Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003

Email

412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 784 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
Very nice, welcoming staff. Narrow, short parking space for my 40 long rig with 42" + 18" slides. (13' wide)Sewer connection at ground level within 2' of potable water connection also at ground level. (is this leagal?) Passing trains woke us up twice in night.
Sep 22, 2016
Pleasant stay! Staff was very friendly and helpful!!
Sep 21, 2016
Beautiful location. The campground was very neat and clean. Kelly and Sandy were excellent hosts and knowledgeable about local events and offer ideas of other things to see in the area.
Sep 21, 2016
Alamogordo's KOA was very accommodating, and Sandy, the front desk woman was very nice! They also offer free coffee and hot water in the AM, which other KOA's have not had that option. I used a tent site, and overall it was great!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
We arrived late in the afternoon and left early morning the next day, so we really didn't take in much of the KOA.
Sep 19, 2016
Restrooms in process of being remodeled, but construction removed all paper towels and hand dryer does not work yet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize about the paint supplies and hardware stored in the corner of the bathroom. We are paperless to lessen the amount of clutter left by guests. The hand dryer works well - it's just not automatic. You need to hit the button...
Sep 17, 2016
Pretty location, very cordial and helpful staff.
Sep 15, 2016
Great campground and even better hosts! Very friendly. Let us borrow sleds for Great Sands Nat'l Park! Definitely recommend!!
Sep 14, 2016
Clean, well organized, easy access
Sep 13, 2016
Cleanest, nicest campground I've ever stayed at. Very good customer service! Beautiful scenery!!
Sep 10, 2016
Nice place. Great hosts. Love the pull thru spot.
Sep 08, 2016
The staff at the White Sands KOA were great! The pool was refreshing and the overall facility was clean. A pleasant stay.
Sep 07, 2016
I loved this KOA, as soon as we got there (late arrival), there was a sweet note with the key in an envelope. The bathrooms were amazing, and I loved the water bottle refill faucet and free coffee. To top it all off, the owner was so very nice and helpful! Thank you so much :)
Sep 06, 2016
Very Nice facility. Nice amenities and overall great place to stay.
Sep 05, 2016
Nice facility. Liked the brick walled patio between sites - it gave a little extra privacy.
Sep 05, 2016
Older campground but clean and well maintained. Easy in and out. Friendly staff
Aug 29, 2016
Loud during the night, some people arguing, also locals driving thru blaring their music late at night so after traveling so far and wanting to rest and sleep it was near impossible with the disruptions throughout the night at this KOA. The staff working when we arrived was nice and helpful, bathrooms clean. Just wished it was more relaxing instead of what it was.
Aug 29, 2016
This was our first adventure with our new trailer. The Alamogordo KOA was superb, and I add my highest recommendation.
Aug 28, 2016
Kelly and Sandy do an outstanding job running the Alamogordo/White Sands KOA! I will definitely stay there in the future.
Aug 25, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The site for our 40'was perfect. Close to all services. There was local music on two of our three night stay. White Sands is close and so is Cloud Croft & Ruidoso for a 1/2 day trip. The owners of the KOA are very friendly & helpful.
Aug 18, 2016
Nice place with friendly staff. Could be a little less dusty though.
Aug 17, 2016
We stayed one night on our 17 day trip. This was a great RV place. We had a great experience with the locals that meet there in the evenings to play country music.
Aug 16, 2016
Everything was ready when we got to our cabin. The restrooms were clean and the staff was helpful in giving us directions to a great place to eat breakfast.
Aug 16, 2016
Great KOA! Great hosts!
Aug 15, 2016
We only stayed here overnight but it was a nice place to camp out and watch the stars. The showers, laundry, and bathrooms were really nice and super clean. It was really more than what we expected.
Aug 11, 2016
It was great!! Will definitely be back again.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice. Helpful staff, nice pool. I would definitely stay here again. JM
Aug 08, 2016
My only complaint is that the cabin had a large gap under the door and a lother of bugs came in all night making things uncomfortable
Aug 07, 2016
Internet was promised but no such link ever came up on any of my I-devices

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you had issues. Did you contact the office to ask about it? We have six WIFI access points around the property and most have no issue connecting. Problems that do arise can usually be resolved by us if we're notified.
Aug 05, 2016
Great place to stay, the team cannot do enough for you (including lending out free sand sledges for White sands). I have no hesitation in recommending to stay at the site.
Aug 02, 2016
Staff helpful, friendly,& accommodating for we we traveling in an RV with our 5 grandchildren. Pool and play ground were a welcome delight. The FREE game room was neat and well stocked.
Aug 01, 2016
nice clean and very quiet. enjoyed are night.
Jul 31, 2016
Very friendly staff at check in time. Very clean and well kept RV park. We enjoyed our stay, thank you. Will definitely stay again👍👍
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Would be 5 stars when men's restroom renovation complete. Otherwise very nice and the staff was great!
Jul 30, 2016
Clean, very friendly, very nice setting, the only thing we could even think of that was negative was squeaky hinges on our cabin door.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your kinds words and candid feedback! Keeping the cabin doors quiet is a forever battle. They have old-school wooden hinges and are hard to keep lubricated. Safe travels!
Jul 26, 2016
Clean bathrooms with private shower stalls with real doors! Extremely helpful staff!
Jul 26, 2016
This place was very well kept the staff was friendly and professional. I would like to thank them all and would stay there again.
Jul 26, 2016
This park was very clean and quiet. The showers were very clean ( no bugs/spiders)at all! Great place to stay! Pool,park, were clean ! We would definitely stay in this park again. The personal were super friendly!
Jul 26, 2016
It was a great place shorts and restrooms were very nice and clean
Jul 26, 2016
Had a great time there. We went to white sands hike around cloud croft. After a long day we went swimming. There pool is refreshing on a hot day. The only thing is they need more shaded areas and rake the gravel once in awhile. Too make it more eye friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Campground is very clean and spaces are pretty level. The campground is older and not as nice as other KOA's that I have stayed at, but it is still worth the stay. It is located in a decent location Alamogordo, and I recommend it if you are in the area.
Jul 25, 2016
Clean areas, great pool, friendly staff. Coin machine in laundry room would help.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
We had a great stay. Staff were helpful and friendly! The bathrooms and cabin were super clean. Our kids really enjoyed the rec room and the pool. Oh my gosh and that view of the mountains was spectacular!! We just HAD to stop by your gift store and get souvenirs to share with the family.
Jul 22, 2016
Arrivée tardive:enveloppe laissée à notre attention pour les différents codes (sanitaires, wifi); emplacement ombragé en herbe sans cailloux(piquets plantés à la main)! Sanitaires extrêmement bien pensés et d'une propreté exemplaire. Seul bémol sur le lieu, le proche passage des trains qui "klaxonnent" à plusieurs reprises, en franchissant la zone urbanisée, au cours de la nuit.
Jul 21, 2016
The couple that run the place (sorry forgot their name) are both awesome! This is our first trip in our new RV and they made us feel right at home and assisted us.
Jul 21, 2016
KOA failed. I placed in the comments that I would be arriving late. Other KOAs have left in a bin outside the office a packet where I could find my site. I was not even able to stay the night. No campsite found. My family and I had to leave to find a place to stay for the night.KOA has NOT confirmed if they will refund my one night and make it right.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did leave an after-hours welcome envelope and it was gone in the morning, so someone stayed in that site. This guest still has not contacted us directly to ask for the refund. How can we take action unless we're informed of the issue promptly? Our cell phone numbers are on the front door...
Jul 20, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, very reasonably priced. We enjoyed our stay at your facility.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy