Abilene KOA

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2014
Got in late...easy check in..nice staff.
Jun 17, 2014
This campground is the best that Abilene has to offer.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
We selected a site on a previous stay and when we arrived again, they told us that due to heavy rains that site was out of commission, only to find that no one was in the site for the first two days we were there. Not an over all friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Okay campgrounds. Lamppost on our site never turned on at nite. We could have use the light since we departed at 5 the next morning. Will return
Jun 11, 2014
This is a nice park. The people at the check in desk need to be aware of what sites are truly available. We checked in after they had had some hard rains and the assigned site was badly flooded. Fortunately they were able to find another suitable site after I pointed out that I did not have my hip waders.
Jun 10, 2014
The people at the campground were friendly and helpful. It was an ez on ez off to I-20. The sites were way too close together. So close, that awnings would overlap.
Jun 10, 2014
Cable wasn't as stated, WIFI was slow or slower. Pot holes where water stayed when it rains. Spaces were very hard to get in and out of because of backins parking vehicles in roadway. We will look for other places in the area that have more room.
Jun 10, 2014
People next to me were from AZ and we turned out to know some same people I knew over 20 years ago.
Jun 09, 2014
Need concrete pads for pull through motor home sites
Jun 09, 2014
KOA in Abilene was very clean, you saw workers daily cleaning the camp grounds, doing their daily work. The clerks Val and Natalie were very friendly. Natalie gave great directions on how to get to the KOA site. First time to be at a KOA and we are going back. :)
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Nice, quiet, friendly.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
This is a very nice KOA, perhaps the nicest we have ever stayed at. Lots of mature trees make it shady and peaceful.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
service was very good and operators were friendly.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Generally a nice campground. Wi-fi is a challenge. Staff was very nice and we see stay progress with improvements that continue to make the park better and better.
Jun 02, 2014
Would have been 5 stars but no one answered phone during business hours.
Jun 02, 2014
Standard KOA, with a very friendly staff, sites were gravel/dirt, but drained reasonably well, park clean and kept that way. Pool was closed.
Jun 02, 2014
May 30, 2014
Very clean campground. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will come back.
May 27, 2014
Good location, good services. Cable tv was somewhat annoying since we had to use a Suddenlink box loaned to us from the staff. Our tv is new and has had no problems with other locations getting all channels.
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
Great overnight stop for big rigs.
May 25, 2014
This was the worst KOA experience I have had to date. The layout and site arrangement for the tent sites was poor, the pool was not maintained at all, and the playground was in disrepair. The bathrooms and showers were excellent. If the rest of the campground was on par with the bathrooms it would be great.
May 24, 2014
Stayed 2 nights in a motorhome. Very quiet.
May 24, 2014
Great site with pecan trees, well kept park. Super clean restrooms and laundry. Friendly and helpful staff. Would certainly stay again.
May 24, 2014
We just love this campground.
May 22, 2014
Easy location to get to. Roads and sites are gravel but leveled out with few holes. Pool was not open. Quite but train noise was low. Host and staff were very nice. Would stay thereagain.
May 22, 2014
Claim to have a lot of tv channels. This proved not to be true. TV service at my site was almost non existent with a damaged hook up that was suppose to be for adjacent site. He got there first and took mine. Office closed shortly after my arrival so this went unrepaired. Also, the wi-fi service is only a little better that having the name. Service was terrible.
May 21, 2014
Everything in park was clean..people managing it were friendly .always asking if we needed anything..
May 21, 2014
Although the campground was full during a portion of our stay, our site was enjoyable and quiet. The management and staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
May 21, 2014
Great kampground and exceptional staff. Val, the manager is outstanding!
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
Very clean, frendley people
May 20, 2014
We were placed next to long term stayers and they erected a fence for dogs and were remiss in cleaning up. Not an ideal place for entertaining!
May 20, 2014
Everything was clean and neat -- trees trimmed back, grassy areas mowed. Restreeoms updated since out last visit - very nice and clean. Will definitely return at our next trip thru.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Stay was fine except for no east to access cable service. Hooking up your own box does not work for this traveler. Otherwise nice park.
May 19, 2014
Employees friendly and helpful. Campground was clean. Pool was out of service. Cable worked well. Wifi was usable but very slow. Don't know when RV parks will realize the importance of wifi to campers.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.