Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 01, 2016
Its not that our stay wasn't great, some of your rules are ridiculous, and the person checking us in at the counter was not a very happy person, I did not appreciate how grouchy he seemed. Everyone is usually very kind and were last year when we checked in. I cannot say the same this year. So, maybe management needs to have a conversation with him regarding customer service. Otherwise thank you!
Dec 01, 2016
Loved the camp grounds and the staff was great!
Nov 29, 2016
Way too nosey, loud, unfair to guests. will not stay there again.
Nov 29, 2016
Thank you for the great Thanksgiving pot luck
Nov 28, 2016
Wasn't quite sure what to expect prior to arriving but we were very happy with our stay! VERY clean and campground is within minutes of everything, will definitely stay again
Nov 28, 2016
The staff was horrible expecially the manager. And who would design the spots to be so small. This was the worst comping experience
Nov 28, 2016
It was a quick overnight stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool & hot tube looked lovely and there was a pet run. The spaces were tight but still was a nice night.
Nov 27, 2016
Our second time in 2016 for this KOA. Rest rooms need a total cleaning. Men's room, showers not maintained. Suggest spring hinges on all stall doors. camp grounds are not readily inductive for large motorhomes and 5th wheels. No real dog runs.
Nov 27, 2016
It's was so clean!!! The staff was helpful, the kids enjoyed riding there bikes around the park, they played a movie at night to go watch. The bathrooms were clean. We would stay again.
Nov 26, 2016
The amenities are really nice at this park. They have a heated pool and hot tub that are open year round. They had planned lots of activities for the guests keeping the kids in mind like always. The approach into the park is the one thing that could be changed. During check in, the incoming rvs would block the entire entrance to the park, so that we couldn't drive into our sites.
Nov 26, 2016
Nice area clos to the beach
Nov 25, 2016
Très bien situé pour visiter Pismo Beach et Oceano. Accueil chaleureux, par contre les sites sont petits et très serrés.
Nov 24, 2016
We were very pleased! Already planning our next trip!
Nov 24, 2016
We have stayed at several KOA's in multiple states. This KOA has been by far the worst. First they cut all of the pull through sites in half. Leaving no room to maneuver your trailer. The sites are so tight you can not even walk around your trailer. Second, the lady who works the front desk is just rotten. She is not friendly and lacks people skills. The ground keeper was vert nice.
Nov 22, 2016
Very nice, quiet, clean park. Managers are very efficient but could use some work on customer service.
Nov 22, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean campgrounds. Only stayed 1 night and didn't get a chance to make use the facilities, but everything looks clean and well maintained.
Nov 21, 2016
Parking is terrible I had to park outside the park because the campsites are SO small! I had 2 fishing poles and shoes stolen because of parking issues. The manager was as rude as rude gets! It's to bad cause it is a nice area
Nov 21, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Be sure to visit Avila beach.
Nov 21, 2016
The caretaker, John, is the best. He will help you with whatever you need and talks to your dog too!
Nov 19, 2016
Great location for exploring the area. Park was nice and clean. I wish there was grass on the right side if the park for pets. Unfortunately it's a gravel parking lot and there is no way they can make it to the other side of the park to find the dog area for relief!
Nov 16, 2016
We had a nice stay. It would be nice if people could pick up after their pets. I can't believe how much dog poop I saw. The guy at the front desk could be a little friendlier.
Nov 16, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff. Enjoyed fog and surrounding areas.
Nov 16, 2016
This was a very nice and very clean campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. the only reason I gave 4 stars was because the swimming pool which was suppose to be heated was very cold. We went to the Avila hot springs next door and paid to use their facility's and the pool was heated so it was nice. We would stay again.
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
The accommodations were nice but there was too much freeway noise. We left after one night and couldn't get our money back for the two nights we did not stay.
Nov 15, 2016
We thought the cg was very clean and the grounds/pool area were very nice. The staff were friendly and courteous. Nice selection if wine in the store-office. Our site was level. We will be back.
