Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003

Email

412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
Very nice location, wonderful facilities, I loved the cool pool on a hot day.
Aug 16, 2017
Usually the KOAs I have stayed in are overpriced. This one was a fair price. Everything was clean and the hosts were friendly and accomadating. We enjoyed our stay while taking in the sights.
Aug 14, 2017
Our weekend stay was great. Super friendly staff, really nice staff honestly. The grounds were very clean. The pool was warm and kept. Restrooms were clean and updated. The hose at the site was a big help. The fire pit seemed new also, that was nice. The playground was a big hit for my kids. The park as whole was amazing! Hot coffee in the morning just like home. Best camping experience!
Aug 14, 2017
The campground was clean, the grounds keepers were kind and professional, and there were lots of fun activities. The pool was nice, ping pong pool and fooseball. Great place!!!
Aug 14, 2017
The bathrooms were very clean. Nice pool area. Kelly was very helpful!
Aug 14, 2017
Host was very friendly. Good location to White Sands N.P. Very good coffee in the morning, it hit the spot.
Aug 12, 2017
Campsite was really small but everyone was very helpful in getting us parked. The brewery next door was a cool place to go!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Comment is for another campground. There are no microbreweries in Alamogordo.
Aug 10, 2017
We only stayed for two nights, but everything was great. Our grandsons also enjoyed the stay, also. They slept in the cabin, which they liked very much. The bathrooms were the best of any campground, we've utilized. And, of course, the boys enjoyed the pool. If we ever go this way again, we would definitely stay here.
Aug 09, 2017
I love it ð
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Nice clean restrooms, pool & fun for kids
Aug 05, 2017
The staff is great. The park is clean and they found a place for weary travelors. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone that trabvels through this area.
Aug 05, 2017
Very friendly staff, accomodations excellent, all well done and would stay there again.
Aug 04, 2017
The staff at the Alamogordo/White Sands KOA were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very nice and well maintained and the location was close to many restaurants in town.
Aug 04, 2017
Very grateful for clean bathrooms and friendly staff!
Aug 04, 2017
Vey nice clean, staff were great.
Aug 03, 2017
This KOA is so cute and Sandy is very helpful and nice. The facilities are clean, laundry is 24 hours and there is good coffee waiting for you in the morning! The view of the nearby mountains is beautiful. Definitely one of the best RV sites I've been to.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Our information was waiting for us as we arrived just after they had shut down for the night. Our site was easy to locate; however, it was a muddy mess with the recent rain. On going construction was noted. The women's bathroom was nice, but the men's looked a little run down and wasn't cleaned before the office closed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the mud, but the big rain we had did make quite a mess. Our restrooms are cleaned daily in the mornings, not as we close at night.
Jul 29, 2017
This place is very well ran and well kept up.
Jul 29, 2017
Sandy at the front desk was wonderful, the facilities were clean and inviting. Tha ks for providing a great spot for families!
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Would stay here again friendly helpful staff nice campground laundry especially clean
Jul 27, 2017
Gravel pit to pitch tent-area behind site was industrial-- experience was like camping in someone's back yard with no grass or trees. Pool closed at 8-too early. Staff was nice .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were woefully unprepared for tent camping and we did what we could to make you comfortable including lending you equipment for free. Our tent sites are not a "gravel pit" but a level bed of pea gravel that is comfortable to walk and lay on, and there is power, water, extra lighting and shade trees - all of which you used. Sorry your life is so unhappy. Best of luck to you...
Jul 22, 2017
Good spot for White Sands. Wi-fi is horrible.
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff. Convenient to restaurants. Road to campground could use some improvement.
Jul 19, 2017
This is a great family friendly group of people that run this camp ground. We had a blast here and would highly recommend this place to everyone.
Jul 18, 2017
Check in was pleasant, she was very courteous, nice campsite, very quiet other than the train passing nearby.
Jul 17, 2017
The owners are very polite and nice.They even let us borrow the slider to use at White Sands. Very helpful.I definitely recommend and come back to this KOA. On the contrary with the first Koa at Lordsburg we try to stayed one night the guy was so rude, never let me finish my question he almost kicked me out, is like he really didn't want us there.Thanks to Alamogordo I will give another koa a shot
Jul 17, 2017
Very quiet and clean. Staff was super friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2017
TV reception is terrible, you need to either get cable or another means of getting us tv reception. If that was available you would get a 10 and 5 stars.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a satellite tv installation pending, but the company will not be able to complete it until fall at the earliest. In the meantime, with a decent antenna guests can receive all the major over-the-air networks as well as several regional networks. We do apologize for the inconvenience.
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly staff. You can rent free movie. We were in the pool at 8PM and they decided ti close it later to let us use it. Very great.
Jul 13, 2017
Wonderful clean place to stay, the employees are very nice and helpful
Jul 13, 2017
Nice and helpful staff. Very clean bathrooms, pool and property.
Jul 12, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only reason for the 4 star instead of 5 was the extremely slow internet.
Jul 10, 2017
We weren't there long enough to use all the amenities, but it was a nice campground.
Jul 10, 2017
We made use of the tent area for our stay. The tent spots are quite small. One of my tent spikes started bending when I tried driving it into the ground, the bathrooms were very clean and we were impressed with the size of the laundry room.
Jul 09, 2017
Clean and wonderful amenities and friendly staff! Would definitely stay again and recommend to a friend. My husband and I stayed here for a night after camping in Santa Fe National Forest and after being in the forest, staying here felt like a luxury. Thanks for making our journey back home pleasant!
Jul 08, 2017
Appreciated the campground having a gathering in the parking lot to watch the 4th of July fireworks, and the campfires, S'mores, and sparklers were a really nice treat for the kids!
Jul 08, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful stay. We stayed in the cabin and everything was great. Even being 100+ degrees outside, the tiny air conditioner kept the cabin nice and cool. The kids loved the pool. It was kept clean and I even saw them checking to make sure the pH was proper. The staff who run this KOA are very nice and always willing to help.
Jul 06, 2017
We have been to at least two dozen KOAs and this was by far the best overall experience we've had
Jul 06, 2017
I got to KOA Alamogordo on 07/02 10.30pm. I checked myself in but unfortunately, the code for the restroom door was only available till 9.30pm. Next morning I got the code. Bathrooms were SUPER nice-clean. I had to rent a 30A spot when I only had a car cause the tent spots were all taken. I wished that they'd have consider charging me for tent spot cause I didn't use any electricity, etc.
Jul 03, 2017
loved the people and the campground. it's a clean,fun place to stay
Jul 03, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean grounds and facility.
Jul 02, 2017
Lovely to see families enjoying the great play areas!
Jul 02, 2017
Great, friendly staff. Need the cable TV fully resolved. Sewer connections could use improvement, recessed too far.
Jun 30, 2017
Nice campground friendly staff clean bathrooms and they let you use their sleds for the dunes pool was great!
Jun 29, 2017
This KOA was convenient and quiet. Although our site had two trees, they did not provide shade for the camper. Some of the sites did have good shade. We have no complaints.
Jun 26, 2017
Super nice staff. Everyone working hard on park improvements. Wish you had cable tv.
Jun 26, 2017
Camping très agreable. Les installations sont très bien.seul bémol, le train qui passe pas très loin et qui fait un peu de bruit. Mais la nuit il ne roule pas.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals