Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
Great place to stay if you have little ones or have other activities to do. Everything was perfect! Thanks again for a great time :)
Jul 04, 2016
Pool and campgrounds look great! Keep up the upgrades and excellent service!
Jul 04, 2016
We love coming here.... Always very clean and very organized..... The gals in the office are very very sweet.... Pat is the best..... We wanted to stay another day.... And somehow she found us a spot ! She is just the sweetest ever! The man that works with her .... Could ABSOLUTLEY care less if we are there or not.... Rude, ZERO personality, And just plain annoyed with any questions that we ha
Jul 04, 2016
Enjoyed our stay
Jul 03, 2016
Our site (84) was the smallest site we've ever stayed in anywhere. We had no room to sit at the table outside,forced to park our truck in front of the table, next to the trailer. Our hitch was a foot away from our trailer door. There was no fence behind our trailer and a deep ravine filled with poison oak. My husband got some poison oak on his leg while hooking up. we won't be back.
Jul 03, 2016
Only draw back was the bathrooms need more attention than once at 3pm...i wish the campers were taught better to clean up after themselves....we nhave now been to 5 KOA camps and Avila Beach was by far the best...thank you
Jul 03, 2016
We had a great time! The girls in the office were really really sweet... Extremely interested in helping us find another spot to stay! Pat was the best!! Our Saturday pancake breakfast was just wonderful! We will definitely be returning! Side note ... The man in office could care less if we were here or not! Zero help ! We waited to talk to Pat....she was sooo much help on this busy weekend €
Jul 02, 2016
This is our second time the girls in office especially a lady named Pat was extremely helpful when I had questions and very friendly.
Jul 01, 2016
Very nice place to stay but,The grass could be greener ant the ants should be looked into. The staff are all nice and funny to talk with,they care.My wife and I will be back.
Jul 01, 2016
WiFi and TV channels need some improvement. Couldn't get WiFi over half the time of our stay.
Jul 01, 2016
Very Crowded, spots very close together, parking too tight, too many cars for cabins in the way of RV's
Jun 30, 2016
We don't understand why they have a NO SMOKING POLICY. No park we have ever stayed at had this policy. Did not like it at all.
Jun 29, 2016
See you next time!!
Jun 29, 2016
Just a big parking lot:-(. The only upside is proximity to bike path to the beach. Very difficult to maneuver rig and roads had gravel all over them from pads which made kids activities a little treacherous also. The staff was pleasant but the store was minimally stocked and not a whole lot to do. It's not a bad place to sleep but not a destination KOA IMHO.
Jun 29, 2016
It was a hot weekend in Avila, but still a good stay. Sites are pretty tight. Best news our dog got out and one of the workers found her for us.
Jun 28, 2016
My reservation was wrong. The site would not have accommodated my RV even though I specified it as 40' long and towing. Staff was rude, told us we would not fit in the spot and that we should but a smaller RV. We had to pay for a spot at a different RV park. Every other KOA we have stayed at was great. We will never go back to this one.
Jun 28, 2016
Pat and Doug made our stay very pleasant the grounds are kept clean and nice we would come back again. Thank You.
Jun 28, 2016
Staff were very friendly and ever so helpful. There is a games room and good facilities, including hot showers and laundry. Sadly our stay was not as good as it could have been due to a very noisy naughtier blaring music out VERY loud until 10pm. Overall though, it does exactly what u expect of a KOA and the staff were brilliant.
Jun 28, 2016
Loved the pool, playground and immaculately clean bathrooms and showers.
Jun 27, 2016
Our site was extremely small, back to back. Nice store/office area though. Have stayed at other KOA's that were better.
Jun 27, 2016
Love the sound and view of ocean from our campsite. The location is great, away from the crouds! Very beautiful.
Jun 27, 2016
nice, but sites very tight
Jun 27, 2016
Showers were clean. They seemed to have a lot of activities available. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were extremely close to each other and not very big. We barely fit the truck and trailer.
Jun 26, 2016
RV Park was clean and quite, but the RV's were to close, compact. You couldn't seat out side and the window needed to be closed so your neighbor was not looking in. If the space in front of us was full I wouldn't be able to pull my travel trailer out.
Jun 26, 2016
Clean amenities, very friendly staff, some sites tough to maneuver, little privacy between spaces.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Great location, however, noisy from highway. Excellent restrooms, pool area, store, etc.
Jun 25, 2016
Clean showers and bathrooms. Friendly staff. Avila beach is near and is a great beach and community.
Jun 24, 2016
Don't ask me how likely I am to recommend you to a friend. I don't recommend ANYTHING to my friends...
Jun 24, 2016
Great place and great people. We're actually trying to make reservations now to come back in August, September and November.
Jun 24, 2016
A little bit pricy. But ok
Jun 23, 2016
Great location, close to many attractions, Great people, No Smoking is great,the space for our 40' fifth wheel was great, pool is nice, game room was fun, Saturday morning breakfast was great. Our stay was 10 days, should have stayed longer.
Jun 23, 2016
Stayed 4 notes in space 33. Nice corner lot. Great pool and jacuzzi. Conveniently across the street (almost) from wonderful Bob Jones Trail which connects with Avila Beach.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
Nice site. However we were directly behind the basketball court and the sound of the bouncing ball for 1 1/2 hours each mornng was annoying. The fire pits were so nice and the jacuzzi was pleasant.
Jun 21, 2016
Sites were very close to one another. Staff were mostly friendly. No picnic table at our site. When asked how to get one, we were advised to go find our own. An hour or so later, the staff delivered one to another camper. Game room rather sparse.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice place. Staff was great. Thank you,
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great trip nice and clean facility all around. Employees were awesome very friendly. The down side is that the sites are a little small. Besides that no complaints here
Jun 19, 2016
Good, bathrooms could get cleaned more often.(Toilets weren't getting flushed properly.) There was also an incident at the pool during our stay. (A man yelling and using inappropriate language in front of young children because a little girl accidentally took "his" tube-they were identical.)
Jun 18, 2016
Great location. Back in spaces are very tight due to trees, poles, angle, etc. wifi did not work, cable spotty.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
We stayed there last minute while on our road trip of the California coast. It was nicer then we expected. The grounds are kept, the bathrooms and hot showers where kept clean. The game room and pool where awesome for the kids. It was so relaxing and much needed for our trip. The only downside is our rv site was narrow. Wish we had a little more room as some of the other sites had.
Jun 17, 2016
Great
Jun 17, 2016
Adequate for a quick stay.
Jun 16, 2016
Good for an overnighter but spaces are small and you can hear the freeway all night.
Jun 15, 2016
Great location, clean facilities and helpful employees (especially the personable woman from Maine/New Hampshire!) A young man by the name of Johnny went above and beyond with his helpful attitude and offer to help if needed! Hope to come here again!
Jun 15, 2016
I had a wonderful 4 day stay and they were wonderful in finding me a space large enough to fit my trailer and sidecar and motor home
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Folks/staff are extremely helpful and accommodating I am so happy to have found this diamond in the rough! I really appreciated the support from my camping neighbors helping me out being a new owner of an RV!! Cheers I will most certainly go back again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy