West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Feb 22, 2017
My wife and I wanted to be in a quite environment and decided to go camping. Since this is a camping place we expected no noise except from the birds. Our neighbor had loud music and we reported to the office and they advice them to keep it low so we can all enjoy camping. It is good and clean place for camping. The staff is helpful. Thank you!
Feb 21, 2017
Great 1st Experience and looking to stay at more KOAs!!!!
Feb 21, 2017
It was nothing short of amazing! The bathroom/shower facilities were spotless and very private. I loved our tent. It was very clean and very large. We were able to fit in a King size air mattress along with 2 twins and still had plenty of space left. The staff was incredibly welcoming and helpful. Cant wait until next time..Our family bonded and had a wholesome time. Thank you KOA! See you again r
Feb 20, 2017
Lion Country Safari facilities, upkeep and staff have always been 5 stars! So far friendly neighbors and very safe environment for children make this our preferred location for camping with kids. Our boys have grown from their early years to their teenage and still get excited when making plans. Long live the lion!
Feb 15, 2017
Have already recommended it to several people. My family of 7 had a blast on our first EVER camping trip! Lots for kids to do. Plenty of space. Great staff! Nice neighbors too. Lion roaring you awake was the best part! Will visit this and other KOA sites again guaranteed!
Feb 13, 2017
This was a clean, friendly campground. Love it! The lions kept me awake at night and I was thrilled :)
Feb 12, 2017
Jan 31, 2017
We had 3 generations celebrating a 10 year old's birthday. There was something for all of us to do! Great time and a special thank you to Kathy who made making our reservation, checking in and our stay just great!
Jan 30, 2017
We had a fabulous time during our stay at your facility. Definitely one of the cleanest and well-kept ones we've ever seen. However you do have a big raccoon problem over by the tent area and the smell of urine in the woods is very bad.
Jan 30, 2017
We loved it! Clean showers and bathrooms, very nice location! Only issue was with the ticket package offered for Lion country Safari. You get 4 (2 day) passes not 4 tickets per night like we were told. We thought we were going to have 8 total tickets and that wasn't the case so we had to buy an extra ticket which was unexpected. Besides that everything was great!
Jan 28, 2017
No hot water in shower. showers need chlorox
Jan 28, 2017
Fantastic stay just as advertised sleeping with the lions and monkeys. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Bathrooms and showers very clean. Just a all around great campground. God willing I'll be back every year. Thank you all for a wonderful stay.
Jan 23, 2017
It's ok. Not much to do only Lion Country Safari
Jan 22, 2017
wonderful, clean safe campground. perfect for families with small children
Jan 18, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
Clean, convenient and plenty to do.
Jan 17, 2017
Friendly, courteous staff- clean restrooms- up-to-date playground equipment- various campground activities (pool, etc) well-maintained - gate closed at night for safety- would stay again
Jan 17, 2017
Great place with plenty to do. Only complaint would be raccoons were a nuisance for the tent sites. Not sure if there is anything that can be done about them. Other than that, will definitely plan on doing it again! Thanks!
Jan 11, 2017
Beau camping propre... toilette très propre et très tranquille mais un peu loin de la plage
Jan 10, 2017
Todo está muy bueno pero me gustaría darles una sugerencia: Que por favor hagan baños para poder bañarse porque en verano está la piscina pero en invierno donde nos podemos bañar,tomen esta sugerencia en cuenta por favor. Muchas gracias.
Jan 04, 2017
Very helpful with great customer service. Will defiantly be back!
Dec 31, 2016
Clean bathrooms, nice pool, friendly staff. Safari next door is a fun way to spend the day.
Dec 19, 2016
everything clean, nice place to stay with your family and friends.
Dec 13, 2016
I had a very nice time staying in the campgrounds... The staff were very friendly and the park itself seemed very well maintained... My only complaint was the big light that was right in my site all night... I recommend this campgrounds for future stays...
Dec 12, 2016
The bathrooms and shower rooms were very clean and I appreciated that. The playground and space to play is lovely and my kids had a lot of fun. Our camp site was enjoyable and I really liked that there were trees which provided some privacy. There was a happy feel all over the camp ground. Everything was beautifully taken care of.
Dec 12, 2016
Dec 05, 2016
Everything was good, staff very friendly and facilities relatively clean. However, when I call to reserve a group spot for a Boy Scout Troop, they said they were not available; we had to rent 4 spots for 2 nights which was very expensive for us. It turned out they had 2 primitive sites open while we were there. That was very disappointing.
Dec 04, 2016
Clean and fun
Nov 30, 2016
I would not recommend staying with u on a holiday weekend. People were partying till 1:00 AM,2 nights in a row.the security guard sat on his golfcart at the office most of the night.kids keeper rideing atv's around our motorcycles, after crashing into a SUV.it continued after we complained.very sad about a disappointing stay.
Nov 30, 2016
Upon making our reservation we were told it was a 2 tent minimum and when we arrived we were completely over crowded and packed in as the site next to us had over 20 people, 3 tents and 2 cars. They didn't acknowledge the 1030 noise rule. When we spoke with the office they did nothing and allowed them to continue to multiply throughout the long weekend. On a better note, everything was very clean.
Nov 29, 2016
Had a good time, it was nice to saty at a campground and not get harrassed all the time.
Nov 28, 2016
Place was crowded. Tent Sites to close to each other. Facilities only cleaned once a day. With 500+ people at site bathrroms should be tended around the clock. Some fellow campers had music and or movies past the quiet times. No trash bin near sites, would have to keep a bag on site and walk to trash container.
Nov 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay mainly due to the location and Safari. However, the tent sites were small and we happen to be placed next to really crabby neighbors.
Nov 22, 2016
We really enjoyed the campsite. Very family friendly and great for children. We will definitely be coming here again.
Nov 21, 2016
We loved are stay and will be back soon...
Nov 21, 2016
Sam at the front desk was the nicest person to check us in! We had a great time and she informed us of all the park amenities. We love her and this place!
Nov 21, 2016
Great site, friendly staff.
Nov 21, 2016
Loved the whole area, loved that I could hear the lions on the background. Bathrooms were nice and clean. But didn't like that the tents were all on top of one another, too close, not enough privacy.
Nov 15, 2016
The Staff was very friendly and happy to answer all my questions. The roar of the lions at Lion Country Safari was a treat Thank You
Nov 14, 2016
Very family oriented. It was a wonderful experience for the entire family listening to the lion roar! Clean bathrooms/showers. Will be coming back. The only problem was the convenient store hours. Sign said one thing and it closed at different hours
Nov 07, 2016
Everything you hope a camping stay will be...clean, well-maintained facilities, friendly and knowledgeable staff...my Scout group is always 100+ campers and this KOA is always reliably THE BEST!!
Nov 02, 2016
The staff was awesome with the kids.
Oct 25, 2016
tent sites are not very private and the sodium vapor lights make it hard to sleep. enjoyed hearing the lions roar at night and in morning. pool and playground are nice and staff very helpful, restrooms were clean
Oct 25, 2016
The tent site prices are a little higher than average. We really disliked the streetlights around the tent sites. Also groundskeepers started using lawn mowers and weed trimmers at 9 am which was a little early. The experience of sleeping to the sounds of lions and monkeys is awesome though and overall it is set up like your typical family koa. The bathrooms were very clean which was a huge plus.
Oct 24, 2016
Well-kept grounds, family friendly...all around great experience!
Oct 24, 2016
My only issue would be that there would be another restroom area closer to the tent camping.
Sep 17, 2016
You've never camped like this before...you can actually hear the lions roar. Quite exciting! A beautifully kept campground with many amenities and a community atmosphere. Our new favorite local campground. Thanks for the memories.
Aug 14, 2016
My son and I stayed two nights in a tent site. The place was very clean and well maintained. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 09, 2016
Awesomme
Aug 01, 2016
Great!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps