Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 25, 2017
In the KOA directory it says"the quiet of a beautiful California canyon await". What it doesn't says is you are right next to Highway 101 and the noise from that will disturb your sleep all night. At times it was so noisy I thought I was under an airport flight path
May 25, 2017
Keen ,Quite,lovely staff and a nice warm outside spa
May 24, 2017
The people were very helpful, the bathrooms and showers were very clean. The campground itself was very nice.
May 24, 2017
Amanda and Mayra two ladies at the front desk were unbelievable. Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Wonderful representatives of KOA in general and this KOA in particular
May 23, 2017
This campground is great, but pretty crowded. It would be nice if the sites were configured so that you faced your neighbor's door, instead of their sewage hoses. Great location - Avila Barn across the street, and the trolley takes you to the beach and back. We enjoyed our stay.
May 23, 2017
Employees knew it was my first outing with my new rv and three different people took their time to show me the ropes great people!!
May 23, 2017
Wish store was stocked with more essentials like mayonnaise, mustards things like that, buns for hamburgers hotdogs, vs. wine and wish each site had their own fire pit. Did have a nice selection of craft beers
May 22, 2017
Our stay was great. Very clean and quiet . Very much enjoyed and our pull-thru spot was great
May 22, 2017
Very nice staff and the place is clean. Highway noise can be loud if you are in the back. Some spots are roomy and some are fairly narrow but they tell you that up front. Bike ride to the beach is amazing
May 22, 2017
Very clean and well laid out. The staff was friendly and sooo helpful made us feel very welcome. The only improvement I could suggest is more shade!
May 22, 2017
Rude at check-in Spots are too tigh Not allowed to reserve a spot prior to check in Facilities are clean and well maintained
May 22, 2017
Very clean and nice place to stay. We will be back.
May 22, 2017
Spots are a little tight, but wonderful amenities. Staff was great! Location conveniently off the highway. Only stayed one night, wish i could have stayed another to enjoy the pool! We will be back.
May 21, 2017
The service could be better - the swimmingpool was really Nice. Restrooms was not clean.
May 20, 2017
Very nice and close to the Ocean and fresh fruit and veggies.
May 20, 2017
Great for extended stay of more than one nite we stayed three , loved it . Some hookups where midway positioned make shore you can reach them if you are a rear hookup as we were !
May 20, 2017
Nice location, a little noisy with freeway nearby- next time I would ask to stay on playground side due to the noise and to get a sat signal. Nice folks, GREAT trail down to Avila Beach 2.8 miles- fabulous on bikes.
May 20, 2017
Friendly people. Close to fun activities. Can walk to Avila farms. Well equipped with good playground and heated pool. Clean bathrooms. Only downside is noise of the freeway
May 19, 2017
Nice spots, helpful staff. Only a few minutes' drive from Avila Beach and Pismo Beach.
May 19, 2017
Seems fancy at first and they do movie nights and pancake breakfasts. I do have a couple of complaints, the first one is minor: the pool hours are not user friendly being 10-9, we did ask one morning if we could use the hot tub and were told NO. Second major complaint: over a hundred people in the park and the women's restrooms were not cleaned once on Sunday!! GROSS!!Extra GROSS!! Extremely GROSS
May 19, 2017
We were heading to Paso Robles but had truck trouble so stayed here. They accommodated us with a very nice site. Guess it's the location but rate is high.
May 19, 2017
This is the 5th time we have stayed here... the hosts have bad attitudes, they made pancakes that got everyone sick because they used old milk... everything was broken. Public bathrooms where discusting

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not use milk in the pancake
May 18, 2017
Quiet, well maintained with nice common area
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Good park, bathroom facilities were good! Good location for our stopover.
May 15, 2017
VERY clean and well kept campground. The spa and pool were nice to come home to after a day of exploring. The location is the best for seeing the central coast.
May 15, 2017
The park was very clean, in an excellent location, and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
May 14, 2017
Very welcoming staff. Clean facilities. Great site. Thank you for having us.
May 13, 2017
We absolutely love this campground! It's very clean and folks are very friendly. We have been here twice and already have plans to return!
May 12, 2017
May 12, 2017
Very nice. Just to expensive.
May 09, 2017
Second visit, nice place, love the area, secluded . Wish there was a better dog facility. Last year ours were tick infested after our visit. Staff very frindly, better than last year, always clean.
May 09, 2017
Great little park. Very well maintained with a nice pool and spa. Spaces are flat, but tight. Highway 101 was about 75' from the back of our space so keep that in mind if you are looking for quiet. That said, this is the perfect spot close to the beaches and towns in your travels up or down California's 101.
May 09, 2017
Second time we have been to the campground. Always enjoy it.
May 08, 2017
Lots of freeway noise. Sewer line was plugged with paper when we got there, there pamplet says they check it when you leave.
May 08, 2017
Way over priced for what this park is. Sites are bumper to bumper and they expect you to park next door! Really? Baths and staff are just so-so. Not what most KOA members are used to.
May 07, 2017
Sites are on the small side for a KOA, but I guess this is to be expected due to the location and proximity to Avala Beach. Amenities are consistent with other KOAs.
May 05, 2017
Great setup! No wifi at my site, which was a big disappointment! KOA's need to let people know who need wifi the real situation at these campground!
May 04, 2017
We have already told some of our camping group. Only concern is price per night.
May 04, 2017
Great stay! Being close to Bob Jones bike trail made a fun, easy to get to Avila Beach.
May 04, 2017
Sites are a little compacted but ok as you are not usually hanging around your site.
May 04, 2017
Everything great!
May 02, 2017
Not bad, just not great. Average clean for a KOA;traffic noise from the fwy; crazy person screaming all night.
May 02, 2017
Nice park and friendly staff. Only draw back is that it is backed up to freeway, so noisy. Only 2 1/2 miles to beach and there is a great bike path into town.
May 02, 2017
All good but noisy traffic
May 01, 2017
It was excellent the only complain was that this place doesn't allow fire pits but they have some probably a safety hazard issue I'm sure
May 01, 2017
It was great stay. Great people working there too.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals