Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
good place, noisy road, small spots, nice pool, manager just quit so a bit chaotic.
Aug 03, 2015
The location is the only reason I would stay again, the bathrooms where never clean, TP wasn't replaced in stall's. The pool was unusable due to potty in the pool. Shower's where so full of hair and muck.. Spaces are pretty tight, the ladies at the front very nice though.
Aug 03, 2015
Very disappointed. Made reservations online two months prior to stay. Requested specific space. Called about a week before to check on request and was told they don't look at any remarks on the online reservations. We were put in probably the smallest space there. The RV's behind us were two feet from our RV. We could never have our back shade open or we were looking right at the other campers.
Aug 03, 2015
Campground was extremely crowded with little space between sites. Difficult to get triler into site because of it's layout. Bathrooms were outdated, trash locations very few. Great location and staff I encountered were nice.
Aug 03, 2015
The bathrooms were really dirty the first few days we were there. The first night my mom was aggressively yelled at by one of the managers for something very trivial. It's in a great location but that seems to be the only thing working for them.
Aug 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay with our two young grandchildren. Great location and even though the spaces are VERY cramped and tiny, it was still quiet and enjoyable. Being so close to the Avila Barn and bike riding trails to Avila Beach along with the trolley kept us busy!
Aug 03, 2015
The park has a great location. The park itself could use some updating. Enjoyed our stay and would stay again. A little pricey.
Aug 03, 2015
did not stay. Could not the site that was assigned to my was for a 26 foot trailer narrow width. I made the reservation for a 28 foot trailer with slide outs. Arrived at the park at 5:25pm office was closed and only phone numbers onlyhad an answering machine. We left two messages and waited for over 30 minutes and got no return call. That was on the 28th of July no return call yet
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Kid friendly, run down facilities.rocky gravel campsites, side walls too small for privacy.
Aug 02, 2015
The location is great, but compared to other KOA's this one was very cramped (felt like I was staying in a storage lot) and the restroom facilities were dirty, not well stocked, and in need of updating.
Aug 01, 2015
We have stayed here before but have never experienced anything as poor as this. Management was incredibly rude and unprofessional. Restrooms were filthy dirty and never cleaned during our 5 night stay; women's restroom had 2 clogged toilets (one filled with feces to the top of the toilet) - management simply locked the stall door and didn't address it. No toilet paper; will not return.
Aug 01, 2015
3 night stay, great pool & clean faciilities.
Aug 01, 2015
Very disappointed with the cleanliness of the park .. And lack of kids activities
Aug 01, 2015
The site chosen for our trailer was difficult to back in. The truck needed to be parked right next to the trailer so there was little room to put out chairs. Then when leaving we had to ask the neighbor next to us to move their truck so we could get out. We were lucky there was a small Cruise America class C RV across from us because we could not have gotten out of the campsite.
Jul 31, 2015
Very poor standard, toilettes and showers are dirty and unkept. this place defintly needs a renovation!
Jul 30, 2015
The only spots in this park that are worth staying in are the ones closest to the pool. Anywhere else and the spots are too cramped. Wouldn't do it again.
Jul 30, 2015
Bathrooms were updated with new tile but it was filthy. Not sure it was cleaned in a 24 hour period. Toilet paper missing, gobs of hair in corners. Grounds were okay, but shabby and minimally maintained.
Jul 30, 2015
Todo perfecto, nos estaban esperando más allá de que el horario de entrada era a la 1 y llegamos a las 6. El lugar perfecto
Jul 30, 2015
We only stayed one night, but plan to return once we're home from this trip.
Jul 29, 2015
Spacesite was way too small for our fifth wheel, the rest rooms were filthy, the garbage was overflowing we will not stay here again. A total disappointment WAY below acceptable standards for us.
Jul 28, 2015
Nice friendly enough space quite
Jul 28, 2015
Bathrooms were dirty, very hard to contact via phone
Jul 27, 2015
We really enjoyed the campground and our site was in a great location. Our only issue was that for nearly the entire week the front of our site was flooded from a recent rain, which made coming and going tricky.
Jul 27, 2015
I had emergency surgery three days before I was to arrive.I think that KOA should have made an exception to their refund policy. If you check my record of stays with KOA, you will see that we use your campgrounds a lot.Very displeased. David Morales
Jul 27, 2015
This KOA is really crowded; it looked like they took regular-size sited & cut them in half. Streets are really narrow, and there is little-to-no parking at the sites or near the office to check-in.
Jul 27, 2015
The only complaint that we have is that the restroom and shower facilities needs some serious upgrading on water pressure problems and toilets. We wanted to stay one more night but they wouldn't accommodate the same space. They would had to move us to adifferent sspace, to much work for one night to rig up and out again was disappointing.
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice and friendly staff. Camp grounds are clean and we'll maintained.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
It was a very nice stay. The grounds were very clean. We would definitely stay again. The only downside is the size of the spaces. Their extremely small.
Jul 26, 2015
Not so friendly, small places
Jul 26, 2015
Very crowded sites. We were literally about 8' from our side and back neighbors. Noisy freeway nearby.
Jul 26, 2015
Too crowded. Spaces too small. Too expensive. Everything else fine.
Jul 25, 2015
Nos gustó mucho y que había mucho que hacer y todo muy cerca.
Jul 23, 2015
It was great!
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Disappointed in this KOA. I'm sure it was great 25 years ago but now it is just a tired and worn out facility with extremely small spots. I honestly have no idea how this location can be sold out. The best part was my son catching crawdads in the creek next to the play area.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay with our granddaughter as it has nice amenities for children. Sites are very tight with not much moving around space. Liked its central location to beach cities.
Jul 20, 2015
staff was very friendly and helpful specially the ladies at the store
Jul 20, 2015
Everyone is very friendly and the grounds are well maintained. We will definitely be back!
Jul 20, 2015
Really bad experience. Brochure misrepresents facilities. Very rude staff. Would never stay here again.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice pool / whirlpool area
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Our eight-year old daughter was super happy about the playground the nice pool and the Friday night movie showed outside with popcorn. Very nice family campground!
Jul 19, 2015
Avila beach and pismo beach are very nice places. Campground is not likely at all. Pool is ok.
Jul 18, 2015
Lots to do!
Jul 18, 2015
Toiletts and showers have Seen better days and wireless is overwhelmed in Peak season. You can here the highway... But personell is super friendly and the Pool and Garden areas are very nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.