Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
Tightest camping spot to back in I have had in over 25 of camping. Pin on bracket broke. Camping neighbors had to move vehicles. Highest price on 22 day trip, thru, Ore., Wa. & Canada.
Aug 12, 2016
We had a fantastic week! The upgrades to the grounds are beautiful, and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2016
Great amenities, clean and had a great family feel.
Aug 11, 2016
Wonderful stay! Very pleased with the improvements that have been made since our last visit. Staff is great.
Aug 10, 2016
Showers were dirty and had standing water every time I used them, some drained so slowly they filled up with water as I showered. Spaces were small and RVs parked very close together. Otherwise was clean and people were friendly
Aug 09, 2016
spaces are very tight,rows done run the same direction. one straight one on the angle. store poorly stocked items out dated. trash not dumped was much as it is needed
Aug 09, 2016
Our party of 6 sites had 4 mix ups. One site given away so they had a site they didn't fit in. One site given to 2 different parties. Two cabins were mixed up. One party was called during our reunion wanting to know why we had not checked out. We made our reservations 6 months in advance. Two of the Office staff had to be interrupted to help us. They were eating ice cream.
Aug 09, 2016
Made reservations 6 months in advance as a group & our spot wasn't made for a slide so couldn't put out awning, chairs or set up a table. Another in our party had someone show up w/same site # after already checked in & set up. Dog poop not picked up by some campers. Location was only plus.
Aug 09, 2016
Drainage in showers is unacceptable. The water was up to my ankles and bathroom needs rubber mats for safety.
Aug 09, 2016
The campground is very dated and needs to be spruced up. The all gravel sites were uncomfortable and many sites (including ours) did not have a picnic table and the pool area only had seven lounge chairs and maybe a dozen regular eating chairs. We were very disappointed to not be able to layout in a lounge chair by the pool. We will not be returning.
Aug 09, 2016
Strong smell of sewage wafting through our site was unpleasant. Some campers arrived at midnight & proceeded to light the communal fire pit and make noise til 1:45am. Stopping only when the police were called.. Our site was closest to the fire pits. So much for the quiet time after 11pm!!
Aug 08, 2016
We arrived & although we requested to be together as a group six months prior they did not honor our request. The spot next to my friend who's kids would be going back & forth all day opened up so I called & the guy said the management is not allowing any moving! Our whole group was in different areas & kids running around all over campsite. Not a safe situation & please change policy.
Aug 08, 2016
The campground was full of bee's, restrooms were so gross overflowing showers I fell because the floors were full of water and very slippery... Very loud after 10pm and the camp sites are so close together that I could hear our neighbors passing gas... Wish sites were bigger.. But I do have to say the grounds were very clean and nice...
Aug 08, 2016
Hottub could be hotter
Aug 07, 2016
Très bon acceuil .parfait juste pour une nuit de passage car à côté de l'autoroute et donc bruyant . Sanitaire moyennement propre.
Aug 07, 2016
I would avoid camp site 73 because they have a huge sewer man hole and it smells like sewage....they should close this site because the smell is bad. Other than that is a great place!!!!
Aug 07, 2016
Very good
Aug 07, 2016
Nice and clean ! Need a little upgrade to the play room
Aug 07, 2016
Too many kids up late, too crowded, and a management in transition. No pancake breakfast as advertised. Nice area but this place needs to get better reputation.
Aug 06, 2016
Stay was fair. Had trouble with management regarding unruly guests depriving us of facilities. Justin seemed indifferent. Also they charged us before end of planned stay. Not protocol most facilities.
Aug 06, 2016
Everything was easy. Set up, hooking up the trailer. Playground, pool and the rest of the rounds were very well taking care of. Close to several different beaches. Great all around!
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean and a friendly staff...the only thing I saw that could use a change is that the access to the picnic area is inaccessible from every camp site and you have to walk quite a distance to get to it
Aug 05, 2016
With all the renovations, this KOA is more kid friendly. We really enjoyed the new playground structure! The back spaces (79-85) were nice, some were double sites, but the traffic can be a bit loud from the freeway. Overall a great stay!
Aug 04, 2016
Nice staff,helpful & friendly
Aug 03, 2016
We love this place and have returned, but this year there seemed to be problems with the facilities. Bathrooms shouldve cleaned snd restocked at least twice daily. Trash area(s) were overflowing. Several campsites adjacent to one another had sewage overflowing onto ground. Plumbers arrived at least 24 hrs. later. This could've been a fluke weekend. We're hoping next year is better.
Aug 03, 2016
Cars into the way. No space to pass. Restroom vers no good. Toilettes sales. Camions et autos stationnés dans les rues. Pas de place pour passer
Aug 03, 2016
Great location. Spaces are a little on the small side.
Aug 03, 2016
Excellent family location, Maintenance worker was very helpful answering my questions and helping me with my situation I been recommending this location to my family and friends I do plan to return to this location in the near future
Aug 02, 2016
We had a good stay even though we were not placed where we were told we would be when made our reservation. I would like to see more shade and grassy areas.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
A nice clean campground with lots of amenities for families. Beautiful pool. Pet friendly.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
very nice setting and a nice place we will come back
Aug 01, 2016
This was my first time RVing & with family of 6 it was very nice. My wife, 4 kids, our dog & myself had a great time & would definitely come back. Thanks guys.
Jul 30, 2016
good location, clean. Bathroom showers could use some work. No place to put soap or shampoo and one of the three showers was just standing water in the basin and no locks on the shower stalls
Jul 30, 2016
Nice pleasant stay
Jul 30, 2016
Grounds were well maintained. The swimming pool area was not monitored at all. Many small children in hot tub - need to have a staff member come by hourly to get the message to people to use it properly. Biggest drawback of all - internet was beyond slow. Staff warned us, but the only time I could get on was early in the morning before other campers got up. Need to invest in a stronger server
Jul 30, 2016
Love the upgrades from last year! Will be back for our fifth trip soon!
Jul 28, 2016
Space's are to little!
Jul 28, 2016
Sites to close together. Restrooms need updating. Shower drains were clogged. No locks/ latches on many of the showers and toilet stalls. Game room is tired. Cue sticks with no tips.
Jul 28, 2016
For the third time. You have the wrong email address. I'm NOT Brandon, and I never stayed at your campground. STOP EMAILING ME, please.
Jul 27, 2016
great amenities but the spaces are very tight. had to have neighbor move his vehicle so we could get into our pull through space. no place for visitors to park.
Jul 27, 2016
RELAXING,PLEASENT AND ENJOYABLE CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT TIME :)
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Love the Saturday breakfast, wish it was Sunday too! Nice to have access to breakfast for family while packing up for 11:00am check out. Staff are VERY friendly now... New landscape looks very nice just don't understand why they planted pine trees between each site, parking and backing your rigs in is hard enough, now your have to ask people to move their vehicles so they can either back in/out
Jul 26, 2016
The spaces are very tight, campground was clean,things to do- pool, spa, horse shoes.no grass for pets.
Jul 26, 2016
Staff and facilities was great. The weekend has a free shuttle bus nearby to take you to the beaches. The local farm is just a quick walk for some local fruits and pie. Yummy
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals