Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Love the Saturday breakfast, wish it was Sunday too! Nice to have access to breakfast for family while packing up for 11:00am check out. Staff are VERY friendly now... New landscape looks very nice just don't understand why they planted pine trees between each site, parking and backing your rigs in is hard enough, now your have to ask people to move their vehicles so they can either back in/out
Jul 26, 2016
The spaces are very tight, campground was clean,things to do- pool, spa, horse shoes.no grass for pets.
Jul 26, 2016
Staff and facilities was great. The weekend has a free shuttle bus nearby to take you to the beaches. The local farm is just a quick walk for some local fruits and pie. Yummy
Jul 25, 2016
Staff can't work the computer,unwilling to help with any problems with 30 people in my party no one will ever go back.
Jul 25, 2016
The no smoking anywhere on the property policy is unreasonable. If you're the "smoke 1 cigar/year while on vacation" guy, don't stay here!
Jul 25, 2016
The campsites are extremely close together. Count on sharing your spot with another trailer within inches of your campsite. The bathrooms are not conviently located due to the sites being so close together you have to walk all the way around to get to them. The bathrooms def needed more upkeep. However, the pool is nice and the campsite is quiet. The location of this Koa is nice.
Jul 25, 2016
Trash overflowing the dumpster, sewer smell throughout the park, tight cramped spaces without trees or shade- so far our least favorite park- Staff was very nice though
Jul 25, 2016
Worst campground I have stayed at - dirty and crowded
Jul 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and noticed many positive changes to campground since we last stayed. Had a wonderful pancake breakfast on Saturday. Wish pool was heated though would be the only negative thing. Staff very helpful with a future reservation that I made. I also wish there was a grass area to play our croquet or bocce ball. Many other great amenities.
Jul 25, 2016
We were lucky to get a spot on short notice. However, the spots for travel trailers "up to 32 feet" were very tight for our 26 foot trailer, and you have to back in at a right angle, not a slant. Bathrooms were dirty, black and orange mold on shower curtain in mens looked like it had been there awhile. However, staff was friendly. It was quiet, and they had quite a few amenities.
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed Monday to Thursday no openings on Friday and stayed Saturday pool a little cold for seniors with osteo. But jacuzzi nice...billiard balls no 1 but two 2's. Need new balls.
Jul 24, 2016
One of our favorite places to camp now. There were a lot of activities to do for the kids. We enjoyed our stay very much
Jul 24, 2016
Excellent location and clean facilities - some minor maintenance required. Lots too small to accommodate trailer and truck.
Jul 24, 2016
Easy check in. I've stayed at this park for many years. The grounds look so great. Lots of improvements. Only negative is that the spaces seem smaller. Thanks so much for a nice stay.
Jul 24, 2016
Great place. Very accommodating and close to many activities.
Jul 24, 2016
Clean restrooms! Nicely set up and many improvements have been made. Great playground for kids, dog park is in progress. Friendly staff. Thanks!
Jul 24, 2016
Loved it! Staff was great! Best KAO ive ever seen..Coming back in September.
Jul 23, 2016
Great
Jul 22, 2016
The site I was assigned was way too narrow for a 37' RV with 3 slides. not even enough room for 2 folding chairs. My awning extended into the site nest to me and I was unable to open compartments on the other side.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice campground the spaces are very narrow
Jul 21, 2016
It was great not much else to say. I don't know if I was credited the right amount. I was charged for camp site #53 a pull through, but was put in#48.
Jul 20, 2016
We were greeted with a friendly staff upon checking it. The pool area was nice nod clean. We love the location near the Bob Jines trail. Will come back again!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
like the improvements
Jul 19, 2016
We really enjoyed our 4 night stay! We had the perfect spot that backed up to the playground and our kids were able to safely play. We watched the movie near the pool (wish the movies were a little more small child friendly though), swam in the pool, relaxed in the spa, enjoyed the gas fire pits, used the propane BBQ. The Wi-Fi didn't work the entire time. But, one of our fav spots!
