Abilene KOA

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jan 11, 2015
Jan 11, 2015
Jan 10, 2015
Water tasted and smelled funny.
Jan 10, 2015
We pulled off the road because of freezing rain. We had a very good stay in spite of frozen water pipes, etc. We were able to fill our water tanks at a faucet and were warm and comfortable. The staff went out of their way to keep meet our needs.
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
Nice clean place. I have stayed there in the past and will in the future.
Jan 08, 2015
Diana was terrific.
Jan 07, 2015
Very friendly and helpful people.
Jan 06, 2015
Great stop when you are passing thru Abilene. We stay here each time and it is so convenient to dining and the "Walmart" run for necessities!
Jan 06, 2015
KOA at Abilene is fabulous ! Clean . Quiet . Lots of trees ! . Wonderfully clean HOT showers . And the lady that runs it is an absolute DOLL !
Jan 06, 2015
OK for overnight. I wouldn't want to spend multiple nights here. Old and outdated. Rates too high compared to other RV parks we have stayed in during the last couple of months.
Jan 04, 2015
Convenient access from I-20. After-hours arrival was easy. Quiet despite being close to interstate.
Jan 04, 2015
The campground was well laid out and easy to maneuver our fifth in and out. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Nice Campground
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Office staff was friendly and outgoing. The location is a little unfriendly, but that's mostly the fault of the highway engineers.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. It was convenient to our needs. My daughter lives in Abilene so this was easy on and off access
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 26, 2014
Dec 25, 2014
Dec 21, 2014
Well to be honest, I don't fill these surveys out. I feel it is a waste of my time. However, in this particular situation,I feel the need to express my genuine satisfaction with the management and staff at the Abilene KOA Kampground. My stay was between May,2014 and Dec,2014 and the staff in it's entirety were kind, courteous and helpful. The Manager "Val" as I know her, was quitefrankly"Thebest"!
Dec 19, 2014
Could not ask for better front ladies! Friendly, kind, helpful. Good wi-fi. Great bathrooms and laundry.
Dec 19, 2014
very nice clean
Dec 18, 2014
Very pleased nice RV park friendly personal and very clean I enjoy my stay their
Dec 17, 2014
Was just one night but took very good care of us.
Dec 17, 2014
Ammentities excellent (spot had a grill and picnic table), laundry and shower facilities very clean and well maintained. Parking spots are a little tight for getting in/out if you have a tow or bigger rig. Nice fenced activity area for dogs. Will stay again when in the local area.
Dec 17, 2014
Dec 17, 2014
It was a quick overnight. Easy in and out. Night registration easy to do. Thanks.
Dec 16, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
Very friendly people, the facilities were clean and a nice little dog park.
Dec 11, 2014
Great stay
Dec 11, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
the campsite had no power that I pay for and none of the others in that area work
Dec 02, 2014
We had a great stay in the Abilene KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Very pleasant and friendly staff. Clean and quiet. Lots of green trees and grass.
Dec 01, 2014
Campground is located close to interstate and easy to get to shopping. It is quiet and clean. Only complaint is that we would have liked a little wider space.
Dec 01, 2014
Was tight getting into our pull through space.
Dec 01, 2014
We are disabled/handicapped & asked for a site near the dog walk for our service dog. We were far from it.
Nov 29, 2014
Phenomenal welcome. Best Thanksgiving ever. Enjoy the home made Maple syrup. Thanks for a great stay.
Nov 27, 2014
Our dog enjoyed the K9 play area. Hosts were friendly and knowledgible. Bath/showers very well maintained & clean as was the laundry. We needed a sewer adjustment & were happy to find it at the office store which also sold unique purses and tops. Nice shaded sites with pecan trees.
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
Our site was quite muddy. Maybe some gravel would help.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.