Abilene KOA

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
This was an amazing KOA. It was up to date as well as very clean and a pleasant place to stay. The sites were spacious and the staff was amazing.
Jul 28, 2014
Stay was great......bathrooms very clean,sites level.....site way to close together.....nice staff.....thanks
Jul 28, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Very nice campground.
Jul 28, 2014
Convenient, easy access, clean
Jul 28, 2014
We have stayed here a few times and love the pull through slips and the pool. The only problems we have had is the cable is snowy and the wifi is near to impossible to pick up on.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Very clean bathrooms. The pool is in the shade a good part of the day.
Jul 26, 2014
We really enjoyed the clean bathrooms, and the pool was a saving grace with the kids. The owners are very nice. We will be staying there again the next time we are in the area. We stayed in a 5th wheel.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Very clean bathrooms an pool
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
The campground was nicely laid out and easy to pull our trailer through and leave hooked up for the night. The kids enjoyed the pool.
Jul 17, 2014
We were really disappointed that your WiFi did not work! We use your campground often. It is our stopping point both going to and returning from Colorado every summer. We were disappointed...
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
The park itself is great. Very well maintained but it is missing a wash sink for tent campers. Only drawback, it is next Motel 6, high traffic, very nosey.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Outdated, cramped spaces; friendly staff; location is the main draw.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Even tho it was over night,we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
My only complaint is about the wifi. It was advertised as free wifi, but the only place you could use it was at the office. Even then there was hardly a signal. It was disappointing when you think you can use a device at your site & the signal isn't even strong enough to find. You are given the password when you check in, but you don't need it.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Excellent service
Jun 23, 2014
Our "grassy" tent area backed up to the parking lot of a noisy and stinky parking lot of a motel. That is not camping. We packed up and left. We paid the $28, let the kids swim for a little while and then we left.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
As typical of KOA facilities, the check in was quick, friendly & efficient. The facilities were clean & tidy. We personally don't care for gravel driveways (especially the large pieces) because you have to be careful on a motorcycle & it tracks more dirt into the coach.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
We camped in a 34' 5th wheel and had plenty of space and some shade. Interior roads & sites are gravel but cared for and roomy. Laundry was good but older with a variety of machines. Access is wierd and not close to shopping and drainage culverts under I20 have flood gauges!!! Staff was adequate. We would overnight here again if storms weren't predicted.
Jun 20, 2014
I only thing they need to work on is there WIFI and not put guests in the back where it doesn't work or at lease advise them.Also make sure they have there site list in order where people are leaving or extending.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Got in late...easy check in..nice staff.
Jun 17, 2014
This campground is the best that Abilene has to offer.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
We selected a site on a previous stay and when we arrived again, they told us that due to heavy rains that site was out of commission, only to find that no one was in the site for the first two days we were there. Not an over all friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.