West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Apr 15, 2014
Everything was perfect staff was friendly helpful everyone was great.the cleanliness was awsome.we had one issue we couldn't find security at night we locked our keys in the car and phones.but evrything was perfect.thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry to hear that you locked your keys in the car. We post the security's phone number on the front door of the office, and you can always call the 800# to have them get a hold of someone.
Apr 07, 2014
Nice staff. Clean bathrooms. Great pool and playground for young kids.
Apr 07, 2014
Often do recommend friends and family
Apr 05, 2014
It is a lovely KOA. The layout and the surrounding are just breathtaking. I loved hearing the monkeys at night. Unfortunately horrible WIFI. I wasn't even able to get on to do a quick email and because I work while I am on the road that was a problem for me. I came in late at night and it was well lite with great security. Friendly staff. Beautiful, comfortable tent site.
Apr 01, 2014
We had a great experience. The children loved every part of the campground and the park. We rate this adventure "A+" a must do
Apr 01, 2014
KOA Lion Country Campground is filled with things to do for the whole family. Amenities were cleaned and staff were ready to assist with any needs. Family had a great time with the Safari next door and listening to lion roar through the night.
Mar 31, 2014
It was a great place to camp.
Mar 31, 2014
Lights around the tent sight camp ground are way too bright. Bathrooms clean. Loved the deal with the Safari. Had an excellent time
Mar 31, 2014
It was fun! Our family loved the Safari and amusement Park! The inclusion of that was AWESOME! The staff was friendly, bathrooms were clean. We had a great time and look forward to doing it again.
Mar 31, 2014
As a single mother of two boys 6 and 7 years old I was a little apprehensive about taking them camping alone. From the minute we checked in with the friendly staff my guard was down I knew it will be a good 4 days ...I was pleased to know that the pool was headed and that bathrooms and showers were clean ..The boys really enjoy waking up to the sounds of lions I would definitely return. THANKS!!!
Mar 31, 2014
Fantastic! Roaring Lions!
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice warm pool!
Mar 29, 2014
our stay with are 2 grandchildren was so enjoyable that there was nothing negative about our stay,Bonnie was able to give us tent sight #7 which my opinion is your best sight,we had the extra room for relaxing on our chairs and all of our extra camping eguipment,your staff is really helpful and pleasant to communicate with.thanks to all of them for making our camping experiment so enjoyable.
Mar 29, 2014
Everyone was so nice and helpful. They made our first time camping a great experience and we can't wait to do it again.
Mar 28, 2014
We had a wonderful time and we will be back! This was the perfect get away for 4yr old and parents, park friendly, safari and splash park fun, pool heated, restaurants close by! Thoroughly loved it.
Mar 28, 2014
they had a sign on the camp ground store they were open till 6pm then the y changed to 5 pm in the middle of the day, so we ran over there to use the microwave and they rushed to close it. Couldn't stay the second night due to rain. Too bad it didn't have a hot tub like most KOAs
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
All the facilities expected at a KOA. It was nice to have a separate tenting area but sites are pretty close together with nil privacy. Clean amenities and friendly, helpful staff.
Mar 19, 2014
The moon wss beautiful , the air smell ed clean with a hint of charcoal ;has the sounds of the "jungle" echo in the background. Thx
Mar 17, 2014
Your campgrounds are very well arranged and kid friendly, we really enjoyed watching the families camping together and feeling free to let them play. The office staff was super courteous and friendly.
Mar 15, 2014
More than I actually expected. Excellent place and clean!
Mar 15, 2014
I loved being close to the safari and hearing the animals. The tent site we had was very clean and had some great privacy. The staff working the welcome center seemed off and annoyed when I went to speak with them. It may have been due to my young age but that really threw off my stay. But other then that it was a great KoA.
Mar 11, 2014
Had a great stay. Really nice place great amenities.
Mar 10, 2014
Tent sites too small, gave a crowded feeling with others so close. 10 pm "quiet time" is too early, especially for a Saturday.
Mar 09, 2014
We camped in a tent and directly across the road from the tent area was the "community room". Each morning at 8 a.m. there is an exercise class. At night there was music for one function or another until 9 or 10 at night. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 09, 2014
The campsite was big enough for a 10 man te nt, 2 vehicles and an additional table and chairs for a comfy, outdoor camping experience. We love the fact that we are able to hear rhe roat of the lions throughout the night and waking to the calming sounds of the hooting owls. We will surely be back!
Mar 06, 2014
Had an awesome time. Did not even make it out of the camp grounds and my kids asked me to make another reservation.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
We had such a time we booked another weekend in a couple of weeks. My only complaint is there were a few sites playing loud music and security did not ask them to turn it down.
Feb 17, 2014
Great only suggestion is remove the racoons, they are a nuisance.
Jan 23, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
Third time staying there. At first we thought there was a problem with how much they charged us, but after it was explained to us, we left happy. You can't find a better place to pitch a tent. The best part, with the rates, you also can take advantage of the safari next door. You can hear the lions roar at night! how cool is that?
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 13, 2014
Most important to me....clean facilities and friendly staff! Great stay!
Jan 07, 2014
Had a great time camping here and hearing the lions. Great activities offered by the grounds and great facilities. Only downer is that the free coffee was not available in the cold of the afternoon...may be KOA policy that it is only for mornings, but we were cold and staff was uninterested in making more. Otherwise, everything was FANTASTIC...will bring my own coffee pot next time.
Dec 17, 2013
Very nice & so clean. Wish we would have had more time there. Loved hearing the lions roar from our tent!
Dec 17, 2013
Dec 14, 2013
Great site and you could hear the lions roar right from your tent. I only wish you could do wood fires.
Dec 09, 2013
The site and the surrounding area had litter that my scouts spent plenty of time cleaning up. Bathrooms were not cleaned throughout the weekend as they should have been. Had an issue with rowdy neighbors (drunks loud and obnoxious until 3am and the security guard didnt assist us at all) Not worth the money.
Dec 03, 2013
Thanksgiving dinner was delicious Recommendations would be not allowing vehicles in tent camping area. Allowed only to load and unload Raccoon proof garbage containers at each site would be a good upgrade. Facilities were clean an orderly. My family including 3 children had a great time. Staff was so nice. A big change from other places.
Dec 03, 2013
Had an amazing time as usual at Lion Country Safari.
Dec 03, 2013
Wonderful time! Amazing to hear the lions roar. Camp hosts were excellent. Movies at night for the kids. Will definitely return.
Nov 19, 2013
Theme & cleanliness enjoyable. Unsupervised noisy boyscouts one side & rock music day & night on the other. Red ants biting me even though they came & sprayed which meant asthma attack. Had to come home to get some peace & quite & rest ! :-( camping should be relaxing ! Quite time should be expanded !
Nov 18, 2013
coming back very soon
Nov 18, 2013
The bathrooms were clean and the hot showers were appreciatied but the tent sites are extremely small and right on top of each other separated by only rail ties on the ground. Tent sites have no privacy and you feel like everyone is ear shot. Not having a real fire pit was disappointing as well....not ideal cooking smores over a coleman stove.
Nov 18, 2013
Pleasant stay. Staff was very helpful. Really enjoyed the safari. KOA grounds very clean with lots of amenities (pool, play area, games). Only downside was our tent site had no privacy and we were woken up at 6:30am by a boy scout on a motorized scooter. Will visit again, but next time we'll request a site further away from the pavilion.
Nov 18, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.