Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Everything went to plan and expectation. The management were flexible and accommodating. So our stay was memorable.
Sep 18, 2017
We will definitely return.
Sep 18, 2017
The bathrooms were visibly clean, needs some new paint and dusting the top of the pilers but the vents were gross, need cleaning or replacing. Everything was good, i like the pancake breakfast, pool area, store etc. The staff were all friendly and helpful.
Sep 18, 2017
We had a GREAT time!
Sep 18, 2017
Very quiet and relaxing even though the campground was full.
Sep 18, 2017
It was very non responsive to our stay dilema of camp site. 6 months ahead reserved with two other family members could not accommodate close sites even when asked six month ago. The site given did not accommodate our needs for length of trailer. We arrived on Thursday where park half empty Camp employee told us if we did not like our site they would give us our money back sad response never

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There were 4 RV's in the party, 3 of them were all close together...the other RV was a 2 sites away. Requests should be made prior to your arrival, preferably when you make the reservation. We are a small park and when the park is full, it is very difficult to move sites. We did everything we could to accommodate your family.
Sep 17, 2017
Great place. Love the Bob Jones walking trail!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Had a great time the only request I have is Handicapped shower need bars and hand held shower head would make it easier other wise wonderful park thank you for a nice week see ya soon park is very clean
Sep 16, 2017
Love the weather. Staff was friendly and helpful. Campsites are tight
Sep 16, 2017
We absolutely loved it! The campground was very clean including the restrooms & showers. Pool area was calm, clean. I loved the idea of an outdoor movie theater, but no movie was available during our stay which stunk & neither were the fire pits, but no big deal, we were busy at Pismo. The only draw back was the freeway noise, we couldn't keep our windows open at night, but not a deal breaker.
Sep 14, 2017
The accomidations and adminities are great! The activities (ice cream, movies, etc) are a nice touch! Management is a bit nit picky, but other than that we ha a great time.
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice accommodations. The amenities were also great.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Great spot. Well maintained facility and friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2017
It was wonderful. The staff was lovely. And my teenage son loved the outdoor activity area. We have already recommended the cabins to everyone at home. And it was not too far from Cal Poly, which is why we were down there. Oh, the Bob Jones walking trails was amazing too.
Sep 13, 2017
Staff helpful and friendly.
Sep 12, 2017
We loved this site. Staff was very helpful. we got a great site.. They had wine tasting and pancake breakfast & a movie night!! We also enjoyed the local trolley that would take you to Avila Beach or Pismo and the outlets.. We will stay here again!! awesome pool and spa.. We didn't want to go home...
Sep 12, 2017
Stood there 2nd weekend of Sept. Lots of fun. All you can eat pancakes, some wine tasting and a movie for the family. Quiet when time to sleep and things to do when you are awake. Highly recommended.
Sep 11, 2017
Great weather, great location. Close to shopping, Avila Valley Barn, Bob Jones trail, Avila Beach, Pismo Beach and SLO.
Sep 11, 2017
Wonderful place. First time visit, very impressed how clean it was. A lot of things to do at walking distance. Bob John's bike trail was awesome. Avila barn was across the street. It was a lot of fun. Not to mention the trolley that takes you to a awesome farmers market, with lots of food and live bands. I will be putting this RV park on my lists as one of my favorite places to stay.
Sep 11, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground clean and quiet in the evenings. However there were A LOT of campers crowded into the campground and only 2 pet friendly cabins.
Sep 11, 2017
we love it.. Very nice staff
Sep 11, 2017
Nice park! Wish we could have stayed another day. We would definitely come back.
Sep 11, 2017
This KOA does not look like any of its pictures on the website. They are not very friendly staff members. This camp grounds seems to be for people that are passing through the area and not for family and friends that want to enjoy a weekend of camping. The camp grounds was neat and clean.
Sep 11, 2017
We arrived late, paperwork was waiting for us. Grounds are very clean and organized.
Sep 11, 2017
Nice campground. Only there for 2 nights. Quiet area
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Was great as it always is.
Sep 09, 2017
Great place with very nice appointments. Beautiful pool.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Multiple times the staff encounter was rude and they seem stressed and bothered by my questions. I also heard them be rude to other kampers too so I realized it wasn't just me. I'll chalk it up to the heat wave and holiday weekend this time since our 1st stay was so pleasant and the complete opposite experience of this last stay.
Sep 08, 2017
We only stayed 1 nite but the staff was very nice and helpful and the property was exceptionaly clean
Sep 06, 2017
Campground was very clean. The camp store had the right stuff. The pool was very clean as well as the playground. Only thing that could better was the width of the campsites and the WIFI was very weak at best. Thanks for a great weekend.
Sep 06, 2017
I wish they had individual grills and fire pits but other than that it was awesome. People were super friendly and cabin was adorable. Great wine selection!
Sep 06, 2017
We LOVE Pismo/Avila Beach KOA! It's clean, the people and staff are so friendly. They had activities for the whole family to enjoy all weekend.
Sep 06, 2017
Liked the place but the spaces are kind of tight. Everything was going great until Monday, we had some visitors come for lunch and they parked at our site (which had plenty of room) one of the workers came by and was very rude about having multiple cars in the spaces. Most of the campers were leaving or had left and our cars were not in the roadway, she just didn't have to be so rude about it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

At check-in, we tell everyone that they can have one vehicle at their site. All guests have the same expectations. The park is a small park and when there are 2 cars, we have to say something in fairness to others. Many of our guests would also like to park more than one vehicle. We offer options for overflow parking.
Sep 05, 2017
Best weekend I've ever had camping!!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Our first time there and enjoyed every bit of it!!! My two grandsons loved riding bikes and meeting new friends. We loved how clean the site was and friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2017
Had a great time can't wait to return.
Sep 05, 2017
EXPENSIVE & USELESS WI-FI
Sep 05, 2017
You could use a updated wifi. Bathrooms were clean, friendly staff, all in all good trip.
Sep 05, 2017
Very crowded we were on top of each other. Start playing some music and it's all over. We can't even have a conversation next door.
Sep 05, 2017
This place is great! Super pet/family friendly, awesome layout, and very nice staff. Much recommend!
Sep 04, 2017
Staff is awesome, Park is excellent, will be back again.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
This KOA site is in an excellent location: close to Avila and Pismo beaches, close to the Bob Jones Trail, close to the SLO Mission, and to other places of interest. This site is also well maintained. We may return to this site, although we have been staying at a different KOA site for the past 4 years, to have new vacation experiences.
Sep 02, 2017
Great location. Remodeled park models were very nice.
Sep 02, 2017
Great amenities.
Sep 01, 2017
Very nice space, backed up to lawn. Also a very quiet camp ground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy