting the beautiful Central Coast.
Feb 25, 2016
Came in on a Sunday night , site is doing some upgrades, all areas were clean and maintained, staff was nice. We eill be back for sure!
Feb 25, 2016
The staff is very goodespecially Pat, Doug, and Chrisand the amenities are good as well. Unfortunately, the RV spaces are very tight and the campgrounds are just pavement and rocks. Aesthetically, it was like staying in a cramped parking lot, albeit one that's not far from the beach and surrounding communities. These strengths and weaknesses result in an average rating from me.
Feb 25, 2016
The people were very friendly and extremely helpful.
Feb 25, 2016
Very clean camp sites. They are doing remodeling. Some things not open or shut down. Sites are very small.
Feb 20, 2016
Please answer the phone next time. Tried calling for 45 minutes. Ended up not going to the campground.
Feb 18, 2016
If I did not feel so bad for SOME of the employees I would have demanded a refund. It is ridiculous to pay for a camp ground w/full hook-ups,when none of them are functioning. This was our first and last stay at KOA. The sewer hook up in our site(as well as many others)was clogged we had to use the restrooms which were closed 70% of our stay. No laundry. I could go on and on. But why bother.
Feb 18, 2016
Spaces are very tight and overpriced. If you are located on the east side of park-expect to hear traffic the whole time from the freeway. They are working on renovations currently....but still have a lot of work to get this place up to par.
Feb 18, 2016
I thought this campground was great other than the tight trailer spot...you are literally right next to all your neighbors. You can pay a little more for the larger spots in which I would recommend! Definitely would stay again.
Feb 17, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Very nice people. You do need to watch out if your rig is bigger. Not many spaces fit a 40' or larger.
Feb 17, 2016
Love this place! Perfect for the kids
Feb 16, 2016
very nice staff good location
Feb 16, 2016
Nice campground just opened still working to la prove the site, should be excellent when done with all the work
Feb 16, 2016
They were in the process of remodeling so the showers were a mess but am sure that will change - for the better - in a few weeks. Loved the location & the hot tub!
Feb 16, 2016
Managers were cold and not helpful at check in. RVs were packed in like sardines. My spouse is a disabled Vet and they wanted us to park outside the facility on an unlit dirt lot. THEN a man from KOA Corporate (there refurbishing the KOA) helped us. He made all the difference-was kind and professional. We did end up leaving a day early as the power surges kept turning off our oxygen concentrator.
Feb 16, 2016
This is a new property and may be nicer when construction is completed, but the spaces for RVs are just way too small..meaning short and narrow. We were backed into by the RV in the space behind us, and there was another incident of someone hitting a suv while trying to maneuver a trailer thru the park. The entrance is very poorly planned with the parking for reg. No one else can get in or out.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals