West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Mar 24, 2017
Awesome time, great deals, just if staying in one of their tents bring a broom, floors were dandy
Mar 21, 2017
We been going to KOA Lion Country Safari since 2008. All of those years were great but this past weekend the bathrooms were dirty most of the time and the people at the office were so rough whem some of the people in my group went there.
Mar 21, 2017
Terrific facility- clean and well tended. Friendly and engaged staff.
Mar 20, 2017
It was a great place to stay kids loved it
Mar 19, 2017
Wonderful place, friendly staff, clean and safe!
Mar 15, 2017
Awesome!!
Mar 14, 2017
The stay was awesome hearing the Lions roar made our mornings and evenings that much better! Just wish you could have a wood fire in a contain fire pit.
Mar 14, 2017
I rcvd much more than I expected that's for sure. I live in FloridA, always heard of the safari thought it was a tiny place with little to do. It exceeded my expectations. The staff at KOA were friendly, lots going on as far as activities that we did not join in but they do offer. Park was nice and clean so we're the bathrooms and pool. We rented the deluxe tent, it was great, love the flooring.
Mar 14, 2017
A most relaxing and enjoyable experience, just what I needed! Thank you to the super friendly and helpful KOA staff!
Mar 13, 2017
It was a perfect setting for my family and friends to get together. Hearing the lions at night was such an amazing experience. The campground was well maintained and had nice facilities as well.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
The only exceptional thing about this campground is its proximity to Lion Country Safari. The tent sites, for 70 dollars a night could be maintained a lot better. The staff was cordial but a bit overzealous in their enforcement of the rules there.
Mar 10, 2017
N/A
Mar 08, 2017
Feb 27, 2017
Had a great time the site was a little small for 2 cars T3 but we still had fun
Feb 22, 2017
My wife and I wanted to be in a quite environment and decided to go camping. Since this is a camping place we expected no noise except from the birds. Our neighbor had loud music and we reported to the office and they advice them to keep it low so we can all enjoy camping. It is good and clean place for camping. The staff is helpful. Thank you!
Feb 21, 2017
Great 1st Experience and looking to stay at more KOAs!!!!
Feb 21, 2017
It was nothing short of amazing! The bathroom/shower facilities were spotless and very private. I loved our tent. It was very clean and very large. We were able to fit in a King size air mattress along with 2 twins and still had plenty of space left. The staff was incredibly welcoming and helpful. Cant wait until next time..Our family bonded and had a wholesome time. Thank you KOA! See you again r
Feb 20, 2017
Lion Country Safari facilities, upkeep and staff have always been 5 stars! So far friendly neighbors and very safe environment for children make this our preferred location for camping with kids. Our boys have grown from their early years to their teenage and still get excited when making plans. Long live the lion!
Feb 15, 2017
Have already recommended it to several people. My family of 7 had a blast on our first EVER camping trip! Lots for kids to do. Plenty of space. Great staff! Nice neighbors too. Lion roaring you awake was the best part! Will visit this and other KOA sites again guaranteed!
Feb 13, 2017
This was a clean, friendly campground. Love it! The lions kept me awake at night and I was thrilled :)
Feb 12, 2017
Jan 31, 2017
We had 3 generations celebrating a 10 year old's birthday. There was something for all of us to do! Great time and a special thank you to Kathy who made making our reservation, checking in and our stay just great!
Jan 30, 2017
We had a fabulous time during our stay at your facility. Definitely one of the cleanest and well-kept ones we've ever seen. However you do have a big raccoon problem over by the tent area and the smell of urine in the woods is very bad.
Jan 30, 2017
We loved it! Clean showers and bathrooms, very nice location! Only issue was with the ticket package offered for Lion country Safari. You get 4 (2 day) passes not 4 tickets per night like we were told. We thought we were going to have 8 total tickets and that wasn't the case so we had to buy an extra ticket which was unexpected. Besides that everything was great!
Jan 28, 2017
No hot water in shower. showers need chlorox
Jan 28, 2017
Fantastic stay just as advertised sleeping with the lions and monkeys. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Bathrooms and showers very clean. Just a all around great campground. God willing I'll be back every year. Thank you all for a wonderful stay.
Jan 23, 2017
It's ok. Not much to do only Lion Country Safari
Jan 22, 2017
wonderful, clean safe campground. perfect for families with small children
Jan 18, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
Clean, convenient and plenty to do.
Jan 17, 2017
Friendly, courteous staff- clean restrooms- up-to-date playground equipment- various campground activities (pool, etc) well-maintained - gate closed at night for safety- would stay again
Jan 17, 2017
Great place with plenty to do. Only complaint would be raccoons were a nuisance for the tent sites. Not sure if there is anything that can be done about them. Other than that, will definitely plan on doing it again! Thanks!
Jan 11, 2017
Beau camping propre... toilette très propre et très tranquille mais un peu loin de la plage
Jan 10, 2017
Todo está muy bueno pero me gustaría darles una sugerencia: Que por favor hagan baños para poder bañarse porque en verano está la piscina pero en invierno donde nos podemos bañar,tomen esta sugerencia en cuenta por favor. Muchas gracias.
Jan 04, 2017
Very helpful with great customer service. Will defiantly be back!
Dec 31, 2016
Clean bathrooms, nice pool, friendly staff. Safari next door is a fun way to spend the day.
Dec 19, 2016
everything clean, nice place to stay with your family and friends.
Dec 13, 2016
I had a very nice time staying in the campgrounds... The staff were very friendly and the park itself seemed very well maintained... My only complaint was the big light that was right in my site all night... I recommend this campgrounds for future stays...
Dec 12, 2016
The bathrooms and shower rooms were very clean and I appreciated that. The playground and space to play is lovely and my kids had a lot of fun. Our camp site was enjoyable and I really liked that there were trees which provided some privacy. There was a happy feel all over the camp ground. Everything was beautifully taken care of.
Dec 12, 2016
Dec 05, 2016
Everything was good, staff very friendly and facilities relatively clean. However, when I call to reserve a group spot for a Boy Scout Troop, they said they were not available; we had to rent 4 spots for 2 nights which was very expensive for us. It turned out they had 2 primitive sites open while we were there. That was very disappointing.
Dec 04, 2016
Clean and fun
Nov 30, 2016
I would not recommend staying with u on a holiday weekend. People were partying till 1:00 AM,2 nights in a row.the security guard sat on his golfcart at the office most of the night.kids keeper rideing atv's around our motorcycles, after crashing into a SUV.it continued after we complained.very sad about a disappointing stay.
Nov 30, 2016
Upon making our reservation we were told it was a 2 tent minimum and when we arrived we were completely over crowded and packed in as the site next to us had over 20 people, 3 tents and 2 cars. They didn't acknowledge the 1030 noise rule. When we spoke with the office they did nothing and allowed them to continue to multiply throughout the long weekend. On a better note, everything was very clean.
Nov 29, 2016
Had a good time, it was nice to saty at a campground and not get harrassed all the time.
Nov 28, 2016
Place was crowded. Tent Sites to close to each other. Facilities only cleaned once a day. With 500+ people at site bathrroms should be tended around the clock. Some fellow campers had music and or movies past the quiet times. No trash bin near sites, would have to keep a bag on site and walk to trash container.
Nov 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay mainly due to the location and Safari. However, the tent sites were small and we happen to be placed next to really crabby neighbors.
Nov 22, 2016
We really enjoyed the campsite. Very family friendly and great for children. We will definitely be coming here again.
Nov 21, 2016
We loved are stay and will be back soon...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps