Albany / Corvallis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8526

Info: 541-967-8521

Email

33775 Oakville Road South

Albany, OR 97321

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 16, 2016
The staff was very friendly and easy to work with during our extended stay. Very nice facility!
Jun 16, 2016
Away from the highway which is nice when tent camping (less noise). Not much of a hiking trail as advertised.
Jun 13, 2016
Employees are very friendly... Camp is well taken care of over all was nice place I will stay again
Jun 13, 2016
The management at this KOA are extraordinary! They are easy going, thorough, and provided just the right atmosphere for a family graduation celebration.
Jun 08, 2016
Friendly staff, easy access to the grounds, nice surroundings, and an option of accommodations. My only suggestion would be cleaner showers and better bathroom ventilation. Otherwise, met my accommodation needs. Thank You :)
Jun 08, 2016
The tent site were right next to the road. I had to stuff paper in my ears to try and get some sleep. There is a back field that would of been a better place for tent sites.
Jun 07, 2016
We had 2 out of 4 campers develop extreme allergic reaction to whatever was growing in the fields surrounding the camp. They wouldn't give us a refund on the night we left early.
Jun 06, 2016
All was fine. I was surprised that teenagers store hours included closing at 7:30 on a weekend and did not see a staff presence on th grounds. We had no problems, however, so it was not a problem for us. Bathrooms were clean and functional.
Jun 05, 2016
All is well except weird hours for the laundry. Some of us don't have the hours of 8-9 to do.laundry.
Jun 01, 2016
Clean, comfortable camping area.
May 31, 2016
Such a great stay! My 13 year old even said...Mom, the first day I wanted to go home but this turned out a lot more fun than I thought. Thanks for all you do!
May 22, 2016
office closed at 7:30 Since we arrived at 8:30 we had no idea how to get into the coded bathrooms. Had to drive back into town to buy firewood. Way overpriced for what they have. State parks from now on.
May 16, 2016
The people in the office are not the most welcoming people, we stayed there on and off for about a month they never remembered us and tent sites are only offers for up to 7 days.
May 10, 2016
Very nice spot. Lydia, not sure if I spelt her name right. Was super nice and helpful! I would recommend this KOA!
May 05, 2016
My wife and I have stayed here many times while visiting our daughter at OSU. My only complaint is the limited weekend hours at the office. The office opens late morning on Sat and 2 o'clock (!) on Sun.What if we need to notify somebody about something? And it would even be nice to have a cup of coffee since you do advertise complimentary coffee as one of your amenities.
Apr 25, 2016
Arrived late, our reservation was waiting for us. It was raining and rained all night. Quiet! Bathrooms were clean enough. Will be back on a less wet weekend.
Apr 11, 2016
Wonderful, wonderful! Clean facilities, clean and well-kept grounds, quiet, easy late-night check-in, convent location, and pleasant area surrounding the campsite. I will be seeing you on my next trip to Corvallis. :-)
Mar 20, 2016
Everything about our stay was great. The staff was extremely friendly. Our only complaint is that it's a very noisy location because of the highway. Next time we'll bring ear plugs.
Mar 17, 2016
Really great staff lady who was super helpful !
Mar 15, 2016
Great bathrooms and showers!
Mar 01, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff, I got a nice quiet cabin for several weeks, where I could have ultimate privacy...I will definitely stay at this and other KOA's in the future... Scott G. South Beach, OR
Jan 25, 2016
Nice site and very friendly staff.
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
The staff was very nice but they were gone by 8 PM on Saturday and not there by the time we departed at 10 AM on Sunday. I didn't read the note on the door of the office so they might have been somewhere. Grounds okay, we arrived early and cleaned up our campsite. Staff member picked up the pile of debris. Bathroom door combo lock taped open on men's room and both bathrooms were worn, no smell.
Oct 04, 2015
Our stay was great. We stayed long tearm as our house was being built. The staff was amazing. A few that were lacking was the internet speed and the laundry. The laundry machines are old and not work very well. An upgrade would be nice. Everything else was wonderful. We would suggest anyone stay there.
Sep 28, 2015
Camp ground was nice and quiet, but we stayed during the week in mid Sept. Traffic noise from the main road is hearable even from the other side of the campground and the trains blow their whistles at least 3-6 times during the night so be prepared for that.
Sep 16, 2015
Clean. Friendly. Coffee was good, not watery.
Sep 15, 2015
Got there late in evening. Very tired as I was up at 4am that morn. Didn't realize I was next to a busy public road and had to listen to traffic all night. There was plenty of other empty sites much quieter.
Sep 08, 2015
Office staff was very friendly and efficient. grounds well kept up. We happened to be camped next to a family that had 2 large dogs that seemed to bark at every thing. Maybe should have a limit how many dogs allowed in each camp site
Sep 07, 2015
Stayed overnight, just passing through. Staff was great, price was reasonable. Tent site was big enough for 2 tents. Close enough to I-5 but far enough from any highways or trains to get some sleep. Loved it.
Sep 03, 2015
Everything was fine.
Aug 28, 2015
Grassy campgrounds, office open till 9pm (great for late check in). Clean bathroom/shower
Aug 27, 2015
Nice folks. Bathrooms were dirty and they ran out of paper towels. But the rest was excellent.
Aug 26, 2015
The hostess was very distractable. Asked how long it would take to get to Crater Lake. She said 'its an ugly drive". Free morning coffee at 9am? We were gone by 8.
Aug 26, 2015
My son and i and our friend had a wonderful stay at your campground! Everybody that helped us was very nice and very helpful. The campground was very clean and very well maintained!
Aug 24, 2015
Everything was great about the site. The ground was soft for tent camping. My only complaint is that it is hard to find the KOA when coming from the Eastern/Albany side.
Aug 20, 2015
Super friendly staff! Great amenities. Met all our needs and wants! Thank you!
Aug 20, 2015
I would like to see the dog area better maintained. I realize the fence area is new, but please make it more dog pleasing. Also would be nice to have a list of "dog friendly" places to go in the area. Lots of bees, otherwise a very delightful place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Agreed...still a work in progress....4000 square feet...just got the fence completed in July...will continue to upgrade...
Aug 19, 2015
Excellent service! Friendly faces! Overall WONDERFUL stay!
Aug 19, 2015
The site itself was lovely and clean, superb washrooms and very friendly staff. Only complaint (which can't be helped) was the noise from the road and railway. It was too loud to sleep which is the reason for lower rating.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice campsites, some a little smaller then others, clean facilities, very friendly staff! Nice and quiet as well.
Aug 14, 2015
Kind of noisie.... Road noise
Aug 12, 2015
Bathrooms were clean, nice pool and mini golf course was fun!
Aug 10, 2015
Good activities. Go with the flow mentality. Accommodated my needs/requests. I would definitely go back.
Aug 04, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Friendly staff, beautiful setting, large spaces, clean bathrooms!
Jul 28, 2015
The owner of the KOA in Albany, Oregon is absolutely wonderful, her family celebrates owning the property for 100 years this year. Very Nice!!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Poor management led me to have to sleep in my car for a late arrival the first night with no bathroom code get in to the bathroom (peed by the truck). One worker was extremely rude and immediately confrontational to my friends who wanted to pay to stay with us but were asking a breakdown of the charges telling them rudely "well, you don't have to stay here..." I am not sure why staff is so hostile
Jul 19, 2015
Very nice employees. Beautiful campsite
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals