Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Feb 16, 2015
This KOA is clean, friendly and accommodating. We have stayed hereang times and will continue to come back.
Feb 15, 2015
The host was super friendly and helpful. Nice all the way around.
Feb 14, 2015
For a one night stay,it was ok. Located under route 101 it is noisy, but it's location was also it's attraction to us after twisting and winding all day down the Pacific Coast Highway. Do not think it would be my choice for a long term stay, but it was nice for our overnight.
Feb 09, 2015
We like this campground very much and have been here often. But the pool has not worked for several months, and now the jacuzzi is out of order for several weeks already. That makes it very unattractive to us and we will not recommend it to others. These need to be repaired, and it's a feature we pay for at this place.
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 03, 2015
Great staff and great accomodation (laundry, grounds, etc). A little noisy (hwy 101) and cool as a result of local terrain. I'll come back as the local towns are great and the KOA is centrally located.
Jan 29, 2015
we had a great time! enjoyed riding the rental bikes to the Beach! hope to come again someday!
Jan 28, 2015
The threat of big fines is scary, makes one not want to stay there, sites are small and crowded in...
Jan 27, 2015
I have stayed there before, and returned just as happy as the last time
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
We love this KOA; friendly staff, great proximity to Pismo and Avila. AND...you can just be lazy, if you want!!
Jan 25, 2015
Very nice place, a little Hwy noise, very large bathroom and showers were a plus.
Jan 23, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
People very nice and location is good, Loved the landscape But this park needs to be renovated badly, The play ground, the bathrooms and shower and the pool was not in service because the heater broke! The last day we were there the water main broke on the side of park we were on so we had no water! They were nice enough to refund us for that day.
Jan 20, 2015
Water shut off for repairs. Showers need work tiles missing. Pool and spa not working.
Jan 18, 2015
Jan 17, 2015
Infustructer (electric and water fine). But, the place needs serious upgrades from their cabins to the game room. Plus, there is a stench from the septic system. We will not go back.
Jan 17, 2015
Jan 11, 2015
Great place to stay with the whole family. The staff are wonderful! We love that the hot springs are next to the camp. Cant wait to come back :)
Jan 10, 2015
Perfect location. Close to Avila Valley Barn, Walking trails, and just a short drive to the beach. Also very clean and quiet. Will definitely be coming back.
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 09, 2015
I rented this camp site for my aging father, and he was very comfortable. The weekend breakfast was an added bonus. Thank you.
Jan 08, 2015
Centrally located between Avila beach community and Shell and Pismo beach communities. Need bikes or scooters to get places, which is fine for us. Clean environment. Nice and friendly workers. Fun bike/walking path .problem with this particular week we went was the pool/spa was closed. We wanted the jacuzzi at night as there is no night life near by Oh well. We will be back because of the proximit
Jan 08, 2015
Had a great stay! Employees very nice! Will return soon!
Jan 08, 2015
One of the worst Rv parks I have been to lately. No heat in the clubhouse, ticks in the grass at the dog park, very few streetlights working. If you are a KOA member they won't cater to you. In fact there are very few spots for you. They do however cater to the Reynolds members.
Jan 08, 2015
Love this place!
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
This KOA really packs in the RVs. I've been traveling in the RV for a few yrs and have not stayed in one quite like this! The maintenance is poor specifically in the bathroom/shower area! Showers were dirty, not disgusting, just dirty and the shower door squeeked so loudly that when I looked, I realized the top hinge was broken off. If you stay here, request a site only around perimeter for room
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Great location and friendly staff.Only thing I could suggest for the future is update the restroom facilities. The onsite breakfast is a nice feature we attend every time we stay there.
Jan 03, 2015
New Management is doing a great job, so much cleaner and friendlier! Thank You!
Jan 03, 2015
very friendly campground organized and orderly
Jan 02, 2015
It was cold, yes, at the coast the last weekend of 2014. At this KOA there was no heat in the restrooms or in the community room. Ping pong paddles were very old and one had 1/2 of a handle. the foosball-like soccer game had no sign saying that it was out of order. The entire community room needs an upgrade and the outdoor children's playground had few things for the children to play upon.
Jan 01, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times. It is always clean, quiet, and the staff are friendly.
Dec 31, 2014
This campground was perfectly located between the attractions my family wanted to see. One hour south to Solvang and one hour north to Hearst Castle. The campground was clean and our pull through RV site was easily accessible. The morning pancake breakfast was delicious. As far as the pool and spa we didn't get to use them because it was 37* most mornings.
Dec 31, 2014
I just wish that people who bring their dogs would clean up after them. It's hard to clean up dog poop after kids are playing horsehoes or shuffleboard and are near the dog walk.
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
The camp hosts were amazing !! Only reason not 5 stars are the sites are too close together
Dec 11, 2014
Dec 07, 2014
Great staff! Nice faculty!
Dec 07, 2014
Our stay at this KOA at Pismo/Avila Beach was great! Pleasant surroundings and very clean. The staff were very nice and helpful. They make a great pancake breakfast! Great location with easy access to the beach and shopping. We will definately be back soon.
Dec 05, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
Our space was extremely tight. Much smaller than many of the others. Other than that, all was good. Close to Bob Jones Trail and Avila.
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Bathrooms very dirty. Everything smelled like sewer. Very crowded.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Wonderful pool and spa area, nice wide campsites, clean but simple bathroom and shower facilities, and friendly staff.
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.