Nov 13, 2016
Really enjoyed bike path, will come back to stay longer next time. Really enjoyed having electric. The Pool wasn't heated, as per promised in brochure. Was super bummed. Beautiful pool and the hottub, super large , and good way to wine down the day...the down side is ,small spot sites for trailers. Small k.o.a , but extremely clean and a safe place for the family.Thanks Mark and Debbie.🏊&#
Nov 12, 2016
We only stayed one night but was nice we will be back. During backing in I rolled my window down to see out of the mirror and my cat jump out of it. He Is off white in color with Tiger strips, Siamese in breed with blue eyes and his name is Tubbs. Please if you have seen or can catch him. Call 559-368-0874 he is fixed and very friendly with all his shots. Date lost 11-10-16
Nov 08, 2016
We stayed at Avila Beach and the staff was so friendly. I was in the office quite a bit asking questions and they were so patient. Very clean, extremely quiet and I will definitely stay there again.
Nov 08, 2016
This was the worst place that we stayed at. There was a pole that was around the electrical transformer that was not to State Codes. It was only 18 inches high and the rest were 5' high and we hit the 18 inch high pole. We have not been able to contact the owner of the park and we had to pay to get it fixed. Maybe you give us some help. My phone is 951 453 1200.
Nov 08, 2016
Very nice and clean facility, close drive to restaurants, shopping, beach, etc.
Nov 07, 2016
We enjoyed it very much as in past years. KOA has made many improvements to the campground and we enjoyed it. A couple things to consider: 1. update your times on restroom cleanup. 2. update your cost for the laundry room. 3. Please don't have cleanup staff of the opposite sex in the restrooms cleaning up while guests are using the toilets and taking showers. Kind of an uncomfortable feeling
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Very clean and well maintained with fair prices
Nov 06, 2016
The rec room was ridiculous. The shuffleboard table was non usable. The pool table was uneven, & tips were all broken on cues. It was dirty, & had a feel of homeless living in it. The people we checked in with were UNfriendly, & confused, then gave us a spot we couldn't fit into & we had to go back to the office & change our spot. The store had useless items. Nothing like coffee creamer, etc.
Nov 06, 2016
It was nice enough. A bit cramped for a 40 ft rv.
Nov 04, 2016
Great location by bike trail away from crowds Easy access and nicely maintained
Nov 04, 2016
We stayed just one night, arrived late and left before 11pm. Everything was arranged for us to settle in, even though we arrived late. Nice and quiet campsite, very neat. Didn't use the facilities. Good hook ups for our motorhome!
Nov 01, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Fantastic campground! Loved having a playground and pool and hot tub so close to our site. We also enjoyed being so close to the bike trail and being able to bike to the beach. Will definitely stay here again!
Oct 31, 2016
Good pool friendly people recommended.
Oct 31, 2016
Loved this cute little campground!! Very clean and play area was nice. My only recommendation would be a fence around the dog area.
Oct 30, 2016
Stayed 3 nights at Avila KOA. We will return if the near fortune. Grounds are well kept,pool and spa area were clean. Great play ground for the kids. Restrooms overall were clean but the showers could use a good cleaning and maybe some new showers heads. Very nice overall.
Oct 30, 2016
Not being able to have a campfire is a drawback, I'm not sure if this is temporary due to drought conditions or their standard policy. The area was clean and seemed well maintained.
Oct 28, 2016
Excellent stay and staff was great giving us assistance with our trailer hitch as new owners of a trailer.
Oct 27, 2016
The people were friendly and helpful. The facility was nice and clean. It would help to have a place to hang things in the laundry.
Oct 25, 2016
We Love Avila/Pismo KOA! It's a prime location, close to Cal Poly, Bob Jones Trail, Avila Beach & The Avila Valley Barn. The staff is great and the park is clean and well maintained. I highly recommend it!
Oct 25, 2016
Loved our site. Plenty of room for our small 29 ft motor home plus our 10 x 10 screen room. We did have to upgrade to a better spot but it was worth it. We used the spa area and it was very nice. The store was nicely stocked with wine, drinks and forgotten items. Great proximity to highway 101 and beach.
Oct 25, 2016
The campground is very clean, and well maintained. The staff was helpful in letting us move to another site that was assigned to us.
Oct 25, 2016
Quiet and clean. Some spo Quiet and clean
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals