Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
One of our favorite places to camp now. There were a lot of activities to do for the kids. We enjoyed our stay very much
Jul 24, 2016
Excellent location and clean facilities - some minor maintenance required. Lots too small to accommodate trailer and truck.
Jul 24, 2016
If your looking to Have camping amenities and just rest your head at night it's not bad. However for a Koa its really not kid friendly as other KOA's are. The game room is far from a game room pool table, fooseball, and shovel board not 1 video game. There's no fire rings at your site along w no propane grills glad we brought our own. Food was left in our fridge along w underpants in closet. 
Jul 24, 2016
Easy check in. I've stayed at this park for many years. The grounds look so great. Lots of improvements. Only negative is that the spaces seem smaller. Thanks so much for a nice stay.
Jul 24, 2016
Great place. Very accommodating and close to many activities.
Jul 24, 2016
Everything was great. Late arrival was no problem. Staff were attentive and acomadating. Only surprise was the size of the room for our child. Literally Harry Potter closet. Our child loved it! We will be back.
Jul 24, 2016
Clean restrooms! Nicely set up and many improvements have been made. Great playground for kids, dog park is in progress. Friendly staff. Thanks!
Jul 24, 2016
Loved it! Staff was great! Best KAO ive ever seen..Coming back in September.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Great
Jul 22, 2016
The site I was assigned was way too narrow for a 37' RV with 3 slides. not even enough room for 2 folding chairs. My awning extended into the site nest to me and I was unable to open compartments on the other side.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice campground the spaces are very narrow
Jul 21, 2016
It was great not much else to say. I don't know if I was credited the right amount. I was charged for camp site #53 a pull through, but was put in#48.
Jul 21, 2016
Cabin was great, clean and cheerful. Had everything we needed.
Jul 20, 2016
We were greeted with a friendly staff upon checking it. The pool area was nice nod clean. We love the location near the Bob Jines trail. Will come back again!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
like the improvements
Jul 19, 2016
We really enjoyed our 4 night stay! We had the perfect spot that backed up to the playground and our kids were able to safely play. We watched the movie near the pool (wish the movies were a little more small child friendly though), swam in the pool, relaxed in the spa, enjoyed the gas fire pits, used the propane BBQ. The Wi-Fi didn't work the entire time. But, one of our fav spots!
Jul 19, 2016
Best KOA ever! This is by far our favorite KOA. Super friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2016
Reasonable rates, clean cabins, lots to due within the campground, and the weather at Avila is perfect.
Jul 19, 2016
Wifi not accessible. Staff very courteous but reservation desk personal seemed poorly trained
Jul 18, 2016
First time here with my husband and 2 kids loved all the amenities and how this campground is located near so many neat places like the Bob Jones trail and the farmers market across the way enjoyed this place so much booked again for an entire week can't wait to come back and make new memories
Jul 18, 2016
We enjoyed the stay. The staff were friendly and the facilities in great condition and very clean. Super pool and spa. Saturday morning breadfast was super!
Jul 18, 2016
Our site was way too small and so it made our camping experience very difficult. We did not have enough room to sit outside and we could barely open our door. The camp was full so we couldn't move. However we liked the other facilities and found out which sites would work for a future trip. The staff accommodated us with a discount on our stay. I would request my spot in future.
Jul 18, 2016
Nous avons apprécié la discretion des autres campeurs. Nous sommes restés 1 nuit. Produits du shop non étiquetés. Préduit de vaisselle payé 5.9 dollars !!! Totalement excessif.
Jul 18, 2016
It provided more amenities than I expected. Very clean. Had a great time.
Jul 18, 2016
It smelled. the space was tiny Very unprofessionally run
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Great place to stay!
Jul 17, 2016
Loved the pool, playground and store. Location next to the Bob Jones Trail was good but otherwise certainly not a beach KOA. Staff was reasonably friendly but multiple facility issues makes this a mediocre rv park. The spaces between the rv units is ridiculous. Our awning nearly touched the next rig. No picnic table on arrival was explained with, We have a shortage. 3:00 am party and no control.
