Abilene KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Email

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 16, 2016
Good night sleep. Only problem 2 cases of dogs running loose while mine were on the Leash. My dog almost got bit. Bad thing one of the loose dogs belonged to one of the workers. Campground ok Abilene tx
Apr 15, 2016
Nice park helpful staff would stay here again
Apr 14, 2016
Very good customer focus.
Apr 13, 2016
Great spot. Staff very friendly. Stayed 1 night in a Fifth Wheel
Apr 13, 2016
The only complaint I would have is that the sites are so close together, but that seems to be the case with most KOA's. Excellent for overnight accommodations!
Apr 12, 2016
Just passing through and needed an overnight spot. Campground was clean, quiet, and the staff was courteous and professional.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so thankful for your kind words. Safe Travels!
Apr 11, 2016
WI-FI decevant.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
in & out in 8 hours. Bathroom very clean, campground very clean. Light above trailer made sleeping hard, oh yea, ....and the train every hour!
Apr 09, 2016
I always have a great stay here.
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
We had a great stay Very Nice campground Very quiet and lots of squarels
Apr 06, 2016
I would stay again. Good internet, clean, and friendly. Becky was so refreshing and helpful. It was quiet too.
Apr 05, 2016
Beautiful, with cordial service.
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Worked out very well. Clean and friendly hosts.
Apr 05, 2016
Very nice campground and so well situated. Lots of trees so well protected and shaded. People are very friendly and helpful.
Apr 05, 2016
Expensive for what you get. Rules are unevenly enforced. Some of the workers are not very friendly. Lots of interstate noise. Wifi worked for checking email. Would not stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were very friendly when we asked you to please keep your dogs on a leash. We are sorry you did not enjoy the eight wonderful days you were here.
Apr 04, 2016
NICE TREED SITES, HAD ONE WHERE SEWERS FACED EACH OTHER, LOVE THAT. FRIENDLY MANAGER. CLEAN OFFICE/CAMP STORE.
Apr 04, 2016
Very quite clean no rif raf easy to get in and out classy place
Apr 03, 2016
Great host, nice site and easy on and off from highway. You did hear the noise during the day but not at night. We had an excellent sleep! Thank you!
Apr 02, 2016
Not bad, I'll stay there again.
Apr 01, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Pull trough fine but pretty run down . Per sign in the "middle of renovation". Bathroom old but clean
Apr 01, 2016
Paid for a premium pull thru but the spot we got was a very tight space. Narrow and short.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not at this time have any premium sites nor do we advertise premium sites. We hope you have a great summer and safe travels. please book in advance as we do sell out fast and our smaller sites are what is left.
Mar 31, 2016
Shaded campground near interstate and convenient to Abilene attractions. Good utilities, easy to navigate campground. Friendly hosts.
Mar 30, 2016
Pull through sites are small, grounds were not well kept, left-over chicken bones were all over our site, unsafe to walk our dogs around the site. Rig next to us too close had 5 inches between our slides.Appears to be an older camp. It worked for a one night stay but won't stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry your site was not clean we discussed this with our staff and would have loved the opportunity to rectify the situation so you could have been pleased. Safe Travels!
Mar 29, 2016
Very helpful and accommodating. Convenient
Mar 28, 2016
We arrived after the office had closed but Jo and Dale came over to our site to welcome us and were very helpful with info about the kampground and area! The next morning Art was there to do the same!
Mar 27, 2016
Very Helpful Camphosts. Asked for help and provided. Friendliest we've found.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
neat park. only stayed one night. easy in and out
Mar 26, 2016
The park need some sprucing up which seems to be in progress.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes it is! We have some wonderful construction and refurbishing going on around here and we are so thankful for all the guests who come by each year to see what is new. Safe Travels!
Mar 25, 2016
It advertised "grassy" sites, but no grass.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is winter in Texas. Safe Travels!
Mar 25, 2016
Great campground, friendly staff. My only complaint is Interstate 20 is too close. We heard traffic most of the night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We do have easy access to I 20
Mar 24, 2016
good tv. wifi. easy access. utilities were well placed and easy to get to. One negative is the person I spoke to on phone told me there were plenty sites available, just 2 hrs prior to arriving. (I couldn't make a reservation.) There was ONE site available when we arrived.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your review. We are a very busy campground located with easy access to the freeway and we can fill up without a single notice in minutes. We are thankful you were able to stay. Safe Travels!
Mar 23, 2016
Nice park and very friendly staff. Improvements under way which will make this a better park.
Mar 22, 2016
I'm not coming back! Till next time!!!
Mar 21, 2016
Great staff -- we never met the owners, but the managers and other staff were awesome; extremely helpful and quick to help us learn the ropes on our first RV trip. The location is perfect, too. Great proximity to things to do in Abilene, but also very easy to get on and off the highway.
Mar 21, 2016
We have stayed here several times and the camp is always clean and staff very friendly and helpful.
Mar 21, 2016
Had a very enjoyable stay. The staff was extremely courteous and friendly. Our boys wanted to know if we could stay here again. They had a great time also.
Mar 21, 2016
Great service and awesome location
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
Extremely helpful manager was onsite to assist in late arrival parking.
Mar 20, 2016
Overnight only. A C+ KOA.
Mar 19, 2016
Mar 16, 2016
White gravel and mud tracked in evwry where and was very hard to clean up. Wi-if didn't work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you did not call us and allow us to assist you. We give out our personal phone number for a 24 hour contact upon arrival. We always come to the RV and help with Wifi and cable. Very hands on General Manger. Safe Travels!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals