Abilene KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Email

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 25, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
We had a good night rest,the place was clean and the host was friendly.
Mar 24, 2017
We stayed one night on our way to Big Bend, will stay another on our way back home. Very nice campground.!
Mar 24, 2017
Only real negative is proximity to IH20 and the road noise 24/365. This park is really old but the folks running it were very helpful and accomodating.
Mar 24, 2017
Great
Mar 23, 2017
I stay here fairly frequently and am always greeted by a friendly staff and treated to a pleasant stay at a very nice facility.
Mar 22, 2017
very nice and quite
Mar 22, 2017
Chemin très poussiéreux manque de roches. Avons dû demander de nettoyer les toilettes. Piste d'acceptation à côté du camping jusqu'à tard le soir.
Mar 22, 2017
The host Lowell was very friendly. We met our neighbors and even stayed next to them the next night in Kansas.
Mar 20, 2017
Great park, friendly people, convienient location. Would definitely stay again.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
Noticed the connection for sewage was broken just wanted you to know it was that way when we arrived thxs
Mar 17, 2017
People who manage the campground are very responsive if you have an issue.
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
Friendly and efficient, clean easy access
Mar 16, 2017
Young blonde woman gave us a short spot,I ordered a full, pullthru! When I asked if someone was going to show us the way she said, No,the man needed to finish working on laundryroom!She gave me idiotic instructions for WIFI. Cold & RUDE!Shorthanded? IDKare! Love KOA, just NOT ABILENE!
Mar 15, 2017
We like this KOA so much, we stay here anytime we are in Abilene.
Mar 15, 2017
Well kept, clean and green!! We enjoyed our visit and will stop on our way home.
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
Great camp. Only a suggestion, trim some of the lower hanging branches at pull through sites. Very friendly staff. We would camp here again
Mar 14, 2017
Nice easy access to our site... Very convenience for the time we got there. Used the laundry... Machine worked fine but laundry area could use some TLC.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

laundry room has been remodeled as of 03/15/2017, new floor, paint, and all new machines. coming soon will be a change machine for quarters after hours
Mar 12, 2017
If you need an overnight stay right on I-20, then this is a great place. Easy access and everything works as it should. Friendly people and actually a lot quieter than you think it would be since it is by the highway. Will stay again if passing through. They are improving this place every day.
Mar 12, 2017
Nice quite Park. Bathrooms were clean. Love that they have cable tv.
Mar 11, 2017
Nice clean campground. Lots of trees.
Mar 10, 2017
We have stayed there 2 times now, fantastic staff.
Mar 10, 2017
Clean park, friendly staff
Mar 09, 2017
Very nice,the people were very helpful.
Mar 08, 2017
Small park, easy access off I-20, large sites,friendly, helpful staff!
Mar 08, 2017
cute puppy
Mar 08, 2017
It was just a one night stay on the way to Dallas. We didn't use the facilities, so I can't comment on those. The campground was neat except for a pothole or two in the common roads. The office staff was friendly and efficient.
Mar 05, 2017
A RETURN VISIT FOR US. THIS IS A GREAT KOA. GOOD WIFI, QUIET PARK, CLEAN, WELL RUN. EVERYTHING A KOA SHOULD BE.
Mar 05, 2017
Great people in charge. Campground needs some upgrading. Roads through park real pot holed. Need upgrade on bathrooms. Upgrade on Dog Park...way too small.Enjoyed our stay, but needs some work
Mar 04, 2017
Was going to be 1 night but looked around and stayed 3 plan to stay longer on return trip 😃
Mar 03, 2017
Nice park and workers...
Mar 03, 2017
When upgrading is complete will be nice.
Mar 02, 2017
Home away from home. Clean, lots of trees, quiet, close to town and friendly staff. Thanks Lowell and Roseanne(managers)
Mar 02, 2017
It was an average park with convenient off/on access to hwy. in process of updating some things. Staff friendly and plenty of park to walk our pets with small pet park, too.
Mar 01, 2017
We have tried other campgrounds in the area and found this to be the best one so far. Friendly staff and clean.
Mar 01, 2017
Short overnight stay in-transit
Mar 01, 2017
We only stayed for one night very nice campground very nice people extremely nice people
Mar 01, 2017
Only four stars this time due to remodel work in Bathroom. Only one shower as other two were under repair. Not sure how long repair will take. Did not see any work or change during two day visit. Otherwise I would give 5 stars. Place is clean and nice people working there.
Feb 27, 2017
Spaces very tight. Our slides touched tree limbs on both sides. Neighbor had to move car so we could make the swing out of our site.
Feb 25, 2017
Pretty neglected, very unlevel site, too much gravel dust. Very disappointing.
Feb 25, 2017
Feb 24, 2017
Feb 24, 2017
Very friendly staff. Sites are very close & gravel. It seemed mostly permanent residents.
Feb 24, 2017
The pull through spaces were very short. At least the two that were available the night we stayed. We have a 22' trailer and we were hanging out in both drives. The water and electric connections were at the front end of the pull through and we need more than 25' of hose to connect to the water. Our 50' electric and cable were adequate.
Feb 23, 2017
Staff was great. Location was good, easy on easy off.
Feb 23, 2017
Small quite park. Nice dog run.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps