Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2014
Loved everything about this Kampground, except the traffic sounds from the nearby highway .
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
I would like to have been able to enjoy a campfire, but other than that, we truly enjoyed our stay!
Sep 25, 2014
Facilities fine but oh so cramped
Sep 23, 2014
We enjoyed this campground - very clean + the mgr's were very helpful & friendly. Our only complaint was hearing the traffic from Hwy 101.
Sep 22, 2014
Pool area was the best part of this KOA. Big pool...great hot tub. Great location to bike ride to Avila Beach.
Sep 22, 2014
1. Sites were way too small 2. Campers with kids did not adhere to quiet hours. 3. Some campers as a whole didn't adore to quiet hours. 4. Too many pets, lots of barking.
Sep 22, 2014
Friendly staff, we particularly enjoyed a relaxed time in the pool before the next step of our journey.
Sep 22, 2014
We really enjoyed the KOA....very nice people and clean campground. We just feel it was a little over priced for the location and would have enjoyed more trees around. But, saying all of that we would go again. Thanks!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
The campground is nice. The wifi is very weak, we would sign in and a minute later it would drop out. They put screws in the sewer pipe so when I dumped my black water tank it plugged up with the tp and filled the hose up with sewage.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
The location is great as we spend a lot of time at Avila beach. Prices are high for the shape of park. Pismo coast village is 4 miles away for the same pricing and it is 5 star. Pool area was nice and clean. Not enough laundry equipment for the size of campground. Staff was very nice. You do hear traffic noise from the 101 freeway.
Sep 18, 2014
Very friendly staff! Well run, very clean. Quiet!
Sep 17, 2014
people were friendly, and the breakfast was super :}
Sep 17, 2014
WE HAD A GREAT TIME AND LOOKING FORWARD TO COMING BACK SOON. WE REALLY ENJOYED THE MOVIE AND POPCORN AND THE GREAT BREAKFAST. ALL THE STAFF ARE SO NICE AND HELPFUL. THANKS AGAIN FOR THE GREAT STAY!!!!
Sep 17, 2014
Very nice pool. Loved the bike path to Avila Beach. Men's Bathroom could use some updating, but was very functional.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Friendly staff, great breakfasts. Spaces are a little compact.
Sep 16, 2014
We had a wonderful time! The staff was friendly and helpful. We will be looking forward to visiting again soon.
Sep 16, 2014
Way too congested! Park units filled most of the park and most were vacant. Dog area was not nice. Heavy road noise from 101. Dusty and site not clean with spider webs and leaky sewer. Did not like the stay, and will not stay there again. Much better places nearby with a view!!
Sep 15, 2014
This campground is great with one exception. There is no where to park an extra vehicle anywhere around. I wish they would allow you to park another vehicle in your campsite if it fits.
Sep 15, 2014
Great staff and service. Close to freeway, facility upkeep a little dated. Would recomend for anyone with kids.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sardines!
Sep 15, 2014
This is nice clean KOA Campground. The staff is very nice. Restrooms are older but clean. Pool area very nice and clean. Will be back.
Sep 15, 2014
Great location and we take advantage of the available breakfast
Sep 15, 2014
Good location but spaces awfully close to each other. Was not happy to pay for five people. Resort clean and staff friendly.
Sep 15, 2014
It's clean but camp site space is extremely small with approx. 4 feet between the 2 RVs. Also a lot of pets and constant barking in the morning and at night.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
The camp-ground was lovely, VERY clean and well maintained. It felt much more like a community than some other places we stayed, and I felt we would have been welcomed in to that community had this been a place we stayed longer. For someone who wants to be close to the beach and hike around, this would be an AWESOME place
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sites are way too close together. Can't accommodate a slideout. Restroom floors are always dirty!!!!
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
clean restrooms, nice pool with spa, but the wifi quality on our sites was not usable...
Sep 03, 2014
We came about this campground by default because everything else was booked. We had heard about the tiny campsites and were concerned because we prefer mountain camping with trees and privacy. We were blown away by the amazing customer service this campground offers. Yes, the campsites are small but the amenities, which we didn't think we'd use, are amazing and the owners are soooo nice!!!!!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Loved everything about your camp, but the sites are just a little to cramped together.
Sep 02, 2014
Breakfast was great. Spaces are too small. Staff is friendly.
Sep 02, 2014
The staff in the office weren't very friendly. They were to the point, but very structured and seemed distracted. There was a movie scheduled for that Saturday, yet no mention of it when we checked in. Thankfully, we saw the sign at the store on Saturday. Would have liked to have had something for the family (maybe another movie) on Sunday given that it was Labor Day weekend.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Nice swimming pool :) Would like to see an improvement to satellite service (better quality and more channels)... what little we get is very minimal and poor quality. And WiFi doesn't work very well either. Besides that its a very nice place to stay. Thank You!
Sep 02, 2014
The hosts were very nice and cordial. We enjoyed our stay and will actually being going back in less than a month. The campsite was kept clean and it was filled with lots of families and had a great time meeting and talking to the other campers
Sep 02, 2014
Excellent---staff very accomodating
Sep 02, 2014
This is an intimate, well-located, well maintained camp. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable, enjoyed the meals offered in the camp. Downside is the location to Hwy 101 = loud traffic at all hours. And campsites do not have fire rings, which I always enjoy when camping.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
The $5 breakfast was very nice, the facilities were clean, the people were helpful and friendly. The only challenge was that the sites are very small and we literally just barely fit with our 26ft 5th wheel. There were some larger sites but otherwise assigned.
Sep 01, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.