Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 01, 2016
Another perfect stay. Staff we re really friendly as usual. Weather not great this time but always things to do in the area
Apr 28, 2016
Super staff
Apr 28, 2016
No clubhouse anymore?
Apr 28, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The showers were not the best - one had no hot water and another had a very slow drain.
Apr 27, 2016
the people were very nice and helpful with change to do in the area. great bike path right there next to the camp.
Apr 27, 2016
One of our favorites to stay. We love Avila and the bike paths. KOA is nice and clean. Pool and hot tub is new and very nice.
Apr 21, 2016
we had a wonderful time and are going back in july want to see if anyone has cancelled for 7/4/16 if they have we are interested in booking that date
Apr 20, 2016
Very friendly staff,great with guests-too many project started and not finished-finish old before starting 6 new ones.again very good staff !!!send them help to finish projects make park 100% please !!!
Apr 20, 2016
Great sites, clean bathrooms. I've never seen a cleaner pool and hot tub. Also the size of their hot tub is like a mini pool---the best thing after a long day on the road
Apr 20, 2016
The campground is very clean, the people at front desk are pleasant and helpful. Always look forward to my stay there.
Apr 20, 2016
Hate the new nonsmoking policy
Apr 20, 2016
Needed to be able to contact someone after hours. Also pool/spa closing at 9 is too early.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Very tightly packed in.
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
They park is great they are adding new things and the people are great. This is the only KOA we stay at when we go to the coast. It has always been a great KOA but the new people running it is making great improvements
Apr 16, 2016
Weil locales Clean campground Too extensive comparer top similar
Apr 12, 2016
Great location, really friendly staff (especially Doug, Pat & Melinda in the office)...and they are almost done with a long-term upgrade project. Spaces are on smaller side for larger RV's and the price is the highest in the area...but again, it's all about location and easy access to great places in the surrounding area. We'll be back.
Apr 11, 2016
we loved KOA!!! This was the first time we ever camped in an RV and stayed at a KOA and it was fabulous!!!!!!
Apr 11, 2016
The staff were so helpful and kind. We loved staying here!
Apr 11, 2016
Had a great stay, lots to do in the area, found the staff very friendly and the campground was clean and quiet and nicely landscaped! After reading othet reviews, I found that the sites had plenty of room between each space (we have a 35ft Class A) - enough for popouts, a picnic table, chairs, and our propane fire pit. A small fence serves as a divider and hides your neighbors plugins. Great stay!
Apr 11, 2016
the Camp host was drunk, walking around with a glass of wine yelling at us. they closed the pool and the club house at 9:00pm with no explaination. very upsetting this was a birthday present
Apr 09, 2016
We enjoyed our closeness to ten beach, bathroom,-and friendly service!
Apr 09, 2016
We really enjoy this location. Access to the beach and the Lopez lake is very convenient. One drawback is the number of pine and eucalyptus trees. They are good for shade but tend to drop pitch and sap onto your rig and vehicle.
Apr 09, 2016
Great staff and great location
Apr 08, 2016
We LOVE staying here!!!!! The hot tub looked bad this time. Very cloudy.
Apr 07, 2016
Great location and helpful staff.
Apr 05, 2016
No smoking on the entire property. You can drink yourself silly and have beer and wine bottles overflowing the trash cans, but must leave the property to smoke.
Apr 05, 2016
The grounds were kept well. The surroundings are lovely.Staff was friendly.
Apr 05, 2016
Good location, staff is very friendly.
Apr 04, 2016
Wish you offered burn pits
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Very clean park. Quiet but lots of things to do! Very pretty!
Apr 03, 2016
I was able to check out from wifi but it was not good at all. I chose to unplug and that was good!
Apr 03, 2016
Registration over the phone and paying with KOA gift certificates was a snap thanks to Doug. Usually the personnel were unsure how to use the GFC's but he did it with easy. The campground was nice and clean and the site was excellent.
Apr 01, 2016
Very helpful staff with our late arrival; clear directions, beautiful scenery & great store. Fabulous barn petting zoo & store in walking distance.
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
Great location near Avila Beach. Spaces were a little tight and the rate was a little high. But overall, I would recommend this park to my RV-ing friends.
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Front office very disorganized at check in. Otherwise very nice camp.
Mar 29, 2016
This KOA is amazing! Very clean, quiet & staff was very friendly. There's so much to do, restrooms were clean. We felt very safe here.
Mar 29, 2016
I haven't stayed there in a while. Previous management was horrible. New management is great and friendly. The park is looking great with the new improvements. I will return soon.
Mar 29, 2016
The campground was well maintained and quiet. The spaces are a little close together and the streets are narrow. The bathrooms were great for the women's side, but my husband said the paper towels were empty for two days on the men's side. Nice people and helpful run the campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Nightly rate too expensive 70 for the basic site mid week way to much
Mar 27, 2016
Had a good time. Staff were great. Lots of improvements to the park.
Mar 27, 2016
Great park...lots of upgrades.
Mar 26, 2016
Tight spaces. The main lady was very rude. No internet like advertised. Good location.
Mar 26, 2016
Too crowded. Too close to freeway. Too many park models. Dirty pool and hot tub. Way way too far from beach. However, the lady at the front desk from Connecticut was fabulous!
Mar 25, 2016
OUTSTANDING, THANK YOU !!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps