Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003

Email

412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 655 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2016
Great KOA.
May 19, 2016
Great place and close to town! Would like to see a shelf built in between the two beds for eyeglasses at nightime. Other KOA Kabins have these shelves and they are very handy. Or add a small table between the beds.
May 18, 2016
Great staff, friendly and helpful. Nice clean and safe camp. We will be back.
May 18, 2016
Nice campground and enjoyed our stay.
May 18, 2016
Great place to stay-scenic view of the mountains, and good starting point for nearby sites to see (Cloudcroft, White Sands National Monument/Park, Holloman AFB, Alamagordo Zoo and the Space Museum...) There are occasional Trains running nearby in the evening, and the Price (> $30/night) make a need for shorter stays. Staff were very friendly & helpful, thank you!
May 17, 2016
Nice place. Owners are friendly. Pool is nice.
May 17, 2016
We have been coming back each year to KOA Alamogordo and are very pleased with the hospitality and cleanliness of the faculty and campground
May 16, 2016
I stayed here for a little over 5 months while working in Alamogordo. Sandy and Kelly were great hosts during my stay and helped me out more than once during my time there. They are working hard to not only keep the facilities nice, but also upgrade a little at a time. They are great people and this was a great place for me to stay while I was in town.
May 16, 2016
Great stay, clean camp facility, friendly, helpful and courteous staff. Close to all fabulous activities, historical and educational locations.
May 16, 2016
Wonderful site and fantastic customer service. We can't wait to go back!
May 11, 2016
Sites are great, thanks for the picnic table, staff was very helpful.
May 10, 2016
well run operation. Always a must stop on our way to or from Arizona.
May 06, 2016
we stayed only stayed two days didn't use bath or pool.the place is neat and clean.the sites are big with a divider and table for each site.nice stop. thank you
May 06, 2016
Extremely nice staff. The cabin was wonderful and quiet. The bathroom could use a little updating but it was very functional. I would stay here again.
May 04, 2016
May 02, 2016
campground is nice and clean. the Woman's showers are very nice but the men's needs to be updated.
May 02, 2016
Owners are a great plus. Tent sites are decent. Traffic and trains are very close.
Apr 29, 2016
Tight spots but does have a nice bricked wall with table between sites. Alot of full timers and very few 50 amp spots. Good location and would stay again if in the area. Needs maintenance on the trees as many are dead or dying.
Apr 27, 2016
We had a great time. The campground, showers and restrooms are very clean and well taken care of.
Apr 25, 2016
This KOA was fantastic. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful...and with cheerful and sincere smiles. The grounds were clean and neat. Water,sewage,electrical,TV,& WIFI were perfect. I would return without blinking an eye
Apr 25, 2016
Clean, great staff and White Sands was amazing! Also, great prices for a cabin!
Apr 22, 2016
Great owners, they were the friendliest we have met at any koa. The wifi is awesome here, which is almost always an issue. The only thing that would make it a bit nicer is if some of the long term residents kept their sites picked up.
Apr 21, 2016
Sandy was so helpul and friendly.
Apr 20, 2016
It was SO nice to have updated bathrooms!!
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
We stayed one night. Internet was good, reception personnel was informative, loaned us discs for sand sledding. Men's bathroom I hope was under renivation because it was dirty and needing attention.
Apr 15, 2016
We stayed here for 4 nights in a travel trailer. Spots see very spacious and clean.
Apr 15, 2016
awesome
Apr 15, 2016
Site was narrow and close to the other. The staf was kind and helpful.
Apr 13, 2016
Adjacent long duration resident was pretty sketchy. Screaming vulgar language, police called to settle domestic dispute.
Apr 12, 2016
Stopped one night in motor home. Staff friendly and helpful. Only 30 amps but didn't need more that night.
Apr 10, 2016
We have stayed at the White Sands KOA forthe last two years and will stay there again if we visit Alamogrodo
Apr 10, 2016
Clean, hospitable, convenient. We did have an issue with somebody trying to enter our vehicle twice as we slept. Not the fault of KOA but disconcerting.
Apr 10, 2016
Juste le wifi est a ameliore car je n'ai pas ete capable de connecter mon ipad et mon cell sur le wifi en meme temps . Peu acceptable en 2016 . Pour le rest c'est un tres beau camping rien de negatif
Apr 10, 2016
Everything was wonderful!
Apr 09, 2016
I loved the tent sites. I'm a light sleepers so the trains didn't help but overall my family and I had a great stay.
Apr 09, 2016
Not a very nice location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Through further correspondence, we've learned that you thought you were rating a campground other than ours. We're so happy you were, in fact, very satisfied with our campground's amenities and hospitality! Safe travels!
Apr 09, 2016
This was by far the most welcoming KOA we have been to. Sandy was very helpful, and nice. The showers and restrooms were stunning!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We do our best to make every guest feel as comfortable and welcome as possible. And, we're so glad you enjoyed the newly remodeled ladies room. We learned a lot while doing it, but it turned out very nice.
Apr 08, 2016
Beautiful, efficient, friendly great!
Apr 08, 2016
very nice owners, friendly, professional.
Apr 08, 2016
Fast easy check-in. Super friendly people.
Apr 07, 2016
Amazing campground, cozy cabins and very friendly owners!
Apr 07, 2016
We had a very nice stay over night here!! Very nice staff and very clean! We will be back!
Apr 06, 2016
Very friendly, helpful and accommodating office/owners. Grounds well maintained.
Apr 06, 2016
Very nice one night stay. The owner was pleasant and helpful. Our pull-through site was good. The grounds were clean as well as a well stocked store.
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Great location; Beautiful setting and landscaping; Convenient to White Sands and Space Museum; Very accommodating staff. Enjoyed our stay here!
Apr 05, 2016
The grounds were very clean and there were things for the young kids to do. Definitely stay there again!
Apr 04, 2016
The hosts were incredibly friendly and accommodating. The ladies bathrooms and showers had recently been renovated and were great. The mens were under construction. The site is small and in the middle of the town which makes for slightly cramped quarters. Also not much vegetation.
Apr 04, 2016
These owners were very friendly and accommodating. We had a problem with the RV, so needed to change our reservation date. No problem there and we were referred to a top notch repair person. We felt well taken care of. The bathrooms/showers were very clean. We were able to borrow sleds for the White Sands monument, so we saved money there. We would certainly not hesitate to return to this KOA!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals