Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 19, 2014
Nice Kampground, kind of small and cramped but nice, clean, and organized.
Nov 19, 2014
Very clean & employees very helpful. Great showers & bathrooms.
Nov 17, 2014
Your hard work on the grounds and your kindness shine bright! Great stay again!!!!
Nov 14, 2014
We were disappointed with the lack of space between trailers. There was no room to spread out and have a barbecue. The heated pool was cool and the spa was just warm. Every space was dirty gravel. Not the least of which the 11:00 check out time is most inconvenient. The cable channels were few and not worth watching. I will never stay at this place again. Sorry but it was pleasurable experienc
Nov 12, 2014
I think the following improvements could be made: The sites are so close together that we couldn't open our outside compartments or put our awning completely out for fear of hitting the RV next to us, the laundry room was filthy (clean it). Someone should be escorting guests to their site, that is an expectation of KOA's across the country. The staff was friendly and helpful
Nov 11, 2014
We stayed in a single cabin and had a great time. It was small, but it had everything we needed. The room was clean and the shower was hot. The couple that managed the camp were friendly, helpful and made great pancakes! It's close to the beaches of Pismo. The only drawback was how close it is to the freeway, but we were too busy having a good time to care. We will be back..and bring friend
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Sites are very cramped with almost no outdoor space. Very close to your neighbor thereby offering no privacy. Some sites back up to the freeway which is rather noisey. The daily rate was quite expensive in our camping experience with almost no amenities. We will not be staying here again and wouldn't recommend this campground to our friends or family.
Nov 09, 2014
Great place, great location, great staff very helpful. clean restrooms, nice heated pool. showed a movie on Sat. night. Awesome breakfast Sat. Sun. Will be back.
Nov 08, 2014
It was great except the water smelled and tasted like dirt.
Nov 08, 2014
In spite of the fact that there were very few campers, we were jammed into a crowded spot. It would have been nice if we were separated from others. Other than that, it was a great visit. Courteous staff and pleasant surroundings.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Great Hosts. Comfortable accommodations. We enjoyed our stay and will return.
Nov 03, 2014
Would not go back soley because of price. We had a full hook up for a 36 ft long and paid $77 p/n. Nice, pool was great, cable,wifi no so good and very tight spaces. Ppl were very kind and park was nice otherwise. location is 3 miles from a beach (many dogs). Price is terrible.
Nov 03, 2014
It was hard to get our 38 ft RV in the space and the office would not let us move. Smell sewer the hole time in space 70
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
2nd time we've stayed there in a month, We look forward to our next trip
Oct 29, 2014
Sewer system kept coming undone. WiFi very weak. Not as clean as other KOA's, for the money you pay. Will not stay there again. Love KOA's but not this one. Dog area is not well kept, it can be enclosed and it would be much better.
Oct 27, 2014
Well-kept grounds. Nice bathrooms.
Oct 27, 2014
Toilets clogged and over flowing. Showers cold doors won't close tile missing. This is a great location but over priced.
Oct 27, 2014
We have come here a lot over the past few years. The bathroom have really been ad the lat three times that we have visited. There are overflowing showers, some of the showers are in need of fixing and cleaning! We are looking for alternate camping spots for our future travels.
Oct 24, 2014
Great cabin; nice & helpful hosts. Really enjoyed my stay.
Oct 23, 2014
We had a Yoga Retreat at the camp and the staff was very helpful. They went the extra mile by opening up the community room early and insuring that every thing was nice. The cabins were in excellent shape and very clean. We will be back!
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Enjoy our stay here everytime. Staff is very nice & friendly & they offer a GREAT brkfst. :o) Even though the sites are tight all of our visits here have been very pleasant. Be friendly & respectul of others & it will always come back to you x's 10! So for all the peeps who had negative reviews...you get what you give! keep up the good work staff! YOU'RE GREAT & APPRECIATED! :o)
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
The staff are very friendly. It was nice. Park is clean and cute. Close to great beaches.
Oct 20, 2014
Staff in office at check-in very friendly. We had two spots and you kept our daughter and family next to us and that was very nice. Pool very clean and overall the park was clean although I needed to pick up at least 20 cigarette butts laying on the ground at the table in our daughters spot.(no smokers in our family). Check spots after check-out. Overall enjoyed your park...Thank-you
Oct 20, 2014
Shower/Restrooms are well kept and the store is just right. Through some love at the spa and playground over the winter. We will be back with fam!
Oct 18, 2014
Great location, friendly and helpful staff, very clean facilities.
Oct 16, 2014
camp ground in a nice area. nice big pool, jacuzzi was not warm enough.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We had an absolutely wonderful time. The campground was clean and everyone was extremely friendly. The owners serve breakfast on the weekends which was so wonderful and a great deal. Very welcoming!!! We will definitely stay again when in the area. Rudy & Lori Alva
Oct 13, 2014
A lot of freeway noise.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
The location isn't the best. I don't like that NO pizza iMacs will deliver there despite only being 3 miles away. However the staff here was incredibly friendly and helpful. I felt very welcomed there.
Oct 12, 2014
The location was good as it was near to relatives we were visiting. Our space was very tight and we only have a 24ft RV. The bathrooms needed to be redone - not comfortable using them. The laundry wasn't kept up either. This was the highest rate we have ever paid for an RV sight and would not stay there again as other options in the area were much nicer. Future visits thinking State Parks!
Oct 12, 2014
Over $12.00 for a gallon of water from people who shouldn't be representing KOA.They missed the KOA attitude classes.Pismo Beach is beautiful.I'll stay at another RV park next time.
Oct 11, 2014
Good accomodations, nice campgrounds and great working wifi.
Oct 10, 2014
when my motor home broke, they moved my stay date and that was great of them
Oct 10, 2014
Highway is too loud and the lady doing the check ins is extremely rude and unpersonable
Oct 09, 2014
The camp sites were cramped. We were right next to the restrooms and people would walk through our camp site.
Oct 08, 2014
It was ok
Oct 08, 2014
stay was ok second time there but your sewer problem upset me enough that I am composing a complaint.
Oct 07, 2014
Este camping está fenomenal.Lo pasamos muy bien y volveremos seguro
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 06, 2014
HAD A FUN TIME THERE. LOVE THE TRAILER WE RENTED. WE WILL BE BACK. AND THIS TIME WE WILL MAKE SURE WE DONT FORGET ANY THING IN THE TRAILER LEFT BEHIND....

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.