Jul 17, 2016
The spaces are a little tight. They do have a great community area with fire pits (gas), park, shuffleboard, basketball and great pool. Kids (7,8) had a great time. Water slide, petting zoo and bike path to beach all next door. 3 1/2 stars.
Jul 17, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA Several times. This is the only time we have had bad neighbors! My husband called the after hours number on the paperwork..no one answers and you have to leave a message. Who knows where the messages go. This KOA did not know anything about it. Come to find out they don't have a manager at this KOA. Next time we will just call the sheriff's dept.
Jul 17, 2016
I have been coming to this KOA, as a kid, For 35 years. ( before it was a KOA). Now I've been bringing my husband and kids. We love it! We have seen a huge improvement over the past couple of years with all of the upgrades KOA has done. It's a great place for kids.
Jul 16, 2016
Check-in was friendly. Wifi service good. But... Made reservation weeks in advance. Requested "Quietest area possible." Assigned campsite directly next to playground, where unsupervised older children made noise until after 9:00 pm. This was the narrowest, tightest campsite we have ever seen in a KOA. We would not stay at KOA if this was the norm.
Jul 16, 2016
Staff is always very helpful and friendly.
Jul 15, 2016
Love the area around KOA. We all stayed in the "trailer cabins". Each had something lacking. Insufficient lighting, broken A/C, holes in walls, etc. It was better than camping in tents and allowed us to cook, etc. Pool was great. A bit pricey for accommodations.
Jul 15, 2016
The campground is located near freeway which you get a lot of noise (that didnt bother us at all). Has a nice playground for the kids and other things for entertaining. However, I was very disappointed with how dirty the bathrooms were. This campground has a lot of potential but needs a little more hands on. Non-smoking is not enforced like they claim to be.
Jul 14, 2016
WI-FI needs some updating VERY POOR - ALMOST NONE
Jul 14, 2016
Overall a nice place to stay. Staff was friendl and helpful. The sites were well kept. They are small sites. So if you have larger rv or trailer might not be your favorite. I have been 19 ft trailer and it was perfect. Only thing I recommend is staff to clean bathrooms more often. Toilet paper and towels need to bee stocked at all times
Jul 13, 2016
The facility was great, the only issue I had with it was no paper towels or toilet paper were stocked, was empty the entire day Sunday And the showers were filthy
Jul 12, 2016
Traveled from texas, when we arrived they had our sites wrong..we had an rv site my daughter had a cabin.we were at each end of the park. We had settled in, my husband went back up to office and the gentleman fixed it. But we had to pack back up and move..the rv sites are very tight to move into. My biggest complaint was the rudeness from the lady at the office. Most likely wont be back....
Jul 12, 2016
We have a 34' 5th wheel and barely had enough room in the site we were given to have both our camper and truck. Didn't have a picnic table at our site like everyone else. Nice location for access to both Avila and Pismo beaches. Close to the highway with a lot of traffic noise, maybe a site closer to the front wouldn't be as bad. Nice store/office, pool was nice. Good location just cramped.
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice, convenient to bike routes, wide berths, $1.75 805 beer!
Jul 12, 2016
Perfect location! Staff was very friendly and nice updates to the campsite! The bathrooms could use some improvements: toilets were out of order, did not flush or no lock on the door.
Jul 12, 2016
The staff was awesome. Our travel plans had changed and we were in need of a campsite that night. We called at the last minute in the early evening and they able to help us. The staff was not only helpful but extremely polite and friendly. Great campsite!
Jul 12, 2016
Sites are a little small
Jul 11, 2016
We love all the new updates and the staff was extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating.
Jul 11, 2016
The office staff, housekeepers and the grounds man treated us very nice.We love the improvements that are being done to the camp. We hope everyone. Experiences a great time like we did .👍 /Nbl
Jul 11, 2016
The only issues we see is people drive too fast through the park, dont seem to take any care in how they treat park facilities or dont clean up after their dogs. The rules used to be reviewed when checking in but employees really need to monitor that and hold people accountable. Employees are all really nice and I know there isnt alot on the premises.
Jul 11, 2016
Great location and great customer service. Deluxe Cabin can use a bit of upgrades but overall a great stay!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals