Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2015
Très beau terrain, excellent site individuel, les services médiocres.
Apr 17, 2015
Very good Only problem I saw was laundry closed for 2 days Enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi
Apr 16, 2015
We stayed Friday - Sunday. Park was busy. Park was quiet and restrooms were clean. Pool and spa were great. Kids loved the rec. room.
Apr 16, 2015
Great location.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Very clean, liked ease of check-in..liked opportunity to arrive very late or early...
Apr 14, 2015
Don't go , wine is bad for you . The sun will burn you , Stay Home
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
best features are proximity to bike trail, beach, Avila Barn. Pool is clean and nice. Rec. room is extremely dirty; floors, windows. Rec. equipment is broken and/or falling apart; ping pong paddles, shuffle board equipment, pool table equipment. Staff is very friendly and professional. Bathroom/shower is very nice.
Apr 13, 2015
This KOA provided access to many outdoor activities that my family and I enjoyed thoroughly. From Bob Jones bike trail to the Farm and Hot Springs. This will definitely hit the "comeback to" list. The facilities were clean, quiet and quaint.
Apr 13, 2015
Good stay very clean. My only complaint is there is little to no privacy as your neighbors are right on top of your camp site on the sides of you and behind you
Apr 13, 2015
This campground is not kid friendly. I stayed with my friend & our girls, they were not allowed in the hot tub, not allowed on the playground without an adult, gameroom is filthy with broken pool sticks and broke games, no hot water in cabin one night, cranky camphosts. Should say Senior campground not kid friendly. We wanted to bring our dogs which were not allowed in our cabin either!!!
Apr 13, 2015
Very tight and small space. Female manager unfriendly and unhelpful
Apr 13, 2015
Very nice. The facilities were clean, the staff were friendly and the atmosphere was exceptional. Great experience for the family.
Apr 13, 2015
WE had a great time, the only drawback is kids not allowed in the Hot tub is ridiculous! we are camping and if its cold my kids should be able to have fun:) So that's my only complaint.
Apr 12, 2015
Dirty restrooms
Apr 12, 2015
Loved the cabin and peaceful setting of the site-nice and quiet and close to the beach via the Bob Jones trail. Easy check-in and check-out!!
Apr 11, 2015
Childfrendly
Apr 10, 2015
Loudness from the streets, dirty and unfunctional restrooms
Apr 10, 2015
Nice location-great farm market with kids activities near by. Could use a kamper sink for dishes.
Apr 10, 2015
Great locale to communities. The recreational facilities are great. Campsites are terribly small, neighbors are like being in a motel room. Bathrooms needed tending.
Apr 08, 2015
Our stay was great,but especially the kindness and assistance of the Hosts:a couple which whom we don't have their names. They tried to assist us with locating a veterinary for our dying dog. They gave us an extra night free of charge at the KOA at their expense which was over and above accommodating!! They are exceptional pet loving people themselves. This really helped us in this difficult time.
Apr 07, 2015
HAD A LIL PLAYSCHOOL SLIDE FOR KIDS. VERY DRAB. WON'T GO TO THIS SITE AGAIN
Apr 07, 2015
The campsite was well maintained. My only complaint was that my sons - who are 12 were told they could not be in the jacuzzi under California law. There was no mention of this in the campground rules we signed nor was this posted at the pool. I am an attorney, but was unable to find any such CA law. So- either put it in your rules or post the actual law or you'll have angry customers...
Apr 07, 2015
washrooms and showers could have been cleaner.....great staff, very friendly!!!
Apr 06, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA many times. It is always very quiet and relaxing. The staff always seem to accommodate our 13 ft trailer. It is close to the beach, walking trails, good restaurants and shopping. We are there regularly, as we come into town to visit relatives.
Apr 06, 2015
The rock and sticker campsites were a bit disaapointing and they are very small sites there are some bigger sites but we felt like we were on top of our neighbors..on a poitive note the location of the park is nice, the pool and jacuzzi area was very nice, the bathrooms were a 10 and the bike trail from KOA to downtown Avila was a highlight, we would stay again but would ask for a bigger site
Apr 06, 2015
Positives: Nice and helpful staff. Clean facilities. Some spots back up to pretty areas. Negative: freeway noise and really tight spots. Right on top of your neighbors. But overall good place and excellent location close to Avila so worth it.
Apr 06, 2015
Clean, great location and great staff.
Apr 04, 2015
Loved the campground,hated our site. We were slammed up against a cabin. The cabin windows were right in our site. Would definitely come back for the right site.
Apr 04, 2015
Nice stay, good pool. Only suggestion would if the owners would alternate campers in the campsites, rather than put right next to each other when possible, until the campground is filling up more.
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
There is very little space between sites. The sewer smelled a lot. The clubhouse did not even have a working pool cue to play billiards. My daughter wasn't allowed to use her electric scooter. There is animosity from the "members" towards the KOA visitors. The girl that cleans the property was very helpful and kind.
Apr 03, 2015
We were very pleased by how friendly the staff was to us. Everybody was new but they all fit in real well with us member campers. Real full but nice and peaceful this trip, my wife especially was pleased
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
Great location and bike path to beach. Tight parking, poor lighting, and spider webs in cabin
Apr 02, 2015
Bathrooms kinda funky. Internet unreliable/unuseable. Sewer connection was almost a foot above ground level... Not useable for dumping waste tanks. Noisy. Expensive.
Apr 01, 2015
Too expensive! Too close to your neighbor. No fire pits. Pool and spa close to early. Was very nice and clean tho.
Mar 31, 2015
kept up very nice, guest services were very helpful. Great location except for freeway
Mar 31, 2015
Bathroom was out of soap in all dispensers in ladies room for our entire stay. camp store has bankers hours so don't forget anything.
Mar 31, 2015
highest priced we stayed at.lacks maintenance bathroom .advised sewer pipe for site leaking. didn,t care
Mar 30, 2015
Spaces have been divided with "fence", and yellow in-ground post indicating an unfriendly atmosphere. Spaces too small, hard to park both our camper and car on one site, and we rented the more expensive, larger site! Very disappointing :(
Mar 30, 2015
very friendly office staff and manage came to our trailer and showed me how to scan our tv to get their channels. we had just bought this trailer the day before we arrived, so we did'nt know how everything worked. we had a great time, it being our first time!!
Mar 30, 2015
staff great,many empty cabins with dogs only alowded in 2 and all have wood floors for no allergic reactions so why ? pricey T V's so old and worn . great grounds with many activites and Bob Jones trail to beach
Mar 30, 2015
It was clean and pleasant but it would have been nice if the pool hours were extended.
Mar 29, 2015
it was very nice
Mar 29, 2015
Had a great time on the central coast.
Mar 28, 2015
The camp was pretty to look at, pool area great. However the sites were far to narrow! Our area beside our 14 foot wide X 33ft long 5th wheel with 3 slides was not even large enough for the picnic table provided. In face it was only 4 feet wide and about 8 feet long. The dog run/walk area needs to be fenced in. Not made for larger units.
Mar 27, 2015
Very dissapointed, not very clean, pool area table & chairs full of spiderwebs. The restrooms need major updating. No rubbish containers.
Mar 27, 2015
Very good

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.