West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Nov 16, 2014
The campsites were to close to each other. The Boy Scouts were camping the same night and did not control the kids. We did not see anyone from the campground that could assist in controlling the kids. I have a kid and understand kids play but the kids were not behaving . The parents did not control the kids. We had kids playing behind are tent and my truck hiding seek.
Nov 11, 2014
The campground is clean and well organized. Our only complaint are the hours of the pool and recreation room operation are not very hospitable, being open only from 9-5 could prevent us from future
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
one of my favorite places to stay - have stayed many times for many years
Nov 03, 2014
The animal sounds in the night was just far enough away to be wonderful. The campground is clean, and well kept. We definitely will be back!
Oct 22, 2014
It was ok. Was disappointed that there was no fire pit to roast marshmallows. One bathroom stall was disgusting. Probably won't use your services again.
Oct 20, 2014
The staff was great - all facilities were clean. The biggest complaint was the amount of mesquitos was obnoxious. Would recommend a few bat houses from Lion Country Safari since the bats will eat the mesquitos.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Nice pool, very quiet (if not that crowded with kids), NOT working free wlan.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
This place is amazing!
Sep 15, 2014
Wish I could stay longer.
Sep 09, 2014
All the people here are so nice and friendly. I stay here often and plan to in the future.
Aug 05, 2014
It was a wonderful experience even with the hot weather, rain and bugs. Personnel was very nice, attentive and helpful.
Aug 04, 2014
We were on site 18 and had to cut our stay short after 1 night due to the rain flooding our site--Site 18 is the only site which appears to have been affected. We were offered the opportunity to move to another site, but all our belongings inside was saturated with water--thats how high the water was and seeped into our tent. If we do return, we'll be sure not to accept site 18.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your stay. I am sorry we got hit with so much rain the day you were here. I hope you get the opportunity to use the free night that was given to you.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Great time!! The staff were great. I left my sunglasses, and called the next day and they had them. Ty
Jul 03, 2014
Wish store had closed a little later and opened earlier. Laundry room had no coin machine. Only had one set of showers for over 200 sites and they were not close to all the sites. Bathrooms needed more ventilation. Internet connection was bad. Overpriced for a tent site with little or no amenities since everything closed early. Less cost at a resort park in SD that had much more to offer.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Had a great time. Would definitely come again.
Jun 10, 2014
This is our first time camping (ever). The kids and moms had a blast. So much so, they wanted to stay longer. Showers and bathrooms were very clean. Staff was helpful. Security patrol was also very reassuring. The weather could not have been better. Even the thunder & lightning storm was well timed. The kids were knocked out and slept right through it. We will definitely return.
May 28, 2014
We loved it all!
May 28, 2014
It was great we had a really good stay.
May 28, 2014
I like it because the staff is very organize and they keep the place pretty clean.
May 28, 2014
Some 1 was allowed 2 check in 2 my reservation & my campsite was given away. Was suppose 2 get a AAA discount & bc this happened was told my discount wasnt able 2 b applied. Why r employees not asking 4 id upon checkin in? I wasn't ask 2 show any proof of id either. Also have stayed at many koas & have NEVER heard of not being able 2 utilize a campfire. Nothing on website about stating this.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your stay. I am sorry for the confusion on your check in. What happened was one of the girls registered you thinking that you had come in the night before. She had her dates wrong. Typically a one night stay we register in the morning and the guest can pick up their receipt.
May 22, 2014
The stay was great. I will consider it again in the future.
May 19, 2014
The staff is great, the camp is clean And lots of fun, my grandson loves Camping and this campground has Everything we need for a great camping weekend, we are happy Campers at lion country KOA :)
May 19, 2014
awesome !
May 15, 2014
Fabulous. It was by far the best KOA we have visited. Clean grounds, bath houses, and campsites. It was very attractively landscaped. More attention to pool chlorine levels is needed. I thought the pool was a saline pool, but really it just needed chlorine. In Florida, keeping the levels right is critical to avoid potentially life threatening illness.
May 13, 2014
We had a great time and would recommend this again.
May 13, 2014
The restrooms and showers were very clean. It was neat to wake up and hear the lions in the morning.
May 12, 2014
May 06, 2014
I arrived after hours and my campsite info was well displayed in a clear plastic booth , Very clean facility. Prepare to hear the Lions roar. Thank you very much !
May 05, 2014
This weekend was the first time I took my Girl Scouts camping! We drove more than 4 hours to the campground. The KOA was very well maintained and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The girls enjoyed this trip and are looking forward to returning with their families!
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Staying at this campground means feeling like you are in the middle of African bush. The pool is perfect and the campsite is just amazing! All in all 5 stars!
Apr 15, 2014
Everything was perfect staff was friendly helpful everyone was great.the cleanliness was awsome.we had one issue we couldn't find security at night we locked our keys in the car and phones.but evrything was perfect.thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry to hear that you locked your keys in the car. We post the security's phone number on the front door of the office, and you can always call the 800# to have them get a hold of someone.
Apr 07, 2014
Nice staff. Clean bathrooms. Great pool and playground for young kids.
Apr 07, 2014
Often do recommend friends and family
Apr 05, 2014
It is a lovely KOA. The layout and the surrounding are just breathtaking. I loved hearing the monkeys at night. Unfortunately horrible WIFI. I wasn't even able to get on to do a quick email and because I work while I am on the road that was a problem for me. I came in late at night and it was well lite with great security. Friendly staff. Beautiful, comfortable tent site.
Apr 01, 2014
We had a great experience. The children loved every part of the campground and the park. We rate this adventure "A+" a must do
Apr 01, 2014
KOA Lion Country Campground is filled with things to do for the whole family. Amenities were cleaned and staff were ready to assist with any needs. Family had a great time with the Safari next door and listening to lion roar through the night.
Mar 31, 2014
It was a great place to camp.
Mar 31, 2014
Lights around the tent sight camp ground are way too bright. Bathrooms clean. Loved the deal with the Safari. Had an excellent time
Mar 31, 2014
It was fun! Our family loved the Safari and amusement Park! The inclusion of that was AWESOME! The staff was friendly, bathrooms were clean. We had a great time and look forward to doing it again.
Mar 31, 2014
As a single mother of two boys 6 and 7 years old I was a little apprehensive about taking them camping alone. From the minute we checked in with the friendly staff my guard was down I knew it will be a good 4 days ...I was pleased to know that the pool was headed and that bathrooms and showers were clean ..The boys really enjoy waking up to the sounds of lions I would definitely return. THANKS!!!
Mar 31, 2014
Fantastic! Roaring Lions!
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice warm pool!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.