Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2014
Sewer system kept coming undone. WiFi very weak. Not as clean as other KOA's, for the money you pay. Will not stay there again. Love KOA's but not this one. Dog area is not well kept, it can be enclosed and it would be much better.
Oct 27, 2014
Well-kept grounds. Nice bathrooms.
Oct 27, 2014
Toilets clogged and over flowing. Showers cold doors won't close tile missing. This is a great location but over priced.
Oct 27, 2014
We have come here a lot over the past few years. The bathroom have really been ad the lat three times that we have visited. There are overflowing showers, some of the showers are in need of fixing and cleaning! We are looking for alternate camping spots for our future travels.
Oct 24, 2014
Great cabin; nice & helpful hosts. Really enjoyed my stay.
Oct 23, 2014
We had a Yoga Retreat at the camp and the staff was very helpful. They went the extra mile by opening up the community room early and insuring that every thing was nice. The cabins were in excellent shape and very clean. We will be back!
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Enjoy our stay here everytime. Staff is very nice & friendly & they offer a GREAT brkfst. :o) Even though the sites are tight all of our visits here have been very pleasant. Be friendly & respectul of others & it will always come back to you x's 10! So for all the peeps who had negative reviews...you get what you give! keep up the good work staff! YOU'RE GREAT & APPRECIATED! :o)
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
The staff are very friendly. It was nice. Park is clean and cute. Close to great beaches.
Oct 20, 2014
Staff in office at check-in very friendly. We had two spots and you kept our daughter and family next to us and that was very nice. Pool very clean and overall the park was clean although I needed to pick up at least 20 cigarette butts laying on the ground at the table in our daughters spot.(no smokers in our family). Check spots after check-out. Overall enjoyed your park...Thank-you
Oct 20, 2014
Shower/Restrooms are well kept and the store is just right. Through some love at the spa and playground over the winter. We will be back with fam!
Oct 18, 2014
Great location, friendly and helpful staff, very clean facilities.
Oct 16, 2014
camp ground in a nice area. nice big pool, jacuzzi was not warm enough.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We had an absolutely wonderful time. The campground was clean and everyone was extremely friendly. The owners serve breakfast on the weekends which was so wonderful and a great deal. Very welcoming!!! We will definitely stay again when in the area. Rudy & Lori Alva
Oct 13, 2014
A lot of freeway noise.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
The location isn't the best. I don't like that NO pizza iMacs will deliver there despite only being 3 miles away. However the staff here was incredibly friendly and helpful. I felt very welcomed there.
Oct 12, 2014
The location was good as it was near to relatives we were visiting. Our space was very tight and we only have a 24ft RV. The bathrooms needed to be redone - not comfortable using them. The laundry wasn't kept up either. This was the highest rate we have ever paid for an RV sight and would not stay there again as other options in the area were much nicer. Future visits thinking State Parks!
Oct 12, 2014
Over $12.00 for a gallon of water from people who shouldn't be representing KOA.They missed the KOA attitude classes.Pismo Beach is beautiful.I'll stay at another RV park next time.
Oct 11, 2014
Good accomodations, nice campgrounds and great working wifi.
Oct 10, 2014
when my motor home broke, they moved my stay date and that was great of them
Oct 10, 2014
Highway is too loud and the lady doing the check ins is extremely rude and unpersonable
Oct 09, 2014
The camp sites were cramped. We were right next to the restrooms and people would walk through our camp site.
Oct 08, 2014
It was ok
Oct 08, 2014
stay was ok second time there but your sewer problem upset me enough that I am composing a complaint.
Oct 07, 2014
Este camping está fenomenal.Lo pasamos muy bien y volveremos seguro
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 06, 2014
HAD A FUN TIME THERE. LOVE THE TRAILER WE RENTED. WE WILL BE BACK. AND THIS TIME WE WILL MAKE SURE WE DONT FORGET ANY THING IN THE TRAILER LEFT BEHIND....
Oct 06, 2014
I really liked the facilities. I thought it was great.
Oct 06, 2014
I would only recommend it for the location not for the quality of the Park Model Kabin. The Kabin was in need of an overhaul. Chair was broken, floor nasty dirty, broken glasses in cabinet, large pot not useable, no large bowl to serve pasta from. They put is at the first cabin next to the street that was undergoing construction - so we got ZERO sleep. Mgmt rude.
Oct 04, 2014
Lovely pool, narrow sites, good location
Oct 03, 2014
The KOA is located in a nice area. Spaces are long and narrow. Staff was courteous. Unfortunately construction on the outside of the park made it a little inconvenient.
Oct 03, 2014
great location, great pool, nice bike path to fun little town.
Oct 02, 2014
Dave, Lisa & Sam were very helpful for my needful things. My brother , in Reno , forgot to take my water pressure gauge off. Dave let me borrow one along with helping back in for the 1st time in a campground. They are h old cooks too and make you feel very welcome. 5 stars!
Sep 30, 2014
Good location for going to Avala & Pismo area. There is a nice bike path to the beach near by. RV spaces are small and the KOA is next to Highway 101. There are lots of modular home that make it feel like a trailer park.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Great location, just 3 miles from beach. Bob Jones bike trail. Awesome. Nice pool area. Dave cooks a great breakfast on weekends. Thanks see you next time.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
space 74 is way to small for a 35 foot 5th wheel with 3 slides
Sep 29, 2014
Very clean and organized. Pancake breakfast was great
Sep 28, 2014
Loved everything about this Kampground, except the traffic sounds from the nearby highway .
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
I would like to have been able to enjoy a campfire, but other than that, we truly enjoyed our stay!
Sep 25, 2014
Facilities fine but oh so cramped
Sep 23, 2014
We enjoyed this campground - very clean + the mgr's were very helpful & friendly. Our only complaint was hearing the traffic from Hwy 101.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.