Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003

Email

412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 692 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
Very clean and efficient service!
Jun 21, 2016
The location of this KOA is excellent, and great price. However, be aware that it is all cement, including the picnic tables. We have a visually impaired 5 year old who would have done a header into the cement picnic table if I was not standing in front of it, as there is a curb from the gravel pad of the RV site up to where the table sits. In addition, the playground equipment needs updating!
Jun 20, 2016
Was overall somewhat satisfied. Very friendly and helpful staff. KOA @ ALamogordo is right next to a rail track, so it was very noicy at night and we didn't get a "camping" experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

To clarify - we are not "right next to" the railroad track. There is a train that runs through town about 1/4 mile away on the other side of the highway, and you can definitely hear it, but it doesn't border the campground.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Beautiful, treed campground. Wonderful ammenites, sparkling pook, best restrooms EVER, most friendly & accommodating staff. Perfect KOA.
Jun 18, 2016
Such a great place! The location was convenient both to town and to White Sands. The pool was nice and clean, the cabin was awesome, and they even had a cool bike for my daughter to rent. Would definitely stay here again!
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
na
Jun 15, 2016
All the amenities were very convenient. The cabin was great and equipped with everything we needed. The restroom facility was very clean. The staff was very friendly!
Jun 13, 2016
It was what we needed to be closer to the attractions we wanted to do. It was great but we never give the highest rating and we are spoiled with pricing due to other memberships. Thanks
Jun 13, 2016
I had nine personnel and we all like it. The pool was very clean and the customer service was great. My dogs like the fence in area. The only thing we didn't like and my teenage kids would agree is the WIFI. It's not good at all. That's the only thing they need to work on. WIFI is very important if you want your teenage kids to be happy!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree WIFI is important and we've invested in multiple access points that are deployed around the property. Most people say it works pretty well, others not so much. The system prevents streaming movies and videos to allow bandwidth for all guests to enjoy, not just a few high data users.
Jun 13, 2016
This was our second time staying here. Nice spaces and nice dog park. The train goes by not too far away and blows the whistle, but we slept okay anyway.
Jun 09, 2016
A beautiful campground and facilities. We'll come again!
Jun 09, 2016
Being in contact with the front desk was so beneficial.
Jun 06, 2016
The grounds were impeccable! Everyone was so friendly and helpful, management was amazing! We will return and recommend to everyone!
Jun 05, 2016
We brought our son and grandchildren to visit white sands but also had a great time at this KOA. Everyone was very accommodating from loaning us disks to slide on the sand dunes to bringing a fire pit to our site for a campfire. The pool and playground were favorites and we were pleasantly surprised when a group of country musicians played one evening. I would definitely recommend White Sands KOA!
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Great staff. The location is good to get to area attractions but it is in a industrial area so expect some noise. Men's room was clean but seemed to be in the process of being renovated.Womens room looked recently updated.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and we really enjoyed it! Our kids loved the pool, the pedal car, and the game room. The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed the ice cream and watermelon! We also appreciated the free use of the sleds for White Sands. Thank you for helping make our first RV trip a success!
Jun 01, 2016
Easy access in a 38' RV, wide enough spaces for slide outs. Nice little play area for kids and dogs, nice pool and friendly owners.
Jun 01, 2016
Staff was very friendly. KOA was clean we had no issues. Thx
May 31, 2016
Beautiful well taken care of campground.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Clean, quiet and nice activities for the kids.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
Great place and location. Very friendly
May 29, 2016
Staff was great. We came in early from the road, they were able to accommodate us. Campground is older but clean, maintained and staff was awesome.
May 29, 2016
Welcome reception. Lots of older units with what appears to be perm residence. Not how I like to camp. Par for the course unheated pool. To cold to enjoy the end of May beginning of tourist season. Noisy trash pickup early AM bang bang yuck
May 28, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful
May 27, 2016
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
Enjoyable
May 24, 2016
It is difficult to limit our praise to 400 characters! So friendly, so clean and bright. Great Customer Service! Thank You for a wonderful stay.
May 22, 2016
only stayed one night grounds were cleaned and well maintained> office staff very helpful and friendly.
May 22, 2016
Just an over night stop, but the staff and facilities were great.
May 21, 2016
Great KOA.
May 19, 2016
Great place and close to town! Would like to see a shelf built in between the two beds for eyeglasses at nightime. Other KOA Kabins have these shelves and they are very handy. Or add a small table between the beds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's great feedback - thank you! We'll figure something out and get it done soon.
May 18, 2016
Great staff, friendly and helpful. Nice clean and safe camp. We will be back.
May 18, 2016
Nice campground and enjoyed our stay.
May 18, 2016
Great place to stay-scenic view of the mountains, and good starting point for nearby sites to see (Cloudcroft, White Sands National Monument/Park, Holloman AFB, Alamagordo Zoo and the Space Museum...) There are occasional Trains running nearby in the evening, and the Price (> $30/night) make a need for shorter stays. Staff were very friendly & helpful, thank you!
May 17, 2016
Nice place. Owners are friendly. Pool is nice.
May 17, 2016
We have been coming back each year to KOA Alamogordo and are very pleased with the hospitality and cleanliness of the faculty and campground
May 16, 2016
I stayed here for a little over 5 months while working in Alamogordo. Sandy and Kelly were great hosts during my stay and helped me out more than once during my time there. They are working hard to not only keep the facilities nice, but also upgrade a little at a time. They are great people and this was a great place for me to stay while I was in town.
May 16, 2016
Great stay, clean camp facility, friendly, helpful and courteous staff. Close to all fabulous activities, historical and educational locations.
May 16, 2016
Wonderful site and fantastic customer service. We can't wait to go back!
May 11, 2016
Sites are great, thanks for the picnic table, staff was very helpful.
May 10, 2016
well run operation. Always a must stop on our way to or from Arizona.
May 06, 2016
we stayed only stayed two days didn't use bath or pool.the place is neat and clean.the sites are big with a divider and table for each site.nice stop. thank you
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals