Albany / Corvallis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8526

Info: 541-967-8521

Email

33775 Oakville Road South

Albany, OR 97321

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 30, 2016
Friendly staff, convenient location
Apr 29, 2016
Sites were decent, but ours was rather wet and muddy. Grass had not been mowed. Bathrooms clean. Very poor wifi connection. Good for a night.
Apr 27, 2016
Sites adequate, front desk staff OK but not particularly friendly. Bathrooms and showers need some updating, Campers dish sink is in a small difficult to use "closet". Traffic from Hwy 34 is also quite noisy. Would not strongly recommend this KOA, but it served its purpose for a one night stay on our trip home.
Apr 27, 2016
Very conveniently located. Even though it is located close to the highway, the trees buffer the noise very well. Very nice people in the store.
Apr 27, 2016
The grounds were not well taken care of and not much to do except miniature golf (which we had to pay extra for). Two out of the four washers did not work and only one dryer worked. Save your money and go somewhere else
Apr 26, 2016
Sites were pretty swampy even a day after rain. Bathrooms / showers could have been cleaner.
Apr 25, 2016
The staff was very nice and it was a good place for our 1 night lay over between our actual destination.
Apr 25, 2016
Arrived late, our reservation was waiting for us. It was raining and rained all night. Quiet! Bathrooms were clean enough. Will be back on a less wet weekend.
Apr 23, 2016
Convenient but noise. wonderful young lady handling check in, but interrupted by owner while doing her duty very well.
Apr 21, 2016
beautiful park ! It has a very nice large fenced dog park. The park is well maintained in a quiet country setting. The lots are average size with grass, picnic table and fire pits.5 minutes from town made it handy for shopping etc.
Apr 19, 2016
Stayed four nights here. Always very quiet. We enjoyed the facility. Cleanliness in restrooms and showers. The little store was helpful when my hitch pin was lost.We have no negative thoughts as we left here. Definitely would return here.
Apr 16, 2016
Just average....surely caters to OSU families, which we weren't, just traveling through. Tried to use our Value Rewards when making the reservation; they said we couldn't; had to wait and do it upon arrival. When we arrived, a different person told us we should have used them when making the reservation. Need to get their protocols on the same page. Desk person had to call corporate, in Montana.
Apr 16, 2016
The rain felt water being poured, the wind caused the rain to drift into my face and the campground was like heaven. The ground was level, no large water puddles, bathrooms were clea, large and clean, and the RV space was excellent. We will return, again and again.
Apr 13, 2016
The Kampground is awesome. We feel so welcome and secure. Very clean, nice park. Recommend it to everyone!
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
This is a very nice place.The golf area needs some work.Also, it should be free with your stay we love it there.
Apr 11, 2016
Our first motorhome camping experience and it was great. Gave us a great site different from our original reservation. Great place to just relax which is exactly what we did. Will definitely return to this KOA.
Apr 11, 2016
Wonderful, wonderful! Clean facilities, clean and well-kept grounds, quiet, easy late-night check-in, convent location, and pleasant area surrounding the campsite. I will be seeing you on my next trip to Corvallis. :-)
Apr 08, 2016
Spring break. Quite, clean, friendly and helpful
Apr 06, 2016
I really liked the campground other than the grass was very long including our spot. This was annoying to walk through as well as not asthetically appealing. I noticed other spaces were mowed and thought that was odd. I really liked the recycle bins and the dog park.
Apr 04, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
We enjoyed our time as we stayed in the kabin so we didn't get rained on the heater was nice it kept us warm would recommend it for anybody else to go and enjoy it KOA.
Mar 30, 2016
The camp ground was flooded, we had a site that was surrounded by water, too late to move on so we stayed. Washers and dryers were all out of order but one. Park was full of full timers. Had a great basketball court, out of season maybe that is why it was in poor condition, also very expensive over $45 for one night.
Mar 30, 2016
There are many " resident" campers, but it was quiet and well kept. I didnt like the pet area, however, because people evidentally dont believe in picking up after their dog...despite a shovel and garbage can provided. Nices pacing between spots. Confusing to make reservations on line on sunday, not being able to check in or know which space we could use...even after e mail confirmation.
Mar 29, 2016
Great!
Mar 28, 2016
It had been raining and at my sight was very muddy getting into trailer. Needed to put some gravel or something down.
Mar 28, 2016
muddy, need some wide, long, paved spaces.
Mar 25, 2016
Have stayed here when visiting daughter at OSU. Staff is friendly and helpful and bathrooms are very well maintained
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 24, 2016
Evening staff was great - explained the mudiness of the park which was understandable. Morning staff however looked miserable from the moment I walked in. I was suggesting that they warn campers with dogs about the eagles. I saw one circling when we walked to the doggie park - if I had taken leash off, he'd be gone. She quoted rules re leashes-wasn't hearing me & made it plain she didn't care!
Mar 22, 2016
Camp site was very muddy. When it was raining there was no way to park and get into trailer without having to step in the mud. Campsite was very noisy because of being so close to main road. The waste hook up was too high out of the ground and waste would not drain properly. During the day there was no one in the office and being that I was in meetings all day had a hard time checking in.
Mar 22, 2016
Excellant, As always.
Mar 21, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at KOA in a cabin that was clean, comfortable and warm.
Mar 20, 2016
Everything about our stay was great. The staff was extremely friendly. Our only complaint is that it's a very noisy location because of the highway. Next time we'll bring ear plugs.
Mar 19, 2016
Mar 17, 2016
Really great staff lady who was super helpful !
Mar 16, 2016
The staff was very friendly and we have no complaints about KOA as a company per se. The "complaint" is not entirely their fault, but the sites were flooded with water. We could not get into either door of our fifth wheel without going through mud and standing water. The need to address their runoff situation and landscape to alleviate the flooded sites.
Mar 15, 2016
Great place to stay when you have activitits in town to do.
Mar 15, 2016
Great bathrooms and showers!
Mar 14, 2016
The staff at the Albany KOA were helpful and courteous. Grounds were well kept and barhrooms clean.
Mar 13, 2016
Our site was a muddy mess. One of the bathroom buildings was closed. No one was there to greet us as we arrived. The sign on the road is VERY difficult to see. Not a very good KOA.
Mar 12, 2016
our stay at KOA Albany/Corvallis was as good as could be expected under the circumstances. We do not recommend that you stay in late winter/early spring. Rains A LOT. Whole campground was pretty soggy. What employees were there were kind,courteous and helpful. We had to cut our stay short due to issues with our heater, but I will probably go back again, just in drier and warmer weather.
Mar 12, 2016
reel wet
Mar 08, 2016
Good location for a couple of nights while on a trip. Lots of interesting local attractions such as covered bridges and good restaurants in Corvalis.
Mar 06, 2016
This is our 2nd stay.1st one was much longer. Same thing both times! Terrific attractive help in a clean store. Sites were absolutely muddy, back bath/showers shut down both times. Need to bring in about 6" 3/4- gravel would help a lot.I'm not looking to go 4 wheeling. But like I said, gal at store was great!
Mar 04, 2016
muddy and smelled of sewer
Mar 03, 2016
Muddy - yes lots or Oregon rain lately but grass and gravel pad was 1-2 inches under water. Dogs tracked thmud in - shoes all wet - miserable. Buy some gravel!!
Mar 02, 2016
We stay here because of the convenience of the location. The spaces need to be upgraded. Many have low spots which fill with water from the rains.
Mar 01, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff, I got a nice quiet cabin for several weeks, where I could have ultimate privacy...I will definitely stay at this and other KOA's in the future... Scott G. South Beach, OR
Feb 22, 2016
My kids and I loved the cute cabin we stayed in. It was very well insulated and we stayed warm using just a small heater despite camping in February.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps