Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Campground Reviews

Feb 27, 2015
Staff is friendly and accommodating bathrooms are clean overall a great experience!
Feb 26, 2015
The owners are very very nice people and made our stay extra special
Feb 25, 2015
New owners making good improvements, and are very customer oriented. Pleasant environs, and scenic location.
Feb 22, 2015
The hosts are great - even though they are still working on the site you feel very welcome and comfortable. Great to have free tea and coffee in the morning and use of microwave. Laundry was very clean and rec room had great table tennis and games as well as TV.
Feb 22, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff!
Feb 17, 2015
This one was of the better KOA's we've tent camped at. You can tell the owner's are passionate about the campsite and are making improvements. Only downside was the nearby railroad tracks but that is a location issue and not under their control.
Feb 16, 2015
Very clean restrooms& showers. My wife says brightest lighting in ladies restrooms she's ever experienced. Friendly staff as well. Great!
Feb 16, 2015
the staff was so friendly and welcoming.
Feb 09, 2015
Great place to stay. We were doing road trip in NM and stayed near White Sands monument in this KOA. They are still setting it up but the hosts are superb and you will get all you need.
Feb 05, 2015
The owners could not have been nicer! They were very friendly and helpful. They haven't owned this KOA real long, at this point, and though they have done a lot to improve it, but there is a lot left to do. That however, would not stop us from staying here again. The laundry facility was nice, the office, coffee nook, and store were nice, as well. We would stay there again.
Jan 29, 2015
Great stay. Nice people . Warm shower. Good laundry. Good wi-go. Just what you would hope for. Gary Cahoon
Jan 28, 2015
This KOA is wonderful. The owners and staff went above and beyond to make our stay special, they even lent us sleds to go sledding at White Sands National Monument. My regret is that our return trip does not take us back that way. Next year we will head this way to stay and visit.
Jan 27, 2015
Great.good employee!!clean
Jan 23, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
The owners are doing a great job of updating this campground! Great location for getting to space museum and white sands to sled!
Jan 17, 2015
Enjoyed a lovely stay at this KOA. The staff was very friendly and the restrooms and showers were clean and functional. Would definitely stay here again!!
Jan 14, 2015
he hosts and the other workers were extremely nice and freindly and the park was in fairly good shape over all with all the remodeling going on.
Jan 13, 2015
Staff was very friendly and accomodating. I wished I lived closer to go there more often. Justin, Springfield IL
Jan 09, 2015
Great staff accommodated our late arrival. Really made us feel welcome.
Jan 08, 2015
very friendly staff Campground very clean and well kept.
Jan 05, 2015
The staff was very friendl and accommodating. The park was clean and well maintained. The wifi was fast. No complaints.
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Loved it! Incredible improvements! The pool is up and running! The camp hosts are angels to deal with! So much fun we didnt want to leave!
Dec 31, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 31, 2014
Great stay. Friendly people. Laundry and showers clean and neat. Would happily stay again.
Dec 30, 2014
The owners assisted me with all my issues which were not many. Very pleasant to work with!
Dec 29, 2014
Our cabin was clean and cozy with the electric heater. Being so close to the train tracks was a bit rough (woke us up a few times each night), but other than that, a very nice stay.
Dec 27, 2014
nice bathroom, heated, no restrictor. extremely tight sights and roads. winter rates good.
Dec 23, 2014
Dec 17, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 14, 2014
Extremely pleasant welcome at the front desk along with an escort to our site. Our dogs were also welcomed with treats. Definitely would stay again and recommend the park. Give them an A+!
Dec 10, 2014
I found the grounds, restrooms, and showers clean and well maintained. I will stay here again.
Dec 09, 2014
One of the best koa parks thank you for you commitment to excellence
Dec 09, 2014
We actually ended up staying a 2nd night. Host very nice and friendly and the campsite very clean. We will be back.
Dec 07, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay, and will return again. The staff is friendly and you can see all the work that is going into making this place wonderful.
Dec 02, 2014
Really injoyed staying there , very friendly and helpful employees!
Dec 01, 2014
Checked in on Thanksgiving by picking up an envelope taped to the office door (employees having thanksgiving with their families) Found our camp site, and got settled, everything worked fine,although the sites are a bit small. THe next day had a lovely chat with the owner, very friendly. Facilities were clean
Dec 01, 2014
We stayed in one of their cabins and had a great experience. The grounds were very clean and in great condition and the staff was helpful and very friendly. We'd definitely stay here again!
Nov 29, 2014
Really could use some updating
Nov 27, 2014
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 19, 2014
We holed up here due to the recent cold snap. Enjoyed the helpful staff. Appreciated being a couple blocks off the main hwy. Nice fenced area for dogs to go off leash. Thanks!
Nov 17, 2014
Friendly staff. Wide sites with little nice walls between for privacy. Great water pressure. Most parks don't have great pressure, but this one does!
Nov 15, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here very much. It was close to all the things we wanted to do. There is a nice little dog area. Bathrooms are very nice. The stag was friendly and helpful.
Nov 15, 2014
Restrooms clean, but in need of update. Park could use some updating also.
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Clean, friendly,quiet. Love the improvements being made.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.