Albany / Corvallis KOA

33775 Oakville Road South

Albany, OR 97321

Reserve: 800-562-8526

Info: 541-967-8521

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Good location for a stop along I-5. Will be a great stop in a few years when the trees grow bigger.
Sep 10, 2014
The lawns were dry and crisp. The shower was filthy. The traffic noise was loud. Making sleep impossible. There were a lot of activities for guests. Bathrooms were decent. Staff was friendly
Sep 10, 2014
Restrooms were clean...nice lay out...was not given Wi-Fi password info at check-in...when I sat down to look up some info...the yellow bag and papers given at check-in had no info. No joy...the office was now closed. I was able to get the info the next morning when the office opened up. The pool was reported as heated...felt cold to me. Staff was friendly...cabin we rented was nice.
Sep 09, 2014
Very friendly staff. Facilities are nice but a little dated..very clean. Great location for visiting the area.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Camped here w/trailer several times. Grounds and restroom are well maintained. Very convenient to Corvallis.
Sep 08, 2014
We have stayed here for the past 4 Beaver football season - they have been friendly and accommodating, the grounds and facilities clean and sufficient. We are scheduled for this November all month - hopefully Beavers make it worth while!
Sep 07, 2014
The road noise was always there and the water spicket was being used for a sprinkler. I had to disconnect it.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
An enclosed dog run with a fence around would be an awesome addition so I could play catch with my dog. Early morning on Sunday 3 people had dogs off-leash to play including an aggressive unaltered poodle male. The trailer site was great.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Needs a Kamp K9 or at least a fenced dog area. Corvallis is a nice little town.
Sep 02, 2014
This KOA is in a good location as far as being close to the freeway, but the staff is not very friendly. The campground is also in need of some repairs. Firepits need some help, picnic tables are very small, and the bathroom had an out of order toilet, and a shower with not much pressure. The Redmond KOA is much better.
Sep 02, 2014
The campground is very nice and conveniently located. The front office staff was very friendly & helpful.
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly staff, easy access to the freeway and nice grounds.
Sep 02, 2014
Management was VERY friendly and super quick in the check-in procedure. We liked the campsites were well maintained and enjoyed the pool/playground complex a lot. My wife mentioned the women's restroom could have used some thorough cleaning more than just at noon time each day. Other than that we very much enjoyed our stay!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Clean, quiet facility and a friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2014
The Koa was nice, except that we were at a site next to the freeway. It was noisy. The pool was clean and our family had fun at the basketball court, the playground and at the miniature golf course. The other end of the campground seemed much quieter.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Didn't know there were trains near by. Not a peaceful sleep at all. Other than that great staff very informative. Unlike where we are now in Eureka California.
Aug 30, 2014
This is the best RV Park for walking dogs. We would stay here again in a heart beat!
Aug 30, 2014
Although it was a quick stay, we really enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and the campground was well maintained. It was quiet and easy to find. We will probably stop here longer next time.
Aug 30, 2014
Ground was extremely lumpy in tent site and full of pine needles which i had to clean and then lay down a heavy tarp to prevent them from poking thru my tent! right on busy hwy, told may get a little noises but quiet after 9pm. Not true! Got no sleep between ground and car and semi truck noises! Next morning there was lots of vacant spots on other side of campground away from road. Not happy campe
Aug 29, 2014
Very friendly staff that treats everyone like family! One thing that would help is fly traps. I don't know if it's just bad this season or not, but very bothersome.
Aug 29, 2014
I loved my stay at Albany Or on the 8th of august. We came through on the 27and stayed again. Thanks!
Aug 29, 2014
Again this is a extremely friendly KOA. Astoria was full and a desk person found us what was supposed to be the closest KOA with 2 sites. Taking their directions, we traveled back to Portland at quitting time and went south. After arriving, there were no reservations for 2-5th wheels. The owners researched and found nothing. The following morning, received call from Walport KOA, wrong site.
Aug 28, 2014
This is our favorite KOA. The staff is friendly, sites are level and easy to manuever, and the grounds are well kept. Our son really enjoys the basketball court. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 28, 2014
good
Aug 27, 2014
The owner was not professional in dealing with out complaint regarding the pool having frogs in it, and it being extremely dirt. He claimed we yelled at a trainee that he sent to handle our complaint. I will never revisit this place again, and feel I should be refunded some of the money I paid to stay there.
Aug 25, 2014
The hardware cloth on the screen door in unit #52 has come loose at the bottom. The exposed wire ends cause scratch and puncture wounds to unsuspecting occupants. Repair please.
Aug 25, 2014
Friendly staff, lots of fun things to do and nice camp spots. Really liked the camp ground and very likely to return.
Aug 25, 2014
The staff was fantastic and extremely helpful !!!!!
Aug 24, 2014
I was extremely disappoint- ed. I felt it was more a rest stop as compared to a campground. I feel the discription in the KOA book is very misleading. Camp sites are too close, no privacy and the hwy noise very loud. Since I did not know Linn County I did not know it was on a main road. But staff was friendly, place was clean BUT not a camping experience. Left early.
Aug 23, 2014
A quiet campground with a convenient location.
Aug 21, 2014
This park is a nice place to stay while traveling. Park staff is helpful and the amenities are good. Park is close to attractions in the area
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Was our home base for the Willamette Country Music Fest in Brownsville-only 20 miles away. Very convenient, great faciities. Love the pool!
Aug 20, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Facility seemed to be well maintained. Free coffee was good, and the area was nice. This was our second stay here, and will definitely be back!
Aug 20, 2014
Facilities were clean. Even though campground was completely full, it was quiet with very little traffic. The staff was VERY nice and helpful. They even had an ice cream social one night.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Had trouble with the deadbolt lock in the cabin door. It was hard to lock. I prefer regular locks. Overall the lil cabin was great! We are ready for next year! Willamette Country Music Festival 2015 in Brownsville! We will be making reservations again!
Aug 19, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.