Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jan 08, 2015
Love this place!
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
This KOA really packs in the RVs. I've been traveling in the RV for a few yrs and have not stayed in one quite like this! The maintenance is poor specifically in the bathroom/shower area! Showers were dirty, not disgusting, just dirty and the shower door squeeked so loudly that when I looked, I realized the top hinge was broken off. If you stay here, request a site only around perimeter for room
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Great location and friendly staff.Only thing I could suggest for the future is update the restroom facilities. The onsite breakfast is a nice feature we attend every time we stay there.
Jan 03, 2015
New Management is doing a great job, so much cleaner and friendlier! Thank You!
Jan 03, 2015
very friendly campground organized and orderly
Jan 02, 2015
It was cold, yes, at the coast the last weekend of 2014. At this KOA there was no heat in the restrooms or in the community room. Ping pong paddles were very old and one had 1/2 of a handle. the foosball-like soccer game had no sign saying that it was out of order. The entire community room needs an upgrade and the outdoor children's playground had few things for the children to play upon.
Jan 01, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times. It is always clean, quiet, and the staff are friendly.
Dec 31, 2014
This campground was perfectly located between the attractions my family wanted to see. One hour south to Solvang and one hour north to Hearst Castle. The campground was clean and our pull through RV site was easily accessible. The morning pancake breakfast was delicious. As far as the pool and spa we didn't get to use them because it was 37* most mornings.
Dec 31, 2014
I just wish that people who bring their dogs would clean up after them. It's hard to clean up dog poop after kids are playing horsehoes or shuffleboard and are near the dog walk.
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
The camp hosts were amazing !! Only reason not 5 stars are the sites are too close together
Dec 11, 2014
Dec 07, 2014
Great staff! Nice faculty!
Dec 07, 2014
Our stay at this KOA at Pismo/Avila Beach was great! Pleasant surroundings and very clean. The staff were very nice and helpful. They make a great pancake breakfast! Great location with easy access to the beach and shopping. We will definately be back soon.
Dec 05, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
Our space was extremely tight. Much smaller than many of the others. Other than that, all was good. Close to Bob Jones Trail and Avila.
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Bathrooms very dirty. Everything smelled like sewer. Very crowded.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Wonderful pool and spa area, nice wide campsites, clean but simple bathroom and shower facilities, and friendly staff.
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 27, 2014
Facilities all good.
Nov 26, 2014
Our kids had a blast. Close to the beach too. Everything was clean and tidy.
Nov 25, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
Good place to stay, but need to check out equipment for game room (and equipment not kept up). No real place to walk the dogs (they have a dog area, but it's tough if you want to take a long walk.
Nov 25, 2014
It was up against a freeway, all gravel and dirt. Very dirty and unkept site. You can really tell that the owners heart is not in this KOA. Kids park equipment is not newer type of yellow tubes. It is an old rickety metal slide from my the playgrounds of yesteryear without any of the charm.
Nov 22, 2014
Nov 19, 2014
Nice Kampground, kind of small and cramped but nice, clean, and organized.
Nov 19, 2014
Very clean & employees very helpful. Great showers & bathrooms.
Nov 17, 2014
Your hard work on the grounds and your kindness shine bright! Great stay again!!!!
Nov 14, 2014
We were disappointed with the lack of space between trailers. There was no room to spread out and have a barbecue. The heated pool was cool and the spa was just warm. Every space was dirty gravel. Not the least of which the 11:00 check out time is most inconvenient. The cable channels were few and not worth watching. I will never stay at this place again. Sorry but it was pleasurable experienc
Nov 12, 2014
I think the following improvements could be made: The sites are so close together that we couldn't open our outside compartments or put our awning completely out for fear of hitting the RV next to us, the laundry room was filthy (clean it). Someone should be escorting guests to their site, that is an expectation of KOA's across the country. The staff was friendly and helpful
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Sites are very cramped with almost no outdoor space. Very close to your neighbor thereby offering no privacy. Some sites back up to the freeway which is rather noisey. The daily rate was quite expensive in our camping experience with almost no amenities. We will not be staying here again and wouldn't recommend this campground to our friends or family.
Nov 09, 2014
Great place, great location, great staff very helpful. clean restrooms, nice heated pool. showed a movie on Sat. night. Awesome breakfast Sat. Sun. Will be back.
Nov 08, 2014
It was great except the water smelled and tasted like dirt.
Nov 08, 2014
In spite of the fact that there were very few campers, we were jammed into a crowded spot. It would have been nice if we were separated from others. Other than that, it was a great visit. Courteous staff and pleasant surroundings.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Would not go back soley because of price. We had a full hook up for a 36 ft long and paid $77 p/n. Nice, pool was great, cable,wifi no so good and very tight spaces. Ppl were very kind and park was nice otherwise. location is 3 miles from a beach (many dogs). Price is terrible.
Nov 03, 2014
It was hard to get our 38 ft RV in the space and the office would not let us move. Smell sewer the hole time in space 70
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
2nd time we've stayed there in a month, We look forward to our next trip
Oct 29, 2014
Sewer system kept coming undone. WiFi very weak. Not as clean as other KOA's, for the money you pay. Will not stay there again. Love KOA's but not this one. Dog area is not well kept, it can be enclosed and it would be much better.
Oct 27, 2014
Well-kept grounds. Nice bathrooms.
Oct 27, 2014
Toilets clogged and over flowing. Showers cold doors won't close tile missing. This is a great location but over priced.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.