Jul 19, 2016
Best KOA ever! This is by far our favorite KOA. Super friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2016
Wifi not accessible. Staff very courteous but reservation desk personal seemed poorly trained
Jul 18, 2016
First time here with my husband and 2 kids loved all the amenities and how this campground is located near so many neat places like the Bob Jones trail and the farmers market across the way enjoyed this place so much booked again for an entire week can't wait to come back and make new memories
Jul 18, 2016
We enjoyed the stay. The staff were friendly and the facilities in great condition and very clean. Super pool and spa. Saturday morning breadfast was super!
Jul 18, 2016
Our site was way too small and so it made our camping experience very difficult. We did not have enough room to sit outside and we could barely open our door. The camp was full so we couldn't move. However we liked the other facilities and found out which sites would work for a future trip. The staff accommodated us with a discount on our stay. I would request my spot in future.
Jul 18, 2016
Nous avons apprécié la discretion des autres campeurs. Nous sommes restés 1 nuit. Produits du shop non étiquetés. Préduit de vaisselle payé 5.9 dollars !!! Totalement excessif.
Jul 18, 2016
It smelled. the space was tiny Very unprofessionally run
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Great place to stay!
Jul 17, 2016
Loved the pool, playground and store. Location next to the Bob Jones Trail was good but otherwise certainly not a beach KOA. Staff was reasonably friendly but multiple facility issues makes this a mediocre rv park. The spaces between the rv units is ridiculous. Our awning nearly touched the next rig. No picnic table on arrival was explained with, We have a shortage. 3:00 am party and no control.
Jul 17, 2016
The spaces are a little tight. They do have a great community area with fire pits (gas), park, shuffleboard, basketball and great pool. Kids (7,8) had a great time. Water slide, petting zoo and bike path to beach all next door. 3 1/2 stars.
Jul 17, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA Several times. This is the only time we have had bad neighbors! My husband called the after hours number on the paperwork..no one answers and you have to leave a message. Who knows where the messages go. This KOA did not know anything about it. Come to find out they don't have a manager at this KOA. Next time we will just call the sheriff's dept.
Jul 16, 2016
Check-in was friendly. Wifi service good. But... Made reservation weeks in advance. Requested "Quietest area possible." Assigned campsite directly next to playground, where unsupervised older children made noise until after 9:00 pm. This was the narrowest, tightest campsite we have ever seen in a KOA. We would not stay at KOA if this was the norm.
Jul 16, 2016
Staff is always very helpful and friendly.
Jul 15, 2016
The campground is located near freeway which you get a lot of noise (that didnt bother us at all). Has a nice playground for the kids and other things for entertaining. However, I was very disappointed with how dirty the bathrooms were. This campground has a lot of potential but needs a little more hands on. Non-smoking is not enforced like they claim to be.
Jul 14, 2016
WI-FI needs some updating VERY POOR - ALMOST NONE
Jul 14, 2016
Overall a nice place to stay. Staff was friendl and helpful. The sites were well kept. They are small sites. So if you have larger rv or trailer might not be your favorite. I have been 19 ft trailer and it was perfect. Only thing I recommend is staff to clean bathrooms more often. Toilet paper and towels need to bee stocked at all times
Jul 13, 2016
The facility was great, the only issue I had with it was no paper towels or toilet paper were stocked, was empty the entire day Sunday And the showers were filthy
Jul 12, 2016
Traveled from texas, when we arrived they had our sites wrong..we had an rv site my daughter had a cabin.we were at each end of the park. We had settled in, my husband went back up to office and the gentleman fixed it. But we had to pack back up and move..the rv sites are very tight to move into. My biggest complaint was the rudeness from the lady at the office. Most likely wont be back....
Jul 12, 2016
We have a 34' 5th wheel and barely had enough room in the site we were given to have both our camper and truck. Didn't have a picnic table at our site like everyone else. Nice location for access to both Avila and Pismo beaches. Close to the highway with a lot of traffic noise, maybe a site closer to the front wouldn't be as bad. Nice store/office, pool was nice. Good location just cramped.
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice, convenient to bike routes, wide berths, $1.75 805 beer!
Jul 12, 2016
The staff was awesome. Our travel plans had changed and we were in need of a campsite that night. We called at the last minute in the early evening and they able to help us. The staff was not only helpful but extremely polite and friendly. Great campsite!
Jul 12, 2016
Sites are a little small
Jul 11, 2016
We love all the new updates and the staff was extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals