Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 11, 2014
Dec 07, 2014
Great staff! Nice faculty!
Dec 07, 2014
Our stay at this KOA at Pismo/Avila Beach was great! Pleasant surroundings and very clean. The staff were very nice and helpful. They make a great pancake breakfast! Great location with easy access to the beach and shopping. We will definately be back soon.
Dec 05, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
Our space was extremely tight. Much smaller than many of the others. Other than that, all was good. Close to Bob Jones Trail and Avila.
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Bathrooms very dirty. Everything smelled like sewer. Very crowded.
Dec 01, 2014
Way over priced. If you can't provide hot water or sometimes no water at all. No towels, no maid service, nothing available to clean your self, no trash bags you shouldn't have the right to charge your guest 250.00 per night !! Dirty facility out dated. Pool heater broken. No bathrooms at pool area. Owners very rude. Location is on the corner of a busy street. Would never go back.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Wonderful pool and spa area, nice wide campsites, clean but simple bathroom and shower facilities, and friendly staff.
Nov 30, 2014
We stayed in J unit. Two of gas stoves did not work properly. The unit is just near to the exit and the Exit has two yellow poles for which our car parked in the J unit area got bumped to one of the yellow pole which is not visible from the car while taking a turn on to the road.
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 27, 2014
Facilities all good.
Nov 26, 2014
Our kids had a blast. Close to the beach too. Everything was clean and tidy.
Nov 25, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
Good place to stay, but need to check out equipment for game room (and equipment not kept up). No real place to walk the dogs (they have a dog area, but it's tough if you want to take a long walk.
Nov 25, 2014
It was up against a freeway, all gravel and dirt. Very dirty and unkept site. You can really tell that the owners heart is not in this KOA. Kids park equipment is not newer type of yellow tubes. It is an old rickety metal slide from my the playgrounds of yesteryear without any of the charm.
Nov 22, 2014
Nov 19, 2014
Nice Kampground, kind of small and cramped but nice, clean, and organized.
Nov 19, 2014
Very clean & employees very helpful. Great showers & bathrooms.
Nov 17, 2014
Your hard work on the grounds and your kindness shine bright! Great stay again!!!!
Nov 14, 2014
We were disappointed with the lack of space between trailers. There was no room to spread out and have a barbecue. The heated pool was cool and the spa was just warm. Every space was dirty gravel. Not the least of which the 11:00 check out time is most inconvenient. The cable channels were few and not worth watching. I will never stay at this place again. Sorry but it was pleasurable experienc
Nov 12, 2014
I think the following improvements could be made: The sites are so close together that we couldn't open our outside compartments or put our awning completely out for fear of hitting the RV next to us, the laundry room was filthy (clean it). Someone should be escorting guests to their site, that is an expectation of KOA's across the country. The staff was friendly and helpful
Nov 11, 2014
We stayed in a single cabin and had a great time. It was small, but it had everything we needed. The room was clean and the shower was hot. The couple that managed the camp were friendly, helpful and made great pancakes! It's close to the beaches of Pismo. The only drawback was how close it is to the freeway, but we were too busy having a good time to care. We will be back..and bring friend
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Sites are very cramped with almost no outdoor space. Very close to your neighbor thereby offering no privacy. Some sites back up to the freeway which is rather noisey. The daily rate was quite expensive in our camping experience with almost no amenities. We will not be staying here again and wouldn't recommend this campground to our friends or family.
Nov 09, 2014
Great place, great location, great staff very helpful. clean restrooms, nice heated pool. showed a movie on Sat. night. Awesome breakfast Sat. Sun. Will be back.
Nov 08, 2014
It was great except the water smelled and tasted like dirt.
Nov 08, 2014
In spite of the fact that there were very few campers, we were jammed into a crowded spot. It would have been nice if we were separated from others. Other than that, it was a great visit. Courteous staff and pleasant surroundings.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Great Hosts. Comfortable accommodations. We enjoyed our stay and will return.
Nov 03, 2014
Would not go back soley because of price. We had a full hook up for a 36 ft long and paid $77 p/n. Nice, pool was great, cable,wifi no so good and very tight spaces. Ppl were very kind and park was nice otherwise. location is 3 miles from a beach (many dogs). Price is terrible.
Nov 03, 2014
It was hard to get our 38 ft RV in the space and the office would not let us move. Smell sewer the hole time in space 70
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
2nd time we've stayed there in a month, We look forward to our next trip
Oct 29, 2014
Sewer system kept coming undone. WiFi very weak. Not as clean as other KOA's, for the money you pay. Will not stay there again. Love KOA's but not this one. Dog area is not well kept, it can be enclosed and it would be much better.
Oct 27, 2014
Well-kept grounds. Nice bathrooms.
Oct 27, 2014
Toilets clogged and over flowing. Showers cold doors won't close tile missing. This is a great location but over priced.
Oct 27, 2014
We have come here a lot over the past few years. The bathroom have really been ad the lat three times that we have visited. There are overflowing showers, some of the showers are in need of fixing and cleaning! We are looking for alternate camping spots for our future travels.
Oct 24, 2014
Great cabin; nice & helpful hosts. Really enjoyed my stay.
Oct 23, 2014
We had a Yoga Retreat at the camp and the staff was very helpful. They went the extra mile by opening up the community room early and insuring that every thing was nice. The cabins were in excellent shape and very clean. We will be back!
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Enjoy our stay here everytime. Staff is very nice & friendly & they offer a GREAT brkfst. :o) Even though the sites are tight all of our visits here have been very pleasant. Be friendly & respectul of others & it will always come back to you x's 10! So for all the peeps who had negative reviews...you get what you give! keep up the good work staff! YOU'RE GREAT & APPRECIATED! :o)
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
The staff are very friendly. It was nice. Park is clean and cute. Close to great beaches.
Oct 20, 2014
Staff in office at check-in very friendly. We had two spots and you kept our daughter and family next to us and that was very nice. Pool very clean and overall the park was clean although I needed to pick up at least 20 cigarette butts laying on the ground at the table in our daughters spot.(no smokers in our family). Check spots after check-out. Overall enjoyed your park...Thank-you
Oct 20, 2014
Shower/Restrooms are well kept and the store is just right. Through some love at the spa and playground over the winter. We will be back with fam!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.