Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
Great location. Condition of the facilities is deteriorating from our last stay.
Jul 02, 2014
Park was clean and the staff was friendly. Excellent location. Would stay again.
Jul 02, 2014
Staff were friendly and accommodated my requests
Jul 02, 2014
GREAT ,CLEAN
Jul 02, 2014
Great location for families with small children. Restrooms very clean, sites are very small but well maintained. Pool clean and warm. Basketball court desperately needs fence behind basket area to prevent balls from rolling into nearby creek. We lost 2 balls in 2 days, and other families did as well. Frustrating.
Jul 02, 2014
spotlessly clean, friendly, quiet. The breakfast was made to order and delicious.
Jul 02, 2014
Dirty bathrooms/shower area, felt like sardines crammed into a small area, lots of noise from people and barking dogs.
Jul 02, 2014
loved it.
Jul 02, 2014
A bit noisy cause right next to Hwy 101. Friendly staff, facilities well maintained.
Jul 02, 2014
First the management required us to rent 2 sites because we had 6ppl. So we did well in advance. Then upon arrival the sites were miles apart. We complained to no avail. The campground was a parking lot with minimal trees. All restrooms were filthy and all four toilets were completely clogged with feces. There was toilet paper in only one stall that day and night. Disgusting campground!
Jul 02, 2014
Nice campground. Small spaces but neat, clean, nice pool/spa.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Shwer/Restroom Areas in need of some TLC. Manger and office staff very helpful.
Jul 02, 2014
It was very enjoyable!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
everything about this camp was wonderful even without a firepit
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Ok, but too close too the highway which make it noisy.
Jul 01, 2014
Road noise and age of facilities were much worse than we expected
Jun 16, 2014
Nice place to stay. Some of the sites are a little tight, but the restrooms and showers are clean.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Although we didn't stay long, we enjoyed the facility. The area was clean and the staff was friendly!
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Six of us were at the Avila beach KOA on May 30, 31 June 1 and 2. We have nothing but good things to say about our stay. Avila is small but cozy, the on site staff was accommodating. Older facility,well cared for.
Jun 10, 2014
Nice campground. Fun being next to Bob Jones Trail to ride bikes. Only comment would be, wish club house were open until 10 instead of 9, and that they would keep up on the bathrooms s little better. Out of tp a lot. lol
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Total rip off. Arrived at 7pm office closed. 9-5 office hours. really? my fault, huge rainstorm, so in a rush and didn't see rate sign by the self serve envelopes. Expected usual $35-45. $82.00? less value card = $73.80? never paid so much anywhere Excuses were Spring break? everyone doing it? BS Paid much less in LA next day. WIFI didn't work till reset in morning. Mediocre breakfast & coffee $5
Jun 06, 2014
Enjoyed being close to the beaches and another attractions.The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2014
Kids and pool area were awesome. Restrooms/showers were great too. Park was very nice with access to 3 mile walk or bike ride to Avila beach. Campsites were clean however, they were a bit close to each other.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Terrific helpful staff. Dave even helped me fix my bike.
Jun 02, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your site. Lovely location
May 30, 2014
This as the worst koa we have ever stayed at in 34 yrs of camping. . The office staff was rude and unhelpful, the sites were small and hard to get in to. You had to bag you toilet paper. There were stop spikes in the roads making moving around dangerous. Dumpsters overflowed. Wifi was hard to use and timed out. It deserves a zero not a one.
May 29, 2014
It was great until no hand paper and no toilet paper in the rest room from sunday to tuesday.My wife was upset about this. But other wise it was ok.
May 29, 2014
family friendly, very clean restrooms, fun Saturday nite movie for kids. Great pool and playground.
May 29, 2014
We enjoy this campground. It is clean and quiet, and the staff are friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2014
We have been coming here for as long as it is a KOA.However the bathroom facilities are not up to KOA standard anymore. Toilets are leaking and the showers are hard to turn to cold and hot. This weekend was a busy weekend, but 3 weeks ago the bathrooms were not cleaned.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
What a Wonderful place to stay, beautiful, clean, got home telling friends and I'll be back!
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
Only had a one night stay but was very pleasant. Facilities were clean and Saturday morning breakfast was very good. Very nice place to stay.
May 25, 2014
I always love staying at Ocean Canyon. I am particularly pleased that they installed push button locks on the restrooms. The grounds and pool area were all looking good.
May 24, 2014
Loved our site (#3) tucked back in the trees have stayed locally many times but never at this KOA facility. I actually went to grammar schools at the old school (now a whine tasting bldg.) just down the road and lived on what was a dairy ranch directly across the freeway. Our stay brought back many fond memories. John Azevedo
May 23, 2014
Great Location ! Small sites, Clean Park. This is an older RV park built in the '60's so its not set up for large rigs with slide outs. Great for travel trailers up to 28' without slide outs . Sites are back in at 90*. Parking for tow vehicles is marginal. This park is about location to the hot springs, beach 4 miles, San Luis Obispo 6 miles, Pismo Beach 5 miles.
May 23, 2014
staff is welcoming, campgroud is beautiful, sites are very good. Hope to stay again and for a longer time because KOA is so close to so many wonderful places to see. The KOA itself has a lot of amenities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.