Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2016
Staff were Great. Very clean and quiet.
May 21, 2016
First time in all our days of touring we have never come across a non smoking site !!
May 20, 2016
The area surrounding the camp ground has lots of fun things to do. I wish they allowed portable camp fires or had fire pits but the camp ground is clean. Nice pool and hot tub. Good for small kids riding bikes and rec room. Everyone was pleasant
May 20, 2016
very happy with the new managers - they seem to be very nice and helpful. nice play area for the kids & a great walk/bike path nearby that leads to avila beach.
May 19, 2016
Quite camp ground, clean restrooms, convenient site. Pool / hot tub area looked great but didn't get a chance to use them on this trip
May 18, 2016
The stay was great, we had a ffamily reunion. The pool a d spa were this parks best features. Bathrooms, clean enough and well supplied. That being said, the spaces are just WAY too packed in for us and also on the pricy side especially when we came in a van and didn't utilize any hook ups. Unless it's for another family event we most likely will not stay again.
May 18, 2016
May 17, 2016
This park is just a gem! The staff is so nice and they make sure your stay is good ! Thanks for the great site by the playground the guy Mike was really nice to give us such a great site
May 17, 2016
.
May 17, 2016
The studio cabin was great, close to pool/playground. Tv in the unit didn't work but that was ok, because we weren't expecting one anyway! Coffee pot and dishes were nice and the propane firepit was cool
May 17, 2016
they have added large gravel to the sites and for a elderly couple to get around was extreamly difficult, because of that we will not be staying there because of the safety issue.
May 17, 2016
Good campground had nice time there
May 17, 2016
Great place to stay
May 17, 2016
I was glad to see that they updated the playground, it was much needed. I was also glad to see some upgrades on cabin amenities (such as new utensils/cooking, towels/tolietries, furniture in living room). The bed frames in the single wide cabins need to be addressed for safety purposes, including having a recommended weight limit, etc.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Very nice KOA campground w/all the necessities. The cabin I paid for is a bit pricey but if you take advantage of the special weekends,its a great deal. My only complaint about the cabin is that it could've been cleaned better. Floor wasn't swept & there was cobwebs on ceiling & windows..minor details.
May 17, 2016
We rally loved how close it was to Avila farmers market and Kelsey winery! The pool was very clean and we loves all the lounge chairs:) the place was clean and everyone was friendly;)
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Very peaceful setting, well until it got crowded but that's expected. Very clean and well kept and would stay there again.
May 17, 2016
We had a wonderful time staying at Avila Beach KOA. We are very impressed with the improvements, barely recognized the store! The staff was friendly, and courteous. Everyone we talked to seemed to be having a good time!
May 17, 2016
Camp ground host lady was drunk and very angry at everyone. Construction at campground while stay was loud
May 17, 2016
The upgrades are great. The cabins have been painted and look fresh. The new landscaping accents add some warmth to the property. The pool deck NEEDS to be painted with some non skid material. We were in the hot tub for about an hour and saw several people slip. It wasn't due to running. They were walking. Getting directly out of the water and onto that slippery surface is DANGEROUS.
May 17, 2016
The camp sites are too small. After I parked my 30' Trailer there was not enough room to park my truck.The Pool was nice and the people were friendly.I would stay there again.
May 17, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at Avila/Pismo Beach KOA
May 17, 2016
Great! Very clean and well maintained. Very friendly staff.
May 12, 2016
Very nice place to stay, well kept, and we appreciate that the pool is open later into the evening. However, the only reason for only 4 stars is because the Wi-fi connection is extremely outdated... rarely works, and we bring our laptops and cell phones to use! Plus TV stations are very limited. How about trying another provider? Thank You :)
May 11, 2016
The Hot tub wasn't hot, so that was a bummer. Also the fact that you say kids cant be in there is really ridiculous. The bathroom always being locked was not ok. So not sure if we really like the new changes:(
May 11, 2016
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The place was very clean and they are updating the grounds.My only 2 complaints are that fires are not allowed, the group fire pit is gas and barely toasts a marshmallow. My only other complaint is that the site near the park that back up to "open" space are now fenced and do not have direct access.
May 11, 2016
Doug and Pat went out of their way to help me with my reservation. Thanks so much
May 10, 2016
It was nce and friendly. The only thng that we didnt care for is the backin parkng and that it was too close to other campers.
May 10, 2016
Nice, some sights are small though.
May 10, 2016
We arrived late and departed early so little contact was made with employees. Facilities were clean suited our overnight stay. $70 for overnight stay seems a little pricey especially for us seniors.
May 09, 2016
I HAVE BEEN REYNOLDS/KOA MEMBER 14 YRS. VERY NICE IMPROVEMENTS! OVERALL GREAT STAY! NEED TO FIX PUBLIC SHOWER DRAINS. NOT SAFE! SERIOUS DANGER OF FOOT INJURY.
May 07, 2016
Check in was easy and the person checking us in was so friendly and helpful. Being new to the RV community we appreciate any and all advice. The facility was clean, quiet and felt very safe. Appreciated extra amenities like the playground, clubhouse, store and pool.
May 07, 2016
We arrived really late (2:30am) and they had our packet with all the info & map to our site ready for us to make pulling in and getting rest so much easier! Bathrooms are newly remodeled and beautiful. It was a quick stay this time but always enjoyable. Will be back for sure!
May 06, 2016
Nice enough. Tight navigation but they have some spots that work for bigger rigs. They accommodated my request for a more convenient spot.
May 05, 2016
Very nice. They're making lots of improvements and the staff is great.
May 04, 2016
Very nice facility with great amenities. Seems to get better every time.
May 04, 2016
Friendly staff, easy check in. Clean well maintained KOA. Nice pool and spa. Gas fire pit is nice, since no open fires. BBQ provided in common area near fire pit. Close to all 5 cities, furthest drive is about 20 minutes. Nice picnic area. Clean bathrooms & showers
May 04, 2016
Like the location very close to beaches.
May 04, 2016
The lady I spoke with assured me I would be "very pleased" with #52K site. We were very disappointed. So narrow, we could not put chairs out, picnic table was in back, next to huge utility box, which was our "lovely view". The location is great, the new landscaping is beautiful. Majority of the sites are 1/4 the size of most KOAs. Never seen such narrow, short sights ever! $78 wkend, $70 wkday!!!
May 03, 2016
The staff are very nice and helpful when make my group reservations. During check in the paperwork organization made it go very smooth. Our 3 day stay in cabins and RV spots was great. All amenities were very clean too. Overall the staff were professional and courteous.
May 01, 2016
Another perfect stay. Staff we re really friendly as usual. Weather not great this time but always things to do in the area
Apr 28, 2016
Super staff
Apr 28, 2016
No clubhouse anymore?
Apr 28, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The showers were not the best - one had no hot water and another had a very slow drain.
Apr 27, 2016
the people were very nice and helpful with change to do in the area. great bike path right there next to the camp.
Apr 27, 2016
One of our favorites to stay. We love Avila and the bike paths. KOA is nice and clean. Pool and hot tub is new and very nice.
Apr 21, 2016
we had a wonderful time and are going back in july want to see if anyone has cancelled for 7/4/16 if they have we are interested in booking that date
Apr 20, 2016
Very friendly staff,great with guests-too many project started and not finished-finish old before starting 6 new ones.again very good staff !!!send them help to finish projects make park 100% please !!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals