Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Did not know when I booked we could not have campfires or that is was a nonsmoking campground.
Sep 19, 2016
Fairly spacious sites, clean,gravel sites which at first I thought was a negative until next morning when everythinbg is covered in an ocean induced heavy dew, so no tracking of dirt into RV and no wet grass! Negative: office wanted to charge me a buck for a tiny dup of coffee!
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful area with so many amenities. Not just a pool & jacuzzi to enjoy, but, the playground, horseshoe pits, games grounds & even outdoor movie night were so enjoyed by the kids. Breathtaking views surround this little hidden gem.
Sep 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a great spot right by the play area. Beautiful pool area and the view was gorgeous. The manager wasn't very friendly but the other staff was.
Sep 16, 2016
nice folks, clean and quiet
Sep 16, 2016
Beautiful setting, very clean, nice pool area. Very close/short back-in spot... First time unable to reach sewer drain.. Unless purchasing additional equipment. Tropical theme was wonderful.
Sep 15, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 13, 2016
We only stayed one night but I can say that the pool area was beautiful and the laundry room was very neat and clean.
Sep 13, 2016
Nice location although a bit close to the 101. Great pool and hot tub. Campsites are nice . Internet didn't work the whole time of our stay. Probably stay again if I can get in as it's pretty busy place.
Sep 13, 2016
Very relaxing and enjoyable. Grounds well kept. Been enjoying this location for a couple of years. Will be back soon.
Sep 13, 2016
Great place to stay. The only negatives are the spaces are very close to each other and both times I have stayed the wifi is non existent
Sep 13, 2016
A lot of noise from the highway, wifi not working, noisy neighbours
Sep 12, 2016
Should provide an area for smoking in overflow, bench, ashtray.
Sep 12, 2016
So clean and nice! Great staff.Beautiful pool and spa. Stayed here for my race weekend in avila and will definitely be back next year. I think the pool/spa opens way too late at 9 a.m..I think it should definitely be open by 7 a.m. Other than that, great stay.
Sep 12, 2016
its always great the staff super
Sep 12, 2016
Very clean and friendly! Had extra parking for the Pismo Toys. Everyone was very understanding. The pancake breakfast was a great treat.
Sep 08, 2016
Very clean. Pool was pristine.
Sep 07, 2016
great pool and play area
Sep 07, 2016
I will never camp at your facility again. I am sending out a memeo to all my union brother and sisters OVER 50,000 MEMBERS not to use your KOA IN AVILA BEACH
Sep 06, 2016
Wine tasting, pool, bike path to the beach, Avila Farm across the street- fantastic place. Sites are small but all else is great!
Sep 06, 2016
You have it all. And great bike trail to beach!
Sep 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, clean sites, but we are smokers and did not know when we called to book that no smoking on premises was a rule otherwise we would not have booked it. But again for non-smokers I would highly recommend.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Disappointed. I would never stay here or recommend this KOA. I was there at labor weekend.The RV sites were very small and zero privacy.everyone was having trouble to park their vehicles.... the staff was really mean. I highly suggest that you find another place to stay. If you cant find something else stay home.
Sep 06, 2016
We loved our stay at KOA Pismo. The facilities were great. The kids loved the pool and playground.
Sep 06, 2016
These are VERY small spaces and you are feet from others areas. We got a wonderful spot, but getting in and out was very challenging and the roads are extremely narrow. Overall it was great, but just know it's small!
Sep 06, 2016
This campground is great for The whole family! Very clean and the people were friendly. Loved it!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Great campground everything is clean. Great hot showers easy access to everything and close to great bike trail to Avila beach😀
Sep 04, 2016
It was a clean and comfortable stay with the staff being very helpful. I enjoyed the amenities (Pool, hot tube and the gas fire pit).
Sep 02, 2016
This KOA was too crowded
Sep 01, 2016
An average campground with a nice pool and friendly staff. The great thing about this campground is the fun bike rides to the close farm, beach and Kelsey wine tasting. Also enjoyed the free trolley to Pismo. Lots of fun things to do in the area.
Sep 01, 2016
The gal that greeted me was kind of rude, dominating alpha... Beyond that the pool was not as warm as I remember but the location makes it all worth it.
Aug 31, 2016
The ladies showers were disgusting! Black/green mold in the tile grout, standing water on the floor as you step out of the shower with black creeping crud on the floor and no rubber mat to stand on. Eewww...
Aug 31, 2016
While your site was conveniently located to a variety of diff. areas, the site has problems. All the pkg. sites are way too small. We couldn't even park our vehicle in our area and had to park it out on the main rd. Our friends were in a site right over your sewage system. It stunk the entire time they were there. Your bathroom door SLAMS at all hrs. of the night and your laundry rm.'s dirty.
Aug 31, 2016
We hav e a Nice stay for two nights Friendly staff Short distance to the beach Good wifi
Aug 30, 2016
SITE C-7 IS OVER THE SEWER.SITES ARE TO CLOSE. NEED PLACE FOR PEOPLE TO SMOKE INSTEAD OF ON THE STREET. DID NOT LIKE YOUR CAMPGRUOND
Aug 29, 2016
The trees provided a feel of nature and privacy. We enjoyed walking the Bob Jones trail to Avila Beach and our little one loved "the big playground." We hope to stay here again soon.
Aug 29, 2016
We enjoyed this KOA location, very clean!!
Aug 28, 2016
At first glance the campground is less than exciting. However, its location to Avila is awesome. We saw a concert in Avila and rode our bikes to it from the campground. There is a bike trail (Bob Jones Trail)that essentially connects Avila with this KOA. It is a gorgeous trail! The KOA also has a hot tub and pool area that is very well maintained and manicured. Sites are SUPER close together
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Such a quiet, peaceful, friendly, and super clean place. We enjoyed our 10 nights there so much that we booked another 10 night stay in December too. Can't wait to go back. My only suggestion is to get a couple of new pool cue sticks! 😀
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Facilities where clean and well maintained. It was way too crowded and the spot we got was way to small. Not a great camping feel. Although they say they are dog friendly, we where told at check in that they would kick us out at anytime if our dog was misbehaved.... Not very welcoming...
Aug 22, 2016
ALL WAS GREAT EXCEPT THE MENS ROOM. IT REALLY NEEDS ATTENTION. THERE SHOULD BE LOCKS ON ALL THE STALLS.
Aug 22, 2016
The campground was nicely kept and the activities for the kids were great. My only complaint was the wifi didn't work at all.. It was horrible. That was part of the reason we went there was for the wifi and my husband could work from there.
Aug 22, 2016
Having stayed in a number of California KOAs we had assumed that this would be the same type of place. This is really more of a classic cheap RV park - very congested spaces, not much greenery, feels like a big parking lot or trailer park, full of a weekend party crowd. Swimming pool is nice though. We had booked three nights and left after one as we wanted somewhere with more of a natural feel.
Aug 19, 2016
The campground was nice and well kept. However, the back-in RV sites were very close together with limited privacy. It would be nice to have a better walkway to the restroom when many of the sites are full.
Aug 19, 2016
Love that Koa,so clean new managers are great Debbie and Mark!
Aug 18, 2016
Few amenities for kids. Pool was nice. Playground just OK. Sites were on the small side with neighbors very close. Quiet at night. Easy access.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps