Abilene KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Email

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 06, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jan 06, 2016
great place to stay. really enjoyed it.
Jan 06, 2016
Excellent experience with staff. Great urban location yet a real park like feel.
Jan 06, 2016
I realize we arrived recently following a storm but you should really consider investing in additional rock/gravel for the roadways and sites. This place was a mud pit with large holes throughout.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and we agree! We are placing new gravel in this winter season. Sure hope you come back this way and see the improvements! Safe Travels!
Jan 05, 2016
This KOA is convenient and easy to find. We wondered about flooding as there were flood markers all along the adjoining road. We might consider the weather when thinking about staying there again
Jan 05, 2016
Nice park. Some highway noise.
Jan 05, 2016
very nice and friendly and helpful people. Beautiful campground and really well kept. Easy in and out.
Jan 04, 2016
Rolled in around midnight. Night Check-in easy. Finding the space easy. All hook-ups were in good working order. Didn't see much. Would gladly stay again.
Jan 04, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jan 04, 2016
Loved your cable and Internet. Great place to stay
Jan 02, 2016
Nice place. Their wifi was out but we didn't get any reduction for the service not being available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your great review. We do have wifi and we would have been more than helpful in assisting you if we had known you were having issues. Not sure of your device but some do need to be shut off then turn back on. Have a safe winter!
Jan 01, 2016
We arrived to a very friendly greeting. They took us right to our spot and said if anything wasn't up to our expectations, please let them know and they'd make sure everything was made right. Very clean grounds and showers. We went for the Steak Express and it was great after a long day in the road. The delivery man was very friendly. Great place over all to stay.
Jan 01, 2016
Dec 31, 2015
Men's bathroom could be sprused up a bit..worn out decals,unfinished tile work and filthy air vent on ceiling. Lots of potholes,nice store and staff.KOA's aren't really the best value for a night's stay @ $40.00+ a night..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are doing renovations on a daily basis and we cannot wait until everything is done. Always something being improved around here. Have a great winter and safe travels.
Dec 30, 2015
Dec 30, 2015
Personal was great. Grounds bad

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very thankful you enjoyed our staff. They are working so hard to improve the roads and grounds. We are putting in new renovations this winter. Safe travels this winter!
Dec 28, 2015
Loved the pizza delivery to our site on Christmas Eve! We had to attend a funeral in Ralls so everyone there was so nice and accommodating. They have a great dog park. Unfortunately we missed the steak delivery to our site because of the holiday!
Dec 27, 2015
convenient to Interstate, very friendly staff
Dec 27, 2015
Lovely Christmas meal, thanks so much! Bathroom cleaning was a bit haphazard, same dead fly and dirt seen day after day. Work campers kids seem to take over the place and I felt in the way. Sites very clean. We'd stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and I am so happy you enjoyed the meal. It took the whole family to set up and tear down so we can have a nice meal. It was an amazing busy week wasn't it? Hope to see you again soon!
Dec 25, 2015
Dec 23, 2015
We only stayed one night but the park was maintained very well. Art was very gracious professional and welcoming  he followed through when I had a question or need.
Dec 22, 2015
This place is wonderful! The folks that have taken over here are bringing this KOA back up to KOA standards. Great!!!
Dec 21, 2015
Campground and bathrooms were very clean. Folks working there were halpful and friendly. We will stay again if in the area.
Dec 21, 2015
Dec 19, 2015
We were having mechanical problems which necessitated us to pack up and leave everyday for a week. The staff was great and made sure we had a spot to return to every night.
Dec 19, 2015
Easy in, easy out, nice KOA, thanks!
Dec 18, 2015
Dec 18, 2015
This was our second time at the Abilene KOA. Our last trip to Texas, we stayed a few nights. This trip we were passing through en route to Dallas, stayed overnight only. Nice park. Great staff. Next time we are in Abilene this will be our preferred kampground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We cannot wait until you come through Abilene again and see all the updates we have done through out the park. Safe Travels!
Dec 16, 2015
Dec 14, 2015
Dec 14, 2015
I will say that the location of this campground is not ideal (wow! the trains!). However, for us it is convenient along our normal route to our daughter's house. The staff is always friendly and everything is always clean.
Dec 11, 2015
one night.........all was good
Dec 10, 2015
friendly staff, very clean, well taken care of. spots spacious, had cable, bathrooms & laundry clean. management worked very hard to keep everything in good order. dog park big.
Dec 09, 2015
Bring newcomers to the RV community, we were pleasantly surprised to receive a warm welcome and helping hand. Our stay was very enjoyable, and we learned a great deal from the owners and their staff. They were most helpful and accommodating... we would highly recommend the Abilene KOA!!!
Dec 08, 2015
Well-kept park, very friendly staff. Had an issue with our cable amplifier and was extremely satisfied with the help we recieved.
Dec 08, 2015
Nice clean place with after hours plan. I will stay there again.
Dec 08, 2015
Dec 04, 2015
The park was clean, the people were kind and everything worked properly. We had a great stay!
Dec 01, 2015
Campground is well maintained and the staff is helpful and friendly. Laundry room was kept clean and all washing machines and dryers were working. Would stay again.
Dec 01, 2015
great staff very accomidating
Dec 01, 2015
Store closes too early (6 pm), and looks like it floods a lot. Recent heavy rains made me bypass and forfeit deposit because road was under water. Called and they said it would be gone in the morning.
Dec 01, 2015
Nice place to stay. People were very accommodating.
Dec 01, 2015
Unable to use cable. Manager tried his best but the system there is new & was told that older TVs apparently not set up for it - our coach & TV - 2008. Site was level & staff very friendly. Obvious improvements planned for this park. Only recommend the steakhouse or fast food for meals. An overnight is fine.
Dec 01, 2015
Wifi needs upgrading
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
We just needed a quiet place with full hookups for the night and that's what we found. Thanks
Nov 30, 2015
Friendly staff and pleasant facility. Recently upgraded.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 24, 2015
people there really were helpful
Nov 14, 2015
Staff was great .. Easy on and off the freeway access
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps