West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Dec 05, 2016
Everything was good, staff very friendly and facilities relatively clean. However, when I call to reserve a group spot for a Boy Scout Troop, they said they were not available; we had to rent 4 spots for 2 nights which was very expensive for us. It turned out they had 2 primitive sites open while we were there. That was very disappointing.
Dec 04, 2016
Clean and fun
Nov 30, 2016
I would not recommend staying with u on a holiday weekend. People were partying till 1:00 AM,2 nights in a row.the security guard sat on his golfcart at the office most of the night.kids keeper rideing atv's around our motorcycles, after crashing into a SUV.it continued after we complained.very sad about a disappointing stay.
Nov 30, 2016
Upon making our reservation we were told it was a 2 tent minimum and when we arrived we were completely over crowded and packed in as the site next to us had over 20 people, 3 tents and 2 cars. They didn't acknowledge the 1030 noise rule. When we spoke with the office they did nothing and allowed them to continue to multiply throughout the long weekend. On a better note, everything was very clean.
Nov 29, 2016
Had a good time, it was nice to saty at a campground and not get harrassed all the time.
Nov 28, 2016
Place was crowded. Tent Sites to close to each other. Facilities only cleaned once a day. With 500+ people at site bathrroms should be tended around the clock. Some fellow campers had music and or movies past the quiet times. No trash bin near sites, would have to keep a bag on site and walk to trash container.
Nov 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay mainly due to the location and Safari. However, the tent sites were small and we happen to be placed next to really crabby neighbors.
Nov 22, 2016
We really enjoyed the campsite. Very family friendly and great for children. We will definitely be coming here again.
Nov 21, 2016
We loved are stay and will be back soon...
Nov 21, 2016
Sam at the front desk was the nicest person to check us in! We had a great time and she informed us of all the park amenities. We love her and this place!
Nov 21, 2016
Great site, friendly staff.
Nov 21, 2016
Loved the whole area, loved that I could hear the lions on the background. Bathrooms were nice and clean. But didn't like that the tents were all on top of one another, too close, not enough privacy.
Nov 15, 2016
The Staff was very friendly and happy to answer all my questions. The roar of the lions at Lion Country Safari was a treat Thank You
Nov 14, 2016
Very family oriented. It was a wonderful experience for the entire family listening to the lion roar! Clean bathrooms/showers. Will be coming back. The only problem was the convenient store hours. Sign said one thing and it closed at different hours
Nov 07, 2016
Everything you hope a camping stay will be...clean, well-maintained facilities, friendly and knowledgeable staff...my Scout group is always 100+ campers and this KOA is always reliably THE BEST!!
Nov 02, 2016
The staff was awesome with the kids.
Oct 25, 2016
tent sites are not very private and the sodium vapor lights make it hard to sleep. enjoyed hearing the lions roar at night and in morning. pool and playground are nice and staff very helpful, restrooms were clean
Oct 25, 2016
The tent site prices are a little higher than average. We really disliked the streetlights around the tent sites. Also groundskeepers started using lawn mowers and weed trimmers at 9 am which was a little early. The experience of sleeping to the sounds of lions and monkeys is awesome though and overall it is set up like your typical family koa. The bathrooms were very clean which was a huge plus.
Oct 24, 2016
Well-kept grounds, family friendly...all around great experience!
Oct 24, 2016
My only issue would be that there would be another restroom area closer to the tent camping.
Sep 17, 2016
You've never camped like this before...you can actually hear the lions roar. Quite exciting! A beautifully kept campground with many amenities and a community atmosphere. Our new favorite local campground. Thanks for the memories.
Aug 14, 2016
My son and I stayed two nights in a tent site. The place was very clean and well maintained. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 09, 2016
Awesomme
Aug 01, 2016
Great!!!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
We took 24 youth to Lion Country Safari and tent camped in this park for one night. The staff was great, the trees provided plenty of shade from the July heat, and the pool was very refreshing! We had a great stay and will definitely visit again!
Jul 06, 2016
We love camping at Lion Country! When I was younger we ran into some problems and I moved out to the campground. The people I met working and living there were some of the nicest people I have ever met. Now every time we come to Florida we try to make it to the campground. Where else could you go where you wake up to the sound of lions? Can't wait till next year so we can come again!!
Jul 05, 2016
Had to call security twice as the quiet hours were not enforced, including one time at 2am. KOA also allowed 16 people on two sites which is over the allowed limit per site. This was not fair to me being right next to the constant loudness.
Jul 04, 2016
Great place. Friendly staff. Clean . Safe.
Jul 04, 2016
The trip was great for family trip. The site was great and as described. I would have like for instruction before the trip, we arrived around 9pm and had issues figuring out where to go and what to do. All in all it was a great!!! trip
Jun 27, 2016
The bathrooms were very clean and accommodating for clothes and shower things. Hearing the lions roar as we slept in our tent was incredible. The only negative we experienced was the bright security light above our tent that couldn't be turned off.
Jun 13, 2016
Bathrooms were very clean. We stayed in a safari tent which was pretty. It wasn't crowded. The kids loved the noises of the animals
Jun 12, 2016
Wasn't a huge fan. Raccoons were stalking our site and there never really seemed to be anyone there to help out if need be.
Jun 07, 2016
The campground was great we had a wonderful camp spot the Lions we heard in the morning but the bathroom by the check and registration building was a little dirty towards the end of the day. The staff was excellent and did their best to help out it was very pleasant very happy we stayed there
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
New WiFi system not working at all for tenters. Nice and quite and shady tent sites, unfortunately not save when raining.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Great weekend. There were ctivities for the kids. Kathy, the manager was wonderful. Safari park was fun. Bathroom/showers could use AC as very hot.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a good time, minus not being able to use the pool, because it was broken. Nothing was offered to us in compensation.
May 09, 2016
The grounds are impeccably maintained, the staff is very accommodating, and the value is undeniable. I am a Cub Scout leader and our pack was very happy with their experience. We can't thank Lion Country Safari KOA enough.
May 07, 2016
The campground was clean and the staff was professional.
May 02, 2016
Great campsites. Awesome time.
May 02, 2016
It was an amazing weekend
May 02, 2016
the only thing I found disappointing was the lack of anyone around in the evening, meaning security etc. Quiet time is 10 and there were people watching outdoor movies at their site just down from us til 2;00 in the morning..loudly ..othere than that we had a wonderful time and will be back
May 02, 2016
I am a seasoned primitive camper. This was my first KOA experience. Although I felt it was over priced before I stayed, I see why. Most amazing camp trip I have had with my children. The spotless facilities made my trip with 2 small children effortless. Today is my first day back from Lion Country Safari-KOA and I have already recommended to several friends and patients at my job. Loved it!
May 02, 2016
Our stay here was above and beyond expectations. I have already recomended and friends that have seen our pics are booking!! Thank you!!
May 02, 2016
We've stayed here numerous times and our experience is always outstanding. Very clean and the staff is always very friendly. Only part that sucks is that we can't stay longer.
Apr 30, 2016
The greatest thing to wake up and hear lions playing!
Apr 30, 2016
Great place to relax. Awesome facilities, pool, parks, clean, friendly, just awesome!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award